Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Dominica hotel reviews
  3. Roseau hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Narakiel's Inn

Reviews of Narakiel's Inn

Riverside-Roseau Goodwill Link Road, Roseau, Dominica

#8 of 11 hotels in Roseau

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 62 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2019

    4.2
    I would not recommend anyone to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    At the very beginning of the hotel I had a very poor reception and was treated unexpectedly. The choice of this hotel was not successful and I would not recommend anyone to visit it.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2019

    10
    A very comfortable and safe choice
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I am a solo female traveler and I stayed for a longer while at Narakiel’s Inn while I was doing field research for my master thesis project. This has been the best place I have stayed at so far. It is the best option if you like me don’t have a car. It is close enough to reach all restaurants, stores and businesses/offices in Roseau by foot, yet suited on a very quiet and peaceful one-way street, and it also has everything you want for your comfortable and very safe stay. Even the smallest rooms are equipped with comfortable beds and has all you need to prepare breakfast and smaller meals. The new manager is truly helpful and did everything in her power to make me feel welcome. She was always reachable and quick to answer. I can only recommend and I will for sure stay again. This place deserves a much better rating with its new management in place.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2019

    8.3
    Keren, the manager, was excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Keren, the manager, was excellent!! We arrived at the hotel after midnight and Keren was there to let us in and go over things. Since we are from the US, she gave us a local phone to use while we were there on the island. She checked on us regularly but was not intrusive. When our trip came to an end our flight left very early so Keren met us the night before to give us our key deposit back and take the phone. Keren is what made our stay exceptional!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The ceiling fan turns off when you turn off the room light so you have to leave the air-conditioner on all night as it gets very hot without either of them on. Didin’t feel too eco-friendly to do this.

    Great location. Right over the river from the centre of Roseau so very close to everything you need but just far enough away to be quiet and out of traffic.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    10
    Clean room and very helpful host
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was small and cozy. Wi-fi worked. Communication with the host was smooth and full of advice where to eat in the city. I liked the location because the inn is not in the city center but across the river. 4 min walk to the center.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    7.5
    It was ok to be honest.. nothing exceptional, it was meh.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The stay was wayyy to overpriced in my opinion, it wasn't suitable for a place like that.The internet was bad, there were no DO NOT DISTURB signs instead there were clean my room signsl, and the walls were extremely thin. The place was basically just an apartment building with a tiny section for vistitors to stay for a short period of time and everyone could hear each other through the walls..

    I liked that it was airconditioned, had cable, the bathroom looked nice- it was reasonable, the bed was comfortable. If you're going to Dominica to do business in town the location of the inn is the best place to be staying- right in the heart of town, everything is within walking distance, just don't forget to wear sunscreen. Oh and the owner was really friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    5.8
    Not many choices for Roseau.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    First of all, it is NOT an Inn, and definitely not a "vacation property". You are renting one of seven small rooms, each with a tiny kitchenette and a shower; there are no services. None. (2) It is located on the 3rd floor; there is no elevator and no help with luggage. (3) It is non-smoking yet visitors can cook breakfast in their room, which makes for interesting smells. (4) There are no onsite staff; Gamal the 'manager' only shows up to collect money. (5) Rooms on the street side are very noisy; loud cars and motorcycles all night, and river construction crews start at 6:00 am. (6) Water pressure at times is non-existent, and showers are either cold or scalding with no way to adjust the water temperature. (7) Pre-arranged taxi service to/from the airport is terribly expensive. I was quoted a rate of $ 30 USD by the Inn but ended up paying $ 40, $ 60, $ 75 and $ 80 on 4 different trips. I suspect some graft is at play here. There are many, many more comments I could make but there is really no point since Roseau accommodation options are so limited. This "Inn" has 7 rooms at $ 100 night and is always booked. Making $ 20,000 USD a month, it would be great if some of that money was invested back into the property.

    This property is difficult to review, since there are so few options in Roseau after Maria. It has a good location for walking to the downtown core - taxi service is so unreliable as to be a joke. (For example, I arranged a 5:00 am taxi pickup to the airport for a 7:00 am flight (it is a 1.25 hour drive), but the taxi never showed up.) Rooms have some sort of fridge and coffee maker or kitchenette so you can store and make essential snacks. Gamal, the new manager, is quite friendly but not particularly useful. The internet and cable tv worked well, and on my most recent stay my room actually got cleaned.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    8.8
    Good base for exploring Roseau and southern Dominica
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very pleasant hotel with all needed amenities and very helpful staff. A good location just behind Roseau river, with a good walking access to city centre and botanical gardens. Worked perfectly as a base for exploring southern Dominica.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    4.6
    We will never return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Richard Astphan is a pig and needs training in customer service. We will be telling everyone home about him and his poor service.

    Air condition, WiFi and the room attendant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    6.7
    Impersonal place with a grumpy check-in person
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Miserable check-in person, Richard. Very impersonal! No common kitchen, no common living area and worst of all, no reception desk, no way to get help if you lock yourself out of the room, front door or front gate to the property. Very strange arrangement which I have not come across before. It is a 5 room place on the 3rd floor - 32 steps up!

    Location - 5 mins walk to the downtown proper. Cleanliness - very clean. Amenities - most of the essentials were available. Comfortable bed with nice crispy linen. Good A/C. Strong and consistent Wi-Fi signal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    6.3
    Sewing system in Dominica
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very tiny room. No service at all (breakfast, room service, housekeeping...) It is not an hotel, it is a kind of guest room. Very nice view on the poor guys using the river as a toilet.

    It is clean and close to downtown by walking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2019

    6.3
    All places were closed by its plus
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wish the bed Was more confortable

    I wish that the place had a food facility but its ok

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2019

    7.1
    good value and short walk into city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    small room with a king size bed. A little too much stuff crammed into a small space.

    manager and staff very friendly and helpful. Nice balcony.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    10
    Great location right across the river from downtown - close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very tiny room.

    Great location right across the river from downtown - close to everything but not noisy at all. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    5.8
    Just good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No comment

    No comment

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    7.5
    Locatin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Locatin

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2016

    8.3
    Good location, great internet, parking handy, thoughtful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Very hard to find - it's really a converted flat on the 3rd level of a very mundane building with no signage at ground level. No locals had heard of it.

    Good location, great internet, parking handy, thoughtful details in the room, manager very keen to inform.

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2016

    9.6
    Excellent value - great location and room amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent value - great location and room amenities. Richard (manager) treated us like family and made sure we saw as much of Dominica as we could during our short stay.

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2015

    7.1
    Location, good parking facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slow wifi, many rules and little trust by manager

    Location, good parking facilities. Rooms rather small but amenities good. Chinese TV channels + around 100 others

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2015

    8.3
    Location & Facilities, ease of booking, Customer support
    • Solo traveler

    Nothing

    Location & Facilities, ease of booking, Customer support

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: