Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino - All Inclusive 5 stars

Playas de Bavaro, Bavaro, 23000 Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

#30 of 92 hotels in Punta Cana

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1421 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    4.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    7.1
    Resort befitting of its cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel does not transportation to and from the hotel, so as you walk out the door there will be drivers that approach you and offer to drive you. Cost of taxi ride was $35 usd, there will be some that ask for 40, I believe 30 might even be possible. You might be invited to a "breakfast" at which time this royal holiday vacation club will attempt to "inform" on their service/product. I can only say please make sure you do the research and make sure you know all the information before you make your decision and do not feel pressured. Our 90 min session turn into 3 hours. There are a number of restaurants available to choose from but please be aware of when they do open because one was not open for the few days we were there. They have signs saying which restaurant is open but it's not always accurate. The buffet has a decent selection though can get repetitive. There is also minimal selection for food between the hours after lunch and before dinner time as well as after 10pm. The resort is quite large and to go from the beach to lobby will require a good 15-20 min walk. They provide a cart that goes around the resort in intervals but waiting at stop can result in you being an all you can eat buffet for the mosquitoes.

    Staff are all very friendly and majority understands english. There seem to be lots of activities available for guests from learning Spanish to a bike tour to zumba dancing and shows. Rooms are as described and photographed, standard for a Dominican Republican resort. The door in our room is not the most secured, with a large gap in-between and require the constant slamming to close the door. Be sure to check the room thoroughly for any damages or issues before confirming with front desk the condition of the room. The mini bar says they will charge you for consumption but do not worry you will not be. The resort is right on the beach which is nice and lots of lounge chair accessible. Main pool is decent with the swim up bar though it can get loud during middle of the day when the staff host events.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    3.8
    ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Just about everything!! From the start the lady working at the welcome desk was extremely nasty and rude for no reason at all!! Where is the Hello Welcome to paradise? 70% of the employees were miserable and rude for no reason at all. I think they are over worked. The food was absoluelty disgusting and not fresh. They must purchase very cheap items. The liquid is water down with sugar and the beer they offer is Budwieser which we personally dislike. Even though it's "All Inclusive" they charge you for room service and there is no WIFI in the ROOMS!!! Many more negative things but will let it up to you. We did several guest while there that felt the same way. You could not pay me to do back.

    Only the room was nice... once they fixed the toilet.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    We stayed for 11 nights from 30 September and paid extra for...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Platinum Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wardrobe was damp so it made clothes & the room smell at times. The water in the hot tub was always lukewarm so not ideal Sand flies on the beach so we got covered in bites!

    We stayed for 11 nights from 30 September and paid extra for platinum which was definitely worth it! The platinum area on the beach had its own bar & sun loungers with mattresses. It was also roped off so you didn’t get hassled by people selling things. The food was fantastic with so much choice - we only ate in the evening buffet once as there were so many restaurant choices. You are also able to eat in other affiliated hotels. The resort is well maintained & the grounds are immaculate with lots of wild birds! The platinum lounge was great & Niorca was fantastic & had champagne ready for us every time we walked in!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    6.7
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi only in the lobby. I didn’t like use in the lobby WiFi because there was a place where people could smoke.I had to avoid people who smoked there because I have health problem. Very slow WiFi in the lobby for five star resort I was super disappointed. Bávaro princess should divide lobby for half smoking and no smoking area or put the signs no smoking area. They are very good divides platinum member and all inclusive members on the beach or inside the resort where you have to be but forgot about divides smoking area. A lot vendors on the beach and inside the resorts trying to disturb you all the time on the way for breakfast/lunch or on the way to the beach. Every single day was the same people annoying and disturbing !!!! Five start resort became for me as three star resort to be honest.

    Nice park inside the resort.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Best holydays in ever. Perfect personal. Next year come again.!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Perfect hotel, friendly people, nice teritory, good food, beach its realy nice, its like haven in the earth. Realy recomending for everybody. Planing come back with all my family.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.5
    A nice place to stay - but there are better in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Platinum Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms could use an upgrading. Little things, like crooked light switches, benches that weren't sitting properly, paint, - all could use an updating. The restaurants were fair to okay, at best.

    This is a nice resort. The staff was friendly, and helpful. The location, close to the town center is good. The beach was beautiful and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.9
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    A little musty smell in the room. Having to ask for the things that were included in our honeymoon package (refilling the minibar, getting beach towells)

    Excellent food. Beautiful arranged mangrove forest inside the resort with different species of birds. Good maintanance of the resort. Friendly stuff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    I like that it was all inclusive trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like that fact that two restaurants they told us was open during check in wasn't opened ex. Sakura it opened the day after we let and we stayed 5 days four nights. I didn't like the fact that black wristbands had "bed" sitting on the beach and blue band had regular chairs the black bands also had "real" liquor example jose cuevo while we had all none american liquor. One other thing we was tricked into trying to buy property they told us they will pick us up for breakfast to get our welcome package the whole time it was a set up we had to tell them no over 5 times before they let us go. No means no!

    I like that it was all inclusive trip! That they had activities everyday all day! Also they were really helpful whatever we needed they helped in every way that they could.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Amazing holiday. Great hotel - location, food and staff was amazing! We will definitely return!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Platinum Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the restaurants were closed/ limited access this maybe due to the time if year we went. Other than that it was great.. food at each restaurant was at a good standard.

    Location was amazing. We booked a platinum room- amazing service throughout the 10days.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    Nice place, but nothing special!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Platinum Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The food at the restaurants and buffets was adequate at best! The rooms could all use a little upgrading and repair work is sloppy.

    The vegetation on the property is beautiful. There is a small nature preserve which is nice to walk through.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Excellent service for the price. platinum beach area totally worth the extra cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Platinum Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of food not great. We liked the buffets best. Unfortunately there was a huge problem with seaweed on the beach and in the water so you couldn’t really walk on the beach or swim. They did their best to clean it but sometimes it just wasn’t possible. Not their fault and was like that on the entire coast. We still really enjoyed our beach time nonetheless.

    Vip beach area platinum club was wonderful!!! Great drinks, really friendly staff. Special treatment for honeymoon suite too! Huuuuge comfy beds!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    3.3
    Dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second time at this hotel and this time we consider the experience a dissapointment for the following reasons: 1. staff is just following the rules but they do not really listen to customer complaints. You need to fill in papers to get an answer which is time consuming. After filling all papers for getting 3 additional hours for our 3 years old son to sleep, the answer was still negative. Shame! I am not blaming the staff, but management team seems they have nothing in common with customer service. 2. i tried to pay with my wife’s credit card, they did not accept because the name on the card was different than the name on the passport (card issued before marriage). The staff at reception could not understand why, we spent 1 hour at reception with our son crying after 15 hours flight. 3. Beach dirty and poor cleaning is performed. Manual work done by a lot of people but useless. The beach is full of seaweed. 4. Restaurants: only main restaurant and Gaucho are openened daily. At least 3 restaurants were not opeend during our stay (12 days): Licey, Chopin, Sakura and the japanese one. Please do not advertise 6 restaurants if in reality only 2 are opened. 5 Now the goodies. Room is absolutely outdated, exactly as in the 90’s when hotel was opened. Bad smell, old furniture, towels from another century. Overall big dissapointment due to management, dirty beach and outdated location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    My family escape to a Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattress was hard, a/c did not work properly. In one of our 3 rooms only.

    The staff are friendly, very attentive. The meals, the entertainment are outstanding. They were above and beyond to accommodate our needs. Kudos to: Francia, dining room, housekeeper Maria.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.8
    Platinum is the best and Nikki Clase at the platinum lounge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Platinum Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food selections in seafood resturant

    Platinum is the best and Nikki Clase at the platinum lounge reception, such a great young lady, she was there for everything we wanted

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.1
    Not exactly what we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Platinum Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do you know the smell of crystalline pure water? If you do, great! If you do not, ask for wine. It is an all inclusive resort, they gladly pour large quantities into your glass. When we made the observation that this is not wine, they replied we can always pay for a different one. Coffee is an other salty experience. Really. Tastes salty. There are “concierge” people waiting for you every morning outside of the breakfast area on the beach, announcing with a large smile they have a gift for you. However, if you do not buy what they are selling, they take it back. Finally, on Booking.com it is a 5 stars resort. They are not (there was a questionnaire in our room, and the structure was classified as 4 stars).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.3
    Highly manicured grounds, overall nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Platinum Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a weird moldy smell when we arrived. We guessed that it was due to the room layout which did not allowed to be aired out properly. The other thing was the sales personnel, for what I have to guess would be timesharing, they were very insistent. Finally, I think the attire for the restaurants needs to be adjusted for those that do not have air conditioning.

    Highly manicured grounds, overall nice staff. Very easy to move around with the train. The platinum experience was extremely worth it. We are very grateful with all the platinum lounge staff but specially Jordi and from the cafe section, Jose. From the El Gaucho, Antoine and Cristobalina, and the beach Tony and Claudio, they were very very attentive. Keyla from The Hispanola buffet was the most smiles we received.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    6.7
    All the employees in the restaurant's were all pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Platinum Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way they sale pitch their excursions is very mislead. Had a issue with some bad bug bites inside of our room and they did not want to compensate nothing to me at the end of our stay

    All the employees in the restaurant's were all pleasant. The resort is beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Cradle honeymoon
    • Couple
    • Platinum Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food they need to keep it home style ppl don't come to Dr for fake food we wanted some real Spanish food and we had to go out the resort to get some no good only restaurant that was good was the gauchos

    The room the suits was beautiful the water was great the pools were amazing great atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.4
    Very beautiful resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was bug on the bed and through the suite. I made a appt to hv a bell boy to pick me up for a hair appt. and they had didn’t even put it up in their system. Very unorganized with almost everything we did. Bartender and waiters and waitresses very rude. Was not happy

    Very beautiful resort.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    The maid made our honey moon more romantic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People on the beach and especially on the strip always trying to sell you stuff and they get offended when you don't buy something. Other than that everything is great!

    The maid made our honey moon more romantic! If you get a woman by the name Viviana tell her the young honeymooners that stayed across from the Taykini japanese restaurant say hey! She cleaned our room so nicely and put flowers every where and made cute designs with our bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    great place very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the place is so big that was required to travel on the train to get to the reception or other restaurants

    the place is huge and many restaurants to choose from.. great staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Try this Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Platinum Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing I did not like which was the overly aggresive sales people who came for one afternoon.

    I really enjoyed the platinum experience and everything that came with it. The food was also good with a variety of different cuisines. They had a shuttle service that helped when you did not feel like walking. The platinum beach area with it's own bar was a nice touch.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.1
    The all inclusive price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to take a cold shower everyday I was there. They did make an effort to fix it but if you didn't take the shower then the water would turn cold. Even after complaining I was never offered another room.

    The all inclusive price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    Get away to bliss
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beds were so hard. There were alot of people hawking services constantly on the beach. Also DO NOT GO to ROYAL VACATIONS CLUB TALK. They try to trick you into going by offering you a massage voucher or excursion. They offer you breakfast which is the included one anyway and have you sit through " 90 min" talk but kept my friend and I for 3 hours. It was like a timeshare talk. It totally ruined that day for us.

    Stayed at Bavaro Princess All inclusive Resort for 5 days. It was a beautiful oasis nestled away amid the area just north of Punta Cana. Beautiful hotel and wonderful staff. Variety of restaurants with mostly good food to cater to everyone. Main pool as fun and festive. Beach was gorgeous and well kept. Sand soft and white, water multiple shades of blue. Rooms were spacious and comfortable except for the actual beds which were a bit hard. I would recommend this property to anyone who wants an excellent experience without all the extra hassle of figuring out food etc.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    The food was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They let locals onto the beach where they are possibly scammers. Me and my boyfriend was almost scammed while on the trip but the staff took care of the situation .

    The food was excellent. This staff was friendly . I felt comfortable and safe the whole time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.3
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff sometimes and always expecting to be tipped- No English ! One barman was very rude and I reported this to the guest service: do not know the action until I left!!!

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.3
    Beautiful beach; underwhelming experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bungalow Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated facility; definitely needs exterior and interior renovations and overhaul; my room had dust balls everywhere from the curtains to the lamp shades to the ledge above the jacuzzi; the resort is huge therefore a trolley is SUPPOSED to come every 5-10 mins per the resort staff, however, there were numerous occasions where we stood around in the sweltering heat for 20 mins waiting for a trolley and then when it arrived it was full beyond its capacity therefore we had to end up walking to our destination after all. The a/c in the rooms is fairly suitable however because it's so hot in DR we would've liked the ability to adjust the air as we saw fit, however, it is not adjustable. During our stay, My friend's room was without hot water for her ENTIRE stay at the resort (4-5days) - she complained EVERYDAY about it (in person because they NEVER pick up the phone at the guest services desk in the lobby) and everytime they sent someone out who claimed to fix it, as soon as she tried using the hot water again, it was cold. This lasted all the way up until her departure. The resort did not try to relocate her to another room and the manager ("Freddy") was extremely nonchalant when he finally got involved on her LAST NIGHT at the resort, after she was able to make a "written complaint" through guest services. Freddy made it seem as if it was my friend's fault that she didn't make the necessary complaint to be moved to another room, despite her reporting the issue everyday and despite there being reports of maintenance coming to her room to work on the issue everyday. She asked how they would be compensating her for her troubles (she had not been able to take a hot, or even warm, shower since her 1st day there, which ultimately ended up effecting her rheumatoid arthritis) and he told her because she booked her room through booking.

    The beach is beautiful; most of the staff was friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Bartenders were great but Pool needs to be maintained and skimmed hourly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We didn't like that the pool smelled and always looked dirty with cups floating in the pool and children sitting at the bar. Room shower wasn't clean with mold and water streaks. Our coffee cups weren't removed for two days. Difficult to sit our group of 7 at dinner...long wait

    Breakfast buffet was very good and a large selection. Steak house was very good and Pescador (fish) restaurant was excellent and exceeded expectations. Bartenders were fun throughout resort with many drink options. Most of staff was very friendly and helpful. Fun atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Platinum Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The seaweed. We only swam in the sea twice as it was everywhere. Apparently it happens this time of the year. In fairness the staff were manually removing the seaweed by hand! Other issue we had was the sand flies....oh the bites were bad. Had to get creams in the supermarket as the deet we had (50%) was not helping.

    The platinum facilities were amazing. We were treated like royalty. Carlos and Melvin are fantastic in the main pool bar. Ana in the platinum lounge is an angel!! The room was fabulous. There was an issue with our door the first night and it was fixed in minutes. The platinum beach is beautiful too and the people trying to sell the cigars etc are not allowed in. The restaurants were fab. Bella Pasta and Cafe Del Mar were our favorites. No bugs in our room. Only saw 1 cockroach in 12 days. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.3
    I liked the food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the rooms! This wasn't clarified at the beginning, I feel like we were deceived by free wifi! We find out it is only in the lobby! And if we want it at the room we needed to pay more money ! This is not fair, especially for the money I paid for!

    I liked the food! It has great variety!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    Great stay, not as nice as the places we’ve stayed in Mexico but it comes pretty close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of seaweed on the ocean, staff would be out there daily cleaning it up which is nice but I wish the beach itself was a little more like a public beach we visited outside the resort, no seaweed and very clean. Some of the staff would constantly bombard us by trying to get us to go in a tour of the hotel which earns the staff members points.

    Friendly staff, nice pool area, decent beach. Restaraunts were okay, steak place was great. Rooms were nice and clean, and the trolly service was very appreciated and is a must.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    An idyllic location but food (all-inclusive) could be better for a 5-star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Wi-fi internet is really poor and offered only at Reception (no wi-fi internet in rooms or other areas) - unacceptable for a five star resort. We were charged more for the room than the agreed via Booking website however after requesting a refund that was rectified by the hotel and I am awaiting the refund for it. Very long waiting time between 40 minutes and nearly two hours to get a table at dinner in any of the restaurants!

    A beautiful location, the hotel and swimming pools are maintained very well and all the staff are really helpful. The food (all inclusive) was generally good and the restaurants offer a varied choice at dinner. Lunches buffet offer a very good choice however we found the food to be of rather average quality except the Stakehouse, Japanese and Chinese restaurants which were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.8
    A bit stressful handling some room changes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Platinum Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1- Staff was at times not knowledgeable enough to answer questions... 2- This resort was bigger than expected.. Taking a trolley back and forth to the entertainment area got a bit tiring by mid vacation. 3- Getting straight responses from Booking was very difficult.. although they did solve at the end...

    Staff was friendly and willing to help..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    The beach is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food was just ok. It is almost impossible to eat after 10pm although they have 24 hour room service they tell you they will call you back and never do. We did order room service two nights by tracking down the delivery driver and the only choices are hot dog or hamburger not anything on the menu. The restaurants are just ok. The best bet is the buffet by the lobby. There are several restaurants but the wait is over an hour most nights and honestly the food is just ok and servings are small. We have been to several all inclusives and the food here is lacking. The rooms are large but very outdated. The entertainment was very amateur, it is the same cast singing different musicals each night from 9:30 to 10:00. Overall, the resort is huge and the beach is beautiful. It is a low budget resort but after reading the reviews that is what we expected. It was extremely enjoyable to sit and relax by the water for the week but don't anticipate a 5 star quality resort.

    The beach is beautiful. The grounds are well kept.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Bavaro Princess suites all inclusive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Platinum Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are hard and the buffet foods weren't that great not a large variety of green vegetables. Also had to pay extra for wifi. This made no sense especially since I had the platinum option. Also had to call the first day to have my room cleaned

    Location of beach is nice. The staff are pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    loved everything about this resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    our room shower water was very cold the whole time we were there for some reason but that didn't ruin the trip. the fact that we had to pay for room service and mini bar drinks was kind of a surprise since it is an all inclusive resort.. but other than that everything was perfect

    loved everything about this resort! staff was amazing from stepping in to the hotel till the very last day, food was great too! would totally go back! room was perfect bed super comfy and Jacuzzi was really nice!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    3.3
    Awful place!!!... Made my vacation painfully long!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved Punta Cana until I stayed at the Bavaro Princess. From the very beginning it was a pain. I was charged for 3 adults even though we had a minor under 12 and kids pay half price. Staff was not helpful adjusting this difference. The room was small compared to what I was promised. I ended up in a room w/ 3 twin beds (i did mention that I was charged for 3 adults). The room smelled like fresh paint the first night we spent there. Staff was rude. Unless you were VIP or had a special color band, they wouldn't serve you. I lost 2 beach towels in the matter of 5 minutes, instead of being assisted by staff, I was told I had to pay $60.00 USD per towel (rags). Most of the juices came from a machines (tasted like diet juice). Unless you were VIP, you were not able to reserve for specialty restaurants which caused Restaurants to get packed and you having to wait outside. Our experience at the Pescador Restaurant was dissapointing. We spent about 3 1/2 hours from the moment we got there to the moment we were served. We had no server and had to stand up and fetch our food which had been sitting in the kitchen for a while. Our food was served cold. We were constantly harrased by vendors INSIDE the resort which would not take a kind NO for an awnswer. I honestly stressed so much over the 4 days I stayed there and regret so much having picked this resort over the Catalonia. I had previously stayed at the Barcelo and the Riu and this was such a downgrade. I was misled by the pictures which by the way are nothing like the place. It was my mom's first time in Punta Cana and this was my biggest mistake. If you are anything like me and like to come relax without worries and get an ultimate treat, THIS IS NOT THE PLACE.

    Not even the drinks

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    We will definitely go back again! Platinum suites are the way to go! We loved the beach area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Platinum Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very much to do at night for younger adults. There was one beach party which was a lot of fun...but other than that, it was kinda low key. Pool bar shuts down early as well as the platinum beach bar. So if you want drinks you have to go up to main lobby area. We would’ve liked more night life.

    We were a group of 8 family members traveling together for our daughter’s graduation. We had 4 platinum suites. We loved our rooms, a couple of them had some issues one with air conditioned leaking and the other with plumbing...but the staff took care of it right away. We LOVED the free room service at the platinum level...all of our group took advantage of that at some point in our stay. We loved the platinum lounge area where we would meet for pre dinner drinks every evening before our reservations. The platinum beach bar was awesome too! Claudio, Perez and Tony took very good care of us! It’s definitely worth going platinum!! We enjoyed all the perks platinum level had to offer! We felt like VIP’s! We found the sit down restaurants to be very nice...hibachi was our favorite! The lobster dinner was great too! That is included in the platinum level pricing! We also enjoyed our free 20 minute massages beach side! Some didn’t take advantage of it and gave it to the girls instead and they had no problem with us doing that. All excellent!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Quality of liquors/beers, paying some extra could be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow Suite ( 2Adt+1Chd )
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of liquors/beers, paying some extra could be better options; food was pretty much the same menu every day and Lot of mosquitos inside the room (housekeeping leave doors open while they clean). EXCELENT STAFF everybody so kind!!!! Will give 4 stars!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Had the best Vacation by far, Hotel staff are friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Platinum Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food wasn't that great....

    Had the best Vacation by far, Hotel staff are friendly and treat you awesome. We had a platinum room so everything was like V.I.P they sure do know how to make you feel special.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went for our anniversary and even though we let this know we didn't received anything special, actually they didn't even let us book for a restaurant for a special dinner saying this was only for the people with birthdays. The big pool was always kind of dirty and the alcoholic drinks are made from really cheap alcohol so they where not good at all. At the end me and my husband decided to go to another trip to celebrate so we can make up for this one.

    The staff was really nice and the bedroom facilities was amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    I booked this resort for my parents as a birthday gift and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this resort for my parents as a birthday gift and they came back so happy ! They mentioned how friendly and outgoing the staff was which made their stay amazing. They also mentioned how amazing the food was. Overall I’m happy to hear how much fun my parents had and I will definitely have to go and see it myself :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Califirnia family enjoyed the Bavaro Princess
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Platinum Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was what I expected...it was ok. Make reservations when you first get there for steakhouse and Teppan Yaki...that was a fun restaurant. There is a lot of seaweed in the ocean water but the hotel does a lot to try to get rid of it but the water was still nice. The beaches are beautiful. Weather was perfect. Diego at Tours Point was a scum. Don't go through him for excursions. Go through Alfonso at Seapro. We wished there was more of a nightclub on the property but there's not. You have to go to the casino night club out the gate and it was very average. We brought 3 eighteen year old girls so they wanted to dance...

    The service was great and people are super friendly. We were platnium so you got the more premium alcohol so it was worth it. The beach area also had more comfortable lounge seats. The weather was perfect. Always a nice breeze on the beach. I thought the wifi was pretty decent in key areas. I never had a problem. The rooms were just like the pictures. Hot water was good for us too. Cleaning always did a good job making our room special. The people on the beach selling were never a problem for us. If we said no thank you, they left. The resort does a lot to keep people active. We just liked laying in the beach chairs though. Very relaxing. We ate a lot during the day at the snack pool bar and also had many late night room services. Always good. Special thank you to Luis at platnium lounge, Reynaldo at lobby bar, Santana, Claudi, and Perez at the pool bar. Great service. Also Alfonso at Seapro was awesome. Buy your excursions from him. Very honest and good. We would come back. Thank you Bavaro Princess for a fun and relaxing vacation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    The greatest laying on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Platinum Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - There is no ash-tray on the beach, and smokers just throw away the sticks, so there are some in the sand - The hotel should ban out sales people walking around the hotel - I was next to the pool, and in one hour, 8 guys wanted to sell me excursions. It is quite annoying, and destroying the experience. It's nice, that they have a stand, and if I want, I can buy one. But leave me alone while I want to have a rest. - Bavaro beach tend to be a little too windy for me. The wind also resulted sometimes seaweed on the sand. The staff immediately started to clean it up, but still...

    The hotel park is beautiful, we felt ourselves in a paradise. I liked the concept of small houses for the hotel rooms, which was big. The white sand beach is amazing if you want to take a rest and you do not mind a little breeze - don't expect the ocean will calm down, Bavaro part is more windy than Punta Cana. But, if you mind, you can stay in the private pool with the cover of palm trees. I loved the bar inside the pool - you swim there and you get your next Margarita, or whatever you ask. Animators are great, staff is super nice and funny. I suggest to purchase Platinum, as it includes access to private beach, lounge, and much more food and drinks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Amazing,awesome,beautiful, very pleased.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 think WI-FI only in lobby not in rooms .

    When I say this resort is the best I have ever stayed at it was my honeymoon and from the time I stepped out of the taxi we was treated with excellent, smalls, friendly,beautiful resort everyone was great and the food at the buffet and every restaurant was amazing We will be back soon Thank you Bavaro princess and GREAT STAFF for an awesome honeymoon . See you soon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Visited for our honeymoon (staying in a platinum suite),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Platinum Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was great

    Visited for our honeymoon (staying in a platinum suite), thanks for a wonderful stay :) Great friendly service, nice clean suites, great drinks, decent food. Loved it. We’ll be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    Extremely disappointed. You use to be my favorite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your customer service is definitely lacking. The staff was rough. They were annoyed at having to refill my drinks. In fact, I gave up on it all together. When I complained to the supervisor at the Española restaurant he tried making it up to me by booking us a reservation at El Gaucho steak house the following night. But when we arrived, we were told we were not VIP so there was no way we had a reservation. When we told him it had been booked by the supervisor from the Española, he told us the sup had no authority to do so. Our wait time would be an hour. Outch! Talk about adding insult to injury! And that's pretty much how it was. The staff refused to refill my drink even after I would ask. One lady server, Estela, refused to even bring me a drink period. It was truly a bizarre experience this time around, because I have been to Bavaro Princess 5 times now and this time was a completely different experience. It was a very unpleasant experience.

    I love the architecturel design of the rooms and the cleanliness of the resort. I especially love the greenery and wild life there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel for vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition was noisy and it did not cold the room as much as expected ... mosquitos in the room so careful during the night and use anti mosquitos YES in the room!

    Nice hotel for vacation ... plenty of restaurants with good food in the buffets... big rooms exactly as you see them in the pictures ... the beach is nice they tried to keep it clean from seaweeds ...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.0
    I would probably choose to stay in Punta Cana versus the Bavaro area next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The common areas and most restaurants did not have air conditioning, which made things very hot (only ceiling fans). There seemed to be an overall lack of amenities which disappointed me. The food choices were very limited by times of the day. The lobby and common areas were very dusty and needed a deep cleaning. The beach and ocean had lots of sea weed. Someone said that the beaches in this "Bavaro" area had the sea weed and we should've stay in the actual "Punta Cana" area.

    The check in and check out process was quick and easy. There were several different types of large birds roaming around which was nice and pretty. There was plenty of bottled water to drink. The maids always cleaned the room very good and left things very tidy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    AWESOME
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Platinum Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Awesome!!! Best of our routes ever we toke up to now. Here the staff really knows what is called: "pleasure and tourism goes hand in hand". If You have a birthday, tell it to the reception staff. You will get many positive impressions!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Great vacation spot for couples!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the bathroom needed a little updating

    Loved everything especially it being all inclusive. Didn’t have to pay for anything but our excursions!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a meeting with The Royal Club, they pressed us to be part of them, the managers were not polite. The room, very nice, but the smell of humidity very awful. The food, some of them very tasty, I think they need to check the dishes.

    Everything was okay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    It was one of the best vacations I’ve taken!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi not good n none in room!! They need to improve that!

    Service, rooms were awesome, great transportation getting around the property, staff, food was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Not spectacular but Gets the job Done!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was small, not many restaurants to choose from, a lot of servers did not speak good english, room service food and menu was poor, bed and sofa in the room are firm, toilets dont flush well, and not much entertainment on the resort!

    I liked the food, good drinks, great location, beach was perfect, grounds well kept, good maid service, friendly staff, and transportation around the resort

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    3.3
    I was attacked by head of security/supervisor and one of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Platinum Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was attacked by head of security/supervisor and one of the other security staff members because they didn’t understand my language “English” (as I was told by a front desk staff).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Service, staff and top notch location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not what I’d expect for a resort. I feel there could have been other food options. I would give this an 8 out of 10. There is a lot to pick from like hibachi, Asian, Italian, steakhouse, seafood, and buffet style restaurants that change the menu on a daily basis. Also, there were a few cockroaches in our room which also made us a bit uncomfortable. I fee the cleanliness of the rooms could be upped a bit.

    There is a train car that takes you from stop to stop all around the resort making it easy for everyone to walk around and visit different spots. The service was overall great. The staff is excellent, and never disappointed us. The resort itself was very neat and clean. Everything was well maintained, and there were several staff members cleaning at all times. The best part was that we got top notch service everywhere we went, without anybody ever expecting any tips. We did compensate, not for mere service, but also due to the quality of people serving you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    This property was extremely organized they were extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property was extremely organized they were extremely clean and if you needed anything they didn’t hesitate to make sure you are taken care of I’m an extremely impressed this is the best resort !!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.5
    average to good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Mattress was too firm. Room needed some tlc, sloppy tile work, better maintenance for sink faucets and toilet,paint job could be better.

    Staff were generally helpful especially in the buffet area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.0
    The food was awesome at every restaurant, the spa staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Platinum Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We did not get the rooms we paid for they blame it on booking.com and booking.com blames on the resort I'm still waiting for someone to call me from this site. we paid for platinum oceanview and did not get that we got a room in the jungle by the garbage cans. we were moved the next day to better rooms but the bathroom faucet in one room was rusty and had grease and dirt all over it. The check-in staff was rude they didn't have my reservation refuse to look at my paperwork and made me wait an hour to check in after check-in time. I've been home for a month and still waiting for room service. I had to call to get my room clean and that wasn't done properly. No internet service besides on the beach and at check out desks. They had two computers to use internet only one work with some of the keyboard function, not working. They don't provide you with any assistance to obtain the items in the package just forget any concierge service unless you go tot he nonplatinum area help desk I would not waste my money on the platinum service you get much better customer service paying for a regular room. The platinum desk staff at our check-in were awful but they did have nice evening staff members. At the main entrance the bartender will look over you to serve other people.

    The food was awesome at every restaurant, the spa staff was friendly, professional and the medical clinic doctor and staff were great. Very beautiful beach and had nightly events to enjoy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Neet to say I was impressed by almost everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The free wi-fi is only in main lobby (which is good at the end of the day, because I had no urge to check my emails and other stuff on the beach and had enough time to relax). The thing is that the wi-fi speed and quality of connection in the lobby is very poor so had a trouble sometimes to even let my guys home know we are fine.

    Neet to say I was impressed by almost everything. The personal was very nice and always helpful and smiling. I really got a feeling that they care about us enjoying the time. Food extraordinary, the steak house exceeded our expectations. All-Inclusive included both local and international food and beverages. Everything was clean, dozens of workers were working everywhere and everytime to keep the place clean, at the same time I had no feeling they are bothering us a bit. Next time I will definitely return to this place and will recommend this one to my friends.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    I would definitely stay here again without question.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only thing I didnt like was the constant approaches from tour guides on the beach, but understandly, thats how they make their living so I wasnt too bothered, but try to be understanding and politely decline.

    The property was a very beautiful place to stay. Very romantic honeymoon suite, quite area. Food was great! Highly reccomend the beef sirloin from Bella Pasta. They coordinated a birthday cake surprise for my wife and the cake was absolutely delicious. The Beach area was clean and very stunning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    We enjoyed the beaches and the sun, the drinks and the staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The nightly shows were sort of boring, same ole, same ole. The restaurants were not up to our expectations (though the buffet was always spot on).

    We really appreciated the Platinum upgrade!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.1
    Lots of bottled water especially in rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do in the evenings unless you like cabaret. The casino and nightclub are full of drugs prostitution and is very dubious. Could do with helping to prevent mosquitos and cockroaches in rooms. Food in lobby restaurant good and extensive but al la cartes could be improved. Need to stop people reserving sun beds at 4am to then not use them for most of the day.

    Lots of bottled water especially in rooms. Nice beach. Lots of choice of food although al la cartes difficult to get into and not great when do get in. Room nice and roomy but could do with some updating and better pest control. Great nature reserve with loads of birdlife. Make a great effort to keep grounds clean. Most the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Location and beach awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They really need a better chef . Food at dinner very poor. Also would be nice to have more organized activities available for children and families. Archery was always on board, but not available. No tennis clinics either.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Since our arrival the employees were very friendly and helpful. The food is excellent and the accommodation was amazing! Very good all inclusive. Definitely we will return!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.3
    Can’t recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality: you could tell that they are trying to optimize the profit by saving on quality. Red wine which is included tasted like vinegar and there was no fresh juice at all, only from concentrate (from what we could tell) with loads of added sugar. Hotel should not allow for people to reserve sunbeds, most sunbeds were unavailable for most of the day without anyone ever being there. We stayed also at another resort in Bavaro (Spanish owned) which was similar price but overall much better.

    The beach was beautiful and clean. Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    6.7
    The staff was great
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room they had me and my husband in was terrible, dusty, full of mesquites, bathroom not great, bed made noise. The Bungalow suite Then they moved us to the diplomatic suite which was great.

    The staff was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    4.6
    I found this stay to be disappointing. The weather was good. The location to the beach was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was non-existent except in lobby. But even then, there was an incredibly slow connection. There were a couple of days that there was no service. Television stations/channels was insufficient for the business man.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    4.6
    Dreadful disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Several rude staff members ruined our stay (disrespectful attitude and too much unwanted flirting), free WiFi was almost not usable, beach was very crowded. Though many staff members here were welcoming and the basics such as cleanliness were covered, the rude attitude of several staff made the experience extremely unpleasant. My four friends and I were all Asian, and awkward comments never stopped during our time here. From the moment we checked in, the man at the front desk said we all looked the same and it was confusing to assign us rooms, even though we looked nothing like each other except that we are all Asian. At the restaurant, one waiter kept asking whether we were sisters even though we repeated we were not several times. At the Japanese restaurant, a chef cooking the teppanyaki literally threw a piece of food at my face without any warning. He might wanted to play a game of throw and catch, but did not apologize when the scrape of corn landed on my cheekbone. The free WiFi was inaccessible in the bungalow suite, and a $50 deposit has to be paid in addition to $5 a day for actually usable internet. The so-called all-inclusive also did not include minibar, many water sports, or the spa. I did not feel respected as a guest at Bavaro Princess, and it is certain that I will never be returning to this resort.

    The shuttle was easy to use to get back and forth

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    2.9
    If you like terrible food, poor customer service & a staff trying to hustle you, this is for you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food was terrible! It was extremely low quality food with no flavor, just salt. As someone who loves delicious food, this was a major disappointment. Especially since this is an all inclusive resort and there are NO other food options around. We went to all of the restaurants during our stay and not one was decent. I would order in hopes it would be good, taste it and not end up eating it, I stuck to bread and fruit. My friend got food poisoning and had to go to the hospital. We were all on the toilet (TMI)! The drinks were weak and mainly comprised of juice! The customer service was awful as well. The concierge, Hector (of Royal Holiday) told us as first time guest we'd receive a $100 credit which could be used at the spa. Because of the large property, he offered to pickup in his go-cart for a spa appointment the following morning. He came to pickup us the following morning. We asked him if we could first go to breakfast and he said we needed to go by the spa first to make the appointment. Unbeknownst to us he took us to Royal Holiday (on the property), which is the vacation club timeshare company that owns Princess Suites. He asked us to fill out a form to get our spa treatment but told us we needed to lie about our ages and marital status so he could get his commission. We were so confused. We told him we just wanted to go to breakfast and a sales rep named Abel said he would show us to the restaurant. Not only did he show us to the restaurant, he made him self a plate and sat with us! Very invasive, as my boyfriend and I were trying enjoy our breakfast together. We nicely told him we weren't interested in the vacation club timeshare and we just wanted to go relax on the beach after breakfast but he begged us and said if we didn't hear him out, he'd get in trouble.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.1
    nice beach but too big a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    this hotel is too big, you feel like in a factory: a lot of people everywhere, restaurants are noisy, you need to take a shuttle to go to the beach. I did not get a room close to the beach as requested during the reservation.

    nice beach, nice room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    Great resort, bad food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food wasn't up to our expectations, the buffet falls on the lower end. Might consider another resort if Food is very important for you.

    Lovely beach, great honeymoon room and good service in all.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    3.3
    I do not recommend this place to anyone, even if the beach was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We stayed 6 nights in this hotel and both of us got twice food poisoning!! In a 5 start hotel! Hotel did not take any responsibility and did not offer any help either. More - they were causing us! There are 5 restaurants, but only the buffet was offering quality level dinners - all the other ones were low quality. Also evening shows were a huge disappointment - only childesh games lled by the animators! We also expect to have a proper internet connectin in a hotel of this price class, but it needed to be paid extra! 5 Dollar/day!

    Jacuzzi beside the bed was a nice surpsise!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Nice & chill time: will come back!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow Suite ( 2Adt + 2Chi )
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less aggressive sellers_ they were not rude , just.. very persistent at all times.. if you pay all inclusive, it’s because you don’t want to be preoccupied if you have money or not at the moment... the whole point is to leave your wallet at home!!!

    All the food was great!!!! Best all inclusive fooooddd :D!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.8
    Dont stay here if you are looking for fun with the young adults And good food -_-
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I didn't like the fact that I was in a platinum suite instead of the red honeymoon suite that I booked for,the workers are very loud and aggressive to try to sell you something it became a bit annoying..this resort is more for the international families.. it had to be about 4 African American people there if that.. the guy in the boutique tried to sell me a Nicole lee bag for $200 one day and $215 the next...I don't like money GREED..would I recommend this resort? Absolutely NOT!

    I liked the train feature and the Chinese restaurant was amazingly tasty. The bacon taste like they soak it in oil..the food was just O.K..

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: