Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Casa Valeria 3 stars

Calle Dr. Rosen 28, 00000 Sosúa, Dominican Republic

#4 of 9 B&Bs and Inns in Sosúa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 143 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor issue : Staff added hotel room beer to my bill when I didn’t drink one .

    Modern . Easy Access to the downtown area , clean , staff was helpful !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room 10/10 - The comfort plus room (room 2) was really nice and clean. The king sized bed was wonderfully comfortable. The bathroom took up half the size of the room which was sort of odd to me but nevertheless it was beautiful. The shower took a minute or two to become hot but that is the norm. There are only 3 outlets in the room (tv, fridge, and bathroom) so bring your own power cord if you have a laptop or other accessories (I don't know why I didn't ask for one). The ceiling fan in the room has 5 speeds which is more then enough to keep you cool and there was nice air conditioning on top of that. Daily housecleaning around 10am-12pm was fast and thorough. WIFI: 11/10 - better than my wifi at home Security 10/10: My guests' id's were checked. There is a limit on the amount of guests per room but I never had more then one guest. 24 hour security was on point and they have a guard wolf that was friendly towards guests. Environment: 10/10 The other guests were chill and it was quiet at night from where I was Food 7.5: The free breakfast was good with a lot of options. However, each time I asked for a medium steak at dinner, it turned out rare. I never got to try lunch. One major negative is that street vendors are allowed to come in and harass you while you eat and that is my biggest pet peeve as an introvert. Tip: The minibar and fridge contains food and drinks. I do not know the cost but I would rather head to the supermarket about 30 meters from the hotel In conclusion: I will definitely stay here again..and again...and again......and again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like at night time it was too dark in the lobby and very irritating going in and out with the dog barking at everybody and I didn't like how the facility was in your business about who you bring to your room and too many rules a vacation is to have fun not to be put on restrictions of I can only have one person in my room at a time and the fact that I was being watched we are supposed to be catered to

    I like the staff I like the food I like the location I like that some of the public could come into the lobby area and I like how the cleanest what's good and everybody was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was extremely cool; we hadn't even checked in, and they already took care of us (we had to go to an emergency hospital out of town and they just drove us there, for example). The food in the restaurant was really nice, in particular, the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location was right into the middle of sosua, the nightlife is like 15 mins away in cabarete... but its close enough if you're driving..

    Breakfast was great, good selections, staff was very helpful and room was clean! hot water always on point, will stay again for sure!! Recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Exceptionally clean, comfortable and easily accessible. The staff was extremely professional, listened to requests and acted promptly in solving the problems presented

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    - No troubles to checkin during the night when reception was closed and only security available - Ala carte breakfast had good options. - Location was convenient as most of the business are located near by.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    At breakfast, if you want more coffee than one cup, you have to pay extra. The walls was like a paper, really loud at night, also the hotel guests make such a noice (although there was silence at night, but nobody to tell them to be quiet) = no sleep. Quite near at the "girls street".

    Good location, everything is near. Breakfast was good, although you have to wait it very long time, about 30-40 minutes. Some of the staff were very friendly, but not all. The bed was ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noises of some "visitors" at night. Visitors meaning local girls hooking up with tourists, nothing wrong with that but the noise in the facilities has to be controlled.

    ALL WAS AMAZING. excellent and comfortable room. it has a pool and bbq area available. the restaurant is also excellent with various activities per day. Did not eat dinner but the menu was very wide but breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Surrounding area doesn't feel the safest. Parking is outside on the street and there is not a lot of space.

    Staff was really nice. We used the BBQ to cook our own meal which was great and the kitchen gave us plates and anything else we might need. Bed is really big and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is on the Street, our room was a bit small

    Good location near the beach, clean, modern, staff was really nice and we even used the grill to do BBQ. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    My second stay here in two months and I found that the newer staff (hotel and restaurant) were much less than friendly than the staff I had come to know on my first trip.

    Great facility , good food and some very kind staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower didn't work :(

    Breakfast was awesome (and included!) and it is close to the airport. The area is not the nicest, but again, it is close to the airport and Casa Valeria doubles as an oasis within it (stay where you are, keep as you are). The facilities are super nice and the bed is super comfy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cafeteria area is near a busy sidewalk and roadway.

    Super staff at casa Valeria and the customer service was great. I was always greeted with a smile during my stay at this location. Gracias por todos! Lorenzo

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed I had this time wasn't as comfortable as last time.

    The staff was absolutely amazing as. Wouldn't stay any other place because of the staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The location is in the middle of the sex tourism area. Was constantly harassed, even threatened by prostitutes.

    Great hotel and the staff were courteous and accommodating. During Hurricane Irma the manager took steps to ensure our safety and to make sure we were well fed. Awesome place. Close to Sosua, Alicia and Laguna beaches.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night it was very loud. The hotel has a speed bump right out front and when the motorcycles would slow down before they hit it and then accelerate after. This wouldn't have been such a big deal if the room was better insulated. It woke up myself and my wife a couple of times throughout the night. This is my only complaint though about this hotel. On a side note, and take this how you will, the town of Sosua is mostly about the nightlife. There are many bars and clubs, and sadly even more prostitutes.

    The property was clean and secure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some times when you get to comfortable with a person clients or customer they take advantage or treat you different I'll be back in July n August I won't stay there any more thank you but thanks air b n b all day not getting your true money worth my check out experience was so bad I didn't report it because I've been staying there for along time they act like my debit was stolen and checking I always book with the same card instead they held my passport act I like was a criminal after that no apology I spend over 900 dollars so no mas no mas bs excuse they system was down they had the wrong number always stay there three or four time in the last three years buena Suerte casa Valeria I rather stay at seabreeze or city lights

    Like the room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stated above.

    WiFi on and off. Shower water very little power. Cleaning of room not completed until maybe 2/3 pm daily. Sometimes no face towels. Pool consistently with degree from trees.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a place to put multiple shower things, ie...shampoo, conditioner, face soap, etc. the ledge was narrow and angled so things kept falling on the floor.

    Staff was very accommodating. It was very clean. Breakfast was great and dinner was very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would like to have a few free bottles of water in the room. There were many prostitutes on the street near the hotel.

    The breakfast was excellent. Jenny the waitress was so attentive and kind. Nice pool. Working on remodeling and doing an great job of refurbishing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in the centre of Sosúa, which means very close to all you need (shops, banks, restaurants, transportation) as well as the nearby beaches. Well functioning hotel with friendly staff. Had a short but very pleasant stay before heading back to the nearby POP airport.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing is that the hotel is under construction but when they finished Its would be thebest hotel in Sosua period

    The new room the staff and the owner and you have privacy the security guard

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My favorite employee is no longer there

    Close to beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband and I felt safe and relaxed. The staff was extremely kind. We will return again next month for our anniversary.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptionally clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Management and staff are excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all great

    Felt cozy....room number 9 is what you want.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff Perfect location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym

    EVERYTHING. Staff Restaurant Location Money exchange

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to the night life but the room was still quiet at night for a good sleep.

    Breakfast was included with the room, the Mangu was delicious :-)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything and the food was gr8888

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Motorcycle noise

    Location to the main strip, and the food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Nice atmosphere at the breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meets all expectations

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can only have 1 guest and pool sucks

    Friendly staff , good looking building nice rooms good food great loction safe

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean modern rooms and friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • People with friends
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I pretty much liked everything. No better place to stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner presence and courtesy of staff. Boutique oasis feel. Very comfortable and safe environment.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice friendly staff, great owner , comfortable and clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay for extra towels

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a tourist area the price's cab 25 dollars normal d.r.price 5 dollar this is airport ride pop to sosua

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many people from Brooklyn😀

    "Friendly" females in abundance

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No beef or turkey bacon

    Coffee

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Hotel cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, Value, Staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need microwaves in the rooms and a ice maker machine!

    Big Papi loves the staff and the friendly service!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was unable to get WiFi in my room

    The ac in the room the bed was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Nice clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a jacuzzi

    Saturday night pool orgy :) Much love to my DR Chicas

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and sleeping bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Money exchange was not available as advertised

    Everything was enjoyed i will definitely booked a stay here the Casa Valeria

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower water spilled onto the bathroom floor.

    The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Especially Melania and Jenny.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    It was adequate. Location was excellent. Room cleaning wasn't done until about 1 daily prefer early.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Poolside Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff and location ....very up to date.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a strange smell in the room. Maybe from the cleaning powder.

    Very friendly and helpful staff Breakfast choice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very clean and nice hotel. Maybe not for families with children

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was what the reviews said a wonderful place to stay at, sure to return.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Greatest hotel in Sosua

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Poolside Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy

    The rooms are very cozy and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Poolside Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only being in heaven could be better

    Treated like a King

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Excellent location, Great staff, Fantastic hospitality

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    My only issue is how the A/C works, hard to come back to a cool room.

    Best Hotel in Sousa, we enjoyed ourselves immensely, great service, great security and friendly staff. When we come back we are not considering any other Hotel. 5 stars in my opinion!!!

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owners wife, a local Domenicana, who manages the kitchenstaff,and is serving guests at the restaurant,seams friendly but unfortunatly wasn t that serviceminded. Although at the entrance the menucard was inviting new clients to enjoy a lunch here between 1- 5 pm ,mentioning the offered dishes, she wasn t even willing to deliver what i ordered from that menucard,and told me i could only order from the dinnercard, even it was still lunchtime. She just waved my comment, that it wasn t even 4 pm on that moment away, by telling me they changed the times for lunchmenus recently. It should have been better, and more serviceminded to admit their own mistake and still offer the menu that i was asking for,as a guest of their hotel, in stead of thriving me away to the local competition by just ignoring the facts.

    This privately owned, nice and tastely decorated and well equiped hotel, is managed by a very nice, customerfriendly and serviceminded Dutch enterpreneur who decided to change location about 9 years ago. Friendly and helpfull staff making guests feeling at ease in this well located hotel in the centre and near to a nice beache in Sosua.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Can't think of one negative comment

    Comfortable beds, reliable hot water, good security, cheerful staff,and close to everything. Restaurant serves excellent dinners,with wide wine selection.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    By the time they finish restauration and the paint smell is gone it will be great

    Staff is great. Breakfast included is excellent and location is perfect

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I was given a brand new and allegedly superior room, but clearly unfinished (no wardrobe, access through dangerous stairs winding around a column without any handrail, not even on the exterior side, which would be forbidden by any conceivable bouilding code). The first night, at 4AM, the left side of the also brand new (but very poor quality) bed collapsed. leaving the mattress at a 45 degree angle with the floor. Being 66, I had a hard time pulling the heavy king size mattress off the broken bedframe, and putting the bedframe in the upright position, so as to make room on the floor for the mattress. After that, I couldn't ressume my sleep. Upon informing the staff early in the morning, I expected that a new bed would be brought in, but instead they brought a carpenter, who worked nonstop from 10AM to 4PM, so that I was left without the bed for 6 hours and without the room for another 6 hours. In view of this utter disconformt, I asked Adrien, the owner, for some sort of discount or financial compensation, but he showd a wanton disregard for my predicament, answering that I should address my complaint to booking.com. I argued that poor quality furniture is outside the realm of booking.com, that any interaction with booking.com should be started by him and not by me, and that I'd accept compensation through the restaurant bill (perhaps a discount, or a free meal?). He adamantly refused, with the feeble argument that the hotel and the restaurant (both of which he owns) have separate accounting systems, and promised an undeterminate refund through booking.com in my credit card account, which never materialized. In short, a most depicable experience. I strongly advise those who enjoy sleeping in the horizontal position to refrain from staying at Casa Valeria.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The locals are a little pushy. Sometimes you have to tell them no very sternly before they understand.

    I love the central location and the market was right down the street.It was only 10 min walk to the beach.

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: