Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Catalonia Punta Cana - All Inclusive 5 stars

Playas de Bavaro, Cabeza de Toro, 23000 Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

#19 of 97 hotels in Punta Cana

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1392 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    5.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach had to be cleaned every day with tractors because of seaweed. It was annoying and the clean up was constant. Also the Wi fi was terrible. Could not get work done because of wifi

    Great group of the people 4thyhat ran the activities and entertainment. Outstanding. If the rest of the resort staff did the job the entertainment group did it would be the top resort.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked 9 rooms for my 40th bday and had issues as soon as i arrive. THEY SWIPE MY CARD OVER 8 TIMES THE PUT A HOLD ON MY ACCOUNT I HAD TO PAY FOR MY room with cash the electric went out twice the water wasnt working for a day.the food wasnt good and the customer service wasnt good it was one lady name Yana that tried to help me only nice person

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak and unstable wifi in the rooms(sometimes not enough to read an article). TV signal was sometimes also weak. Sometimes the maid came pretty late, on the first night she waked us up. It's pretty uncomfortable if you don't put the do not disturb sign on the door, she come at 9pm. If you don't give tips, part of the staff won't be nice with you.

    Nice and long private beach, there is no other hotel in the surroundings. Lot of activities are available. Good coctails. Nice garden, large pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got set up by Sonito and the timeshare company.. Wasted half of our day listening to some sells pitch.

    The hibachi place and the excursions were amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults) - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is nothing I didn't like.

    This property was awesome; It was my first time and I was not sure what I was going to get. Magnificent is all I could say. The staff was like no other; I am spoilt now. The property was well manicured; and there were golf carts to take you all over the property. There was also live entertainment every night never a dull moment. The food was just great loose a couple pounds before you go. Dont hesitate!! You won't regret it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Hello.Aur familiy mr and mrs Camerzan warld like to say a Big thank you Catalonia resort for aur great holiday.Let us to say a big thanks for all of the stuf of your Resort.Kitchen stuff-all restaurants,bars,cleaning stuff and who was working on the beach.Animation team-AMAZING!Very beautiful Green and very well-groomed territory.But the Very special thanks to Yana Zarvanska!!!!!!!!!Without her help and attention,our holiday was not so beautiful.We would be happy to came back and definitely willrecomend to aur friends and to everyone.P.S.Would be great if you'll have opportunity to get some more Flamingo.They are so adorable!With respect from family Mr. And Mrs. Camerzan

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The customer service horrible, the front desk wasn’t as accomdating to us and how far off the resort is

    The food was good although it wasn’t really Dominican food very clean hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much mass tourism, a lot of people only come for food and free drinks, not enough variety of food, sometimes unmotivated staff

    Very nice garden, priviledge rooms are a lot nicer than normal rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The food was not great - in fact in most of the restaurants and the Buffet area we found the food to be mediocre. the food at Yuca and Mikado was better than some of the other places.Service from the staff was mixed. We met and interacted with some very friendly and helpful staff members, but also had some who were not great at customer service. Dismissive, unfriendly, and not helpful.

    The property is really great and well laid out - beautiful gardens and walkways. We enjoyed walking to the restaurants and beach. We upgraded to Privileged which gave us a renovated suite. The staff at the Privileged office were very helpful especially Yana who was very attentive and took care of us - changing our suite immediately because we detected a strong odor in the first one. Yana checked in with us frequently to see if we needed anything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beaches were not crystal clear sandy beaches, but were good enough.

    Service with a smile. Everyday the staff pampered us and made us feel like their most important guests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Junior Suite - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms had many issues, even though we upgraded to privilege and paid more. The sinks clogged and the blow dryer didn't work. Also not sure if the cleaner wasn't finished before they gave us our room but the floors weren't fully clean and seemed that way throughout. The food was decent but some of the staff was not as friendly as others. The internet was way way way to spotty and not available in the rooms. Also only one ATM on the entire resort and the exchange was closed at night therefore getting US money was nearly impossible unless you paid a commission fee and withdrew from the casino then gambled and cashed int he US chips. Staff is very tip driven so just bring money to tip.

    loved the pool and privilege beach. The lagoon area with the animals was beautiful too. Caribbean restaurant was the best we thought. The country and the weather was amazing. Juana at the Casino bar was by far my favorite staff member, but we loved Alvin at the Pure bar and Eddie at the main lobby bar too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a great time!!, I really recommend this spot to any coming to Punta Cana. The grounds around the place is beautiful. Want to give Yana a big THANK YOU!! She really took care of us, she made me & My Hubby Anniversary extra special.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Personnel....especially some of the men working the beach, snack Bars or some of the men servers in the buffet were not always very friendly , but this is only a small number as the rest were well. More smiles.More Hola would be more appreciated. But in all, a 4 out of 5.

    All the resaturants and their personnel very good. Excellant resort.Recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wonderful stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Many many thanks to Yana, Eduardo and Ezequiel, they made our stay special. The food was delicious 😋 . Everything was perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms were definitely not 5-star worthy, it only had two power outlets, very outdated furniture and fixtures, the hair dryer did not work, and the housekeeping was awful.

    The landscaping was really nice and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Someone has stolen money, clothes and food from our room. The money was hidden - it appears that someone was on our closed suitcases and bags. There was no support from the hotel to elucidate the case. Absolute carelessness - very disappointing!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the city if you are planning to visit.

    The room was comfortable, the whole property itself is beautiful. Good food, quality restaurants you can choose from. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave was the worst but any small complaints we may have had were forgotten next to the hotels beauty and efforts the staff made to make us feel welcome

    I will miss the fresh exotic fruit, the outdoor eating with cranes and fish was beautiful at breakfast. The beach was beautiful with ample cabanas for shading. The activities were great but it would have been nice to been given the schedule of activities during our welcome. The staff was always friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Awful service from the staff- one of the worst I have had in my life. Most waiters in the restaurants (except Yucca) seemed almost irritated that they have to work. We waited more than one hour in the Italian restaurant to get some food and then the waiter just threw it on the table. Super slow check-in- had to wait until 20:00pm, because the room was not ready. Then we had to change room because the hotel was overbooked and one of the luggages got lost, fortunately we found them ourselves so we didn't have to deal with the staff. So in general service is really really slow and some of the staff was rather rude and seemed to not care. Also we didn't have any WIFI in the rooms, although it says there is. Overall I would not recommend it.

    The park and the beach were really nice. Quality of the food was also ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely love this place. We’ve been upgraded to a privilege room, as it was our honeymoon. Special thanks for Yana, who was very helpful and profesional.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was terrible, not a good way to make a first impression, didn’t have a rooms ready for us, couldn’t give us the rooms we booked. Gave us a key to a room that was occupied. We had been traveling since 3 am and they wanted to give us a sales pitch if we wanted to upgrade into their premiere club. Was very apprehensive when check in was a fiasco and took over an hour to get our rooms.

    Beaches, staff, property was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cleaner should not knock on our door at 8am. Luckily we were jet legged and awake early but still.

    The beach is amazing! Water is crystal clear and the sand plus everything is well maintained. Loads of umbrellas and palm trees:) We really enjoyed the buffet and the continuously open pizza (until 2am) and beach pancake places. Our room got upgraded for free, so we also had a lovely beach view. The staff were really nice and friendly (unlike in other places in Punta Cana no one was continuously coming up to us & trying to sell something). They also organise many activities (I think starting in every 30min), so loads to get involved in and it just creates a livelier atmosphere. Its great value for money, if you want a high-class 5 star hotel, you will find things that you might want improved but this is certainly an affordable one within that category and great services for that price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The normaal part of the resort was a less experience. The normaal part rooms are a little bit outdated.

    The exclusive (brown bracelets) part of the resort is great! We got a free upgrade for one night. Unfortunately we had to leave after one night to the normaal arena. The a la card restaurants are great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ac in our room did not work! We brought the issue up to the staff the next day at 9am. By the time we returned to the room from breakfast and all day at the beach, nothing was done to the ac, we got ready and went out again and told them the problem was still not fixed. Came back from dinner around 9pm nothing was done!!! By the time maintenance came it was 10pm! They told us if in 20minutes if didn’t cool off we needed to switch rooms. 20mins passed and it was not fixed when we called the front desk we were told that they wanted a second opinion from the overnight maintenance person that was getting in at 12!!! We waited for him who told us the same thing wait 20min if it’s not fixed get your room changed. After the 20 we called and the front desk would not answer. I had to walk up there and the night supervisor told me to suck it up and wait till the morning because they were all booked and there was nothing he could do that I should of resolve this in the morning! I was in shock by his reply. Mind you I was traveling with my 4 month old baby who’s first time in the heat and was breaking into rashes in our 80 degree room! It was cooler outside but the mosquitos wouldn’t allow for us to open the balcony door. The next day we went up to the desk and were told to wait for a manager after 15mins a manager showed up saying she wanted to see the room herself when we arrived there were two maintenance guys inside the room, and guess what? The room felt cooler! She had the AUDACITY to say she didn’t see the problem that their rooms didn’t go below 22 C which is around 71 F which wasn’t great but it beat the 27c our room was the night before. I was in shock and asked the maintenance guy what was wrong and he told me they had “chillers” that could instantly bring down the temperature. As soon as he said that the manager gave him a dirty look and he was quiet. This hotel is nothing special I’m not sure why the reviews are so good.

    The beach area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of its location closed to a huge disco-club with extra loud music all-day long, the beach and the hotel are very noisy. The buffet : not enough salad choices

    Excellent breakfast, good design of the premises and nice furniture in the hall and bars. garden and beach very clean and nice, fresh juices on the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived I had to wait like 30-40 mins outside the gate because they couldn’t find my reservation finally then one of the rooms they send us AC wasn’t working then in one of the other rooms the ventilation smelled bad

    Loved the facility

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Deluxe Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My girlfriend got sick 50 yard away from the lobby she was very sick she couldn't walk i asked rwo of the staff can we get a golf cart to get her to her suit ,i couldn't get no help,they were laughing.

    Room ,and bathroom were clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Deluxe Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was broke. Maintenance fixed in acceptable amount of time,but temperature could not be adjusted. Either on or off. No auto turn off. Refrigerator worthless. Cooled nothing. Other couples complained of same thing. Food terrible. This is a middle of the road resort. Not higher end. Also don’t like how hotel allows people to put a towel on chairs under cabanas on beach!! People walk away and never come back!!! Also expect to be pestered by sales people trying to sell you a product similar to a time share. Annoying. Also to many kids. There is an adults only side but try to find an advertisement for it? We were on the side they call privileged. Ha! Big deal. Cabs are expensive! Thirty dollars to go everywhere. Seems to be the magic number for some reason. You don’t need to pre arrange transportation if you are staying within 30 minuets of airport. Plenty of 30 dollar cabs for a ride including 2 people! Transportation services may charge you 30 dollars for each person. And yes it’s SAFE! People are very nice and friendly including hotel staff. Not there fault hotel is average.

    Beach is beautiful. Close to a small town where you can buy food or go to chain restaurants if you are sick of resort food. Water crystal clear. Pool beautiful and clean. Dolphin swim was expensive but fun. Located with a boat ride to a pen in the ocean! Very cool!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service when you call with a problem is horrible.

    The service anytime we called was terrible even when our bathroom flooded. It took 2-3 hours each time we called to get a response.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults) - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was a nightmare. We were standing at the front desk for an hour. They couldn’t find our confirmation even though I kept showing them the confirmation number. They wouldn’t use the computers and kept telling us we had 6 people with us instead of 3. Word to the wise, if you are booking more than one room (we booked two) it seems like booking.com will double that number and they will assume it’s more of you than it is which will cause more complications at check in. But like I said, they wouldn’t use the computers to look up anything and kept shifting papers back and forth. A good suggestion to the whole resort would be to please develop a booking system, check in, and check out system on your computers. It will be much easier to keep track of people. Even when we checked out, the guy was writing down our room numbers on a piece of paper and they also have “check out tickets”. It’s really archaic. We managed to get the upgrade to the Royal side - highly reccomend you do this ahead of time BEFORE you arrive because they don’t understand wanting to upgrade after you’ve booked the room.....they had calculators out trying to find out what we were originally charged (they could’ve used the computer). They don’t put upgrade options on booking.com either so be prepared to be surprised. There’s also a Privileged option....no idea what it was but looked like big rooms. Enrique at the front of the royal side was very helpful and got us the best rooms. He was great. Now to the food: The food was okay. It was very bland. But not gross or anything. I’m assuming since they have to feed thousands of people they don’t have time to really season the food. Which was a bummer because I thought they would have some authentic Dominican food on the resort or at least carribbean style. They had some interesting choices but it just wasn’t seasoned.... There’s one restaurant on the resort that I believe is vegan friendly but I didn’t get to eat there.

    Rooms were super nice, looks just like the pictures. The resort is really pretty. Pools were large. The resort is really big and you can take a nice walk around. Lots of stuff to do just on the resort, you don’t have to leave really. We didn’t have kids traveling with us so it was very relaxing. They have a shopping center and a casino. Tons of bars.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The food at the restaurants was a hit or miss. Maintenance was slow to respond. The concierge had to call a couple of times and the problem wasn't solved until the manager was called. The resort shops are expensive but the prices at the airport duty free shops are worst. Try shopping at the shops (run by locals) adjacent to the resort if you are willing to bargain.

    The buffet offered a big selection of all you can eat. Healthy choices and fresh juice was prepared at the spot. Lots of friendly faces at the privileged concierge. We had some maintenance issues and they made a big effort to take care of them. Thanks to booking.com for the free upgrade. The rooms were kept clean and the grounds immaculate. The beach bar at the privileged section offered very good cocktails. If you are a coffee lover, visit the Aromes coffee & lounge.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beds could be more comfortable (varied greatly among our rooms), and there's no room service to speak of (in general don't try to get anything accomplished over-the-phone). The service generally is a little slow but in keeping with the island life.

    The Privileged rooms are lovely - completely redone and so spacious! It's also helpful to be Privileged for the buffets and to get more nights at the a la carte restaurants. The reserved area of the beach and special beach bar are also a plus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately the beach is not great. I suppose that this is the case for a lot of Caribbean beaches. Thank god the pool could compensate for that

    The room was just amazing. Very large with an exceptional bathroom. The people working there and especially Yana who handled our stay were excellent the tennis courts and the whole organisation were great. The food was also quite good especially the Caribbean restaurant. The whole resort was just extremely beautiful. It was like being inside a forest. They manage to maintain a very interesting garden as well We got an upgrade to the privileged part which was amazing and highly recommended

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes there was a smell coming from the bathroom and the water pressure was not excellent. But this was not that bad as we had a great experience here and would come back any time :-)

    When we arrived and started check in at the hotel the staff told us that as we made a booking via booking.com, we were upgraded to a privileged package. Meaning: bigger room, near to pool and ocean, no needed to stay in the line for restaurants, 1 free visit to all al a cart restaurants and gift dollars to the casino. The staff was very kind, always seeking to make us satisfied. The food was international, beach side sometimes with sea grass but was always cleaned for the next day, the beach side is pretty exciting as it has a path to go 100-150 m in the ocean without swimming. The programs were also good. Room was also acceptable. Pool is big enough for that much people. Cocktails are pretty cool and don't forget to try mamajuana. If you are Hungarian, try some programs with the Family Sudi. :-)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was a bit weak in the room and throughout most of the property, but it was an easy excuse to disconnect a bit. The room itself is a bit scarce, with some chipping paint and our room had a light fixture that wasn’t well attached to the wall. But honestly, we spent very little time in the room and we slept very well.

    The bed was comfortable, linens were clean, and each balcony has a hammock and chairs for lounging. The staff was friendly and there was a tasty variety of food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty rooms, inadequate ac, slow check-in process and change of room process. Minimal English speaking staff, lack of activities, overly diluted and heavily sugared drinks. Pool and beaches close at 7pm and after really no activities to do. If you are young don’t come here many couples and families. Lots of walking, if you are close to the beach then you are very far from the front and vis versa. NOT racially inclusive for darker skinned people.

    Ok food if you use a lot of salt and pepper.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was not so good, I had to call multiple times for things. Food was very Americanized, i was expecting more of a Dominican experience.

    The food at the Caribbean restaurant was really good! The staff had a great personality and was very friendly and helpful. The beach was beautiful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Themed restaurants quality could be improved, early close of swimming pool.

    Location, professional and friendly staff, gorgeous environment, garden & plants, stunning beach most of all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Deluxe Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I didn’t like was unexpected, some people who work at the resort are really not professional. I understand how’s everything over there which they do deserve a tips most of the time. because they work hard to make people happy. But some of them they have bad attitude where I don’t think they earn the tip but they still want it. well that’s not the point. But on my last day on my way leaving the hotel. Some of the staff really really surprise me, he come to my girlfriend and told her “ stay with me for a week and it will be free”” Woow. that was unexpected. I left the hotel to the airport super annoyed and angry, she felt very uncomfortable. Well I tried to deal with it and I told the person who I was doing the check out with. But things happen I guess. Now i’m Laughing.

    Very cool place to chill. I like how things going in the resort as activities and entertainment. They are doing their best in the entertainment side. A lot of dancing and even funny things. Great price in total.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food and service at the restaurants at the hotel can be improved.

    The people at the lobby were very approachable and easy to talk to. Yana Zarvanska, with whom we talked once we arrived at Catalonia Bavaro was very good at explaining us about the facilities at the hotel and how we can take advantage of the hotel offerings. Andris, who was also in charge of the premium customers at the lobby, was an amazing person who helped us solve the issue we had with a restaurant at the hotel. She has very good communication skills and she is very good at understanding the customer and providing them solutions. We were very satisfied with our stay as a result of her assistance and kindness. Also, Ronald, who was at the concierge helping us with daily excursions was very good at what he was doing. Because we were traveling as a group of seven, we needed special transportation for our group and he always provided us what we needed in terms of daily trips in DR and also transportation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Deluxe Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beach was OK but was expecting a bit more. Did the 90 minute vacation club pitch but exceeded 90 minutes.

    The grounds were clean and beautiful. The A La Carte restaurants were great. Staff was super friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedding smell bad/the food was not that good good.I couldn't poops for the entire time that I was there.when I asked to see a doctor she wanted to charge $200.00 us

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults) - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The attitude of a couple of the hotel personnel at the restaurants was very unprofessional and rude. However, in general, most of the personnel was very friendly and approachable. Another issue we had was the language barrier with the hotel personnel since some of them didn't know how to speak in English, yet this didn't cause as much trouble as the problem I've mentioned above.

    The hotel personnel at the reception were very helpful and friendly. We were very satisfied with how much effort and attention they put into solving our issues. We benefited from very fun activities and trips offered by the entertainment personnel and tour guides. We were mostly in contact with Ronaldo, who was responsible of organizing tours at the tour desk. He was very approachable and helpful for arranging transportation to night clubs, outdoors activities and daily trips as well as finding good deals in terms of price!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Wi-if connection could be much better. 2) In our room on the first floor we could smell the canalizations in the bathroom.

    When we arrived they promoted us to Privileged for free! The room was comfortable, big and clean. The territory of the hotel is amazing - big swimming pool, beautiful gardens, birds and fontaine right near eating area. The beach was also very good with separate area for Privileged guests. There is a big choice of the food, plus 5 restaurants for the dinner (Japanese is the best thought). We spent there 5 nights and it was not boring at all!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sea has a lot of algae

    Room very comfortable, quality of food, nice cocktails, really nice environment and nature! No need of reservation for the restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Catalonia Privileged is not that privilege. We can’t go to restaurants like twice funny card to marked where you were...:(

    We like a lot of space to walk a lor reataurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was amazing, the staff was so nice, they made you feel like family. Juan and Rodain at the beach and pool bars were so incredibly nice and treated us like royalty. The nightly entertainment was really cool too. It was an unforgettable experience and we can’t wait to go back!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    be aware that wlan is bad in some areas but it is okay for us because there are so many other things to do!

    great resort, we came back at the end of our vacation because ist was a perfect stay! we can absolutely recomend it! great good, great beach and pool area, you get privileged upgrade if you book here which gives you some more nice ameneties and services!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Deluxe Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not that good, only good place was the rodeo steakhouse which was exceptional. They only let you eat at 3 restaurants and the rest is buffet style. WiFi was terrible

    Privledge room was very nice and comfy. Resort was very clean and relaxing. The rodeo steakhouse was very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was full of ants. Out of the 4 rooms I booked 3 had ants really bad. No one spoke english therefore it was hard to get needs met. The staff were not friendly. They were very stingy with changing out or giving wash cloths. Definitely not worth the money. The food was also horrible.

    I liked the Carribean restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very poor internet. I have been in this hotel several times since 2014. Always the same problem with internet. We came by bus. The guard kept us on the gate one hour although he had our names on his list.

    Convenient location, close to Punta Cana Airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the places was great and the food was very good .I love the service from the people on the property they are very attentive to you and very helpful. beautiful beach and location was great .I will definitely return..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Deluxe Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where to I begin? My boyfriend and I stayed here to celebrate our birthday which are on the same day. From the minute we walked in there were issues with this place. We were brought to the front desk to check in, We booked a privileged junior suite so we were told to go to the “Privileged” lounge to check in. The privileged lounge was a small crowded room with one long desk and 3 employees checking in, checking out, and handling complaints. All 3 employees were with guests so we were forced to wait outside for about half hour since there was only standing room in the crowded lounge. Finally, after saying something about the wait, we were greeted by a lady who checked our reservations and asked for a credit card to pay. Still with out a place to sit, she charged the card and had us sign on the tiny bar they provided. From there we were taken outside with Miguel, to go over our reservations. He showed us on a map where everything was and then told us that our room wasn’t ready yet so we could go to the buffet to get lunch. We arrived at the buffet and were told it closes in 5 minutes, so we rushed to get out food and sit. We finished lunch, walked around a bit and went back to get our room, which was still not ready. This is when we became irritated. Check in was 3 and it was now 4:30. Off to a great start so far. We finally got our room, which was located next to a sewage treatment area that constantly had a horrible smell coming from it. We walk in, get situated and turn the tv on and surprise! That didn’t work. We call guest service and let them know and they say they will send some one to fix it, which didn’t happen until 2 days into our stay. But that was the least of our worries. We decided to go get a drink after having such not so good of a start. Well, the bar tenders were unfriendly and rude. Mimosas were a rare thing to find and you had to wave down a bartender to get service from a bar with no more than 2 guests.

    The only this I liked about this place was when we were not at the resort.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the food was not great and the staff for privilege should be more attentive. Asked for different items for my room twice and no one never came. The WiFi is horrible!

    Property was beautiful and the staff all around were great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults) - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 12 nights

    the sport center staff were not helpfull at all I am a diver who obviously wanted to dive; the people are just unprofessionnal and only looking for commission - i did not dive : 95usd a dive !!! on atlantic side, not even carabbean if you want a kayak, dont ask for at at 15:15 because the center closes at 16:00 ! the sun sets at 18:30 ! and dont either ask for it at 12:20 because lunch time is at 13:00 :-( sad, especially because all other staff from kitchen to bars to cleaning ladies, ... were very kind and friendly !

    we were upgrade to preferred guests; this was just paradise thank you Yana forall your kind help

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the value of what I paid i was extremely disappointed to have spent my birthday there. The food was extremely subpar and sometimes absolutely horrible. The cleaning services weren’t doing a thorough job. Several times we called the front desk for items that never came. I’m even more appalled that they had these asinine practices in which to contact management and I’ve still never talked to anyone. Not 4 Star money at all!!

    The staff was very nice and the beach was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff on the beach bars could be very unfriendly and sometimes quite rude, also in the main breakfast restaurant near reception. Did not like all the loud music on the beach and at the pool, maybe we should have gone to the Royal!

    Comfy bed,beautiful beach, a FEW friendly staff, the grounds and being upgraded to privilege. The staff in the beach restaurant were lovely

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Buffet food was okay, not amazing but not bad, sit-down restaurant food was really good though. - Although everyone was friendly, the employees whose job it is to upsell either on excursions or timeshare (or what I assumed was timeshare) were a little pushy about it. - Having to try to beat people to the pool and reserve chairs wasn't fun, should come up with a system that can help with having to deal with that.

    - I liked that I mentioned it was our anniversary and the resort took that and made our anniversary day extra special for us. - Good amount of bars that there was access to. - Good variety of dinner options. - Nice room - Awesome Staff, very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi could be better.

    The staff was amazingly friendly. We got a free upgrade to privileged and our concierge Yana was absolutely amazing. We kept getting nice little surprises waiting for us at restaurants and in the room. The resort is beautiful and the room was spectacular (hammock, double shower, great space...). Plenty of activities to do all day and there’s also a swim-up bar if you feel like having a cocktail in the pool. Dance lessons came in handy as well :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WiFi is pretty poor, not even on the reception its good enough. Mobile sim can be purchased for $2 +$3 for 7Gb in the city however. Hair dryer was half alive (takes long to get dry long hair). Bikes were pretty old and very "used". Some days there have been lots of algae on the beach and in the water - was cleaned regularily from the beach.

    Stayed in the priviledged room - special services for priviledged. Room was pretty big, tidy, clean. All the personnel is extremely helpful and friendly. Restaurants and bars on the premises are fantastic. Sport activities are nice (golf, tennis, bikes). Territory is fantastic. Beach is pretty clean, white sand, lots of sunbeds. Entertainments thoughout the day are great - creative and passionate. Some evening show were astonishing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not bad, just regular: the food. There 2 menu restaurants that are exception, which actually have good food: the Spanish and the Caribbean ones. There is practically no internet there, the only good spot where it works is at the restaurant. And considering the resort is huge, could be somehow an inconvenience.

    The treatment and attention employees give to you is the first outstanding thing at Catalonia Bávaro. Yana, our hostess, did an incredible job supporting us there. There is the Pure Beach bar at the beach is the best bar there! Alvin, Francisca and Jenniffer do awesome drinks :) The room (jr suite) is good, bed comfortable, space is enough, and the shower is amazing. Beach infrastructure is awesome: chairs, covers , beds, towels, showers. Also the beach is calm and partially green.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bartenders cannot make a real mojito, put lemonade, still water and lots of sufar in it. The resort is far from everything, there is no option to go for a walk outside.

    Everything was great, the food, the pool etc

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Deluxe Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful open air dinning! Beds for lounging on the beautiful beach! Great food! The staff is happy and accommodating. We purchased the privileged package and we were treated like royalty by guest services!(Yana, Dislenny, Olimpia, Jennifer) Our special Anniversary celebration Dinner on the beach was arranged by Yana Zarvanska and it was perfect! Yana is definitely the best Employee they have! We loved every minute and want to come back! Thank you so much for helping us to make special memories and treating us like family!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Deluxe Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was more than adequate. Plenty of offerings and quite decent quality. The dinners, not so special. I am a chef so my standards are pretty high across the board, so I didn’t have high expectations for an all-inclusive. We found ourselves eating a great late breakfast, no lunch (nibble at pool snack bar) and an early dinner. The meal at the Caribbean restaurant was better than the steakhouse. The massage was relaxing, but not quite as deep-tissue as I would have liked. Again, the staff here too was fabulous! We didn’t like getting harassed by the overly aggressive pop-up vendors near the lobby Friday night walking to dinner. I would take the long way around next time.

    This was my first all-inclusive experience in DR and overall it was a really good one! The shops were cool, the drinks were great too - once I figured out that the bottles on the shelve were included and not extra. The sugary frozen drinks were too sweet. The staff was super friendly - bartenders, check-in, servers, front desk, shop attendants....everyone! The privileged aspect puts you closer to the beach and pool, which is nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I didn't liek served coffee. For 3 of visited 'menu restaurant' only I'd like to come back to the one.

    Beds are very comfortable. Buffet was not excellent, but good. Very rich offer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort is fully occupied by members of that scam organization I.E., Exclusive Traveler Club, where on daily basis they're misleading tourists and publicly robe their money.... Stay away from them and their fake talks as their main objective is to steal your money !!!! It starts from day one of your arrival at the resort by UNWILLINGLY upgrading your stay to the so called "Priveliged" guests !!! We were literally begged to attend an "information session" for the Exclusive Travelers Club and fell into a high pressure sales environment and wasted 3 days of our short stay. If you read reviews from just googling E.T.C you will see countless individuals who fell into the trap and some who committed and now are going trough battles to get out. This experience alone can almost allow me to say that the entire trip was ruined because of it and I may never return the Catalonia neither to the Dominican Republic.... STAY AWAY!!!

    It is a nice resort well designed to keep tourists inside the gated place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults) - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 8 nights

    WiFi is terrible! There is internet only at reception, otherwise you do not have internet access in 95% of the property. For me this was a big problem. The furniture of the room is old, poor quality bathroom fittings. Don't try to find out how they wash glasses at bars on the beach. At MaLoo bar all glasses are washed in the same water.

    The beach is outstanding, the sea is clean and safe, the food is good (if you like fruits and fish), the beverages are good, the smoothies on the beach are the best. The room is large, hammock on the terrace!, sheets and towels are clean, minibar is always full. The room also has a 220V power outlet - that was great for me and for my notebook. The staff is friendly (but some employees go beyond the limits of politeness). The hotel's gardener does an excellent job. We were upgraded to the “Privileged” and it was a good for us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine with the stay, so I don't have anything to complain about. Just some constructive criticism: some of the à-la-carte restaurants could be potencially improved. They look a little bit like theme-park restaurants adapted to the international standard rather than "typical" and quality restaurants.

    All what you need for an outstanding and relaxing holiday: perfect location and beach, extremely polite and caring staff that provided a quality service that actually rotates all around your needs (many thanks to Yana, from the Guest Relation Department). Yana really made all the difference in our stay. Nice environment and overall satisfactory experience with the restaurants (especially the buffet, which offered both variety and quality). At Catalonia Bavaro Beach, Golf and Spa there's everything you might need to taste extraordinary moments and feel the best vibes of life.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ocean had no waves and too much algae. The snorkeling toor we took with the company affiliated or recommended by the hotel was not good for the price we payed the sites we visited were very pretty but practically left on our own without any helpful guides and crammed in a boat with too much people and poor safety measures

    Facility, food in buffet and specialty restaurants, sand beach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was poor, but you are on holidays and should rest of it :-)

    The hotel was paradise! Lots of restaurants, bars - food was great. Staff were very helpful and the manager of the hotel Yana is perfect. It´s big hotel with many people, but she looks after each of you to make your vacation unbeliavable. There are many activities. Nothing was problem in this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did not like the cordon that closed off the bay from the rest of the ocean.

    Loved the beach area and the palm trees, as well as the beach bar reserved for Privilege and Exclusive guests.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 6 nights

    With few exceptions, staff is really unpleasant. I can only assume that they are very much underpaid. Nevertheless, it leaves bad impression on guests. Rooms are clean, but not worth the price you pay for a daily rate. During some nights, music from beach bars nearby was very loud and could be easily heard well after midnight. Wi-Fi is free everywhere, but hardly reachable.

    The food was relatively good, with many options.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Let down after let down. Moldy, broke down rooms, leaking from ceiling on the first of three floors. Awful food, service, value, and pretty much everything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is really really really bad. Rooms do not look like advertised, they are old with old furniture even the ones with upgrade...

    Place looks great in the common areas and lot’s of activities to do

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of our rooms was not ready at check in time until a couple of hours later. Rooms furniture should be renewed. BUT, I still give a 10 because the rest of things overcame these cons.

    The staff was simply amazing (specially Jana from reception). New Years Eve event was great too: its decor, show, live music band and the dinner was something to remember. It is not a massive complex, but a intimate smaller one, which means that everything is close by so that you don’t have walk a lot to get to everywhere.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: