Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Conde de Penalba 3 stars

El Conde esq. Arzobispo Meriño #111 Zona Colonial, Colonial Zone, 10210 Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic

#23 of 76 hotels in Santo Domingo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 234 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ceiling fans so you must run the air conditioning which was hard to control temperature wise. Would be nice to have coffee in the rooms.

    Great location. Rooms are nice. Food is great and fast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is a scruffy, dirty beach with dodgy characters on it about 10 min walk away. You have to cross a busy and dangerous road to get to it. Best avoided. There is a proper tourist beach about 30 minute taxi ride away. So not really the place for you if you want to sit around the beach!

    I dropped lucky with booking this hotel. It is in a large busy square with more than enough cafe-bars to spend a week or more without going to the same one twice. Has its own excellent restaurant (open to public too) which is always busy. Good breakfast for around £5.50. Average price evening meal around £12.00. Food excellent. The room is good size with nice bathroom and TV (all Spanish though). Excellent fridge well stocked with reasonably priced drinks, chocolate and snacks. A/C good. Reception manned 24/7. I was lucky enough to get a balcony room and it would be worth trying to get one of these. There is a constant atmosphere in the square outside. In the evenings there were good musicians every night and the hotel restaurant is the central point. Good thing for me was that it all went very quite after about 11pm. All in all an easy place to holiday in - safe and enough to do without being mad. China town is a crazy place and worth the 20 minute walk to its centre. Don't recommend going after dark though. Many areas in Santo Domingo are NOT safe, but the area around the hotel is fine with various security people discreetly wandering around. Daytime is no problem but stay around the hotel and nearby shops and bars after dark and you will be safe and have some lovely relaxed and entertaining evenings. !st pic is looking at hotel. other 2 are from my balcony.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we complained about the rooms they say it was because we used booking .com to make 4he reservarions, that we could have better sercive and acomodation if using a different page, expidia por instance.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am very satisfied with my visit. The only change I can suggest is maybe having breakfast included.

    The staff was amazing. Everyone was incredibly helpful and kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can be noisy during weekends when carnivals or parades are celebrated on the adjacent plaza.

    Excellent location with many historic, cultural and shopping sites nearby. Nice restaurant and great food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in the center of the Zona Colonial, perfect to go around and great spot to have breakfast in the morning in the cafe overlooking the plaza (just breakfast is extra). Staff is very friendly, helpful and kind!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simply the best choice. Unbeatable location and if you manage to get the balcany it is a super good deal. Stuff is great and very helpful. And ofcourse you are coming here to see the colonial city so why not stay in one of those beautiful old buildings like this one?

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's not renovated in a long time and a bit loud because right where everything happens. Is not offering parking.

    It's very central, good bar/restaurant underneath and in the heard of the Colonial City.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price doesn’t include taxes and fees, which are expensive! Gave us a room that was not as nice as the one shown at the time of booking.

    The woman, Nury, was a lot of help and made are experience good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy -bad isolation in windows and doors The bathroom needs a renovation The smell of humidity around the stairs and lobby area Wifi connection could be better

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. Using the bathroom was like going to the closet, my husband has a black eye since he hit his head on the towel rack. The AC is either on making you freeze or off, since it cannot be regulated. Room, bathroom and cover sheets were not very clean and the bed was small for two people. The room was also very noisy since you could hear all the noise from bars and streets through the balcony and also other guests coming to their rooms at midnight. Everything in Zona Colonial is very expensive and people try to rip you off on every corner. Do not trust their friendliness, they just want to get money from you. Bargain a lot, since the prices are far being reasonable. The only store we were satisfied with was the supermarket since naturally they could not cheat and each item had a price.

    location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No telephone call outside the city possible and I wasn't able to switch the television to another channel. Lots of noise around.

    Location was fantastic

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few minor problems with the bathroom. It was tiny - my knees nearly touched the opposite wall when sitting on the toilet. The door did not fit into its frame and swung into the fully-open position if you tried to close it - there would have been no privacy at all from any other person sharing the room. Wash-hand basin plug did not work. Access might be a problem for anyone with impaired mobility since the reception and all rooms are up at least two flights of stairs (no lift/elevator)

    Excellent location opposite the cathedral in the centre of the Zona Colonial Zone. A reasonably-priced, clean and comfortable hotel with friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we left the hotel, a hotel employee escorted us to a taxi that turned out to be an old beat up car and a driver that insisted on charging twice the going rate; he then refused to turn on the air conditioning because he said it cost him too much/- this in sweltering midday heat. I would think the hotel staff would take better care of its guests than this. I was very disappointed.

    The Woman at the front desk was very helpful. I had made a mistake with the booking and accidentally booked the room for one night instead of two; she was able to arrange for us to stay for two nights. I love sitting on the balcony and listening to the music in the park.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have a small suitcase stand to put ones suitcase on. For a one and a half day stay, not wanting to unpack my suitcase, there was no where to put it other than on the bed or ontop of the dresser, which then didn't give one room for anything else.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs- no elevator. For us we were fine but for people with limited mobility it would be a problem.

    Location was really good and a balcony room is the way to go. Sitting on it and being in the heartbeat of the city was great! Liked having the restaurant on the lower level-the food was decent at a good price. The hotel is walking distance to a lot of historical attractions.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was poor. Out of products, toast only toasted on one side. Butter and jelly were extra for toast. Syrup ws extra for pancakes, etc.

    Location was great. Rooms very clean, good clean towels. Bedding very clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful hotel perfect position in the center with lots going on around food was really good and staff were so helpful we would definitely recommend it and definitely stay there again

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Individual Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a little dated. Has an old feel to it. Also, the bathrooms are small.

    Nice hotel that is located near historical sites. Good room with basic needs. The staff was excellent. The security at the hotel was great too.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning could always be bettet. No trash bin in room. Rooms facing street noisy.

    Locatio, location, lokation And the helpful and friendly receptionists

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ok maybe the rooms could be updated a bit, but altogether a classy, respectable and historic-value hotel.

    Fantastic location right at the main Parque Colon in the Zona Colonial. Great restaurant downstairs (try the fish). Classy hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hot water is not always available, especially in the morning hours when everyone is trying to shower. I had to ask for toilet paper twice because they weren't good about replacing it. The electronic lock to my room broke and they had to move me to another room. I was locked out for over an hour while the worked on the lock...and they didn't offer me anything in the way of compensation. I drank one Coke out of the fridge and they didn't even offer to comp that. Lots of noise from the street if you stay in the front of the hotel...not sure about the rooms in the back. Also, bar was closing (but still open) one night just before 1:00 AM when I ordered a drink. The bartender started to make it, but then some other woman came over and told me it was too late to order that drink.

    Excellent location in the heart of the Zona Colonial with lots of police hanging around because they have a base near there. The AC works great and there is free Internet throughout the property. Mini refrigerator in the room, but walk the 2 blocks to the Nacional supermarket for more reasonable prices on water and snacks. Security will direct you and it's very safe. Casa de Dulces (candy store with rum and cigars) is just down the street. Taxis are very readily available right outside the front door.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning didn't work, the phone didn't work, my room's wall is cracked, the bathroom's shelf was dirty, there is no lift (my room was on the 4th floor)

    The location - right in the heart of Santo Domingo's colonial zone

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Great receptionist! Went over and above as far as service. Even after we were gone we had lost a phone and the reception, Angel, gave amazing service and found the driver of our taxi from the night before and found our phone .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel. Only 1 room key available.

    The balcony and the location. Live music outside by the balcony every night. Beds were comfortable and staff were very friendly. Full mini bar.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    since it is right in the heart of the colonial zone, there is noise at night time (if you are a very light sleeper might be a concern, but it was fine for me)

    location is awesome! music, walking distance to most of the historic monuments, food, shops. also felt very safe in the area.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise outside.

    Comfortable and excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staires only, no elevator.

    Excellent location, room comfortable, liked the small veranda.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ok mattress

    Historic feel, fantastic location, kind and accommodating staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud volume of street noise... in our room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water available

    Location, location, location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room looked out on the plaza which was beautiful but very noisy.

    The location: right across the cathedral on the nicest plaza in la zona colonial.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smoke coming from restaurant and cigar store under our room...

    Loved the view! How close it was to all the sites in zona colonial!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Close to all the action in Zona Colonial.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All aspects of the place are extraordinary, although we stayed in the corner top-floor balcony suite--other rooms obviously less-impressive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great! Location perfect’

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING

    LOCATION

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed felt like you were sleeping on concrete base with plywood.

    Architecture in the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    best location. adorable property. friendly, efficient staff. great a/c!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Usually we come to this place do to good quality service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very weak hot water in shower Very weak Wi-Fi A/C is outdated. Very bad experience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Individual Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't know

    To old and strong smell

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best location! Very nice front desk and workers. Restaurant downstairs had great food.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and friendly staffs. The restaurant of the hotel is very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was too little for the money they charged.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful specially nury. In general my stay there was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. Friendly staff. Nice clean room with superb terrace.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant

    Laundry services

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While close to all of the action, the street noise is unbearable and little sleeping was had!

    Breakfast included was good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Individual Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being in the Zona Colonial made me feel like I was a part of Santo Domingo.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner did not work very well

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too expensive but non a water botle free in the room. I had pay one dollar for one water bottle. Also do not free breackfast and 85 dollars by night?

    Excelent Location

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing I didn't like. Just maybe not as polished and posh as some places but I'll take character and charm over perfect any day.

    Location was excellent- right in the middle of historic Santo Domingo.The view from the roof is great!

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet very bad, very very dirty room, old room, old hotel , awful dirty bathroom!!! very small room, noisy outside becouse it's center of the city, no parking, no lift in hotel.

    nothing good

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms were very small. No hot water, but the AC was the best. Also, make sure you book the correct amount of beds needed. I thought a de a double booking but got a single bed unit. Double for them doesn't mean two beds.

    The staff was amazing!! They treated us like family and understood we needed a little more time to get out of the unit.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The free wireless was very off and on Construction in the area was a bit annoying If you like it peaceful and quiet, this is not the place for you. It is located next to a park that is bustling with activity

    Great location with restaurants and shopping in walking distance Nice Balcony overlooking the park Friendly helpful staff Great security in the area Great people watching from the Balcony

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only disappointment: it seems that if you book with Booking.com, breakfast is not included.

    Everything was perfect, the staff, the location, very clean - the old building.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Like many others said, no elevator, so it is a good exercise getting to your room. But it is an old beautiful building, of course there's no elevator!

    The staff are incredibly friendly, and care about your well being. This hotel is a good price, and it is well worth your money. Although there is no complimentary breakfast, the restaurant is amazing, and very cheap. Fresh fruit, vegetables, and juices for breakfast every morning! I am vegan, and it is kind of hard finding places to eat around here. But there are good options at the hotel restaurant. This hotel is in perfect walking distance to everything great in the colonial zone, it is perfect if you like to walk and explore. I have stayed at a few Santo Domingo hotels, and this is by far the best!

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Interior dated. Aircon a bit noisy - fan speed could only be set to full on or completely off due to age of a/c unit. Had to specifically ask for Shampoo; not sure whether one must always ask or whether they just forgot about it when preparing the room for the next guests. No escalator; so be prepared for a bit of 'trek' if you got heavy luggage and a room at the 4th floor like we did.

    Location is great. Albeit restaurant downstairs it becomes quiet after midnight. A few blocks away are another few bars to hang out, all right in the middle of the 'zona colonial'. Junior suite was spacious with two big beds, view to the square. Reasonable price. Restaurant downstairs invites to sit there and relax, food is fine but nothing special.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Probably the only negative was that the hotel did not provide complimentary bottled water to room guests, but the very resonable costs per room more than made up for it.

    Nury and her staff were awesome in making our 3 night stay at Hotel Conde de Penalba excellent.We loved that she had our specific room request ready on arrival and helped us from the airport by assigning a reliable taxi driver to pick us up.Our room and the hotel was much nicer and comfortable than we had been led to believe.It is in the best spot in the Zona to tour all Historical sites and the resturant at the hotel is far better than the reviews we had read.We ate 5 of our 8 meals on site and were very pleased with quality,service,and price.We will definately return to stay again in the future !

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Maybe better Wi-Fi if possible.

    I really liked the people at the hotel, the restaurant and patio, and the interesting location. It was very safe and welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No elevator, parking was 2 blocks down & bathroom was dated but clean.

    Colonial style building in the middle of the highly protected colonial zone overlooks park & 1st church in the Americas. We took our coffee or glasses of wine out on the balcony to soak it all in - good room service & restaurant downstairs.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no elevator

    Located in the most beautiful part of the city. Nice view from all the rooms. Helpfull and nice staff. Hotel restaurant was one of the best in the city, we enjoyed very good meals there.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms 201 & 202 are close to each other so can hear noises.

    Right in the middle of all the sights and sounds of the Colonial Zone, making it a premium location. Friendly staff made us at home and we set off to explore Calle Conde, the walking street in the Zona Colonial. Lots of shopping, restaurants and people watching. Next to the hotel is the main square where you can find a guide for a walking tour. The Cathedral is just 3 minutes walking from the front door & 2 minutes walking to the River you can board the ChooChoo train for a 45 minute tour or take Hop on Hop off bus. Restaurant at hotel is ok and many others nearby. Falafel restaurant within walking distance, very good choice. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff and location are just great!!

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely location in the Colonial section and we loved the air-conditioned room.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You can hear the activity in the center all night long and into the morning.

    Location of hotel is at the center of the colonial district

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-Fi and cable tv and best very poor

    Location

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom very small

    Liked the balcony overlooking square though a little noisy at night

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    perfect position

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel as always accomodating, friendly helpful staff and ambience. Great value! Lovely old world charm!

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Taxi driver recomended by the hotel was overcharging.

    Good location.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking not available:(

    The location, view and service :)

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The excellent location in the center of the Colonial Zone; The hotel staff; The beautiful colonial building and very atmospheric rooms.

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Really centrical right to the heart of zona colonial in front of a square.

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: