Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of BelleVue Dominican Bay - All Inclusive 3 stars

Juan Bautista Vinici sn Esquina 20 de Diciembre, 15700 Boca Chica, Dominican Republic

#13 of 23 hotels in Boca Chica

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 468 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.0
    Atmosphere was good and the entertainment team was as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a leak, there was a roach in the bathroom. The checking process was awful, the food wasn’t good.

    Atmosphere was good and the entertainment team was as amazing! The checking manager was very helpful, he get two thumbs up, the other team members need training.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.2
    We have been there 8 times....and know the staff....they were very very good to us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The towl service was not good this time....the never seemed to have beach towels

    the staff.....at front desk Delorious....Alex.... armondo and the director Mr. Paluo are very good.... Chupa...or Richie was very nice to us and and my Wife... he is a good crazy man. Maria with food service is very wonderful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.9
    I like the route to go to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smell of humidity, the toilet had problem, Tv was not working, and also the radio .One of the bed was very difficult to sleep on,making a lot of noise.

    I like the route to go to the beach. It was nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    3.3
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was slow. Shower had no pressure. Maids took stuff out the room and when we made a complaint they never showed any effort of finding our stuff. Thomas the managers on duty actually had the audacity to say if we find it we will put it away for when you come back. Horrible horrible horrible.

    Nothing. It was something I regret booking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    3.3
    That I regret not to take pictures of the problem and the property conditions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are horrible conditions bathroom bad pain are peeling off the wall a/c was turning off call many times to report essues never came to fixed customer service and staff wasn't friendly and welcoming and I do regret not to take fotos of this property conditions :(

    Nothing much to say

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.4
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very basic. The AC did not work. I will say the food was great. Staff were friendly. Long food service hours for those who like to party at night.. overall it was a good economical place to get the all inclusive deal. The rooms weren't particularly updated and AC didn't work but again, you can get a lot for your money..

    The overall sight of hotel was a very nice one. The pool was in a good shape, not great.. but there was a DJ there along with a bar next to the pool.. seems like it would be a great place to party with friends..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    3.3
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Plus Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Front desk service was poor. The room roof leaked. The same food was prepared every day. No equipment for coffee or water in the rooms. No seating at the bar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.8
    It was ok for a single over-night visit, but I would NOT want to stay there for any longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Plus Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no coffee maker in the room and the restaurant didn't open until 7am....so, there was no way to get coffee before the restaurant opened. There were also no bottles or glasses for water in the rooms. Also, there was trash ALL OVER around and in the pool. The whole place is very run-down....needs a major face-lift.

    The bartenders were very friendly. The air conditioner worked well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    4.6
    Beside the food and drinks the room was pretty bad, at least our room for one night.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows had a bad odor like if that room was not used in a long time. Then the a/c was leaking water inside the room that we had to put all 4 pool towels in the floor and it was not safe. Sad. Beside that everything else needs more improvement for been all inclusive hotel.

    People were friendly the food was good, the hotel security was good and it was close to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    3.8
    This place isn't worth the money they charge for the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no staff/guest interaction unless necessary. When actually talking to some to the staff they were rude. The night life was also basically non existent. No elevators so we had to switch rooms because of my disabled mother. Air conditioner in our room didnt work and the bathroom ceiling kept leaking water.

    The quiet atmosphere was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    3.8
    Very bad experience at Bellevue Dominican Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mostly everything the room like I said was terrible, the food was not that good, the service was unknown of as I complained to the Manager about the water in the room at the entrance and no one did anything about it. Not one good entertainment anywhere like a real resort were you have people even in the beach serving them and having them entertained. For the most part this was my firs and last time I will ever go to this hotel again.

    The place was a disaster the room that I was placed in a room that was leaking a lot of water from the air conditioner at the very entrance of the room. I complained to the manager about it and nothing was ever done about the issue, they changed the towels only once in the three days we were there and did not clean the room at anytime. The food was not all that as they don't have many options of food to eat at the buffet all the food was normal everyday food they need to be more creative and more seafood.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    3.8
    Beautiful on the outside with greenry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inside needs an upgrade. Leaking air conditioning vents. The food was less than anticipated. There is no free WiFi. And cut grass was not cleaned. Staff is generally grumpy.

    Beautiful on the outside with greenry

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    5.0
    Bad but short experience
    • Group
    • Standard Plus Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were horrible and dated. Beds were old and uncomfortable. Salesman walked the property attempting to sign you up for membership perks. I paid for early check in but sat 3 hrs until 3pm to check in. Had to pay for WiFi...and no ATM on property.

    All the food was great!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    5.8
    With a little updating and improvement with the food prep and variety this could be a great resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Plus Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were not comfortable, the food was not very good at all, and too many smokers allowed to smoke even in the "non-smoking areas". The TV was so old and small that we could hardly see or hear it, and there wasn't even a little fridge to keep something cold to drink.

    Our maid was extraordinarily helpful in everything. She was always available and like a genuine, friendly hostess.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    2.5
    The worst place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Plus Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everthing....

    It was really bad...the power well go out 2 to 3 times a day...the food was horrible we need to to go eat out side of the hotel...snacks where bad....

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    6.7
    Promises
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    in My travels it is a common courteousy that guest have free access to wifi it is not good customer service to charge for everything if its a all inclusive resort.

    the staff was very nice

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    2.9
    Horrible horrible horrible. and I'm bein nice place was much worst
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was horrible no hot water no phone no tv barely had a lock on the door.was supposed to have a balcony no balcony toilet didn't flush horrible place.

    The buffet was Really good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    5.4
    women
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the people from the frontdesk work too slow, there was only one of them that know how to do his stuff, but unfurtunally i forgot his name otherwise i would have told you who was.

    women

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    6.3
    Needs remodeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool towels could only be changedd once daily. The bathroom in the suite was outdated and needed maintenance or remodeling. The suite was outdated. The beds are not comfortable. When it rained, the ceiling leaked, and nothing was done about it. The phone in the room does not work. The TV was old and cable connection looked horrible.

    The food was good. The staff in the dining area was great.t he entertainment staff was nice. The guys at the snack bar were great. the pool was a great size. The drinks had a good amount of alcohol. the parking was great and the security staff made me feel secure.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    3.3
    The wrong place to enyoy Boca Chica
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV didn't work Water filtration in the room very poor food bad staff They couldn't give me the invoice with company's name as was in the reservation Room 19204

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    5.4
    I will not be coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Plus Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was the same food and didn't have a good selection for example it seem like the left overs from breakfast they use it for lunch they have beef stew and they add the Frank's from the morning .Olson my daughter is 15 and she make friends with the resort staff and they let her in in the dance club wich was only for adults very disappointed I will not recommend to anyone at all

    The room was clean and the facility very nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.1
    The employee's are so friendly that made me forget about the ugly or bad things
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Plus Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need lots & lots of remodeling, need better television (not a tube 19"TV. Bedroom bathroom with mold and all faucet rusted

    Employees are wonderful,lots of security (men working day and night ) specially Mr.Domingo. Animation is great, the place is always clean,the food is good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    3.8
    location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air, then took them a while for them to get to it, had to ask for towels for the room, beds we mediocre at best, food was low quality and not many choices....

    location.......

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    4.2
    One of the worst visits I've ever experienced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Plus Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The AC was leaking and had a big pool of water on the floor, making it very slippery. When we told the reception, they said they were going to fix it - but never did. We told them thrice.. The last night the AC was broken. We got really tired of the food buffé and went to a nice restaurant further away. On the way back to the hotel, around 23, three guys on a motor bike tried to rob us. I fought them off and they didn't get anything. Some really nice local persons saw what happened and let us rest for a bit with some rum and water. Then they drove us back to the hotel and told the staff what happened. They didn't ask how we were or if anything was stolen. No empathy what so ever, all they said was "It's dangerous to walk at night." Talking of food, there was a snack bar at the pool, which served sausages and hamburgers. We didn't dare to eat there tho, they handled raw meat very poorly. The lady responsible fixed her hair, put raw meat on the grill, added bread to the basket, wiped the tables, all without washing the hands. And the same tools were used to flip the raw meat as serving the ready ones to the customers. This would never have passed a health inspection in Sweden. The room was next to the pool which played music 10-18 every day, not what we had wished for. Additionally, we chose this hotel partly since it was "on the beach", well, some rooms are there, but most of them are 10 minutes walk away.

    If you like constant music, it's fine.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    6.7
    It is a nice hotel and the people and staff were friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took me almost an hour to get checked in and on the 2nd day there was no water and lights almost the whole day

    It is a nice hotel and the people and staff were friendly and the food was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    8.3
    Had fun during my two day stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought the bed was really hard. I only slept at the resort for two nights, can't imagine sleeping in that bed for longer than that. The daily rate is very low, I guess that dictates the quality of the food. I couldn't eat the bread, some was undercooked (hot dog buns) and the breakfast pastries I just couldn't eat, hard, dry. Overall I think it's a bargain, don't take my comments as negative feedback, just if at all possible if you can look into the beds and the bread. Otherwise it's ok. Boca Chica is beautiful, that takes care of everything else. Thank you.

    I liked the staff, most of them were very nice and kind. I enjoyed the night time entertainment, especially the magic show. It was very cool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Yes
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big boss get me hard time to paying other room for one more day that day I haven't where go that day

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    The air conditioner was poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was poor

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Staff been very nice and Food
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom need improvement no towels except you ask for it

    Staff been very nice and Food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.5
    Regular stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bathrooms no internet in the rooms the food

    Internet service more Restaurante Repair the Bathrooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    4.6
    The staff were courteous and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking, rooms more updates, better pamphlet of the resort and activities area.

    The staff were courteous and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.0
    It was ok but because of the room condition I don't think I stay there again
    • Couple
    • Standard Plus Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was muggy the whole time floor wet and wall the air was not working

    Food was great And workers

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    3.8
    Landscaping, very picturesque.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were old and dated. Much needing of a remodel.

    Landscaping, very picturesque.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel and excellent price. The food will be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food. Poor variety

    The hospitality and the pools.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.8
    Affordability is key but needs major capital renovations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Plus Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility needs a complete renovation. Huge and beautiful facility with park like setting.

    All includive concept amd convenience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    3.8
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes on the room, A/C did not worked, same food almost every day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.7
    It could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn't work. Entertainment too loud. Wait staff never came by. No wheelchairs

    Everything was included.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.8
    Ok but not great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and coffee was not very good. Too expensive for what you get.

    Staff was friendly, close to airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.8
    Away from Excellence.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO COMMENTS.

    THE BEACH.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.0
    The hotel needs maintenance and to get cleaned completely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was too old and bathroom was leaking

    The staff was friendly and the check in was fast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    5.4
    enjoyed entertainment at evening.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    toilet and TV were broken and I asked to repair a few times, but never been taken care of.

    enjoyed entertainment at evening.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.1
    Bellvue Dominican Bay review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had shower and air conditioning issues that was not fixed during my stay.

    Staff was very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    8.8
    Boca Chica great choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    2.9
    Our stay was not what we expected!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service and room condition

    Food was good!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.5
    I will visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hated the rooms

    Love the staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    2.9
    I did not recomend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are dirty, old, nothing works in there,ripped beds

    NOTHING

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    7.1
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was horrendous. Basically ate out all meals.

    Beautiful pool area nice walk over the bridge to the beach.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    5.0
    Poor accomodations not enough front desk attenndance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms / food

    Price

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    3.3
    Staff very unprofessional, expensive wifi, outdated infrastructure and rooms. good for cheap getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel $25 for wifi for 1 day

    the outside appearance

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.2
    Nice place en very nice comfortabel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    H Nice helpful people

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.5
    it was a good experience for my groups
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Plus Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roof leaking. Tvs have to be modernised.

    Breakfast was good. No problem with the food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.8
    the complete service was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the complete service was excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    6.3
    price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Wifi free, only one pool available, drinks

    price

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    10
    Accessibility to the beach and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked more food variety in the pool area.

    Accessibility to the beach and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    5.0
    Very unsatisfactory I'm coming back next week but I'm staying some where different.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phone in room didn't work. The shower to cold. The power went out for a while.

    The pool with the bar

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    7.5
    Staff is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Plus Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Infested with mosquitos. Got bug bites all over

    Staff is great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    2.9
    u can do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Plus Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    run down ,shabby,food below avg,power outages,rooms in disrepair, little hot water

    beach,& my girl friend

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    2.9
    Please do not stay at this resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are horrible and cockroaches infected. Food was unrecognizable and taste even worse! Staff was very rude

    The beach!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    3.3
    I not like at all this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I not like at all this hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    4.6
    The grounds were well kept well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms were not the best,the beds were so uncomfortable! The food was mostly awful and the main buffet area wasn't the most clean and desirable! The front desk staff were not helpful and we never knew what was going on at the resort! The language barrier was of a problem of course. They said on line it was "handicap accessible.....not! Had my 70 year old mother who used a walke rand it was very difficult for her. Also the "walk way" to the beach was about a 10 minute walk and had a bunch of stairs to go down to get to the beach!

    The grounds were well kept well. The palm trees of course were great. The Italian restaurant they had was great! The pools were good and the drinks were good.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    3.3
    I enjoyed the Walk to the Beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I made sure the front desk knew that we were staying for a honeymoon. I made it clear in my reservation as well. When we checked in the room was not at all what we had booked and the staff made no effort in making us feel valued or heard in any way. Room was not up to date and we were lied to and told that the room I booked didn't even exist. Why did I pay an extra $20 for? I had an option of king bed or 2 queen bed and I chose king but got the 2 beds. Bathroom was terrible the shower head was a detached one with the hose but no place to hang it and no towel rack/hanger. Housekeeping never came. Bathroom had rust all over ceiling and tub. Sink had built up calcium on it. The next day we were given a tour of the room I requested and paid for and were told that if I purchased a membership that only then I would be able to stay there. I had already been in this county 2 full weeks prior to staying at this hotel and night one of eating dinner there I got food poising hindering my activities during my stay I couldn't get out of bed the next day. It was the worst stay I ever have had. I have lost the trust I had in making my reservations with Booking.com and will never recommend this site to anyone in the future.

    I enjoyed the Walk to the Beach.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    3.3
    I have been there many times and injoyed it but this family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    there is no phone service in rooms and poor plumbing in the rooms

    I have been there many times and injoyed it but this family trip on the 19 of january was a disaster I booked two rooms together not one at each end of the building with 3 small children who were to afraid to sleep in the room down the hall and no phone service in the rooms so we all slept in one room

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    3.3
    Honestly, Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We did not receive the room we paid for. They had us in two dumpy rooms that were very dirty and old. The shower head broke and we had to hose ourselves, the linen was old and dirty, the bathrooms were cramped and dingy. It was like camping without our own clean sleeping bags and linen.

    Honestly, Nothing. Some of the staff members were helpful (restaurants & housekeeping). Those at the front desk were difficult to work with. They did not honor the reservation and lied and said that all rooms were the same. That was not the case at all. I paid more for a premium or deluxe room than a standard. It took 3 nights to move to a different room.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    3.3
    food was'nt bad and the entertainment in the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the room was dirty water dripping from the entrance and the bathroom and bathroom ceiling all night. The room was poorly lite

    food was'nt bad and the entertainment in the night

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    7.9
    loved the white curtains surrounding the property entrance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    food was too salt most days. 2. pork meat was mostly hard. 3. late cleaning of the room. 4. maintenance took too long to check the problem with the room.

    loved the white curtains surrounding the property entrance and beach. 2. boardwalk to the beach. 3. hustlers could not come close to the guests.

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    3.8
    It's close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Terrible, disgusting 'all-inclusive' hotel. Crumbling infrastructure, main pool closed, buffet food terrible. Lukewarm water after I learnt to turn on the broken faucet.

    It's close to the airport.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    3.8
    Allowed us to check out at 12 noon but stay on the property...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was rock hard, no hot water, food was bland, pool was closed, location was really bad almost scary

    Allowed us to check out at 12 noon but stay on the property until our later flight

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    10
    Staff was excellent and didn't hesitate to take care of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was excellent and didn't hesitate to take care of any and all of what we asked about. Food was always very good and abundant. We will stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    5.0
    Pool was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room AC did not work. Actually threw out heat. They were busy so changing rooms took hours and significant effort as everything was "no problem" but "no action".

    Pool was ok... so was massage

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.6
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Entertainment team

    Good value

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    10
    Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room need to change the tv for plasma

    Food

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    2.9
    The food is very bad and it doesn't have a private beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The food is very bad and it doesn't have a private beach and stuff bad

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    6.7
    The room was poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was poor

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    5.8
    The property was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Too many scammers on the beach.

    The property was ok. You literally get for what you pay.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    5.8
    The price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The ambiance.

    The price.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: