Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Don Andres 2 stars

Calle Alejo Martinez, 6, Sosúa, Dominican Republic

#6 of 25 hotels in Sosúa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 24 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.1
    Close and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C only in main bedroom. Could use some renovations, except for bathroom

    Off the main strip but short walk to the action and beach. Nice pool and bar, breakfast was very good (not included)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The cards that control the air conditioner. The restaurant wasn't terrible but I have a few places I would rather eat at.

    I've stay here a few times. I like that it's far enough from the night life but still walking distance. The beds are really comfortable. They now have key safes. The Wi-Fi was the strongest its been seen I first started staying here. Owners are friendly and always around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice and quiet, the owner friendly and I'm happy they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Feel like the girls overcharged me for my laundry, 500 pesos for about 10 pieces of clothes.

    Nice and quiet, the owner friendly and I'm happy they changed the those key safes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water was warm. Just don't like the key safe. They really should change and put combination safe in there.

    The bed was very comfortable. The area was quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    Overall excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our unit was a bit hot during the day since only one small a/c unit in one bedroom, the rest was fans. Also a bit of noise from the adjacent street from motorcycles going by. Otherwise no other complaints.

    The staff was very hospitable and service was excellent, and the food was delicious. Also, centrally located with other bars close by and massage place next door. Very nice pool as well. Very enjoyable stay. I miss it already!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent place to stay, the manager is very friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    the only place i will stay when i return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That i had to leave..

    The hotel was clean and modestly quiet.. staff were super friendly and accommodating.. Restaurant attached to

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.3
    My boyfriend prefers the bed here over any other place so far
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is very dated

    My boyfriend prefers the bed here over any other place so far

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Excellent place, very comfortable and central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent place, very comfortable and central.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    6.7
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food poisoning after tuna salad, my first and only meal! No balcony

    Value for money

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    2.5
    Avoid avoid avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    7.5
    N/A
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom is a little small

    N/A

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.6
    A nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and the manager located on the site were amazing and accommodating. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.6
    They have remodeled and it really looks good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The pillows on the bed

    They have remodeled and it really looks good. I thought I was going to deal with the owner but he was away. A lovely knowledgable manager was left to take care of things and she's doing a wonderful job. In my book they're 5 stars.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    10
    The food, the location and most importantly the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    N/a

    The food, the location and most importantly the staff. For managers cleo and diki was awesome. All the girls that worked in the bar were great. The best cook was isabel. I will highly recommend this place to anyone heading to this area of dominican republic. They will definitely see me soon!

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.9
    Price, it's definitely worth the buck and it's quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Stronger WIFI would be nice and the Air conditioner doesn't get really cold.

    Price, it's definitely worth the buck and it's quiet and out of the way but no that far.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    8.3
    DR has that Nast vender hermasment on public beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi was a bit spotty, I was on the first level and simply logged on to the restaurants and had great signal after. Great little family owned place.

    DR has that Nast vender hermasment on public beaches. Just down from this hotel is a beautiful beach just empty of other tourist or venders. Enter the beach at the Sousa by the sea hotel. Very clean hotel, no bugs, I like that.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    8.3
    Very quiet and far enough away to relax but not so far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I just don't trust key safes, for one I don't trust myself keeping up with the key. The hot water doesn't last long. Breakfast is not bad but different, when you asks for pancakes, eggs and bacon, they actually cook it all into each other.

    Very quiet and far enough away to relax but not so far. Excellent value.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    5.0
    Did not end up staying as I was not happy with the setup.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Did not end up staying as I was not happy with the setup...the pictures were not what they portrayed on the website...room was next to bar and could hear all the noise..also no view from living area..

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    The entire make you feel welcone and like family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The entire make you feel welcone and like family. The food is outstanding. Nothing negative to say...

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    10
    The food was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The food was very good

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.9
    Wellkept, dutchmanaged hotel with a nice poolarea and a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    no complaints.

    Wellkept, dutchmanaged hotel with a nice poolarea and a good bar. Friendly staff!

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    9.6
    Cleanliness,quiet,great management team
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cleanliness,quiet,great management team

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    10
    Friendly staff and excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff and excellent service

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: