Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites, Resort & Spa-All Inclusive 5 stars

Playa Bavaro, Bavaro, 23000 Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

#58 of 92 hotels in Punta Cana

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 65 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    5.0
    I like the landscape of the property and the events and...
    • People with friends
    • Master Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place has bed bugs, housekeeping didn’t keep the fridge stocked we never got wash clothes and they kept over charging our debit cards not to mention the tried to get me the pay for 2 massages when I received one. For the most part the staff was friendly

    I like the landscape of the property and the events and attractions

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    The property was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food selection and overall taste was very underwhelming. Most of the food lacked the taste that should be expected based on the description of the food and region of the world from which it comes from. Adhering to authentic recipes will go a long way to improving the overall quality of the food.

    The property was beautiful. Huge selection of pools and fun things to do. The staff was pleasant and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.4
    I didnt really care for my stay at all. Could not wait to get home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Master Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is really bad, staff was either rude or creepy, transportation was difficult some days.

    You have freedom to go to the different hotels on the resort.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    I love the food the hibachi restaurant was amazing our chef...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What i didnt like about the property was the arecibe buffet during lunch hour i ate my lunch and my dessert and nobody when to my table to offer me water or a drink, the staff just kept looking at me and nobody ask me anything until the end i got up and ask the supervisor for some cold water. In this resort some staff were nice other u can tell they hated the job. They seriously need to mix the music at the pool i was tired of listening to sooo much bachata, i wanted more merengue, house music, daddy yankee more up beat music. Check in was a nightmare we got to the property at 315pm we didnt get the room until 533pm which was soooo annoying since they keep making up lies instead of just being honest.

    I love the food the hibachi restaurant was amazing our chef that bight was Francisco he was AWESOME plus the guy who help him as well. I love the bed, the pool was great. One of the little car that drive you around the chofer Luis Alberto he was AWESOME really nice to his passengers and always happy and singing, he didn’t look miserable like some other chofer. I love las catedral buffet food it was amazing.omg and the guy around ur room from 8am 3pm to give u fresh coconut water was soo sweet and pretty nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    lovely time! coming back soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As you know, the besch gets dirty is you guys dont clean it, so they need to clean the shore more often so the sea planta wont accumulate...

    Doing the reservation thru Booking.com was the best idea, everything got easier for me and my family, we had an awesome experience here at the hotel with our VIP passes, and thanks to Yenny from public relations at the front desk she helped us to get into the Cooking Show from the Japanese Restaurant here at the resort!! the staff is really friendly, they speak several languages, weather is perfect, beach is perfect and all the amenities they offer value the money!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property allows others onto the property, and you're hassled non stop. So while you are trying to relax, expect to be hassled. The staff members get an attitude when you can't make it to the things they hassled you to sign you up for. Check-in was also disorganized.

    The views and the room were nice. The complimentary shuttle. The bartenders are lovely. Pool area is nice. The steakhouse has the best food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Great vacation spot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romance Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a great variety of food to choose from. The staff was very attentive. The front desk services were very receptive to any concerns and took great care to resolve them quickly. Beautiful, well kept property. The transportation was very helpful as the property was HUGE!!! Sidney planned our excursions and made sure everything went as planned, it was like having a personal planner, LOVED that! David, the Captain in the restaurant, made all of our meals special, we didn’t need or want for anything! The icing on the cake was our Japanese Hibatchi experience! Those guys are AWESOME!!! Just the way the all work together was great. The food was DELICIOUS! Chef Carlos, THE MAN!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    2.5
    complete desaster!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Master Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    so bad customer service, room service, restaurant service....the worst coke that ever drink in my whole life, poor air conditioner in the room, poor cleaning everywhere and mosquitoes, complete desaster.......

    nothing at all

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.0
    No desire to go back and won't recommend friends to stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The security staff. Very rude to black Americans. You could not have visitors on the property from other resorts. Nothing to do when heavy rains and winds. Hard to get around. Huge language barrier. Not many spoke English yet most of the guests did. Rooms flooded when rained. When air conditioning was on floors in rooms got damp. Was mopping everyday with towels. Question the cleaniless of some of the cooks and kitchens.

    The excursions off the property. Pool staff, property staff, housekeeping staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.7
    Nice property, but staff did not listen to any concerns
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff barely spoke English or other languages of the guest except for areas where money was involved. My room door apparatus was broken even though my key worked. Sometimes the door opened other times it took several tries. I told the front desk 7 (SEVEN) times and they only responded when I absolutely could not get into my room, which was 2 hours before I was scheduled to leave. The maid service was inadequate. I had 50 people in my group for a wedding and no one got hand towels in their rooms until they asked 3 times!! The maids only made the bed and brought bath towels. No sweeping, wiping things down. They washed cups in the sink in the room and left them in the room. No sanitizing. The Jacuzzi tub did not work in my room, the front desk did not understand what I was saying when I told them it didn't work. There was not enough signage to navigate the property by foot. I had to carry my map with me the whole time. Most people had to ask for directions for the first 2 days. It was unclear what the shuttle route was. Not enough information about the restaurants.

    Beautiful beaches. This was a large property and they have a train shuttle. The kids loved it. Nice gym and spa services. The kids show and junior club was nice. Location of beach restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    The spad is excelent and the Japanese restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was very good

    The spad is excelent and the Japanese restaurant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Above expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very nice with us and the location of the place was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    beautiful staff, very nice hotel, delicious breakfast, lunch...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    beautiful staff, very nice hotel, delicious breakfast, lunch, I really liked

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    4.2
    Good food but I will never come back or refer this hotel to my friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was awful

    The food was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    The food was great and their staff were so kind and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was great and their staff were so kind and responsible. Dedinetly would recommend this resort to anyone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    A piece of paradise. Make reservations at the habachi every night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food just wasn't what we expected it to be. An made me goto the bathroom a lot.

    Service was top notch

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    3.8
    Punta Cana is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was rude, lazy and under qualified. Room service doesn't even knock before entering. Front desk people look like they hate their job and make it seem as if they are doing you a favor by even acknowledging your presence. The food was worse then school cafeteria. Room service never got out order straight. The rooms while nice and spacious had very poor bedding. Hard mattress cheap and overused sheets bad pillows. overall I did not have a good experience and I don't plan on going back. The place is huge and lacks management. While all inclusive they only give you the lowest quality of everything and it's not pleasant.

    Punta Cana is beautiful. The property itself is very nice as well

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    3.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service was absolutely lousy. Restaurant reservations impossible to get. Our suite was not cleaned until 10pm. Jacuzzi broken and never got fixed. Mosquitos in room. Calls for service simply ignored. What a rip off.

    Location.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    7.5
    beautiful beach, great breeze off the ocean every day
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the opportunity to eat in one of the five ala-carte restaurants-you were not able to make reservations unless u stayed at the other building of Pallidium suites. If you got in by waiting in long lines, food was great. I know not everyone there got to experience that food, OK back to the buffet !!

    beautiful beach, great breeze off the ocean every day

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    5.4
    Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food and service

    Beach

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: