Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa - All Inclusive 5 stars

C/ El Cortecito, Playa Bávaro, Bavaro, 23000 Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

#60 of 92 hotels in Punta Cana

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 65 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Paid WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    4.6
    What I like most of the resort was the locations, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower. every-time after we took a shower we had water on the floor in the shower and in the room next to the bed

    What I like most of the resort was the locations, friendly people, and amazing food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.7
    Way overpriced for the quality of rooms and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was very far away from the beach (more than 5 minutes walk) even though the person at the Reception insisted on the fact that it is a nice room. The balconies of the rooms on the ground floor are open on each other (less privacy). From inside the rooms, the closet and safe had a really bad smell and the hot water in the shower was just warm but not hot. For dinner, we had to wait for 45 minutes to be able to enter one of the restaurants and the food was not tasty, you feel that it is mass production and very different from having dinner in a nice restaurant. Overall. the room price is not justifiable at all.

    nice beach and a lot of activities and facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.0
    Need to work on hospitality...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the front desk at this resort is the worst I've ever encountered. They do nothing to accommodate you. They have an oh well type attitude!

    They had the best ice cream I've had in a long time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Good resort for a relaxing time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is generally good but partly very fatty, some food we ordered to the room made us both feel sick. The AC in the room wasn't working properly one night and we asked for help but even after 2 calls the promised staff never came to the room and we had to figure it out ourselves (door handle to the balcony wasn't 100% closed and seemed to have sent signal to the AC the door would be open). Agents trying to sell you different activities outside the resort are all over the place and can become quite pushy and annoying. The dive centre is very pushy and offers no satisfying service.

    The rooms are very comfortable and the service is great. The offer of activities is good. Facilities are nice. Plenty of different restaurants - even though some are not accessible to all guests. Staff is nice. The beach is great. The pools are well designed and not totally overcrowded - finding a quiet spot on the beach might be hard though.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Great food, clean rooms, good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 3:00 pm and had to wait 3 hours for our room to be ready, a staff member told us that check in was at 3:00pm but they didn't ensured the room would be ready. After other staff members were very polite and tried to fix the situation.

    Great food!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    You can have any type of experience you want, just make your wants known, and be friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Would have preferred to not have the Travel Club sales pitch. Too much, not truthful about why we were being given the gold treatment before we found ourselves in the middle of an intense sales pitch, especially on the first full day after arrival.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.1
    It was fine for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were suppose to have two rooms with two double beds and they had one bed per room. So they had to change our rooms and the new rooms were very old.

    Did not have breakfast, only lunch. It was OK. Dinner was pretty good. The staff was very nice. Since we were only on property for one day it was nice . Our adult chidren like the sports bar.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    2.9
    Dissatisfied guest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the room, horrible lighting around the property late nights, rude staff members in the buffet restaurant, didn't have the room I reserved at check-in, my safe stopped working twice, the rooms a c was horrible upon returning to room.

    The all inclusive as stated was all inclusive, no hidden fees! Sports bar and Japanese restaurant were great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.8
    nice family time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Have something for lactose intolerant folks, couldn't have milk with my coffee nor any dessert. I had to spend hours on both days figuring out a mess up between the hotel and booking regarding what they will billing me (1k) difference which took away from my leisure.

    Lots of food options, although a bit repetitive at the buffet, the quality and variety was good. The staff was attentive even on the busiest week of the year, plus the wifi thorough the hotel was a very nice surprise.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    7.9
    Took us a world away,just what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many sales pitches for various things, it's a time to relax.. Only buffet for breakfast & lunch.

    Grounds were incredibly manicured. Variety of restaurants great. Guerillmo with Guest Services, extremely helpful! Beach was heaven.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    A dream come true
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to visit. The staff are amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful beach is really close from the resort and very...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not free to go out of resort.

    Beautiful beach is really close from the resort and very kind staffs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    6.7
    Nice property, many activities, free wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Uneven customer service quality, food is not that great, small bathroom

    Nice property, many activities, free wifi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.6
    Todo en general excelente
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo en general excelente

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    5.0
    The food was good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bathroom to small. Bed and pillow to hard. TV doesn't work for 2/3 dias. Layout of the bedroom. Poor inside transportation between the hotels.

    The food was good!

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    9.6
    It was a big and beautiful areal with several pools , long...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room service started at 11 am and there was no wine at the mini bar, no food in the kyosk bars

    It was a big and beautiful areal with several pools , long beach and several restaurants and bars. There was a lot of possibilities to enjoy your time. You could also eat at ala carte restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The resort is too big for it to be well serviced. We had some issues with the room and it took a long time to get help. The property is outdated and not as nice as Barcelo Bavaro. Only cheap brand alcohol included unless you are in the royal area

    Staff were friendly, particularly the bar staff - never had to wait long for service. We were close to the beach which was good. I liked how you could easily get transport around the resort as it's so big

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    6.7
    I enjoyed the restaurant options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad security. No one asked me to prove my identity when I asked for my room keys to be fixed after they stopped functioning. I could have been anyone. Had to change rooms since my first room was leaking. Wifi was terrible. The buffet area didn't have the best waiters. The gift shop is a major ripoff!!

    I enjoyed the restaurant options. Some of the food was rather amazing. The pools were nice, as were the bartenders.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: