Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hodelpa Nicolás de Ovando 5 stars

Calle Las Damas, Colonial Zone, 10211 Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic

#19 of 76 hotels in Santo Domingo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 431 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    A Gem at Santo Domingo’s Colonial Zone
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Contemporary Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very good, but could have paid more attention to guest at poolside bar. However they do make an effort.

    I liked the location and quietness of the room. Shower strength was very good. The food in the hotel restaraunt was of high standard. I would have liked an omelette or fired egg option for breakfast. Internet speed was decent. Great location to historical and entertainment attractions. Felt safe walking around.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Nice stay, will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Contemporary Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the hotel bar, the drinks made with local inexpensive rum are really overpriced.. After tax and service charge close to $10 for a mojito or pina colada. It's insane. In other tourist areas it's normally $4-5 with tax included, and 2 for 1 at happy hour. The bottle of white rum that they use is $6. Makes no sense.

    Good service, very nice comfortable hotel. We stayed in other hotels in Colonial Zone, this one is the best so far. Many sitting areas, a couple of courtyards, good location. Restaurant is good, most dishes are reasonably priced considering it's a main tourist area. The staff was accommodating in our request to have a room on the quiet side.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location, nice historic feeling, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We missed a kettle for tea/coffee whereas this was available in most other hotels (of a lower price range) - Minibar wasn’t filled - charges of the previous guest showed up on our account. But settled by Leidy at the reception who was very friendly and helpful on arrival and departure.

    Perfect location, nice historic feeling, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    very good colonial experince
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    wifi is not that good

    it is in the colonial district which itself a tourist destination with lots of good cafes and restaurants that stated opened till mid-night and beyond.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Sejour paisible et tres agreable. I am already looking forward to the next vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Colonial Imperial Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not have time to dislike anything. Simply put, it was great.

    The view of the Ozama on one side, the colonial treasure and the proximity of Conde on the other side were the attraction. The personnel, of course, is the charm of the hotel. I enjoyed very much the food at the restaurant. I did not have to go out.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Romantic hotel in the zona colonial. Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Contemporary Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a strange cleaning chemical sort of smell. The internet was down for most of my stay so that was inconvenient.

    Bed was very comfortable and i liked the vibe of the room and decor overall. Pool great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.9
    Good for several days stay in Santo Domingo.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Colonial Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In fact the hotel is located near the river (docking ships), road passing by the river bank (trucks etc) and street, which has heavy traffic in evenings - so expect this can be a little noisy. No change room near the pool and the most poor toilet paper I have ever seen - you do not expect this in 5 star hotel.

    Fantastic location for Santo Domingo, if compared to other districts. Really nice breakfast and helping stuff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    Colonial feel in Zona colonial
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Former Sofitel is now Dominican Hospedad chain, and it shows. The quality of the service, training of the staff is already down. The AC in the rooms is rather old and very noisy.

    Location, style, pool, breakfast, rooms are nice. building and architecture very nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    breakfast area/courtyard was beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Contemporary Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the description of the room was misleading as it says "2 single beds AND 1 double bed " instead of "2 single beds or 1 double bed". Since we wanted to have separate beds we asked to change the room and they did. The next day early in the morning, a cleaning lady bangs our door asking if we changed the room yesterday. What a thing to ask to the guests. Shouldn't the staffs keep track of this? we would preferred to have a better sleep. A few seconds later, a reception calls to ask me the same question. So basically there were at least 3 occasions to confirm that we moved our room last night. At the check out, the girl at the reception does not seem to find our reservation, or nothing actually. Asks another useless staff who doesn't know. Taxi is waiting and we had to go to the bus station to catch the bus. Time is running out but they still don't know how to check us out. It turned out that none of the persons who knows we changed the room informed anyone else. Our information was still in the folder of an old room we were originally allocated. How dumb can you be? They need to communicate better and stop bothering guests for what they can't track.

    breakfast area/courtyard was beautiful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    The best value for your money if you want to stay in Santo Domingo
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I had to change room in the middle of the night because it start raining inside!!! but the staff immediately solved the problem....

    The Hotel is very well loctaed and the staff is really great....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.2
    The Hodelpa Nicolas Ovarni
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was badly maintained and smelled. The shower was broken, the toilet seat was dirty and broken. the room was noisy, the bed creaked. The reception staff were rude and disrespectful. The evening food was terrible.

    The common areas were clean although had regular public tours throughout the property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Highly recommend this hotel. Will definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were there for three nights, but only received turn down service at night once. Not a big deal, but was just a bit inconsistent.

    It is a beautiful property with lovely gardens and spacious surroundings. Bed linens were luxurious. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Staff friendly. Great location for Zona Colonial. Highly recommend this property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Overall very good and memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Contemporary Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a wedding on the evening with loud music until the small hours. I am a coeliac, and despite being informed in advance there was no gluten free bread.

    Very nice place, staff welcoming,very well situated in historic district

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Not the same under new management.
    • Group
    • Contemporary Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in took almost 40 minutes at 4 am. Very frustrating. Probably won’t return because of this hassle. Our flight fro Boston arrives each visit at this time, and even though I email and call ahead, the check-in is so inefficient.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.3
    Location and property were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Contemporary Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception were pretty miserable, not smiling and felt like was agony for her to be here. Restaurant was limited because of a wedding. Had to ask to be moved as wedding and room was right next to dancing floor. No standard coffee/ tea facility in room, a nespresso machine but not to everyone taste. No iron facilitybin room. Bed was really uncomfortable as mattress deformed and we both left with bad back.

    Location and property were amazing. Guy doing luggage was really nice and so were the duo playing music on friday night. Lov

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.9
    Location and staff were excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Contemporary Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets smelled a little musty and there was a wedding held in the courtyard that kept us up until way past midnight.

    Location and staff were excellent!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful hotel and amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Contemporary Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bottle opener in the room -- asked 10 people for one -- never came

    Beautiful hotel and excellent location Breakfast was amazing in courtyard -- Dinner was awful we had first night there because we were tired

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If i could give this hotel 20 stars i definitely would! Perfect all around. Staff was so friendly, the hotel couldn't be in a better location. Will definitely be going back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Grand historic building in an amazing location with great facilities! I loved my stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Contemporary Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We tried to book an uber to pick us up from the hotel when we were leaving. We had some problems communicating with he driver so asked the door staff for help but they were unable to help translating the conversation

    The property itself is amazing, very grand and full of history. It felt comfortable, friendly and secure. It was in a perfect location for exploring the Zona Colonial and the breakfast was superb!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    Hotel had a great location. Santo Domingo colonial zone very lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Colonial Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a restaurant, not a buffet. Bartender inexperienced. Friend’s shower reportedly did not drain. Otherwise room was lovely and bed sooo comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    A marvellous oasis in Santo Domingo.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Contemporary Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some staff at the reception are arrogant and not so friendly. They often have problems with the reservations. Sometimes you don't know are the staff here for the guests or opposite. Therefore l have been apply to the director.

    The hotel is very well situated in the Zona Ciudad. It is an excellent renovated former monastery and radiate an elegant and tasteful atmosphere. In the courtyard enriches a pool the stay. The rooms are stylish and well equipped with everything what you need. The breakfast at the cloisters has a marvellous quality. The architect has made an outstanding job. He integrated old elements like columns, the cloisters, and so on ... and emphasised it in the building.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    6.7
    Probably the best hotel in Zona Colonial ... but only 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Contemporary Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom, especially the shower, was in bad quality. The TV-signal was very bad. No signs and informations about wifi! The big window shutter are good idea, but they need a fix on the wall otherwise they act singly. The electrial installation in the room need overhaul, no USB-loading-plugs.

    The bed itself need a overhaul, the mattrass needs to be get new, more comfortable. The furniture in the room is a little bit old, but ok. The TV-signal was very bad. The shower needs an overhaul, this was only 3* standard. The aircondition was ok. The lift needs more light and no music. The lobby library is amazing but needs a good hand to collect better book and in different languages. The Lobby itself is very nice place but have no waiter. The restaurant is very nice place but needs more and better light too. The Nespresso machine on the room is nice idea and the only 5* thing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    5.8
    Location good for the old colonial quarter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Contemporary Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room a bit worn looking - door lock was a repair job, furniture was pretty plain looking. I was expecting a bit more quality with the reputation of the hotel.

    Location good for the old colonial quarter. Plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. Staff were friendly and helped me print my boarding card.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Colonial Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We asked to leave the room at 14:00 instead of 12:00. We were told that this is not possible as the other guests were coming. So we waited in hotel lobby for 2 hours. Our rooms were intact during all this time, so we could have stayed there.

    Good location. Cozy although quite a big hotel. Liked many places in patio where one can sit and relax.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.9
    Excellent ! The old premises are very well mantained. It is a very nice experience to sleep there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Contemporary Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to prepare better the room: some bugs inside, not too much. The safe room did not wirk properly. Wifi is not very good, comes and goes. Later they fixed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Charming hotel in the heart of the Zona Colonial
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Contemporary Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not enough staff at reception for such a large hotel - we waited 20 minutes to check in. Interior furnishings slightly tired and some aspects in need of an upgrade.

    Definitely the best-located hotel in Santo Domingo. The historical building that the hotel is housed in also very impressive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.9
    Historic area- good security
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Contemporary Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excessive paperwork for check in and check out- they first put a credit card hold charge on our room at check in- then they credit it back at checkout and run the charges again. It makes no sense- it was a lot of paperwork for a one night stay!

    Beautiful building in colonial district of Santo Domingo

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    Still the best value for your money....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Contemporary Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The gym! Nothing worked everything was disconnected and not functional. Three days with no training.....

    The sympathy of the employees, always ready to support...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Perfect stay in the colonial zone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Colonial Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is nothing special, but well maintained. I didn't go there to lie by the pool but it was good for a dip at the end of a day of exploring the area.

    The room was very well air conditioned and attractive. The shower was excellent with wonderful water pressure. The bed was like a cloud with abundant pillows. Everyone was frIendly and helpful. The location is perfect if you want to experience the historical zone in Santo Domingo.... and the local nightlife.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    Good but not outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard mattress, toiletries only for 1 person. No breakfast included. No concierge available all the time.

    Colonial style. Nice building. welcome drink. Outdoors pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location and beautiful historic building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Contemporary Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning in the room could defiantly be stronger...and we all had it up to the highest possible setting and it was still warm at night. Also our party had a total of three rooms. Two of us booked through Booking.com and one called the hotel directly. That person got breakfast included and at a lower rate than through Booking.com. So we had to separate at breakfast time to go find food elsewhere and one person had to eat alone. However it is to note that the hotel's phone number currently listed on their website is not updated.

    Excellent location and beautiful historic building.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.8
    Good for access the hip place but not comfortable that much.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was in the right next to the service/maintenance room. I feel I wasn't important person well. And also there has a problem with lock, water pressure.

    Breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful, historic building and the colonial-style room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Colonial Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That bathroom was well-maintained but seemed a little dated. It did not match the room in its style.

    Beautiful, historic building and the colonial-style room reflected that. Perfect location in the Zona Colonial. Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    5.0
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small and located on -0,5 floor - one very small window and out of reach. Other window is looking indoors. We had to move out 2 hours after the check-in (family stuff) and we were charged for full night. I don't think that's fair

    Nothing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    6.7
    It is near everything in the best neighborhood of Santo...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Colonial Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was basically bare and need to be refurnished ASAP. The room value is like 90 dollars per night instead of $200. Don't spend all that money for a room like that. Go somewhere else in Santo Domingo if you like a luxury hotel room. There are nicer hotel than this one in Santo Domingo. the pool was nice but need to be updated.

    It is near everything in the best neighborhood of Santo Domingo.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.1
    Lovely historic building, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Contemporary Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a bit small and cheerless for the price and air conditioning in reception way too COLD!!

    Courtyards, pool and gardens very well kept and the history of the buildng is fascinating.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking info before checking in would have been helpful

    The service is excellent and when combined with an absolutely beautiful restored villa, it's fabulous.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    10
    Old Town Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Contemporary Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely historical hotel in the Santo Domingo Old Town. I am not sure how safe this section is after dark if one is walking alone--okay in daytime. The hotel was very clean, great location for watching ships dock, but not for beach access. Can be noisy depending on room location. The pool is lovely, pleasant. Nice restaurant, a bit pricey.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    9.6
    Ovando Stikes Favorable Chord 500 years later
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Contemporary Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Should have been more gratis water in the room in that one cannot drink the tap water in the DR.

    great breakfast, great staff, great location.........just could not have asked for more, even played a little pool

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.7
    The pool area is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Contemporary Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very noisy it was hard to sleep at night even after turning off the airco.

    The pool area is very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    6.3
    There was an event at the hotel (a video shooting) that none...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Contemporary Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was an event at the hotel (a video shooting) that none told us about before checking in. They started at 6am with very loud music until 12pm.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Couple
    • Contemporary Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanlness, food not good, or the presentation, and superr expensive. The rooms were ok, but NOT extremely clean.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Great stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Contemporary Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The historic architecture of the district.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    The best value for your money if you want to stay in Santo Domingo
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Contemporary Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting more expensive.....

    The location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Great attention and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great attention and facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    A/c wasn’t working properly, got another room quickly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/c wasn’t working properly, got another room quickly but it wasnt a better room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Colonial Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bad smell in the room

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    We loved the hotel, location, staff and the food. Honestly, it all exceeded our expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Colonial rooms are a bit dark, but I guess that is the atmosphere of an old emblematic hotel, so not really a complain but a warning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    This was our second time staying at the propery. We will stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from the flour mill across the Osama River.

    Staff and hotel were great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Best hotel in Santo Domingo third stay here and it never...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Contemporary Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hotel in Santo Domingo third stay here and it never disappoints

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    A wonderful, classical historical property with exceptional...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Colonial Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything about Hotel, Facilities and staff.

    A wonderful, classical historical property with exceptional taste .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Service at pool bar was very slow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at pool bar was very slow

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    The staff always the staff !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Colonial Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This time was simply great ...

    The staff always the staff !!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.9
    The payment process.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The payment process. The toilet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.3
    Buffet breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Contemporary Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    Had to ask 3 times for an additional bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Contemporary Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask 3 times for an additional bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    Definitely the best place to stay in Santo Domingo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Contemporary Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the staff were inattentive. In the bar especially.

    Great bed. Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Very pleasant stay that completely matched the setting of the colonial quarter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful building and great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Location, fascino, cortesia staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, fascino, cortesia staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.3
    It delivered what we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to add.

    The location and the charming old world atmosphere.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.6
    Renewed Old Hotel to Relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, great air conditioning, good food, close to a lot of good restaurants, bars, and landmarks.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Contemporary Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We ask for late check out for 3:00 pm but it was not granted

    Excellent Food, excellent amenities, location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Excellent. Have been going for years. Impeccable service and the the location and decour is the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent. Have been going for years. Impeccable service and the the location and decour is the best in the DR.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    5.0
    Hotel quality has drastically decreased over the last year
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Colonial Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Contemporary Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and privacy were great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful, great food, very friendly staff but the roof leak on my bed and it took 3 days of the 4 I was there to get me
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had leaky roof on bed and reefridger did not work

    Very beautiful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    Very old and comfortabe hotel with so little effort could become an excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Contemporary Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff is not well prepared to handle foteingn tourists, hotel is overpricey.

    Staff in receceotion were very helpfull

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    This Hotel is the best combination in Town for working and pleasure!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Colonial Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV could be from this century!

    The staff always the staff, very nice and professional people....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.8
    Best location in Town and good value for the money paid.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Contemporary Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV is an old model... when will you invest in new devices with better image?

    Always the staff sympathy and the location...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    6.3
    Worth staying there once for the historic value... will never return
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Contemporary Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was terrible!

    Location is great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.2
    Historical rooms in the heart of Santo Domingo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice and cozy room. Located in the middle of the colonial area of Santo Domingo.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.8
    Best location to combine work wit pleasure!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Contemporary Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Old TV model! Not very good image...

    The Location is Great! The service and the employees are exceptional!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.9
    Historic location/building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lot's of construction going on right now that limited the attractiveness of the facilities.

    Historic location/building.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant could offer more authentic cuisine.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.8
    One of the best places to stay in Santo Domingo.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Contemporary Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room should have a TV from this century......

    The Location and the staff, they are simply great!

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: