Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel "Newly Renovated" 5 stars

Sarasota, 65, Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic

#20 of 76 hotels in Santo Domingo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 482 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    The Embajador was built long ago but it was totally...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Jr. Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't think of anything

    The Embajador was built long ago but it was totally renovated in 2017 and for me it is now the nicest hotel in Santo Domingo (hotel and neighborhood are quieter, prettier, safer and less expensive than most 4 and 5 stars and I stayed at all of the top ones in the city except the JW Marriott which is in the Blue Mall). The bathrooms (with lovely shower and tub) and all the electronics are new and state of the art—e.g. the hall lights go on when you exit the room and all rooms have a large lighted number you can see from far away. Tile or engineered wood floors so none of the disgusting dirty rugs you get in most hotels. Only rug is the huge one in the lobby bar. I stayed over the weekend at the peak of the summer season and it was not crowded or noisy. There is a small adjacent casino. Excellent meals but there are 5 other restaurants on the short street leading to the hotel including a natural foods place (along with dentists and cosmetic surgery offices) and a small pharmacy and market across the street. Lovely spacious grounds with large deep pool, and inflatables are prohibited so even when kids are present they mostly cling to the edges, so its useable for swimming (unlike so many places). Nice new gym with treadmills etc. and free weights but only one other machine and one bench. Super attentive staff. Large grounds include meeting hall and wedding facilities. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel ,,, could be better with some little changes
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Jr. Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    CNN channels are the only news channels available.And if you find, like I do, CNN unbearable it is quite ennoying They change robes only when client leaves ... so if in a long stay you will keep the same robe ...

    Beautiful place. Nice confortable rooms Excellent location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent hotel for couples, tropical modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Jr. Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the reception was not very helpful solving our needs, which we requested in advance. They don't clarify in booking that rooms with a sea view are charged extra.

    Excellent rooms. The bathroom is outstanding. They tell you in the Reception that the room has a whirpool but it is not true, it is an oversize bathtub, that's it. The Pool and garden are outstanding and they offer you sauna free of charge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Perfect !!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Jr. Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOT BEEN ABLE TO STAY LONGER!!!!

    EVERYTHING IS BEYOND EXPECTATIONS AT THIS HOTEL. THE BED, THE PILLOWS, THE CLEANNLINESS. THE FOOD AT THE RESTAURANT, THE POOL BAR....EVERYTHING !!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel, their service is amazing. Will book again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Jr. Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air condition was too cold and I wasn't able to tone it down as it exceeded.

    The room was very comfortable and clean. I also loved the politeness of staff and food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Above average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ambassador Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whatever they are putting in the water is making it heavy - Should consider looking into that

    I did like the renovated room, they have done a great job there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    disappointed and angry
    • Couple
    • Executive Jr. Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we wait for 2 hrs for our check in because they doesn’t had the confirmation untill other guy of reception say to us send the mail and he printed then at list to get in 3 hrs

    the room was realy nice and clean the food and the room service as well very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Very nice vacations there,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ambassador Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water temperature was impossible to regulate, we couldn't take showers without getting cold or burn. The lights were very complicated to handle, no possibility to get a smooth lightening. The room service is a joke. Some guys from the hotels are very disrespectful when they see a woman.

    The team is wonderful, most to the people are very nice. The jacuzzi in the bedroom is very romantic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.5
    The rooms, the garden, the lobby
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Jr. Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road to the entrence to the hotel there is trash station where the restaurant throw their left over. That was stinky. That is a negative point for the hotel.

    The rooms, the garden, the lobby

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    Our stay was great.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Jr. Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The negative thing is the road entrance to the hotel. There is a waste dump station, where the restaurants in the neighborhood are throwing their waste and left over. Passing by there by feet was very unpleasant due to the bad smell and the flies. The other negative thing was the douch water was too hot on both side of the crane. We call the maintenance. They came immediately but the problem was not solve. They said may be the problem was with the broiler. The next day we had to douch again with too hot water as this was the day we had to check out very early in the morning.

    The beautiful pool garden give a tranquility feeling. For using the lift we had to use our roomcard, which gave the feeling that we were save. Size of the room was ok and the bed was very confortable. In the surrounding there are enough restaurants to choose. We were adviesed by a staff not to walk to late far away to prevent to be attack, what we appreciated a lot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.3
    Overestimated, Overpriced for the Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ambassador Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Boring hotel, overpriced.

    Overpriced, overhyped. There are a few better options at the waterfront which are substantially cheaper and have a significantly better location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel, but some staff issues - Royal Level is not an unnecessary luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ambassador Royal Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - not all staff is as motivated or courteous - English is not widely spoken throughout the hotel - hygiene in some parts of the hotel (i.e. restrooms at Royal Level lounge) could be improved Unfortunately, the difference with the staff at the Royal level lounge and the rest of the hotel could not be bigger. When ordering room service, it was very hard to get our order across, since English was hardly spoken. We had to wait over an hour and received cold food. At the outside bar, both the bartender and waitress looked bored and weren't too friendly. They did not speak a single word in English. When ordering an ergonomic foam pillow from the pillow menu we first received a down pillow (while being allergic to down) after 30min of waiting. After having called twice we then received another pillow from the menu that we didn't request, but since we were tired we decided to settle for that. Let's be honest: not a huge problem, but not quite the service you expect, nonetheless.

    + booking the Royal Level is highly recommended + friendly staff at Royal Level + beautifully decorated Ambassador Royal Junior Suite w/ whirlpool and pillow service We stayed at El Embajador for two nights and booked a junior suite, at Royal level. This being the highest service level available, our expectations were accordingly. At arrival, we were escorted to the Royal lounge on the top floor, to get a personalized check-in. We were welcomed by the lovely Carolina, who was courteous and friendly - and spoke almost impeccable English. She was our go-to person for the entire stay and every time we entered the lounge, to have drinks or for breakfast, she made sure we received a warm welcome. Jhomercy, the hotel's guest relation manager, was very kind and keen to hear our findings and suggestions. Waiters at the Royal lounge, serving drinks, snacks and breakfast were friendly and service-minded.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    You should pay better attention to availability of taxis.
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Jr. Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    You should pay better attention to availability of taxis. There are no taxis congregating in front of a hotel and if a guest needs one, a doorman will call a taxi by phone, from his short dial list, obviously. When you already in a cab, you can't negotiate with the driver and it creates an opportunity for some drivers (not all) to take advantage of guests. One of the drivers attempted to charge 600 pesos for a trip that usually costs only 200 pesos, saying it was expensive because I was coming from a hotel. I understand that taxis are not part of the hotel and have their own pricing, but the current setup creates environment for predatory practicing. The hotel can do better to organize the taxis and and protect the guests from rogue drivers trying to overcharge.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Best hotel I've ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Jr. Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was amazing. Asked for Apple juice at breakfast. They didn't have any so they actually went and juiced apples. Breakfast was amazing. The ambassador lounge was a great place to get afternoon snacks. Staff was extremely helpful and attentive. Amenities were top notch. Splendid hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Jr. Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com was horrendous. After clicking by mistake and realising my mistake thirty seconds later, the cynical Booking.com said that I could not cancel! They cheekily added that if I should want to cancel, I would lose the whole sum of the room which was a whopping 153 USDollars! Thank you Booking dot com for being so unfriendly to your customers. The reason for not allowing to cancel was laughable! A message came up saying you cannot cancel because the rate you have paid is so cheap! The conclusion is the following: you fool me one time, shame on you! You fool me two times, shame on me! I won't give you the pleasure of a second time!

    The hotel was excelentissimo! but Booking.com was horrendous. After clicking by mistake and realising my mistake thirty seconds later, the cynical Booking.com said that I could not cancel! They cheekily added that if I should want to cancel, I would lose the whole sum of the room which was a whopping 153 USDollars! Thank you Booking dot com for being so unfriendly to your customers. The reason for not allowing to cancel was laughable! A message came up saying you cannot cancel because the rate you have paid is so cheap! The conclusion is the following: you fool me one time, shame on you! You fool me two times, shame on me! I won't give you the pleasure of a second time!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is old, but the renovation restored it completely...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Jr. Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is old, but the renovation restored it completely making it probably one of the best places to stay in Santo Domingo. The breakfast restaurant was excellent, with a nice view over the beautiful garden and pool area. I would certainly return to this hotel in the future.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Incredible, stylish, impeccable service & excellent food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Jr. Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once or twice room service rang the door bell at 9.20pm. Why? No idea. I had been asleep for an hour and a half by then.

    The bed was like a cloud! The room was modern, classy, bright, fresh and super clean! I stayed there after having an operation and the staff were incredible attentive, genuinely caring and helped any way they could. The hair salon was superb. The pool and restaurants and cocktail bar felt like a private oasis. I honestly cannot speak highly enough about this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    I enjoyed my stay, the facility is nice and I would consider staying there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Jr. Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bathtub was dirty, the room didn’t have any washcloths and when I called for some, they never arrived. The room smelled musty and of mildew. The hair salon was dirty and there was hair all over the floor even though I was the first customer that day. The tools used for my manicure were dirty and unsanitary. I asked the technician not to use them on me. The footspa was broken and didn’t work once plugged in. The plates were not replenished at breakfast. Upon check-in, the representative didn’t inform me of the amenities or hotel services. At check-out, the frontdesk had a difficult time processing my tax exempt letter. They actually refused to honor it until I pushed the issue further. I’ve never had a problem using the letter as I am a Diplomat. I experienced a one hour checkout process and the representative gave me an incorrect bill three times with the math and total amount being incorrect. I had to explain the math to him several times until he finally achieved the correct amount.

    The establishment is very, very nice. It has a resort feel just without a beach. The room layout is very nice and it was perfect for me as an individual. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was relaxing. I got a express massage and it was amazing!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    over all place is excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Jr. Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    main lobby furniture is old and cusions are very poor, uncomfortable to sit. gives very poor impressions.

    Very nice big rooms. nice decore, good hot breakfast, smiling and co operative staff. beautiful lawn and decorations .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful modern rooms but still no service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Jr. Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service has not been upgraded. I stayed at this hotel a few years back but left because of the lack of service. The telephone in my room wasn't working, nobody fixed it. The reception was slow and not really motivated. The guys at the bar prefer less over more work.

    Fantastic new rooms! The hotel was taken over by Barcelo and they have upgraded all rooms. The result is astonishing. The swimming pool and the beautiful garden make it complete.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    The grounds were beautiful, the beds comfortable and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Jr. Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt appreciate the cleaning staff ringing in at 9.30am, they should have a schedule letting them know if you are only a 1 night guest and just clean after youre gone.

    The grounds were beautiful, the beds comfortable and the breakfast buffet was delish.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.8
    Rooms are great​.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ambassador Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes it is not perfectly cleaned and the gym is poorly equipped for an hotel like this.

    Rooms are great​. the staff at the lobby bar is super friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.5
    beautiful rooms
    • Couple
    • Executive Jr. Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant's food was HORRIBLE!!!!! we ate at the restaurant and ordered room service and we were very disappointed

    The room was big and beautiful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Perfect stay! Best hotel in Center of Santo Domingo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ambassador Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't not a single thing I did not like. It is truly a perfect hotel.

    I loved the esthetics of the hotel. One of the best hotels in the center of Santo Domingo.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Would continue being my hotel choice in Santo Domingo
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Jr. Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was certainly lacking. For 15USD the options are very limited.

    The rooms are espectacular. I have visited the hotel before the renovations and was very happy with the facilities so decided to come back here and it was a great choice!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful as usual. Staff is friendy and welcoming. The best.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Jr. Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The redecorated rooms are fantastic, modern with everything you could want in a room. The rooms are modern but the hotel keeps to its original charm and elegance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    Expensive, poor value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ambassador Royal Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly but inefficient. They didn't know how to help you. Any questions I had they kept saying *I'm not sure* They confused my reservations with someone else, and they double charged be for breakfast!

    The location is prime. The new rooms are ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Very high level of furniture and Staff, except cleaning...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ambassador Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Cleaning woman comes in your room when you are not there and changes your settings, for ex. close the window + switch aircon on. But I wanted the way I did and not a freezing room. Very annoying. And there is a construction on the site a lot of noise during the day. The elevator was stuck because of workers, come on!!!

    Very high level of furniture and Staff, except cleaning staff is very obtrusive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    4.2
    Not Worth It...stay elsewhere!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Jr. Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under construction. Casino and one of the 2 restaurants closed. Air conditioner in the room not cooling properly. Expensive for what is offered compared to other hotels. Breakfast should be included at $200.00 (not including taxes) a night under these conditions. Will never stay here again...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    best hotel and i come always back - a bit cheaper would be even nicer
    • Couple
    • Executive Jr. Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    if there are weddings or Events in the Hotel the staff is very helpful and you can easily change the room as in some rooms you can hear the music etc.

    half of the Hotel is already redone and the second part is under construction. in the bathroom all is Swiss made - so very exclusive. the view is fantastic and the pool just great - never too many guests as in big Resorts. the breakfast is excellent and offers all you want. the staff is very helpful and friendly. for me still the best Hotel in town also because of the fantastic park and the pool. Within walking distance is an italian restaurant IL GIARDINO. this one i really can recommend ad the other is just a joke.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Jr. Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard with building workers and noise during day. I was unwell and had 2 days in bed ,that was difficult. One of the restaurant tables had a shattered glass corner, my skirt got caught, does a small hole, only got sorry, thought at least an offer of free lunch or something to cover but nothing. Only 2 things that bothered me.

    Loved everything! Great staff, service and food. Even with a language barrier, would definitely recommend and stay again if ever in Santo Domingo again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.5
    The room was very update.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Jr. Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was on the fourth floor and you could hear the work being done over head. Also had breakfast in our room and it was almost cold.

    The room was very update.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    5.8
    The reservation with Booking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Jr. Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception and reservation team It was raining inside lobby's most part

    The reservation with Booking.com was lost. 45 minutes at the reception at 4 am in the morning to look for it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    Design, location and environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Jr. Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was under construction. I had no cold water during the shower. We asked two times for expresso café during the breakfast and they served american coffee.

    Staff very kind, rebuilded rooms very comfortable, design and facilities.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.8
    Excellent until We got stuck with no power on the elevator because of the remodeling issue
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Jr. Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are still working on the renovation and the electricity comes and goes constantly....Me, my husband and another lady got stuck in the elevator with no help to get out....I felt i would faint any moment......

    Excellent rooms, breakfast and staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    5.8
    amazing room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Jr. Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They took the balconys to be part of the room so there is no outdoor space The casino and half of the hotel is closed and under renovation five times Maintanance person came to my room to fix a leak The price that was advertised in your site didn't include %28 taxes

    amazing room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    Best Hotel in Santo Domingo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In my opinion right now the best Hotel in Santo Domingo. Great Pool area - and this is a pool not just a small one. Excellent rooms. All in the bath comes from Switzerland :-) Fantastic parc and a nice Spa

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    5.4
    almost nothing, only the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location, price, old style of the hotel, bad private lounge offer/service (cheap food, no drinks, not even water free)

    almost nothing, only the room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic new rooms-wow- probably the best in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mister Martinez please contact me

    Fantastic new rooms-wow- probably the best in town Location with a great old tropical garden in the middle of the city. Very good size of a hotel health club. Free use of sauna, what is not a standard in the Caribbean. Free parking, super bell boy/concierge. Don't miss to see the historical pictures in the lobby.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    8.8
    Front desk staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't care for the breakfast but didn't want to travel for breakfast so I just tolerated it. Tough time getting a coffee refill with very few people in the restaurant pretty much each day.

    Front desk staff was great. Very friendly and attentive. Grounds were very well kept.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    6.3
    It was Ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't feel like a guest, it's lacking customer service, employee's in general from the lobby to the bar were more into themselves than the guests.

    The Staff at the Breakfast Buffet were very nice, very attentive.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.5
    Not bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Waiter takes absolutely ages to come round and serve coffee in the mornings. Sometimes I felt I was even being avoided. Very strange. Would be much easier to have decent espresso machines/self-serve.

    Reception staff were great and the rooms were very clean, indeed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Thanks El Emabajador for a good stay in Santo Domingo.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Casino is not much of my interest, but I understand that is part of the optimization of the space.

    The spa is spectacular and the staff is so friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    I love that hotel, and the give you all you need with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Jr. Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    they just have 3 elevators

    I love that hotel, and the give you all you need with a lovely face.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    AC wasnt cold enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Jr. Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC wasnt cold enough

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    3.8
    The hotel is so beautiful and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Jr. Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food all services excellent hotel

    I like everything the location expetacular

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Clean and beautiful
    • People with friends
    • Executive Jr. Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't more of it. The lobby furniture can be updated.

    Clean and beautiful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Bed was extra confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Jr. Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was extra confortable. Room was very modern. Lighting impressive. Bathroom beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    My stay was totally relaxed.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Jr. Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    It is a hiotel that provides a mixture of both business and relaxation. Rooms are immaculate and surpass my expectations.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful time in Dominican Republic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Jr. Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t have any complaint

    I really enjoy everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Jr. Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything

    The service was excellent and have beautiful rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    nice hotel but far away from touristic attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Jr. Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast could be improved

    spacious and nice rooms, nice garden and faicilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    😍😍😍😍♥️♥️♥️♥️
    • Couple
    • Ambassador Royal Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada. 100% perfecto 😍😍

    😍😍😍😍♥️♥️♥️♥️

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Ambassador Royal Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby and other areas haven’t been changed to match the rooms

    Rooms are nicer than you’d expect !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Vi dico solo che c era la regina
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Jr. Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Jr. Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    The fruit at the Breakfast was poor compared to the quality...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Jr. Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fruit at the Breakfast was poor compared to the quality of the Hotel, facilities and the rest of the Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Incredible. I was in Dan6p Domingo 4 some work meetings. Incredible amazing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Jr. Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Professional luxury staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    everything is perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Jr. Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bacon and other meat has to be saparete area because i am muslim we dont want to touch it

    everything is perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    They took,very good care of me
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Jr. Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was wonderful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Room and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Jr. Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Every thing was perfect !
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Jr. Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Every thing was perfect !!!! The breakfast was really good too !!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Jr. Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was first class

    A few minor problems and they upgraded me to a royal junior suite

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Jr. Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    size of pillows too big

    room and the ambiance

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful rooms and garden, best hotel in Santo Domingo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ambassador Royal Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful rooms and garden, best hotel in Santo Domingo.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel big room excelent service
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Jr. Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Get here!! you will not be disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Jr. Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    N/A

    Best Hotel , Staff and Kitchen in all of Santo Domingo, you cant find anything better than this. Specially the renovated rooms!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Big room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Jr. Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    An incredible hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Jr. Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was by far one of the best hotels I have stayed at.

    I absolutely loved this hotel was incredible

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Dinner low quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Jr. Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of food

    Dinner low quality

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Excelente
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Jr. Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service is very important to me and they over exceeded my expectations... I will definitely stay again, and again...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Ambassador Royal Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lobby

    Room interiors are beautiful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Best in Santo Domingo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ambassador Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best stay in Dominican republic

    Clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    It was an okay stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Jr. Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk was disorganized. They added all these extra charges by the time I checked out.

    My room was beyond spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    I will return but will try (again) to get room on pool side
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ambassador Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    car alarms going off in parking lot at all hours, keeping me awake

    the grounds are beautiful

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: