Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort-All Inclusive 5 stars

Playa de Bavaro, Bavaro, 23301 Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

#20 of 97 hotels in Punta Cana

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 251 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    5.0
    Would not go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights went out during the day and night because they were doing work. Beach was full of algae and could not go in. Employees very nice but none were informed or new what events were happening. Hotel doing construction.

    The place is very nice looking and the rooms comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel but not 5 start maybe 3
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Paradisus Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The train inside the hotel take 20 or more minute to wait The restaurant all busy one day before Pool too small for full hotel, you need to wake up early to take a place The variety of food is not good for 5 star

    Good room and air conditioner Beautifully hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Property grounds were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Paradisus Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The restaurant named Aqua is just awful, hard to believe how they could produce such bad food when they have such great chefs on staff making food for the buffets. The Mexican restaurant, Mole, was mediocre. I was not able to experience other restaurants.

    Property grounds were very nice. Pool was great. Beach was nice. Bar on the beach, with glowing chairs and beds were awesome. There was party at the beach on one of the nights we were there and it was really fun. Property was Kid friendly. The buffets were very good and food was high quality and tasty. Staff was super friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful resort, perfect for traveling with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Paradisus Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC in the room was extremely noisy; and we had some mosquitos overnight. Also, the room did not seem so clean in the first day.

    The beach; there is a large pool only for kids; staff are very friendly; the grounds are very spacious and beautifully landscaped; and even though the hotel was full, it did not feel like it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.8
    Overall, I was disappointed. I expected better. Won't go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Paradisus Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Guest services was lazy. The answer to most questions was usually a version of "take care of it yourself." Many guests were trying to alter pre-made dinner reservations only to be told "no." The endless parade of salespeople on the beach were intrusive, rude and aggressive. The towel card policy is dumb when you have kids to keep track of. Most kid activities required parental signatures or supervision, which was unfair to the kids who were excited to follow the staffer to the activity only to find out they had to run back to the parents who had to go and sign. The spa facility is sub-par. The mens changing area was a hallway. The sauna and steam were off, there were no toiletries available, the massage I received, though well done, was done in a hut right next to a noisy pathway.

    Lobby and ala carte restaurants were good. Most of the staff was friendly. The beach bbq was very nice. The gym was a pleasant place to work out. The rooms were a nice size and kept clean, although one of our rooms didnt have a functional shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.9
    Beaches were beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Paradisus Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet food ok but not great. Rooms a bit tired. Could have used more materials such as a map in the room. Plus a pen and paper.

    Beaches were beautiful. Liked the thatched huts on the beach that were great protection from the sun. Good selection of restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Butler service was not what we expected although they helped with reservations and problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Service Garden View Suite - Adults Only
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We reserved a room with a king bed a d got two beds pushed together. The sheets do not fit an oversized bed like that. Not comfortable.

    LaPalapa restaurant was best.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.1
    It was okay , I wouldn’t stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Paradisus Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food wasn’t as good as I thought it would be. The rooms smelled like the outside. We had to constantly call to get out room cleaned, they took forever for the room service as well.

    I liked the private beach but everything else was fairly basic. The people that work there are amazing though. Nice, friendly, people.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent weather, excellent service, greate time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Paradisus Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Tour that turned into sales pitch for their new hotel. Not cool bait and switch then never received promised items for listening to them. No late night buffet, so only could order items and wait later at night. Hotel app not always accurate for show times and locations. Hand towels were difficult to get. Unrelated to property, but airport was extremely slow, and appeared corrupt. on arrival and departure. We arrive 2 hours and 45 minutes before flight and only made it because of some employee solicited bribes to help us through. While the private resort was great, Not sure I would go back because of airport.

    Staff at resort worked extremely hard to make stay great. Went out of their way to predict your needs and were steps ahead. Restaurants were excellent. Beach very clean. Felt very safe. Beautiful vegetative grounds with plenty of extras.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.0
    We had a Royal Service room and our butler Alex was just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms are tired and would need some renovation. The food at the different restaurants was average at best.

    We had a Royal Service room and our butler Alex was just sensational, unfortunately everything else was well below our expectations

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.0
    Excellent place, but with a very very poor services ( staff ).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Paradisus Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Since I arrived ( I stayed for 9 nights ), entire staff tried to sell us ( my wife and I ) several additional tourist packages ( swim with dolphins, tours, etc. ). They tried to sell packages when we were on the beach, pool area, lobby, etc. in a very annoying sales process ( at least 4 times a day ). Besides that, internet did not work well inside room, as well as, cable TV.

    Paradisus Punta Cana has a very good location and easy access to the beach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    Very nice and restful vacation. I like Hawaii better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Paradisus Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This was a very nice resort. My only complaint was that the food was just OK. Staff was great, grounds were well kept and the room was OK but a bit "tired". No hot water the first morning but it was fixed right away. The grounds were lovely and very well kept. Of course the ocean was fabulous.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    4.6
    The hotel charged more than confirmed amount.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Paradisus Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel charged more than confirmed amount. After I realized the overcharging, I had to wait at the main lobby over an hour for them to fix it. At least, I had enough time to catch my flight. Check your bills carefully before paying it at this place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    The exact relaxing vacation I wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Service Garden View Suite - Adults Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the food wasn’t great, had upset stomach second night due to Italian restaurant. The woman working in the gift shop was super rude, and they cheat you in the casino make sure you keep an eye on your bets.

    Royal Service staff were fantastic, friendly, and accommodating. Location was breath taking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.3
    4 days there were good, but we have tried better options nearby. Not going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Paradisus Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Front Desk attendance named Danaydi Zapata was terrible on attending the check-in and check-out. Not one smile in her face, rude . Breakfast very simple, not many options, really small place for the buffet.

    Clean Room and excellent bed. Quiet area and clean field. Excellent attention from the employee Esmelvin Vivas.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    Room was clean with nice view from balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Paradisus Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor choice of buffet food..

    Room was clean with nice view from balcony. Air conditioner in perfect working condition! Wi-fi signal good and even on the beach! Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    5.4
    Will not introduce friends to come here for vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Paradisus Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is not rich enough and if you want to go to the restaurant for dinner you need to book, and the chef in the cafeteria will feel impatient for getting close at the door and I am very unhappy

    Staff work attitude is better

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    5.0
    will not go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Paradisus Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to go to the restaurant for dinner need to book, very troublesome, even if the book can not go to their own want to go to the restaurant, casually arrange a restaurant I do not want to, the number of people and I do not meet the fill, the restaurant is too small, Food is not rich enough, individual chefs hospitality needs to be improved, too bad

    Cleaning work is better, the room food is also added in time

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.7
    If you pay more the service is fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Paradisus Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff didn't know basic questions. For example no one knew about the winery or that it was pwrmanately closed. Oh and you Need your card of going through bookkkng. Meanwhile I already paid for room in advance.

    If you pay more the service is fabulous

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Must stay - solo female traveler
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Paradisus Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved being 20 steps away from the beach, restaurants, and unlimited food and drinks. This place has it all! I travel alone, and I felt safe at this property.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.2
    Booking overpriced by extra 100 USD per day my stay in Paradisus Punta Cana. Don't use booking!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Paradisus Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I don't like the price I have to pay because of booking!!. This was overpriced by 100 USD per night. I will never used booking again. The hotel told me booking is always the most expensive choice!!!.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    10
    Awesome place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Paradisus Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing area, very comfortable environment, perfect service. We spent 1week honeymoon with my wife and we are very excited in general. Paradisus Punta Cana is awesome!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    7.5
    Pleased with a very nice resort stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be more sparkling clean, but it was clean. Rooms need lamps. No facecloths or handtowels. Didn't understand how to get member points.

    The staff were happy. Always smiling and friendly. The entertainment team was enthusiastic. On first day i wasn't very impressed by room and grounds but the place blossomed as time went on...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    9.6
    Great food and drinks throughout, amazing clean beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Paradisus Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff at concierge desk was a bit clueless, maybe because it's not often that visitors venture outside of the resort.

    Great food and drinks throughout, amazing clean beach

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Paradisus Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have some handicapped outfitted rooms

    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful My husband is in a wheelchair and although they don't have handicapped rooms they did install a ramp so he could get in the room easier. The life and experience staff were great as well as marylin and Jose at fuegos. The restaurants were also great . We will be back

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    6.7
    Not to come back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Paradisus Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was horrible in every place, staff was very unprofessional, they talk very loud in the halls when their cleaning, did not speak English!

    Facilities were great

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    9.2
    Excellent hotel ! Must go !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Paradisus Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the transportation buses weren't always around to take us to other parts of the hotel ..

    Loved our room ! LOVED having breakfast in bed everyday with my significant other and the pool area and food/drinks were great as well ! Definitely would go back again !

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    6.3
    Wifi conection is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the food isn't that good, there's no variety at all. very quiet and chill resort. would recommended for couples and families.

    Wifi conection is great. Not a huge resort so walking distance is good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Order directly from Paradisus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Paradisus Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com system of reservation

    The actual resort's customer service base.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    4.6
    Bad choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No adult activities. Although it’s an all inclusive, many offers to purchase off site activities.

    Beautiful landscaping.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    4.2
    Buffet staff service was poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Paradisus Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Buffet staff service was poor. pillows had stinky smell. towels were rough and scrachy on you

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    The cleanliness of The beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Paradisus Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of The beaches

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    The only “problem” is the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Paradisus Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s price is on the higher list

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Room size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Royal Service Garden View Suite - Adults Only
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room size.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Very large resort with beautiful beaches and amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Paradisus Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and family friendly.

    Very large resort with beautiful beaches and amazing restaurants

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    the stay was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Paradisus Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The surroundings and the food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Service Garden View Suite - Adults Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning , room

    Food

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.5
    I thing you should improved the special restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Service Garden View Suite - Adults Only
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I thing you should improved the special restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful property, ok rooms, bad food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Paradisus Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is not good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Location, pool and super Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Paradisus Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need some Renovation and night activities more variety

    Location, pool and super Nice staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.8
    Rooms were dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Paradisus Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms were dirty. Think we had bed bugs. Staff acted as if they had never heard of such an insect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful grounds and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Paradisus Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reservations system for dinner was erratic and annoying.

    Beautiful grounds and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    3.8
    Awful service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Paradisus Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Awful service Unpolite personnel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.6
    The wifi was down in our room for 2 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was down in our room for 2 days

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Its a Paradise, we have to go the next year!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Paradisus Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the wifi dident work

    i love everything : food, people, customer service, room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    8.3
    Good time with the fam
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Paradisus Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staffs a little selfish with my fam , specially the staff from the transport

    Food , pool and beach

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.6
    Great place. To relaxe in beautiful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Paradisus Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in a la carte restaurants not top quality. Tough steaks and slow service.

    Great beach location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    8.3
    Great location by ocean, fantastic views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Paradisus Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Great location by ocean, fantastic views.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    5.0
    beautiful looking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Paradisus Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    keys didn't work. stuck in our room for over an hour waiting for new keys. room was messy

    beautiful looking

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    10
    Must go to Pardisus Punta Cana!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Paradisus Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was great!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    6.3
    Many facilities were closed when I had visited
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Paradisus Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Many facilities were closed when I had visited

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.8
    Terrible.. will not make another booking with Booking .com
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Paradisus Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing was good!

    Beach

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    Punta canas best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Paradisus Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    Best punta cana resort I have visited (11 of the area so far)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.8
    Great place!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Paradisus Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food good but too monotonous

    The venue and the beach

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.5
    Poorly trained staff, service is maybe a 2 star if any
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Paradisus Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly trained staff, service is maybe a 2 star if any

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    7.5
    The place was very cozy, the pool, the disco, the beach, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The value for money was awful, the buffets were too limited to very basic and ordinary stuff,the difficulty to get the drinks (specially piña coladas and some of them were quite bad), the mosquitoes at the fuego restaurant, the bathtub/Jacuzzy didn't work, cable didn't include the F1LA channel,

    The place was very cozy, the pool, the disco, the beach, the service, the location, the room, the aqua restaurant. Especial thanks to Luis Tavarez and Rosanna from the staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    10
    The grounds were beautiful,well groomed flora, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The resort is large which isn't a bad thing, but when they say trams run every 5 mins they mean more like 10-15 for basic Paradusis guests unless you are staying at the Reserve or Royal Service

    The grounds were beautiful,well groomed flora, friendly staff, excellent food. The bartenders (Julio) at the North Ave bar thanks for the mamajuana....must try drink. (Angel) the wine sommelier the orgasmos were delicious. (Juan) at the swim up bar...my man can make an excellent Coco Loco

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    9.6
    The room was great excellent decor, the staff did well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurants and buffet food was unimpressive. Especially the restaurants. The buffet stations were not properly handled by staff for the following reasons: staff did not use protective gloves when handling ready to eat foods as well as buffet food was not always at the minimum 140 degrees to prevent bacterial growth. There was no way to make change of my large bills to tip the excellent staff.

    The room was great excellent decor, the staff did well upkeeping it during our stay. The wifi was amazing and everywhere! Staff was super friendly and helpful all the time!

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    6.7
    the beach is great only playa bonita in samana have a sean a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not a lot of comfort there is little space to sit although the place is huge. and they has these separation of hotels and sevices with in the same premise that makes it very confusing to know where you are allow to go or what is restricted. Also they do not have a stage, and the hotel show is done in a hallway where you have to stand to watch. my person rating is about 3 stars.

    the beach is great only playa bonita in samana have a sean a beach likes this in the Dominican Republic and the food is great.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were some details in the room that indicate cleaning can be done better.

    Everyone was great and the service was outstanding. Johan, Jeremias and Pamela were the best.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    9.2
    The staff, most notably the royal service staff, was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was sometimes tough to figure out when the rides would be in route to take us to the main lobby or back to the royal service area/beach. We basically had to take the stance of, "if it's not there when we walk out, we're walking".

    The staff, most notably the royal service staff, was incredibly friendly and helpful. It felt as if everyone wanted to ensure we had an amazing stay - and we did! Our butler, Steve, was also very attentive to our needs brought ease to any and all decisions we had to make. The beach was much better kept (cleaner) than most other resorts we passed while on walks. We felt very safe on the resort both during the day and at night; often leaving our belongings on our beach chair/beds while wandering about.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    9.6
    the food was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the t.v. did not work.

    the food was great. the Grill was great. the staff was very nice. the receptionist was very pleasant the the waiter was also very nice. his last name was Mella. the entertainment staff was also nice. special mention to noel vasquez, marionel ramirez, francis dedina

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    9.6
    Staff was excellent and attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wish there were more evening events getting younger people interacting and dancing!

    Staff was excellent and attentive. Property is beautiful - beach and pool are great!

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    10
    I am very happy with the Resort .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We are very disappointed with Bioking.Com due the booking process didn't included our 8 years old son in the booking confirmation. I don't think will use Booking .com again, untill they responde and resolve the issue.

    I am very happy with the Resort . We will come back.

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    5.8
    Location was very nice and a lot of activities for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff was very hit and miss, some good and some not very helpful. Everything took a long time to get complete when requested . Food was average and ease of booking restaurants was frustrating. Took was ok but tv didn't work all the time, our bed was average and the fold out bed they provided for our toddler was not fit for our dog, she ended up having to sleep on the couch. The maid service came some days and not others.

    Location was very nice and a lot of activities for the family.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    6.3
    Beach and the Pasion restaurante
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Royal service is not what I expected. We were under the impression it to be a ''a private haven" within the large resort, but the rooms are spread out far from the private areas. We could change our initially assigned room so that was nice. However we had no Internet or TV ... We only stayed the weekend, and they came to fix it upon our departure. Food for sure is better as in most hotels but still got the All Incl feel to it.. Prepared in volumen. The Pasión restaurant is worth to pay for!!

    Beach and the Pasion restaurante

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    8.3
    Amazing beach and pool and grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    resort is a bit disorganised, staff is friendly but not professional buffet is a bit average, restaurant food is a bit of a hit and miss

    Amazing beach and pool and grounds. All very well kept kids zone where i can drop off the kids whenever Passion restaurant Amazing wifi

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    4.6
    The food was very good,beach and location.
    • Couple

    Casino needs update, air conditioner in rooms were not working properly, called several times to clean the room, small refrigerator in room not working, it,s definitely not a 4 or 5 star rating.

    The food was very good,beach and location.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    8.8
    I really like our Butler emanual.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wait too long for s ride to go anywhere. Sometimes they just pass you by like you try to hitchhiking.

    I really like our Butler emanual.he make us feel very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.6
    Majority of staff are fantastic (special mention to Luis de...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Avoid the guys who do a very hard sell on ClubMelia as soon as you arrive. They get very stroppy when you politely tell them you are not interested. The hard sell was not a good way to start our holiday. The restaurant booking system also needs to be improved.

    Majority of staff are fantastic (special mention to Luis de Leon, Bar Tender - best cocktails on the resort!). Lovely beach, beautiful landscaping. We had a restful and enjoyable holiday.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    5.0
    Facility is beautifull, nature is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was disgusting, service them karastrofa. hardly anyone is smiling, tried to persuade us to upgrade to royal service and promised a lot more options than normal option we bookirali and realize that there is no difference between normal and Royal Service. hardly anyone speaks English and if the story difficult to communicate. account we incorrectly released, the beach was terrible, kelp on the beach literally to his knees, the food is very bad for the money, and we only ate mostly junk food. place is beautiful, but in order to ever more came there would never

    Facility is beautifull, nature is amazing

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    6.7
    Very nice hotel territory with garden, the beach is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are some problems with staff: when we checked-in the manager told us that our room would be ready within 1,5 hours, finally we were waiting for almost 3 hours. And when we came into the room the cleaning crew just had started cleaning, so we were waiting additional 30 mins. Yes, they cannot guarantee early check-in, but they should not have provide wrong information about expected time of wait. Also we did not avoid some problems with checking-out: the ring man merely forgot to call taxi and we realized it too late, since that we were too close to be late for the flight.

    Very nice hotel territory with garden, the beach is very clean and comfortable. Great room with mind-blowing ocean view. Most restaurants serve delicious food, especially seafood and fish. We were not happy only with Mexican restaurant, the rest were worth to visit.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    7.1
    Very clean, grounds are beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Trolley service to get around property was horrible. They would pass us several times with seats available & not stop. Some drivers blantenly lied & told us they were only going one place so we wouldn't get on but we would later find out they made several stops. Very understaffed for the amount of guest on grounds. Requested maintenance several times for air conditioning in the room. Would never blow cool air.

    Very clean, grounds are beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    4.2
    Some of the staff were awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms were not cleaned daily. And cleaning was generally poor. Front desk staff were not very helpful and lacked good customer service skills. I once waited for an hour to have my room key reprogrammed, I waited 5 hours to have broken glass swept from the room, after informing house keeping 4 times.

    Some of the staff were awesome. Of particular mention was the guy nicknamed Obama and Oscar. Others were very Non- chalant at best and some out rightly dreadful and rude.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    Everyone was so nice, the resort was so pretty and food was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Check in took way too long and trying to make reservations was a problem but in the end it worked out well.

    Everyone was so nice, the resort was so pretty and food was good.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: