Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Blue Bay Villas Doradas Adults Only-All Inclusive 4 stars

Playa Dorada 538, 57000 San Felipe de Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic

#12 of 22 hotels in San Felipe de Puerto Plata

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 544 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Paid WiFi

    4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.1
    The buffet is good not many options the pools are kept clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are super outdated super duper ! Not many options to eat not much to do. No clubs at the hotel you can get bored very quick. I lasted two days and by the second I was already ready to go thank god.

    The buffet is good not many options the pools are kept clean. The staff is super friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    The hotel decor in lobby is lovely - love the curtains!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel decor in lobby is lovely - love the curtains! My partner was very impressed with the hotel - said we will come back next year, he liked it so much. Great disco at the beach - we loved the music! It was a nice romantic getaway! Thanks you!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    staff services and politeness,, beaches , cleaness, price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it needs night life entertainment and clubs/casino- life shows,, games etc. for adults.. boring and too quiet for me.. neest more food variety/different countries and native dishes

    staff services and politeness,, beaches , cleaness, price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    Love/Hate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They claim there is an A La Carte option, however they fail to mention that priority is given to the VIP guests, which you become by buying a vacation package. Also, the A La Carte restaurants they have are not open every night. Each one opens a different night so if you're not there when the restaurant you want is open, well then you're just out of luck. If there is any spots left over then maybe you can enjoy one of the A La Carte options. Otherwise expect to eat at the buffet every night.

    Yajaira, in Las Garzas buffet restaurant, was exceptional. The bartenders did a great job with the supplies given.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Satisfied
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the shows was really good but it could have been much better ( time to short)

    Food was amazing! The staff was super cool and very entertain! I had a good time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.5
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was not a 5-star. Small, no safe, no furniture except for two beds, We killed two cockroaches but saw more. Bathroom had dirty grout with poor tile work. The room looked very old and didn't match the newness of other places in the resort.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was excellent. Dress code at specialty restaurant was enforced which was great to see. This was our first time at an adult-only resort - so no noisy children running around.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    The beach, the privacy, the majority of the staff is awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no such thing as perks here no early checkin even if your flight was early AM without a charge and no late checkout without a room to secure your belongings for a late flight as well. The management has changed wanting to take down a mango tree that is just enormous and fruitful that is not causing any harm to anything or anyone. He isn’t very friendly and is just Business minded. The pools need to be retiled. Three Restaurants on property only one open per night. Extremely limited reservations for the amount of people there. It was my second time back but not as enjoyable as first time. No complimentary refreshments like even water after the first night not the case last year. The evening shows were just ok. Beach at night w disco food was old reheated.

    The beach, the privacy, the majority of the staff is awesome. Clean Asian Restaurant was wonderful celebrated our anniversary pleasantly!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.3
    We had to check rooms upon check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Silver Deluxe - Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to check rooms upon check in. Refrigerator was not working and was not stocked upon early check in. We were charged for early check in The 2nd room the 2nd bed did not have a top sheet which we did not discover until the end the night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.8
    I was expecting "all-inclusive", first thing they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver Deluxe - Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was expecting "all-inclusive", first thing they told upon arrival: This is an all-inclusive resort, but this is not inclusive: Wi-Fi, Safe, the bar over here...etc...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    3.8
    I will definitely not stay here again. Rooms are dirty and smell bad. This place needs sorting out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food and beverages are really cheap and bad. The rooms are dirty and smell bad. Too expensive for what you get.

    The only thing that's worth it here is the beach. Service wasn't that bad..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.1
    The Location directly on the beach, we also like the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms can do with a little updating, no free WiFi and the drinks at the free bars were all House brands. However for a fee you could get better brand drinks at the bar in the reception

    The Location directly on the beach, we also like the beach bar was open all night

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    It was very beautiful and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room(Triple)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was non-potable water coming out of the sink in the bathroom. There was a sign there in english but they need to have this sign in spanish and other languages as well. They also need to stress this point during your checkin process. My mother speaks spanish, so she didn’t pay attention to the sign and rinsed a cup in this water that she later used to drink some soda......she became very ill and was vomiting several times that evening. It scared me so bad because she was very cold and very weak. Later that night, she started to feel a little better and decided to go to a nearby bar with my boyfriend to see if they had any ginger ale or sprite. She said they ended up fixing her a concoction that was made for people that became sick at the resort. My mother said it immediately helped her and she didn’t feel sick the rest of the evening. The next day she was herself again and was eating as well.

    It was very beautiful and clean. I was so surprised that we never came across any insects inside and outside the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    2.5
    It was horrible... NEVER stay here.
    • Couple
    • Platinum Room - Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were put into a room with mold. They didn't check us in for 4 hours after our check in time.. They held us captive in an office for 3 hours trying to buy a timeshare.. They didn't honor ANY of the amenities that I paid for with my package.. We were supposed to get free wifi with our package and we got it for 5 hours...... it didn't even work in our room. I paid extra money to get extra amenities and nothing was honored.. Ive stayed at plenty resorts and this was by FAR the WORST one yet.

    Absolutely nothing.. It was horrible!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.4
    This hotel is a place to go on your honeymoon with your...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room(Triple)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no variety of the food, I wish they had more food. I wanted to make a reservation for one of the restaurants a la Carta and it was always full, so I had to go outside the hotel and eat in a restaurant because there was no food for me. Also, my checking time was supposed to be 3:00 pm and I did not get my room until 3:45 pm, I had to sit in the lobby for more than an hour to wait for my room.

    This hotel is a place to go on your honeymoon with your husband or boyfriend, not a place to have fun, enjoy with your family or meet new people. even the table seats are only for two and everywhere you look there is people with their partners, very awkward situation with you are single and go with family and friends. Not what I was expecting.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.1
    Ok place for that price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -We had booked a room with a balcony. We came late at night, and room didn't have a balcony. The next day they said that balcony didn't come with that price, and first they wouldn't believe that confirmation we had. After all the change was possible, which was good. -Not so quiet place. -That schedule wasn't that it was supposed to be. For example they recommended the bike tour in the lobby and the next day one entertainer said there was something wrong with the bikes and tour wouldn't happen.

    The buffet was great, many various foods. The beach was clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.9
    We loved the relaxed feel of the resort and loved the 24 hr...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To many people try to sell you stuff on the resort and at the beach so it’s a bit annoying after a while. We also didn’t like the breakfast but everything else was amazing! They also have a great 24 hr bar on the beach that was a plus!

    We loved the relaxed feel of the resort and loved the 24 hr bar on the beach

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.3
    What I liked was the fact that you can actually relax...
    • Couple
    • Gold Deluxe - Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect until the end of the My stay there, when I was checking out there was a big deal for an umbrella. They were saying that there was an umbrella in the room that was missing which I never saw the umbrella in the room when I first arrived. They were pushing so hard for me to pay the missing umbrella I got mad the fact that I told them I didn’t have an umbrella and nobody notified me about it until the end of my stay. I paid a gold deluxe room for two person my wife and I, it disgusted me the fact that they are pushing for something that I didn’t know that even existed. I was really disappointed because you go to relax , you go to have a good time and right at the end they messed up for an umbrella, seriously an umbrella? It was their words against mine and at the end they set me free but the damage was already made, my wife on the way out said “ I like this place we can book a suite next time” and I was thinking about it but that situation embarrassed me and unfortunately I won’t go back to that resort just for not having the brain of how to handle an stupid missing umbrella. This situation took place in Puerto Plata Bluebay Villa in Dominican Republic, I suggest that the next time specially for such an expensive room they should give guests a list of things that are in the room and have the guests sign it, that way guests knows what is in the room and what are things that have to be in the room at check out.

    What I liked was the fact that you can actually relax without having kids all around the places

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    3.8
    Avoid!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not get off to a very good start at this hotel and things did not improve. 2 days before our arrival we contacted the hotel both by directly emailing them and through booking.com. We told them that we, due to unforseen circumstances, would arrive one day later than planned. When we got there they claimed they never got any of the emails and blamed me and my partner for using the wrong email, although we had used the email address listed on their website. They forced us to pay for the night we didn’t spend at the hotel but would not give us our room on arrival eventhough it was technically ours since the night before. Not a very nice welcome. The rooms were disgusting with hair everywhere (on the sheets, furniture, floor etc). I wore shoes at all times. If you want some peace and quiet, this is not the place for you. Music at the pool was really loud and annoying and made it impossible to relax. Also, staff were constantly walking around bothering you and trying to make you participate in silly activities or pay for some kind of vip-upgrade. Not a quiet moment. Everything about this place screams tourist trap. I was disgusted by the whole vibe of it. The beach was also terrible. Water was dirty and the beach packed with all-inclusive guests. Not a local to be seen (except for the beach vendors). What was even more annoying was that, albeit the name, not everything was included. If you wanted wi-fi, access to the safe in the room or just a drink at the hotel’s only decent bar: you had to pay extra... Riddiculous. As mentioned earlier, food and drinks were OK. However I couldn’t help feeling sorry for the staff who had to work so hard in this busy horrible environment. Made me ashamed of being a tourist. My advice: avoid this artificial hotel and Puerto Plata overall and head to Las Galeras or the south for some peace and quiet, culture and paradise beaches.

    Best thing was we only had 2 nights there. Food and drinks were decent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    Everything at the resort was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were not cleaned very well. When we tried to pay, all of our credit cards were reyected even though we paid with them normally before and after. But it is frustrating being not sure if everything is fine with your cards, especially when you need to travel more later on. Also, there was fresh paint on the table in one roome?! And at the reception told us to find the painter and to speak with him ?! And, to tell him what? Not to paint anymore? That was a little bit strange. Internet is not included.

    Everything at the resort was very nice. Nice swimming pools, very good food, animation team, restaurants... We were spending days thinking what to eat next :-) .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.1
    Not coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver Deluxe - Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff seemed overwhelmed by the amount of people, and at times just completely lost about what to do. Some staff members where just plain rude and acted like they didn't give a s$#t about anything going on.

    Everything was clean. The food was between OK and good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    Amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Honestly not much, if you are staying longer than a week you may see the same menu at the buffet, however there is still plenty of options, so this is a very minor observation.

    I can not say enough nice things about the staff, everyone was incredibly helpful and friendly. The Hotel is amazing and great value for money. The rooms are a good size and are cleaned daily. We had an amazing time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    I would stay there again, just for my buddy at the beach bar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food was not great and there is no free WiFi. No real entertainment. But most people entertained themselves.

    Great beach. Strong drinks and the staff was great. Well one guy in particular. He was at the beach bar. He is amazing. Also there is a disco on the beach most nights which is fun.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    Give and Take
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was TERRIBLE! And there's people who follows you around every day trying to sell you a timeshare. And you need to stay a week or more to get good reservations at the restaurants.

    It's beautiful property. Plenty of pools. And plenty of beds and lounges on the beach. The staff was great. Especially the guy at the beach restaurant! They make strong drinks.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful. Romantic. Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver Deluxe - Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being notified we needed to make dinner reservations by a certain time. At check-in time the guest should be asked about dinner options.

    Stayed at other resorts in this country and this to date is one of the prettiest, quiet most relaxing resorts my husband and I experienced.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    Worth every dime. A really great value for the money, but this is no 4 or 5 star resort. AGING!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Platinum Room - Double
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet food varies from very good to awful. Steer clear of the fruit! The rooms themselves are not very impressive, which is not a huge issue, because we really just used it for sleeping. The appointments are ordinary and AGING! Its time to spruce up. As you walk through the pool, you will feel and see missing and mismatched tiles on the floor. The masonry work on the perimeter of the pool is cracked and disintegrating. The maid service was barely adequate, and there seemed to be stains in the floor of the shower stall. We requested a room in the quiet area, but there was only space in the pool area. Very often, the volume of the music and other animation team activities was intrusive and annoying. If you need quiet on your vacation, you may be disappointed. Another problem was that there were ants all over the floor (entering from under the balcony door). Even more annoying were the incessant vendors both on the grounds of the resort and the beach. You will be approached dozens of times by people selling time shares, cigars, shirts, dresses, carvings, excursions, massages, pedicures, jewelry, hair braiding, paintings, etc. All day, everyday.

    I just spent a week at this property with my boyfriend. It is very-well managed, and the property is kept quite clean. The food in the Fusion Restaurant is world class! Other huge pluses were individual members of the animation team.Veronica. Roberto Chocolate. Alfredo Alex. George Yiandra Special shout out to Veronica and Roberto. Veronica's sassy (but respectful) approach was refreshing and FUN! Roberto tried so hard to make us comfortable and at ease. While some members of the animation are too aggressive and crass, Roberto particularly was able to sense when to approach and how to approach without being offensive. He tried tactfully to involve us in activities, but correctly read when we wanted to be left alone. Kudos to you BBV for having such an able young man on staff! All of the waitstaff were friendly and attentive, but Antonio towered over them all with a genuine warmth and friendliness, and prompt, accurate attention to the smallest detail of every request. Elvin, the bellman/porter was an absolute gem. He was warm, friendly, helpful, attentive and just plain NICE! I also want to mention and thank the private check-in concierge who helped me arrange a birthday cake surprise for my bf.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    Room was very nice and clean
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not night club. And people in the lobby insist to me to be member for hotels this guy follow me all over to convince me to be part member alot time l have to said stop l don't want to be member and them his turn to talk to my wife and them she said what hi said?stop we coming here to relax and enjoy the time.and his left no excuses nothing very rud this guy

    Room was very nice and clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.0
    Rooms were nice,facility's ageing.Horrible liquor.Would not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resorts age defiantly showing. Had to pay 35 US dollars extra just because showed up 1.5hrs early to check in. Food was decent but make sure there's a bathroom nearby-have been in Dominican 6 months so my body is used to the food. Defiantly wouldn't trust the alcohol served here.

    Best thing about this stay was the beach...decent setup to navigate the resort area..Front desk staff was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Staff was very nice ans helpful, food was delicious, drinks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had ants in our room and we saw a cocroach on the staircase. They didn't give us a new waterbottle every day as they promissed. One of the bartenders made inapropriate jokes. That all wouldnt stop us from staying again.

    Staff was very nice ans helpful, food was delicious, drinks were great and we loved the entertainment. The room was big and bathroom was nice and clean. We tried one of the La Carte restaurants and it was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    A relaxing and gorgeous week in a beautiful country. Lovely people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I did tend to avoid the beach at times as the sellers sometimes meant I couldn't concentrate on my reading.

    We had stayed here over 10 years ago before the refurbishment and restriction to adults only. Everything was a lot better than before. I enjoyed getting up each morning to see the sunrise. We couldn't fault anything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Great bang for your buck vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Silver Deluxe - Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint is that none of the drinks were refilled in the mini fridge. But it didn't matter much since you get unlimited drinks with the all-inclusive package at any of the bars or restaurants

    You get alot for your money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.9
    Cozy resort for couples and older crowd
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing other than what I stated below

    I found the resort a bit small but that is because I am now comparing it to a much larger one which we stayed at in Punta Cana, with that being said, we still enjoyed our stay as this resort provided just what we paid for. The food was good, but somehow we found ourselves having to use the restroom after every eat, I am not entirely sure if it was because of how well it was cooked or just our bodies rejecting what was eaten. The entertainment crew were live and did their best to keep the guest distracted but I strongly believe that they need more resources to do a better job. The gym could use an upgrade, as well as the beds which i found a bit stiff. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at this cozy resorts, but if you are looking for a place to wild out with friends I would suggest going to a bigger one.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    2.9
    Cheap, you get what you pay for. Probably not safe place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not safe, hence why they charge you to use the safe in the room. The bell boy told us the hotel is only responsible for our stuff if we have a safe and it is violated. That implies that it is not safe This is not a beach front room property, the beach is about 5 min walk from the nearest room, you have to walk thru a small cute bridge over pound to the beach. Hence the pound is a mosquito attracting point - therefore a lot of mosquitos on the beach. Everyone that says Hello is trying to sell you some time share vacation package! There are so many merchant sellers on the beach that you cannot relax and the prices are really expensive for a third world country on a beach. Wifi is $25/per device/per night - for a couple that's $50/day, or hence nearly 50% upsell from your daily rate! Ridiculous.

    It is very cheap, but you get what you pay foe

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    lovely selection of food, especially the Dominican entrees,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    late night noise and parties in adjacent rooms until 3 AM. Not enough recycling

    lovely selection of food, especially the Dominican entrees, at the buffet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.9
    Best vacation in awhile!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did not like the VIP property sales people, I came to relax and they were bothersome. Other than that I had a great time and look forward to returning.

    The staff made it all worth well very friendly and beautiful people. The food was plentiful but average. the facilities were very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.3
    Not bad, but would not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to pay extra for top shelf liquor and the harassment from their staff wanting you to sit in on a proposition, for spas and their VIP package. Early check in $35 for room and food or $12 pp for early check in with food only

    The buffet was great and the house keeping

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    5.8
    Poor initial reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Extortionate wifi charges. Room not properly checked. Broken coffee percolator Some surly staff on arrival. I would not stay there again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Birthday getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great the staff was friendly the anime staff was excellent I will definitely stay there again

    Everything was great the staff was friendly the anime staff was excellent I will definitely stay there again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent staff make a very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The area where there is the evening entertainment is narrow and too small, it is rough looking (lousy plastic chairs). The sundbeds by the pool are uncomfortable and need replacing.

    Excellent staff and the food was great. The main restaurant does new looks and themes every day, they make a great effort to vary the food and keep the restaurant clean at all time. So even though there is a buffet we didn´t get bored with it and always found something new that we liked. The chocolate cake is delicious! I can´t say enough nice things about the staff. They are always smiling, will do everything for you and are simply the best!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    6.3
    Not impressed with blue bay , wont return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Up charge for everything, wi-fi, not enough outlets in room. Room looked nothing like advertised room on your site. It rained for a day and there was nothing to do for activities.not impressed for what it cost.

    Good food, great staff, good entertainment.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    You will surely want to be there with someone.... no fun alone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Rained the majority of the time we were there. WIFI cost extra and most all TV channels in Spanish.

    Bed was super comfy. Staff was the best ever and super accomodating. Location to beach and pools were very convenient and food choices unbelievble!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    8.8
    The Animacion Team - with Coca-Cola
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first night we had a room with two small double beds - although we had ordered a room with one extra grande double bed. The restaurant Chino was not really Chinese. Also the interview we were encouraged to have with Circle One was a disappointment - they should have told us the price of the investment from the beginning instead of using two hours for the presentation. And we did not get the promised package for the time we spent on the presentation.

    The Animacion Team - with Coca-Cola

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Quiet, private, amazing view, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I did not like was that I stood there for a weekend and we got out of bath gel and I had to go to the lobby to get it refilled.

    The place was amazing, the staff members were always truly happy and amazingly willing to assist. This hotel has exceeded all my expectations. Great food, great alcohol, good entertainment at night. No problems AT ALL with the rooms. One of the pools is open until 11 pm. Definitely going back!.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Exellent hotel, very nice location, clean beach, nice pools...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to add!

    Exellent hotel, very nice location, clean beach, nice pools and pool bar! Big list of inclusive drinks and tropical coctails. They have a beach bar,so you can enjoy hotel facilities either on a beach either by the pool. Great animation! No kids! Nice and clean beach. Food was exelent, rooms are big and tidy. Recomend to all!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    2.5
    Worst stay of my life
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gold Deluxe - Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst hotel I have stayed in my life!! 2 hour wait for check in after my reservation was not found. Our second room that was booked when we arrived flooded with water during the night and my aunt was told it was her fault for not putting a towel under the door (are you kidding me) after the water was leaking in from the rain outside. Then before we were even checked out 11am some went into my aunts room took the Brugal bottle she was given, all the towels with no replacement left, and the beers and side from the fridge! Mind you they didn't even take the dirty plate that was on top of the table.

    The bar

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    4.2
    Declined big time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in horrable... They could not find my reservation.. When found I waited 1 hour for them to confirm with Booking.com. I have stayed here 5 times in the past 3 years. Every stay gets worse. Now they charge for things others offer free (Drinks, Safe, Internet). All-Inclusive means "food only" The Spirit airlines of hotels. The room a/c did not work and had to change rooms. Found two roaches in bathroom. Wont be back

    Staff as always was friendly. As in all hotels

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    Nice hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Silver Deluxe - Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More information about local areas from the personal.

    Best vacation ever.the location was nice the pool the restaurant was amazing. We really enjoyed it

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    6.7
    Only Ok for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities were outdated and ran down for the amount of money spent to stay there. Two queen beds were pushed together to form one large bed. Hotel room was not soundproofed very well.

    Plenty of bottled water was supplied everyday. Hotel was responsive to our request to repair the showerhead.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.9
    Normal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La bebida

    La playa y la piscina

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    The pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I usually love drinking wine this time I had to pass, not good at all.

    The pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.3
    Receptionist was very unfriendly and rude!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and the hotel are very old and they came down...

    Facilities outside were sufficient for 2 days..for spending all my holidays not...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent Stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please water the plants and feed the birds and ducks, they seemed hungry.

    The food is excellent. Customer service, wonderful!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Best customer service and friendly service
    • Couple
    • Gold Deluxe - Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No children allowed

    Best customer service and friendly service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Excellent for couple to relax,and have a nices time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Im planing to come back for my next vacation
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Nice people excellent service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    5.8
    Don´t take the room number 2204.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don´t take the room number 2204. You will have entertainment until 23:55 p.m.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    3.3
    I wont be returning to any resort in Puerto Plata.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I hated the "Vacation Club" Concierges and their persistence trying to sell.

    Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    5.8
    ...😐
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks and the service

    The weather

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    5.0
    Some of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Some of staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.9
    Food was basically the same in all 6 meals I had at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver Deluxe - Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food was basically the same in all 6 meals I had at the property.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    I like the people very friedly and the animation guy ×
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifii is terreble and people have to pay for the service

    I like the people very friedly and the animation guy ×

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    N/A
    • Couple
    • Silver Deluxe - Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent choice, good location and staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Extra 3 hours overstay bonus after check out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.7
    service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    acvomodation

    service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    HAPPY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    DOCTOR OFFICE AT HOTEL, SERVICE VERY NASTY UNPROFESSIONAL

    THE STAFF ARE VERY PROFESSIONAL, FRIENDLY,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.0
    Boring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was everyday the same, no sea food, snacks the same food.

    The pool until late.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    3.8
    The rooms are very dirty and hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Gold Deluxe - Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had mosquito and was dirty. No good customer service the checking by Anthony was bad service

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Platinum Room - Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver Deluxe - Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Installation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.3
    If you stay at the beach you won't be disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had a leak no tub no balcony w ocean view wifi horrible

    The beach was beautiful well kept and comfortable seating at all times

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    Our stay was pleasant over all, but we wanted to eat at their restaurant and no accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    distance to the beach could not eat at their restaurants rooms could be remodeled

    OVER ALL A-

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    Exelllent resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staffs. Clean and nice. Excellent Service Manager that cares for visitor's wellbeing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice property!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver Deluxe - Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everything!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.8
    Good but not coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food , staff , beach

    Clean , location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    2.9
    This hotel was a complete CHAOS, loud, dirty and horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    EVERYTHING

    NOTHING

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    10
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything waa perfect

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: