Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Ecuador hotel reviews
  3. Galapagos hotel reviews
  4. Puerto Baquerizo Moreno hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Casa de Jeimy

Reviews of Casa de Jeimy

Calle Colón y Av. 12 de febrero, 200150 Puerto Baquerizo Moreno, Ecuador

#16 of 44 hotels in Puerto Baquerizo Moreno

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 730 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2019

    8.8
    Really comfy rooms, we had a/c and hot showers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Checkout was a little early at 9am but this means that you can check in as soon as your morning ferry arrives from Santa Cruz- so also a positive!

    Really comfy rooms, we had a/c and hot showers. Multiple kitchens that are well equipped, and plenty of fridge space. Nice terrace with hammocks, perfect place to chill after a day tour.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2019

    10
    Comfortable, homey, central hostal with all the amenities you could ask for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Casa de Jeimy was a lovely place to stay for two nights in San Cristobal. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and had great air conditioning, and it was awesome having our own private balcony! The location is perfect- just a 5 minute walk to Puerto Baquerizo Moreno, and overall we had a great stay. The woman at the front desk was very helpful as well and gave us great food recommendations! Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2019

    5.4
    Unpleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel itself is nice, but the service is some disaster. After arriving at 16:30 it turned out that there is no one at the reception but it was open until 17:00. At 19:30 I found one lady and she said that her sister, would come in 15 minutes. Around 20:30 she came with her husband and said she was available until 17:00. As I showed her a piece of paper that we wrote, that we were there at 16:30 PM, she stated that she had to leave urgently. We asked for the possibility of a discount, for wasted time, but this question caused that we were threatened with calling the police and we were either paying or leaving the hotel. We talked with two other couples who were there too and they had the same problem. Generally a nice hotel, but the owner and her husband were very rude and aggressive. We did not hear any words of apologize. We only spent one night there. Whole evening wasted.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2019

    8.3
    Economy room only comes with a fan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hostal staff was not the friendliest. However as we were leaving we did note them giving pretty detailed information about the town and available tourist attractions to some newly arriving guests.

    Good value, pretty close to downtown and the tourist areas. Neat upstairs balcony/terrace where we spent a nice rainy afternoon reading after returning from scuba diving. Economy room was adequately cool with the fan (although we did miss having air conditioning). Wifi was the fastest of the 3 hostels we used in Galapagos. Definitely recommend snorkeling at Cerro de las Tijeretas if you get the chance

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2019

    5.0
    Rather disappointing overall and not very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast is not included. There was kitchen space to prepare food although with so many guests using there often weren't enough mugs to use, the fridge was a mess of everyone's food which was not dated nor labelled as it should be. The floor tiles can be slippery when wet which meant the bathroom usually was.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2019

    7.1
    The staff was very pleasant and helpful with local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom ran out of running water, but was resolved upon request. Checkout was a hard deadline at 9 AM which was too early.

    The staff was very pleasant and helpful with local restaurants and directions.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2019

    7.1
    Overall great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was beside the main kitchen/reception and was very noisy particularly very early in the morning. The hammocks on the roof terrace were filthy & had a very bad smell. THEY NEED TO BE WASHED or replaced. Furnishings and bedding badly need updating.

    Spacious room. Fab roof terrace with a view. Good tourist advice from staff. Printed our boarding passes no problem.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2019

    6.7
    Not great, no hot water
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom is too small and stinks. The sink and toilet were on top of each other. No hot water in shower.

    They change sheets every 2 days. Kitchen facility is very good.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2019

    8.3
    Our room was big, air conditioner worked well, and it was...
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi worked well in the reception area but not in the room.

    Our room was big, air conditioner worked well, and it was within a ten minute walk from the pier. I especially liked that there was a bathroom and shower we could use at the end of the day before going to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2019

    7.9
    Good value considering facilities offered
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Owner not particularly friendly, and no assistance offered to carry heavy bags up the stairs... Our bed squeaked a lot 😁

    Great setup with kitchens to cook in, chilled drinking water in the fridge, balcony with view of the distant sea. Manager was very helpful and briefed us on the sights and costs of getting around the island. Located a block from the local market. Good value by Galapagos standards.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2019

    7.9
    Property was fine for the rate originally quoted but not with the $10 USD per night surcharge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was an extra $10USD charge per night for air conditioning that was added to the bill that was not referenced at the time of booking. As this was a 25% increase in the daily rate I would have booked elsewhere if I had known in advance about this cost.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2019

    8.8
    Good value for money, comfortable clean and pleasant room with a good quality matress.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no potable water provided to refill our bottles

    Nice view, a clean,comfy room, air conditioned. although the check out time is too early at 9am,the receptionist minded our luggage while we had a last snorkel before getting our flight. She also held on to the towels from the room so we could shower and change before heading to the airport. very helpful!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2019

    7.5
    Good location p
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Young person who checked us in gave us no information, not even wifi password. Had to go and ask for all the basic info. 6 lightbulbs in the room and only one worked!

    Good location. Room was spacious but basic. No air con but fan worked well. Good kitchen.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2019

    5.0
    Ok for one night only but they have to clean well the bathrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smell of the bathroom like poop Client attention was very poor Photos show it will be a nice place but it is not pretty It doesn’t look the same place

    Price

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2019

    9.6
    GREAT facilities and VERY GOOD kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much interaction with staff

    This was the best place we stayed in the Galapagos. A lot of room, TWO great kitchens, very clean. Great AC and staff that let us keep backpacks there after we checked out. Super nice facilities,

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2019

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing-this is a great place to stay.

    The terrace at the top gives amazing views of the bay. Great kitchen facilities including a drinking water tap. The lady who checked us in told us the main things to do and see (in Spanish) and gave us a map.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2019

    8.8
    A resonably priced simple accommodation in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hosts weren't the warmest people I've ever met - friendly enough but little interaction beyond checking in / out

    A lovely big room with lots of space. The property had three different kitchens so no problem at all with preparing meals around other guests. Free drinking water available which was great. Lots of space to relax in, including hammocks on the top floor. Location was a handy 7 minute walk to the seafront.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2019

    8.8
    Good location..breezy terraces with hammocks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The two refrigerators were in the downstairs kitchen while we were encouraged to cook upstairs..there are three kitchens altogether.We like the third one on the terrace but it was along trek to the fridge!An added positive would be to have a fridge on the second floor. Drinking water was available in the downstairs kitchen,a plus!

    The owners were friendly and helpful..the place was polished and well kept.The veggie market was next door and a mini market one block away..the best place to buy beer was two blocks away...PILSENER...

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2019

    6.3
    Ok, would not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place was SO HOT. On booking it said there was air conditioning, but don’t be fooled by that. There is AC in the lobby and not in the room. It was almost unbearable and impossible to sleep. The bathrooms don’t have windows or fans either so they’re incredibly hot as well.

    The wifi was fast, the beds were pretty comfy.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2019

    7.9
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights. Had a great working AC, TV and private bathroom. We were barely in the room and the price was perfect. We splurged on other things and would stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2019

    8.8
    Friendly, clean and good A/C
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kitchen Utensils - needs a few more cups, bowls etc

    Staff excellent, helped with tours and taxi Good room facilities - A/C , Hot Shower Kitchen Fridge - two big F/F to store your food

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2019

    8.8
    The filtered water in the kitchen tasted the best out of all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We weren't really certain the sheets had been changed/cleaned before our arrival...

    The filtered water in the kitchen tasted the best out of all our time in Ecuador, important for when you are getting perpetually dehydrated from the sun! Rooms were spacious with a private bathroom, and we appreciated having the kitchens to use.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2019

    9.6
    We had a double room on the second floor & stayed for 4...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If I could be picky the pillows were a bit soft - everything was great

    We had a double room on the second floor & stayed for 4 nights. Great views to the beach - bed was comfortable, could hang things on the balcony to dry - great amount of space in the room for 2 people. Aircon was great, good hot water & internet was the fastest we’d had in the Galápagos. Loved the 3 kitchens, for a large Hostal you didn’t feel crowded. Close to the action - would definitely recommend

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2019

    6.7
    We arrived at the check-in time, no one at the reception, we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We arrived at the check-in time, no one at the reception, we waited for half hour .I was only gave a roll of toilet paper for three days. The soap and body wash were also small. I didn’t make it up for three days. The room was small, the hot water was unstable, and sometimes hot ,sometimes cold.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2019

    9.2
    Clean and cosy room;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi coverage except in the reception area very bad.

    Clean and cosy room; Spacious enough for 2 people. AC in the room. Bathroom with hot water shower. High quality maid service, very clean.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2019

    8.3
    Great cheap stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not lots of crockery in the downstairs kitchen, (we didn't check the upstairs ones). Fan only had 1 speed. Wifi slow and patchy (standard issues everywhere in Galápagos)

    Large room. Great value. Comfortable bed. Great location just off the main part of town

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2019

    8.8
    Good value for money with a great view as a bonus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi didn't work in our room. Check out at 9am, pretty early. On the terrace it would be great to have hammocks by pair instead of isolated ones.

    Clean and big room with great view and a private balcony. Good space to put our stuff (shelves and hangers). Bed is arranged every morning. Modern and efficient AC. The staff is available day and evenings. We could leave our luggage after the check out. Drinking tap water in the kitchen downstairs. Huge terrace with hammocks upstairs, with a stunning view on the bay.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2019

    7.9
    It has 3 kitchens which were equipped really well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower didn't have proper hot water. (I think it wouldn't matter for many travellers, but since I feel cold quite easily, it was a problem.) The bed was not so comfortable and it was really bright and noisy at night as well.

    It has 3 kitchens which were equipped really well.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    9.6
    Lovely hostel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No hot water! Ants in the kitchen :/ need to keep that more clean please.

    Great room, it was quite big and we had a small balcony which was nice to dry things. Three kitchens for cooking was really good and there were lots of utensils including a juicer which was nice. Cheaper to make juice than always buy. Hammocks are a nice touch! Right near the market and mini markets which was good. 5min walk from the sea front.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    10
    Absolutely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Everything was great.

    The staff was super nice and friendly. The hostel has three kitchens so it's great for cooking your meals. Near the beach and near the airport. Great stay!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2019

    6.7
    Nice enough, but not what I was expecting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not at all as described. Our "AC" was actually just an old standing fan in the corner. The "hot water" shower had a single temperature - lukewarm (which was not too much of a problem if we showered during the day when it was hot). The WiFi never worked (though that might just be due to being in the Galapagos). There was no "airport shuttle." The staff was not particularly helpful or friendly. The floor of the room was also sticky and dirty.

    Our stay was nice. The room was mostly clean, and not too stuffy on cool nights (we did have to leave a window open though). Fresh towels (only one set a day) and shampoo every day. LOVED the hammocks on the terrace. Though it was a little hard to find the place, it was actually a fairly good location at just on the edge of town.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    7.5
    Great cooking facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is not at the sea; so you need to walk a little before getting there from the dock. Atmosphere was not so great.

    The room was clean and big. Kitchen is also very clean and easy to use. Perfect for a few nights.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    6.7
    An ok place for a couple of nights!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room wasn't totally clean, dust here and there and especially dirty under the beds.

    We liked the balcony, terrace and access to kitchen facilities.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    8.8
    We had a quick but good stay at Casa de Jeimy, the A/C was great, temps were high!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I woke up in the middle of the night with bug bites all over me. We couldn’t figure out from where. We didn’t have the windows or doors open. This was the first place on all of our trip that I experienced bug bites. I used bug spray which seemed to help. No hot water but we didn’t need it, it was very hot while there, so cold showers were good. In our whole travels only one hotel had mattress protectors/ pads on the bed - this is one thing I would suggest that goes a long way to make a bed feel more comfortable and clean.

    A/c worked very well. Felt safe and secure. Staff was helpful. Beautiful roof top views. Shared kitchens for cooking (one had the fridges, the other had the views). The hotel has its own water purification system with a special tap for drinking water. I was a little sceptic at first, but the water tasted fine, and we did not get sick. Wifi was typical. I fell in love with sea lions of the town, OMG the babies! Markets and especially good bakery near by.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    5.0
    Do better-book somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff are clearly only in it for the money. There’s no personal touch, no involvement, they seem annoyed and irritated whenever you’re out of your room. The sea taxi the owner booked for us was overcharged and looked as if it wouldn’t make it to Santa Cruz, and it was overbooked. You’d be better off not trusting the hostel and booking your own. The hostel atmosphere is very tired and unwelcoming. I wouldn’t recommend this. I particularly booked it based off reviews, and the terrace kitchen, which isn’t much of a kitchen and offers only two hammocks and one small table-not much if anyone else is using the area. The “common area” downstairs is continuously filled with family members, which would be nice if they didn’t make you feel as if you were intruding when you come in and out of the building. For the same price you could book a similar place closer to the beach and probably with nicer hosts.

    It was in the town-that’s about the extent of the benefit of staying here. A 15 minute walk to the beach, and a 10 minute walk to the pier.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    2.9
    Avoid if you can not worth the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing internet was rubbish.

    My room was smelling of cigarettes! Bathroom of urine (maybe the green toilet seat was not properly sealed at the base). Bedding didn't smell fresh or clean! There was a mouldy smell everywhere. Killed the biggest cockroach in my bedroom! For the price I paid US$49 per night I thought I was booking a HOTEL not a HOSTEL. Not suitable for solo travelers maybe for families 3 generations preferred! Far away from the beaches ( nearest 1km ). Church across with church bells and loud singing at 4 AM in the morning. Avoid if possible...

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    5.0
    Sad to have been there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff and owners have lost the enthusiasm - mechanical and sad, with only income of interest. Very noisy place from very early in the mornings

    Good cooking positilities, and good location near the market.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    7.9
    Good location, a/c worked well, spacious building, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No atmosphere or traditional flair, it all looks kind of old and has been used a lot

    Good location, a/c worked well, spacious building, great view from rooftop

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing location, kitchen and patio. But digital nomads beware -- no wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1) There was no A/C in our room -- apparently we choose the economical rooms without it? If this is the case, the Booking.com summary shouldn't say that A/C is available. 2) Hot water was more like warm water or sometimes even cool water. 3) Let's be real about the wi-fi -- it's non-existent. We started having ATM card issues and couldn't figure out why until we left because there was no solid wifi to call our credit card company. It was so, so frustrating.

    Great value for the money! 1) 3 kitchens, 2 of which are on the amazing patio!!! We spent a TON of time up there cooking, reading in the hammocks, and chatting with other vacationers. If anything is missing in the patio kitchens, the first-floor kitchen is fully stocked. 2) The bedroom was large with plenty of storage for unpacking. 3) The owner was really helpful with sightseeing pricing estimates and explained where my husband could find some fresh seafood. When he bought some at the fish market, she even explained how to prepare it. We definitely recommend this place if you want to cook during your stay on San Cristobal!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    8.8
    Great budget option in San Cristobal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The windows in our room rattled all night, and there was construction going on early in the mornings. The host was often incommunicative.

    Great location and value for money. Huge kitchens and patio on upper floors, would recommend to anyone seeing San Cristobal on a budget.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    7.9
    Good but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the kitchen equipment needs to be renewed. The pans have no stalks any more, so it is not possible to move them on the stove cause they get so hot. Also there are just two old towels and a lot of ants. Unfortunately no common oil to use The bathroom smelled like drain all the time

    Amazing view from the terrace! Good Location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    8.3
    Very nice and spacey terrace, three kitchen so it was never...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lots of little insects in the terrace kitchen, but you get used to it 😊

    Very nice and spacey terrace, three kitchen so it was never too crowded, helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    8.8
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little overpriced considering no breakfast or even tea included. Few little bugs in the room which we couldn’t seem to get rid of.

    Beautiful room and balcony with a sea view. Very clean and comfortable. Good shower.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    10
    Rooms were decent size with good a/c and hot showers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing liked it all!

    Rooms were decent size with good a/c and hot showers. Two kitchens made it nice to cool your own dinner. Good location and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    9.6
    Friendly welcome and explanations about what to do on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Friendly welcome and explanations about what to do on the island (without wanting to sell anything!) Room cleaned daily, warm shower, nice view from the rooftop terrace, close to market with good and cheap lunch options

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    8.3
    Nice comfortable place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only slept there and did not use any of the facilities. When I checked-in, a key was on the front desk wrapped in a piece of paper with my name on it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    9.2
    Only few blocks to the airport or busterminal , easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loud party next door all night long but maybe a coincidence? :)

    Only few blocks to the airport or busterminal , easy connection or taxi (4$ at night) to the touristic city centre (las peñas/malecon 2000). Jorge is very friendly and his dog “baxter” listens very well. Very large rooms and fancy bathroom (jacuzzi if you want), hot water. Comfy beds!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    8.3
    This is a very basic hotel for the economy market.
    • Solo traveler
    • 5 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All was fine for this type of hotel. It can be a bit noisy but that is true of others in this area as well.

    This is a very basic hotel for the economy market. If expecting luxury or modern or boutique, this is not for you but that is not their market. For the economy, it is great - they have two large terraces on the upper level with kitchen facility so it is possible to cook there. This was very helpful given that we were staying for one week and there are not a lot of high quality restaurants on the islands.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    10
    Excellent place for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was great for the price

    Excellent place to stay for the price and location. This was the cheapest option on Booking.com but they had friendly and helpful staff, big comfy rooms, big kitchens, big top deck balcony with tables and hammocks. Wifi and drinking water was included. Easy to walk everywhere around town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Three big, clean and very well equipped kitchens. Huge roof terrace with hammocks. Comfortable rooms. Everywhere extremely clean. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    9.6
    Great budget option
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff could be more friendly but it was ok. They allowed a friend to visit me for dinner. WiFi sucks, but it’s the same everywhere in Galapagos.

    Amazing kitchen in an awesome terrace with sea view and hammocks. Location is really good!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    9.6
    Huge room with great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location only a few blocks from the harbour. Gorgeous views at night. Nice big rooms with towels and even a little shampoo. We had a family room with a balcony which was great for drying towels and wetsuits. The air conditioning was excellent! Good value for price. Bathroom had nice hot showers!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    2.9
    terrible for families, will not comeback to this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The place is very dangerous for kids. Stairs going into second floor office do not have proper stair hand rail with a huge holes. You would have to watch kids 24/7 anywhere they go as the place is very dangerous with all the stairs. Instead of investing in a quality mattress protectors, the owner will terrorize you with asking all kids wearing diapers during the night. The internet is not existent, although there is wifi in some areas it doesn't have any internet. The rooms had no wifi signal although the listing says "

    not much, it was a stressful stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    7.1
    Good choice, if you do everything yourself
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I contacted them two times before we arrived (once with e-mail in English, and again via Booking.com messaging in Spanish after confirming for them our arrival time), asking for help with arranging a specific tour. Both times I received no reply. Upon arrival the lady at reception had no advice concerning possible tour companies, she only drew on the map where we could find most of them. We visited this street and quickly learned that the tour we wanted (to Isla Española) was already booked full, so we missed out. :-( I can understand if they don’t provide booking services for such things themselves, but they could have at least replied and maybe pointed me in the right direction.

    If you are looking for basic but clean and comfortable accomodation, and don’t expect much in the way of services or assistance with planning your stay, this place is a great choice for you. They picked us up promptly from the airport (no extra charge), that was also nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Though we'll cleaned I spotted a cockroach in my room, the last night.

    Nice and informative host, free filtered water, daily cleaning and fresh towels, free use of kitchen (not used) and fridge, just a few blocks from the ferry, shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    8.8
    Simple casa in the heart of the island x
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No English spoken from the family but it didn't cause any problems thanks to Google translate !

    The was a balcony area and two kitchens so that guests can cook themselves to save money. Lovely location, two blocks walk and you were on the beach surrounded by Sea lions!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    9.6
    Good location, next to the market where you can have a cheap...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good

    Good location, next to the market where you can have a cheap lunch, and just a few blocks from the malecón. They have a safe to keep your passport, which is convenient if you go snorkeling. Great communal kitchen s and terrace. Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    3.3
    If you hate blankets and security- this is the place for you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You could (and should) expect bedding, right? Well you can expect to find a thin sheet at Casa de Jeimy in place of a blanket. My sister, who speaks Spanish, asked for blankets and we were in turn given three fleece blankets similar to the cartoon blankets you would find for $5 at Walmart. The key system was poor to say the least. Keys were kept hanging in public area in the lobby where anyone has access to and there is only a staff person present until 5 pm- oof. We did not feel that our items were secure between that and poor sliding glass door locks that the maintenance man serviced during our stay there. Also check out was at 9 am- way too early. Wifi was poor in rooms and inconsistent in common areas. Wouldn't stay here again for lack of security reasons alone.

    Bathroom was clean Air conditioning was good and brilliant how you wouldn't want to run it at night since blankets aren't a thing. I can imagine that their electric bill is reduced. Nice lookout of town on top floor with hammocks in the lobby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    9.2
    Good, clean and well located just a few minutes walk from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good, clean and well located just a few minutes walk from the seaside where the restaurants and tour operators are. Local market is also just around the corner

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    8.3
    Clean comfortable place to stay on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We either managed to miss all the hot water or there wasn't any although we were told there was and the wifi is very slow (but it is everywhere).

    Rooms cleaned, towels changed and shampoo replenished daily. Light airy room with a fan (so no need for aircon), TV and draws. A short walk from the seafront and a supermarket although not completely central. They also allow you to store your bags.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    9.2
    The property has great common spaces and two outdoor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The building is right by a church and the church bells went off a lot.

    The property has great common spaces and two outdoor kitchens which are wonderful. Air conditioning worked well. The owners are very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    7.9
    Great location, great staff, very clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The WiFi doesn’t work at all.

    Great location, great staff, very clean! Loved the terrasse with the outdoor kitchen with a view. Came for one night, and came back for another night a week later! Also, free water!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    10
    Staff was super friendly and accommodating when we wanted to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Staff was super friendly and accommodating when we wanted to stay an extra night. They provided us with a map of the island as well. We never used the kitchen but it seemed well equipped. Two refrigerators to accommodate all guests food. Very pleased. The place was quiet when we wanted to sleep.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    7.9
    Short walk from restaurants e beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to switch one of the towels beacuse of bad smell, but they did it immediatly. Small bedroom. Many stairs if you have heavy luggage.

    Short walk from restaurants e beaches. Bedroom was clean. Nice staff, free water. Nice rooftop.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    8.8
    Good place to stay in San Cristobal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We only used the kitchen for breakfast as it did not seem to have everything needed to cook a proper meal, but we did not really investigate to be honest.

    Good room with aircon and a balcony. Nice hotel with a kitchen available to be used.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    9.6
    Straight off the boat from Santa Cruz they checked us in at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Thin floors, you can hear every bit of movement around you.

    Straight off the boat from Santa Cruz they checked us in at 9.30 am. This was great as my partner had sea sickness. Rooms were nice. Zero English but you can make do.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    10
    The views from the terrace were beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We really don’t have anything to complain about it .. if so, we were on the third floor and there is a kitchen but no fridge so we had to go to the first floor to use the fridge but it was fine - two fridges.

    The views from the terrace were beautiful! The location perfect; walking distance from the airport and pier; behind the Mercado and other grocery stores and restaurant. Rooms are clean every day !!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    10
    The lady that owns it was super helpful and gave us a map...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lady that owns it was super helpful and gave us a map showing everything to do on the island. She told us the prices we should pay for each tour so we knew if we were being ripped off by the different tour companies. Our rooms were extremely clean and it has such a lovely roof terrace with hammocks and 3 separate kitchens all fully equipped. We only stayed 3 nights but she let us keep our luggage there after we checked out as we had a dive booked that day too. Definitely sad to leave! Thank you so much!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    7.5
    medium stay on a very nice island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very poor room, and not so friendly personal compared to our other stays. Taxi more expensive than promised (2 Dollar to airport)

    Good kitchen, cheap! good located.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    7.9
    Different kitchens to use.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No shelve in the bathroom. Downstream accomodation can be a bit noisy ( Doors slamming of other rooms)

    Different kitchens to use.Lovely spaceous roof terrace where you can have your breakfast or just chill in the hammocks. Lots of minimarkets around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    8.3
    Go here if you want a hostel with a central location, sea view and kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet very very slow (like almost every other place at the Galapagos, but here even worse). The terrace on the top floor was big, but they did not do anything with all the space. There are only 2 hammocks and 2 small tables. They could make it way nicer by creating some lounge places, more hammocks, a big table etc. There is no fridge in the topfloor kitchens, it would be easier if they put one there. The budget room with 2 seperate beds has no balcony.

    Free water refill. 3 kitchens, one on the first floor, 2 on the terrace/top floor. Big stove (5 pits) and a big oven. Very big terrace with sea view and you can watch the sunset from there. Close to the pier (5 blocks), the airport (10-15 min walk or 2 dollar for a taxi), a lot of little shops with fruit and vegetables in the same street, also a supermarket (they sell almost the same things), there is also a fruit and vegetable market in the morning, one block away. Airco in the room (no extra charge).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kitchen could have been better equipped. For the price it would have been good to have breakfast included, definitely cheaper options around.

    Great location and comfortable room which was cleaned daily. Lovely terrace area for relaxing with a view of the bay. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    8.8
    The room was very comfortable with a balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wi-Fi wasn't that great.

    The room was very comfortable with a balcony. The staff gave us a great introduction of all free places to visit and types of tours available on island, cheap places to eat etc. Kitchens available and relaxing area on rooftop.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    10
    Great value, good sized room, kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sea lions were making too much noise! Just kidding, everything was great.

    Good location (5-10 mins from the pier), well sized room, quiet air-con, free water. You can use the kitchen, there's a nice terrace. We arrived early and wanted to leave our bags at the location, but instead we got a free early check-in, really nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    8.3
    Great location & value but needs to work on improving their internet speed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The internet Jeimy 2 went down on the 2nd day we were there & using Jeimy 1 was painfully slow. It was extremely frustrating to use the internet!!!! Also even though the weather is very warm a very light blanket would have been nice since the sheet itself was not enough.

    The room was a great value & the maid did a great job cleaning since it was spotless.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: