Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Casa de Marita 4 stars

Isla Isabela, 170140 Puerto Villamil, Ecuador

#5 of 42 hotels in Puerto Villamil

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 177 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay on the seafront - will recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View 2
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Meal quality was not always consistent (some good dinners more average for lunch?)

    - Nice environment just in front of the beach and walking distance to the city centre - Large room with balcony and sea view - Good service and overall experience

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    5.0
    Good location ,bad room and experience, had a lot nicer places around the Galapagos for half the pri
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were tired and needed some maintenance, our floor was so far out of level you felt seasick and by the time you were halfway across the room you were breaking into a jog ,felt horrible. Had a steak at restaurant and the only thing tender about the tenderloin was paying for the overpriced ,overcooked bit of leather ,never asked how I wanted it cooked ,never asked if we wanted drinks ,never filled up our water ,only ate there once , was sick the next day ,town restaurants were far better.

    Good morning breakfasts, right on the beach

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Best choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View 2
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only when we tried to extent our stay, staff wasn't as helpful as we had hoped but it turned out that there was a misunderstanding and Marita herself came to us the next day to say she was sorry! Again, handled very professional.

    Casa Marita made our stay on Isabella truly amazing! The location is perfect: quiet, right on the beach, vet very close to the center with tons of restaurants AND the lagune, which is amazing for snorkeling! The staff is very professional (not a given as we learned!) and super friendly and helpful They turn a lovely building and location into something that is outstanding!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful spot right on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unable to request a late check out at 12 noon - but understandable I assume as the hotel is a usually booked up.

    Beautiful property, just on the beach. Staff and amenities great. breakfast was also lovely. They still allow you to use facilities on the day of your checkout

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful quiet beach vacation in exotic islands.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expect some bugs, but we had ants in the bathroom then they made their way into the bedroom.

    Being on the beach for $130 a night was amazing, even if you don’t have a beach view it’s 10 seconds to walk out the door and see the beach. It takes 30 seconds to walk to the water.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Beachside locale with an excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beachfront location with decks and lounge chairs in the shade is nearly perfection. The staff is wonderfully attentive. Andrea and Daniel are top notch! Mini fridges in rooms with cold beverages, and a great breakfast buffet. None of the furnishings were luxurious, but this place made us super happy with it’s relaxed vibe.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Best Hotel in our whole trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great ambience & style, cool staff, including the owner(they included us in a birthday celebration for one of them!) and also they gave us a room to rest as soon as we arrived, while ours was being prepared.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Would love to return here!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!!

    This is a really wonderful place to stay as was one of the two nicest places we stayed in during a 5 week trip in S. America. The public space (garden and u side) is charming, and the beachfront has various comfortable ways (hammocks, tables/chairs, loungers etc) to relax with any food/drink you ask for. The view is beautiful and there’s a fun small pool where seals and pelicans come for fish. The dining area is intimate and also with great ocean views. The staff really went out of their way to help us out. The room was very large, well appointed, with great bed, and quiet. The location is quite near to the boat landing to the town and continuing down the road (or beach) are lots of nearby places to eat, ship and book snorkeling and other tours.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    5.0
    They charged us much more than the booking price, because...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged us much more than the booking price, because they claimed I only booked for 1 person. I definitely made it clear when I booked that there would be two people staying. In any case, they charged is $100 more for 3 nights, which was a 30% increase from the booking price. There was also ants in the room and no hot water on the last day of our stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was great, staff was lovely and helpful, location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors in the room need to be better cleaned. I take off my shoes before entering a room and it didn't take long for my clean white socks to look dirty.

    Breakfast was great, staff was lovely and helpful, location was perfect. Ate at the restaurant for lunch, the food was good though a little pricy for the portion size.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.8
    Good only spoiler Room across the main street away from the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location of the hotel is good but they have rooms across the Road and that is not so good. So they sell you a hotel on the side of the beach but what you get are rooms across the road : (. That was really not good for us, especially with a child.

    Hotel location good and staff friendly. Owner also very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful, spacious and clean room - fantastic staff - Amazing beach in the backyard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately we didn't like the food we ordered in the Restaurant (Ceviche Peruano, Camarón con Arroz) - which might be owed to the fact, that you can't get all the ingredients needed on the galapagos islands. Compared to other restaurants on the galapagos islands it was quite expensive.

    The room was very spacious and clean! The location (next to the beautiful beach) is unbeatable! The staff was exceptional helpful and friendly (especially Carlos was the good spirit of the house)! We would absolutely book this hotel again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.7
    Really nice place that could be better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was full of ants and we had cockroaches, what made it really unconfortable. Cleanliness could be improved in the rooms. Food at the restaurant was not very good, we had dinner one night. Breakfast was under par.

    The welcome when we arrived. Staff were very warm and explained very well everything we needed to know for our stay. The place is very beautiful, and the views at the terrace are fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    I would go back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very welcoming and friendly, excellent,healthy food. Laid back and very comfortable. Isabella is still unpretentious and comfortable. Plenty to do if you love nature and the ocean. Or you can chill and enjoy being away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    The location and public areas are outstanding located right on the ocean- go elsewhere for food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant above the hotel has beautiful views but the food was only mediocre. Breakfast was fine but not very extensive. Dining choices on the island are somewhat limited but I would suggest eating elsewhere. Prices were reasonable.

    The hotel is located right on the beach in a gorgeous location. The hotel is an easy walk from the main dock although we took a taxi for $5 with our bags. We were greeted by Marita who was very welcoming and helpful. We were early for check in but they had one room ready and allowed us to use it immediately. The rooms were eclectic if a bit rustic. We did not pay for ocean view rooms so I suspect there are better rooms than ours. The rooms were perfectly acceptable and the public areas were delightful with hammocks, lounge chairs, and tables and chairs overlooking the white sand essentially private beach. Staff were very helpful and Marita personally helped us to book our activities on the island. The staff accommodated an early start to our day by have breakfast ready a half an hour early. Given some of the other accommodations that we saw on the island, I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.7
    Then location on the beach is nice, but there are beaches...
    • Couple
    • Budget Double - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff wasn't nice I felt like I was doing them a favor by been there. I told them it was my wedding anniversary and they just didn't care but for other guest they were nice and celebrate their birthdays or anniversaries.....

    Then location on the beach is nice, but there are beaches close by

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Low key, island elegance, fabulous food, private beach, amazing value for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved everything except that we couldnt stay there earlier as they were booked up, so we only got to stay two days. Fantastic place!

    Gorgeous hotel, beautiful grounds right on its own beach in a cove. Classy, low key elegance. Well decorated, very very nice, comfortable rooms, quiet and efficient AC, great views, GREAT food!! Great service!! An excellent value for the price!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    The oceanfront patio, view, and beach were perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ocean front view and patio were perfect. The restaurant was probably best in town. The breakfast was local and high quality (Fruit, Juice, Eggs, Breads, Jam, etc.). About an 8 minute walk from the dock. DON'T TAKE A TAXI.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.9
    Pretty nice stay in Isabela Island but should've been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought our room would have a private deck to the sand. Although indeed there was a deck on front of our room for our "private use", immediately in front of it and totally blocking our view to the ocean were chaise lounges other guests would sit on. There was minimal privacy as a result. In addition, the blinds did not lower all the way, allowing the other guests to see us in our suite. There was traffic in front of our room throughout the day. Not very romantic :(

    The staff were very welcoming, especially the owners. The location was close to the port. The lobby was comfortable and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    10
    Wonderful beach location with excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not one complaint from me - La Casa de Marita was actually better than the photos!!!

    The location on the beach was spectacular. Room comfort was excellent, super comfy bed with nice ammmenities. I can highly recommend the restaurant. I ate there both nights and breakfasts were delicious and filling!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    7.5
    A liesurly laid back, come and go as you please location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One thing that could be added is an outdoor shower to rinse after swimming, there is a faucet for rinsing feet,( awkward) a shower head would be easy to add and would work much better.

    I was recently at La casa e Marita, March 2017 It was a comfortable stay, with all things needed. Marita was a very nice host.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    A romantic and great hotel on this amazing island!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A romantic and great hotel on this amazing island! Clean and good service!Very calm, nice white beach with many animals!The food in the restourant is tasty!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    10
    Relaxing sojourn at la casa de Marita
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View 2
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent!

    Excellent and friendly staff. Delicious buffet breakfast! Able to eat snacks/ lunch on deck with comfortable chairs tables hammocks... and view of ocean!! The hotel staff make one feel very welcome ! Excellent location on beautiful beach complete with marine iguanas! Thank you!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    Magnificient place and staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay, you walk out straight into a beautiful white sanded beach. It is nearby the port en 5 minutes walk to the center. The staff is super friendly, they want you to have the best time! It was even possible to shower after we returned from a snorkel trip, after check-out time.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.5
    The location is great, the "garden" is a beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found cockroaches in the room twice, which makes me doubt the cleanliness of the place. The breakfast was very limited.

    The location is great, the "garden" is a beach and the staff is very friendly. The dinner restaurant has very nice fish dishes.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.6
    Location and the staff - both is excellent !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location and the staff - both is excellent ! That place is great. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The restaurant has a nice view and very decent food.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.2
    Simply wonderful - would choose it again anytime
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Larger groups who think they can take over all the public space can be annoying. Thankfully this happened only once (and is by no means the hotel's fault) - most guests are individual travelers.

    Wonderful location right on the beach, beautiful details in every room, very welcoming and helpful staff. I loved that the food was all made from scratch - so nice to get a break from processed stuff. The lobster was probably the best I've ever had - incredibly tasty. The staff are so warm and nice - also really efficient in helping sort out tours etc. We had initially booked two nights, ended up staying for five and I wish it had been more.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.3
    great beach front location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    trying to pay cash (eg for a drink) was sometimes difficult as they never had change. Difficult to get hot water to make a cup of tea. A tea/coffee urn would be nice! Overall quite expensive for what it was. Suspect there may be better choices along the beach front.

    location on the beach is excellent. Staff are very welcoming and helpful. Good breakfast included in price.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Very nice Casa !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, service and kindness

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    A dream on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom without storage space

    Wonderful location right on the beach; very friendly staff, excellent food;

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful property with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View 2
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.3
    We had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had excursions both days and couldn't have breakfast. Made us a boxed breakfast last day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.8
    Rooms were clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in the restaurant/breakfast was average.

    Rooms were clean Bed was confortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Just OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place was just OK, not a great value.

    The people were very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    The best place to stay in Isabela.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beautiful view from our room. The feeling of being with friends from beginning to end.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice location but not worth its price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    mediocre breakfast and cold staff

    Food other than breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Great Location nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    clean, quite, close to the harbour.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.2
    View
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Galapagos Wifi :)

    Spacious room, good location , stylish furniture, beach , good breakfast,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.2
    excellent location,nice food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    excellent location,nice food.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    5.8
    Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanness

    Food

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    Great place Great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View 2
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was really good. Great lobster. Great patio looking at the ocean. Best breakfast we've had in Ecuador

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Everything. The rooms, the location, the generous breakfast, the attentive staff, and the most importantly, the fact that they had a disaster plan ready for a potential tsunami after an earthquake in Ecuador. Each room is the floor of a small building and they're fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    the location of the hotel right on the beach was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints

    the location of the hotel right on the beach was great. very peaceful and relaxing, especially with a cold Pilsner and a delicious ceviche. The staff of the hotel was very helpful and knowledgeable, especially the Cuban man (Edgard or Eduardo I think). We arrived on the island when there was a power outage and it was comforting to be in a place like Casa Marita because we knew that everything would be taken care of. If we were to come back to Puerto Villamil (hopefully one day) it would be a pleasure to return to Casa Marita.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    6.7
    Excellent location with beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Food wasn't much to talk about

    Excellent location with beautiful views. Were able to swim with penguins in the mornings. staff organised very early check out.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    6.7
    The location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The owner was extremely rude. I booked on booking.com for a certain price but when I got to the hotel I was informed that it was actually a higher price. Without greeting us, the owner came over to let us know that it was the higher price. She continued to explain in a rude voice that I was wrong (complete with eye rolls). I was very excited to stay at this property but she completely ruined my experience at the hotel.

    The location was great!

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    10
    A wonderful place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A wonderful place ! The staff is really nice and professional. We appreciated the location (direct access on a superb beach) and the hotel is extremely well managed and offers full comfort. We had dinner at the restaurant every night since the food is very good and prices are very reasonable (with a minus when the appointed chef is off).

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    10
    The staff went above and beyond for customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great dining room but evening dinners could have had more flavor in the food. Breakfast was awesome!

    The staff went above and beyond for customer service

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    10
    I loved every minute of my stay at Casa de Marita.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing. It was a great experience for me. Even with my room being on a third floor. I loved the way it felt like being on a tree house at the Luna.

    I loved every minute of my stay at Casa de Marita. It was the perfect setting. Marita herself invites you into her guest house and makes your stay complete

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    8.3
    There's no better beachfront location on Isla Isabella...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Let this serve as a warning to any newcomers to travel in the Galapagos. There are limited boats and planes traveling between the islands and they sell out quickly. Ultimately it's your responsibility for figure this out or else you'll be stranded for an extra day or two. That happened to my girlfriend and I. We thought we had time to transfer from our flight to Baltra to the ferry taking us from Santa Cruz Island to Isabela, where La Casa del Marita is located. We not only didn't make it in time, but had to find a hotel room in Puerto Ayora and still pay for our last minute cancellation. Your lack of understanding this will hit you in the wallet and may alter your vacation. Also, those used to quick food and drink service in the States or Europe need to dial your watch to island time.

    There's no better beachfront location on Isla Isabella from what I could tell. A few steps from the water and a five-minute walk to the pier where boats from the Santa Cruz Island many of the water excursions dock.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    10
    One of my favorite hotels ive ever been to in the whole...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of my favorite hotels ive ever been to in the whole world. The staff are super friendly and professional, the location is simply amazing and the general atmosphere is incredible. I will have to go back, it's just that good.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    8.8
    Remembering where you are, this is probably one of the 2 top...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Remembering where you are, this is probably one of the 2 top hotels on the island. We loved the location right on the beach but very close to town. There is a restaurant on the property. We had dinner there twice as well as daily breakfast. We loved our private covered deck overlooking the beach. There is no safe in the room, but there is one at the front desk. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    10
    El equipo trabaja duro por ayudarte en todo lo que necesites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Solamente el hecho de que la señal de wifi estaba lenta, pero en un lugar así, quién necesita wifi?

    El equipo trabaja duro por ayudarte en todo lo que necesites. Las piña coladas son maravillosas y el desayuno también, lo que se ve potenciado por una espectacular vista.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    9.2
    Location right on the beach was gorgeous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Slow wifi--this is to be expected anywhere you stay in the Galapagos

    Location right on the beach was gorgeous. Staff was amazing. Very friendly, extremely accessible, coordinated our activities, provided any information about the island that we needed, and if there were any problems, they were immediately working to solve them for us. In addition one of our group had a health issue and the owner helped to direct us to medical care and repeatedly checked on him to make sure he was OK.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    8.3
    Great location along beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi was terrible and worked intermittently at best.

    Great location along beach. Beach view rooms are fantastic. Annex rooms are good but across the street from main facility. One of the best restaurants for food on the island.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    9.2
    Perfect location just on the beach, we had suite with see...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Perfect location just on the beach, we had suite with see view and it was great! Fantastic all stuff (all problems were solved in a moment and to prepare lunchbox breakfast early morning for us was very kind). We had perfect time in this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    10
    A very peaceful place to stay, right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A very peaceful place to stay, right on the beach. The room was very comfortable. The staff made me feel at home. The food was excellent. Paradise!

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    9.2
    Loved the view, get a room with view of ocean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Loved the view, get a room with view of ocean. Worth it.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    9.6
    Superb location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Shower was ok (almost no pressure in upper room)

    Superb location; good restaurant; good friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    8.8
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was construction going on during our stay.

    Location and staff

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    8.8
    it was a beautiful place to stay with a helpful staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    just hard to get wifi and no warm water

    it was a beautiful place to stay with a helpful staff and good food

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    10
    The junior suite was spacious and had a great view of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi was spotty and slow

    The junior suite was spacious and had a great view of the beach. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    9.6
    Customer service was outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Customer service was outstanding. The breakfast buffet healthy and delicious. I would highly recommend this hotel.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Guests also reviewed these properties: