Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Castell 4 stars

Cdla. Kennedy Norte Av. Miguel H. Alcivar y Pumpilio Ulloa esquina , 090150 Guayaquil, Ecuador

#45 of 66 hotels in Guayaquil

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 318 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.1
    The room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people of the staff was making noise in the morning with the radios and other things, they did not keep the silence out of the rooms

    The room was clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.8
    Ok hotel, good distance from airport and friendly staff. A little expensive for noise and room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is hard but very clean. Often they ran out of breakfast food and took a long time bringing more out. The pastry was stale. The hotel is quite noisy, both the road from the room and the corridors due to the hard floors. The blinds did not close well. The restaurant is not always open for dinner if not chef is available.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was ok, fruit and eggs available.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    4.6
    It was fine to stay one night, but I would not prefer this hotel next time for the value it offers.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too small for a double bed and the breakfast was very disappointing. Even though there was still an hour for breakfast time to finish, I could hardly find anything to eat on open buffet table.

    It was easy to reach to the hotel and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got a confirmation from the hotel that somebody was going to wait for me at the airport to help me with my transfer in. When I arrived from an International flight at 02h00 in the morning, I was expecting somebody to be there, but no one appear. No happy with this.

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    6.3
    Boring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room view and the absolutely unworthy air conditioner capacity. The service at the cafeteria and how they answer when i required for a sandwich "we have any bread at all"

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    8.3
    A hotel to return to
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Some side rooms have poor views.

    A nice quiet area. I had a room at the front of the hotel overlooking a Japanese garden across the road. The staff are very helpful, and there is always free coffee available in the Reception area. The location is good for me because the hotel is not too far from the Centro de Convenciones. However, it's a long way from the historic centre of Guayaquil.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.3
    Ok for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a lot smaller then it seems on the pictures. Breakfast is very limited and coffee was not good.

    Comfortable bed and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.3
    Close tithe airport and shopping center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't that clean (linen) and the breakfast was not any good

    Close tithe airport and shopping center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Excellent breakfast
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    Good for solo travel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok

    Good for a sleep over

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast is ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room has a litter small

    Breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Great option
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excell Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.1
    Good breakfast
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.9
    Stay was pleasant. People service excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was too soft

    Staff service was very good. They helped in responding each of our questions

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    2.5
    old place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old place. not at all a 4 star hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    4.2
    it was ok but it has nothing to do with the reference.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the pics on the presentation treats you up. are taken from certain angles that makes it look lot better than it is.

    it was ok but it has nothing to do with the reference. it is not absolutely 4 stars. maybe 2.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    5.8
    We appreciated the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The bed was horribly hard, the bathroom towels were stiff and rough, and the mediocre food prices were very high.

    We appreciated the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    7.9
    Single traveler who had a 7am flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dinner seemed pricey for Ecuador and how simple the hotel is, and can only buy wine by the bottle...not by the glass.

    Single traveler who had a 7am flight. Had dinner there, they reconfirmed my airline reservations for me, gave me a wake up call and got me a taxi, so I could get to the airport on time.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    7.5
    Really nice staff and lovely to have a three bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was not as close to the airport as advertised. Had to take a taxi.

    Really nice staff and lovely to have a three bed "triple" room which we have never seen before

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    6.3
    Check out time was the same even though we check in at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room size

    Check out time was the same even though we check in at midnight

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    7.1
    Clean, good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is not beautiful, but once you get over that, it is clean, well located and the staff is helpful

    Clean, good location

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    5.0
    1. Very poor breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    1. Very poor breakfast. 2. Very small rooms. 3. Average cleanliness. 4.No restaurant or shops near to Hotel.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    5.0
    The neghborhood os dangerous.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The neghborhood os dangerous. I got nearly robbed on a street close to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.5
    CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT
    • Family with older children

    CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    7.5
    The room and breakfast were good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room and breakfast were good

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: