Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Ecuador hotel reviews
  3. San Lorenzo hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of El Faro Escandinavo

Reviews of El Faro Escandinavo

Av. San Lorenzo s/n, 130603 San Lorenzo, Ecuador

#1 of 4 hotels in San Lorenzo

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 18 B&B reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    10
    Best hotel on the Ecuadorian coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The best hotel on the Ecuadorian coast. Beyond any expectations - own house experience, attention and gastronomic experience of a European / Ecuadorian cuisine. Great beach on the national park

    Stayed in January 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2016

    10
    We had a very good time - Henning & Napoleon are amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a very good time - Henning & Napoleon are amazing people and we would definitely return. Delicious food and service. Beautiful location. Thank you very much!!!

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2016

    8.8
    We loved our time here - Napo and Henning were fabulous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved our time here - Napo and Henning were fabulous hosts and made us feel at home. Top rate food and service. Beautiful location and would definitely return.

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2015

    9.6
    European ambiance in a tropical setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a single issue.

    European ambiance in a tropical setting. Wonderful hospitality that made us feel at home. Private bungalow - spotless and everything worked perfectly. Terrific breakfast.

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2015

    10
    In my entire life , I have stayed in 5 star properties;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing to complain about

    In my entire life , I have stayed in 5 star properties; this is a 7 star property. A true hidden gem off the beaten path! I would spend the rest of my life there if I could.

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2015

    9.6
    The beach was clean and endless, the hotel food was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The beach was clean and endless, the hotel food was interesting and delicious, the staff was friendly and attentive, the room was first - class and the overall experience was excellent value.

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2016

    9.6
    Great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a thing

    Great experience! Wonderful staff, glorious location and facility. Delicious food. We will go back!

Showing 1 - 7

Browse El Faro Escandinavo Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: