Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Luxury Art Nouveau Hotel Villa Ammende 5 stars

Mere pst 7, 80010 Pärnu, Estonia

#4 of 43 hotels in Pärnu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 419 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    Needs improvement to stay 5* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV channels were missing, no help from reception to sort it out; it took literally 1h to fill the bath with water, shower did not work properly- should not be the case for 5* hotel. We stayed in room nr 18.

    Location and this historic building

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    General ambience;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lift would be helpful otherwise 53 steps to the top floor!

    General ambience; art nouveau decor; position near town & beach. Staff very obliging; spoke very good English. Parnu itself is a lovely resort with golden sand and shady walkways.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice style, reminds “not old”-looking castles of Loire...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please beware: (1) If you are a traveller with a luggage or feel uncomfortable to climb high , there is no elevator and several staircases forming a way to go to 3rd or 4th floor. (2) if you require an extra bed for a third traveller (we have a child if 13 yo), beware that it us too tight to put the bed in the room, while the property will ask you to pay for accommodation of the third person as if everything went well (which I found a bit peculiar). Still, if you have a room with a sauna, it will feel some sensible compensation for both points if you use it afterwards.

    Nice style, reminds “not old”-looking castles of Loire Valley in France, with a shade of Bavarian “hunter’s house” (e.g. one near the Neuschwanstein Castle). However, everything is rather fresh, no feeling of an old furniture/building at all. Please try Villa Wesset (5 mins walk through a park) for outstanding not expansive cousine (mussels and 2015 Chateu St. Michelle Riesling are HIGHLY recommended).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel with excellent service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too little staff at breakfast meant waiting and errored food orders. It's a pity because in all other aspects the breakfast, the hotel and especially the service was truly at world-class level.

    Very friendly and professional service, stylish, old building with great views to park, clean and cosy room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    Almost a museum
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is diligent and helpful, but I liked better that they would not be so official. However, there are no complaints at all.

    Great house, almost a museum (the paintings do not match the style). Wonderful location, even in the winter - quite and beautiful. Breakfast à la carte was unusual, but interesting and tasty.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay in Pärnu!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have previously visited Ammende Villa for breakfast or afternoon tea, so we had an idea of what to expect now when we came to stay there for the first time. However, the hotel still managed to top our expectations! The staff was most helpful and friendly, from the first moment we stepped in. They took our luggage, showed the way to the room and demonstrated how to deal with the old style lock. It was very nice surprise to get some fresh sparkling water and (homemade?) chocolates from the room service just after arriving! The room was very beautiful, clean and bigger than we thought. The staff took into account our wish to have a room from main building and with a double bed. We highly value that the hotel highlights environmentally good practices e.g. by offering clear instructions on how to deal with the waste produced in the room and by actually allowing the guests to use their towels more than once (in so many hotels they change the towels anyway, no matter where you leave it, which is really irritating). Apparently during the winter time the amount of guests is lower, and therefore we got the extra luxury of having breakfast served to the table, which was a lovely surprise. The afternoon tea we ordered beforehand was arranged just as we wished. The food was all the time delicious, as always. Overall, the hotel is so unbelievably beautiful and carefully planed to the last detail! Definitely recommend, and we will come back - hopefully with some friends and family!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Its ideal for romantic weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant could have bigger choice of dishes. And it would be nice to have opportunity to eat something after 9pm

    The hotel is very beautiful and private. We liked friendly and quickly responsive staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Loved it! 👌
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So beautiful place to stay if you want a small ‘get away’ even for a individual traveler! Bed was so comfortable and the bedsheets so soft, totally enjoyed it! Breakfast was delicious and everyone will find something for their taste buds! Staff where extra polite and I felt welcomed! Thank you, Villa Ammende for lovely weekend, you made my little travel to Pärnu even more enjoyable!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.3
    Nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outside pavement slippery with ice - someone could get hurt. Overall hotel seems weird. Bedsheets made of bleach and chlorine mix.

    More or less Ok, but nothing noteworthy in particular.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    The pictures do not make full justice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pictures do not make full justice. The interior of this hotel is absolutely amazing, everything is so well taken care of. The bed was super comfy and the breakfast was delicious. The staff was very friendly and polite, and attended all our needs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    Glamorous stay in antique villa with remarkable breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night

    Actually, it's not anything bad, just for caution, if booking your stay for Holidays. I looked forward to enjoy dinner at property as well, but as we arrived later than expected and it was evening of First Christmas day, we missed our reservation for dinner, because in this evening they closed restaurant earlier, but that's ok, as long they have minibars in rooms. :D

    Bed was comfy, sauna was easy to use, big bathroom and spacious room. Small surprise from hotel was what needed after long day. At breakfast you will feel as queens and kings, because the staff will take care of your well-being and for better start of day they can even offer you a glass of sparkling wine.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice place to stay with interesting history and interior.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a recommendation: it will be good to switch heating on before client arrival in case it is autumn/winter season. We felt a bit cold when first entered our room. But it was easily fixed by switching heating on manually. All in all not a big issue

    Nice place to stay with interesting history and interior. Stayed there just for one night in late autumn and liked everything about it: personal, breakfast, interiour

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    Historic hotel, excellent value in general
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi very poor. Lack of lift might be a problem for some. Couldn’t open window in bedroom

    Beautiful historic hotel and excellent value. First rate restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    We wished we could have stayed longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is beautiful! Incredibly unique sitting on beautiful grounds. The room was cozy with a very comfortable bed and beautiful bathroom. The breakfast was served in a gorgeous dining room with white linens & china. Food was excellent. Staff were kind, helpful and happy to give us a tour of the house.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    An experience but wouldn't go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room had very small window up high, Lighting in the room was terrible even in day time. couldn't read in room day or nigh .Breakfast was probably a bit too elaborate

    Décor and experience, very good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Highly recommended and exceptional value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining Room was a bit "stuffy" for our taste and the menu very rich and heavy, especially if you take the cooked breakfast (optional as there is a huge buffet). However, there is no doubt that the kitchen do a great job and many people will appreciate that kind of dining experience.

    The staff were friendly and exceptionally professional. The place itself is unique.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Travel back in time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We booked the hotel for one night purely for the opportunity to stay in the Art Nouveau building and ended up staying an extra night. Besides the actual building with it's interior and collectables that I loved, the staff were super friendly and pleasant to chat with. This is the only place to stay if you are in Parnu, no need to look anywhere else.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    High class service in a fairy tale environment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was located in the heart of Parnu in a very peaceful and silent area. It is an old Villa with a high class of service and eye for detail. The rooms are fully equipped and spacious. The amazing breakfast is partly a la carte with a wide variety of different dishes, very tasteful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    Well restored Art Nouveau hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    As there is no elevator (heritage building) the man at reception who was very friendly took both our cases up two floors!! The breakfast is really good but they didn't ask what we wanted for cooked breakfast until we had almost filled up on cold food. Ask for cooked menu first!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    A nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We expected more from the restaurant for dinner, the quality is good and so is the service however for the price it could be improved. The rooms are some what dated.

    Very comfortable beds, clean rooms and breakfast is wonderful. Take the time to enjoy it as you are able to order from the breakfast card...eggs Benedict, pancakes/crepes as well a nice assortment of cold foods set up buffet style, fresh juices also. The staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic exp!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mahogany Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The balcony door didnt lock as the key was missing the first night, but the staff arranged for it during the next day. The whirlpool bath didnt quite work, which may have been too rectified by the staff if we mentioned it to them.. Food in the hotel restaurant was quite good, but not terrific, however, that too was compensated by fantastic waiting staff.

    Great atmosphere, lovely staff and a terrific place in itself, the building,the history, the park around, the interior, etc. BREAKFAST FRESHLY SQUEEZED juice variety is a gem! :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    6.5
    Overall a really romantic Villa :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were a bit disappointed with our room as the window was so small and there were no natural light in the room. Also they had not cleaned the room properly as we found some jeans in the cupboard and hairpins on the carpet that did not belong to us.

    Overall a really romantic Villa :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.8
    Amazing building with nice atmosphere and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some rooms have really tiny windows, high up, so the room felt a bit too dark. Smell of the chimney was disturbingly strong during one night.

    Building is amazing - renovation is well done and atmosphere is fantastic. Personnel is friendly and helpful. Great food!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Splendid excellence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The level of the breakfast personnell varied between different days of the visit, agility to serve made differencies to the duration.

    Stunning rooms, interiors and premises. Excellent service, menu and wine menu. Memorable experience, excellent value, will return without a doubt.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.2
    Very helpful and friendly staff, super location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom needs some rebuilding. A sauna with windows is very nice, but bathtub and shower in a dark corner... Room was a little bit sterile, some artwork would not hurt.

    Very helpful and friendly staff, super location. Nice room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.9
    Imorvements needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Somewhere the house has "no soul". The service in the restaurant is not good enough for the ambitions, while the kitchen is excellent. Nobody seems to have the overview and there was confusion about tables reserved by guest of the house. The breakfast was inadequate. Too little bread, no yogurt, no reserve for items that were eaten. And, again, nobody had an over-all responsibility. Questions regarding lacking food were just ignored.

    Extremely well preserved and renovated Art Nouveau villa! In itself a reason to stay there.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic room with a nice sitting group
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic room with a nice sitting group

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.0
    Late check-out
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service during the breakfast needs some improvement

    Late check-out

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.0
    Service at breakfast table is poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at breakfast table is poor. Rooms on 3rd floor small and uncomfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    The Best Of Parnu Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can not have anything to eat after restaurant is closed... At 9PM

    The best place for a nice dinner in town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    EVERYTHING - even number of our room was my lucky number - 13!!!! : D

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Trés bien
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mahogany Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where to begin. A True Diamond in a sea of gravel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    The breakfast is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast is amazing The hotel in itself is mazing We had a very nice stat

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Very good, cosy and stylish hotel with very friendly stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good, cosy and stylish hotel with very friendly stuff. With very interesting historical roots.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place to enjoy a bit of history and verg good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed was not comfortabel.

    I liked most the dinner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Just perfect
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    a very nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was very tiny.

    a very nice location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    2 narrow beds together are never a double bed (booked)-...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    2 narrow beds together are never a double bed (booked)- sleeping was not so good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.1
    Vintage stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Authentic vintage atmosphere

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Pärnu is a lovely small city.
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice Hotel, i stay at the junior suite with bathtube and sauna. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Service was excellent from reception and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was excellent from reception and breakfast. Helpful, professional and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Excellent food and atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent food and atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a bit dark.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Wonderfully kept art nouveau ambiance, worth a visit even...
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderfully kept art nouveau ambiance, worth a visit even you are not staying there

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    The beds were very small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were very small. It's a nice hotel, but not sure if it was worth the money, as the spa hotels nearby were probably better value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Shortly - perfection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no issues

    Shortly - perfection!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Art deco extravaganza.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic art deco villa. Great room. Great restaurant and high quality live music entertainment when we stayed there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful and unusual hotel - takes you back in time to a elegant style of living
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is exceptional with an amazing menu. Thank you.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Unique, stylish, art- nouveau hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food and service was superb

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast waitress was a gem!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room did not smell good.

    The breakfast waitress was a gem!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    Very kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very kind staff. Nice villa in a good location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Stylish interior and excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stylish interior and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice and peaseant place in the small beach city Pärnu. Good and safe parking possiibility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one person at reception and it took a bit time to check-in/check-out.

    The general service was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    Winter at Ammende
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing worth mentioning.

    Friendliness, Hospitality of the staff. Excellent location, beautiful oaks.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    9.6
    Very elegant and high quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    better care of bathtub

    Interior, design

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.2
    Very good everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Notting

    Very good everything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    10
    Everything is worderful, the room feels so historical but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything is worderful, the room feels so historical but also luxury at the same time, the dinner and the breakfast are amasing, top quality, definitely will come back!!

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    9.6
    Very unusual hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shower. In my room, at least, it needed to meet a plumber. And thanks to unusual sink all the water was at whole bathroom floor. Hope you guys read this and won't leave it without attention.

    Very unusual hotel. Situated in a building which was constructed in a 1905. Large room. Magnificent breakfast, very nice and helpful staff at reception. Comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    10
    Unique and beautiful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unique and beautiful place to stay. Very, very friendly and helpful staff. They make you feel like home, nothing is too much asked. Excellent location between beach and centre. My time there was perfect: 10/10!

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    9.2
    The staff was exceptionally friendly and spoke English very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was a bit dark and also because it is old, there is no elevator, so walking up the stairs every time was a bit inconvenient but not terrible.

    The staff was exceptionally friendly and spoke English very well. The location is less than a 10min walk away from the center. The hotel room itself was very clean and the amenities were also very nice.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    10
    If you like an old style Jugendstil building, this is the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really, I suppose people cant without television, but its the only modern article in the room. Might better be hidden to preserve the perfect entourage and atmosphere.

    If you like an old style Jugendstil building, this is the place to go ! luxury and surrealistic authentic , just as if the rich owner comes walking through the door of the lounge. Fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    7.1
    I do like old historic buildings, and this hotel certainly...
    • Couple

    I stayed there on my way to Tallinn and back again 2 days later, i.e. on Sunday and Wednesday nights. I picked this hotel so that I did not have to look for a restaurant, but the restaurant was closed both times, and the staff could provide no assistance as to where to eat. Although i do like the building, then it is rather gloomy and not very comfortable. I can't imagine where the 5 star rating comes from.

    I do like old historic buildings, and this hotel certainly qualifies as such.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    10
    Very beautiful building and helpful staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Though they have a very good restaurant, unfortunately you have to make reservation in advanced.

    Very beautiful building and helpful staffs. They helped us to carry our luggages for 2 flights of stairs ! Bed is comfortable, breakfast is great. Nothing to complaint!

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful Art Nouveau building lovingly restored.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    While prossecco flows freely at breakfast the coffee doesnt. Restaurant slightly over priced but with fabulous wine selection.

    Beautiful Art Nouveau building lovingly restored..I enjoyed sitting around in different rooms ,reading in the tower room, deciding what to have for breakfast and lying down on the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. It was heartbreaking to leave

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    7.5
    Great interior.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Personnel in the restaurant is unfriendly, not smiling. I felt like I'm doing or saying something wrong. Prices are high.

    Great interior. Historical place, more museum than a hotel.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    10
    The ambiente was absolutely fabulous and thankfully the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    if anything at all, then it should be noted that there is no elevator in the hotel, so if stairs are a problem, then maybe just try the restaurant.

    The ambiente was absolutely fabulous and thankfully the villa was mostly left "as is" and the interior was not turned into a hotellish design. The menu in the restaurant was reasonably different without being exotic or high-flying and way better the standard fare served in other places. Not cheap but definitely worth the experience!

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    8.3
    Staff was genuine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They wanted to charge for capuccino at breakfast. Made it seem like a low cost airline. They did not have the same good bread at breakfast as we had at the excellent meal the night beforel

    Staff was genuine. Property had character.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    9.2
    It's like a museum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Since it's an old wooden building the floor creaks rather loudly and on the 3d floor they have little round windows without curtains so you wake up early.

    It's like a museum. Fantastic decoration inside. Very good restaurant. Private parking.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    10
    A magnificent and exclusively unique place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A magnificent and exclusively unique place! There exist numerous hotels located in historical buildings in the world, however here they are able to reconstruct not only interiors and furniture, but almost complete atmosphere of those days of early 20th century which is soundly felt everywhere from the very first steps in... dimmed light, ambient music (good classics and some jazz), lots of details in each attitude... Absolutely unreal experience! Sure they have WiFi and good parking facilities :) Wonderful dining opportunities (and very attractive prices for such high-level service). Very rich breakfast. And of course wonderful location not far from both the sea and the historical center of Pärnu.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    9.6
    +Everything ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - NoSauna and swimming.pool, -No coffee maker in the room. -Not for a physically challenged people the rooms are on the 3 th floor,no elevator

    +Everything ok. +Best service ever,breakfast +good restaurant,nice room.. +In hotel you feel to be like a part of history.They treat you as a royal person.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    9.6
    Well, the stuffs are full of hospitality, the hotel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathtub was not cleaned enough. but this is the only one bad thing.

    Well, the stuffs are full of hospitality, the hotel, let's say the villa is simply gorgeous. In our room a sauna room was equipted, which we could use 24hours privately. Also we fell in love with their pancakes which were freshly baked on demand. We will absolutely stay this villa someday again!

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.6
    Slow service during the breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Slow service during the breakfast

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    5.4
    Comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Awkward service and not very genuine staff

    Comfortable bed

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: