Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Arensburg Boutique Hotel & Spa 4 stars

Lossi 15, 93816 Kuressaare, Estonia

#4 of 21 hotels in Kuressaare

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 846 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    We had A beautiful big clean room with a comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows could be better.

    We had A beautiful big clean room with a comfortable bed. The location of the hotel is great. There are many restaurants nearby and the castle is within walking distance. The breakfast was very good with lots of different variety of options and foods. The spa was quite small but we enjoyed it nevertheless.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    3.3
    This hotel is not that bad, just no 4 stars worth! 3 stars...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that all hotel was so dark. Everything was black. The style of the hotel was religious but everything black??? I don’t understand it. In room you will Find book about gospel. We had 2 nights there. When we saw the hotel we wanted to change rezervation to 1 night. Administrator said that it is not possible... we understood but anyway she seemed so cold and indifferent. In the room there were very dark, no fabric drier in bathroom (after swimming it is not possible to dry swimsuit), carpet was White but very dirty! Chair was with spots. No hair conditioner. Room was not cleaned properly. Old TV. Spa zone was also very dirty. If you have a black design it doesn’t mean that you dont need to clean!!! Only 1 pool, 1 old jacuzzi. Saunas are separate to men and woman. And thats all there... very small area and swimming pool very cold. In the dining room also everything black, very dark... saw that some tables after clients were not cleaned properly. Just with hand.. no mop! Clients are not in first place in this hotel...

    I liked the location and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay in the suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wall-to-wall carpet (although it seemed clean).

    Arensburg suite with sauna was great! Our teenager slept on the bed couch in the living room, parents had the bedroom. Lovely small balcony up in the air to the main street, it was nice to cool there after sauna.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.0
    Staff was kind, breakfast was ok and spa was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a double bed, but there were 2 beds with a gap between them, and sleeping was really uncomfortable! Also shower was broken and mattress was dirty. We didn’t like that room was too hot and there wasn’t air conditioner.

    Staff was kind, breakfast was ok and spa was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely and romantic hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, the a/c did not work properly, but the staff already told us that, because we wantet a room on the modern side. There is nothing bad to say about the hotel.

    Staff is very helpful and friendly! Lovely spa, very good breakfast and the restaurant is wonderful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Intimate and comfortable hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot room.

    Great location, very professional and friendly staff. Lovely rooms with minibar. Summertime on sunny days the historic side (rooms) of the hotel can get very warm-hot one night I couldn’t sleep because of that. I liked there breakfast, though was a bit missing nice cafe with milk foam (cappuccino or latte) but amazing green tea with mango replaced it perfectly for me.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    Gorgeous white style room with wide window, very sunny.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some part of hotel’s facities are black, dark and creates a suppressive atmosphere. Maybe for someone its good, but we did’n like that the hotel is in the center of city, it would be much better to have such hotel somewhere far away from the city noise.

    Gorgeous white style room with wide window, very sunny. The staff was friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    Good option for spa treatments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Upper floor rooms have limited space due to the roof construction's features. Pool area is pretty small and was occupied during our stay by the families with small children playing ball. It's not convenient for the rest of the customers.

    The hotel has excellent location, spa treatments are various and good. The breakfast is good but could be available till 11:00am on weekdays.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    All in all the stay was pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was quite good except the bed. It was a twin bed with a huge gap between mattresses. The sheet was not large enough. Breakfast was good, but there were not free tables in the restaurant, so I had to "arrange" a table myself in the conference room, :).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.3
    Great spa facilities and the food in the restaurant is...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airconditioning is due an upgrade as it is very noisy. Better quality pillows and duvets would not go amiss either. No coffee making facilities, so definitely would not fit the boutique category.

    Great spa facilities and the food in the restaurant is brilliant. Staff's super friendly. Location is bang on.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    Cute boutique spa for relaxing stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not really anything, but if to say something .. the temperature of the room could have been warmer (but it was extra cold outside -20C), the towels could be renewed. Would not visit this place with kids as the spa could be boring for them.

    Boutique atmosphere, personal and warm service, the room was extra nice with large bathroom and high ceilings. The spa is very small, but everything is well maintained and when there's few people, then very relaxing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Lovely small hotel in the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a massage. The minute we walked in the room I said to the lady that I do not like rough massages. She said that this will be a problem but she will try. She saw my that my body cringe and I said when it was hurting but she did not change the pressure. The next few days my upper back was super painful. A professional will do how the client likes not as hard as she can.

    Lovely small hotel in the center. Everything was near by. Great breakfast, lovely small spa.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    We had a great time at Arensburg and hope return back as soon as possible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Swimming pool could be larger.

    The place is very cosy and personal is hospitality and ready to help. Large and comfortable rooms. The atmosphere in the hotel is like in old mansion, but equipped with modern facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.2
    Staff tries their best even if it does not help.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Power sockets do not work in room and are not accessiable. Also for breakfast would be good to have some tableware, like a bowl for muesli etc..

    Staff tries their best even if it does not help.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.3
    More good hotel than spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff failed to mention that spa-area was partially under construction and pool was closed off. Overall spa and pool area was quite tiny compared to other Kuressaare spas.

    Good location, clean and quiet rooms, nice breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    5.0
    Decent accommodation with good location. Staff could be more helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant Service slow even no people, food small portions and narrow selection. Spa was under construction and this was not informed beforehand :( ...

    Location was perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Good place in general except for the bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put to the older part of the building and unfortunately wasn't satisfied with the bed at all. Mattresses went apart so easily so we had to push them together several times, it was a dbl bed but without a frame that would hold 2 mattresses together. And as the bed is one of the most important parts during a spa vacation I would say it ruined quite a bit the emotion.

    Location, procedures, nice and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast was delicious, cozy and clean room, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in historical building, so room was quite small

    The breakfast was delicious, cozy and clean room, great location in the city center, quite good spa and sauna (during the day in Friday and Saturday spa zone was almost empty)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could be cleaner. You cant open window, there is only air conditioner

    Great location, very nice breakfast (included in price). Place has very nice vibe. Room was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa is really small: one jakuzzi, one small pool and 2 saunas. That's it. Also in the room was very hot.

    Very nice hotel with great service in perfect location, good breakfast. Recommending!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    We travelled 3 adults and a baby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    We travelled 3 adults and a baby. The staff was super friendly. Checking in went all very smoothly, they arranged us connected rooms, an extra bed for the baby, and even a tiny bathrobe for the 1 year old guest :) All our requests were met perfectly by the lady who checked us in - fantastic service by all means! The spa was small and cosy, the breakfast was good - not much variety, but good quality food. The beds were comfy - a bit too soft for my own taste, but my fellow travellers were happy. Overall, a great experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The matrases could be a little bit harder. But anyway it was exellent stay.

    Hotel is in the old town, next to the Palace and park. Authentic old house. Big rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    5.0
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. There is pool but there is no drier for swiming costiumes and towels in the room. 2. No AC and no protection from flies on windows. 3. Photos and real view is different. 4. In double bed mattress divides into two parts on sleeping time. 5. Roller blind on roof window broked and we couldnt open it there was dark in the room. 6. Check in moment was misunderstanding when administrator in the middle of process started to talk with other client (who came later) about objects in the city without request to wait for other client. 7. In booking procedure there is pictures from new building, new rooms but when you are coming you are getting old room.

    Nice location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    3.8
    Overpriced and overrated
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extremely unfriendly Mattress very uncomfortable They did not clean the room. There was an insect in the plate at breakfast Last day there was no hot water

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very good choice on breakfast, no sweets at all,

    City center, very close to everything, nice little spa, more like sauna with pool but it's OK

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed the pool and saunas very much in the evening and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only thing we didn't like was that first thing we needed to do entering our room was to open the window to have a clean air in the room (as it seemed have been closed for a days and it was in summer) but we didn't dare to leave the window open during the night as our room was on the 1st floor and we had valuable equipment with us, so eventually because of that the room lacked of fresh air for us in the night...

    We enjoyed the pool and saunas very much in the evening and the richness of hotel breakfast in the morning. Hotel facilities and also beds were very comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this as a last minute special and our stay was wonderful. The pool/spa was excellent, restaurant food was great and the room was lovely. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay in historical hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be kept warm. The bacon and eggs were on an open tray.

    Lovely room in historical side of the hotel. Big room in excellent shape. Everything was new and clean. Breakfast was good with everything you can wish for. We had one meal at the hotel and that was super too. The hotel is situated near to everything and free parking outside was a big plus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel in perfect location with a good spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff in the restaurant (at least at breakfast) could be more professional and less scared. Wiping the tables after the guests would be nice.

    Very nice place close to the Kuressaare castle. The room was beautiful and the spa small but very nice (pool with different relaxing stations/water massage, jacuzzi and two saunas: Finnish and steam).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room with white interior which was offered for us was small and dirty (on the third floor). Saunas in SPA for men and women are separate

    Good breakfast We has been upgraded to suite, this room was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    Lovely boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was poor. There was a center of "Saaremaa Ooperipäevad" near to breakfast hall. People kept moving in and out from doors while others ate breakfast.

    Cool architecture, SPA was small but ok. Bathroom in the room had both shower and bath

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    1. There is no option to open windows and breathe fresh air...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. There is no option to open windows and breathe fresh air in double room. There was only air con right above the bed which is not so good 2. A bit poor breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice cosy spa hotel with a pool in a central location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alrhought we had booked a superior room, we were put in a standard room in the old part of the building. I showed the complete reservation to the receptionist, including this line "The superior rooms are located in the brand-new spa building", but we were not offered to change the room. Although the standard room was great too, we still felt disappointed.

    Nice cosy spa hotel with a pool in a central location! Good breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The SPA section was quite small, separate saunas for men and women and the shower stand in my room was leaking so after having taken a shower half of my bathroom was flooded.

    The location was superb, from my window I had a view to the stage outside, where the hotel hosts concerts. The room and hotel were very clean. The breakfast was tasty and offered quite a nice selection. Overall a nice place to have a good night's sleep.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The curtains in the superior room (new side of the building) were quite awful. Strange smell in one of the two rooms.

    Excellent price vs. quality. Nice spa department, included in the room price. Excellent location in the center of Kuressaare, walking distance everywhere. I recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    6.7
    The location is great but it it the only real value of this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is nice but the amenities are oldish. The bathroom looks like from early 90s. The breakfast is poor. Cappuccino/latte only for purchasing. The staff is not really nice, although more or less helpful. Definitely not a 4-star hotel.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    Amazing breakfast, Beautiful jacuzzi, great position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cold water in the swimming pool, separate sauna men/women so I could have sauna with my wife but only separate

    Amazing breakfast, Beautiful jacuzzi, great position

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    really friendly staff, in reception, spa and in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no negative issues. A minus that they did not serve fresh bread at the breakfast, during the dinner the restaurant gives REALLY good fresh bread.

    really friendly staff, in reception, spa and in the restaurant. We REALLY liked the kitchen of their restaurant, very high level. Spa area is small but relaxing. We had a room in the old part but were happy with it

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Luxury with a bargain price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had brought my bathing suit, I could have made use of the swimming pool and sauna.

    The breakfast was the best we have had on this trip in terms of tastiness and fitting our tastes. The twin room was large with comfortable chairs. The bathroom had a large, deep bathtub and a separate shower. The robes they provided were great. Normally, we would not have paid the price for a room like this, but we got a great deal on booking.com and it was less than 50 euros a night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No king size bed, two beds together so you have a gap. Sauna and other spa facilities, except pool was quite poor.

    Good location. Nice pool. Overall good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.1
    Rather ordinary breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was rather ordinary. The food was getting cold ( not refreshed). There was no milk for the coffee machine second morning (for cappuccino) and the tables were not cleaned off promptly. There was also a fly buzzing around and landing on the food. Tired old furniture. Needs a refresh.

    Location is great. Short walk to castle. Spa facilities good and reasonable price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.8
    Great location to see Kuressaare...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed more staff at breakfast time to help explain coffee machine operation and clear tables..

    Quiet restful sleep ...helpful staff at front desk...close to everything..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.5
    Centrally located cozy SPA
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff in the restaurant are not trained to handle clients with babies. If you ask and instruct, they will bring what you need, but don't expect them to offer a babychair, extra napkins, kids plate or anything else. Tagliatelle on the kids menu isn't the easiest type of pasta for young hands to handle either.

    Small cozy hotel, same goes for the mini-SPA. Got a -44% discount from the rack price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.8
    My new best friend and favourite
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Next time I shall ask for a room in the old part, without air conditioning as I want to be able to open my windows.

    Food and the service in the restaurant was very good and good value for the money. Presentation excellent, taste very good. Will go back as soon as possible. As soon as she heard me name she changed from English into my native language, what a star at the reception - with a good sence of humour, too!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi in the room wasn't almost all day, good may be for one hour It was some smell on the floor, like from old juise or something like this

    Good location Nice swimming pool and sauna

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    7.5
    Nice, quiet and cozy stay in Kuressaare.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not very clean. There were dust in the ventilation holes and cobwebs around the ceilings and lamps. The chairs of lounge restarurant were very durty and matted. A little deep cleaning session wouldn't hurt!

    Quiet, small and cozy spa hotel. Excellent place for a couple to relax and take a little getaway. The staff was very friendly and professional. The spa treatments we chose were satisfactory and relaxing made with extra care and with professionalism.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.5
    Great Spa for couples . Great location for romantic weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayd in old part and there is done repair work but repaired places very visible , so they can be done with better care and hotel would looked better

    Hotel is in great location. We had dinner at it was really good. Also breakfast is good and stuff friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.5
    OK place in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In general it was OK but we expected a lot better quality from a 4 star hotel suite (for the price we paid). There was a lot of limescale in the bathroom, the shower-heads were clogged with it. Also, when we arrived the bathroom did not look like it was cleaned properly. Also, the chairs in the room were covered with old stains.

    Location is really good. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.2
    Cosy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtain in the window not so practical. In the toilet there is no power socket for shaving maschine etc.! Towel hangers too high on the wall. Low water pressure in the shower.

    Good service at the recption and Lounge restaurant. Fish dishes need more salt but otherwise good food. Fresh fruit salad was very good at the breakfast! Good variety of breakfast products and good coffee.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.3
    Staff made it easy with early check in and check out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could hear noises from rooms around me a bit Bathroom smelled a little bit like drains

    Staff made it easy with early check in and check out. Room was nice and cosy in old part of building.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    6.7
    Nothing special, bit disappointed after all the good reviews.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and quite old. No view outside since there was only a roof-light. Beds were very soft and felt like a trampoline. Value for price still okay.

    You can sit outside for the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    8.8
    Elder couple from Finland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location next to the main street and close to the old castle. Pleasant individual rooms, not seen that kind of rooms in many hotels before. Breakfasta was very cood with lots of choises to eat. A lot of room for parking, and free.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    Great place, great location, would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was too many kids in the pool at one moment and they were too loud (staff didn't check them).

    Breakfast was good, ever day different porridge. Pool and sauna looked really nice, also great view from them. Location is perfect, no problems with parking. Great room and bed placement, therefore neighbours weren't a problem.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    5.8
    poor spa, not very baby-friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. The one and the only hotel which has charged extra-cost for baby-breakfast (1y 6m baby). After explanations the baby 1y 6 m is eating only baby-food the extra-cost was cancelled...but anyway, unpleasant. 2. Extra-cost for the baby bed...so far no other hotel has charged extra-cost for the baby bed (for extra bed- yes, but for the baby bed- no). 3. Bad ventilation / no AC in old part. 4. It is not possible to open windows in new part, one-piece windows. 5. Very little spa- 1 jacuuzi, 1 little pool, separate sauna for man/woman and that is all. 6. Water in the pool is cold even for grown-ups, not to mention babies. 7. Jacuuzi/pool and saunas on the separate floor.

    1. Restaurant 2. Location 3. Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.5
    2 nights stay at Arensburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't exactly apply the concept of a boutique hotel here, it is just a good hotel. The old building's kitchen ventilation requires update, we couldn't stay for dinner because of the smell. Rooms were clean but not spotless, we had to change our first room due to the bath tub being unclean. Shower curtain had traces of mold and shower hose was too short I had to bend the knees to get the shower head over my head.

    The location is the hotel's main advantage in my opinion. Our receptionist was exceptional, helped us quickly and happily with our requirements. Regarding the spa, it is small but cozy. Quickly gets crowded though especially when lots of kids use it. The spa treatments were good and as described, the classical massage was exceptional.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    7.5
    The location just near the castle in the middle of the town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not all staff is as motivated resulting in sometimes a low level of service while at other moments being well served. Cleanliness of the rooms is an issue as is the internet connection: both need an upgrade. The hotel sometimes organises events in the gardens but be quick to reserve your place because hotel guests have no preference and the locals know that !

    The location just near the castle in the middle of the town is just fantastic, as are the spa facilities and the quality of the food in the restaurant of the hotel. The little garden invites for a drink.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    The roam was spacious, neat and tidy.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roam was spacious, neat and tidy. Hotel was in perfect location. Hotel staff was kind and helpful. Spa treatment was excellent. I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.8
    Great location and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was really cold at first and AC was tricky to turn off. The bathroom window needs blinders, and there weren't enough towels in the bathroom. Spa is rather small, just a pool, small Jacuzzi and saunas (separate for men and women) but still good for the price, just don't expect any massages or other Spa treatments to be in the room price

    The room was great, the bed was very comfortable and there was a very nice bathtub in the bathroom The breakfast was amazing The location and overall look of the hotel is really nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.9
    Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at the old side of the hotel and it needs some updating and renervation. Also there was an odd smell in our room so that we bought air freshener from local market.

    Restaurant and it's service was excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast staff was very nice, but a bit too eager to take away empty dishes. So on few occasions I lost my drinks. Even though breakfast was delicious there could have been more choices. White carpet in the room could be changed. It was really stained and didn´t look nice at all.

    Good location. Nice staff. Breakfast was delicious. Extremely comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very hot in the room. Big windows at the sun side and impossible to open windows.

    Breakfast excellent!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.3
    Great if you don't plan to stay in the hotel too much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The tv aged, the bathroom was dated, the towels ragged.

    The room was nice and bed comfy. The staff at the spa were great, nice mani pedi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful staff. Good location for seeing Kuressarre. I would definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best place ever. I am going back soon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Breakfast was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really good. Also, the receptionist was really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    Asked for a room with bath and got it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The armchair was so stained, that it was unuseable.

    Asked for a room with bath and got it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location, parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    SPA is very small. Too small;)

    Great location, parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Room, breakfast and swimming pool was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, breakfast and swimming pool was wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    I liked the Staff, and the food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool could have been better. Also the bathroom could use an upgrade.

    I liked the Staff, and the food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    It is such a cozy hotel with an excellent spa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is such a cozy hotel with an excellent spa!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It need some restauration in some rooms and SPA and sauna area.

    Stuff, breakfast, saunas and bed were nice!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    4.2
    Worst 4* hotell :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor hotel, Spa on renovation, not enough space for breakfast.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Exellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.4
    Hotel and SPA should be renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    SPA and rooms .

    Croissants were excelent. SPA was used and not for couple.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Location is excellent and the breakfast was really good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent and the breakfast was really good!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: