Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Baltic Hotel Promenaadi

Sadama 22, 90502 Haapsalu, Estonia

#3 of 12 hotels in Haapsalu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 426 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.3
    Perfect location, beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As the hotel is very simple (during summer no air-conditioning, window blanks; no mini bar etc. .. more like a simple hostel than hotel) the price for the night 180 EUR was extremely too high for what was offered.

    Perfect location, beautiful views

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.4
    Would stay in only as a last resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None of the hotel rooms have AC and the overall room temperature were constantly over 28-29 C. In the bathroom, the bathtub were leaking water and room furniture had seen better days. Overall I payed for 160€ per night and had a constant feeling of being robbed.

    The room were clean with comfortable bed and breakfast were quite good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.3
    Small rooms, but every room has a balcony with a beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was OK, but diner in the hotel is very very basic. Used to be better regarding old reviews. Try a restaurant in the village. There are some with a far better kitchen.

    Small rooms, but every room has a balcony with a beautiful view of the sea. Rooms are basic but beds, shower etc are OK.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.7
    Food was wery good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't like that I was making mi check in at 2 a clock, in resorption they said your room is ready at 3 a clock, I was coming back 3:45 the cleaning was still in progress. I was okey I have a time and I was going to eat in the hotel restaurant. I was Waiting the menu for 45 minutes.

    Food was wery good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.0
    A little old-fashioned but excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looked quite old-fashioned, no blinding curtains, in the shower the water kept making the whole floor wet, no air-conditioning, quite modest breakfast.

    Excellent location close to the centre and right on the seaside.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.8
    Nice view from the rooms, which all are located so that you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like the fact that it is an easy access from a balcony to another because there were "low fences" in between them. The restaurant was not open (May 2018) and the breakfast was a bit "narrow".

    Nice view from the rooms, which all are located so that you have a sea view (no airconditioning tho'). Good parking space (and free) for the car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    4.6
    You should keep the standards of service high even though it was low season! Really unpleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When choosing the hotel, we liked the fact that the check out is at 12 - longer sleep! But around 8 someone unlocked the door and stepped in. Probably the cleaning lady, but still very unpleasant. As our sleep was ruined, we went for the breakfast which was by far the worst we had ever experienced. It was clear that those three cheese and ham sliced had been served already some days ago. The same with bread as it was rock hard, plus nothing fresh to top it with. Fried eggs nice oozy yellow.but as oozy white so pretty unsafe to eat. But the worst part was coffee and let me remind you that it was 8.30 and the breakfast is served until 10!!! It wasnt hot, hell it wasnt even warm. As everything had been like a bad surprise, and we had already decided to visit some local cafe for brekkie, I decided to go for the cold coffee and poured some cream-"nice" little lumps came immediately. So i guess the cream was as fresh as everything else we were served this morning.

    Location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    Good location, great view.
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was not good - there was no black bread (obligatory for Estonians). The bread which was there, was not fresh! Coffee was cold and also the scrambled eggs were cold.

    Location was great, excellent view from the windows.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful and peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are a bit thin, we woke up because our neighbours woke up. Also, it was not possible to open the window for the night and we couldn't get any fresh air. We could open the balcony door back of the building, but it lead straight outside to welcome anyone to step in. We were on the first floor.

    The location is great! It's straight by the sea and the view is beautiful, amenities were quite new and comfy. The old town is not far at all and the breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    We will surely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning was not working, so air was a bit stuffy in the room. And even when the air conditioning was working in the morning, it blew air into the bathroom instead of sucking it off.

    This was our fourth time in this hotel, so it says something! We like the location very much. We had no neighbors, so the room was peaceful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Rooms with direct access to the see shore
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got a room on the first floor and the only window that could be opened was balconies/terrace doors. It actually felt really uncomfortable as air conditioning was not working and I had to sleep with open doors (anyone walking by the see could enter the apartment).

    Haapsalu is a wonderful place for quit and peaceful time. I went where with my colleagues for a mid-year review. Hotel Promenadi offered really good conditions with accommodation, catering and conference room. Although it is not luxury place, it is clean and has nice personnel. And the first floor rooms has direct access to the see.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    6.3
    It's location next to promenade, it's breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lifts in building, no kettle or mini bar in room & poor housekeeping of room

    It's location next to promenade, it's breakfast selection, the balcony

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    The view is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower. There is no shower door so water spills everywhere in the bathroom.

    The view is amazing. You can rent a Segway and drive along the promenade. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    A nice and genuine spot to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Haapsalu is a pretty town that is yet to recover from the Soviet years of negligence. Friendly people, a very nice museum over Swedish-speaking people that used to inhabitate the islands.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    5.4
    Very peacefulll place, wiew from palcony was exellent and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotell really was not luxus, rooms very ugly and old-fashioned. They were clean, but not value for money. Restaurant was not open on sunday. Brekfast was not very good, only two kind of bread and very little fruits. We payed 254 €/3 nights. Room was not worth it, mainly 2 or 3 stars.

    Very peacefulll place, wiew from palcony was exellent and nice distace from citycenter. With good care an love you could make this an exellent hotell.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Water views. Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been better....not a lot of choice, but fresh.

    We Over the location. Right on the water.....we could look out and watch the swans and ducks. Comfy beds, very clean. The receptionist was great and had a good command of English.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    6.7
    Very very peaceful and beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I make reservation for suite room (two rooms). But I change for the normal room, because the sea view. But I must pay for my reservation wich is 100 € more than your offer for normal room for 3 nights. I want some money back.

    Morning sun rise two times!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.9
    Old fashioned
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned hotel with box like rooms. Bathroom allowed water everywhere from the shower as the curtain was short. The bathroom door had to be left open as it was smelly

    View was good with a little porch where you could look over the estuary at the water birds. Location is good. You could walk around the promenade where Russian nobility used to summer.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.3
    Situated next to Hotel Laine and at the end of the promenade...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is really outdated, although clean and comfortable. Bathroom is basic but will turn really wet after shower. TV is equipped with Netflix but it did not work (connected). Breakfast is rather basic but again, view from the breakfast room was worth it.

    Situated next to Hotel Laine and at the end of the promenade, Hotel Promenaadi is a solid alternative for apartments as it is offering breakfast and superb view from the room to the sea. I think that most of the rooms are with balcony and it is for bonus during summertime. Beds are good, neighbourhood is quiet and old town within 10 minutes walking distance. Plenty of room for parking, cycle rent provided.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    9.2
    Amazing view and a cozy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior was a bit tired, would have appreciated other toiletries besides 4 packs of shampoo. Considering the direct access to the seaside, a pair of slipper would've been great.

    Great restaurant, first floor rooms have a door that leads directly to the seaside, only a couple of steps away. Friendly and helpful staff. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.5
    Fantastic stay in Haapsalu!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to check out when coming if the hotells restaurang really is open every day!

    I've been at Promenaadi a lot of times and always enjoyed it very much. Really nice staff, gourgeous view over the sea, excellent breakfast. Beeing beginning of november there were not many other guests and thus very quiet.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    I loved the view and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very plain and there wasn't so many gluten free options.

    I loved the view and location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.4
    I got twin room, although ordered a room with double bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got twin room, although ordered a room with double bed. Old furniture, poor breakfast. Helpful staff though.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    4.6
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditionig in the rooms. Was superhot. Poor breakfest. No one at the reception. Definetly not worth the money we where charged.

    Location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    2.5
    Too complicated to make any ammendments.
    • Solo traveller

    Too complicated to make any ammendments.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    3.8
    never stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    all was wrong

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    4.6
    Not much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, 30 degrees outside and 33 degrees inside. Noisy, very tihn walls. No modern furniture.

    Not much

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.4
    Military camp bulding with no facilities on board.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restraunt and bar is NOT working at the evening. Noisy.

    Staff is ok.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    Great relaxing sea views right out of your room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was quite cold in the breakfast restaurant being the first person there in the morning.

    Great relaxing sea views right out of your room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice location
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed.

    Good location by the sea. Nice promenade. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Great sea view, nice quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great sea view, nice quiet hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Perfect location to enjoy the natural beauty of Haapsalu!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location to enjoy the natural beauty of Haapsalu!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.0
    modest hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    being placed immediately adjacent to the only other people staying at the hotel that night

    town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    Overall pleasant. Liked being on the water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. Didn't stay for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Excellent location, just on the sea front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, just on the sea front. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean room with the balcony! Sea view. Free parking and wifi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    The view to sunset from the window was really buitiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view to sunset from the window was really buitiful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice weekend in Haapsalu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff.Beautiful View from the balconi. Very good food

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful relaxing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot food wasn't hot.

    Food selection very good. Views outstanding and location relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    BEAUTIFUL RELAXING SAY ON THE SHORE OF THE BALTIC
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good would recommend to every one.

    Every thing excellent, have stayed here for the last seven years on our annual bird watching trip.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.9
    Never keep tea water in the same jar where you keep coffee...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Never keep tea water in the same jar where you keep coffee water - in the end tea taste's like coffee :(

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    Definitely worth visiting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cozy and clean rooms, very friendly staff, excellent a la carte restaurant

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i dont have anything to complain

    Fantastic beautiful view, clean, staff make ewerything so i can enjoy my stay in hotel,

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.9
    Relaxing location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, for me all ok

    Perfect location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Enjoyed every moment.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic view, friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    Fantastic view over sea and beach, room have own balcony,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to complain about this place

    Fantastic view over sea and beach, room have own balcony, new tv, big choice in breakfast, personal nice and smiling... price normal for this beautiful place on the beach

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    6.3
    Loved the view and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Agreements made prior to the stay in the hotel didnt hold up - we were asked for an additional money on site. Would not complain, if the staff would have notified us of the extra cost before arrival. Fortunately we came to a compromise in the end.

    Loved the view and location. Breakfast buffee was great.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    7.1
    Amazing view over the bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Uncomfortable bed. Only window was the French patio style doors so room was either stuffy or freezing. Opens out onto public promenade so wouldn't sleep with door open.

    Amazing view over the bay. Great breakfast and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing about hotel but off season many things closed but was fine as we just wanted to relax.

    Breakfast was great. Good selection of food choices. Something for everyone and all top quality food. Old town very close and walkable.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.9
    Perfect location, really nice view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was a bit poor and the staff a bit slow in re-filling. Although there are non-smoking rooms, smoking is allowed on the balcony. Since the balconies are basically connected, all the smoke comes into the room. There are ash trays on the balcony, so it is encouraged by the property. Poor wifi on the second floor or no connection at all.

    Perfect location, really nice view! Large and comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    6.7
    Great view and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was unspeakable... They have to consider the number of guests and not to excuse that only 1 chef is available. I would suggest to have breakfast somewhere in the centre.

    Great view and good location

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    5.4
    Location is pretty good, but that's it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Teared off, breakfast poor and in addition kitchen understaffed to be able to serve enough food.

    Location is pretty good, but that's it. everything else far below expectation, particularly compared to cost of the room.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.3
    Had a great view and a large balcony over looking the bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet could be improved but it did work in my room. A kettle with tea or coffee in the rooms would be good.

    Had a great view and a large balcony over looking the bay. Large single room. A short scenic walk into the centre.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    10
    We have stayed in this hotel just for one night, but I must...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Descent WiFi

    We have stayed in this hotel just for one night, but I must say that this hotel is good for it's price. Rooms are clean and each room has it's own balcony with sea view. Breakfast was good; a lot of different meals to choose from. Restaurant is not expensive.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    5.8
    The view and the location are the best thing about the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was really poor. It´s supposed to be until 10. We arrived at 9.00 and all we got was leftovers.

    The view and the location are the best thing about the hotel!

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    7.1
    Lovely view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor drainage of shower water on bathroom floor. Balconies very close together. Thin walls between rooms

    Lovely view. peaceful location. easy access to town. Reception staff very helpful. Allowed to check in early and to stay a bit later than check out time.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    9.2
    veiw
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    old dried out vegetables, old herring. Juice not topped up, out of date snacks and drinks from reception, stale bread, old looking 'egg salad!'

    veiw

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    8.8
    View, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    old barhroom

    View, location

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    9.2
    Very good restorane
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very good restorane

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    9.6
    The rooms are right next to sea gulf, the old town is in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are right next to sea gulf, the old town is in the distance that can be reached by foot. Dining area have some spectacular views.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    8.3
    Superb location, overlooking the Baltic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The cooked, breakfast buffet isn't quite warm enough

    Superb location, overlooking the Baltic.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.2
    Lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lovely location. Good breakfast buffet. Peaceful

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    Very nice personnel, good language skills, good attitude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice personnel, good language skills, good attitude. Nice view from the room. Nice atmosphere. Everything was as promised.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    Very beautyful place in Haapsalu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very beautyful place in Haapsalu.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    6.3
    Good location, free parking.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Expensive compared to the comfort. No lift, no air condition, very warm rooms in the morning.

    Good location, free parking.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    9.6
    The view and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view and location

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    7.1
    Asukoht oli mega ilus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Asukoht oli mega ilus.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    8.8
    Own entrance to the beach promenade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Own entrance to the beach promenade

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    5.0
    There were running a little black ant in our bathroom,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were running a little black ant in our bathroom, somekind of mashine made noise several times in night, breakfast was boor.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Guests also reviewed these properties: