Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Barclay Hotel 3 stars

Ülikooli 8, 51003 Tartu, Estonia

#23 of 26 hotels in Tartu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 796 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.3
    It was acceptable for one night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the view from my room and the low ceilings. The room for one person on the last floor was quite small and claustrophobic due to the low ceiling.

    Breakfast was nice. Early check in.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Great overnight stay,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the porridge was served cold at breakfast! Further from bus station than I expected but my mistake, about 12 minutes walking.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was comfortable, clean and everything worked well. Breakfast was good, good selection for vegetarians. Hoel not far from excellent vegan restaurant. Has a lift which is a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    The building is lovely and the rooms are clean and tidy.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sadly we stayed at the hottest time of the year on an exceptionally hot summer and without aircon the rooms were very hot.

    The building is lovely and the rooms are clean and tidy. The location is great and we easily found parking spaces outside or very near the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    the proximity to the city centre, bus station, parks, size...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    outside the window was a big hill from a park in which many litter on it, and late at night pedestrians sit there and smoke.....so the noise and the smoke smell, which were both unwanted, were the only complaint.

    the proximity to the city centre, bus station, parks, size of room and size of bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.7
    No good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NO air conditioning in the room! It was very hot and we needed to keep the window open but there was a very noisy event in the park outside. Breakfast not very good, not many alternatives. A big group of noisy sportsmen always in the restaurant (thriatlon competition going on). We tried to book a massage but it was impossible to confirm it with the staff, we asked about it several times and never knew if it would happen or not.

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.1
    The room was small but with a very lovely bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I visited during a hot season. Room was under the roof with a roof window. There was no air conditioning available, and it was impossible to open even the window. Reception gave me a small fan which didn't make staying any easier. Got up early in the morning without really sleeping during the night due to the heat in the room.

    The room was small but with a very lovely bathroom. Hotel is in historic building that gave it a different feeling. Very good location, right next to the old town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.8
    There are better hotels with just as good a location in Tartu
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot and very noisy all night. It was right over the casino exit and overlooked a park where people who have been drinking go to sing and be noisy all night. There is no air conditioning and only one of the windows opened. Given that it was billed as a deluxe suite with a price tag to match I expected better.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location,
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was expecting a quality hotel but it seems that it has not been renewed for years. One of our two rooms was boiling in the summer heat, with no aircon!! The breakfast was very basic.

    Location. Nice personnel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.8
    This is a great location in the heart of everything the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini bar was full but the cans of beer where out of date by a year and when I said it to the reception they looked at me and asked if I wanted to buy the beers they had in their fridge they still haven’t changed it up to the day I left

    This is a great location in the heart of everything the staff are friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Cheapest non-hostel option in the center of Tartu.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    With the price of nearly 60 Euro for a single room, I expected more from this hotel. Breakfast was rather basic, and the interior could be nicer. Saturday night was very noisy. I stayed on the 5th floor and could very well hear the disco downstairs.

    Cheapest non-hostel option in the center of Tartu.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    3.3
    Terrible place, rude employment do NOT sleep there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I spent one night there, which was terrible. Next to hotel there is a nightclub without any sound insulations. I had my room at the further half of the corridor from the nightclub and i couldnt sleep until 4 am because of the loud music. When i wanted to complain the receptionist girl was bearly spoke english, she didnt/didnt want to understand my problems, and when i requested the "complain book" she didnt gave me that, only an empty sheet of paper (attached), and there were no way to make an official complain, which is against the "EU consumer policy". When i wrote my problems to that empty sheet, i wanted to get another one where the receptionist admit that i gave that complain to them and she recived. Of course she was declined that, and i didnt had more time, due of that i had to caught my bus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Receptionist was very friendly and gave me the ticket to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was the room in the attick and the window was not clean from the snow - I could not see outside. Also the room has some smell of smoke inside.

    Receptionist was very friendly and gave me the ticket to nightclub that was in the next building.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.1
    Renovation need hotel in super location in Tartu.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need of renovation. In room you could feel, that someone has smoked there. Too small room and I do not like bed next to the wall. Very very poor TV channel options. I dont like, when I need to give exact time, when I want breakfast next morning. Key word - renovation.

    Super location in Tartu. Good breakfast. Nice staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Really nice made-to-order breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean, bed was ok. The room could use some renovation, but nothing dramatic.

    Really nice made-to-order breakfast. Friendly staff. Great city center location. Good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.5
    Stay away on Friday night!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stay away from the hotel on Friday night, couldn't sleep at all. There's a disco or something like that not far away from the hotel. The walls were literally shaking, extra loud music, awful experience. I complained, got many apologies, not my money back. The staff very nice, but not speaking foreign languages at night, so that you cannot complain directly. When complaining afterwards, you're told you should have done it right away. Bad ad for a hotel, makes you forget the good things about it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and well located!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was quite loud noise from the nearby nightclubs on Saturday night, a bit also on Sunday night.

    The room on the last floor - nice view over the city and very private atmosphere.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    OK to spend a night or two.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been better. The coffee machine was confusing and no one was there to explain. The radiator in the room was a bit noisy...

    Classic hotel located nicely in the city centre. Responsive reception staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    6.7
    Served its purpose but would not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cardboard walls. At least my room was located above or very near a bar or nightclub and the windows actually shook until about 3 am and I could have sung along to the music if I'd known the lyrics. (Not sure if the noise reaches all rooms in the building.) Breakfast is absolutely sub-par.

    The staff were sweet and helpful. The single room was spacious and with all basic comforts. WiFi worked well. Lovely property.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice location, historical hotel, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There we re no extra blanket in the room, even it was quite cold. Plenty of noise from outside since the rooms were looking towards the city.

    First, I was asked to pay in advance, even in the booking it was written that I can pay on spot and/or my credit card can be charged for that. So, why I was even asked to pay separately? Afterwards, I have asked about possible late check-out and I have received two messages- one that I can do it for free, other that I need to pay extra. All, of this not having common procedures really frustrates and makes everyone doubt about competences of the staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    4.6
    Dissapointing
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loud music from the nightclub that is just at the next building. Suite room should be more luxurious but it was old and primitive.

    Location is at the center of the city

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    Clean and tidy;
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Previous direct contact via Booking.com is not possible.

    Clean and tidy; very friendly and attentive staff! Absolutely central location - restaurants, pubs and shopping venues on foot in no time distance (5 min.). Quiet rooms to the rear (park).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is a bit clumsy - total offering, also outside noise was disturbing during night

    Very good custome service (friendly), room was neat and clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    Very central location, double room of a very good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Locks on the doors ancient, very difficult to open, key rings weighed at least a kilo! Breakfast very basic, second morning ate somewhere else.

    Very central location, double room of a very good size.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    5.4
    Used to be a nice hotel but not anymore
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms ver not what had been confirmed And what really was not nice was the attitude that they can not do anything. But. After ten minutes discussion with me the problem could be solved. Why after ten minutes? Why not emmediately? No smile, no "good mornings" at the reception nor in the breakfast room. Room floors were really dirty and the rooms need desperately to be renovated. I have been at this hotel once or twice every year for more than twenty years but I think this was the last time.

    The location is perfect and they have quite safe parking place for motorbikes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    4.6
    Too expensive for that price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was bigger than expected but it was dust on the surfaces like TV, cupboards. Accidentally laid my clothes over TV and they were dusty instantly. The elevator was kinky also, the door would not shut correctly every time and elevator would not move before the door is closed (no handle bar to pull from inside the door) The bed was awful!!! In the middle you would sink in more than near the boarders of the bed. Also the blankets were so small, that it was difficult to cover yourself properly.

    Location was rather good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money in a good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had requested gluten free breakfast, but that was not taken care of, but it seems the diet is a rather unknown in Estonia. The staff was friendly but shy. More smiles and contact with the people!

    Excellent location in the boarder of the old town, near Vallikraav. Nice and cozy small hotel. The hotel apparently has a very nice restaurant which was not mentioned or advertised to the guests at all.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is very close to the bus station, the old town,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When I stayed there, there was a concert/festival in the neighbourhood and the noise could be heard inside the hotel. Luckily, earplugs solved the problem, so this is more of a heads up than a complaint.

    The hotel is very close to the bus station, the old town, and several shopping malls. The room was clean, bed comfortable, and breakfast ok. I stayed in a single room which was quite large, and had a good amount of storage space. The place has a lift.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    5.0
    This place needs some renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a bit tricky as they don´t have a parking space for the guests. Hotel needs a renovation as it has seen days and it felt you are back in the 90´s.

    Location is good, lobby restoran Ylikool was good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.9
    Access to old downtown great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs to pull up its socks: staff vigilance at breakfast buffet to ensure enough small plates for cakes; to adequately fry bacon; to offer plates instead of large cream-soup bowls for buffet; to offer more meat than two types of salami at buffet.

    Access to old downtown great. Great price value. Front desk staff especially helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    Convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was smell of smoking thou' I don't know where it came from! I don't know whether there are rooms where are allowed to smoke. That's not contemporary world anymore!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    6.7
    Take care when booking to see what is included and what not. Otherwise a good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast included in the price - not at all clearly advertised when booking. Could have had a better deal in the neighboring hotels.

    Location Quietness

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    4.2
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was cold. Bathroom was dirty, ventilation did not work well - awful smell every time I used WC. One towel had staines. Shower cabinet leaked.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.1
    There was a huge group of pre-teens at the hotel and they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a huge group of pre-teens at the hotel and they were super noisy. Also the hotel is right down the city center and there's a couple of night clubs around the hotel and the music was distracting at night time.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.3
    Location and atmosphere, playroom for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was OK, but the table was not refilled at the pace it was emptied by the guests. The kids' playroom could open earlier, now it opened only at noon. Some worn towels need desperately replacement as we had one with a hole in it.

    Location and atmosphere, playroom for kids. A nice clean hotel with a feeling of history in the very center of the town.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    7.5
    Avarage hotel with friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedcover was dirty and the bathroom was not so clean as it should be in the hotel. But I put on my personal slippers and I hadn’t time to complain about the neatness of the bathroom. The entrance door and the walls in my 5th floor hotel-room were thin like paper. On Sunday night at 3.00 a.m. I could hear almost everything in the neighbouring rooms and in the hotel corridor. This permanent noise and disorderly behaviour of some young men in the hotel corridors remembered me good old times in the dormitory of University of Tartu :)

    I was in the standard room with the roof window. The room was warm (I turned on the heating batteries after I came), the bathroom was functional. The guest can use the safety box in his room, this was very important to me. I haven’t tried WiFi. The location of the hotel is the best, 5 minutes walking from Tartu City Hall Square, 20 minutes slowly walking from Tartu Coach station, no need to drive by taxi. Very close to the hotel are different sightseeings and a big shopping centers like Kvartal, Tartu Department Store and Tasku shopping center. Breakfast was tasty and coffee was excellent with rich foam and taste (thanks for the good-quality coffee-maker).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    6.3
    The worst hotel experience in Estonia
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I spoke with reception by the phone, then hotel confirm that they have a parking space, but in reality the hotel to not has any parking place. You must by your self find a parking place in public area and it cost. Carpet in the room smelled really badly and in the bed was someone's long hairs, on the floor has dried tangerine peels. Breakfast was worst that I ever see before. An example - when omelet was finished, in 40 minutes they not bring a new one; Bacon was so raw that it could be considered to be fresh meat; fruits looks like from last year; and so on. Briefly, it was for me worst hotel experience in Estonia ever.

    The location is just great! Hotel employees are very kind (but unfortunately it is useless, because they do not have any possibility to help you)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    6.7
    Best location but overprices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overprices for estonian market.

    Location is best, its clean and surely overpriced. Bookings showed like the hotel was almost sold out, but I did not see any single client, only us:). Right price for this level of hotel is max. 40 euro per night, not 70.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.5
    There were not a lot of people staying at the hotel when I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were not a lot of people staying at the hotel when I visited. So they restaurant asked what I would like to eat in the morning. It was then cooked to order and available right when I had requested.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.5
    Staff is nice, location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor is a bit outdated

    Staff is nice, location is very good. I assume there are parking issues as the hotel is located in a one way street and there does not seem to me a car park behind it

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.1
    Attention: Neighbor is listening !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Attention: Neighbor is listening ! The walls are thin so you can hear the neighbor clearing his throat. The price was cheap, according to the quality

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    3.8
    location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    facility, key from 19 centiry,

    location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    Hotel is very peaveful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very peaveful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    The girls At the concierge
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girls At the concierge

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.9
    washing supplies in the bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    washing supplies in the bathroom

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Worth staying in Tartu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice comfortable hotel, we had a big room with a balcony with views over the park.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.1
    Location is excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The were disco next to the hotel and bass was hitting until 5am on Saturday and Sunday night - not so nice =(

    Location is excellent!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    On the second floor, windows facing the street and during...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the second floor, windows facing the street and during hot weather with open windows it was quite noisy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.7
    Very good location, dangerous elevator, leaking airconditioner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was leaking water. Elevator is not safe. It is for cargo transport not people due to missing door.

    Location is very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Visiting for university degree celebration
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    .

    Location near all major tourist interests.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Straightforward, friendly, central hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little expensive for the type of room.

    Good location, quiet, good curtains to keep the light out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Cleanliness, location, staff and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness, location, staff and value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Tartu trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, peaceful quiet atmisphere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Location
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    A great place to stay, located close to the main parts of site seeing Tartu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A slightly tired room that could do with new carpet and beds.

    A really good breakfast to start the day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.5
    Comfortable bed
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast at 8am was too crowded - no free place to sit and eat.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Old hotel with prime location, but in need for refreshment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Like said, it's an old hotel and it shows. So rooms are in need to be refreshed.

    This is an old Hotel and it is located on prime location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor breakfast. Outdated.

    Location is good. Center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very cold and it took few hours to warm it up

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    All Good
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All Good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.3
    It was short and sweet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was nice and close to the university.

    Breakfast was extremely large. Expensive also.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.8
    Superb location and old town atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly customer service and cold room.

    Superb location and old town atmosphere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    6.3
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.5
    Rather loud music at night
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather loud music at night

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks better outside than inside.

    Very central location! Was very pleased to find some traditional Estonian desserts for breakfast 😛

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    poor breakfest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor breakfest

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.1
    The bed was not very comfortable
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.8
    nice
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Nice view from my window

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.5
    Hotel in the middle of disco district. Bring your earplugs
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    till 4 am very loud music from outside. glad i didnt take my family with me.

    location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    Room was cold when i entered the room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was cold when i entered the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    It was a bit overpaid, but the location was very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't good. My room was next to a night club. Terrible sleepover when you are staying there during weekends.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.7
    Bed, bed was very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed, bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Condition of the room and staff was not friendly

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    The best hotel for a short business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything and everyone of the staff were perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: