Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Viimsi manor guesthouse Birgitta

Pargi tee 12, Viimsi, 74001 Tallinn, Estonia

#16 of 24 B&Bs and Inns in Tallinn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 391 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet is not cofortable, to close to the sink, impossible to sit

    Room is good, location is in calm area, with some spa centre nearby, and 2 minutes drive to the beach. TV shows many programs, for breakfast you can go to Hesburger nearby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good "as is"

    Very good bed. Good resto in a building, actually an ex-manor building, located in beautiful park. I have left my telephone in reception, and picket-up some 7 hours later.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There would be nice to have more dishes in the room. Bring you're own disposable cups, knives, forks etc. There is only few coffee cups and glasses. No place to cook food.

    Suite was very big and nice! The bed was very comfy also. There was electric kettle to spoil water for coffee/tea and small fridge. That was good thing. Funny thing was that there was an aquarium in the room. It was nice to sit and watch fishes. Restaurant is just behind the corner and the food was great! Also shopping malls very near. We had nice picnic at the park right next to the motel. Room was quite and clean and there was big hot tub.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like

    This property was spot on for what we needed..a quick sleep before the ferry. It was comfortable and reasonable priced. Easily found. Area was quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We'd better have breakfast in the morning, but unfortunately the hotel does not have this option. Instead, the staff kindly provided us with everything we needed to have our snacks. I hadn't got a chance to open my room's window for winding, but the staff got informed about it, and I believe this minor inconvenience is fixed already.

    Staff is very pleasant. The place itself has interesting location and is kept more or less in it's historically restored form. There is a nice park near the property. We didn't use the service, but many visitors in the hotel's restaurant showed us it's popularity. I would recommend the hotel to those who are not high demanding of comfort but want some interesting and nice place for their romantic holidays.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think hostel is not the main thing in this business, didn't see a single employee in the hostel for the whole visit. Music was playing loud for the whole night.....

    Room was nice and clean. Located in a nice local area. Good beerhouse nearby 👌

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at about 4pm so well after the check in started. Lady we tried to check on with was somewhat confused. We got upstairs to our room and the cleaning process was still ongoing. Firewood for the fire place was brought in shortly after we got in the room. Overall a good experience.

    Suite was spacious and cozy. With the help of candles and a fireplace you can really make it a perfect place for a romantic evening.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Right next to a museum and large shopping centers. Calm and quiet. The staff helped us out with acquiring our key even though we arrived after closing time. Would stay again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They don't have full time service, so check the check-in and check-out times and when the restaurant works.

    They were flexible to make it possible for us to access the room at very late hours, when everything was closed already.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had asked for an extra bed, but it never came. Well, we didn't have to pay for it either, so we saved money and shared the double bed :) The room was a bit oldish, could use some refreshing

    Manor-style room and bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you like "homely" places. This one had even own fireplace on room. Too bad i didnt realize the woods outside. Nice, gocy, the coccorillo (or something like that) restourant on same building makes half of experience here :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't have any towels in the room. There is not telephone or anybody at the reception of the guesthouse, so the only possibility is to go to the restaurant. We needed to go 3 times to the restaurant to ask for our towels and around 2 hours later we got basic ones (not robes like it is said in the reservation) some of them even broken. The jakuzzi had leaks so at the end the bathroom was almost flooded (need to use half of the towels we got for being able to step on the floor). No possibility of breakfast there or even in the area.

    We booked the suite so the decoration was deligthful as it is in the pictures. The restaurant is good and not too expensive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    After the initial checking in at reception , it would have been nice to find someone there to help us with a cancellation & a few questions over the next four days. There was NO ONE. Very weird.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The huge disadvantage though was the absence of aeration system. We had terrible headacke in the morning cause the air simply doesn't circulate in the room. You either open the window or feel like in a gas chamber. And to open the window is not a good idea when it's below zero at night. The second disadvantage was the absence of soap in the bathroom - the soap keeper was empty. This is the basic thing that must be in the room. And location is quite far from the center - not convinient if you are travelling without a car.

    The room looked fabulous, very cosy, stylish and old school. It is made with taste and we liked it a lot from the first sight. Wifi worked well, it was very warm in the room. Free parking place is available.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very big, clean and nice. Amazing expierence in restaurant Cocodrillo. We love the place. Quiet as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It need to have ability for late guests to enter without a sense of guilt for a late visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv 📺 not working

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff help

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad and slow Wifi. No hot water for 2 days!!! No stuff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv is small and really old- need to replace with hdmi input option flat screen tv

    Location, style, privacy, green surrounding

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no aircondition

    staff and location is very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice snd quiet location next to park and ab 5 min walk from supermarket, spa, cinema and recreation centre. Beach is ab 10_15 min walk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Windows way too small, but we were informed

    Typical oldtime mõis building

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lack of breakfast service is a problem, on the other hand there was a Statoil 24/7 station nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast.

    Nice area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That is very far from the center of the city

    The room was very comfortable and cozy , with a nice Decoration and enviroment

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no breakfast

    location, price

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast....

    Restaurant is really nice! Building has been renovated with good touch, having thick castle walls.

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29