Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Braavo Spa Hotel 3 stars

Aia 20, Tallinn City-Centre, 10111 Tallinn, Estonia

#59 of 99 hotels in Tallinn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1606 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    Good location so far in Tallin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff is not very kind and barely tqlk in english. It is mainly a spa/fitness center. The hotel do not have lift at all to get into the room's building! Yes, rooms are in a building just next to the reception. Breakfast is really small.

    The location and the wifi service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.9
    Not my favorite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So many stairs,the worst configuration of a building ever! No a/c in our room on the 1st floor, didn't feel safe leaving our window open to the street. Had to ask for a 2nd pillow.

    The pool/spa area was one of the best I have ever experienced but not as important to me as a good room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    The room , number 103, was spacious, reception nearby, pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only think, that was wrong in our room, was a small on the toilet from somewhere.

    The room , number 103, was spacious, reception nearby, pool and sauna area included and superb, breakfast OK, parking a bit complicated, when you want use a car, you need always go for reception for a ticket.The old town is nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were quite warm and there only seemed to be heating no cooling system. One of the reading lights above the bed didn't work

    Great location. Fantastic spa and staff were very friendly and polite

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Not perfect, but the spa makes it worthy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bring a sleep mask! I can't understand why they put a huge skylight without blinds above the beds in a country that has almost 24h daylight during summer. The breakfast was also very poor.

    The absolute highlight was the free access to the spa - the perfect way to unwind after a day exploring Tallinn.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Great spa, the extra towels are very welcome, and very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great spa, the extra towels are very welcome, and very good breakfast ! However, tables in the morning were all dirty, and staff not always very friendly. Great location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Cosy room, very comfortable beds, clean and warm room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Kitchenette with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad breakfast,just few opportunity to choose from, omelet and coffee was awful.

    Cosy room, very comfortable beds, clean and warm room. Our room was with own enter from the street, it was possible to park car near the enter to the room. Parking place was available for the price 10 euro per night. Very good spa center, many different pools was great for any age kids. Different kinds of sauna was very nice. Great relax and rest. Hotel is near the old Town, you can walk through the old city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Sporty hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Craziest labirints I have ever seen, stairs up/down, breakfast offer really weak.

    Perfect place for sporty people: huge gym with lot of options, 25m swimming pool + lot of relax pools + saunas (3+). Location near the Old City.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location, nice spa
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was surprised to see my room had no curtains whatsoever. So, with the light on, anybody could easily see inside. For me, the high temperature in the spa made swimming a bit uncomfortable. Just for thought: perhaps the water aerobics class could be moved into the 2 smaller pools behind the one with lanes, so the swimmers are not forced to take a break.

    The spa was very nice, the room looked nice too. Overall, I am very happy with my stay. The location is fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.3
    Good quaint pool - actually a set of pools with nice warm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Kitchenette with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very bad Internet (wi-fi) - slow and not stable The time of cleaning coincided with the time of the children's afternoon nap, so we had to go to the reception desk to ask for garbage collection and once again for change of towels You need to go outside to get to the pool, it's not convenient then the weaver is cold

    Good quaint pool - actually a set of pools with nice warm water - fits ideally for kids

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    Good location and nice spa. Comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Kitchenette with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I miss coffeemaker and all lights didn't work. Outdoor lock was almost broken and it was very difficult use. Breakfast didn't be very diverse, but it was working.

    The room was clean and almost everything works. There was almost what you needed, beds was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    SPA FACILITIES AND SWIMMING POOL
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    ROOM DECOR WAS TOO BRIGHT AND STERILE. STAFF NOT OVERLY FRIENDLY. UNABLE TO STORE BUGGY DOWNSTAIRS, HAD TO CARRY IT UP TWO FLIGHTS OF STAIRS TO ROOM EACH TIME - AND IM 6 MONTHS PREGNANT AT THE TIME.

    SPA FACILITIES AND SWIMMING POOL

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    - good working time of SPA and gym: starts early, ends late
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the building from outside does not look inviting - complicated operations with entrance in the parking area, but it is good that you can park a car in a hotel in the old city

    - good working time of SPA and gym: starts early, ends late - renovated rooms - locations just at the border of the Old Tallinn - very convenient for exploring Tallinn

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.5
    Ascetic room, but good spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Supplying of the room is rather ascetic as for the spa on this price. No kettle, no free drinking water, no shower accessories like shampoo or shower gel, not to speak of conditioner, shower cap or feet towel

    Very clean rooms, comfortable bed, new facilities. A huge gym with wide variety of equipment plus big spa complex with a lot of options of relax

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    Would recommend for a budget stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to go in and out of the cold to get to our room, corridors were dark and decor dated.

    The hotel was well located and very reasonably priced. Staff were exceptionally helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great spot, can't think of anything

    The hotel manager, Oliver Lauga was amazingly helpful. We had unfortunately left a laptop computer behind and Oliver went above and beyond to ensure that this was able to be returned to us in the UK. The customer service was incredible and I can’t thank Oliver enough for his assistance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    3.8
    I could have stayed in much better place with a little extra more money with better facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The gym smells like sweat, the swimming pool is always pack with people, nothing for relaxing and all instructions are in local language (not tourist friendly). Breakfast is limited and it is a long way to get to the room.

    The location is near to shopping area and the city center

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.5
    Great pools in the heart of Tallinn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was modest but ok for the start. A heated towel rack in the bathroom would have been great.

    Great pools with unlimited access for guests + pool towels provided. Helpfull staff. A spacious car parking for 10€ a day but we were allowed to leave the car well after the checkout at no extra fee. The room was good. Comfortable beds. Heated floor in bathroom. Great location, the Old town at arm’s length.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.4
    No hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold at room!! Nowhere English signs!! To find the pool you have to search almost all building!! It's not really a hotel!! It's just spa center and gym!! Almost nothing for breakfast!!

    Near to old city

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    I really liked the SPA and the massage, haircut.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was not good and very simple. I got a room without frigobar.

    I really liked the SPA and the massage, haircut. Good service! Location is perfect, close to Old Town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Standard hotel rooms with excellent sport facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lap pool was usually very crowded

    The excellent spas help you to relax after a day of sightseeing, a swimming pool you can do your morning exercise

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    Location ! Wonderful SPA !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was too far :/ and too noisy until 10 pm ! Very very basic and pour breakfast ( old apples ) :/

    Great location ! Marvelous SPA ! Good Prices ! Beautiful View :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Great Hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great hotel, it's simple styling, but really nicely done. Great facilities with spa and gym. Great price and superb location. Would defintely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Second stay here in Tallinn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic breakfast. But we knew that from our previous stay. However, for £25 pp per night, including breakfast & spa access - it's not really a 'dislike.' Just to inform other travellers.

    Great location, in the old town. 10 minutes walk from the ferry terminal. Helpful and friendly staff. Good spa facilities. Great value for money. Quiet and clean room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel with spa access room also clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is quite standard, and no elevator lucky the room only on second floor

    Nice hotel with spa access room also clean. Very close to old town tallinn. Bed very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location to the old town and affordable accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room felt closed in but it's basic so you get what you pay for . No fridge or kettle for making coffee in room.

    Good breakfast. Enjoyed the breads cheeses and cold cuts. Great location to old town. Very clean room and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.1
    The location was great. I would come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no hooks or racks to hang any towels on, and there was no shower curtain. The shower water just sprayed all over the room.

    The breakfasts were very good. The pools and saunas were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    The spa facilities were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were borderline rude. Not so welcoming, but I feel like it may be a general characteristic of the people in the city.

    The spa facilities were great! Never have been in a place with so many different kinds of saunas and pools. The location was very central and so it was very easy to get around.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    5.4
    Excellent location but the hotel rooms deserve no more than 2 stars and some are very noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At 7:30am, we were woken up by thumping music and instructor's shouts. Our rooms turned out to be next to an exercise studio! The reception said they could not help. A manager gave us a pair of nice towels as a gift... however, our request for a discount was declined. At nearly 90 euros per night, doesn't seem a value for money given the crazy level of noise.

    Excellent location, 5 min walk from the centre. The hotel is a part of a large spa and a fitness centre which guests can enjoy for free.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    5.4
    The location is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was located next door to a gym run by the hotel and every morning I was woken up at 7:30 by loud music and jumping in the gym. My friend and I pointed this out to the management and requested a discount, but our request was rejected. Guests need to be warned about the noise conditions in the rooms adjacent to the gym facilities. Not good value for money.

    The location is perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.9
    sleeping zone in the room is on the 2nd floor with no wall,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Kitchenette with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    sleeping zone in the room is on the 2nd floor with no wall, fence or any other protection for kids from falling down. A warning should be given that such rooms are not suitable for families with small kids

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.1
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa and the fitness club wasn't opened..for renovation. I booked this hotel for this.. so very disappointed. I WOULD HAVE LIKED THAT THEY WARNED that the spa center was closed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.4
    Super pool complex but bad night's sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was far too hot. Outside temp only 18-20 with plenty of rain during our stay but inside around 25degrees and Aircon that didn't work. Uncomfortable sleep.

    Access to great pool and sauna complex where we spent a couple of hours at a time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.0
    Try and get a room with opening windows or visit in the winter!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Kitchenette with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was intolerably hot with no opening windows or a/c. The solution was to leave the door open onto a busy and noisy courtyard and check out the next day for a superior apartment in the Old Town. The staff were aware of the problem but couldn't change the design of the building.

    Not much. Reasonably modern and clean facilities in the apartment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel except the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so warm in the room. Outside +20. The breakfast was nothing to brag about. Only te coffe cheep juice. Chees, ham, tomato. Small saussage that tasted like there where boiled instead of grilled. Omelett hard and tasteless. Boiled egg. The hotel brekfast is something we always look farward to when we are at hotel. This was a big dissipointment.

    The hotell place is perfect in the end of old town. If you like to swim, exercise and sauna then this hotell is perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    4.6
    No need to go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was stale, staff wanted to speak mainly in Estonian and water pressure in the shower was ridiculous. You needed to prepare to spend time in the shower because of this.

    Reasonable price was the only thing we liked here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    One night in Braavo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms vary a lot. This time we had a very spacious room with fridge and 4 beds. The beds are always great anyway.

    location is perfect. In the middle of old town and yet near to the harbour. The spa is exelllent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Stay in the Braavo and enjoy the spa after walking the cobbled streets
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast basic but I am not complaining. There were several steps(no lift) to my room and I was glad of a senior member of staff who suddenly appeared to help me

    Could use spa till 10pm. Very close to old town. Not too far from ferry port but if you have large luggage get a taxi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.3
    Good for sightseeing and exercise. but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In summertime, if you need fresh air,you should check the window in advance. Actually, almost room has window but it doesn't open. So we instead of window opened the door! And Wi-Fi was not stable.

    You can use SPA and GIM anytime free. Breakfast is plenty and delicious. Staff speak English very well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.4
    location is good, parking area also good and very good price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too noisy room, because sport hall behind the walls, so loud music until late evening. Bad smell in the bathroom, room are quid dark. Didn't like ab breakfast, not so much chose, every day is the same. Looking to the breakfast service could say that hotel has 3 starts.

    location is good, parking area also good and very good price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.8
    In heart of the City
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They need to make own restaurant.

    It was nice to stay here. Awesome location in Old City, just a few minutes to walk to all main city views and shopping places. Friendly staff, nice clean modern room, huge gym and SPA, big parking place, close to the sea and the Sea Port.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Excelent value/money!Very good staff(polite and responsive)!Location(near all city atraction).Spa facilities(included in room price)is a big bonus.Next time in Tallinn we'll definetly stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.6
    Tallinn Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little disappointing, but enough to fill your belly. Décor is certainly a little outlandish in its colour scheme. Also our room 214 had terrible curtains which let in too much light from the lamp outside our window. A black out blind for that room would be a good idea.

    Firstly, it's a bit of a weird place. It's essentially a sports centre and spa with rooms added on. It's not what I'd describe as a 'conventional' hotel. However, it was such good value for money, stayed for 3 nights with breakfast included and full spa access for about £170 for 2 people. Hotel is within the old town and a 10 minute walk to the Ferry terminal to Helsinki (which is why we chose it, as we were heading to Helsinki afterwards). The décor is pretty odd, rooms are basic, but very clean and functional. All staff were very friendly and helpful. The attached spa was very good, with various pools and saunas and a huge gym. I've read some other reviews of this hotel, some good some really disparaging. If you are ok with basic, clean, good value accommodation this hotel should suit you. If you are looking for a swanky posh place, look elsewhere to avoid disappointment. For us, we would stay again as it was in such a good location, brilliant value for money and great spa. We've stayed in very good 5* hotels around Europe. Obviously, this hotel is not claiming to be in a 5* league, but we scored it well because of its value for money, location and spa facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.1
    Good swimming pools and excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music at 7 in the morning from the gym woke me up.

    The SPA was nice and spacious with lots of pools and jacuzis. One sauna was out if service but there were 2 other working.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel in the heart of Tallin
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great room, spa facilities and location, location, location. Breakfast was OK. Could use the spa area without additional pay. Clean, easy to get to, helpful staff. Great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    Book a room and get water entertainment free
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its not easy to get to the parking, if you dont know exact entrance doors

    The hotel is located in the center of Tallin old town. It has big parking area, and huge gym and swimming pool area, with different saunas, pools, underwater massage. If you book a room here, the entrance to the entertainment area is free of charge, what we did very reasonable by traveling with children.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.8
    Short stay in Tallinn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a window at the celing? So strange, it woke up us at around 6am due to sunshine: there was no blind. Another window to the corridor too, it didn't disturb for sleeping but still it was pretty weird: there was a blind. The worse was the shower water temperature: alternatively very hot and cold every 3-5 seconds: very unfconfortable.

    We enjoyed the parking (so hard to park in Tallinn at a decent price) and the location, of course. The SPA access is also really cool considering a long walking day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    5.4
    Ok hotel, not as luxurious as anticipated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very different from what was pictured, not as diversed and luxurious as anticipated. The Salon was very cheap-looking, but OK. Also, water temperature in outside pools were way too cold!!

    TV had many english channels, Hotel had perfect location, only a few minutes walk to everything. Water park had good choices of saunas and pools

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    6.3
    Spa
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a hotel. This is a big sport and spa complex with some room close by...the reception is the same of the public entrance so you might be waiting for a long time there. Breakfast is poor in a very poor and small area

    Spa

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.6
    Nice location, nice clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very difficult to find nice, not overpriced food around the town.

    The beds were really comfortable, room clean and staff friendly. Breakfast was stocked up, fresh and at a good time 7-10am. The spa was lovely, a real bonus to our trip

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    7.1
    Nice hostel, but the staff doesn't make you want to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is awfull, specially the check-in hostess and the one that give you the towels for the spa. They are almost rude with the clients, not only us. This behaviour is really not professional.

    Very nice room, clean and wide (we booked a room for three) and the hostel is well placed in the old town; it's very convenient.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money in Tallinn's Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not possible to increase the temperature in the hotel room above 21 degrees Celsius.

    Very good location in Tallinn's Old Town and free access to gym and indoor swimming pool.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    5.8
    Close to Old Tallinn, that's great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very modest breakfast. Saunas in the women zone were not active, although they should work according to the schedule. Absent hooks for the towels in the bathroom.

    Close to Old Tallinn, that's great. Silence from the street. Variety of spa zones. Clean room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.5
    Well located basic hotel with the benefits of a great spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Colour scheme was dreadful and made it seem like a cheap and nasty hostel rather than just a basic hotel. Not especially friendly receptionist. Shower had a mind of its own. A kettle and a safe would have been good. It stated toiletries included but actually this was just soap and shower gel in a dispenser on the wall.

    By far the best thing about the hotel were the spa facilities. There were about 5 types of sauna, jacuzzis including an outdoor one and interestingly designed swimming pools. Despite being busy, there was plenty of space.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    7.5
    Basic stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Kitchenette with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast area a bit too small, and breakfast not as good as expected. A little weird that check in earlier was 6,00EUR / hour because the room was clean already.

    Happy that later check-out was possible, helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    7.9
    Beds where pretty good and also we really enjoyed the spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym in front of the reception did not give a cosy welcome.

    Beds where pretty good and also we really enjoyed the spa. Furthermore everywhere in the hotel was good WiFi connection.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    5.0
    ainult ujumiseks
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Me and me friend has seen a lot of spas in Estonia and this one was worst sadly. You have and don´t have this feeling at the moment if you do not know other spas in Estonia. It takes a lot of time to go to Spa section from hotel room and to undress for it. such a labyrant and to make check in or check out to spa/sport takes a lot of time with hand keys.Wood sauna was closed and normal sauna was too cold. Breakfast was poor selection of food and hotel needs renovations.

    Close to oldtown. Reception ladies was nice and helpful despite overcroded people but they should have better system for people from hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.8
    The Spa facilities included in the hotel were excellent, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very basic rooms (as expected). No tea/coffee making in rooms.

    The Spa facilities included in the hotel were excellent, and perfect for after a long day exploring the city in December. Great value for money to have this all included.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful aqua park in the heart of old Tallin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is cold in rooms. We asked for additional heating supplies but nothing was done.

    This hotel was gorgeous, wonderful service and quality. There are several swimming pools and saunas, where you can spend the whole day! It is clean and comfortable. The breakfast is great and big. The bed is comfortable. Just near the hotel there is the Old Town, tourist shopping street and in 15 minutes walk - several shopping centres.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    5.8
    Not a spa hotel, just a guest house with access to nextdoor crowded public spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole space is not designed for a hotel and each service is in a different building and you have to put all your clothes on and walk in cold winter to go for breakfast or spa. And it wasn't a spa hotel. It's a sport center with a public crowded spa that has some rooms in a separate building for guests.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.9
    Water pipe crash well covered
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spare hotel was at the other side of the old town of Tallinn.

    We weren't able to get a room from the braavo hotel because of a water pipe crash in the the hotel. They booked us a real fine and more expencive hotel near by and let us use the spa and gym at braavo hotel so the accident was well covered.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    4.2
    it's a Gym not a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    no lounge no reception- the room is very small and the bathroom with old curtain for shower.Minimun furniture narrow stairs and long, long corridor to go to brekfast room. price worthless.

    Spa is good. Breakfast room very small and quality just enough.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    6.7
    Enjoy saunas in center of Tallinn
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor! Room was In another building across the parking space.

    Spa with many different saunas and pools was excellent! Recommending to use them!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    3.8
    Never
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rood personal...During the day and night +very poor breakfast

    Enjoyed the pool, which I was roodly asked to leave as it was rented out +very poor breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.2
    Great value for money. Simple but good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Kitchenette with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking place was really full during the daytime. Very long queue in reception because spa/sports centre customers and hotel customers all were serviced by one person. Narrow beds.

    The staff was helpful. The location was really great. Room really good for groups. Clean. Water-park was much better than what we expected.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.3
    Good place in the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff, we have to wait 20 min she was doing something and she didn't explain why we have to wait so long at the front desk.

    Very Good place a lot of swimming pools and saunas. Big parking place.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.8
    Good value for money in a nice hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be from 6 AM. If your ship leaves at 8 a clock, you don't have time to eat.

    The room was nice. I was so happy that the colours of the walls of my room and bathroom were so bright. Green and orange.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was within walking distance to the Old Town but could be hard to find. Room was clean & comfortable with a good shower. Good wifi. The included breakfast was very good with lots of choices & plenty to fill up on.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.5
    Not for visitors hypersensitive to sound.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise in rooms, the source: technical installations, ventilation in bathrooms that cannot be switched off- but please take into account my hypersensitivity to sound.

    I enjoyed visiting fitness centre and spa and getting more information on Estonian culture from a receptionist.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    7.5
    Sports center with an option to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Kitchenette with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    A better / bigger breakfast would've been nice. Older staff have trouble speaking English. Ordered room with 4 beds, but one of the beds was a sofa and separated from others. TV needs an upgrade.

    The location was excellent - right next to old town. Included spa access was nice. Having a kitchen was nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    5.8
    This is not a hotel, but a wellness center with bed and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    * Standard room had two windows: one on the ceiling, and one right next to the door, opening to the common hallway. It was impossible to get fresh air into the room. * Reception is understaffed: they are busy dealing with the non-hotel guests accessing the spa and fitness center * The hotel is like a maze, access of spa facilities and reception is through narrow and unlit corridors. * Be prepared for all the unpleasant surprises which are common in formerly Russian territories.

    * Good location * SPA was in unexpectedly good condition * Breakfast was simple, but reasonable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    10
    Everything was really good and worth all the money that we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment with Kitchenette with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi in our room was really weak and worked only in the bathroom. Breakfast wasn't anything special, but it wasn't bad too.

    Everything was really good and worth all the money that we paid. Pools and saunas weren't our priority while booking a hotel, but we enjoyed them a lot.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.3
    Very good location, on the side of old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't like stuff that much, and because of reconstruction in the hotel and road nearby nights were noisy, was a bit hard to fall asleep sometimes.

    Very good location, on the side of old town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Great experience !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish I could have controled the temperature in the room. The third bed was too small.

    Great location, nice view, nice spa and delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Good swimming pool.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good swimming pool. Near to the old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Braavo Spa Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: