Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Carolina Hotel

Ringi 54B, 80012 Pärnu, Estonia

#16 of 43 hotels in Pärnu

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 406 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    10
    I enjoyed my stay very much. This was my first time in Pärnu.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staff, nice clean rooms. Clean hotel. Pet friendly. Car parking outside the hotel. The hotel was located very centrally, but in a very quiet area. Close to the Pärnu Marina and many parks and the beach. Walking distance to the Town centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    9.2
    Good location within walking distance from the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom could use some cleaning or new silicons for the shower corner.

    Good location within walking distance from the centre. Calm neighbourhood and easy to find a parking place nearby. Very friendly staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    8.3
    Everything was okay, as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't ask for a room with a panoranic view. The view is some old warehouses.

    Everything was okay, as expected. Location is great, close to the city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    3.8
    One of my worse experience... my most expensive worse experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy. Awful view. The curtain does not cover entirely the window... so you wake up with the sun... Washbasin smallest I've ever seen (like 20cm in our "family room". The shower looks not clean with moisture... The desalinized water doesnt match with any soap we tried... you feel like oily after the shower... and your hands as well after washing... the breakfast is with low quality products. The wifi was not accessible in our room (4th floor). The free parking is small and you need a great chance to have a place (I called before to assure a place because we have a baby and a lot of luggages and babybed... and the lady told me... "well we can not be sure..."). For 200 euros a night it s not acceptable. When checking out the lady didn t ask about the quality of our stay... just asked for my Visa...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    5.8
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was little. View from window was on an old factory Price was really too high for what te hotel offers

    Location halfway from the center and from the beach. Breakfast was ok Staff was kind and always available It seems like during the weekend of the "weekend festival" in Pärnu all hotels raise their price just because lot of young people are coming. We paid 160€/night for really an average hotel with could be rated maybe 3*. I travel a lot and I've seen lot of hotels in lot of different countries and i know what i'm talking about. In this price was included only a normal breakfast but the hotels offer no other services and the room was tiny with no view and with two single bed merged as "double bed". The only good things were the staff and the position of the hotel. Thanks good with my fiancee we decided that this was our last Weekend Festival edition so i don't think we will be back in Pärnu ever again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2017

    8.8
    A bit overpriced small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was a bit poor. No hair drier in the bathroom. Smoking room right in front of our room.

    The room was clean, tidy, with extra pillows. There is free parking for hotel guests. Loved the owner's cat in the registration 😊

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2016

    7.9
    Quiet place, good location, affordable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor choice of breakfast sweets. Rooms could be more tidier. Personal`s English could be better.

    Good location, near to town center, easy to find. Quiet place, not to many guests.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2016

    9.6
    Was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Every year become more expensive to stay in that hotel in same time for same period. Price increase every year by ~30%.

    Comfortable beds, free fast wifi, free parking space, very tasty food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2016

    7.1
    Somewhat ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor ventilation/AC. Overpriced compared to received comfort. Breakfast was very basic - not on par with 3-star level.

    Good place to stay if you have modest expectations.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    8.8
    Quick stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parkingspaces were a bit small, not so many places

    Ok breakfast. Clean rooms, hot water in shower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    7.1
    Room temperature was over 20 degrees all night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room temperature was over 20 degrees all night. I would recommend air conditioning in rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    9.6
    Quiet and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quiet and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    9.6
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice clean room with a view. Excellent location. Very quiet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    6.7
    Good value for money, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather poor ventilation in restroom resulting in mould on walls.

    Good value for money, friendly staff. Close to the sea and old town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    9.2
    Nice and cozy small hotel, nearby Pärnu center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice and cozy small hotel, nearby Pärnu center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    8.3
    Small but comfortable rooms with good onsite parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was ok but not outstanding.

    Small but comfortable rooms with good onsite parking. An easy walk into the main town area of Pärnu.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    7.9
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The floors in the room could have been sweeped more often

    The staff and their cat are great. Breakfast is very tasty

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2017

    5.0
    Room was very hot, nothing to breath, view on roofs, poor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was very hot, nothing to breath, view on roofs, poor breakfest, too high price for such service!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    7.1
    Great location, rooms OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location! Rent a bike next door and enjoy the whole of Pärnu.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    5.0
    Animals in hotel and bad smell!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Animals in hotel and bad smell!! Noisy, we hear all the neighbours speach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    7.9
    Nice staff, hood breakfest, ok bed,hoof location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no AC

    Nice staff, hood breakfest, ok bed,hoof location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    9.2
    Best staff in lovely family hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast wasn't the best but enough for start the day.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, clean, enough space in room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    7.5
    Good location for a visit in Parnu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old building with simple rooms, but the location is great, right next to the old town, but in a quiet area!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    7.9
    A decient stay while passing Estonia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast - not enough greens

    Staff, location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2017

    9.6
    A nice breakfast, enough of variety.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A nice breakfast, enough of variety.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2016

    10
    Sauna in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sauna in the room. Breakfast. Good location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2016

    10
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfest was very few but its ok for this price.

    Staff was very helpfull. Price and service performance. Service is very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2016

    8.3
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small room, need to update tvs

    Very clean, good location, beds very comfortable, having frig in room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2016

    8.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air quality at the room was poor.

    Location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2016

    7.5
    Stuff was very friendly and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a bit cold for me in the room (outside was -15) and I was dissapointed with breakfast. For that price I was waiting better choice, fresher products and better quality of products.

    Stuff was very friendly and nice. Location is very good. Room ws clean and nice.

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2015

    7.9
    Good location near marina, friendly staff, breakfast was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lack of hairdryer, noise from the neighbouring club many hours on Friday & Saturday evening, room & bathroom could been cleaner.

    Good location near marina, friendly staff, breakfast was ok.

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2015

    8.3
    Siisteys oli hyvä, henkilökunta ystävällistä
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Perhehuoneen toinen sohvasänky oli todella huono. Samoin saunallisessa huoneessa kun ei ollut parveketta kumuus olisi ollut kauhea jos lämpötila ulkona ei olisi ollut alta 20. Isot ikkunat sai kuitenkin avattu. Sijaintina hyvä isommille lapsille mutta itse koin keskustaan kävelyn joka päivä moneen otteeseen aika raakana pikku ukkojen kanssa.

    Siisteys oli hyvä, henkilökunta ystävällistä

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2016

    6.7
    Small screen tv
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small screen tv

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2015

    7.5
    Extremely helpful and kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Narrowness. Dull cook.

    Extremely helpful and kind staff.

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2015

    5.8
    Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No possibility to dry clothes and shoes Poor breakfast Owners' attitude

    Room

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Browse Carolina Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: