Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of City Hotel Tallinn by Unique Hotels 2 stars

Paldiski mnt 3, Tallinn City-Centre, 10137 Tallinn, Estonia

#60 of 99 hotels in Tallinn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1232 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good impression overall due to several reasons: 1.woman from reception (Grete) was rude from the first, spoke in not friendly way. We came 3h before check-in, she said that room will be ready exact at 14.00 not 1 minute earlier, despite of “genius” booking status. we were with heavy backpacks, she even didn’t propose to leave our laggage there before check-in procedure; 2.room was pretty old and damaged everywhere, also we booked 1 double bed, but faced with two 1-place beds which were staying nearby to each other; 3. cleaning was especially bad: we’ve found cirl of black woman hair in the barhroom (clean-lady name was mentioned in the card - Tanya) 4. NO hairdryers in the room, be ready if you have long hair.

    Good location near the city center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming sparkling wine, beautiful outside sitting area, very clean room, the breakfast is various and tasty! Hotel located perfectly for walking to the the touristic areas. Totally recommended! Thank you very much!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - No cleaning during the 3 nights I've stayed there - No reception (you must go to another building) - Funny smell on the corridors - No blinds. Light in the morning keeps you from sleeping - Bad noise isolation. Noises from the street are not well blocked. Very busy street. - Breakfast must be taken on a different building

    - Cheap - Relatively close to the center and the nightlight of Tallinn.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Street noise in our room

    So, at first this hotel exceeded our expectations. Big, comfortable room-number with a great view on the old town. It's amazing! But if you want to relax in the hotel in a quiet atmosphere you should reserve a room-number with access to the yard. At second there were a lot of different delicious dishes. And finaly there was friendly Russian-speaking staff. St.-Petersburg, 2018

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fridge in the room!

    Close to the old town, but on a very busy road. The reception is in the next hotel. It´s a basic hotel with very comfy beds, also wifi was fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the smell of drains pervading the room from the shower. I didn't like that the room, on the ground floor, was right next to a bus stop - so it was impossible to even open the curtains never mind the window.! The noise of the traffic was terrible. And there wasn't even a reception desk! (It was in another hotel up the road.)

    . The location wasn't bad but...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very central to both the railway and the old town,. An easy walk up a small incline to the old town. There was a number of small restaurants and bars nearby and the every nice restaurant at the hotel on the corner. The rooms were spacious and light and it was very quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception of daily ,she is real bad manner to her customers If she doesn't like her job maybe change the work is better

    I like the housekeeper. They are very nice and duty woman And duty night reception lady also

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Normally it's an inconvenience having to "check-in" at another location, but the hotel you get the key card at is literally a 10 second walk from the hotel. This process was very easy.

    The staff were nice, the location is great, the room had everything you need and it was very cheap. Loved it here and will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No maid service for our entire stay, so no clean towels or sheets, or toilet paper! No bar, no restaurant, no reception....we've stayed in hostels with better facilities. The only refreshments available we're in a pretty mediocre coffee machine. None of this was stated in the property description. Very disappointing.

    Not a lot!! Good location is about the best I can say.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit cold, although the termostat on the radiator was set to maximum and there was a little odd smell coming drom the bathroom (maybe add some kind of scented product?).

    Nice room with cozy bedroom and all necessary accessories (extra table, TV, bathroom). Also had a coffee machine in the hall (not free).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super comfortable room with an extremly good bed. Nice staff. Extremly nice bathroom and Wifi actually worked! Many times a Hotel sais they have Wifi and when you get to the room the connection is worse than back in the 90's

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You haveto check in in another hotel which is really close but also means there is no staff in the building itself, also you have to pay extra for cleaning in the rooms.

    The room was really big especially for the price you get really good value for your money. The location was great! close by everything and the walk from the hotel to the centre is stunning!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in is a bit hassle, the bathroom could be improved a little bit

    The location is nice, the room was simple but quite good and it's also quite close to many cheap restaurants that have lunch set menu. It's also reachable by bus/taxi from the bus station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very close the street and there were voices from there, but me it still did not disturb me.

    A good location, clean places, a really friendly service, a nice room, an elegant style, a very good "value for money" relation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There aren’t hairdryers in the room. Additionally, they don’t have many hairdryers to loan and for 2 days was unable to use one bc other guests who had borrowed them didn’t return them to the front desk after use. I think they should have hairdryers in the room.

    Room was very comfortable, accommodating staff, delicious breakfast, great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom had a strong odour of smoke, possibly from the ventilation - despite this being a smoke-free hotel.

    Easy walking distance to the Old Town and Telliskivi area and a bus stop right in front of the hotel - great location. Very friendly staff at the main hotel where check-in and -out took place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towel rack in bathroom broke as soon as I touched it and there was no hairdryer. They sent porter to fix it but no hairdryer still - it was Saturday night and I was rushing to get ready for big birthday party. No hand soap by the sink.

    Very near to center and train station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I paid €46 (without breakfast) per night and was told that cleaning the room was not included in the price and that this would cost an extra €5. This seems to me a rip-off. Surely cleaning the room is a basic service and requirement that the room price should include. Other criticisms include paper-thin walls, making every movement and conversation in adjoining rooms audible, as well as a sewage stench in the bathroom. Maybe the management could think about placing an air-freshner in the bathroom to mitigate the stench. At the very least provide it as one of your optional extras. This is hotel hospitality a la Ryan Air. Soon you will be lucky to find that the bed is included in your room price, as opposed to being an optional extra!

    Good location and spacious rooms, as well as pleasant staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtain is too short, making the bathroom completely wet after a shower.

    Good value for money. Comfortable beds. Great location. Good WiFi connection.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleanness of bathroom. It has got mold and stunk.

    The location was better than I expected. From the center you can take bus 40 or 41 and get off at "Hotel Tallinn", the hotel is just 3 minutes from the bus stop. You can even walk from the old city (I think it's less than 15 minutes walk.) The staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you for fixing the TV!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good place.

    First of all I guess the best thing is location. It's close to everywhere. 10 minutes to the old town, 2 minutes to the bus stop. Rooms are big, clean. The only thing is the water from the toilet after bath, is little bit takes time to dry. but it's not a major thing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Kept awake on Saturday night by lots of drunken revellers returning to the hotel at 3am. Such a shame as the other nights were quiet, having no sleep the day before we travelled home was not safe - we were unable to get back to sleep due to the noise.

    Room was warm

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad windows isolation from outer noise. Keeping in mind that right behind the windows is Paldiski Maantee street our sleeping (in room #2) was really bad.

    All services was just PERFECT, and receptionists was very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Missing hair dryer in the room. Room had big windows on the street side and it was quite a loud during the night.

    Good price. Clean room. Heated floor in bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The door were hard to open and close and noisy as you had to bang them to close. This could easily be fixed.

    The staff were all very nice and helpful. It was very quiet and not far to walk to the old town. It was good to have the use of a lounge. The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is no reception in the hotel. first you need to go another hotel nearby and check in there and then you go to the hotel nearby again to get in your room. the bed was not very comfortable. this price is too much for that room I think!

    location was ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny room, couldn't turn around, no place for luggage. Front doors slam each time so loud that they wake everybody in hotel. Parking is first come first served with no close alternative.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One thing to note, there is no daily housekeeping. If you are planning on staying for a few nights, best to keep that in mind.

    Excellent location and great value for money. Stayed in the courtyard facing room, nice and quiet. Rooms are nice and big. Check in was a breeze. 41 Bus stop is right on your doorstep. And easy walk to many sights.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are horrible!!! Overall very poor extension to the nice hotel and misleading advertisement. We would have never ever booked it if they were decent and truthful about their facilities. Just be aware and rather pay extra although it sounds and look just like a nice hotel the pictures are in fact from the hotel across the road. Originally booked double bed with my partner which in fact was two very poor single "folding guest beds" more likely rather then double bed which was constantly moving apart during the night (very annoying and uncomfortable sleep). Paid extra for a garden view which was in fact parking spaces area to the rear with window drilled in so we couldn't even open it which didn't help with the heat and another fact that the drain in the bathroom smelled so bad everyday that we actually had to clog it up with towels one evening it was unbearable. They do not give you extra towels and forget about cleaning service. We are young easy going and well traveled couple and don't need the 5* or 4*on luxury as long as we have clean bed and bathroom but this was too much even for us.

    location, helpful staff and delicious breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had no AC but was alright. Checkin/reception/breakfast is at hotel next door.

    Friendly staff. We arrived earlier than checkin time but with a call in advance we were able to get into our room upon arrival -- about 2 hours before. Very good breakfast and wide selection. Great location. Just steps from the old town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was noisy in the room as the window overlooks the street, the bathroom was stinky

    Friendly personnel, hotel is near the old town and has the comfy area with free coffee and tea

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I feel somebody trying to open my room three times forget to tell reception.

    it is good hotel at nice location just a walking distance from old town and major attractions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were mattresses on slats that sagged in the middle, not the most comfortable. Sofa bed was really a sofa chair, it was ok but not great. Bathroom shower curtain needed replacing- it was a bit smelly.

    Very good for Old Town- short walk uphill.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No reception area at hotel Lounge for coffee and tea in spooky basement without refrigerator

    No reception area at hotel which used the next door facilities for reception and restaurant. Convenient location and parking. Lounge for coffee and tea in spooky basement without refrigerator. Rooms basic but adequate

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decoration and equipment in the room are not new. The bathroom is very basic (the shower doesn't have a cabin, just a curtain). The window of our room faced a bus stop - people were talking loudly there until late at night.

    The location is good - close to the old town. The space in the room is okay. The price is reasonable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you want a quiet place, book the garden side. Cuz I didn't pay attention to the street side, and it is pretty noisy at night since you can hear every car passing by clearly...

    Great Location, within 10 minutes walk to old town. The room though small, is clean and bright. The front desk (it is actually in another hotel) is actually 80 meters on the left of the original location, right at the corner of the street. So you need to go there first to check in and return back to the original location. On B1 floor, there is a large lounge with free tea and coffee. The front desk speaks fluent English, is 24 hrs, and offers local travel map, which is very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The garden advertised in the description wasn't much of a garden - we had the view to the parking lot at the back of the house. Though we didn't have much of a view we still had the advantage of being away from the rather busy street that the hotel is situated on. Which meaned: quiet nights!

    Helpfull staff. Quite room. Good start of our tour d'Estonia. And you can't miss the Hotel, as it has even a bus stop of the same name ;-) It is equally close to the old town and the train station. But then again that is what many hotels in the vicinity of Old Tallinn may take pride in ... If bad weather should keep you from exploring there is a nice big room with a coffee and tea bar and some sofas.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was old and out of date. Room was next to a street and in the night it was very noise. Bed was sunk and the room was a little bit dirty.

    Personal is nice and helpful. Parking next to hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Looks like a boarding house. Lack of maintenance. There are holes in the wall protected by a plastic covers that did not keep closed. The living room is not very appealing. Should be in better condition. As a sister hotel from the "von Stackelberg Hotel" , should have a better image.

    Location. Having the opportunity to have breakfast at the von Stackelberg Hotel Tallinn, which is very good. WI-FI

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We did not get our room cleaned for 4 days. Not a problem, but worth noticing. Also, the key collection point is located c.a. 100m away from the actual building where we stayed.

    Hotel room was spacious and cosy. Toilet was quite clean. We also had a window view on a parking where we kept our car, so that was handy. Hotel is 5-10 minutes walk from the downtown, taxis are always waiting on the opposite side of the street and neighbourhood seems calm.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The traffic noise from the street was disturbing. The light on the bathroom mirror burned out. The parking should be included in the price.

    The room was warm and TV functioned.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a great location, about 5 minute walk to the old town. The hotel was spotless and very comfortable, it offered a communal area you could make tea,coffee or food. The staff on arrival and departure were fantastic with great customer service, we were too early to check in and they allowed us to store our bags, give us a map of the town and showed us all the main attractions etc. The staff could not do any more.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no air in the room when the window is open directly on the street. Scary. Staff by name OLEG has the worst room. The hotel was empty The worst hotel in my life

    nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    get rooms in the main hotel the cheap ones are around corner they are not connected to the main building and if you get one facing the road good luck there are some that face inside to the garden choose those if you want to sleep

    the breakfast was good lots of choice the bar was always empty and dinning area lacked a cosy aura in the evening the staff were always helpful though

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fridge, and no table. We booked "double room", but in fact it was " twin room" with merged beds.

    Really close to the "old town" h it's near to the Alexander Nevsky Orthodox Cathedral. Great internet connection. High standard of room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The smell in the bathroom was not good. Cleaning in the room is a 10 EUR option, as well as fresh towels. We had a room with garden view, which is actually a parking lot view and it can be a bit noisy with the open window.

    The location of the property is really good - 10 min from Old Town by foot. The staff was nice and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean as the pillowcase was stained with nail polish and there was hair in the bathroom. The bathroom was smelly. We took breakfast that was offered at the nearby property, so you had to walk 3' . That property is stellar but this one is subpar

    The location was excellent. The staff was polite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower room little small even im small body and short but if other bigger or taller than me will be uncomfortable and sink looks have problem when i use it the floor wet a lot so think have to check it

    Best staff always smile and everybody so kind i thought im in like 5stars hotel. And when i asked where is supermarket for buying umbrella they said "we have 1left umbrella so give back when you left" so i can save and everything i asked they answered kindly always

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really bad bed. It's terrible for a couple because we got a two single beds puted together. Air conditioner didn't work well.

    Nice staff. Fast wifi. Quite room. Good place to stay just one night and visit the old town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the stuff, unfriendly, not interested in quality of service. If u wanted to have new towels or room cleaning, u had to pay 5e each time!!! NONSENSE! It was impossible to sleep there! Room 15-the worst I ever had! Windows are located oppositte to the road&bus stop. Even with ear plugs its unreal to get a sleep. Stayed there for 4 nights, feeling like a zomby now (((. Asked friendly to change a room, but they didnt. Actually had feeling that they didnt care. Disappointed! Never again.

    I liked the location, everything is so near.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reception desk, have to go to the hotel up the street to check in/out.

    Superb location, only 10-15 minutes walk to the old town, even less to Toompea. Far enough out to have peace and quiet, close enough to party! Rooms were clean and comfortable, and quite quiet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was in a first floor, and the window was in a street side. It was very noisy during the night.

    I really enjoy my stay. I had everything what I needed. Very good location, just 5 minutes to the city center. A staff was very nice and helpful. They let me to keep my bag for all day. I really enjoy a possibility to use a lounge, where coffee and tea was offered during my stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not so pleasant smell in bathroom (like next to sulphur spring) at least in my room. Room clean up for extra charge.

    Good value for money (if you need to stay for 1-2 nights and cheap). Very good location, walking distance form Old Town.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly disturbing toilet smell in the bathroom. Breakfast being served in the parent hotel, two blocks away. A mini refrigerator in the room would have been nice.

    Budget friendliness. Floor heated bathroom. Decent sized room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) Room Nr.8 was given to me, which has a stink problem, whole room stinks due to canalization problem in bathroom, I talked to one of employees and he told me that, it is known to hotel-management since years. The room had to be out of order, nevertheless it is given to the guests. It was too late to change the Hotel and there was no other free room as an alternative, the night was terrible and disgusting. Very next day evening i got another room. 2) Arrogant woman in reception (with english dialect) was the next problem. I claimed about room, and i was upset how hotel-management already knows about this room, and still they give it to guests. She pretended that everything is okay with that room, and did not want to listen. Terrible experience.

    Breakfast & Wifi

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room, even though clean, had kind of old and worn out look. At least the small paper saying "welcome" on the pillow should not be too hard to change if it looks like something out of a dumpster. Sink in the bathroom was dirty (whatever those brown stripes there were on the left side) and you have to keep pushing the toilet button until the container is empty for it to really flush any paper.

    Comfortable bed, very warm room. Overall good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds could be bit more comfortable - too soft.

    Clean, nice, interior and facilities really looks like 4 star hotel, spacy lounge with free coffee and tea.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy (but if you 're tired , you can sleep well even with that:). And was a bit cold in the room

    The room was nice but noisy because of transport. (My room was with a street view).Cleaned well. And also I really liked the sauna and jacuzzi!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rather bizarre confusion about actual location of hotel. how about saying EXACTLY where you are? by luck, taxi driver was familar and told me that the actual check-in for the hotel was under another name for the hotel. otherwise, I would have not been able to find it. appalling, cheap beds. one of them had to be repaired (30 mins of my time where I had to supervise, and no rebate offered) after I sat on it (I am not fat enough to destroy a bed), and it was revealed that it had no supports. far too soft, even when it did work. please also mention that rooms are next to a major, noisy road.

    very nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception is at another hotel down the street (2 mins walk). No hair dryer - have to ask for one at the reception.

    Great location, spacious lounge area with tea, coffee, water available 27/7. Very tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The basic services like cleaning the rooms, changing towels and breakfast are not free of charge; however, it's a really good value of comfort, environment and location for the small amount of money you pay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    discovered it was very dusty under the bed when i dropped something. It was a hassle getting water in the lounge in the basement. The bed was soft.

    Location - walking distance to old town. Friendly & helpful staff at the Stackberg Hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An extra charge to have your room cleaned or your towels changed. We were only there for 3 nights so it wasn't an issue but if you stayed longer then you would be charged extra.

    The room was very comfortable & clean with quality linens & towels. Check in & check out were efficient. Excellent staff. Shared lounge area was comfortable with free tea & coffee. Great location, easy walking distance to the Old City.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no A/c in the rooms - we had to open windows although we were on the 1st floor. also hotel is not new and everything seems a little bit used - a little renovation would be nice.

    all good, nice location, we liked the breakfast and the lounge room with tea/coffee available. We also used Spa from hotel next door - great massage, highly recommend,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was smelly and wet with no ventilation. The room was pretty hot, the window can be opened only a little bit. Expensive breakfast offer (didn't use). Some small fridge would be nice.

    Clean and nice room, nice lounge with free tea and instant coffee. Good location close to city centre. Free parking. Few english TV programs. We had windows to the backyard (parking), but street in front of the hotel is very busy, so rooms on that side could be noisy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The entrance to the hotel, is actually managed by another hotel, so the first day at the place, I was a bit lost, and in the email was not mentioned about the second hotel reception

    It was clean and well furnished

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good 10/15min walk to old town sometimes there was a smell from the toilets but it may have been the man I was sharing the room with.

    Clean and modern excellent Price

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staying on the first floor with bus station right outside the thin window seemed like all the people were talking right inside my room. Fortunately the bus came and took them away every once in a while.

    Staff was very friendly and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small. the bathroom is awfull get super wet, and didnt have room service.

    The receptivos is far from the hotel so you have To walk with all your bags to check In and check out

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really small, it smelled of sewage a little, but that got away if the window was opened. But in that case we could hear all the noise from the street below so earplugs came in very handy. Also the room was quite hot and humid when the window was closed.

    The best feature of this hotel is definitely location. Also the staff of the hotel where we checked in was very nice. The bed was also quite clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lounge kept running out of coffee and milk and when we asked for re-supply, four cream sachets were brought as "we go to cash and carry tomorrow". Was still the same the next day Family room, which was charged a lot more than double/twin was just a regular sized room with a fold up sofa.

    Close enough to old town, about a 15 minute walk to town hall square (20 if visiting with slower walkers The lounge was a godsend

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom didn't have a fan Rooms on the ground floor may be noisy.

    Location is very good - close to a park in oldtown. Coffee and tea were complimentary in the lounge.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just being a little picky , but the fact they dont tell you that if you stay at the city hotel its an extra 8 euros to use the sauna facility . But hey I dont mind the 8 euros just the lack of information about it .

    I thought the staff were amazingly helpful . you get a sense of being appreciated . Both receptionists were helpful and really for a 2 star facility it was just fine . As the new coach of Estonian rugby I will be back to stay on a weekly basis .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints about the room the first night we stayed there, but the room for our second night (not consecutive nights) could have been a bit cleaner. There were hairs on the bathroom floor and on the bed and when I moved the bedside table to plug in my phone, I could see that the floor hadn't been thoroughly cleaned.

    The breakfast buffet was exquisite! Loved the dining room and the staff was very attentive. The food selection was great and oh so delicious! The location was great, being a short walk to the old town. The desk staff was very helpful. For our second night stay there (not consecutive nights) we needed to get into our room early and this was arranged for us without any issues. They were friendly and it was obvious they wanted to make our stay pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse City Hotel Tallinn by Unique Hotels traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: