Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Classic Apartments - Old Town

Suur-Karja 18, Tallinn City-Centre, 10146 Tallinn, Estonia

#43 of 403 Holiday rentals in Tallinn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 194 apartment reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Old Town Classic 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great, onsite parking expensive for a motorbike but secure, very good sound insulation. We were met promptly and our host was informative and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Old Town Classic 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one bedroom and how to describe the second bed as a platform with a mattress and 3 feet from the ceiling. That's about right diabolical. The electric power went off and we ring martin and he had his phone switched off so we rang Julia and her phone was switch off so we rang the Russian number my partner speaks a few words of Russian two hours later we got the power back on. Then the toilet backed up all in all a great place. Yeah! Right !!!!!.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I didn't like was the noise late at night.

    We loved the location in Old Town and yet close to the shopping areas. The apartment is newly renovated so the bathroom is very clean. The kitchen is well equipped and the living areas are comfortable and cosy. The wifi is fast and reliable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is at a very convenient location, just a few mins walk to the big Solaris mall and walkable distance to all major attractions, it is in a very safe and quiet area, the apartment is very clean. The host is very nice, offer us taxi pick up and drop off service and store out luggage until we leave in the evening.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hosts completely failed to communicate that while the apartment has two bedrooms, the only bathroom is inside the master bedroom. This may work for a family, but was very uncomfortable when rooming with a couple of friends. Also, the second bedroom was a twin. This is a good apartment for one family, but not for friends. The lack of air conditioning made the apartment very warm in summer.

    Large and clean apartment. Kitchen was well stocked with anything needed for cooking. Comfortable beds. Location was good - only five minutes walk to center of town, in a quiet neighbourhood, close to the Solaris shopping centre and a bus stop. Hosts were easy to communicate with, and meetings easy to set up.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Nothing to say.

    We liked the apartment, its beautiful decorations and cleanliness. Wonderful location just in the very heart of downtown. We had a very nice time in Tallinn.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a rubbish truck collection at around 6 am every morning and with the windows open in summer be prepared to be woken. Overall though this is a small matter and the benefits of the apartment far outweigh this small inconvenience

    This apartment is in a great location and also has a lift to its 5 th floor location. We were a group of three and had ample room for us all. We came by boat and Martin collected us from the ferry port and took us to the apartment for a small fee. He was very friendly and helpful with information.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The Location is perfect, the staff was extremely helpful, everything is provided, even things you wouldn't think you will Need. While being right in the City Center (3 minutes from main square) the Apartment is quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this apartment from the location to the amenities was excellent. The kitchen was extremely well equipped and the living area very comfortable with English language news channels. All the basic toiletries and kitchen supplies were there. Excellent wifi also. There was an excellent supermarket in a shopping centre nearby. The roof top coffee shop there was great. The restaurant Vaike on Niguliste had delicious food and charming service (booking recommended) and The Seafood Bar opposite the flower market on Viru was very reasonable for great fish!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    After you pay the money, the owners loose interest in you as a client: - we checked-in rather late (about 9 p.m.) & after we paid the money found out that bed linen on 2 beds in one bedroom was wet. Really wet. As I understood a previous client left the same day, the linen was washed, but not dried well. First, the owner tried to convience us that it is not wet at all or wet a little bit. After we told one of us has a rheumatism and would not be sleeping on a wet linen, she agreed to change blankets. But the pillows and sheets were also wet! So we were obliged to dry it ourselves (at 10-11 pm.) - a month before check-in I asked can I leave the luggage in the apartments after a check-out. I was told it'd be possible if we'd be taken to the airport by their driver, I agreed. Same night we came they e-mailed me at 1.33 a.m, to inform that they would not be able to store our luggage. I haven't seen such attitude for a long time and was very dissapointed. Our impression of Tallinn was affected by it. We made a reservation very long ago after reading good reviews which didn't prove true in our case. Toilet is very small, the bathroom has no ventilation, so there is unpleasant smell of dampness.

    Location is nice (near the city center). It was quiet, we didn't hear the neighbours, one of the bedrooms faces the street, but practically no noise from outside. Roomy apartments.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good.

    Excellent location being a few minutes walk to the central square and a few minutes walk to a nice mall with a well stocked supermarket. The apartment has everything you would expect and then some.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building is a little bit old but functional. Also it was very hot and the house was getting very warm without A/C.

    The appartment is located in the city center but in a quiet area. The building itself is also quiet. It contained everything that we needed for us and our kid. The staff was very helpful and managed things for us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't like lifts at the best times :) , the apartment is on 4th floor and the lift is very pokey, I walked except when arriving/leaving with a suitcase

    Great location for visiting Old Town and city centre, a nice café around the corner for breakfast, very helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Black out blinds, and more spacious kitchen.

    Very elegant apartment, nicely decorated and good quality linen/towels. Rooms were spacious, bathroom was clean and kitchen was well equipped. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Old Town Classic 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the neighbors upstairs were a bit noisy with the music and water pressure in the shower could be a bit more robust.

    seamless check-in process complete with a ride from the airport. fantastic location immediately next to a Mexican restaurant very close to old town and many bars and restaurants. lots of useful tourist brochures in the apartment.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    We were only told that it would be noisy a few weeks before we went and some nights were very noisy. Apartment was too warm at night and you couldn't open the windows because of the noise. We thought we were getting a patio but there wasn't one.

    The apartment was handy for everything that we were involved in.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Old Town Classic 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy apartment. So nice to have someone pick us up at the airport and drop us off at the ferry at the end of our stay. The location was perfect and it was nice and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no air conditioning in the apartment. It would have been good to have a fan for each room. It wasn't too hot during our stay though.

    Location is excellent. Just on the outer edge of the Old Town; very short walk and you're right there. Five minute walk to a supermarket/mall. Quiet area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Old Town Classic 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No a/c and common part of apartment block is somewhat run down.

    Location is excellent - 1 min walk from Centre of old Tallinn.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Clean, good location, nice host

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An extra pillow per person would have been nice

    Location, cleanliness, comfort, the apartment had everything we needed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed in single room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Old Town Classic 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good.

    Excellent location. Clean, comfortable, helpful people.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Old Town Classic 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The building lobby is quite dark and doesn't feel totally safe, especially at night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Old Town Classic 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lady who contacted with us before our arrival was a bit overwhelming with the constant e-mails.

    The whole apartment is great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 toilet

    Good size very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a little bit of refurbishment

    Gratification and very spacious with good amenities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Well organised and convenient location. Host easy to contact and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift - to small for baby-carriage, located on the semi-floor.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Old Town Classic 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lots of space

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice apartment. In the old town, easy to get to shops and tourist parts.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Heating in the apartment is very efficient, sometimes it was too hot!

    Very hospitable and friendly hosts who couldn't do enough.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Old Town Classic 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Excellent location with comfortable room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly welcome, great location, well equipped.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground floor Entrance has strong odour but apartment on 5th floor is fine, just to be aware

    Walking distance to everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Old Town Classic 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Might be too noisy for some, as it is next to a club. For us, that wasn't a problem.

    Vintage design, right in the heart of the old town

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Old Town Classic 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of food generally was not high

    Walking distance to most of old town

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Old Town Classic 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short ceiling in loft bed

    Excellent location, walking distance to everything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Old Town Classic 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, location and once more, location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Building itself not very inviting. Apt door keys a bit complicated. Modern appliances but no instructions in English. Taxi pick up at Bus station not smooth as instruction was to wait because driver would be there while driver was awaiting for a call from us as bus is sometimes late.

    Location. Spacious. Good condition. Nicely kept up. Being picked up at arrival (mark, taxi driver was helpful).

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Driver who should have been waiting for us in the harbor was badly late and not even sorry for that he kept us waiting. We made that mistake that we asked him to pick up also on the day we left and he was 30 mins late again. Luckily we did not miss our boat...

    Good location although extremely noisy in the night time cause the street was full of night clubs and shouting people. Apartment was great, maybe a bit worn out.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location : close to interesting point. can go to everywhere by walking. near to shopping center. comfort room. and easy to find because staff go to airport to pick our group.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing. It was perfect.

    Free pickup from the airport. Drop-off was 10 Euros. So close to the Old Town Square. Less than 5 minute walk to the best restaurants in Old Town. Lovely view of Kiek in de Kok tower. Great for a group of friends.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The windows did let in some street noise but this was a minor issue. We also didn't know how to control the heating.

    The apartment was tastefully decorated with high ceilings and traditional furniture. It was very spacious with a nice view and fantastic location within easy walking distance of the centre. The complimentary taxi from the airport was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Entry from the street makes a very poor impression, reinforced by the elevator.

    Great central location, warm apartment, all amenities including washing machine powder provided. Inexpensive and very quiet.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Can't fault it really. Bit outdated but had charm in that way.

    Provided with free transfer from station and then provided with transport to airport on departure, given lots of information, great location, spacious and well equipped apartment.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nice, clean, spacious enough for 3-4 persons, well equiped kitchen, excellent location, free pick up from airport. Close to city center with lot of restaurants and shops

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only down side is the driver from the apartments was due to take us back to the airport for a 10 euro fee and did not show up at all which was very frustrating so we had to call a local taxi and pay more!

    The location of the apartments were amazing and within a 2 minute walk to the old town! The apartment was very clean, fast wifi and pleasant fitting in with the old town feel. Value for money was also Excellent!

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The apartment is perfectly located in the Old Town. The staff were very helpful and efficient. The apartment is tastefully decorated. It is close to a modern supermarket. This was my first visit to Tallinn. The apartment contributed to making it a memorable one.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The host Olga was very nice and helpful, accurate and efficient at check in and check out. The apartment was clean and well equipped for a longer stay. It's right at the edge of old town, so you are very close to everything and still have the access by car to the apartment, which could be tricky in many other parts of old town.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There is only 1 toilet and 1 shower for the entire apartment. Toilet is in one end and the shower is inside the master bedroom.

    The location and the pick up facility from the ferry station was just fantastic. The apartment itself was spacious and the contact person via email was on the ball right from the word go.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A very clean and comfortable apartment with space for three single adults. There were lots of thoughtful extras but best of all was the sofa to relax on after a delightful day walking around the Old Town

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    there was no internet all 3 days i would not reccommend no one was interested with the problem after they got money from you ..

    just the location was good

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing to complain about

    Great location, comfortable and very clean accomodation.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Right next to a nightclub casino so noise levels at night were a bit annoying

    Great location for tourist activities, very homely and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I review of 10 says it all. Thank you Classic Apts!

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Decor might not be for everyone.

    The location is the best possible for Tallinn, the apartment is clean and spacious.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent service from driver

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Browse Classic Apartments - Old Town traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: