Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of My City Hotel 4 stars

Vana-Posti 11/13, Tallinn City-Centre, 10146 Tallinn, Estonia

#9 of 99 hotels in Tallinn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1121 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location. Nice hotel.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast staff were very grumpy. Manager was exceptional and solved a problem for us very quickly. She went out of her way to help but really the staff need to relax, smile and speak to the guests.

    Location and good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Good choice for a romantic weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was cheap at 12eur pp but somewhat anemic with limited selection and poor tasting coffee. Especially disappointing having seen the day before what the hotel restaurant is capable of, with practically the same cost.

    Nice, cosy and romantic hotel at the heart of downtown Tallinn. The hotel restaurant’s lunch offer at 15 eur was excellent value for money. Rooms were very well kept and nicely decorated. The location is stellar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room in the street maybe a little noise and the curtains didn’t stop completely the light from outside!

    Location amazing room comfortable and breakfast perfect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    A lovely hotel just a short walk from the Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a room rather like an attic one at the top of the building with the window above the beds and looking across roof tops. The room was a reasonable size and comfortable but not with a view if that's what you want.

    A big selection at the breakfast buffet and hot food was made promptly. The restaurant for dinner in the evening had a good menu. The cooked meals were a work of art - and tasted just as good. The waitress carefully explained the menu and when served what was on the plate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    The Hotels location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money was low. Breakfast could have been better. Guest of the night club opposite the hotel can be loud No gym

    The Hotels location is excellent. Interior and room was classy, not your regular box rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location in the Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem was, if you’re like us and prefer to sleep with the window open, there was a lot of noise from people outside the hotel at night. If the window is shut though you don’t hear anything.

    Excellent location from which to explore the wonderful old town. Lovely clean comfortable hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    The location is excellent and the staff were very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little bit on the small side but every thing else was perfect.

    The location is excellent and the staff were very helpful. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were just like home which doesn't happen in every hotel. The hotel is only a few minutes walk to the main town square and there are plenty of good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location and the best staff possible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of a single thing and i can be picky.

    The location was perfect for exploring the old Town. 6euro cab from airport or ferry. Food was good at breakfast and the one lunch we ate. Ultra clean. Staff at desk and restaurant were the best. Helpful and friendly. The breakfast room staff were on top of keeping tables cleaned and food and coffee fresh. We had an issue with the shower and i reported it to reception as we were leaving for dinner. Before we made it to the front door, a maintenance man was rushing upstairs with a new unit. I had requested a room in the back with 2 beds. Done.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Everything exceeded our expectations.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved everything.

    Everything exceeded our expectations. An extra bonus was also to notice that the hotel restaurant serves a 3 course gourmet lunch for 15 euros per person!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Staff were friendly and helpful, Upgrade Poor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I went for an upgrade but when we got to our room there was no shower gel in the shower or soap by the sink, following a night stay, the bedcover had been pulled over and the pillows left on the floor and our cups from the night before had not be taken away and replaced and the milk had been left to curdle, the pelmet was hanging off,

    The staff were friendly and the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    My City Hotel...lovely hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The great let down was the curtains. Thick curtains but same size as windows which meant could not be pulled further and so lights streamed in and I could not sleep at all (have extra sensitiveness to bright lights). I informed the staff who were sympathetic to this, was given an eye cover and offered late check out so I could try and get some sleep. Excellent customer service!! Also one has to pay for use of private sauna and jacuzzi - 1 hour €20 before 6pm (€30 after ). They should be complementary or be longer time e.g 1.5hours even if a charge. Those were my only 2 issues. I have said I would stay here again but only if the curtain issue was sorted.

    Really lovely hotel both interior and exterior! Cream interiors with gold and lots of light which made it look plush and luxurious feel and ambience to it. Location is right in the old town where the tourist buzz is and in front of a cinema which looked more like a theatre and had a lovely fountain. Staff were very attentive and polite. They looked and dressed really professional and would stand up to speak to you when you approach..Great customer service!! It was about 10 minutes taxi ride from the Ferry terminal. Breakfast was the usual hot and cold options and was fine. I like the fact that it's a smaller size hotel (probably about 70 or so rooms on 5 floors

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Great location in the Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head was functional but not practical as you could not position it so that water flowed vertically. This was annoying but not insurmountable to manage.

    The location was perfect for a short stay to explore the Old Town Tallinn. The lodgings were comfortable and the breakfast buffet excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    Hotel is in a great location, & is great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was good, but the staff started clearing up the food before finishing time, which I thought was a bit rude.

    Hotel is in a great location, & is great value for money. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    My City Hotel Tallinn, a hotel I would go back to.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in room unless asked for. Spa treatments a bit pricey. Evening meal menu not to everybody's taste.

    Just inside Inner City and everything accessible. Clean, neat and tidy and helpful staff. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very picked over and not replenished, even at 9:30 on a weekend. (The next day I went at 8, and it was fine.)

    Friendly staff, lobby bar was very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    2.5
    Happy to recommend this to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Staff were outstanding in the restaurant and on reception. They could not have been more pleasant and helpful. The location is perfect for the Old Town. We loved it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything. The staff could not do enough to help and the location was fab! Everything about our stay was perfect....so much so that we can't wait to return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    I had a wonderful experience and diffinatly recommend staying at My City Hotel.
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I stayed in room 104 and the internet was very weak to none existent. It would drop me with out warning and then when and if it came back on I would have to sign in again.

    The bed was extremely comfortable. the staff was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I feel that the price of the breakfast is slightly higher.

    Great location, nice rooms, good food, cooperative and professional staff. I have only one word Perfect!.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    A perfect headquarters for explorations of Old Tallinn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was pretty much perfect.

    The room was beautiful with large windows looking out over a town square. Everything was immaculate and comfortable. And the location in Old Town Tallinn is perfect. As an added bonus, the in-house restaurant, MIX, was superb, serving wild game (among other things) perfectly prepared and with creative sauces.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was on the second floor so if you don't want to close the curtains to have some light in everyone can see in your room from the street. The bedroom were nice but a bit on the small side. A full length mirror would have been nice. The card system on the door doesn't work so well and it always took me quite a while before getting inside the bedroom

    Location is perfect, right in the old town. A lot of good restaurants 5 mins away. Staff at reception is nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Great location, comfortable and everyone was friendly and helpful.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Superb central location convenient for the many attractions of the lower old town. Generous breakfast buffet and top quality restaurant (MIX), with fine dining and interesting drinks. Staff were friendly, pleasant and very helpful. The building also has an interesting history. The General Manager had made special arrangements for the celebrations of Estonia's 100th birthday on 24th February.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Perfect stay in Tallinn Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and friendly reception staff. Clean comfortable room. Good housekeeping. Nice variety of cold & hot breakfast foods. Tea & Coffee facilities in room. 5min walk to Old Town Square.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    A very well run hotel ideally placed in the Old Town, yet five minutes from opera house and tram.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to report!

    Outstandingly helpful staff, from reception to room preparation. Quiet room, as requested and splendid bathroom. Very grateful for curtains lined to prevent street lights at night. Position ideal, with easy access to tram, opera house and hugely appealing Old Town sights.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.3
    Great city, lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold jacuzzi, not being told not to use dressing gowns to get to the sauna, embarrassing! Having to pay for the sauna.

    Large bed, Upgrade to deluxe room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the staff at My City Hotel went out of their way for us, nothing was too much for them. We will definitely recommend My City Hotel to friends and family.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.3
    A classic and pleasant 4 stars hotel in the very heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to complain

    A very good, classic hotel, 4 stars quality, in the perfect position to visit the city center by foot, close to everything: monuments, restaurants, pubs, theaters, the best clubs in the city. At check-in we were offered an upgrade, so for a modest price increase we got a large room, warm and comfortable. The perfect place to come back after walking in the cold Estonian winter. Breakfast is very good too, with fresh ingredients and lots of choice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    A fine choice of hotel for a mini-break in this delightful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very positive experience upon which to reflect: the bed was comfortable, the shower was powerful, and the buffet breakfast was quite excellent. Indeed, the latter was a particular highlight, as it included smoked salmon, herrings, as well as the usual array of meats and cheeses. The staff in the hotel were courteous and helpful, and the location was ideal for a mini-break, being less than a 5 minute walk from the Town Square.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, good staff and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was a pleasant stay. Breakfast was ok but limited gluten free options.

    Fantastic location. On the edge of old and new town. Excellent restaurant inside hotel with good service good staff and good price. Friendly hotel staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Tallinn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing notable that was negative.

    Warm clean and comfortable. Staff were Helpful and polite. breakfast was good. Location was perfect for the old town, shopping and Theaters. Close to the Airport 10 mins by taxi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    Everything fine but breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The quality of the food at beakfast was outrageously low for a 4 stars hotel (also in a 3 stars it would have been unacceptable). After the firt day we decided to have breakfast in a cafè at a few meters from the hotel. Not a big issue after all, but a little bit disappointing.

    Nice hotel, clean, in the very center of the old town. Helpful english-speaking staff. Our room wasn't that big, but it was warm, comfortable and with a nice view from the window.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    Good location, ok breakfast, dated rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, dated hairdryer - the wall mounted kind (have not seen these for years), room temperature was hard to balance, room is a little dated, pancakes at breakfast tasted weird otherwise ok...I found a drunk snoring outside my door one morning which was a bit startling (informed front desk who removed the guy, but I never knew if the guy was a guest or not) so I'm not too sure about security in this instance

    Location is great (on the border to old town so taxis can drop u off easily and it's a few metres to the front door, round the corner from St Nicholas Church), quiet room (my room faced the other side from the club that's just opposite), heated bathroom floor, helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Great to stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked everything. It's in the old town city centre, close to everything what we needed. Basically we didnt use a taxi to visit nearby sights but just walked everywhere. We used a tram from/to airport and the stop was very close to the hotel. Thank you.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.3
    Brilliant. Great city, incredible foodie culture, superb hotel location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Extremely firm mattress. I like a firm mattress too but this was just a tad too firm even for me. This is just nitpicking. It was an otherwise excellent stay-great location, helpful staff

    Excellent location and very helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Tallinn is a gem of a city for a winter break and My City Hotel a great choice of accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's central there is some noise at night. I found it fine some may prefer to ask for a quiet room.

    Spacious rooms and bathrooms . Large Comfy bed and good temperature control in the room. Great location just minutes from the main square, itself a delight with with the Christmas market well under way. The best thing was the staff. Courteous helpful , always available and yet invisible.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Best location, breakfast and bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was connected to the next one and I can hear everything my neighbors did (alarm, shower, conversations)

    Fantastic Location and Breakfast. Very comfortable bed!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Great location and Tallinn is a beautiful town!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good breakfast - quite a nice spread. At the border between the old town and the more modern parts. It was great for visiting the old town but also close to my meeting venue. The staff were very nice both at reception and at the bar. Overall good experience :-) I would definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.5
    For the first night we had a room that had a connecting door...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the first night we had a room that had a connecting door to the neighbouring room. We could hear everything from next door as if they were in the same room, and their light shone through the door frame. Worth making sure you don't have one of adjoining rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    The location is very good, it is in the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lockers in the rooms have the classical keys, which is funny but not useful.

    The location is very good, it is in the old town. The rooms are large and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    A gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Small cosy hotel ideally situated and good value for money. Excellent breakfast and dinner. Reception staff extraordinarily helpful. A gem.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic city lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 English tv channels but aware there are many nationalities to cater to.

    Breakfast was great. Staff friendly. Rooms finished to a high standard.location excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    No views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels are of poor quality and the top floor room has only one window not accessible as it is a very high attic.

    The sheets are of good quality, the breakfast is plentiful and varied and the parking is within easy reach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    A very good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel should tell guests that it is easy, safe and cheap to get a taxi from Tallinn airport to the hotel. Their airport transfer is overpriced.

    An excellent location for the old town. Breakfast was very good and offered a variety of food. Staff were helpful. The room was also of a very good standard.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is strategically placed to enable you to return to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is strategically placed to enable you to return to the the comfort of you spacious room and take the weight off your feet. Tallinn's cobblestones reek havoc on aging ankles !!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    very central location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Note that parking has to ordered while submitting your booking via booking.com

    Friendly staff. As we did not know that we had to book the parking lot with the booking portal(only added into the comments) we had no parking lot. The staff did offer for us an upgrade of the room. Highly appreciated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    The staff is very nice and helpful, good breakfast and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could be more practical (for instance no shelf in bathroom while there is room for it) and is not that big (compared to hotels of same standard) because the hotel is a old building. The shower was bad with water switching from very hot to cold (again old building feature I guess)

    The staff is very nice and helpful, good breakfast and good location in Old town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    This is a great small hotel in a wonderful location with friendly and knowledgeable staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff made our stay an extremely pleasant one. The location of the hotel in the Old Town makes walking anywhere a breeze. Condition of the hotel and all amenities were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Two awesome days in Tallinn based at the wonderfully situated My City Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception led us to believe that NONE of the coffee shops in the vicinity of the hotel opened up until at least 9 or 10 am (thus suggesting we take breakfast at the hotel). That of course was not true as we found a great place literally across the square from the hotel that opened early and had great coffee with outdoor tables and blankets to wrap up in if we were chilly (Reval).

    We had a room that faced an inner courtyard so it was very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Elegant hotel ideally placed for Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor breakfast. Hot food just left in a warming dish and not freshly cooked. Limited public areas and bar (in basement).

    Great location right in the Old Town. Light airy room (201).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice place. Good value. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee at breakfast could have been better. Otherwise nothing to complain about.

    Very convenient location. Good breakfast. Staff was very helpful in all respects. Room was spacious enough for one person might be a little small for two. Loved the heated floor in the bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    The reception staff was helpful, friendly, and eager to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good but somewht limited compared to that of other hotels

    The reception staff was helpful, friendly, and eager to provide information and assistance

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Beatiful hotel and nice trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think , the carpet was A Little bit dirty. New carpets would be nice !

    I liked the view to the streets and bath was nice. The bed was exellent, the pillow was very good ! And the hotel is very quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    Will stay again, but only if the lift works properly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift broke down on both the 2 days that we were there. We were on the 5th floor and I am 70. carrying 20+ kgs of luggage down stairs to catch a plane (no time to get the luggage taken by staff) was not funny. Not the hotel's fault but the lift service company should be sacked. We were told that the lift had broken down every day that week.

    Stayed there twice before - service and staff, comfort, all up to usual standard - great..... but!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.1
    My City Hotel Room too small for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Porter, steps at entry with no ramp. Shower water leaked on to bathroom floor. Vanity plug did not work. Reception sent a person to repair but it did not get repaired. Bedroom area very small. Smallest bedroom I had in European Trip so far. Shower area also very small. Not good enough My City Hotel.

    Flowers on window sill, view from window, handy to Old Town Centre. Reception were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    A great hotel in a great city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast layout is a bit cramped but that is true of many places. The quality of what was on offer was better elsewhere.

    The room was quiet and comfortable. The hotel is next to the old town but is also close to transport to other parts of the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Super experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good but there was not too much variety along the days. I did not like that we were kicked out of the breakfast room because the breakfast time was over and we were still stting there.Maybe the next time the personnel could be kinder.

    The service was really good, we got very good infos where to go and which bars and restaurants to visit. We also got an extra document printed with further information. Thanks again! The bed was very comfortable and our room has been cleaned propertly every day. The location could not be better. Overall super experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.9
    A good hotel if you want to go the opera.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet was filthy, the bathroom small and the shower had some black stains. The breakfast room is very crowded, some tables so close to each other that you must stand up to give access to your neigbour. The breakfast was very basic, a dissappointment because of the expectations because of the gourmet restaurant Mix.

    The room was spacious, the beds good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Great Hotel in a lovely City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This Hotel is ideally located for a trip to Tallinn, the breakfast was very good and catered for all tastes, the staff were very helpful and welcoming, overall a very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Evryting was wonderful in your Hotel, bed good, breakfast...
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cant remember

    Evryting was wonderful in your Hotel, bed good, breakfast great, location perfect, staff and serwic minded, I am sour that I will com back and recomand this Hotel too others

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    The staff were extremely accommodating for our one year old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While it didn't bother us, the hotel was across the street from a night club. There was minimal noise on our Friday night, so if you are a light sleeper it may bother you. However, it didn't wake our 1 year old son (or us.)

    The staff were extremely accommodating for our one year old. They were very friendly and had amenities such as cot, baby bath tub and high chair.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice getaway for a couple of nights..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra bed in the room very uncomfortable. The room (although a superior room) was quite small for 3..

    Nice quiet location. Comfy bed. Nice bathroom, good hot water. Friendly staff..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location and great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We thought the price for using hot tub and sauna were a bit high and it seemed uneccessary to only be able to book it for a private one hour use, which I suppose is fine for some people, therefore we did not use these facilities. It would have been nice to have been able just to use them without booking a time

    Excellent location, quiet street, comfy beds, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.5
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel guest could not eat in the restaurant because it was fully booked the entire time. This is very bad and the hotel should mention that whilst they have a restaurant guests will not necessarily be able to eat in it. I wanted lunch after an exhausting journey, and was told I'd have to goto a restaurant across the road or down the road. I'm in a strange city for the first time, exhausted from travel, I'm in a 4 star hotel and cannot get lunch. Very bad show.

    Location was very good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    6.3
    Poor hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the night club to the room was terrible. And we didn't even took the cheapest room...so disappointed. We couldn't sleep at the first nigh at all. First and last time at this hotel.

    Hotel was in a great place, everything was close.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel extremely well located. Wifi needs to be fixed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It took me a long time to figure out how to use the heater. It would have been helpful if a staff had explained when I arrived. The wifi in my room was not working well at all. It was problematic given that I was on a business trip.

    The hotel's location is fantastic, the hotel's staff is very nice, the decoration at the entrance is beautiful. My room was very quiet. The restaurant in the hotel is very good. I was able to print for free.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clinical modern hotel. No character. Wifi did not work anywhere other than reception. 'Hot' items at breakfast not hot. There's significantly better elsewhere in the old town.

    Location excellent. Close to plenty of good restaurants & bars. Easy access in & out of old town.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.2
    A lovely hotel with super-friendly staff in the heart of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit disappointing that the sauna is available for an additional charge, it is not mentioned at the description of the hotel and usually such facilities are free at 4-star hotels. Also, it would be great to have tea-coffee making facilities in the room. Our window couldn't be opened and it was way too hot in the room. I understand that with -10 temperatures outside they need to heat up the premises, but it's a shame this couldn't be better regulated.

    A lovely hotel with super-friendly staff in the heart of Tallinn old town! The rooms are immaculately clean, wi-fi is perfect, nice breakfast and the location couldn't be better. Would highly recommend to everyone!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    6.3
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room dated and tired looking,no tea or coffee making facilities in room unless you upgrade room extra charges apply not what you would expect for the money you are paying,staff need training in certain areas of customer service and definetly on the sales process ie meet and greet the customer first build a rappour with them and then try to upsell them,not just say hello and then go for it.

    Good location central old town

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    10
    The best restaurant in Tallinn
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be great to have tea and water included.

    The hotel is good, but the restaurant is excellent! You can even find here gluten-free and lactose-free meals. Chef is a real magician!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.6
    Fine
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    I arrived late, and had to leave early the next morning.The lady at the reception was very kind. She arrangement a breakfast package and a taxi. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was nice and clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Great location - water in room should be included as standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Water in room should be complimentary - just increase the price of the room by 3 euros. Free water is an added touch that guests very much appreciate.

    Location was excellent, breakfast good and really good value for central Tallinn

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    9.6
    Hotel restaurant served amazing food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No access to irons and boards, only an ironing service.

    Hotel restaurant served amazing food. Good location just a short stroll from main square. Bedrooms very comfortable. Good private sauna to hire.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.2
    Highly recommended hotel in Tallinn
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit pricey. There was a day when wifi connection was poor.

    Location is very central - the town hall square and the freedom monument are only a few minutes away. There is also a tram stop nearby for Kadriog Palace and bus station. The staff in the hotel are very helpful and welcoming. The room is very clean and comfortable. The hotel offers good breakfast with hot food and fruits. There are also restaurants and coffee shop near the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was upgraded to superior room. This is a con. Superior room was on 1st floor at top of uncarpeted staircase and next to lifts so heard other guests walking up and down stairs all night. Also a lot of noise from outside from revellers all Friday night and they were still there when we left for airport at 530am on Saturday morning

    Excellent location. Clean and comfortable rooms. Helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.1
    decent option, great location, friendly staff, poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Average breakfast. No scrambled eggs/ omelette available in breakfast, could get these through room service only. Orange juice of very poor quality

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse My City Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: