Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dorpat Conference Hotel 3 stars

Soola 6, 51014 Tartu, Estonia

#15 of 26 hotels in Tartu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2670 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit of a scramble - no one checking room numbers and overall very busy, ended up using the lobby area.

    Nice view, comfortable bed and free parking in central Tartu.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is good but nothing special., a little bit boring.

    A good and fresh hotel with kind of big rooms, in the centrum of the town. Free parking in p-house.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing significant that I can mention

    The hotel is very conveniently located for business. Car parking was easy and the hotel was very accessible. Room and breakfast both met expectations based on my last very enjoyable visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little complex connection between parking and hotel (couldn't open doors after check out)

    Kind personel, easy access, tasty breakfast, nice location (close to the river)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit pricy hotel. The breakfast was not that good one could except by judging the hotel.

    Comfort bed and great location near the bus station. Staff was kindly and very helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have a kettle in the room.

    Nice clean room, lovely front of house staff and great breakfast. Hotel is located very centrally and was very easy to find and a great base for my stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room ventilation was a bit loud. I have used to full silence at home. So it is rather my personal sensitivity and may not disturb other guests.

    Everything there, as usual: location, design, comfort, breakfast etc. Even the TV in room was modernized.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room didn't have the kettle and the bathing area will be wet when bathing.

    The location of the hotel just located behind two shopping centre which have supermarket and restaurant. The hotel provide free car parking for the guest. The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Twin beds are small, rooms might get cold and sometimes you have noisy neighbours.

    I'm staying in Dorpat quite frequently and happy with it. It's nothing too special but definitely worth the money and staff is always happy to have you there. Good parking options, good enough breakfast and excellent location. Wifi quality has increased.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean room, quiet surrounding, good cable TV. Delicious breakfast with various options. In room was everything you can need. The hotel is very good located - next to main city objects and downtown.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are no slippers, bathrobe or a kettle.

    Dorpat hotel is located 50 meters from Tartu bus station. There was a reception for 24 hours, I arrived at midnight and accommodation takes me about 3 minutes. Good breakfast. The room has a bed, desktop, LED, wardrobe, bathroom with shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not komfortable for me, bathroom is getting wet after taking shower. A bit overpriced for what it is in my mind.

    Location is great, staff friendly, good breakfast. Probably the best option in Tartu.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't like the croissants ... would like loose sugar for the cereal. Otherwise the breakfast was great.

    Reception staff were very helpful finding us a restaurant when we arrived very late at night. Extra pillows we requested were in our room when we returned. We really appreciated that after travelling 14 hours.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all great! Thanks a lot for all guys, you are great: hospitality, location, cleanness, breakfast&food in a whole, price, sparkling wine on 1st of JAN! Wishing you all the best and prosperous in 2018, Thanks and hopefully CU again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In general this is good hotel. Perfect location, close to bus station and minutes away from old town on foot. Ahha science center and Aura swiming pool just on the stone throw..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no bathroom supplies you usually get in hotels, e.g. small toothpaste and a hand soap.

    The room had a nice big window, the bed was comfortable, TV

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amenities in the room could be improved (e.g. I don't like liquid soap).

    hotel's location is excellent and provides an excellent value for money. Hotel and rooms are well-kept and nicely appointed. Breakfast is also very good, especially compared to other hotels in Estonia within similar price range.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff on the spa (only) are impolite

    the hotel is nice, the staff is very excellent and polite, from the parking place, included on the price,it's possible to reach the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't really anything to dislike.

    Good location, friendly and helpful staff. Tasku shopping mall right next to the hotel. Next to the bus station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed was actualy two sigle beds together. So there was a gap between matreses. Also, its anoying that you cant access parking through hotel (2nd floor door), when you check out and give back your room key.

    Big parking space aviable by the hotel. Very good brekfast. Very friendly and helpuf staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect, a big thank you! The hotel restaurant is mostly recommended - especially in the evening - a tranquil view over the river, downtown illumination and delicious food. The service in the hotel and restaurant, as well as the bar in the lobby was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just info: no fridge, water is not for free, no shampoo.

    Almost nothing to add 😉big room, nice TV, baby bed for free, even baby toiletery left.No noise from the city, good bed and pilows,shower cup, shoe polish etc.dryer in a room.Perfect location.in a walking distance from Ahha center, auraksskus aquapark, old city.Super braekfast except coffee.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to eat after 10pm in this hotel

    The hotel is just at the bus station, so very comfortable if you arrive by bus to Tartu I think it is a very good value for the price Breakfast also very good for the price Reception helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I find pillows in many European hotels to be too thin, more akin to a large tea bag. That's my only concern. Room was perhaps a little warm for my taste.

    Really friendly staff, wonderful location right by the river and the bus station from Tallin/the airport. The rooms were large and spacious, with excellent views. The price was fantastic, and the bed comfortable. The lounge area was relaxing and the barstaff friendly. It is a nice place to unwind in or just to do work on one's laptop. Breakfast was varied and tasty, and plentiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room temperature wasn't comfortable which made it a bit difficult to sleep. Couldn't find a way to regulate it as well.

    Great location, friendly staff. Breakfast was great. Good experience overall!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No carpet,the fridgerator wasnt swich on,the floor wasnt clean(something dirty fell down from the bed to the floor!)At the administration desk they didn’t introduce discounts! Spa was over booked!

    Coffemacine in the room!Quiet!Pet’s allowed!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    waiting time in the Restaurant required a bit more patience than our family has. The children dish was good - and in adult size. The fish that my wife and I were chosing was great but the size of that particular main dish was like a microscopic starter - and I was looking hungry after my childrens plates - who fortunately had hard time finishing their part - so we had a chance to taste that as well :)

    Great location - good value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was average. Room door didn´t close easily I had to use force to close it. I didn´t liked coffee at all, I have been at this place before and nothing have changed since.

    Bed was Ok, pillow was too hard. Girl at reception was very nice and offered room with better view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area for breakfast and quantity of chairs/ tables during peak was not sufficient.It is a bit inconvenient to have breakfast "next to reception desk"

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff professional and warm support. I left a vest in my room and I realise it only after leaving the hotel and not in time to come back. A phone call and an email was enough. The staff found the object and arranged its shipping to my address. The way hotel staff help you when you have problems makes the difference. Great service and many thanks!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Breakfast. Fantastic Hotel in a good location. We had a great view of the river. Easy walking in to town. Parking in the structure next to the hotel was easy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast, but I missed a cup of green tea in the morning (Pickwick tea is not what that level hotel should offer for the guests)

    High quality service, perfect location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small hotel parking, but we could park across the street for free because it was Sunday.

    Rich and diverse breakfast. The staff was very polite and friendly. Great location, five minutes on foot to the old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to keep the window open to have more fresh air in the room at night and there was quite a bit of noise from people on the street, at 4:30 AM. There is a casino nearby. While the breakfast was good, the restaurant can run out of fee tables in the morning.

    Right in city centre, close to old town, shopping and restaurants nearby. Good breakfast. If there is no parking space on street, you can stay in the parking house and the hotel will pay for your parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast area was probably a bit small - it was hard to find a free table in the morning; would have liked if hotel had a children's play area.

    Spacious rooms (even with extra bed), good location - easy to get everywhere

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom smelt of cabbage And Free Wi Fi does not work on 6th floor. Hotel and rooms a little dated now Breakfast poor Staff in restaurant in morning like robots no smiles or charisma

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I sugest to offer still water for free that will be good.

    Thank you everything was very good!! :) Especialy extra kid bed for free and special kids soap and shower gel - This thing very awsome!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room could be cleaned better as there was some hair on the floor and hair accessories from previous guests

    Staying in this hotel the second time with husband and little baby 2 y.o., located very close to river bank, AHHAA, shopping centres. Good choice of breakfast, but small cups of coffee, but there is available coffee machine in a room as well. Watered floors in bathroom was not disturbing us a there were plenty of towels. Husband was happy to have comfortable free under roof parking place. Me as mother was surprised and happy to have baby cot free of charge with a good mattress and amazing bed set for the baby and free baby soap and shower gel as well. As well it was not a problem to align late check-out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a modern hotel, lacking in any "Old World" charm and caters to groups and families. Thus, the breakfast buffet can feel like a stampede at times. Overall though, good value.

    Location excellent. Pleasant short walk into old town. Staff were very amenable to printing some boarding passes and offering information. Very clean, everything worked properly, ample breakfast options.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms and bathrooms were a little on the small side. The Nordic style furnishings were a little spartan, and the bed was not very comfortable. Room tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for the top floor or bring a set of ear plugs. The floors transmit the noise of people walking around above you.

    The hotel is in a very convenient location, across from the central bus station and a large shopping mall. It's also minutes away from the old town with it's bars and restaurants, and the university. Rooms on the back side are quiet and have a view of the river and nearby neighborhoods. The restaurant in the hotel is excellent and is rated as one of the best in Tartu. We had both breakfast and dinner there, which were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom floor could be heated - even on summer evenings it is a nice touch. Strange noises emerging from room radiators

    Nice breakfast with a lot of options. Strong wifi signal (on the 2nd floor).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Good location and good view from the window. Nice breakfast (incl. fresh fruits that you don't meet often nowadays!). WiFi functioning well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A little more variety to the breakfast table would be welcome.

    The combination of the hotel and Tasku shopping centre is excellent, hotel guests have free parking in the shopping centre's parking house with a direct access to the second floor of the hotel. The location is one of the best ones in Tartu, on the river bank, and Tartu centre and old town is all within convenient walking distance. Internet worked very well. I have stayed in this hotel at least half a dozen times and would definitely come back here whenever my work brings to Tartu.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was not ideally clean and it was not possible to leave window open/without curtains as the troups were constantly smoking nearby at the market - but it's my problem:)

    location, service, price

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fact that it takes over 2 hours by road to get here from Tallinn but that is not a hotel fault.

    This is a very good hotel for an overnight or a few days. Very well located and just across the road from the bus station. The train station a short taxi ride away and there is parking in a multi next door for a small charge The breakfast is good. The staff are very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no safebox in the room. Would have liked a nespresso or equivalent coffee maker in the room.

    Location, modern and functional. Generous breakfast but coffee not so good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only thing that annoyed me was that they didn't have the tool for wiping/mopping up the water in the bathroom after washing! We ended up using our small towels to dry the floor or it would have been impossible to go there wearing socks for a good while!

    Its a lovely hotel bang in the middle of Tartu! Room was nice size, clean and had a pretty good view over the market and the river. Breakfast had a lovely choice and its safe to say nobody will be leaving hungry!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was greate. It's hotel that hears customer and provides what is tequested. Small suggestion for improvment, please, place few paintings on the walls in a room. It will make rooms much more cozier.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom was in little green ceramic plates (welcome from USSR?), there was a little bit of mold in one corner in a bathroom, and a bathroom did not have shelves at all awhere to put little thing every woman has. The room did not have refrigerator and WiFi in a room was very poor, so I could not use it. And noise!!! I could hear what my neighboor was doing in his bathroom, like he was in mine, the steps in his room. I was lucky my neighboor was calm and quite.

    the room was clean, bedsheats and towels were white. Quite big table and 2 chairs. Staff very helpful and polite. Breakfast was good, standart european. Location is perfect! just 2 min walking from bus station and very close to city center - 15 min and you're in a heart of Tartu

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next time it would be wise to inform the client, in case the client's next door neighbor would be a dog that barks. I was utterly disappointed hearing dog barking randomly and angrily in the middle of the night. And offering another room after having complained at 11 p.m, is not much of help, as I am all settled in my room (i.e in bed). Totally disappointed in Dorpat.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel allows pets, so be careful because during our stay dogs started barking in adjacent rooms at 6 AM and didn't stop until 9 AM. Staff from the reception did not help with that problem either.

    Good location, nice breakfast, nice rooms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything! Rooms are nice and comfortable, location is super, breakfast is good, staff is friendly. And one huge plus is that the rooms are so quiet, perfect for working and having good sleep before important meeting!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The hotel is basic. It's a 3* - no gym, no fridge, small TV with only a few channels. - WiFi was SUPER slow

    - Well located, next to shopping/bus station, 5 mins from the Old City - The breakfast was decent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A la carte restaurant's interior design is quite spartan.

    Excellent location at the very center of Tartu with a nice view of river Emajõgi. Indoor connection with Tasku shopping mall is a pleasant bonus. A la carte restaurant has very nice food.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    like most of hotels- breakfast does little steps below (if comparing with very first years). Suggestion: small water kettle in room would be very nice to have

    We have been already so many times here- always pleasant stop in Tartu center

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to take a bus in early morning before breakfast time. In the evening asked for a take-away sandwich and the reception lady said yes, but there was nothing in the morning, disappointing!

    Good location, clean facilities

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was way to hot, but the parts of the breakfast (the scrambled eggs, bacon and meatballs etc.) which should have been hot was cold all three mornings of our stay.

    A nice hotel situated neatly in the center of Tartu, with friendly and smiling personnel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relatively small room for that price, really small old-school TV with with 10 channels, in overall, feels like overpaid..

    Perfect location and nice view from my window

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel lacks a character. Rooms are neat and clean, but just like in every other hotel in the world.

    The breakfast buffet is one of the best in Tartu. Very conveniently located if you're into shopping - you are just next to one of the biggest shopping centres in Tartu. You might get a beautiful view of the Emajõgi as well.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No facilities like gym or pool. The staff was not unfriendly per se, but I did not feel welcome

    Central location. The room was clean with good sound isolation

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit overpriced and it's very hard to find a place to sit during breakfast

    Great location, comfortable and clean rooms, nice view, good wifi, friendly and helpful staff!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decent wifi, but could be better.

    Excellent view from the room (to the river and to the city). Excellent breakfast. Robe and slippers in the room. Comfortable bed and pillows (which is very rare in hotels in general). Great location. Very clean. Coffee and tea making facilities in the room. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry is still a ridiculous price to get a load done which at a hostel costs 5 euro max. Whereas I'd have had to pay over 50 euro at the hotel. Coffee machine in room was wasteful (single pod brew) and tasted gross. (Even after rinsing the machine).

    Decent location, nice view of the river. Close to bus stop and walking to downtown. Close to shops as well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast, poor variety and low quality ingredients. It's almost we are back to the continental breakfast of the 1980's.

    I would call the hotel Spartan. It's a clean and simple hotel, perfect for people traveling on business and in a budget. I was traveling with my five year old son, and I booked this hotel due to the close proximity to the science museum.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mediocre breakfast

    OK hotel with very nice view if the room is overlooking the river. Good location. Own car park available to clients for free is a plus

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location. Literally within a stone's throw of the main bus station. Meant I could sleep in longer before taking off in the morning for bus leaving town. Short walk from the old town. Short walk from shopping centres.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast hall was overcrowded, tables stand in one row, you eat breakfast with people you don't know. This is not comfortable and pleasant at all.

    Wonderful river view! Very good location, rooms were quite spacious and bed were comfortable. Free parking and fast internet connection.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Insufficient SPA facilities; no saunas, no pools. The room was a bit worn-out - especially the wooden floors could use some renovation.

    Perfect location! Breakfast very good. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I honestly must say I liked every freaking thing. Before booking I carefully read the reviews and noted complains about too soft bed/pillow (c'mon guys, find a real reason to complain about) and breakfast. The food was satisfying so not sure if they have improved or am I not a whining person. But overall, the bed was super fantastic, don't remember when I slept so well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast room is too crowdy, too big tables, but most of the people want to sit "alone" and to not want to share the table with others. WLAN did not work very well

    Perfect location to visit the old town of Tartu and also just nearby the big shopping centers. We had a room with view to the river and the old town. Nice big and clean rooms. Good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was average. A bit problematic for a person with special dietary needs (vegan, dairy-free, glutenfree...). The hotel didn't reply to emails before the stay.

    Good spa with treatments and massages! Excellent location just next to the bus terminal, river, a market place with fresh fruits and berries...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nice friendly service. Very good breakfast for those who eat a lot early in the morning, and just as good if you eat a little. The possibility to sit outside was very good. A lot of people seemed to use the Spa. I had no time. I would stay there again. It is close to everything.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely poor choice of TV channels, quite basic facilities, for example in bathroom. Bottled water in room for a charge. View to shopping centre car park.

    Excellent staff, very friendly, helpful and nice people. One of the best staff experienced in hotels. Forgot something in room, was returned. Central location at riverside.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been much more versatile for that price. Bathroom smelled badly, tv channel choice was poor, ac was not working properly, no cold air.

    Location is great, stores, shopping mall, old town, river is all nearby, bus station is literally in front of the hotel. Beds are good in the rooms. Riverside room was very quiet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is very poor, I must say. Not that there is not enough selection, but it is on US Motel level. Considering hotel location and facilites, could be a lot better.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Dorpat Conference Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: