Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ecoland Spa Hotel

Randvere Tee 115, Pirita, 11913 Tallinn, Estonia

#88 of 99 hotels in Tallinn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 902 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.7
    Vetee go to another hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i had some doubt or I needed some information their comments were so vague. It seemed I anoyed them asking.

    Personal unpolite. Thievy never saig "Good morning"

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    The room was very spacious with sitting room downstairs and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture was a bit worn out.

    The room was very spacious with sitting room downstairs and bedroom upstairs. I also appreciated the water boiling machine in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    4.2
    Worst hotel ever stayed in
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible. The worst hotel I have ever stayed at. Photos of rooms do not match with reality. Incredibly old and dirty. Breakfast has a huge queue and very small selection of food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    4.6
    Coffe was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    General appearance of the hotel is shabby and dark. Next to the outside door was a tobacco spot where the smell drifted inside. The reception staff was unfriendly and the communication was very rude. Cleaning equipment in the corridors 24 hours a day and powerful scented cleaning agents are used.

    Coffe was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    3.3
    when we arrived, there was only russian language service. and it was hard to understand
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was very dirty and a lot of stuff was broken, check photos. and we take a room with double bed and we got room with two beds what was un comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    3.3
    The breakfast was almost good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smell was not good. The curtains had paint effects. The sauna was not clean, I couldn't stay for one moment.

    The breakfast was almost good. 2**

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls thin like paper, could not sleep cause of snorting neighbour in another room. Also room furniture was with stain marks, which does not leave a tidy room impression

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.7
    Cheap stay near the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room in the new part of the building freshly built, there was a small kitchen in the number, but unfortunately there were no dishes or anything to cook in. Also there were no shampoo and soap in the bathroom. On the first floor of he same building a supermarket is situated so in the morning at about 8 o’clock they start to make very loud noises downstairs.

    Very calm and cozy part of the city, in 3 km there is a big beach. Swimming pool is small (10m to 4m approx) but it was a nice bonus, also there is a steam sauna with very good temperature. If you like to jog in the morning you will like it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    4.6
    Very disappointing
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff. Awful breakfast. No elevator, no air conditioning. Additional fee for sauna. Very deep pool (nothing to do in the pool area if you stay with small children). My room was extremely small and very hot.

    Can not say anything good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.0
    Via booking asked for large bed, was given 3 single beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Via booking asked for large bed, was given 3 single beds somewhere in basements, little window with a view of neighboring roof, funny smell on corridors, tv not working, very oldfashioned interior - does not match booking pictures

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    2.9
    DO NOT GO THERE!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Before book the room read reviews, this was our mistake. Furniture was broken and very old, room was dirty, when we saw our room we even didn't want to go to the ”spa” and get any kind of disieses. I even didn't want to use a shower. Towels and bed linen had weird smell.

    The breakfast was pretty edible

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    There was a good mix of people staying there,the hotel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was like gulag food strange to my taste

    There was a good mix of people staying there,the hotel was trying to keep up with the time but you could see the soviet influence every where

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.7
    Swimming pool and sauna was included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is located near road. Very noisy. Trouble to sleep because of traffic. No changing rooms near pool. Breakfast could be better.

    Swimming pool and sauna was included. Free parking. Perfect bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely stay in a old fashioned hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed

    I liked the design of the rooms and the hotel, it is very old fashioned! We ended up in a suite while we booked a normal room. We were surprised and happy with it. The breakfast was excellent and included.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.8
    Beautiful classic style interior.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor English language skills. Breakfast very primitive (eggs, sausages, corn flakes!) Far from city center (25 min by car)!

    Beautiful classic style interior. Friendly personnel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    Noisy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was small and not tasty. Also, there was a group of kids in the hotel that were very noisy and hotel staff did not do anything about. Overall the hotel was noisy.

    big beds

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    3.8
    Poor Accommodation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor location, poor breakfast, I went there on the 2nd of June, It was supposed to be summer but it was 10 degrees and the room was very cold. The central heating was not working. They changed the room with warmer one where there was no internet connection.

    I did not like it at all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    3.8
    it is not like on the Picture the room was horrible and the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is not like on the Picture the room was horrible and the bathroom stinking like hell never go to this Hotel just pay more and dont let you full by the Pictures

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    6.7
    Good value for low price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff did not feel very welcoming, they looked sad or anxious. I did not see a single smile in two days. Also the whole building is pretty dark.

    Pool and sauna was pretty good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    3.5
    This hotel is really not pet friendly.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is really not pet friendly. Its 20 euros per dog and you know that just when you arrive to hotel without any sayings before. Cleanliness is a satisfactory.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.9
    The rooms were very clean and the receptionist was kind and...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast employees were unprofessional (no greeting, ignoring, not able to speak Estonian nor English).

    The rooms were very clean and the receptionist was kind and very helpful. In front of the hotel there is a bus stop, where you can take a bus that brings you to city center. Very convinient. Breakfast had a good selection. Wifi was working well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.1
    Quite good place for staying
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no milk at all on breakfast table that morning (personnel said - delivery problems...?). And hotel was full of customers. I brought milk from dailyshop (it´s in the same building)... Usually,there are no such kind of problems and breakfast is quite OK!

    Quite good place for staying for couple of nights for business trip. Good meals in restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    7.5
    A good value hotel
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You can't fairly compare like for like between this hotel and similar in UK - but clearly they do their best. I might have had an evening meal in their resturaunt, but I couldn't understand the menu - but then again, how many English guests do they have?

    The staff were keen to provide good and friendly customer care, which in my view makes up for any shortcoming in facilities. Quiet location, warm, comfortable clean and met our needs with a breakfast that suited me. Most staff spoke little English, but if your friendly - they responded.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.2
    Perfect location, wonderful food, clean room, a must book!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pool was a unheated pool. This will pose a problem for people who are expecting a warm water pool, especially considering it is winter.

    Nice comfy room with friendly staff and no lack of assistance. The location was convenient and peaceful! The morning breakfast was amazing! Nutritious and healthy!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    6.3
    Decent place for a night or two
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non-smoking room but the emergency exit was right next to our room and people were using that as smoking area. The smell was pouring in. The room looked worn.

    Beds were comfy. Location is for a travelling with car.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.5
    During the day in city we got new towels and room cleaning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Soundproofing between rooms are bad. We could easilly hear what our neighbours are talking. And when they go to shower or open curtains, we got feeling that someone is doing it in our room. Soundproofing from outside was good, but anyway noisy, because hotel is located on cross of two busy streets. Weather was very windy and somehow that wind made turbulance on roof or walls, so that made some noise. And about atmosphere I don't know to write it in bad or good things. Maybe someone would write it as good. From restaurant stuff and parties in corridors we got feeling that we return back to svoiet union.

    During the day in city we got new towels and room cleaning. Room wasn't freshly repaired, but clean and nice. Don't know to write first situation to good or bad things. More to good. After arriwal we got room in first floor which was more as basement, and has small drain smell, and without any discuss they change it to nice room in second floor.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.1
    Ecoland
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As a smoker I didn't like that there were no balcony. Secondly, as a solotraveller I was expecting single bed, not 2 or 3 of them.

    Staff is always amazing and on top of expectations.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    6.7
    Not bad overnight stay for a good money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is sauna and swimming pool for free, but sauna is only from 7:30am to 8:30am. Pool is pretty cold and without any guard, so enjoy staying with children when group of drunken Russians decided to bring few more bottles of beer.

    I liked location good for trips to Tallinn and also to Lahemaa national park, comfortable beds, heating and private bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    6.7
    Cheap and an OK place to crash, but that's it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old buzzing tv with a single channel; weak wi fi - impossible to load 480p videos during daily peak times; poor room sound isolation - could hear every door opening and step taking, not to mention water flushing and chatter from other rooms

    Cheap and simple. Covers all the basic needs. The bar in the lobby is open until 02:00 AM during weekends.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.8
    Quite Decent Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furnitures were fine (clean enough), but old - soviet age. No possibilities to choose the room. It could be a better location, better view. The staff did not speak our language as they claimed. They spoke Russian/ little English.

    The pool is a big advantage, the price is very decent. The location could be better but the connection via public transport is very good. The breakfast was included.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    3.3
    Budget place with a small spa, not too clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minus: - It needs a car to get there as it's far from the center and not easy to reach - very strong smell of bleach in the room, we had to leave the room with the open window quite a few hours before it was possible to stay in - the mattress was not comfortable and it was visibly dirty, luckily the sheets were clean - the spa center is very small, in the swimming pool there were many hair and the water was cold - breakfast was quite poor quality

    Plus: - there is a nice restaurant which served us a nice à la carte dinner - the hotel is old but it has a nice style - there is a supermarket next door

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    3.3
    Poor staff service location far away from the center of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs are very unfriendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.8
    Clean room good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel

    Clean room good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.3
    Was very hot with no fan and not much ventilation.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very hot with no fan and not much ventilation. Breakfast was not very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    3.8
    Not going there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad service. Tobacco smell inside.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    4.6
    Adequate
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small rooms, too hot, smoke smell is too strong.

    Wheelchair accessible bathrooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    4.2
    The room was without window, smels very bad.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was without window, smels very bad. I found a syringe needle under the bed...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Had noisy neighbours and the walls dont keep it silent at...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had noisy neighbours and the walls dont keep it silent at all. Was difficult to have rest

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.0
    Had to change rooms 4 times, until I got what was in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to change rooms 4 times, until I got what was in the pictures.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    all good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pool water was little cool

    all good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    3.3
    Old style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant service, pool and sauna. Old style rooms.

    Old style. Friendly administrator

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.5
    As a summary I would like this accomodation to other travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Variety of breakfast meals - but in general it's ok

    I liked cleaniness, interior and room size of this hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.3
    Simple accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusion with reservation

    Coffee is not tasty.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Some day i will come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff - exellent! Kitchen - exellent! Nice and quiet place!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Good place for stay with children and by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly staff. Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.7
    Staff was great, pool ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was awful. Pretty much noise from outside and other rooms.

    Staff was great, pool ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    5.8
    facility needs renovation and better cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor maintenance of the building. Poor cleaning

    Nice staff good SPA

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    4.6
    Very dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    5.8
    ideal hotel for people who spend not much time in room)))
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Description of de luxe room equipment did not meet the reality also small TV from 1960?? which did not work properly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    4.2
    I wont come back there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was good but its not allowed to take breakfast in a room

    Hotel furniture was very old.it.needs some renewing for sure

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    4.2
    Disturbing was the cigarette smoke and smell in the corridors
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disturbing was the cigarette smoke and smell in the corridors

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    5.0
    Cheap and low quality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Funky smell in the room, not so clean, bad breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    7.1
    suggested
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very complicate to find room. No elevator.

    price compare to quality. good restaurant

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.5
    Indoor pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor pool

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.1
    Location, environment, bed was more or less OK and breakfast...
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lightning in the room was poor, it was difficult to work with my Computer.

    Location, environment, bed was more or less OK and breakfast very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    8.8
    Turkish sauna, the swiming pool and the breakfast was...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom didn't had a heater! It was too cold to take a shower!

    Turkish sauna, the swiming pool and the breakfast was excelent!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.5
    Nice stay for bussiness trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice to stay.Excellent kitchen in restaurant. Free packing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.2
    It was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good value for money. The staff was really nice. We had a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    4.6
    Childrens bed was broken and dosent had madrats.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Childrens bed was broken and dosent had madrats. Not good place for little children.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    7.5
    Its a nice location and the prices are very fair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There are holes in the wall and in the bath room door (room 603) - this gives an unpleasant feeling. Also the bed is way too old and makes noise by each move. The curtains are not washed - you dont want to know, what happened there...

    Its a nice location and the prices are very fair. Also good is, that the bus station is right in front of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    7.5
    The price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reception. First room was dark and dingy and the window could not be opened so I asked to change. They seemed to be filling up the oldest rooms first to agent customers! Hotel rather run down. Communal areas very dark and old fashioned. Breakfast poor with cold coffee which had run out twice. Young staff not properly trained. Many basic things missing on the breakfast buffet!

    The price. Excellent back massage.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    6.3
    nice clean rooms, balcony
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Water pressure was 0, toilet made an awful noise whenever somebody flushed it (that included neigbours too) staff spoke mostly russian. Big trashbags of laundry were 24/7 in the hallway. Visiting kids ran around the hall even at 11 pm!!

    nice clean rooms, balcony breakfast was good estonian style breakfast

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is old fashion, The interior like in times of russian emperors in sevevteen's century. The smell as well. The bathroom was dirty, smelled like canalization amd I found on the floor at least three different type of hair from previous guests. The breakfast was poor, no taste and no selection.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    9.2
    40 euros for 2 persons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi signal is lost sometimes, though we were pretty far from reception.

    40 euros for 2 persons. 1 night, breakfast, a swimming pool (not large), and a small sauna. 5 minutes by bus till the beach 15 till center. It's no luxury place, but we liked it very much. And it has friendly staff speaking English, Russian, Estonian.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    5.8
    the restaurant next door which was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Review is for the bungalow; might be that the "normal" rooms are in better shape. The bungalow did not match to the pictures at all. All is a bit of "untended" i.e. sockets that do not work, heavily used furniture, very worn carpet, nothing major that really "bothered", but not really good either.... The pool was not very big and when it is really cold (e.g. -10 - -20 C) I'm not sure how warm that area will be. No proper dressing room.

    the restaurant next door which was very good. Staff was friendly and helpful. Two bedrooms in the bungalow and a small living room. If you want to contact them, don't use e-mail. Call them.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    7.5
    the "countryside" location, easy to get there,once...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the spa area was a disappointment-no staff nearby to ask about "things"- we didn´t understand where the changing rooms where.

    the "countryside" location, easy to get there,once you has " find it".

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    9.6
    Serviss at reception was welcoming, staff was helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    You can hear through the walls easily. Someone upstairs moved in after midnight and disturbed us from sleeping as you could hear them walking and talking

    Serviss at reception was welcoming, staff was helpful and friendly. Spa, massage treatments enjoyable. We were departuring before breakfast time and hotel staff even prepared bags with breakfast to take away for us. Thank you

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    5.4
    Wifi, proximity of the bus to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely no sound insolation, had to hear all the neighbours were doing and shouting. Breakfast gives you the feeling they just want to get it over it as there is not one element that is of quality. Juice is an abomination of coloured sweet water.

    Wifi, proximity of the bus to town. Free parking space.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    2.5
    The pictures in the Internet don't match with the real...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pictures in the Internet don't match with the real pictures of the facilities. Quite disorganized and unfriendly place, full of smokers. For somebody who don't smoke it was a real pain 2 nights there.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    5.8
    The food was perfect the first night, medium the second.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff were ok, but a little smile wouldn't hurt

    The food was perfect the first night, medium the second... Chef propably on his day off and the trainees did the supper the other day?

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.2
    Friendly greeting and problem solution (switching rooms).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly greeting and problem solution (switching rooms). A bit further away from the city centre but no problems with getting there and back by pubic transport, also very convenient free parking. Breakfast included. No worries whatsoever. Thanks :)

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    8.3
    Friendly staff, tasty food in restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Just behind our window there seemed to be a fitness center, which produced quite a noise when we were trying to put our baby to sleep. And according to opening hours it seems the rumble could last as late as till midnight in the weekdays.

    Friendly staff, tasty food in restaurant. Very classy interiors with antique-ish decoration.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    7.5
    the price I got was excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Well, the hotel seems to be a bit worn out, and the breakfast as well

    the price I got was excellent!

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    7.9
    Very clean, good equipement, cosy rooms, pool inside,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Localization, but its not a big problem

    Very clean, good equipement, cosy rooms, pool inside, breakfast included

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    7.1
    the massager
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    morning sauna was not in use as promised

    the massager nice breakfast

There are also 43 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ecoland Spa Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: