Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eurohotel 3 stars

Kroodi 6, 74114 Maardu, Estonia

Review score

Based on 271 hostel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    6.2

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.3
    Can’t afford Tallinn?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Bad WiFi connection 2. No carpet on the floor in the room. 3. Very small rooms and even smaller bathroom+toilet. 4. No kitchen with tea pot for water.

    1. Free parking 2. Cheap

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.4
    Only 2 people sharing a room - thats the only bonus.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bed in Dormitory Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely uncomfortable shower/toilet area . Old furniture.

    Only 2 people sharing a room - thats the only bonus. Own car park but too many cars there, lacks space. 24 hr check in, but was shouted at when arrived at 00:30.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Acceptable for the low price, but the online kitchen photo should be removed until it's usable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The curtains could not be opened, but were so thin the nighttime sun of the North shone in. Only one large towel each. There was no kitchen for preparing and heating food as shown online. Evidently it is undergoing renovation. No hair dryer to lend out, but we could use the sauna hair dryer downstairs. The hot water was almost always only lukewarm. But thankfully the last morning it was hot enough to enjoy a shower. Industrial area so there's little green scenery from the window.

    The room and toilet/shower room were clean, the staff helpful and friendly. The price was excellent. QUiet area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.4
    27 euros per night was ok, but the facilities was quite...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    27 euros per night was ok, but the facilities was quite dirty. Didint want to go even shower. Good place to stay if you are builder or just staying for few days for cheap price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    2.9
    I do not recommend this hostel.
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a hostel. A hostel where Estonians who speak Russian live on a permanent basis!!! They are drunk in the evening and arguing, they are drunk through the night and arguing, and those who went to bed early are arguing in the morning. Please avoid this "hostel" at all cost, even if you're only checking in late, and leaving early. I'm just glad I woke up alive and didn't get robbed while walking through the hallway. I'm not a very religious man, but Thank God for keeping me alive!

    Quick check in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.0
    Ok to sleep one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an ugly place, I wouldn't stay more than one night. The bathroom wasn't so clean (a lot of dust). The personnel wasn't so friendly.

    Not much. Easy to book, we arrived late in the night and left early in the morning so we only needed a place to sleep and it did the job. Bedsheets and beds were clean. Free parking. Price quality matched.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    5.8
    Good night's sleep even though facilities are lacking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shared shower rooms were scary looking--don't expect a shower. Kitchen was dirty and not stocked--not even a fork or a cup in sight. Carpet & furniture were super stained, and sheets looked ancient. TV in room was comically small.

    For the price, we got a relatively pleasant private room. There was a parking lot. Even though she didn't speak English, we personally loved that the reception lady danced while she checked us in--very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    Euro Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No laundry No tea making in room

    Location Room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    Free parking place that’s cool, if you are with car or...
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bed in Dormitory Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking place that’s cool, if you are with car or motorcycle this is very good option.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    3.3
    A horrible place, dirty, awful smell in the room , no coffe...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A horrible place, dirty, awful smell in the room , no coffe no tea , the bar without any meal , awful beds

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    4.2
    dirty
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    dirty

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    4.2
    memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At check in some Russian men with bloody heads, as a result of fight. It was dreadful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    5.8
    - Very bad internet connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bed in Dormitory Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Very bad internet connection - At night they locked the front door so i couldn't go outside

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    7.9
    Good price, location / bad bed :(
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress was damaged - pricked and springs from mattress were out and was distracting a sleep.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    4.2
    The price is relatively low and the hotel is easily...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The name suggested it was hotel, however it is more hostel with common bathroom and toilets. Room we first entered was as chilly as outside and heater was hardly alive. However the girl suggested us other room immideately, which was much better. TV was very old and small, without remote. The rooms have dirty carpet and grey sheets on the bed.

    The price is relatively low and the hotel is easily eccessible

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    6.3
    Nothing much to like, but does the basic stuff.
    • Solo traveller

    There were a few drunks that were arguing (or just talking) the whole evening. No one did anything about all the shouting as if it is quite normal. Maybe it is...

    Nothing much to like, but does the basic stuff.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    6.7
    The one receptionist were so friendly and kind.
    • Solo traveller

    shower and water is awful and terrible. The water is so smelly and has strange color. I do not wanted to wash my hand even... Wifi Doesn't work. (works for only around reception area)

    The one receptionist were so friendly and kind. Around the hotel , there are Park and nature.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    10
    Enjoyed my stay here,quiet place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Enjoyed my stay here,quiet place..bit away from the hustle bustle of the city.Reached late in midnight and the owner of guest was still there as i requested before arriving at the guest house that i will be late.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    4.6
    The receptionist is kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Its not a hotel but a hostel. The water stinks to metal, and the room was not clean enought.

    The receptionist is kind.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    5.0
    Desperate to find a place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room could be cleaned up a little more.

    Desperate to find a place to stay. Basic but cheap.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    5.4
    Optimal price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No requested baby's bed was provided

    Optimal price

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    6.3
    No private bathromm in room,and is not mentioned in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No private bathromm in room,and is not mentioned in descrption of hostel.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: