Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hestia Hotel Europa 4 stars

Paadi 5, Tallinn City-Centre, 10151 Tallinn, Estonia

#23 of 103 hotels in Tallinn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2778 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    10
    Eccellente, tornerò
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, within walking distance from the Old City and the cool Rotermann area. Staff was absolutely great: helpful, kind and professional. Spacious, clean and comfortable room. Great breakfast with a vast selection (especially the salty section, the sweet one was a bit limited but still good), the restaurant also is a pretty good choice for a tasty dinner with a mix of local recipes and international ones. I will be back for sure. Recommended.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel, with nice views in good location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning in my room. It was blowing all the time, no chance to turn it off, and it was noisy. After I told this to staff, they promised to look at the issue, but for second day it was the same, they didn't fix it.

    Good location, nice view from window if rooms on side of harbor. Tasty and rich breakfast. Wifi is open (without any passwords, which is shame in 2018) but was working. Silent rooms, clean place.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.6
    Fastest check-in in my life - they had everything ready, so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fastest check-in in my life - they had everything ready, so it took less than 30 seconds Decent location, just 10 minutes walk from the old town and some really good restaurants Breakfast was very nice with bigger choice than most hotels have Bed was super comfortable

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.8
    satisfied!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that would bring down a review were the personel in the restaurant/bar in the evening. They seemed very stressed and were almost a little rude to some of the customers. The guys in the reception could maybe squeeze out a smile every now and then. These were just minor minuses though.

    Hotel that is situated in the harbour with a 5 min walk to centre and 10 min walk to the old town. Stayed here a few times and it's quiet and also not that much drunk people that other hotels often has. The romms are basic, but you dont need more than they offer. It's a great value for money. The cleaning has every time been perfect. Also everything has been working. Reception staff was great when checking in and out.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    A very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin With Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was satisfactory.

    The location was perfect (easy walking distance) for the ferry to Helsinki. If you can get a room looking out over the marina, the view is great! Just behind the hotel is a modern shopping mall and the Hop on Hop Off bus stops just one block away. It is an easy walk to the Old Town too. The rooms are nicely furnished and the air conditioning worked well. There are several very good restaurants and coffee shops in the area too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    A good location for those who do not want to stay inside the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We could not eat in the restaurant one evening because of tour groups taking over the facilities.

    A good location for those who do not want to stay inside the city walls. Breakfasts were very good and the rooms large and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Great Hotel, Great location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin With Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service was a little slow at times, but this was not confined to the hotel, it seemed to be the local way. In spite of saying that, all the staff were reasonably friendly and helpful.

    The room was very spacious with a large comfortable bed, a couch, coffee table, and chair, TV, desk space, plenty of luggage space, a large wardrobe with iron/ironing board and plenty of hanging space for clothes. The bathroom was very clean and had a wet-room type shower, with toiletries and a hair dryer. I was on a part holiday with my wife, part business trip. The hotel had no difficulty letting me stay in the same room all four nights in spite of the fact that the booking was part my own and part a separate business booking. The location was great close to shopping, restaurants and the old town was only a 5-10 minute walk away

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many people at the breakfast buffet all at once! Somewhat of a hike to the tram stop.

    Large, quiet room. Convenient location between harbour and old town. Extensive breakfast buffet. Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    Tallinn
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin With Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of guests in the restaurant during breakfast, sometimes one has to wait for a free table; awfully scrambled eggs for breakfast

    Very big room, big flat tv-set with lot of channels, electric cattle, coffee and tea , wide and comfortable bed, parking near hotel (3.5 € for 24 h) ; salmons , milk soup for the breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    3.3
    Definetely "not" value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water pressure was very low. Rooom carpet was not clean. Towels were old and hard linen. Reception staff was unsmiling most of the time. Hotel restaurant was closed due to an event but we were not informed beforehand. As a result we had to walk under heavy rain to reach the nearest restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel which I would recommend wholeheartedly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing to fault except that the location isn't quite as convenient for the old city as others.

    Nice,clean room. Spacious,with a very comfortable bed. The mini bar was a plus...only used it to chill my own Excellent Estonian craft beers brought in Kalamaja! Good hotel though with nice staff😎

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location when using ferry between St Petersburg...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin With Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After being out walking from 9.30 am until 3.45 pm, we returned to hotel for short rest before heading out for dinner. To our dismay, our room had not been made up. We were advised that housekeeping did not finish until 5.00pm. Housekeeping came at 4.15 pm to do the room. We felt we had to leave to give them space. Not acceptable!

    Perfect location when using ferry between St Petersburg & Tallinn and Tallin & Helsinki. Also close to old town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    Modern hotel near the sea
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin With Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have wished to be a bit higher than 3-rd floor - the room was called "sea view, but from the 3-rd floor you only see the yachts in front of the hotel, but not the real sea. Also, the breakfast was nothing special.

    Nice modern room, quite spacious and quiet. Location also nice, a lot of cool restaurants in the Rotterman district are just 200-300 meters away. Also, a bit shopping mall with Rimi supermarket in front of the hotel, the supermarket open till at least 22:00.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    We spent a straightforward stay in a clean hotel at an excellent harbour location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin With Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the reception desk could have been friendlier and more forthcoming. (Perhaps they don't feel quite so confident in English.) Finding a table at breakfast could have been difficult, but we went slightly later to avoid the rush.

    Bed very comfortable, and lighting adequate. Good furniture and seating. Room close to the lifts. Shower excellent. A good selection of food at breakfast, especially the cold buffet. Excellent location for the ferry terminal.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.7
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin With Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not very comfortable. Big construction was in progress nearby with works continuing all the night.

    Good location, good parking, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    The room was really comfortable and held all of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no possibility of walking up stairs to the hotel rooms, for which reason I would have to wait for one of the two elevators every time I wished to go up and down and this even though I lived on the 2nd floor. The elevators were, however, really fast.

    The room was really comfortable and held all of the necessary things one could wish for. The location was great, as the hotel is situated basically in the middle between the old town and the new town and lies just next to a minor shopping centre including a supermarket.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing unlikeable

    Rooms were good.staff was friendly and helpful.Got packed breakfast for early departure at 6 am in the morning.very close to T2 ferry terminal.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    Great location near old town but also very close to Tallink...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfriendly staff - we booked a twin room and while I mentioned it on check-in the staff who was serving us got quite browned-off that she had to upgrade us as all the twin rooms had already been taken up by the time we arrived at the hotel. The floor in the room was really dirty when we entered (hair, dust and other dirt that was clearly visible from distance) so that I had to request cleaning. No apology was given for the situation. Breakfast poor and many things were not replaced as they run out.

    Great location near old town but also very close to Tallink ferry terminal (5-minute walk). Also a hipermarket next to the hotel. We got upgraded to a sea view room with balcony.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Close to old city with 10-15min walk distance is none...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once rainy day it is not convenient to go out and be city.

    Close to old city with 10-15min walk distance is none problem, Parking area is near with 3.5er per day!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and convenient for our two-night stay, and lovely breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No smiles of welcome at reception. Very matter-of-fact and detached.

    The hotel is just across the road from a marina and minutes away from the Tallink terminal. The location is quiet though with a little shopping mall behind. You can sit outside and watch the comings and goings along the promenade. It is easy to walk into the old town from the hotel. Comfortable beds and good breakfasts.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.7
    Nice, big and silent room.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In five days they changed only one time the towels and only because we asked it. The cleaning of the room was not so good.

    Nice, big and silent room. Professional staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    4.6
    The hotel is good but needs several improvements to complete its gorgeous image.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The reception staff did not find the warm welcome to meet my wishes and fulfill my demands on several things, and they were bad in the responses

    I liked having the hotel next to the shopping center and beside the sea.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    The best location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air condition should be better than this! But at least, the windows at this hotel can be opened (unlike many places in EU) The restaurant at the hotel serves great food! However, we missed the highlight menu (fish) as it will only be in stock when we left the hotel. We should have had a chance to try! It looked fantastic in the photo!

    The best location - in the city and just 500 meters away to Ferry Port. Supermarket is super close nearby

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    Hotel Hestia Europa review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was pretty simple for standard of hotel. Hot food was luke warm, no fresh juice and fruit was sub-standard.

    Close to the port when travelling by ship and some major shopping stores. Also reasonable walking distance to Old Town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    Bright,modern hotel close to ferry terminals, Rotermann Quarter and Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some construction work nearby, obstructing parts of the view from the room to the Old Town

    Easy walking distance to all main sights of Tallinn, with a big, modern and comfortable room, great breakfast buffet and large shopping centre right across the street

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    When we arrived in the late evening the lady who received us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we arrived in the late evening the lady who received us was very unpleasant. I had to ask her to smile. Other members of the staff were always nice and always helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast too

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Centrally located with mall across the street to pick up...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centrally located with mall across the street to pick up supplies. Clean modern rooms with comfortable beds, good shower, great breakfast, friendly staff and 16-20 minute walk to old town, perfect for stay in Tallin.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel with a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was ok but nothing special. There were plenty of people having breakfast as it was high season, but the tables were all the time full of food and drinks. Well done. The A/C in the room was irritating: it blew air just into one's face in the bed and it could not be turned off.

    The location is great if you come by ferry. It was very quiet in the room and the room was big enough.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Pretty good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The space was exactly as advertised. Nothing out of place and very well kept.

    Close to the sea and some decent areas to visit. A small walk away from old town and a good place to visit things around Tallinn.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious room. Comfortable bed. I stayed only one night as my flight got in after midnight so needed a place with 24-hour check-in. I really don't know much about the location - it was near a mall but not really near Old Town area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to find the entrance. We walked form the port and ended to circle around the hotel in a heavy rain. Also, it is quite away to Old Town area.

    Breakfast was good. The room was spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Great location next to ferry terminal overlooking the Marina
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I came by ferry and the hotel is by the marina about a 5 minute walk from the ferry terminal. It's also about a 15 minute walk to the Old Town and next to a shopping centre where you can pick up anything you need. I arrived early and they were able to give me a room straight away. Great restaurant also with an outdoor section. Beautiful view over the marina.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.3
    The hotel's location is close to old town;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you pay €120 for a room/night you expect that toiletries would be provided, and cleaning would be done thoroughly on a daily basis. The hotel is located next to the ferry terminal making it popular for tourist groups that come and go 24/7; this leads to permanent crowds in the lobby, queues at the elevator and restaurant. For the same reason, I had problems sleeping with a window open as it's noisy during the night (should not be a problem is sleeping with a window closed).

    The hotel's location is close to old town; room is cozy and spacious; administrators at the reception were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    It is a great hotel within the easy reach of all the famous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is a great hotel within the easy reach of all the famous places in Tallinn, just 5 minutes to the old town, 2 minutes to the futuristic district Rotermanni, even Pirita beach is 15 minutes on foot. The rooms are always super clean, and there is even an iron, so your look will be always perfect. The staff is ery kind and is always ready to answer any question you need. And breakfast is very tasty and fresh, you cannot stay hungry.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Very convenient and clean modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of english language channels.

    Very modern clean comfortable hotel. Situated 400m from the ferry terminal and 10 minutes walk to old town. Good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Ideal hotel to explore Tallinn from
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very modern, comfortable and quiet. It was 8 mins walk to old town and very good value for money. Breakfast was very good and had a very large TV screen in lounge/reception/bar which was great for World Cup matches

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect hotell i central Tallinn.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin With Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No comment - nothing to complain.

    Perfect hotell i central Tallinn. Nice hotel witch service stuff. Excellent god and safe parking in the own hotel garage: From the garage directly to your room flor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice place by the city harbor, staff very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a bit displaced from the old town, nothing that a nice walk would not fix.

    Good hotel, with plenty of facilities, everything worked very well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect connection between the ferry and the old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin With Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A balcony would be nice but it was available only for upper segment rooms which were more expensive.

    The location was very practical to catch the ferry and the view of the harbour was pleasant. The room was spacious and clean. There was also a comfortable sofa in the room. Breakfast was good enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    2.5
    Full of tourists in summer.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Full of tourists in summer. At the breakfast no juice, no bread. Room not properly cleaned up, empty sugar packages, with dirty spoons and tea cups from previous guests. Unpleasant staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only business class gets slippers.

    Breakfast is very good and really tasty, rooms are clean. There is s new shopping center nearby with Rimi. Maybe far from the old town on foot, but it's ok with good weather. I was really pleased with service on reception: my credit card transaction was not successful, but the staff let me go on with checking-out and took care of payment later.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Everything was just great, helpful staff at reception, easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/ Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have been more international TV channels

    Everything was just great, helpful staff at reception, easy payment, nice beds, clean, great location, good breakfast (we had a room with a balcony- nice sunset)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Convenient Location for Trips by Boat and Visit to Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walkable location from Viking day boat dock and very close to Tallink dock to get overnight boat to Stockholm. Good location for walking to Old Town; nice décor and great value for location. Quick to respond to issues with room and making things right.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice modern hotel with good views of the harbour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin With Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice modern hotel with good views of the harbour.  It was perfect for us with a short 5 mins walk to take an early morning Tallink ferry transfer to Helsinki.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    A hotel to recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin With Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms with harbour view provide great view but can be noisy during the night because of people enjoying themselves outside.

    Very clean, modern hotel walking distance from the city centre and only 10 min from the airport by taxi. The room was spacious and comfortable, breakfast was very good and staff was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Beautifull view to ferry terminal, good location, reasonable price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one downside, that Wifi is not secured at all, it's not suited for Estonia, which want's to be Europe's IT leaders.

    Mostly everything, location in the city, good service, nice rooms with good sound proofing, excellent breakfast. Private parking possible (need to pay €15/night). Superb view to the Ferry terminals.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/ Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was way too overcrowded.

    Nice view to the harbor from the room with a balcony, light and clean room, comfy bed & big pillows, good location - just 10 minutes walk from the old city, big parking lot right next to the hotel for 3,5 EUR/day. We were staying at the hotel for my birthday - the hotel staff left me a bottle of champagne and box of sweets - very very nice, thank you! :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.0
    Very dated rooms with ugly old carpeting, and cramped depressing bathrooms, why is it 4-star?
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    How can this hotel be 4-star? The wall-to-wall carpeting in the rooms - not changed since Soviet times (awfully ugly and stained), the walls - marred by numerous dents and scratches (when was the last renovation? decades ago??), the bathroom cramped and with horrible colors -- I truly felt like I was in a low-cost motel, not in a 4-star hotel. My colleague and I each had a separate room that was equally depressing, we both stayed for 2 days and did not enjoy it. Will not recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful accomodation, recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing that i did not like, everything was fine

    wonderful facilitation, 2 minutes of walk to the port, 10 minutes to walk to the old city tallin; breakfast was awesome, stuff was helpful, room was very spacious and comfortable. Worth of Money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    For this price (130 €) in Poland you can find a really good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin With Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For this price (130 €) in Poland you can find a really good hotel, and this one here is not very good it is average. An adventure in the shower with water that floods the whole bathroom is impressive... Do not expect too much from breakfast too. The advantage of the hotel is the location in the city of center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Got a room with a nice view facing the marina.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe some areas of the rooms feel a lil outdated but not a big deal.

    Got a room with a nice view facing the marina. The rooms were very clean and actually quite specious. The location is maybe not the absolute best but good enough. RIght next to a shoppingcentre, near to Rotermann are with nice cozy restaurants. Just 10 minutes walk from the centre and old town. Right next to the harbour if you come by boat. Thinking about the price its a real bargain.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location near the harbour and next to a shopping mall,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor drain in bathroom needed some cleaning, water started pooling after a short shower.

    Great location near the harbour and next to a shopping mall, short walk to the old town. Peaceful room, comfortable bed. Friendy staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Good location near to a shopping center and a 10min walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a very loud party crowd on the floor at 2 am.

    Good location near to a shopping center and a 10min walk to the old Town. Car parking is possible on a europark place just beside the hotel for 3.5 Euro/24h outside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Good location, nice stuff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty, a full, not empty trash in the toilet. Dirty desk in room (somebody it of it and not clean it), damaged flush. Expensive parking for car.

    Good location, nice stuff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice place to stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/ Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is great if you travel by ferry. The room was very comfortable, very good bed, very good free wifi, good breakfast. Nice view from balcony. There is mall with supermarket right near the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only minus are the glasses in the rooms which remains dirty from visit to visit.

    Great value! Comfortable rooms, affordable parking, good location, kind staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    Meh. But I will try once more.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't expect "good morning" at breakfast table, the first sentence will be "What's your room number?" Could be worse.

    Most excellent chech-in/ out procedure in years! That guy was an universal soldier!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.8
    Needs more cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where was no smile in any staff member's face, was extremely dusty behind reception, could be seen from restaurant side.

    Sauna was hot,excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Port of Tallinn Convenience and Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking is much more expensive on site park outside of the hotel premises if you can

    The room was nice, clean and the staff was great. Convenient location right next to the port so easy access to get back to Finland and the port quickly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    I had to leave early in the morning to catch a ferry and the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had to leave early in the morning to catch a ferry and the hotel prepared for me packed breakfast. It was really nice. I stayed in a few hotels in Tallinn before but this one was definietely the best so far!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Excellent value and perfectly presented
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/ Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was excellent, the room I could not fault.I was picking between the Hilton and here £90 difference.There was nothing the Hilton could have done better than here.I wish we could have stayed longer

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful location and nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing much. For this price I am very satisfied.

    The room was clean and spacious. I arrived Tallinn by ferry so the location is perfect for me - 10 mins walk from the ferry pier. Walking to the Old Town also takes about 15 mins only. The staff are friendly. Breakfast is ok too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice harbor view.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very (VERY) worn out towels. Hair on bed clothes, pillows here and there. Despite blizzard outside, room should be warmer for 4 stars hotel. It was somewhat cool with switch on max.

    Nice harbor view. Perfect location - next to supermarket, near seaport and city center, and yet far enough from loud streets. Rich breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    5.0
    Modern hotel,no atmosphere,a bit plastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a room under another room which was being worked in during our stay and the noise of the drilling was BAD.The restaurant was closed one night when we were there,no choice but to find somewhere else to eat.

    The breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.8
    This is the place to stay if you take the ferry the next day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/ Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I will go back there if I take the ferry but not to go in the old city - too far.

    The location was great as we took the ferry the next day. The staff were very professional and our dog was welcome. The parking garage although pricey was warm, very well lighted and clean. Food at the restaurant and the breakfast were very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel between port and old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing wrong with this but if you go here after having stayed at the Clarion Helsinki you will be disappointed.

    Good hotel with nice free sauna, good breakfast. Very good location, overall rooms a bit outdated bedsides the nice smart TV. Could be a little bit cheaper for what it is, but could be that the area is expensive. We didn't try the restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Perfect hotel for two days in Tallinn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/ Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very polite but not very attentive.

    Nice, clean and spacious superior room. The view from the balcony was nice. Got the room earlier than the check-in time and got later check-out as well, good service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    6.7
    Average...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need some improvement. Old styled. Room was not clean enough...Average breakfast.

    There is a public parking for 3.50eur/24h a few meters from the hotel. 15min walk to the beautiful old city...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Simply Delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hestia Hotel Europa is located next to the Port of Tallinn; Terminal D being the closest. It has a welcoming reception hall with a seating area and café. My top-floor room was cosy and relaxing with good lighting and climate control. It was also quiet and the curtains kept light out well. A minibar and safe was present. The bathroom with shower served its purpose well. The environmentally friendly practice for having dimly lit corridors lent a sense of striking ambience. Breakfast was great and staff kept refilling till closing time! Nautica Keskus shopping mall is just separated by a driveway and Viru Keskus, Tallinn's main shopping mall, is just a five-minute walk away. St. Olaf's Church and the heart of Old Town is a further ten minutes down the road. The airport bus passes nearby. All the staff I met were friendly, helpful and professional. For price, comfort, and easy access to the port, city and airport, my choice for a return stay felt fully justified. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    Great location and overall good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathtub has not been fitted properly which led to some flooding of our bath but staff immediately tried to fix the issue.

    Great and helpful staff. Perfect location. Breakfast offers good variety.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Very comfy room, nice atmosphere and great facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been much better, especially considering the quality of the rest of the hotel. Estonia has great quality food, just to start with the bread - would be great to have this more reflected in the breakfast options.

    Very comfy room, nice atmosphere and great facilities. Hotel very close to the water, which was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    A nice variant for the weekend & a long stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location (3 tram stops from the bus station & 10 mins of walking from the city centre), breakfast, staff, warm welcome from the lovely Sammy the lamb, big room, where there is everything which could be needed during the stay. Amazing harbor view from the window. There is a big supermarket right beside the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.2
    A great option in Tallinn if you don't mind a little walking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Looks like the hotel hasn't seen a renovation in a while. No tooth paste in the bathroom.

    The hotel is located some 10 minutes away by foot from Viru street and Tallinn's old town district, Town Hall square is maybe 15 minutes away or so. Friendly and professional staff. Good borsch and schnitzels at the local restaurant. It's a quiet place, your chances of having a bunch of drunk kids in the next room are fairly low. There is a mall with a supermarket right across the street and like 3 more malls within a 15 minute radius by foot. Housekeeping is efficient: step outside for a 40 minute lunch and chances are you would come back to a clean room. Power outlets in the room are plentiful and well located for those travelling with a lot of devices/gear that need charging.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    The location and the parking facility was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin With Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not notice there was no breakfast included when I booked. Including breakfast the price quality was not good. The breakfast was about average. I have been in many hotels in Tallinn and the total price was finally disappointing compared to other hotels in same price range.

    The location and the parking facility was great. Decent rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Very nice and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wiener schnitzel in the hotel restaurant was served with an anchovy (or other small fish on top). This was not mentioned on the menu and for someone with a severe fish allergy, this could have been a very big problem. Luckily it was my husband's meal, not mine and he was able to eat it. Hotel should have full info on the menu.

    Great beds and great staff (Agnes and Mircea at reception were very helpful).

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hestia Hotel Europa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: