Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Georg Ots Spa Hotel 4 stars

Tori 2, 93810 Kuressaare, Estonia

#2 of 21 hotels in Kuressaare

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 633 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfortable and large. Liked the view of our balcony. The facilities are nice and modern(if to nag abit then the bathrooms could be better). Loved the tennis court, which kept us active during our short stay. Staff is great. The breakfast was nice, but bigger variety would have made it perfect. Location is perfect and overall i would recommend the hotel! Had a short but a pleasant stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    SPA treatments with pealing and creams were poorly performed (lack of experience of personnel).

    Excellent breakfast helpful and friendly staff. Great spa, pool. Good massage skills of SPA personnel. Nice location and seaview.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is just great about this place. Food at the restaurant is brilliant. Spa procedures are very professional. Pool zone is a bit tight, but convenient anyway.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room without Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing special about the rooms and other facilities. Haven't visited SPA, maybe that would have saved the situation. The rooms are so simple and ascetic, to be honest the hotel could have made this with more attention to the comfort of the quests.

    Good Wi-Fi, free parking, ok breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food was fabulous, but expensive, as compared to the room rate. It's worth it, if you can afford it, but we were very surprised.

    The spa facilities are over the top terrific! The food is fantastic! I'm serious. I'm 70 years old and have traveled a lot. This is a great place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room without Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not clean - lots of hair on the bathroom floor, dust, and smudges on walls, curtains, and furniture. Please note, that access to the spa area (saunas and pools) may not be included in the room price. Had to pay extra 10 € for it, which was not a nice surprise.

    Great views (of the sea or castle) from every room. Very quiet. Always a great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room without Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did book hotel trough booking.com. Had to pay extra 20€ for two persons to visit SPA. It’s not included in BOOKING.COM price and also it’s not listed that you have to pay extra. In the future I’ll use direct booking on hotel website, same price + SPA. So it’s expensive to use this kind of way to book vacation.

    Georg Ots is great as always.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Modern spa hotel right on the seafront, very close to the castle but very quiet as it is slightly away from the main residential areas. The amenities include two not particularly large pools (indoor and outdoor), sauna and gym. Rooms are large, clean and very comfortable, most seem to offer a nice view of the sea and/or castle. Parking is easily available behind the hotel. Breakfast is really nice too, lots of variety. We would be very happy to return some day - and the island of Saaremaa is a beatiful place, well worth visiting and spending at least a couple of days there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room without Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like shower system in the room's bathroom - there's no glass or curtains and water pours over the floor. There is an equipment to clean and dry the floor, but I'm on vacation and I don't want to do it during my vacation. Balcony needs some renovation. TV picture was foggy. Room wasn't cleaned perfectly as our child found pieces of chocolate under the table. Hotel entrance doors doesn't open automatically, so with baby stroller it's not nice to get in. They could have one small pool for a children 3years. Please read booking conditions carefully, you have to pay extra to visit saunas and pools (we paid 17euros per person during our 2-nights stay).

    I liked breakfast (very colorful and tasteful). We didn't ate dinner there, so I can't comment that. 55 degree sauna is perfect with long and wide steps. You get a bathrobe and extra towels for a spa (even bathrobe for a baby). For a family with a small baby there were enough pools and saunas. Room was cozy, excellent bed. Location is very nice, close to the castle. On the 1st floor at the very end there's a children's playground which has many possibilities and toys, this was very good. Corridors are very nice with a folklore striped carpet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room without Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room walls were not clean and there where spider's webs under the ceiling. If to go with babies you just notice and look if everything is clean, but it wasn't.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room without Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I haven't noticed any improvements since my last visit 2 years ago. It just basically wears out slowly. Management have to invest money to keep people coming to the same hotel again and again. I felt there were not enough people in kitchen stuff during a dinner - we had to wait very long to get served. We found a live worm in the salad during a breakfast - maybe it is even good - it means that it is organic! The biggest issue was - although I've ordered my two rooms more than a month ago, the hotel staff couldn't manage the simplest request I could have. I asked them to put our 2 rooms side by side, because in one of the rooms there were only kids. In the end we stayed on the same floor, but in the different corridors. Other issue - we were surprised that even though they gave us a coats to go to the SPA, they haven't gave us the slippers. We had to walk barefoot through the corridors of the hotel. When I asked to give us the slippers, they said I have to pay for it - 3 EUR for each pair. Well - nobody told me that I have to take my own slippers when coming to this 5 star SPA hotel, where I paid more than 800 EUR for 2 nights and some SPA procedures... I think it is the same as giving you bed blanket, but require to pay for a pillow. Frustrating. And last 3 times when we stayed there, slippers were included, so it was unexpected. And woman that I told this to, didn't look to find the solution. She didn't even care at all... So I wrote an email to the hotel management and got slippers (only this one time) for free.

    I was there for a fourth time. It was the same good SPA hotel in a perfect location in the middle of Kuresaare. Nothing has really impressed us. Things were just like we expected them to be with some issues though...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room without Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price it very high, but there is even no conditioner in the room. Slippers are not in the price, SPA cost not included. Electricity has gone due to thunderstorms when we were in SPA, but they took money anyway. What a shame!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Despite the fact that we specifically asked for one bed, it was 2 beds moved together and made our sleep uncomfortable. The service at the hotel restaurant was slow. On our first night we had to wait about 20min until the waiter brought us the menus and it was a lot of dirty tables around. At the same time the food was delicious. Breakfast could have had more selection. We visited SPA just once, because it was noisy (drunk adults) and untidy (empty glasses in sauna).

    The location was excellent and the view out of the window as well. The rooms were clean. The food at the restaurant was delicious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to pay extra $$$ for spa/sauna/pool section entrance when booked through Booking.com vs booking from their homepage. Expected it to be included as went for extra info to their homepage prior to booking anyhow and saw unlimited spa usage clearly listed in all and every accommodation option.

    Cheerful admin staff. Nice rooms, modern facilities, professional service, great masseuses.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room without Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was not as varied as expected, actually it was a slight disappointment. Bathroom was clean but very basic.

    Clean hotel and friendly staff. Rooms were clean and 'ok', but on the basis of the lobby and the restaurant area we expected the standard of the rooms to be a bit higher. Good and spacious spa. Nice small gym. 3-year old was happy with two play rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room without Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you ever had been in Finland than water stick will not disappoint you in the bathroom. But still, water sink could be done better.

    Staying in this hotel for the 1st time with husband and little baby 2 y.o. Was choosing this hotel in order to be on the safe side during rainy weather and it was the perfect choice – the location, playrooms for kids and accessibility of the swimming pool all day long. Good choice of breakfast, amazing cappuccino from the coffee machine. Amazing salads and smoothie (coconut-mango, spinach-peppermint) served in the hotel’s restaurant, as well they have a good choice of kid’s menu. Additionally there is water gymnastic free of charge for guests. And was surprised seeing fireplace in the evening in the lobby bar, was in love with it. If needed you can rent a bicycle with baby seat.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room without Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Launge bar was closed during working days

    Great stay as always! best place with small kids. Special thanks to the staff, very friendly and made us favors, the girls are the best! (beware that booking through booking.com sauna & pool zone not included. Through gospa it is.)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room without Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa is not included in hotel price; bathroom is really small, with ugly green walls and poor ventilation; there is no dryer for swimsuits

    Breakfast was excellent. Really nice view from balcony at the castle

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    For starters, we were offered to pay 3€ for a pair of sleepers (in a 4-star SPA hotel, really?). I would expect that from a hostel but certainly not a hotel. We were not allowed to the breakfast area because supposedly wearing a bathrobe was inappropriate. However, when we changed and came back, we saw a bunch of people for whom it was aparently fine. But mostly, it was a nightmare for a child-free couple who just wanted a quiet romantic getaway since it seems everyone else was with kids. It's nice for families, but it should be better communicated that 90% of guests come with kids. That made enjoying SPA area very difficult. Finaly, upon checkout, the receptionist didn't even bother to ask whether we were satisfied, just told us the price, we paid and that was it. Definitely not coming back or recommending this place.

    The location was nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    extra spa/sauna ticet 17Eur for one person, witch is too high and it should be included in price when booking hotel, because it is hotel where almost 99% of people go for leisure to relax in sauna or spa

    room was super nice and stuff too

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Downstairs restaurant prices and quality are not in balance. There are better options for lunch or dinner in center just 15 min walk away.

    Pool and sauna side, especially heated outdoor pool in winter is awesome. Clean and silent room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room without Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    More entertainment facilities or events in the hotel Staff is advised to apologize for some mistakes (though it didn't influence the quality of stay and services)

    Sauna, breakfast, view

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room without Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Negative: - You need to pay extra 10.-EUR for the SPA - No curtain in shower room, after shower all floor is wet I cant imagine how is possible use the room, when you are with family... - Very stuffy synthetic blanket - not good sleep - In room is stuffy and warm, but when you put on room air conditioning, then is noisy and cold even on low power. Summary: no any reason to pay more than in neighbor hotels...

    Expected much more compared to the neighbor hotels, but is it exact the same level. Positive: - Fast WIFI up to 60Mbps - Good breakfast (3 different omelette) - Hot floor in shower room before arrival - Clean rooms

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room without Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking on booking.com does not give you SPA access in spa hotel. It would be 17€ pp extra. It is not clear noted. Book on their website for the same rate that includes spa. Housekeeping does not their job well. Location is good if you got a car. Otherwise could be a little bit away from the city center with restaurants etc. SPA and the hotel itself is fool with small children.

    Staff is very friendly. Restaurant is very good (both for buffet breakfast and a la cart diner). Looks clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be prepared, if you make the reservation via Booking, the hotel charges you an extra 17 EUR/per person for usage of sauna and pool. Very unpleasant surprise, as the hotel does not mention it on the introduction.

    The SPA treatments are just amazing, lady Õie's hands are magic :) The restaurant has developed since our last visit and offers now also food for vegetarians (except for main course)!!!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room without Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    In October very quiet and relaxing place. Few people in spa and pool, almost private saunas. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good, nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room service cost 20€ but there were no menu what you could get ,and no prices in the mini bar in the room!with breakfast I told a girl that the pate was finished ,but thre came no new!!!!!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked the whole atmosphere of the hotel - very comfortable rooms, excellent breakfest, location close to the small yacht harbour and SPA area. Definitely a very good choice!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was at this hotel 3 times last year and always booked it from booking.com and SPA area was always in price. But that time on a check-in they told me that SPA is not included if you're booking through booking.com. There are also wasn't any information about this on booking.com. SPA costs addtional 17EUR per person. Not so good suprice. Next time may be I'll choose other hotel at Saaremaa

    Comfort, location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    No adverse comments.

    We enjoyed our single night stay immensely and sadly didn't eat there but enjoyed a very good breakfast in the morning. Rooms well laid out and spacious ours had a lovely view of the castle and the sea. Did not use the Spa which was a great shame as it looked smashing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't quite relax in spa because of all of the children jumping and yelling, that wasn't so cool

    Nice place by the sea, nice walk from the town centre

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Georg Ots Spa have not given proper input to Booking.com that SPA is for extra charge for "Booking.com customers" Explanation - Booking.com has huge fees:) Well ... that left bitter aftertaste. GoSpa - please be honest/transparent with your customers!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa didin't include to the booking.com reservation, what I didin't notice. Standard room with balcony needs freshing up. To much of whole floor carpets, no fresh air inside. At the balcony, no chairs?

    Brekfast was fantastic. The resturant was fine, at the location, just hotels around :(

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room without Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very professional and friendly staff. Bed was comfortable, room was clean. Great restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room without Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds super comfy,breakfast delicious and plentiful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room without Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The extra bed was a bit too soft.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room without Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hotel to stay with kids. Location very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room without Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm welcome from Staff and facilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room without Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did sleep really well. The bed was really fine and big. The SPA with several saunas and pools was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room without Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big bed, warm room, beautiful view, excellent water center. Clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    swimming pool , sauna and spa equipment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amenities

    Staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room without Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool and wellness area accesible only at extra cost

    Very good restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional and imaginative selection of food.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room without Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was too expensive and portions was small.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The SPA is very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room without Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pub right next to hotel. Laud night party and door slam did not let us sleep..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room without Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    That I had to pay extra for swimming pool! :(

    Breakfast, stuff, design, spa- everything perfect!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was so comfy and everything was clean and beautiful. Stuff was always friendly and in a good mood!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room without Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faultless

    Everything. Top class

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room without Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    That reservations via booking.com have to pay 10€ additionally if they want to use swimming pool or gym.

    Breakfast selection is super.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you are afraid of spiders then try to avoid this hotel... their balconies are full of spiders! Disgusting.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa ambient temperature a little low

    Restaurant Spa and spa dressing room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water had a bit of a smell to it. This is common and also was the case in the other hotels we stayed at.

    The staff, spa and location were amazing!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - no slippers in rooms any more - price of swimming pools and saunas should be added to room price - menu in restaurant has not been changed for few years

    - location, rooms, bed, breakfast, spa

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ventilation sometimes seamed a bit too loud.

    Comfortable, actual double bed (not two beds together). Tasty breakfast and restaurant dinner. Excellent location. Good sound insulation. Great SPA facilities.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The spa allows children in so it is not relaxing and peaceful as we expected. The pool temperatures also felt much lower than they claim.

    The room was a good size with a balcony overlooking the sea, pool and tennis courts. Parking was available at no charge. The staff (especially in restaurant) were lovely and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room table had glass stains and in the shower there was hair from previous visitors.

    The outside pool in snowy weather is amazing, and the view outside the room was great. Would like to return in summer

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Spahotel shouldn't sell the package without free access to water center, if all materials in the hotel declare it is free for all people accommodating there. It was not understandable during the booking that the offer was for only room.

    Nice view from the balcony.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cleaning (or drying) of the spa facilities floors with a machine begins 15-20 minutes before closing time, thus producing noise and making the guests feel they need to leave before the exact time. This happened on two consecutive nights.

    The outdoor pool in the spa was excellent cooling after hot sauna. Breakfast was very good.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    excellent swimming pool / spa / sauna facilities. Not crowded at all; but of course this might be different on weekends and in high season.. High quality breakfast as well

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I ordered food to my room and this costs 20 euros extra. I was informed of it, but I just find it very very expensive, even large hotels in major cities do not charge this kind of amount. I strongly suggest the hotel to review this price. Pools are nice, but the whole area is very much packed with screaming shouting children so maybe not the best for a couple without children or for romance.

    Absolutely great spa hotel with loads of procedures available. Clean, modern and spacious rooms with sea view. A few nice saunas and pools as well and really good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They didnt clear our room during our stay(3days) even we asked... The price of pet is extremely high...almost the 1/2 of roomprice/per night

    Hotell and Spa. Treatments were very good and professional. Service and food in resturant was very good.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1. Instead of the bed i specifically booked ( 1 extra-large double) i got 2 small beds pushed together. The reason was that hotel was full. In my case this was especially unpleasant as i have booked it in advance. 2. Did Not received much help or info from the stuff while had to wait for room to be prepared when we arrived - not when it is possible to go to room. 3. There was no room cleaning throw the day - explained that i had to specially imply on cleaning. This was a little bit ruined vacation - next time i wont be using booking com for this kind of trips.

    The SPA procedures was good, with good attitude. SPA zone was nice enough.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    large and modern spa area, outdoor heating pool, indoor swimming pools, saunas, jackuzi, delicious local food in the restaurant, rich breakfast buffet, clean and spacious room with seaview

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We liked the hotel very much. The only small thing we can think of: No shower curtain. N.B. The Booking.com price doesn't include the saunas/swimming. It was 10e per person per two nights, so it was not expensive though! And if you don't want to use the saunas, you will save money when using Booking instead of some other systems :)

    The hotel is very modern and comfortable. Great swimming pool & sauna area! Saunas are unisex (with swimware on), so it's convenient also for couples or groups with both men and women. The rooms are very quiet and the air conditioning was smooth. Free wifi in the rooms. Great view from the balcony. Comfortable bath robes and slippers were available in the room.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff asked 10eur per person in addition to room cost for using the pools and sauna although at the time it was mentioned in conditions that these amenities are included to room charge. It was not pleasant discussion during checkout around this topic and they finally rather reluctantly excluded this from invoice. We were group of 7 persons spending 2 nigths. I understand if lady at reception misses the big picture. After this experience I will think twice before booking again at GO spa. And deffinitely make sure that no surprise costs could come up.

    Probably one of the best spa hotels in Kuressaare, quiet rooms, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Low water pressure - Bad smell in bathrooms - Nothing was provided on top of soap and liquid soap in shower - Hotell allows guests with drinks (even beer) to enter spa-zone and sauna

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Following previous reviews, I decided for us to stay here for a couple nights, and I’m pleased with the choice. The staff was professional and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable with a nice view of the “harbor” and the Bishop’s Castle. The breakfast buffet was also very good. Unfortunately, I cannot give an account of the spa facilities themselves, as we were too busy driving around Saaremaa, sight-seeing and hiking, returning too late each evening to enjoy the facilities, which close at 10 PM.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unpleasant smell in bathroom, bathroobes all the same size, synthetic pillows and blanket.

    Location of the hotel and SPA center are great. Breakfast and room view as well. In genera very clean and nice hotel.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I was asked to pay extra for pools&saunas because reservation done via Booking.com. Inattentive service in the restaurant.

    Pools&saunas. Seaview from room.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The restaurant staff needs a shake. More than twice the staff was just standing when we obviously wanted to make our order. Never the less, after they got our orders the food came out fast and was worth the pay.

    Good value for money. The spa was great for both kids and grown ups, the hotel was tidy and recently renovated. The hotel staff was polite. Was definitely a four star hotel.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi just was not functioning which is unusual for Estonia. What is worst that personnel refused to solve the problem. Bicycles are old and basted, need replacement.

    Although the room is very simple, the bed was very good. Hotel is located on the seacoast.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Booking.con did not show that there is a hidden cost of a spa fee when you book which was misleading and soured our arrival. Seems like a great hotel and they should negotiate with booking differently to include the cost. It seemed dishonest. Otherwise of they didn't do this we had a pleasant stay

    The spa was great, breakfast was tasty, and location perfect

There are also 57 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Georg Ots Spa Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: