Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Go Hotel Shnelli 3 stars

Toompuiestee 37, Tallinn City-Centre, 10133 Tallinn, Estonia

#61 of 99 hotels in Tallinn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3428 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is little bit expensive accommodation in consideration of his place. I had a room on the 7 floor direction to railway station, there was noise from from train and I couldn't close my window because of warm

    Bed was comforteble, staff kindly and breakfast was tasty

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location just next to the railway station and a stone's throw from the picturesque old town; free parking just outside the building which was very good as I was travelling by car; very good and varied buffet breakfast; I was upgraded to a spacious room in the adjacent building above the railway station which was surprisingly quiet despite the trains leaving and arriving. The price was also ok given what the hotel had to offer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are depressingly low quality. The mattresses are so thin and cheap you will sink to the hard surface underneath them. Staff was not friendly, wifi was flaky, bathrooms lacked soaps/shampoos, basically just every way you could be cheap and overcharge for location. They said there was a problem with our booking.com reservation, then initially tried to put us in a tiny basement "room" (closet) with cheap mattresses and no windows. After 1.5 hours dealing with their staff, they put us in the "family room" which was supposedly luxurious - It isn't. You can find places for half as much that are ten times nicer on apartment sharing sites.

    I suppose they get credit for having hot water and working electricity. It's located in old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, breakfast coffee is awful. Sorry.

    Excellent location. To be fair, bit noisy due to the main road and railway station nearby. However, Old Town is reachable in 5 min walking distance and i compensates the evening street noise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First of all breakfast was terrible. The omlette was uneatable as well as sausages were by far not the most delicious. Trains start moving at ~5:00-5:30 so take this into account. For the persons who doesnt have the deepest sleep this might be very disturbing.

    The staff was nice, smiley and polite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff was very aloof, I didn't like that. Breakfast was not terrible, but below average and very boring (same buffet every day'). In relation to the price of the stay, the room comfort and breakfast should have been much better. With no air conditioning in the room (there is a terribly old and ugly manual ventilator in the room, ugh), it gets extremely hot in the southern part of the hotel in the afternoon. Bathroom was not very clean, I found a number of hairs both in the shower and around that weren't mine. There was also a very strange and foul smell coming from the toilette.

    Location was perfect, had a nice view on the upper city. Place was easy to reach from the airport. But all in all, probably not the best choice for staying in Tallinn.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ridiculous wall jutting out over bed so that you smashed your head if you sat up in bed. No hairdryer. Noise from railway station ankle-high shelves that stuck out and caught you unawares

    Convenient location close to old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The cleaning was inconsistent. For instance towels were not changed every day, and by the end of my seven-night-stay I noticed there was a really thick layer of dust under the beds (I was travelling alone but got in a double-bed room). And with a vaccuum cleaner under the beds is not a difficult place to reach. The general impression of the hotel is some kind of maintained shabbiness. Breakfast was OK, but little variation and the way the existing dishes were presented was sloppy, canteen like, and also there was an inconsistency among the breakfast staff with some very attentive and others walking around in blindness and not even noticing that they for instance forgot to put out serving spoons for the muesli. Inconsistency in coffee quality. Some days excellent and others I don't know even what they did to the coffee as it was either bland or awful tasting. The last day I was so feed up with the breakfast invariation, that I skipped it. Overall the maintenance of this hotel seems to promote function over quality, and it also does not show consistency in maintaining its services. Maybe this hotel is so used with always being booked, that they feel they don't have to maintain the minimum standard of consistency. People will come and stay there nevertheless. Probably also this hotel is not for guests staying for a long time, because it seems overall to be adapted for short stays.

    The view of Tallinn's Old Town from my hotel room windows and the Shnelli Park was soothing. The airconditioning was working just fine and needed - the room gets hot quickly on sunny days. The side window was also easy to open for extra air ventilation. There is a busy street running outside the hotel on this side of the hotel, and the noise didn't disturb me but guess it could annoy sensitive people. With the side window closed = less noise, but less room ventilation, even with the airconditioning switched on. The tap water in the bathroom was actually very good and refreshing if one would leave it running for a while. Even my Estonian friends who visited the room, told me they thought the water was good. And they should know. I have no idea why they offer still water in plastic bottles at two euros, why anyone would like to have this. I also went by train to Tartu one day, and its very conventient with the railway station, trams and busses, just next to the hotel, and the Tartu platform actually literally next to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer in the room (although got it upon request). The staff in the restaurant (breakfast) could be more attentive and smiling.

    Breakfast was very good, delicious, high quality. Helpful guy in the reception. Dog-friendly place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed’s upper matress was from two parts and there was a gap between them both. Also they slipped off the bed a little bit. In spite of that the bed was comfortable. There wasn’t a shampoo and a hair dryer in the room. So bring them with you if you need. The water’s temperature in the shower was unstable - it changed several times to quite cold or hot on itself.

    Clean and comfortable room and bathroom, very reasonable price. For that price the breakfast was good although simple. We loved the pancakes:) Next to the hotel is the railway station but don’t afraid of that - it wasn’t noisy and our room was faced to the station. We felt safe around the hotel. For two days left our car at the hotel’s parking which wasn’t guarded and was open to everyone and everything was ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet smelled a bit weird and the cleaning lady didn’t do a great work.

    I liked the location of the hotel and the staff was nice too. Parking was for free and the view of the Old Town was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was too small for the additional bed.

    We had to leave early in the morning and got a breakfast pack - great! Very friendly receptionists, great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything worked out great, late flight so the airport hotel shuttle was very much appreciated, go location right next to the train station for our train out the next day

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed at 930pm. Felt a little isolated, even beside central railway station. City centre and cafe's restaurants etc a good 10 minutes away. Surprised at full payment taken at check in.

    Clean, recently refurbished, both room and communal areas. Good breakfast. Good restaurant menu, reasonable prices.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom could have used a bit more cleaning. There was this really sharp corner just above the bed that was quite dangerous (easy to hit your head against it when sitting up in bed). We were not huge fans of the coffee at breakfast ( it's served in a thermos, there is no coffee machine. Which means that the coffee is not exactly fresh)

    The location is perfect for travellers. The price was very reasonable. We thought the breakfast was okay. The parking lot is quite small, but we managed to find spaces for two cars. The personnel was very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I requested big bed for second time staying in this hotel, but again I got 2 single beds, even if in booking I requsted the big one and even wrote down the comment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was smallish. Water covers most of the bathroom floor after taking the shower. Two 0.5 litre bottles of water in our room, both at a cost. Normally hotels don't charge anything for plain water, but this one does even if it's clearly overpriced! Limited choice of food at breakfast.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Soap dispenser not easy to use. A bit noisy because of the trains outside, butif you didn' stay at hotel in day time it doesn't matter, at night it's queit enough :)

    Perfect location! Good breakfast, comfortable beds. There was no hair dryer in the bathroom, but we asked in reception and they gave us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Fantastic location, close to everything and next to Baalti Jaam train station. Great staff and I enjoyed a few good meals in the bar/restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Already the hotel foyer was quite dirty when we arrived. Seems like the personnel doesn't really care. Also the common toilet on the ground floor was not maintained properly. The rooms had a bit of foul smell and a maximum average furniture. The place feels tired although it's not a too old establishment.

    Good location close to old town and Telliskivi areas, nearby train station. Not too noisy but easily accessible.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room With Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no bacon on breakfast, at least did not manage to see. The shampoo in the bathroom was not very good.

    Room was nice and comfy. Clean also. I liked the spacious room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's quite noisy when your windows are on the railroad side. Hotel is quite worn. Despite the good evaluations it looks and feels like Ibis Budget or cabin of Tallink ship.

    Good breakfast, good location just next to the old town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it is clean and pleasant it does not fit the atmosphere and there is more romantic places to stay in Tallinn if travelling with your partner.

    Good value for money and very accessible (great location).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room With Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    We first time visited this hotel. Very good location- close to old city. These was like apartments but no cooking facilities( but dishes, fridge and cattle for water boiling). Really large room for 4! Breakfast good, also pancakes for children. Close to Selver ( some steps). Close to train staition but no trouble if windows are closed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom smelt disgusting, I think it was the drains and toilet. It was also not clean. Mould build ups in the corners and dirty marks on the walls. Breakfast was average. So busy that you couldn’t get food and the staff were filling it quickly enough to keep up.

    Great location next to the old town and right next to the main train station. The central market across the road is great to get fresh food and lunch. They did a breakfast box when we left early.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much, sheet kept slipping off the bed which was slightly annoying.

    5 minutes from the centre and next to the train station, not far from the ferry either. Staff very friendly and happy to help. Good breakfast too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could be better a bit old.

    Location and price are good.just 5 min walk to the old town.next to train station in case you have to move by train its a good option.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom a little outdated. No safe in the room but available at the reception.

    We liked the positioning, right next to the old town. Confortable bed. Good breakfast. A small gingerbread gift for christmas.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Everything was just perfect. Great location, comfortable beds and friendly employees:) As well as a good breakfast. Also, we have made a request for late check-out as a "Genius" travellers and this was done for us, we appreciate, thanks :=)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great view to the old town. Friendly and helpful personal. Good parking. Very nice breakfast. Very quiet despite of the railway station next to the hotel! We have stayed for one night but wanted to prolong our staying.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upgraded rooms are not worth it: for a price of a solid 4-star in the city center you get a weary room full of dust next to the train station (which is not too far from the old city but could certainly have some added value, compared to other hotels in Tallinn).

    Nice lobby, good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Floor heating in bathroom would be a nice touch.

    Excellent location next to Old Town and train station, very close to Kalamaja and Telliskivi; lovely and helpful staff at the reception; great views from upper floors; quiet rooms even on the railway side of the building.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not good (not a lot to choose from). If you have food allergies, not many options or any at all

    Good location, walking distance to old town

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. One of my flights was delayed and then cancelled. After contacting the property about cancelling the reservation they were very understanding and helpful towards that. I made it there in the end and I had a room to check in. Thank you for that again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    People in the hotel were very nice. We arrived earlier then planned. Check-in was at 14.00 and receptionist let us enter the room right away when we arrive around 7.30 am. What for us was very convenient after a 5 hours trip. They made our journey more easier and help us with everything we needed including the printing of some pages. The hotel is central located and walking distance from old town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The clean bed linen had a number of long, black hairs on the duvet covers. The room was too warm and I needed to have the windows open to let in fresh, cool air. The television had only about six channels and none in English.

    The bed was comfortable. Close to Tallinn railway station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. Perfect as per previous visits.

    Return visit to this Hotel and will be visiting again. Polite, friendly, knowledgeable staff who are very keen to help with any enquiries or requests. relaxed stay with easy access to all facilities in Tallinn

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is tiny and the water pressure is low there.

    The view is excellent and the people are friendly. There are books in the breakfast restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy.

    Very good location, next to the main railway station and close to Old Town. Parking free of charge. Nice and simple comfortable hotel. Clean and good room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not sleep well due to traffic noise in the room, lights above bed are designed strange way..was hitting my head many times, coffee at breakfast table was very plain

    Location is very central, good parking options, personnel was nice, view from the room was toward to oldtown

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Great location, close to Old Town and next to main train station. Liisa at reception , very efficient, friendly and courteous. All staff were tops !!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean modern hotel in the center of the city, next to train station (not noisy). Just 5 minutes work to the beautiful Old Town. Friendly personal. Good cappuccino in the lobby bar. )

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room. There was no refrigerator... A lot of dust on a TV that hangs on the wall :)

    Good place near the Old Town. Car parking near the hotel. Delicious and rich breakfast...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the fact that in my room the bed's lighting solution was broken. Also the TV was setuped in a way where it had only 2 proper Estonian channels.

    I did like the location. In the range of 400m I had 2 grocery shops, 1 sporting center and Balti Jaama turg. Also near the hotel there was the center of Tallinn with it's Old Town and from elevator you could see the Parliament.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee was not awesome and tge scrambled eggs came as block, though... Bathroom needs to be renewed.

    Bed was great and location great for visiting old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was offered a Genius program bonus - free late check out, yet did not use it because the hotel wanted to charge 10 Eur for that.

    It was good value for money, excellent location, easy to reach and easy parking, everything was clean, breakfast was ok too. Good basic hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please change or wash more often the curtains, they were yellow smokey colour.

    Perfectly located by the railway station, 5 minutes walk to the old center townmy amazing view of the old town buildings, quiet location and good breakfast, very good price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet were poor, remote didnt work and the bathroom walls were filthy.

    Staff was friendly and the view from the room great! Rooms were cosy and big enough to move around freely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was just perfect! Have to say the fact that it was located right outside of old tallinn was great. It also helped the fact that the hotel had parking outside the hotel. One other good thing about it is that the train station is right next to the hotel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room With Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Living between railway station and supermarket is fun for the first minutes only. 2. Drunk Finns in the lobby, elevators and dining room create problems and shame.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was terrible. The wash basin was dirty, bad smell, there was hair on the floor, also had a very dirty soap dispenser. The water was coming out from under the shower panel and it wouldn’t drain. Basic breakfast offered and not of good quality. The trains outside were a nightmare. Had to keep the window open as it was too hot inside (felt like there was no oxygen at all) and the noise from the station was unbearable.

    Good reception staff and free parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The family rooms, you can hear everything which is happening in the room next to you. The diesel engine trains outside the hotel are quite noisy and you can hear a peep from time to time when the doors of the trains are closing which is quite annoying.

    The breakfast offered in this hotel is quite good. The location of this hotel is perfect. The laundry service offered at this hotel is very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had room in 2nd floor (with dogs), it was right next to first train rails, and the train stayed there whole night keeping noise. It was very difficult to sleep. Room temperature was too hot (it was 18 degrees outside with colder night), so had to keep window open -> too much noise. Tried to book room on the park side but they don't allow dogs there. No hair dryer or shampoo (shower did have unidentified shower gel but it looked exactly same as the handwash)... No fridge in room. Small room.

    Hotel had free parking at site, though the side parking area was completely dark & next to trains so wondered if it would be safe and it was very uncomfortable to go pick up our items from car when it was completely dark at late evening. Hotel was nicely decorated, with nice restaurant area for breakfast. Nice to walk in the park at the other side of the road, close to the old town. Beds were comfortable, but narrow. Room was clean. Breakfast was okay, some hotels have more things to choose from (only 1 type of cheese slice, 2 ham slice variants; 1 pastry at the time we went to eat).

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Train station atmosphere in closest outside.

    Special staff attention to arrnge Two extra beds for our kids withou extra money. Very close to old city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a room to the main road and that was quite loud in the evening. However there is hardly any traffic in the night, so all in all it was not a big issue.

    clean Hotel and friendly staff; very good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was unstable. Even when it was on, it was slow, couldn't get practically any work done.

    Location is great and staff is very helpful with anything you might need.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A line of taxis was blocking the entrance, waiting for potential clients from the hotel. This is very convenient for clients who take taxis. I ordered an Uber and as the entrance was blocked, had to take a bit of a walk in the rain to get to the Uber.

    I have stayed in this hotel before, it’s very conveniently located – just a short walk from the Old Town, next to the train station and a 5-minute drive from the airport. The room was clean; rather small, but just enough space for your suitcase and other travel belongings. The bathroom was also clean and had a spacious shower cabin with a nice strong water pressure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast is good, but it could be a bit more varied. There'are only so many mornings you can eat sausages and potatoes before you want something else. Also, the staff in the restaurant could be more alert and friendly.

    Recently renovated, the room was modern and spacious. The wifi connection was good, but dropped a few times during my 4-day stay. The breakfast is good, but it could be a bit more varied.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold inside the room... Lightning was bad in the room.. Can be a bit noisy since its after the train station.. Tv(its year2017!).. baaad breakfast.. If u add up all these that hotel is overpriced..

    Location.. Close walknto old town and there is a small park opposite.. Supermarket is next door..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Our room was in the newly renovated part of the hotel above the train station and it was very spacious, modern, clean and surprisingly quiet at night considering the location. The hotel is conveniently located on the doorstep of the old town. Good wifi, breakfast and parking right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Originally booked in a "Standard" room at the back, overlooking the railway tracks. Although quiet, the room reeked of diesel fumes from the trains idling on the tracks below. Had to change to a "Superior" room (EUR 10 per night extra) to "solve" the problem. DO NOT book a room at the back, your lungs will thanks you. Also, parking, although free, is very limited and in a heavy traffic area where it would be easy to get your car scratched.

    Location, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very hot and had to open window to cool down

    Comfy room with a good bathroom and lovely breakfast. Great location to old town center and train station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If your room is to the station side with train platforms, it is some noisy, and not very good view from window. I recommend to book room with view to the old town.

    Very nice location, just few minutes walking from old town of Tallinn.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staf in the bar & restaurang. Two young girls - fixing the hair on eatchother!!! Whill we was vaiting on service!! Dident clean of the table before serving!!

    Good location! Nice staf in the reception. Very bad staf in the bar & restaurang!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room did not have air conditioning, so it was pretty hot inside and the windows were on the street side, so if we opened them there was quite a lot of noise coming in.

    Pretty cheap taking into account the location with free parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is just next to the train station. Actually our room windows (2nd floor) were exactly over a platform, so it was loud and not a lot of fresh air. There was no air conditioning in the room.

    The place is clean and staff is friendly. Breakfast is good enough. Location is near transportation, old town and city market. It is 20 min. by foot to the Sea museum.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant a bit crowded during breakfast.

    Enjoyed the stay a lot! Big and nice hotel. Got a room with an Old Town view, felt really fancy. The location very good, can reach all the popular places in minutes. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfriendly reception staff. We were not informed in advance that we cannot book Superior room when traveling with a dog and they just changed our room to worse quality standard room at the desk. Standard rooms have windows to the rails and despite 7th floor you can still smell the diesel from locomotives. Water stays on the floor after showering so you get a rubber wipe to clean after yourself. Needs improve communication with customers

    Location! On one side it's next to the train station, on the other hand it's close to the old town, park, shopping center and many attractions. Pretty neat parking next to the entrance. Inside you get a pretty common business class hotel (that maybe requires some renovation but still good). pet friendly, but charges extra and you cannot get a Superior room if you travel with your animal. Tasty and various breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price a bit high compared to some other hotels nearby. Breakfast hasn't got a huge variety of options.

    Great location, been there several times. Free parking. Clean and simple.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had a nice time in Tallinn at Hotel Shnelli! It is really near the old town and just a few minutes to walk. Breakfast was also nice! Really good was the parking for motorbikes: in front of the entrance and for free!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no bathroom stuff in room. And room's design was awful, so bathroom also :(

    Good location from where I needed to be. Clean, comfortable bed. Considering that Tallinn is ridiculously expensive, this hotel is a good alternative if you just need a place to sleep and don't need to hang around the hotel property. It was cheaper hotel than others in city center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was leaking a bit.

    Large and clean room. Although view from the windows was on a train station it was surprisingly very quiet even if the window is open and trains are moving.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was a great start of the day. Very good food shopping very near by. Only a short walk to the old town. Nice view of the park across the street. Short walk to the bus to the airport. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location. Nice, clean and quiet room. Great staff - we received a room before the check in hours, also received simple but tasty breakfast package since we had to leave very early in the morning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I didn't like were the lights in the room. They used fluorescent lamps everywhere which is not so nice.

    The shower was AWESOME! Best shower I've ever had. Really powerful! Beds were also really comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Go Hotel Shnelli traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: