Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Rose SPA Hotel 4 stars

Tallinna mnt 15, 93812 Kuressaare, Estonia

#12 of 21 hotels in Kuressaare

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1467 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very-very small, no A/C, and we had the room on the first floor, windows were on the street side, so you couldn’t open the window cause then you heard all the noise and thats not ok, it was too hot during the night. The bathroom eas also very small and uncomfortable, shower did not have the hand shower option so the water came only from the shower that was fixed on the ceiling! After thakeing the shower the whole bathroom floor was covered with water! So sad, I had my hopes up for this place

    Beautiful hotel, good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathrooms are small and walls quite thin in the part of the building we stayed.

    The spa area was very well designed with several sauna options, rooms were comfortable and the service very friendly. The place is centrally located with many restaurants within 5 min walking distance, making it a good base to explore Kuressaare.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door to the room seemed almost seethrough and maybe the tiny bathroom in a deluxe room. But that is such a minor thing.

    Room was beautiful and clean. Staff was very polite and professional. SPA area has a plenty to pick from, really great variety of saunas. A huge plus - ceremonies that are held according to a schedule in various saunas, when a professional introduces to a proper usage of particular one. It is not charged extra. Massages/treatments ‘menu’ offers many choices, quality of which was great (the ones we tried). Breakfast buffet offers enough variety and everything I tried, tasted well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    *Pillows and bed uncomfortable * Room and bathroom was not very clean * Staff was unpolite * Internet did not work in the room * Broken Shower head holder * Not enough parking space

    * Good breakfast and coffee * Nice spa * Water in spa, very good idea! * Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, good restaurant and excellent choise in breakfast. Very nice Spa at the hotel- clean, cozy with good choise of sauna’s. You could spend a whole day in hotel with enjoying all the services, what are available there

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower in room 217 needs to be cleaned, not nice shower experiance. also, we asked reception to call us a taxi in the morning - but seems they forgot, no taxi showed up. and we asked to pull the beds apart - reception was supporsed to ask cleaning to do it, but this also wasn't done.

    SPA facilities were very good and vell organized - nothing bad to say about that part.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was travelling with friends, and my friends received a bigger, better room then I did, however we paid the same price. My room was smaller, darker, the furniture was different. The SPA is not as big as it looks on the pictures. Floor is extremely wet, almost fell couple of times. No towels, no mats for sauna visiting. Also there is no separate swimming pool for kids. So for the family vacation I would probably recommend it, but for a private romantic vacation or a fun time with friends –probably not.

    The location of the hotel is right in the centre. Literally everything is in reach of 4 minutes by walking. Rooms are clean. Personel is nice and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool area was closed on that day, as they were repairing something and changing the water, but it didn't mention it while we were booking. The food in A la Carte was not good at all.

    The breakfast was awesome Great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower in the room is littlebit stinky and the sink cubbord need some paint. When someone else flushing their toilet, yours make some sound aswell. You can hear neighbours through the bathroom vents Some of the receptionists are not very friendly

    Restaurant is very good, there is very nice big round table in private room at the back of restaurant. Spa is good aswell, many different saunas and pools. Very friendly girl Blance in reception.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking at the hotel is tight but there is ample free parking nearby. We also found the bedroom and corridors to be a bit too warm, and stifling at times, but maybe that's just our taste.

    The breakfasts are great: fresh fruit, home baking including home made bread and local apple juice. The piparkoogid are delicious too at this time of year.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very dirty swimming pool and spa area. Not very solution-oriented staff. Totally sound-transparent rooms. The rooms are not very well thought through.

    Nice location, good saunas.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No views in rooms No 114 and 115. Ventilation not worked in one room - lot of mold in bathroom. Bedsheets not clean. Hotel is old and needs to be updated.

    Hotel is compact

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our toilet room in the number had certanly problems with water drainage. After taking shower the whole floor was wet, and remained that way for hours.

    The hotel is located just right in the historical part of the city. Everything you need is at hand. Our room was very cute, roses were everywhere in the hotel's design. The room was decorated in French provincial style. Spa service was included in the total price. We tried all 6 possible saunas, especially we liked Aroma- with rose smell, and salt sauna- where it was possible to scrab yourself with sea salt. The cleanliness was wery distinct so that we could go to the swimmingpool barefoot. The breakfast was traditional: omelet, bacon, sauseges,fish,salads,vegetables,fruits,cookies,juice, cornflakes, tea and coffee and etc. And everything was cooked well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The slippers could be provided...

    Everything in the hotel was like it is written, The staff is polite and speak good English, they explain everything at once while checking in. It was done easy and fast. The room is exactly like it is on the picture. Everything in the room worked - TV, toilet, showers, bedside lamps, fridge. There were bathrobes but slippers were missing /we knew it because we read the reviews before/. The spa center is nice and again - everything worked, all 7 saunas, all water massages, all warm benches. There were plenty of towels in the spa center that could be taken on the spot. May be the bed was just a tiny bit too soft and the pillow just a little too big - but - then - we all are different. The breakfast was excellent and the food was fresh, healthy and tasty.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony and Spa Acess
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It seems to us that our room (suite with a balcony) was not properly prepared, because there were missing third set of a bed linen, blanket and bathrobe, too. Also is possible to mention, that sofa (bed) was broken, on it was possible OK to sit, but not to sleep, because there were not possibility to attach foldable part of bed firmly to main sofa avoiding moving them into halves. There was possible to notice some cobweb around of chandelier and ceiling corners in bedroom, when to turn lights on, but on daylight cobweb does not appear – obviously reason, why cobweb would not cleared away.

    Good location near city center, generally clean and stylish hotel. Good and tasty assortment for breakfast. Great and excellent exterior/outdoor sauna!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of sun outside fully compensated with warm atmosphere inside the Hotel. There nothing here I would not recommend.

    The Hotel Gand Rose Spa is a perfect destination for family who want to spend their weekend for a very affordable money (either with or without children). Great location in the centre of Kuresaare, the capital of Saaremaa Island in the Baltic Sea. It is a very convenient communication by ferry from the mainland. Ferries come every 30 minutes. Link to check a schedule and buy online tickets is here: www.praamid.ee. A very comfortable ferry boat with a small shop and very nice fast food restaurant. It takes just 30 min to get to the island. Than you need to drive another hour and half to get to Kuresaare. The road is quite boring but it is like it is. The Hotel Grand Rose is one of the beautiful on island. Beautifully decorated rooms, also family twin rooms are available, which was important for us. A very nice reception area with a fireplace, waterfall and white piano, downstairs is a superb restaurant looks like a wine cellar. The most popular attraction here is the Spa inside the Hotel with a pool, jacuzzi, abondance of different saunas, and a bar in the middle. Gorgeous! The best spot to recharge the batteries and rejuvenate. It is a very beautiful Medieval Castle in the very close walking proximity to the Hotel, and, if you have a rented car, there are some more attractions in 20 min drive. Ask receptionist for sites to visit. At the end of your stay, do not forget to visit a Special Kalev Chocolate Shop nearby the Hotel. You just must to buy some staff here for presents. It is awesome and so delicious!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very sweet and adorable atmosphere, rich breakfast buffet, versitile and very enjoyable spa, great location, friendly staff. Definitely worth to visit!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really disappointed with our stay. Not a relaxing spa hotel as advertised, there were a lot of families with young children who were very noisy by the pool and there was a bouncy castle outside. In our opinion it is very overpriced. We complained to the hotel manager and we did receive a discount and an upgrade, which we appreciated, as we felt that we were missold the hotel as a 'relaxing spa hotel' - wouldn't recommend for couples.

    The pools and saunas are great when quiet. Lots of fountains, hot tubs and plunge pools etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa access room (ground floor) was not a good idea because people from other room were sitting and smoking just behind your window/door. The rooms with balconies have more privacy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heatling in the bathroom while outside is plus 26C, broken shower, no ventilation in the room, ground floor atreet view taxi in fron if the eindows 24/7, extremely bad smell in pool are ( urine).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The customer service of the hotel was not that good. We had booked the hotel on the basis that they had private parking. However, when we arrived at the hotel it turned out they have private parking ONLY in winter time, and we were forced to park on the street. The staff were not helpful in this matter at all, and acted like it was our fault we did not know about this. As we checked the issue later, the seasonality of the private parking was not mentioned anywhere. The staff were also not polite or attentive whatsoever.

    The room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not cleaned properly, towels changed after asking, linens were not exchanged after night, terrace was not cleaned, TV set is ancient, tab was leaking

    Interior is beautiful and staff nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room was too cold (in July), heated floor in bathroom didnt work. Had to switch rooms. In second room trash bins were full and dirty (despite the fact that room was cleaned right bofore us). You can guess that we were not happy.. And big bonuss that in summer they dont have parking!

    SPA was good. Seperate pool for kids

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom of our room which was in the old part of the building was lacking ventilation and had damp smell there.

    The sauna center is very nice and has many different saunas and pools! The room decoration looked nice and breakfast was decent. Even glutenfree rice cakes were offered and omlette was also gf.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Several things in the room and in spa did not function, uneven service quality, below average breakfast. The front desk did not make much effort to solve the noise problem and later the management tried to make it look like almost nothing had happened.

    Negative aspects overshadowed whatever could be seen as positive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lights were flickering almost constantly in the room,the toilet was making rather loud noises all the time,expecially during night,water in shower not going away too well, no more ice in sauna area which was there before(and was big part of sauna experience) etc. Just not the level of deatails one would expect for 150euros a night. This was our second time there but probably the last. The first time few years ago was better,wasn't such disturbing details,also cheaper therefore price-quality-vise adequate.

    Staff was really friendly and helpful,good food at the restaurant, no one disturbs us,spacious pool/sauna area with lot of sounas.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some plumbing equipment in our bathroom requiere renovation, sometimes bathroom equipment working unexpectedly :) Also family room given to me, not match with room images what I booked on booking.com, but price was lowered too. In general, I'm happy.

    Spa is perfect. Location is very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Massively overpriced. Hotel needs renovation. Toilet and shower in the room were leaking. Staff at reception could be a little more friendly, at least say "hello". Often counter in SPA section was abandoned. Restaurant is in the basement, venue for eating without windows is quite depressing. There are a plenty of room in the lobby which can be use for breakfast.

    Bed was comfy, pretty good breakfast variations. SPA is quite good, 6 or 7 different saunas.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cheap "Holland type" fresh tomatoes on breakfast. For such class hotel slippers MUST BE in the room. Small pool with cold water need more often water replacement. Some showers in the SPA not working. In washrooms can be warmer. In pool can be more interesting: use color light spots, video, music...

    Good SPA hotel. Located in the heart of the city. Lot of different saunas. Some of them are very good. Good breakfast, thanks for salmon and local bread ! Enough warm water in the pool, air around the pool can be more warmer for cozy atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from our I floor room window to hovels did not contribute to the overall comfort, neither did the bathroom with transparent glass and all audible.

    Very kind and helpful personnel, sauna complex with regular rituals was excellent and the hotel restaurant was extremely professional, its food memorably tasty

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bill had to be revised 2 times as some records were double included. this was the only unpleasant surprise. restaurant did not have vegetarian food in menu however cooked on spot.

    very good place for family stay - recommend to go for 2 nights as place is far away. very good spa and friendly to children.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Note to hotel, whilst it saves 1 euro per couple (retail cost), not giving out slippers for the spa in the room, its a pain to arrive and then have to go ask for slippers and be charged 2 euros a pair. Not everybody carries them around. Penny pinching, money saving ideas don't always leave a good impression, unless your running a budget hotel.

    Our room was located on the ground floor with a bath. It was large, clean and tastefully decorated. The bathroom and bath were huge and my girlfriend enjoyed that very much. The room had a wardrobe, fridge, sofa, desk, TV and a huge very comfortable bed. I heard no noise from outside or from other rooms. Check-in was quick and efficient, access to the restaurant and spa are downstairs. We ate breakfast in the restaurant and it was very good, everything you need. The Spa was excellent. Pools are good (maybe a little tidy up of paintwork pillars would be good), plenty of different saunas, warm air and beautiful rose scent. Food and drink is available in the Spa area along with lots of different treatments, we tried the massage chairs and found them very enjoyable. Most treatments are available at a small additional cost. Location was excellent and everything you need is in close walking distance. Restaurants all around and the castle a few minutes away. Car parking is at a premium, if you arrive late, I can imagine struggling to get a space. Staff were very pleasant and helpful, reception and spa staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sanitary renovation is needed (room 204). Not all showers working SPA too.

    Very good location with own free parking during wintertime. Cozy SPA for sauna lovers. The best saunas are: birch, juniper and salt/steam saunas. Pool is small but romantic with glass ceiling, small additional pool for children is available. Good breakfast /hot and cold dishes/.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room cleaning was not done proper way :( Towels was not changed, etc. WIFI speed is very low; No space for car in parking;

    SPA staff Just excellent!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Showers are not working in the spa, or if they are, the water temperature changes every 5 seconds. Some guests making huge noise in the parking lot during night time, and no action was made by the staff to stop the screaming. Pool area was full of classes and other trash, none of the staff members we´re collecting these, so the whole pool area was kinda messy. Whole spa looks very outdated, and it seems that no repairs or maintenance had been done in years. The place was way nicer 3 years ago.

    Breakfast was OK. Staff was pleasant and english speaking.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upstairs (street-level) sauna gets barely warm later in the evening - no fun after you run naked through -15C and snowstorm to get there! (only a couple meters though...)

    Excellent spa and facilities. Restaurant is great value, nice and inexpensive meals also in the evening - seems better than going outside. It's also serving same fare inside spa, for same price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant seems a bit expensive for the given quality of food. However, taking into consideration good dining places in the proximity, this is not a big issue from my point of view. Massage... yeah, you will get a typical SPA-style massage. Looking forward when I could get one day a real sport massage there! :)

    Large separated SPA-zone with good selection of saunas, comfortable resting area with possibility to have a light lunch directly in SPA area... Extremely tranquil and relaxing place! The staff is extremely helpful and warm. Lobby area with comfortable chairs, fireplace and piano... what might be even more relaxing in the evening!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Initially we were given a room with 2 separate beds + a really bad view. Staff however changed it really fast for a better one, so all good! :)

    Cozy rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had room with only partial outside view (mostly we saw SPA area from our room) and room could definitely be looked after much better - after taking shower, whole bathroom floor was flooded, since shower did not have proper insulation (it was already used down and not fixed), as well different smaller things that pointed to the fact that room was not taken care of properly. It was good enough to stay there, but for the price I would expect highest quality of premises.

    SPA area was perfect - pool, two hot tubs, various choice of saunas and chill zone. As well location - Castle and coast was walking-distance, as well various nice restaurants very close to the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms need to be refurbished. It got really cold at night and had to go down to reception to ask for more blankets and a radiator.

    The hotel is situated very close to the centre of town and the spa facilities were good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty bathroom with hair and mould around sink. Disgusting. Our room was faced to SPA area with bright lights till late night. Curtains were able to cover only 2/3 of window. Smell in Spa area was not fresh at all. Very slippery floors. Breakfast: we had a real difficulty to find the table as they all were not cleaned. Finally we sit in dark bar area to have a breakfast. Not exactly what expected from lazy Saturday morning in hotel.

    Centrally located.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice hotel-more like boutique hotel in the heart of Kuressaare. SPA center has very 7 different saunas with nice design. Tasty breakfast was served in old building cellar.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some small concerns on room cleanliness like hair in bathtub and candy paper under bed. Would have been almost perfect stay without these.

    Good location, great spa and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the saunas weren't working, there was a piece of poop floating in the pool and food on the floor.

    Comfy bed and great breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a special trip for us and before the booking i asked that my aim is to get room in the NEW SIDE, if i knew before that i will not get the room even that i have asked for it, i would not visited this place for this money!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a special trip for us and before the booking i asked that my aim is to get room in the NEW SIDE, if i knew before that i will not get the room even that i have asked for it, i would not visited this place for this money!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had wonderful stay - the staff was polite, our deluxe room was comfortable and clean, spa area and the procedures were great. The staff allowed us to check-out late because we had a spa procedure at 12:00pm.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All was perfect, but if i should found something... i must say that was too many loudly children in afternoon in SPA, but as a hotel's guest we could go in spa from 8. till 22 it was enough to go to visit city in afternoon (lovely place too!).

    It's always a pleasure to come back in the Rose hotel, staff is always helpful and spa so lovely... very romantic ambience.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed would be more comfortable, no free tourism information booklets at the reception. Some things in the room need repair.

    Very good saunas, spa waterpool with different possibilities, comfortable hotel location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi internet very slow and unstable - use practically impossible. Shower is vertically fixed to ceiling, it's difficult to wash. Sink water leakage mechanism is broken. Parking is public and is not guarded. But generally is O.K.

    Breakfast is excellent, varied choice including sparkling wine. Large, comfortable double bed. Room in retro style design, decorated with roses. Spa treatments are perfect

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The saunas are separate for men and woman. The water in jacuzzi has a bit too much of chlorine. But these are really minor remarks.

    Great location, everything is very clean, great breakfast. SPA is relatively small, but everything is very well organized. We did really enjoy the stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outdated and overpriced. Blankets were heavy and old, curtains and mattress with stains, the room did not feel clean. Pool is small size comparing to photos that may give you wrong opinion. Pool area needs really renovation. No hotel parking.

    Room was quite nice decorated. Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was worn and there were overall plastic/paper roses. We didn't see any real roses even if the hotel is called Grand rose spa. The photos on the internet are very nice but unfortunately they don't represent reality. Our toilet got out of order in the middle of the night and we had to repair it ourselves.

    The location is good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower cabin in appartment was leaking. Internet connection was poor. Looks like time has stopped in hotel at early 90's. Needs renovation very much.

    Nice swimming pood and good saunas. Breakfast is OK.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower in room. Beautiful bathtub but difficult to shower in. Front desk staff could've been more helpful

    Spa amenities were excellent. Loved having a balcony in our room. Outdoor patio a delight.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room didn't have a air-conditioning and was little too hot.

    Very good, central location. Nice spa facilities but nothing out of the ordinary. Room was nicely decorated and roomy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't enjoy a nice view but had a straight look at a soviet time building. If we would have known that we would have paid a little more to have a better view. The spa is little too dark

    Very lovely hotel in central Kuressaare. Good spa whith a lot of saunas. You can order food in spa, very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room in older part of the hotel was poor. No aircon, in summer the room was too hot and you couldn´t open the window because it was next to the street and all the trafic noise. Shower was broken, no slippers in room. There was no staff in the spa on Sunday morning to give out towels

    Spa was great, many saunas, free water

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was in the old section, no air conditioning, with a difficult to reach window in the roof. The bathroom was tiny and the shower leaked badly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our room was very small, staff in the breakfast was not friendly. On 24.06 what is public breakfast was over at 10, ususally at weekend it's untill 11.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was bad. (Maybe our room was too far from wi-fi.)

    Good breakfast,nice rooms with comfortable bed and very good spa area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much, way too much roses in the design

    Location and facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa was really good. A lot of different saunas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower leaks

    Perfect hotel, good staff, a huge SPA (7 saunas). Very tasty breakfast and beautiful interior.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is very wanderful!

    Brekfest nice. Bed very comfortabel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cold water in swimming pool

    Good breakfast.Nice SPA

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    O

    All

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent spa,clean and comfortable room. Friendly stuff, good restaurant. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Fireplace and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet ran water during the night.

    Great location. Nice, clean room. Good bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and clean spa

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great, except the shower flooded the bathroom floor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Small, comfortable, family friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good rooms, very clean, relaxing and nice spa. Breakfast also very good. Not too much stuff, but everything that is needed to have good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grand Rose has best selection of saunas in their spa. You can't beat the location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fitness room.

    Nice, comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Grand Rose SPA Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: