Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hansalinn 3 stars

Malmö 15, 80011 Pärnu, Estonia

#7 of 43 hotels in Pärnu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 883 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the shower area is a bit small, especially for the big size person.

    Everything is good with all required facilities. Better than the pictures shown and expected.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was the bad smell in the bathroom. Room facilities might need to be renewed. Strange heating system, it was a bit cold in the room.

    Nice traditional design of the lobby and rooms. Decent breakfast. Nice guy on the reception. Central location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities (lobby, dining room, corridors) are barely warm wintertime. Room, however, well equipped with the heating appliance and very cozy. Sadly, the advertised fireplace meant to be imitation only, although heated.

    The croissants freshly baked. Sauna for personal use at a low cost. Overall, neat and cozy inside, worth trying & staying at.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, quiet, lovely room and comfy bed. Very nice atmosphere. We asked the breakfast half an hour earlier and there was no problem with that. Good price for what we got.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel does not have own parking but during the weekend, this is not a big issue because parking is free and available in downtown Pärnu. Check with the hotel about parking on weekdays and in the summer.

    This hotel was a nice surprise in its price group. Everything works: the staff is friendly, rooms are clean, the location in old town of Pärnu is nice, and there is a small shop of various organic products in the lobby. The old building gives each room an own character. We were in a group of 9 people and we were allowed to sit and chat in the breakfast room in the evening.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Bad ventilation in the bathroom - Tiny rooms

    + Friendly staff + Good european breakfast + Location + Cosy atmosphere + Free parking in front of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, attentive and kind. Good location, close to the Pärnu Concert House and a city centre. Comfortable bed, clean room. I've stayed there a couple of times before. They are keeping their standard high.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit far from the beach, 20 min by walk.

    The staff and host are very kind and helpful. The room i stayed is a bit small but very clean and the bed is comfortable. The breakfast was simple but decent. Quite close to the main street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Attic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was great!

    Very cozy, comfortable, friendly, clean place in superb location with good-value price. What more can you ask for? The affable owner himself was serving coffee in the morning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room could have been a little bigger with better clothes hanging space.

    Friendly helpful staff. Even helping us arrange maintenance call with hire company before check in time. Provided ironing facilities. Good breakfasts

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pictures they show on Booking are (politely said) "wishful thinking". Our room size was not more than a palm, I could hardly find the space for luggage. Probably the smallest in the house. I suspect they give the worst rooms available to those who order via Booking. Strange smell in the corridor. Worst I can say we were ripped off money - 92€/night for this is a true robbery!!! (The same price I paid in Riga old town two days later in 4* hotel with wellnes, pool and super comfort.) There is a sign "For sale" on the wall and I could understand why the next morning.

    Breakfast ok, location in the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Drain pipe didnt work well in the shower so I was bit concered I will flood the batheroom. Little bit of the street noise was heared in the room in the morning since we kept the window open.

    Absolutly wonderful staff. Free and friendly. At breakfast they served pancakes, and during my almost 20 years of travelling, it was the first hotel who served pancakes. Loved it! I also enjoyed the homelike atmosphere, and very personal approch to each quest by making each of their coffee. Interesting matching of styles in interior.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was way too soft and therefore uncomfortable for me. The room was advertised as a room with a fireplace and this was one thing that made us choose this hotel. Unfortunately it was a fake electric thing that didn't even look nice when lit up, but it is a matter of taste I guess. I was hoping for a real thing or at least a gas fireplace with real flames. So this was a disappointment.

    The buffet breakfast had lots of different and tasty options, including a delicious berry smoothie that my 1-year old loved.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    5/5? No, it would be a mistake! 10/5. It's very cozy place with friendly staff. The room was clean and nice. I have never slept before in such soft bed with six pillows. It was my business trip but thanks to this hotel I feel myself like on holidays. And I forgot to say that the breakfast was perfect( French cheese and English omelette), pretty girl made me coffe like in Italy. Thanks a lot! I will advise this hotel to my friends.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was our second stay at Hansalinn, the experience was positive like our first stay. 1. The hotel is just a short walk from the Parnu Coach Station in the heart of Parnu. 2. I like the concept of the hotel. Each room is themed after a European city. This time we stayed in Gdansk. 3. The breakfast selection is pretty good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well the room is a bit too small for two and it will be perfect if we didn't need to get hot water for tea downstairs

    The bathroom with floor heating is really comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have only couple of parking place front of the hotel.Sunday morning 8,45 we heard church bell "concert",that was bit annoyng.

    Nice and cozy city center small hotel.Super staff,lady in front desk was very friendly and helpful.Breakfast was good and very tasteful.Extra points go`s to super good coffe.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floor of the room was a bit cold and drafty.

    Nice atmosphere with a lit fireplace in the common room. Nice breakfast. A nice location, conveniently near the bus station. Both the sea and river in the walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although we did not booked the "small" room, the room was still very small. There is not really a place for your suitcase.

    Very nice in the city center. Room nicely decorated.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free parking. When you pay 120€ per night you expect not to pay for a parking place. Also, bathroom floor was all wet and slippery after taking a shower, not to mention after taking a Jacuzzi... floor dryer was broken and it was still all wet next morning. My husband fell... tv is way too small for watching. We were trying to watch Olympic basketball but we couldn't see the players property because tv was so small.

    Nice, spacious, cosy, clean room. Good jacuzzi and very friendly staff. Also, bed was very comfortable. Good location, everything is walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet doesn't smell so great in the morning. Probably due to poor ventilation and old plumbing.

    Only a few blocks from coach station. Easy access to most sightseeing spots. Comfortable and quiet room with air conditioning.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful.

    Very clean and comfortable hotel. Staff is very friendly, location could not be better (hotel is situated between theatre and concert hall). Breakfast is plentyful and tasty.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was our 3rd time to stay at Hansalinn. It is situated very close to the concert hall and it is convenient to visit Pärnu festival concerts from there. Hotel is very cosy and breakfast is like home made. There are several car parks nearby and one hour of parking is free in Pärnu.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't so clean when we arrived. Also there was no cleaning during our stay, only changing the towels and emptying trash bin.

    Room was very big and so was the bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee at breakfast could have been better.

    Nice old building in the centre of the town, but the beach is not too far either.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coziness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold water in shower for a long time before warming

    Lovely staff, clean, perfect bed, delicious breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From bathroom there were bad smell.

    Cosy nice little hotel, nice personel. Good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room

    Comfy, nice bathroom, very nice breakfast (plenty of homemade)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms were cold initially (-20 outside and I booked last minute)

    good location in the centre, nice small hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little cosy hotel with great welcoming staff and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Positive Energie

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Super cozy place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Attic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bad too narrow for a 100kg man

    Cosy place. quite good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice place in the edge of oldtown.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV sleep mode light was disturbing to sleep - too bright. And the bar slightly too loud.

    Breakfasr was very good and tasty.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was Nice clean place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is lovely and amazingly friendly and the breakfast was awesome

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in Hansalinn for the 4th time and it is still the very best hotel for my purposes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Technical equipment a bit noisy.

    Good location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location - excellent attention from the staff. Very good breakfast. Beautiful city to rest and enjoy its beaches.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nice attitude of the staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hospitality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really comfortable and clean. Perfect location. Very helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Attic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast Air condition

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price.

    Clean and the nice breakfast! All the staff we met are very friendly:)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed too soft. No view.

    Food. Location. Nice big small suit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, natural products. Nice room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very comfortable bed, delicious breakfast, friendly host beautiful house

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down.

    Location. Staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a noisy neighbours. Very basic breakfast.

    Good location, easy access

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Attic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly welcome, great room and very tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very cozy and great value for the price.

    Staffs were super nice, location was amazing, and the breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor.

    Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful place, wonderful staff! Clean, comfortable, friendly atmoshphere. Everyone speaks fluent english, answers even silly questions.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    10 meter from main drinking street

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was so easy to come from bus station and we liked the breakfast very much

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location and friendly staff. Loved my own mini spa!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice little Bed&Breakfast just a few steps from all the bars and restaurants. Breakfast was nice, parking right in front of the door.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - placed directly in Pärnu's city center - very good breakfast with everything you need - 24/7 reception - very clean room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait a tad too long in rain for gates to be opened.

    Nice pastries for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great central location but also quiet. Friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the rooms close to each other But i guess good for the value u pay

    Great location Pleasent personal

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Scenery.

    Staff very helpful. Breakfast fine. Air condition. In the center of Parnu.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very weak water pressure

    Small cozy hotel with very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent air conditioning!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some rooms are obviously tiny.

    The hotel is located very close to Endla theatre, literally less than 100 meters. Staff was extra helpful. We felt like family guests. Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower was broken and tv didnt work. No signal all the time.(Room Riga)

    Bed was really good and breakfast also. Its still my favourite hotel in Pärnu. Quiet and cozy and warm.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I like it everything at this hotel. Staff is very friendly and helpful(Riina,Eve and the breakfast lady)Its cozy,very clean and warm hotel.I will come back!

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Small, cozy and very friendly hotel in the middle of Pärnu. Clean room and comfortable beds. Very nice breakfast. Parking is possible on the streets nearby and also by the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. Room a bit on the small size, but not a problem.

    Very warm, inviting lobby with a firestove and decorative setting. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. Excellent WIFI.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Couple

    City operated? parking. When you pay for a day's parking in Tallinn that is 24hrs, but in Pärnu day means until 18:00 same day. If you arrive at 14:00 and leave at noon next day, you need to pay twice.

    Nice small B&B in very good location. Much better value than most of the hotels in Pärnu.

There are also 66 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hansalinn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: