Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hestia Hotel Maestro 3 stars

Suur-Karja 10, Tallinn City-Centre, 10140 Tallinn, Estonia

#33 of 99 hotels in Tallinn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2134 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was big with big windows which you could open. The bed was comfortable and the room was on the silent side as we wished. The bathroom with big shower was nice with a window.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the street even with windows closed. Only a problem late at night and maybe only in dry or warm weather

    Close to transport and facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in room 502 which was facing the street. However, since there was no air conditioning, we had to keep the windows open but there was noise every night from the people in the bars below that kept us up as late a 3:30am.

    Location to Town Hall was very close to the hotel. Everything was easy to walk to.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not possible to sleep. No air-conditioning and too noisy location to keep the windows opened, very old facilities and furniture

    Awesome location, very nice staff, breakfast is ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise because of the temporary road construction Outside the hotel.

    Nice comfortable room with great location. Friendly staff and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The name of the hotel in the Booking.com and name on the door didn’t match so we didn’t find it immediately....

    Excellent location if you want to be in the middle of the old city. Big room, good beds, newly renovated bathroom. Silent room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Late check-in (14:00), cleanliness (smell in the room, stains on the carpet and the chairs/sofa), poor breakfast

    Great location, helpful staff, spacious room, comfy beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi was unfortunately rather slow. There is a bar below which we could hear a little bit in the night but was not really disturbing us. Ear-plug was provided but we did not need to use it.

    Excellent location right in the middle of the old town, very spacious room with a great bathroom. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not bad but more like a 2 star hotel breakfast. Not a big variaty of bread or so. But that is a personal choice. Otherwise nothing bad to notice.

    It was a friendly, good hotel in the city center. Good value for the money. Big rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only downside- no kettle in room and the TV had very limited channels but these are only negatives.

    Great location in old town. I got a room on 4th floor which was as big as some apartments I have stayed in with lots of windows and light coming through. Very clean, warm room and they kindly let me stay an extra hour after check out even though check out time is midday which is better than many places. Good sound insulation and reasonable breakfast. It was ideal for Opera, only 3 minutes away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining room was small so had to share a table Decor very outdated and wifi not good at all.

    Location was great in the old town area, making it good for walking around.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The 'hot' water in the shower was barely warm. No way to shower comfortably - It was noisy at night from Bars downstairs - Breakfast options were very limited

    The location is great! Good deal for the price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. We booked a superior room which was on the 4th floor to the rear. It was a good size and very quiet. The hotel location was perfect for a 2 night visit to Tallinn.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was our third visit in this hotel and it's always a pleasure to be there. The hotel itself is very well located, in the old city center. The employees are very helpful and professional (I've got a delayed luggage at the airport and they contacted us by phone as soon as it arrived at the reception the day after our arrival), the hotel and the rooms are very clean, the breakfast is nice. We surely will be back there the next time we'll be in Tallinn!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first: we came a bit early than check in time, there were a lot of free rooms in the hotel, but receptionist didn’t give us one. The second: although there were not that much guests and it was low season, we were suffering from lack of hot water, we were not able to take normal shower, only one of us could take a shower. Also the water from tap was dirty, yellow-orange color. There is no drinking water in the hotel, and staff recommend to drink water from tap. We are Wondering, why do they install bath instead of shower cabin? The third: from the first point of view rooms are large but look, design and facilities looks depressing. Walls and furniture look like Soviet style. Carpet was dirty with spots. Electricity sockets are located in inappropriate places. The bed is very “springy” and softy.

    Location is good, it is in downtown. Taxi to the train station is only 3 euro, cheaper than two tickets for public transport and faster. Rooms are not that expensive. Breakfast is included, but it is just normal.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Darkly lit room. Odd old building smell. Bed was so, so. Dirty couch. Basic, boring breakfast.

    Location. It’s at the very heart of Tallinn Old Town so you are short walk to the places you would want to visit. Bathroom is clean and modern. Reception staff helped in getting a taxi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were super comfy - but not that problematic.

    Great location - right in the middle of Old Town and easy to access by either taxi or public transportation. Breakfast was also enjoyable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very spacious, warm and cosy and the bed was very comfortable. The location of the hotel was great, right next to all points of interest. The staff was very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Clean and comfortable hotel in great location for exploring the old town.Visited in Febuary and the old town looked great in the snow with the christmas tree still up in the town hall square and many christmas lights still up. Great restaurants to choose from. Many visitor attractions are closed at this time of year but there are still plenty of things to see and do.The whole town and area are magical at this time of year and the Tallinn information office have to loads of information on things to see and do at this time of year.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can skip breakfast at the hotel. Instead, go to Ravel Café around the corner near Soprus cinema. Great ambience, good food, low price.

    Spacious, quiet room. Wifi ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Breakfast was very poor, especially when you don`t eat bread, eggs or meat... There was only yoghurt for me. Also the breakfast room was quite small. -Customer service. We booked a double bed room, but we were given twin beds. Went to complain, and first they said they don`t even have double bed rooms! Lady in the reception seemed very unwilling to do anything about the situation. After we said we won`t pay the full amount for the room, she finally gave us double bed room -Room was quite worn out and shabby -Noisy fridge -Free toiletries was only hand and shower soap

    +Location was superb +Comfy beds +Quiet room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist wasn't super friendly, the carpet in the room was heavily stained.

    Location was awesome. Room was huge ! It was also quiet (Monday night).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Low overall lighting in the room; breakfast buffet was "as usual" in Estonia but could have included another option for non-meat/non-dairy eaters. Note: Taxis cannot reach entrance so be prepared for a short walk. Staff will order for departure.

    My minimalist daughter would approve this hotel. All basics (nothing "modern") plus a good-sized table for re-packing, bright bathroom with the biggest tub I have ever seen (a Viking leftover, perhaps?), big screen TV but the location is so near central Old Town you won't bother. Small elevator to 2nd floor reception, helpful staff. Learned (too late) one could request non-dairy porridge the night before.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not so comfortable for the car-travellers. There is no parking just in front of the doors. You shoud part at relevant distance from the Hotel.

    Excellent location. Clean rooms. We have gone deep in atmosphere of acient Tallinn!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The carpets in the rooms appeared dirty.

    The daily breakfast was very good. Though it was the same every day, there was a variety of items and fresh fruit.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No Tea or Coffee making facilities in the room. Pillows small and square not what we were used to.

    The location was excellent for the old town and square. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise levels on a Friday and Saturday night can be slightly high however as we went in winter we could easily shut the windows and block the majority of the noise out.

    the location was fantastic and right in the heart of the own town! breakfast was a nice selection of eggs, meats and cereals. Staff were extremely helpful and booked us a taxi to get to the airport. The rooms were spacious and very clean!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not to like!!

    Fantastic location, great staff, beautiful rooms and set in one of the most beautiful cities in the world!! My wife and I have visited the previous year too, the service has been fantastic both times, the rooms are huge, well equipped and beautifully clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very basic (no fruits, no vegan and gluten free options). No shampoo in the bathroom.

    Excellent location, right in the Old Town. The room was spacious, the bed comfortable and everything was clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited breakfast options. Not a big issue but variations might be appreciated by those who are staying for a few days.

    Location, size of the bedroom, cleanliness, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hallway smells a lot like dust however the room didn't have this smell. It was ok but I think they can try do something about it.

    Nice staff, clean, decent breakfast, GREAT location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast could have been better, there was no tea or coffee making facilities either in the room or in the hotel other than at breakfast breakfast.

    We liked the location and the staff were very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No separate shower, shower possible only bath tub. I recommend a splash back alongside the bath tub. Sitting in the bath tub the soap dispenser is out of reach. A second, lower dispenser could solve this problem.

    Excellent old town location close to town hall square and other main sights. Just 15 minutes from airport or harbour. Spacy room on third floor. Helpful staff. No traffic in the street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor in the room was bit tied , outdated but it was clean.

    Fantastic location, nice breakfast and friendly staff, the room was large and spacious

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathroom utilities like cotton pads, shampoo, conditioner. No breakfast option for vegans, no fruits. The car park is near, not in the hotel and costs 20€/night which is crazy. There is nearby local car park for 6€ per night. I would give this hotel no more than 3 out of 5 stars. When I asked to prepare something for a vegan person for the next day the reaponse was 'we don't cook meal for vegans'.

    They have bathtube and hairdryer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room slightly crowded feel, and maybe a few more options for Breakfast to make it excellent rather than good.

    Large spacious room. Friendly polite staff. Incredibly clean. Breakfast was good. I would be more than happy to stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    That the taxi do not enter near the hotel and that the receptionist at the end of our stay tried to convince us to walk to the other end of Tallin to take a taxi he booked for us when we can (as we in fact did) take a taxi from around the corner.

    The location is excellent!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was little choice for people on special diets. The worst thing was a fire door on each floor - when anyone went through it it made a terrible noise which gave us a fright. But we coped.

    The room was quite large and having bath was great. We could open our windows to the outside. Breakfast was included but simple. It was great there was a lift and we were pleased with the location - a few steps from the old city and a few steps from whee the taxi dropped us off as close as he could come to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy from the bars below. The windows weren't much help with that. During breakfast the food was not being replenished. So if you came later most likely no food or coffee would be left.

    Good location - easy to get everywhere

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor choice at breakfast. Only one pillow each on beds. On requesting an extra one it was provided promptly but without a pillowcase.

    Great central location. Good facilities including large TV mini bar and safe. Room was large and clean although a little worn in places. Staff were helpful. Quiet room although we weren't at the front of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Carpets need a good cleaning, otherwise the place was spotless. A word of caution, not wheelchair accessible if that is a need.

    Great bed, good breakfast included

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had friends staying at another hotel and they were unable to leave their luggage after checking out. We asked at our Reception if they could leave their luggage but were told no. Seemed unreasonable.

    Room was spacious and clean, beds comfy. Bathroom also spacious and clean, great shower!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our big rooms lacked air conditioning and overlooked a street with some bars with drunk people partying and shouting at 3 in the morning...

    Excellent location in old town. Helpful and friendly staff. Wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very loud at night. The prime location of the hotel also places it on a major party street and we heard the revelry until the wee hours of the morning. The room came with ear plugs, so they are aware of the issue, but I think this room would be better for those who wish to join the party than for those who want to rest. Also, I didn't like the design of the room or the fabrics used (curtains, bedding, couch, rug, etc.) The design of the lobby and hallways was lovely but I did not like the look of our room.

    The room was very close to the main sights of the Old Town. It was also gigantic and the bed was quite comfortable. The staff was friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle but we always bring our own plus coffee sachets. Just no view from our room.

    Large, clean, comfortable room. Good size en-suite, with bath & lovely long counter for all our toiletries. Wardrobe, desk with mirror, fridge, safe & small lift to our 4th floor room. Very quiet. Route 13 pub over the road shows all Premier league football matches on numerous TVs screens.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is not the best.

    - Location is great, almost in the heart of old town and also close to other interesting areas of Tallinn. - Room is large, larger than an average hotel room in Tallinn. - There's no noise despite many bars nearby. - Beds are comfy. - Staff is very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were bars near the hotel. So I could not sleep at all one day until 4am because of base sound. The sound was not from outside, it was from under the floor so I could hear louder noise when I was on the bed. When I complained about that in the morning the staff arranged another room which was on upper floor and that room was all right.

    Staffs were kind, good location, room was clean and spacious, breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is a bit old. The lift is too small for more than 1 person with large luggages, and its doors are located in the staircase between two floors, so no matter which floor you go, you have to climb a couple of steps.

    Fantastic location, very close to the old town square, easy to get around. Lots of good restaurants and shops within walking distance. Friendly and helpful staff, spacious room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast: very basic, not many options. Staff: little personal in reception and they supplied breakfast as well. A very unpleasantness situation happened one morning when they came with packaged bread, opened directly on the table. Room: very small room, thin walls, you could hear in the other rooms.

    Location: in the old city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very high bath to step into for a shower (over the bath) Lacked ambience and atmosphere. No coffee or tea making facilities. Very small lift. Probably only meant for cases. 2 small people only could fit. They provided earplugs. Not sure why. Perhaps noisy on weekends? It was very quiet for us midweek.

    Location was excellent. Room was large.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i found nothing at all to my taste at breakfast. The only thing that I eat was plain bread.

    Location of hotel was excellent, this made it good value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Housekeeping game in the room before checkout time, No radio channels, also missing international TV-channels.

    Budject hotel, with normal hotel pricing. Staff ok, room ok. Bed ok. Only really nice part of this hotel was the location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not have any view from the Windows. We didnt mind though cause didn't spend much time in the room anyway.

    Nice basic hotel in the heart of the Old Town. We had a room on the fifth floor and it was very quiet. Room was clean too. Good hotel for those who wants to live in the middle of Old town's action and sleep well. The breakfast was simple but good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view from the room was to the building well which was ok, but you would generally expect some nicer views. Also, the smell in the corridor was peculiar (hard to explain though), but it did not appear in the room (which was clean, tidy and bright) so it was not really a problem.

    Location, staff, the room and its facilities, breakfasts (although the choice of food was quite limited, they were tasty and there was everything that is needed for a standard breakfast).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lift is very small, parking lot is not easily accessible, breakfast is so-so. General design of the place is from the 90's.

    Location and staff are great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit complicated corridors to the rooms. Room need some lighter colours, looks old and depriving.

    Large room, excellent location-old town. security doors on the floor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking place is closed, so if you misses something in car you need assistance to take item from it. On weekend could be some noisily due to outside activity

    Very good location, big room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No baggage room. Staff was sharp, abrasive, and not friendly when interacting with them. When arriving early, I felt scolded when the staff told me there was no rooms. Later interacting with staff was the same way.

    Awesome location in the heart of the old town. Everything is walkable. Hotel amenities were great, room was big, had a lift.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nightclub below the hotel open until 6am every night. Staff unhelpful when complaining checking out stating I should have read the reviews about rhe noise. Way too noisy and manager was on holiday and couldn't be contacted. Avoid if you want to sleep on your break. First time ever I've complained about a hotel to reception. Never a good sign when there's earplugs in the room.

    Ok room. Nothing flash but decent enough.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was dirty. So dirty, I didn't want to walk on the carpet in my bare feet. My mom who visited me from another hotel was afraid to sit on the couch. The drapes wouldn't close all the way so the one night I was forced to stay there bc I got in so late, I woke up at 3 in the morning bc it got too light bc of white nights during summer. I found another GREAT hotel within walking distance that was amazing and same price.

    It is located right in the old city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the hotel has a lift, there are still stairs up to the reception and to the corridors to the rooms - so I struggled with my luggage (while hotel staff stood watching me and did not offer to help). TV had only a few channels - none in English/French/German - there was one Italian channel with very poor reception. Although I turned the heating on, the room was pretty cold. Checkout time was at 12 but starting 11:30 there was a cleaning woman outside my door pressing me to get out.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On the hotel side was information about provided free toiletries. It was just a liquid soap. For breakfast a small selection and not too tasty. The sofa and carpet a little worn, the door in the bathroom need painting. No tea, coffee, sugar and kettle in the room.

    Very comfortable and big bed, clean sheets, towels changed daily. The hotel warmth, a window in the bathroom. Bathtub with shower. Very quiet in the room, no noise. I borrow from reception a kettle, cup and spoon. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was typical buffet style. Day to day, variety was the same. Eggs did not look appetizing. Even though they had a small elevator, you still needed to use stairs to get to your room. Large baggage was an issue on the stairs.

    Room was very large. Bed was comfortable. Shower was excellent with large shower stall and very strong water pressure.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel interior in room is old and tired. Seems a little dirty. Little lights in room. Girl in reception on arrival was totally emotionless.

    Good location in old town. Large room and large bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi generally fast but it went down periodically (which I would not expect in Estonia) - not a one-off, as I stayed four days and it happened several times. Hotel reception called me an unmetered taxi to go to the airport that cost 2.5 times what the metered taxi had cost me coming from the airport, which was unexpected.

    Great location, and although the street has many bars, the rooms are in the back on quiet courtyards. Comfortable beds, big rooms, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was very good would have been better if it had tea/coffee making facilities in bedroom also being an older lady needed slip mat in bath for shower.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was a little old-school style but clean. wi-fi not so good.

    The location was great and the room really spacious. As for breakfast there was not so many choices but the food was delicious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the fruits at breakfast weren't really fresh

    the bedrooms are enormous and the bathroom is really comfortable. I was pretty tired and enjoyed a nice bath. The bed's mattresses were quite thin though... Besides of that, nothing to complain. The common areas aren't a big thing but this didn't bother me so much. The hotel has nice places around and the major city attractions start about 2 or 3 minutes walking from there. It's a bit noisy in the night but that's what you get for choosing such a central location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little bit cold in the room and I could not hit since I have arrived.

    Big room with comfortable fernitures and bathroom. Room was clean as well as bathroom. Locted in old building but after renovation. there is lift so you do not need to use stairs. My room was from patio side so there was very quite. Breakfast basic but fresh and good. Hotel in the center of Old Tallinn (taxi must stopped 30m before hotels street - it was acceptable)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit cold. Dirty carpeting and I guess dusty as well because both me and my mom got nasal congestion.

    Very big room. Nice location. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanness. This room was not clean, no towel chance of n a second day. The room was spacious but furniture not even dated but damaged.

    The breakfast. Nice. All I needed, an Omelett and an oat meal.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not reachable with taxi, that complicated the drives to and from the hotel. Rather old standards, and a carpet that needs renewing. The pictured room was better then the room I got. Not so practical furniture planning. No bathroom amenities. Friendly but non charming personell. Basic breakfast. It was too plain for my taste, and lacked something extra.

    Location is excellent, just walk outside and you are at the main square within minutes

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the reception staff were rude - not all of them. A smile goes a long way... Breakfast was pretty pointless. Our TV had eight channels and four of them glitched and didn't work properly, when we asked the receptionist for help, she shrugged and said there was nothing she could do. She could not have cared less.

    The location is perfect for sightseeing! The cleaners were fantastic and very friendly. Under floor heating in the bathroom and an amazing shower! Large room that was nicely decorated.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service was an absolute disgrace. Unfriendly staff, especially the housekeeping personel who didn't even understand english and just walked away when asked about the cleaning. The breakfast "buffet" was the poorest we have ever encountered in Europe. No coffee at the rooms.

    The location is great and the room was nice apart from large stains on carpet. The minibar was good though lacking anything eadible.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist could know more about things to visit arround Tallinn. Everything is very expensive in this part of the town. Normal prices are outside the center. Parking on the street 5 EUR/h, ask for private parking places.

    Nice room, good breakfast, quiet. Excellent location.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hestia Hotel Maestro traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: