Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hestia Hotel Seaport 3 stars

Uus-Sadama 23, Tallinn City-Centre, 10120 Tallinn, Estonia

#54 of 99 hotels in Tallinn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1970 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    4.2
    The room was not clean enought.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean enought. Beds were uncomfortable and made a lot of sound. Personal in reception wasnt very polite and happy to see us. We are very dossapointed it this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Prime location for cruise ports and visit in Tallinn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant hours as mentioned, but other than that all was good

    Hotel in perfect location for cruise arrival/departure and only 10 minute walk from the Old Town. Very good breakfast. Supper in cafe was good as well however we were disappointed bar closed at 10pm despite information stating 10:30pm...which coincided with end of WC game. AC in room worked great and there was lots of room for 3 of us

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    Practical, clean and close to the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi wasn't great. Kicked you out every 5 mins or so. Very limited vegan options for breakfast.

    Clean rooms, decent shower and bed. Only 15 mins walk from the old town. Typical 3 star accommodation

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was so bad that it was as if it didn't exist. Bed was uncomfortable.

    Cleaning ok. Nice staff. Location near the seaport but just 15 minutes walking to the historic center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Room was clean and functionally equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are way too small. Water from the shower wets the bathroom floor.

    Room was clean and functionally equipped. Ok for one night. Location on the harbour is good if you come or leave by ferry.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    Low budget hotel near port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic accommodations. Not at all "cozy" as described by some, but perhaps not surprising given the price

    Close to the port for travel to Finland, but a bit of a hike to the old town. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay in good location
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    When arriving to the hotel you get parking fine before you manage to register you car in the reception. We managed to get it cancelled, but all the clients don't manage, I think.

    Room was, bed good and breakfast also good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.8
    No more the rooms on the port side.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We get room on very bad side - just to port. Was noisy all the night and no how to sleap. The rooms to side on the port have to be for free :))) or very cheap... or for non sleaping people ......

    The location and staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location for those one who has to catch ferry
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good hotel for short stay, like if you have to catch ferry on next day . Parking is free which I good option. Breakfast was basic but enough to get energy . The rooms are clean, the bed is comfortable . fast wi-fi 10-15 min walking distance from Tallinn Old town .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.0
    Quite comfortable and a good location near the ports.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clarity and signage for the Hotels' correct name. Water in rooms?

    Foyer area and breakfast were nice. Some water should be offered in each room. Most reception girls were very helpful except for one who was not. The name of the hotel is confusing since there is another Hestia Hotel Europa a short distance away. Is it the Hestia Hotel seaport or the Tallinn Hotel Seaport? Needs clarity.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unstable internet connection in the room. Poor ventilation in the bathroom. Dusty windows from outside.

    Breakfast. Free cup of coffee from friendly Administrator. Scenery from my window: busy 24/7 passanger ro-ro terminal

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Cleaness and good location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I met two staffs during the stay though, I felt both looked down on me. Hope it was not because of my Asian appearance.

    Cleaness and good location and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    It's on the opposite of the road of the boat terminal to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's on the opposite of the road of the boat terminal to Helsinki. They also prepare a breakfast to go if you need to leave early to catch the boat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.4
    Ok, it was clean and the staff was welcoming and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is equipped for drunken ferry tourists. There is nothing in the room you could move (prison cell like) Breakfast was not very high of a standard. And just too small for that amount of people. If there is a ferry you will hear the loading/unloading during night.

    Ok, it was clean and the staff was welcoming and friendly. There was a free of charge parking directly next to the main entrance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.4
    They were willing to provide a packed breakfast for early...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from city center. There were already several strands of hair on the comforter when I arrived. The packed (vegetarian) breakfast was 3 slices of bread with a bunch of butter and cheese, would have preferred if they provided a fourth slice and made it two sandwiches instead. Impossible to turn on just the bedside lamps, the power to these was turned off with the main lights as well.

    They were willing to provide a packed breakfast for early departure

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Execellent location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were leaving early in the morning and asked if we could take our breakfast with us. To our surprise, the receptionist answered that this service was not offered. As it turned it later, thanks to her more informed colleague, the 'service' was of course available but the kintchen was already closed. I think there is room for improvement here, especially because as I understood, many guests leave early to take their car or ferry.

    Excellent location if you travel by car and/or have to take ferry. You can leave your car next to the hotel and walk to the sea terminal which is right across the street. Old Tallinn is only 15 min walk away. Also, great value for money! Lastly, the receptionist upgraded us to a room with a window (instead of one without window) on her own initiative.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel for a very low price (breakfast included)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is not too convenient if you want to go to the old town by foot on a snowy day, but Uber works in Estonia and prices were ok. Bathroom's drains were a tad smelly, it would've been good if they offered something to cover them, but the smell wasn't a deal breaker to be honest. Not a lot of options to eat / drink in the evening (from 8pm or so, based on our experience). But in general it was value for money.

    Hotel was quite nice and well equipped, clean, and very close to the cruise ship's port...if that is what you are looking for. Overall we liked it a lot. Breakfast was good and convenient, many coffee options and self service. Very cheap for the night. For some reason we had booked a twin bed room and they were super attentive when we requested a full bed room instead. Great reception service when we arrived.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    Great location for those who travel with ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't order anything to eat since I came around 22:35. Also got fine 40€ for parking but hotel stuff told me that it's some kind of mistake and they will cancel it.

    Great location for those who travel with ferry.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    I recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower can be better and absence of shaving and bath kits - only shower gel and soap in room.

    all good, terminal and vanallinn are close breakfast is very nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    I only stayed for one night, was perfect for that. Can't really fault the hotel for anything.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, clean room with large windows which let quite some light in. The breakfast was also very good. Location was optimal, close by walk to the city centre - making it quite easy to be able to go round and see the beauty of Tallinn.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heating didn't work properly this time, maybe because of the extremely cold weather. Breakfast is the same every day, but it's not a problem, if you stay just for a couple of days. Though it would be great to have a bigger choice.

    Simple, yet clean and cosy room. Very good internet connection. Nice staff. Very good location near to the ferry terminal and city centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Location by the port to Helsinki. 25 minutes by walk to storic centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good but perhaps could improve the quality of the coffee. Missing a kettle with basic coffe and teas selection in the room.

    Very welcoming staff. They listened to my requests and always very helpful. Tge room was spacious and clean and quite!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.3
    Instead of room without window as booked, there was a room...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom could have been cleaner.

    Instead of room without window as booked, there was a room with a window and the view of the seaport and sea. Spacious and clean room, comfy bed, good wifi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    Good spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only not so good thing was coffee,I would like it to be stronger.

    Nice clean hotel with breakfast. Room was cozy, warm, conditioner worked great. The breakfast was good and sufficient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.3
    Close to ferry terminal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms in nordic countries usually don´t have a closed box for the shower and so the floor gets all wet after a shower. The room is spacious but doesn´t offer much confort in beds and pillows, it is just ok.

    It is just in front of Tallink Line embarcation terminal what was perfect fou our purpose and walking distance (20 minutes) from old town. The breakfast included in the room tax was fantastic.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Best breakfast ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotels is 15 mins from the center and you will definitely meet drunk people in the seaport, but for me it was fun!

    Best breakfasts in the world included in your room's price. And there was nice shampoo in the room and a cheap alco shop nearby =)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    6.7
    Good for overnight stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait for check in , because room cleaning service was still in progress (but it was 20 min, so not so bad). Be careful with parking, coz it's easy to get parking ticket there, even tho you had arranged parking place with hotel (we were seven cars parked by the hotel windows... 5 of them got tickets overnight :| , we were blessed- we got skipped in that bingo game 😄). Can't say nothing about breakfast (as they are included in the price), but we were departing with early ferry and checked out before service (bummer 😑).

    It's a good place to stay overnight if you're aiming to catch an early ferry on the new morning. Also it's not too far from the Old Town and if you're down for some walking, then it's a one good stroll around. So location overall is good. Also big shopping center is near by. Room is big (we took Superior double). Bed was comfortable and wide. There was also sofa if you're staying more than three or so. Flat screen TV (smart one). Towels was very clean and also bedding stuff. So it was normal hotel room. And it wasn't noisy even tho we had room in 1st floor.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel close to the ferry terminal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No way of setting the room temperature in the winter (A/C only for cooling in summer).

    Nice hotel close to the Ferry terminal, nothing special about it. Around 15 min walk to the old town so it might not be the best option for a longer stay but it was great for us to catch a 7.30 ferry the next day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location if you take ferry to Tallin, worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no kettle or fridge in the room

    Breakfast is very nice (susage, fried eggs, myslis, etc) Internet connection is good Very close from Terminal D, so if from ferry cruise it would be convenient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.8
    Hotel room spacious but lacking essentials
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no kettle or coffee or iron in the room, the bar only served beer in cans, the cleaning staff kept banging on the door and letting thenselves in when we'd already told them we had had a long journey and were still sleeping.

    The location was reasonably good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.8
    I liked almost everything :) That's what I did not like...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I understand the hotel's interest in protecting its own property - mattress. To put on a bed a special bed sheets, designed for a serious ill or a child , sorry. I really did not like it.

    I liked almost everything :) That's what I did not like you can to read to my minus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    5.8
    If you want to get to the ferry in the morning, then the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel rooms are worn-down. The electric switch on the wall was buzzing loudly whenever the keycard was entered.

    If you want to get to the ferry in the morning, then the location is perfect for you.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.8
    - Breakfast had a good selection, I liked the potatoes and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The staff tends to be more on the cooler side, but my impression is that people in Estonia in general are not particularly warm. - Might still be a bit noisy later at night with the harbor close by, but if you go to bed at 11 pm it should be ok. But there was someone above me with a screeching chair, but I guess, you can't really blame it on the hotel.

    - Breakfast had a good selection, I liked the potatoes and the porridge - The location is great regarding public transportation. If you arrive with the ferry from Helsinki, you will arrive at terminal A and can walk over to terminal D (about 1,5 km away) where the hotel is. Or you take the bus 2 at the terminal A (Reisisadam A-terminal). It has a stop 3 minutes away from the hotel and another stop on the other side of the street. It's also the same bus that will take you to the airport. - The room and the bathroom were spacious and clean. After reading a review where a guest complained about the smell of urine in the bathroom, I thought about canceling the booking, but I had zero reasons to complain about my room. The bathroom did have a faint smell that I can't really describe, but it wasn't overbearing and it wasn't surely a reason not to take the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    - close to the harbour
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    - stuff at the reception could be friendly also early in the morning and say things like "Good morning", "Thank you" and "Goodbye" - Door to the neighbour-room was unlocked.

    - close to the harbour - good breakfast - warm and safe

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for the money, recommended, would visit again.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent value for the money. Very good breakfast is included. Free parking in front of the hotel is also included, monitored by hotels' CCTV cameras. Pretty clean, friendly staff, location is good for the ferries, walking distance from the Old City Center (15 mins).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    I came earlier than check in time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I came earlier than check in time. Normally no problem: room is ready or not. But they wanted 10Euro extra for taking the room 2 hours earlier. What for? Never had this before.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I got a room where the windows could not be opened, with mesh in the glass, as if for crazy people. I finally got another room after telling that I cannot live in airconditioned rooms due to physical problems.

    The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Very nice place for very good price. Clean, modern, close to old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free water in the room

    Perfect location, old town in walk-distance, very good breakfast (and coffee!), friendly and helpful staff, clean and modern interiors, welcome drink

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are very thin so i woke up at 5 am due to my room neighbour who started to walk through the room in a very noisy way

    Location, modern hotel, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value for all the good features.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff seems indifferent and bordering on unfriendly. The breakfast was good but not great. The coffee express machine was not quite hot enough at least for hot chocolate.

    Excellent and clean facility. 10 minute walk to city center. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Normal economy hotel with moderate interior at the port.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Normal economy hotel with moderate interior at the port. Large bathroom. Normal breakfast. Lot of spaces in breakfastroom and 3 big TVs at breakfast. Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    Clean quiet with comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A more engaged staff. It was like they were zombies. The location was a little removed from old town Tallinn.

    Staff was obtuse. Breakfast was excellent. Very clean nice facility.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Quick stop to enjoy beautiful Tallinn
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the hotel needs to manage better the restaurant during breakfast time. It seemed a bit chaotic and under staffed.

    I liked that the hotel is conveniently located next to the port and easy 10-15 min walk to downtown. The hotel facilities were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. We arrived from the ferry, crossed the street, dropped our bags and 5 minutes later we were walking at leisure towards the inner town. (10 minutes away). Hotel is new, spartan but all new and clean. The breakfast is typical of Germany, Scandinavia and the surroundings. So, very good. And the staff did their best to accommodate us. They even prepared a breakfast bag for our check out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.9
    Perfect localization to those who come by ferry from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not so well cleaned. A little far from the old City, 15 minutes walking. During the night the area is empty, nothing opened. Double bed is in reality two beds put together. No safebox.

    Perfect localization to those who come by ferry from Helsinki: the hotel is right in front of the Terminal exit. The room is big, nice view to the old City and the area is very quiet. Breakfast is ok, not bad. New furniture, good decoration at the lobby. Elevators working well

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a basic, functional hotel, really good value for money. Room was modern, rather spacious and clean. Breakfast offered a good choice and we didn't feel the crowd mentioned in other ratings. 1 min walking to the ferry terminal. Would have booked again if it had been available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Good tourist hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower curtain, the floor gets wet after shower

    Clean and tidy. Staff are helpful. Meet the needs of tourists. Buffet breakfast was good. The hotel provided packed breakfast to us when we left very early to catch a ferry.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    3.3
    I booked a double and had to stay in a twin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a double and had to stay in a twin. At great cost and unwillingly, they adapted the two beds to a double. The shower did not drain the whole water and the bathroom was all wet. Their solution was to have a squeegee to clean the bathroom. Breakfast was very weak. The internet was a scam. It only works at the entrance and badly. Forget this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.7
    For travelers with car to Helsinki
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was without windows, this was not a big issue for us, at least there was no light during the night. Breakfasts were very poor, such a small offer. For the price the value could be much better.

    If you are going with the car to Helsinki and you need to sleep over in Talinn, this is the hotel for you. You have free parking under cameras and it is next to the D terminal of Talinn port.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.1
    Good value for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic hotel room, large but not particularly comfortable. Bathroom - shower water went all over the floor. No tea making facilities or iron in room.

    Excellent location, next to ferry terminal and easy walk to town. Comfortable bed. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.3
    The location was great, the room looked just like in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has a lot of guests so the breakfast venue is quite loud and crowded. Someone had also programmed an alarm clock in my TV so it woke me up in the middle of night after a long day of travelling.

    The location was great, the room looked just like in the photos and I loved the cork floors. It's a good value for the money if you prefer modern hotels.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    4.2
    Not recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff barely tries to help/service you. Hotel has a single iron for the whole property - I asked for the ironing board and got an answer - it is in the room 2XX, so supposedly I should go to that room and ask for the iron myself. Everything is really messy during breakfast - you have to sit a dirty table, as there are no clean ones, staff is loudly arguing in Russian during this time.

    Located quite close to old town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.7
    Beds was ok, but not superb
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel manager was straight forward - either my way or highway. Cleaning in bathroom could be done more accurate Breakfast is available only from 7, you need to pre-order your lunch box until 21 - if you don't know this you pay for nothing

    Beds was ok, but not superb Location is perfect for early arrival to ferry

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    4.6
    Wi-Fi rally fast and reliable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No curtain shower No AC Food in restaurant has low qualitativo Female Staff at the reception

    Wi-Fi rally fast and reliable 15 min walking from Eckro terminal

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.9
    Wifi was really fast, excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had no window and when I made a reservation there was not mentioned that at all!!! I was quite disappointed. Not so comfortable and made price-quality ratio much lower.

    Wifi was really fast, excellent! And the location of course.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    6.3
    Good option if early departure by ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms coud use some renovation. Not very clean - there was a previous guest's sock on the floor next to the bed. Windows were dirty, although there is not much to look at anyway. Bed sheets/towels seemed clean.

    Good option if early departure by ferry. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.6
    perfect for those who travel by ship
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff could have been a little friendlier

    the room was nice, the location is perfect for those who need to travel through port, it's quiete, there is a restaurant downstairs and if you check out earlier than breakfast they give you a bag to go (nothing fancy, just water, vegetable, fruit and sandwich but it's still nice).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    Perfect stay to reach the ferry to Helsinki for a 12h day trip, nearby Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had to pay to print my plane tickets. But only with one front desk lady. With other people the service was free of charge. The variety on breakfast.

    2 minutes from bed to ferry gate, 3 minutes ride to Viru Hotel by bus no.2 (in front of the hotel, same that takes you to the central couch station or the airport); 10 minutes walk to Old City and Fat Margaret Tower and also to 73 bus station from Linnahall towards Seaplane Museum. Room was clean, comfy bed, we had a view towards the harbor and were able to see the ferries coming and leaving without any noise issues. Personnel was friendly. Breakfast was good, above average.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tv wasn't working right, some bathroom lights were not working, we stayed for two nights and didn't get our room clean in between, only had 1 towel in the bathroom when arrived.

    Great location, parking, nice beds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money, clean room, good wi-fi, OK breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Keep in mind that the hotel is next to the ferry port. It can get noisy from early morning hours.

    Good value for money, clean room, good wi-fi, OK breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice seaport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located a fair distance from the city center. It is walkable, though, and there's a bus stop right outside the entrance.

    Friendly & welcoming staff at reception and elsewhere. Tasty and varied breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.5
    Great location and price value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If they can provide more amenity such as toothbrush, toothpaste and slipper would be perfect.

    Hotel is just right next to the terminal D. We took cruise from Helsinki at night, very convenient to reach the hotel as we were so tired. Check in smooth and great location. You can go to old town within walking distance. Breakfast was good, pretty much choices with this price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    7.1
    Harbour life
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast area was too little for so big crowd. Showers are loud, you can hear noices through walls. We enjoyed to see ferries docking, but it meant you can also hear, when cars and tracks are boarding. It isnt the right place if you look for coziness.

    You get, what you see in Booking.com. Very practical, good price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    4.6
    good area!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    crew at the breakfast verry rude,not friendly,ask the lady for a child sit,and here reaction was what,what,we don't have? and i look myself and was a child sit near the door,they was not friendly at all,and not proffessional. verry hungry crew at the breakfast,the blond lady!

    good area! parking place for hotel guest price is ok.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    8.3
    Value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was as expected, thinking about the price and knowing the location.

    Place for car in front of the hotel was very nice. In general good value for the money.Perfect stop, if you just need a bed and breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.6
    Second time i have stayed at this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably housekeeping forgot to replace shampoo to my room. The shampoo box was empty when i was in shower.

    Second time i have stayed at this hotel. Really very good for price/benefit in Tallinn. Normall and enough breakfast, comfortable beds and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    8.3
    Ideal location for late arrivals or early departures from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ideal location for late arrivals or early departures from ferry terminal D. Next door to liquor stores and numerous restaurants (some are quite nice), 10-15 min walk to old town. Descent breakfast. Superb cleaning staff, the room was neat and clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.1
    More attention is needed, but overall good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a twin room but I was given a double because of a mistake of the Hotel, so we had to "separe" the two beds that were linked together. However, the girl at the reception was nice and helped us. Breakfast time was not so good because there were not enough tables for all the guests, so I had to wait... You should increase the number of tables. Furthermore, the hotel is quite far from the city center.

    Personnell was nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant No Frills Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was great - right next to the Ferry Terminal to Stockholm, and a nice easy walk to the Old town. Price was very good. Breakfast was good. The room was simple, but had everything you needed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    5.0
    Breakfast was the best thing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we got was with dust rolling on the floor. We got other room. It was better, but with someone socks was laying in shelf. Strange place. We had late arrival. The smell of alcohol was all around first floor. Companies of havily drunk Finnish gentlemens were hanging around. This hotel is budget but I still think that price is to high for such a place.

    Breakfast was the best thing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    5.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was a little slow. I came late cause of the ferry. I was waiting for an hour in line just to check in. Then, he didn't even asked to the customer if we have reservation or not. When it was my turn, he attends to the girl who just want to buy the liquor. I then wait for another 30 minutes. It was a horrible and tiring experience. When I get to my room, the key didn't work so I have to go back to the front desk.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    7.9
    Good and modern place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The receptionists are not very familiar with the sights of the city and the places to eat, when we asked for some good place to celebrate birthday in, we were offered to google, this is not professional. Unfortunately it's a bit far from the Old Town (15 mins on foot) and the way to it is not picturesque at all, but it's very close to ferry terminals so it should be a good option for ferry travellers.

    The building is very modern and stylish. Early check-in and late check-out were provided, we have also asked for the third bed and it was already in the room when we arrived. The room was spacious, warm and cosy, the windows protected from the noise of ferries perfectly, the breakfast was rather good and diverse. The room was cleaned every day.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.2
    Very comfortable bed, had good rest there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit too cold in the room, heater needed for more comfort. Not possible to predict whether you get beautiful view or not (first time the view was fantastic!). The only way to use sauna is to fully book it for several hours for a high price - was a disappointment.

    Very comfortable bed, had good rest there. Cozy and nice interior. We liked the stay!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    NIce stay in nice environment
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price for dog is far too high. We were staying two nights and cleanig was not needed on one day at all. And our poodle is not having any hair removal.

    Location, room, personnel and breakfasxt

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.9
    opposite to Tallinn Cruise Terminal and convenience travel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only 6-8 free carpark space 3km walking distance to Tallinn old town

    opposite to Tallinn Cruise Terminal and convenience travel to Helsinki and Stockholm, free carpark in front of the hotel, free breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hestia Hotel Seaport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: