Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tallink City Hotel 4 stars

A.Laikmaa 5, Tallinn City-Centre, 10145 Tallinn, Estonia

#51 of 99 hotels in Tallinn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1850 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Is highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Roman the hotel where excellent! I totally recommended and the location it's also great, the staff were wonderful, and in general was a very nice stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Good value and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location - within an easy walk both of the old city and hipster Rotermanni quarter, on a direct bus route from airport and with a taxi rank outside. Rooms clean and simple. A spectacular and delicious breakfast. Loved the vintage 1960s photos celebrating the building's soviet era past as a large commercial centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    3.8
    Horrible
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely everything was disgusting. It is a monster house instead of a hotel. No attention. You Pay for nothing. they take your money in avance, and you do not exist any more. Better go to other hotel as nordic forum.

    Hotel horrible. Jamás lo recomendaría.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.8
    Don’t stay here.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff unhelpful. Hotel is tired and needs a make over.

    This hotel was unfriendly and staff seemed disinterested in helping me. Won’t stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.7
    Good place for to do business and rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was forced to pay for the overnight before even I have seen the room. Moreover, staff at the reception desk treated me like a potential thief forcing me to pay the deposit for the minibar. I do understand the root of communistic way of thinking in Estonia. But if all people of Estonia were stealing during Soviet Union time then it does not mean that all people other on the World are also thieves. I believe that, this kind of behaviour is not in line with the Booking.com polices and habits.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location and nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We kept hearing a loud drumming noise at night c. every hour. It might have come from the pipes and it would wake us up. The breakfast food selection was good but the organization of the buffet was designed poorly and the breakfast area was really crowded. The door electronic key did not work properly.

    The location of the hotel was great:a very short walking distance from old town and next to the shopping centres. We had a nice view. The room was clean and a good size. Breakfast selection was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.8
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other than the location, I was quite disappointed with this hotel. The worst part was the WiFi. When traveling, I am very dependent on the WiFi to plan out the following day's activities, so having WiFi like theirs that cuts in and out (but mostly out) constantly really impacts my ability to enjoy my trip. It was super frustrating. Other things that I did not like about the hotel were the poor quality mattress, the smell of the water (though I suspect that this is a municipal issue, not a hotel issue), stains on the bedding, stains on the sink, dirty mirror in the bathroom, and very limited air conditioning. When you walk into the hotel lobby, it looks like a really nice hotel, but the rooms look like this is a discount hotel, with poor attention to details.

    The best part about this hotel is the location. I took a ferry from Helsinki, and this hotel was an easy 15 minute walk from and to the ferry, but even better, it's a five minute walk from the old town. There is also a major bus terminal across the street (under the mall), so there is easy transportation to the sites outside of central Tallinn. The other pluses of this hotel were the friendly staff, and a good selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.7
    Won’t ever go to Estonia unless highly paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staffs can be friendlier. In fact, Estonians can be better if they r friendlier. Smile more and the ratings would be very much better because the attitudes make a lot more difference.

    The location is good and room is comfy. Breakfast is sumptuous with lots of varieties.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Maybe for the price you can get better options
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few TV Channels, maybe 10-20? No channel to watch World Cup game!? How come? No airport transfer, how come? Poor toilet paper quality. Maybe for the price you can get better options

    Localization next to Old Town, clean, bar, restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.4
    The hotel is really close to the city center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel windows do not have the capability to open, so the room is totally without air. Furthermore, the ventilation and climate system is ineffective. When you take shower the water spreads along the entire bathroom because there is no bathtub. The cleanliness is also not with high standards. Overall, too expensive but maybe this lack of air make everything worst than actually is.

    The hotel is really close to the city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    Generally it was a good stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel management need to acccomodate the needs (food) of Muslim community in the holy month of Ramadan. Breaking of fast was at 10;17pm and the hotel restaurant was close at that time.

    The hotel is conveniently located within central business district with shopping malls and other important offices close by.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    2.9
    In 30th,May ,I checked out and I was asked by reception that...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In 30th,May ,I checked out and I was asked by reception that is anything taken by Minibar, I answered No, but my bank send me one message in 31st of May ,the "TLG Hotell OY reception Tallinn EST" charged my Credit card for 3 Euros which confused me. When I am back to tallinn and clarify with reception today, that I DID NOT take anything from Minibar in 29th,May nor 30th,May before I checked out, the lady said one Cococola has be charged.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    Check-in at 6:00 PM took 45 min, as only 1 receptionist was...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in at 6:00 PM took 45 min, as only 1 receptionist was avalible (5 empty computers / working places???) and 15 persons waiting for it - terrible ... Toilet in reception only by door-cards, but when you are not checked in no possibility to go to toilet ... To have a taxi at 6:00 AM took 20 min, terrible, even when it was orederd for exact time

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    The hotel personnel where really helpful at all time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there is no closet to guard your things. You have to keep them in the luggage. And, regarding that the room is small, there is an inconvenience.

    The hotel personnel where really helpful at all time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Short 2 night stay excellent location great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning could be better

    On the Monday of my visit it was actually my Birthday and a wonderful treat from the Hotel when they brought a Chilled Bottle of Don Luciano to my room to celebrate my birthday

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    4.2
    Not a hotel that I would come again. The staffs were not friendly and the room not cleaned up proper
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dustbin wasn’t cleanup when we checked in and no bedroom slippers. We paid for an extra bed but were not given extra toiletries. We told the staff but still didn’t give us. The staffs were unfriendly too.

    The location was good!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Very good true 4**** city hotel for a short stay, both business and leasure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No pool. Small rooms. Very pragmatic decor in the corridors on the living floors.

    Very good location, 200 м from the historical old Tallinn, but modern building with all facilities: good access by car, on-site parking (15 euro per day), good beds, very good ventilation/air conditioning, responsible personnel, very good breakfast, fast free Internet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.8
    Wi-Fi is always on and off, very annoying.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi is always on and off, very annoying. They say they have parking but it’s not true, there are car parks nearby but quite expensive. The room was very small and the plugs were very few and uncomfortable. Way too expensive for what they offer. Needs a renewal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Without a doubt, the best place to stay in Tallinn!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast could have perhaps a little more of fresh options, as well as more space. At some point, people just crowd around the buffet and bump into each other - and its not even peak hour time. The staff was always nice, however, it is sad to see very less people smiling as well as showing that they are willing to help rather than just thinking they do not want to be bothered.

    The incredible variety offered for breakfast is definitely a plus! The location is fantastic, right in the centre of everything. The cleanliness is also a plus factor with the rooms being close to immaculate!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    5.4
    Substantially worse than what's advertised
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms need refreshment. Was asking for a quiet room on an upper floor and was given a room facing the central street on the second floor. Check-in took too long. Had to ask for a tax invoice multiple times although it was stated in my booking that the trip is for business purposes.

    Location, that's about it

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have hot water before 7am They seem to switch off heating around 9pm and switch it back on at 7am Breakfasts starts only at 8am

    Food was excellent and plentiful during breakfast Staff were knowledgeable in both Russian and English and very helpful and smiling all the time

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    Glad to meet FedCup teams at breakfest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find the correct Tallink hotel, booking confirmation has arrived to me late, so I visited first the other 2 Tallink hotels in the city.

    Glad to meet FedCup teams at breakfest

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Receptionist's Estonian was very poor - not a problem for me, but some people may find it as a problem. The room was not clean - there was trash in the trash can when I arrived. The room wasn't clean when I was there - the trash was finally taken out after my first night, but the room itself wasn't cleaned. But still a good value for money.

    Wonderful location in the heart of Tallinn - everything within a walking distance. The room was well-equipped and big enough for two, the bed was comfortable. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    5.8
    An fair 3 days stayed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet needed an update, still using shower curtain.

    Location was great. Within 10 minutes walk to the old town and 1 minute walk to the tram station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    5.0
    definitely not a 4star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff is really grumpy and no one (reception, breakfast) ever smiles the blonde trainee at check-in was unsupervised and a disaster: she could barely speak English, was unable to see in the system how many nights I was staying, was not able to tell me the opening times of the restaurant for lunch bathroom doesn't have a shower tray and the water flows directly on the bathroom floor: this is maybe suitable in a camping bathroom, but not for an alleged four star hotel no kettle or basic instant coffee amenities in the room (unusual for an alleged four star hotel) no international channels on TV (only bbc world and france2)

    the room is spacious and clean the hotel is located only a short walk away from the old town in front of a large shopping centre broad breakfast choice strong and reliable internet connection

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    Could be better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite a few things, I'm afraid. A pretty poor bathroom, where there's no proper shower but rather a shower corner with a curtain and the water that overflows in the whole bathroom. There was also a squeegee, as an invitation to wipe clean the floor, except I can't accept paying a 4* hotel to then have to wipe the floor. The temperature control in the room (it was really cold) was difficult and even worse in the bathroom, there was a radiator but cold throughout the stay. The hotel is really big but needs an uplift, hallways and even the room look dated and worn out. A burst light bulb in the room was not replaced during my stay (I didn't complain) but as all lights were on every evening, so that must've been very clear to the maid. The restaurant appeared closed at 10:30, although the staff at the bar came out with some pretty big sandwiches, but no food was available to the guests.

    Position is good, close to old town, by the public transport and near shopping, restaurants and other important stuff. The room is reasonable and if lucky enough to be on a superior floor, the view can be pretty good, depending also on the direction.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.9
    Good location and breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Concerning bathroom: a)cold water in a shower...probably it is just one time problem but anyway... b) cold room which should be the warmest c)bad smell.

    Good location and breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.3
    A potentially good place, leaving a bad taste due to many poorly managed details.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some parts are a bit dated and could use some refreshing. Although in a "Business Class" room, I had the feeling parts of it came from an old, Soviet-era building (particularly the bathroom). There is no proper shower, but rather a shower corner, with water flooding the whole bathroom. There's a squeegee to wipe the water off the floor, which I trust it wasn't for the tourist to do. I'm not booking into a 4* hotel to wipe the floors! The water pressure was low so the flow was barely usable at the 9th floor where I was. The restaurant apparently was closed by 10:30pm when we wanted to eat something, after seeing the staff at the bar coming out with some big sandwiches. So nothing to eat. The curtains can't darken completely the room, which is fine in January, but certainly by April-May it means sleep becomes difficult after 5am when the room would be too bright to have a comfortable sleep. A light bulb popped the first morning and by the evening it was still not replaced, although clearly the maid must've seen it since all lights were on when I returned to the room. Staff was in general ok but distant, with no effort to be welcoming. All in all, not a great overall feeling which is a pity, since the hotel is not really that bad at all.

    The view from the top floor is beautiful, like pretty much any such view. Depending on the wing of the hotel (which is really big and wide), one can see the old town or the harbour or simply rooftops, but still good to look at.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.9
    Good location for reasonable price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Standard room is very basic, especially bathroom, where you have curtain in the shower, which of course sticks to you, when you are wet. Not much of control on temperature in the room, having loud vent which kind of is responsible for keeping the temperature. You should switch it of during the night, if you want to sleep. To sum up - because of location, still it is worth to stay, if price is good.

    Excellent location in the center of the city, good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    6.7
    It was an experiance.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did not like that the booking was not handled well. I requested 8 twin rooms and 2 des-lux on the same floor (preferably top floor)and we got all double rooms and had to ask to change them to twin rooms. There were not a shampoo in the shower. We had an experience to meet some very friendly staff and some not very friendly.

    We like the central location of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    A fascinating city with developing tourist culture and thriving collection of cultural pursuits
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sauna facility had to be booked and considering the number of guests the breakfast buffet was in a cramped corner of the restaurant and there wasn't room for everyone to queue and collect at certain times in the morning.

    The location was ideal for the city centre and all of the shopping and cultural facilities on offer and it was on several main bus and tram lines form the airport. It was a few 100m away from the Old Town too. Plenty of space in the reception area and lounge / dining room. Restaurant under used in the evenings even though the menu on offer was plentiful due to the abundance of restaurants in the centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    My stay was very pleasant apart from the room which was the smallest 2 bed hotel room KNOWN TO MAN
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room I was allocated hadno resemblence to the room in the pictures on the Internet!!!In fact It was half the size.The room also had an adjoining door to the next room where on the second night I could not sleep due to excessive noise from teenagers having a party after their parents went to bed. I overheard another woman at the reception complaing about the size of her room and how it was not the room she had seen in the internet.It seems this is a common complaint.It was ridiculosy expensive for the size of room.I had to stand at the side while my friend entered the room as there was not enough room for both to enter the room as the door nearly touched the bed.That is how sqmall the room was.I could not recommend this hotel on this basis.I feel I was cheated.

    The staff were friendly and the breakfast buffet was really great.The location is great in the center of tallinn.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    5.8
    A bit dissapointement.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Special comfirmed requests were not available on arrival. Elevatirs and corridor carpets are dirty. Batgroom was dirty. Towels were very small and hard in the bathroom.

    Very Nice staff in a restaurant even under pressure, nice front desk staff. Breakfast have nice variety. Location is perfect. They have special pillow option for allergic people.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    First time in Tallinn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress tends to move a bit

    Excellent amenities and a nice big room. Food at the bar is good and actually a bit cheaper than the local area. Within walking distance of old town and you have a major bus and tram route right outside the door. The staff were always friendly and would go out of there way to help

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    4.6
    Any other hotel would make, this is definitely NOT a four stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds were very narrow, the linen even smaller as for a kid's bed and in bad conditions. I mean holes in sheets. I requested a change and they said hotel was full but they would at least change linen. They did not. Last day, the maid did not even make beds, just pulled upwards the downs and the bed cover. I took photos I will send if requested.

    Location is good, in fact the area is full of hotels.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    Nice apart from the heating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very warm and even with the thermostat at minimum it was uncomfortable due to the heat.

    Very central. Modern and the rooms are functional

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.3
    Late booking, great price and location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircondition could not be controller. Blew right in the face when in bed.

    Late booking, great price and location. You can not live More central than this. 20m to shoppingcentre. 3min walk to Old town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.3
    Rather regular chain hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of light in the room (recently I have been unlucky with badly lit hotel rooms).

    Rather regular chain hotel. Everything up to standard, good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.3
    The Hotel is quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WI-FI is quite poor in coverage and quality.

    The Hotel is quiet. Even though I had a second floor street-side room, the noise was very low. Good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    6.7
    Good for overnight, not more.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold in room, view to the internal yard, noisy conditioner, not very pleasant staff, no drinking water in the room.

    Nice location, good breakfast, no problems with wi-fi connection.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    Very gentle staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Much more towels in the bathroom and a little bit more warm could have been really appreciated.

    Very gentle staff. They charged me only one night (instead of two) because of the cancellation of the flight. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Best location and cozy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staffs are friendly but some staffs are not well-experienced so people may not get proper help, especially during night time. Some toiletries were not prepared when I arrived.

    The bed was absolutely comfortable. Tallink City hotel is located in the perfect location to go to Old town, Kadriorg, KUMU or the harbour and you can go to the hotel easily from Tallinn airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.1
    I received assistance from stuff, as i needed to change the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to change the room because the A/C was so loud I couldn't rest and it was impossible to switch it off.

    I received assistance from stuff, as i needed to change the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    4.6
    This is for sure not 4 stars hotel. This hotel is 3 stars max. Very good breakfast and super location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise room from Ventilation system. Parking not included on price! Stuff very young and not experience. On the bar at the lobby I was asking Manhattan cocktail and was done by looking at the book and very bad. I was upgrade 2 times and I cannot imagine what is basic room.

    Only the location and the breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.3
    I was disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception works very slow. Nowhere in Europe it is so slow. In booking.com I booked a room with one big bed, not 2 beds. Finally, I got extra small room with 2 separate beds. Not very clean bathroom.

    Very good breakfast. Exellent location, easy to get to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    Hotel with great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was little bit smelly and the shower drain didn't flush. When taking a shower bathroom floor was filled with water. And when we mentioned this to the staff they wrote it down but it wasn't fixed during our stay. Toilet didn't flush well either.

    Breakfast was great, location perfect and room was tidy. You can leave your luggage attended with some tips only, that was really handy!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Good location and private parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks and feels like a Finland ferry A lot of drunk Finnish people there for the weekend, not fault of hotel but many guests in this state

    Central location, close to harbour and old town If tou have a car they offer private parking if available at an extra cost

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    Good service, excellent location, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no electric power (220V) that stays on when you leave the room. Therefore, it is not possible to leave electronic devices charging when you leave. This was solved by the personnel, who provided and extra key to keep electricity on while away from the room. The breakfast room can get really crowded, so it is important to have breakfast early. This is clearly stated by the hotel.

    The hotel is very well situated with respect to the old city. The personnel is very agreeable and helpful. Wi-Fi is reliable. Breakfast is very varied and of excellent quality

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Room was nice, service at the reception quite fast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have appreciated a more comfortable chair in my room (I had to sit at the table and work during my stay). Breakfast was delicious, but coffee was awful! That should be an easy fix!

    Room was nice, service at the reception quite fast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.4
    If you really have to, and have no other choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking expensive Breakfast crazy not enough space for guests badly organized Very very small room Staffs attitude not so friendly

    Location only

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.0
    A disappointing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking in the backyard was full and my collegue and I went to look for a place in a parking house. We left our wifes at the reception to check-in and start redressing for dinner. When we finally came back we found them in a state of anger and humiliation. Although they had all four passports, although they had offered to pay the whole stay at once and although every cost was guaranteed with my card they had been denied access to the booked rooms. The behavior of this rude and insulting reception chocked us all. In the night my wife and I had 27 degrees heat in our room. The windows cannot be opened and a man from the reception came and confirmed that the air conditioning wasn´t working. We were offered another room, but as we were already in bed we chose to wait until the next day. In the morning the reception had no notification of all this and there was no comparable room available!

    The breakfast buffet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Our stay at Tallink City Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Evening meals were a lot more expensive than we expected. maybe because it felt like a business hotel

    We only used the hotel for breakfasts and the food was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good modern hotel easy walk from port and easy walk to old town. Breakfast good but very crowded on weekend. Safe did not work and they transferred us to new room without fuss.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent choice for business / city trips
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The elevators are quite small, around breakfast time and in the early evening the staircase proved to be the quicker option to get to and from my room - despite the fact that it was on the seventh floor.

    Excellent location for a city trip, with the city center in walking distance and numerous public transport options close at hand. (The central bus station is located under the shopping mall across the street, the bus to the airport stops opposite the hotel and a number of tram lines passes through the side street.) The staff is very friendly and professional.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Good location, excellent comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a dislike, but train and bus stations are located away from all the hotels near the Old Town, so I needed a taxi to get to and from the bus station. Taxi rides were not expensive, though.

    Friendly staff. Location is just across from a shopping mall, and a couple of blocks from the beautiful Old Town. I could control room temperature, making the room very comfortable. I asked for a quiet, cool room, and got both (facing away from main street). Excellent breakfast with lots of variety. Plenty of outlets to recharge devices.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel feels a little dated, but it's clean. And the staff seemed a bit disinterested, especially in the bar. I guess it gets a bit boring!

    If you ask for a quiet room, you get one. Location is great - a very easy walk to the old city without the noise disturbance at night time. Plus, local bars and shops etc are very affordable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.9
    Hotel in center of the city.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quality and variety of the food on the breakfast in the local restaurant could be better.

    The hotel is placed in couple steps from big entertainment and shopping centers.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    Great base to discover old Tallin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was a little dated.

    The hotel is located within walking distance of the old town and just opposite a shopping mall. The room were spacious. The staff very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Happy to be back to Tallinn, the city I fell in love with at first sight long time ago
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Everything was OK.

    A perfect choice for travellers with the Old City being at a walking distance and shopping centres nearby. Also appreciated being served with most delicious breakfasts. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.3
    Location is good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked room with breakfast included. During checkin girl said that breakfast is not included. but later by call to room she confirmed that breakfast included. Just small mess...

    Location is good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.5
    Staff were very professional and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place was full of very drunk and very loud Finns. The staff had the patience of saints to deal with these people. The cost of the room was also double the normal rate due to public holidays.

    Staff were very professional and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    We got a room upgrade to a bigger room, it was pretty nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sauna it's for free but just in a narrow time slot in the morining.

    We got a room upgrade to a bigger room, it was pretty nice. Breakfast and dinner at the hotel are also very good and the prices are fine. Great location very close to the city center and to the shopping malls.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable place - not so close to the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place was great for me, as I simply needed a hotel to spend the night before heading to the airport; but if you plan to walk to the old town, do some sightseeing, etc it might not be the best choice in terms of location.

    Clean, comfortable bed, nice restaurant downstairs. Great service. I had a super early flight next morning and they offered to prepare a box with breakfast to take with me to the airport. I accepted it, and it was incredibly good! Orange juice, apple, croissant, a nice and big sandwich and a water bottle. They offer free parking and the wifi is very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    Pianist playing in lobby bar on Saturerday evening.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little storage in room - eg only hanging space but no drawers. No kettle or coffee/ tea making in room - had to hire use of these if wanted.

    Pianist playing in lobby bar on Saturerday evening. Room very clean and fresh. Breakfast hours on Saturday and Sunday were long. Safe and accessible location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    6.3
    Nice hotel. However, for a 4 stars it needs to have some additional features.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was not possbile to open the window and the air conditioner did not work well. Therefore, the room was very smelly and way to warm.

    The size of the room was very good. The breakfast had a good variaty-

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    5.8
    Location good, others fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor shower, the showers with weak force. There's only a curtain, the floors with no boundary that made the floor wet!

    Convenient location, bus from airport stop right in front of the hotel, big shopping center on the opposite side.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.2
    Good centrally located hotel in Tallinn
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    * only liquid soap in the bathroom * windows don't open * view from the window to the backyard with pipes

    * great location - 5 minutes from Town Hall Square and right opposite Viru Shopping centre * warm room * ferry-style corridor * delicious breakfast with wide selection of food * underfloor heating in the bathroom

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    9.2
    I was upgraded to a junior suite, so the room was very...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At breakfast, a lot of tables were not cleaned up and nowhere to sit, while two staff members were just chatting idly. When I pointed this out, they started cleaning up hurriedly. The coffee machine kept running out of order. This was a bit annoying because I was in a hurry in the morning. That being said, the breakfast itself was very nice, tasty and varied.

    I was upgraded to a junior suite, so the room was very comfortable and the view superb. I don't know what standard rooms are like.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    5.8
    A week in Tallinn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was exactly the same everyday, and not all was well cooked. Sheets on the bed should fit. There was no kettle in the room.

    When the restaurant reopened breakfast sitting was better. The location was good to Roterman and Viru.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    4.2
    Appalling Customer Service. Avoid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel needs to invest in training their staff in customer service. At reception they seemed surprised to see customers, not a single smile, not even a 'How can I help?'. Checkout was pretty much the same. Not even a 'Good morning Sir, was everything okay? How was your stay?'. Nah, staff is not interested. Breakfast, whilst something is going on (assuming renovation) is totally unacceptable. Customers having to queue for ages to get a plate, having to go back and forth between the lobby area (breakfast room out of order) and the food to get drinks, cutlery, etc. Absolutely no plan whatsoever on how to make the experience pleasant. Again, staff couldn't care less, it's a job and not one they care about it. Room cleanliness is not the best, hair in bathroom, glasses not properly cleaned in the room, dust. No bathroom amenities.

    The bed is comfortable and the location is very central. That's all the hotel has to offer.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    5.8
    Meh hotel in an ok location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast room is too small, people resort to eating in the lobby. Bathroom could use a renovation. Ah, no, don't bother. From the breakfast room I concluded that the majority of the guests don't use the shower anyway.

    Good location with a taxi rank in front of the hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.3
    Good value travel hotel in center of city!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing special! It good travel hotel!

    Quite good value for money! Normal service! Friendly reception! Normal breakfast, but busy breakfast restaurant due to many stressed looking ferry-boat tourists!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable and adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist wasn't very friendly. A brush up on customer service wouldn't go astray. Got charged an extra €15.00 just to park the car for the night.

    The rooms were adequate and clean. Beds were very comfortable and the room was cosy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    6.7
    Nice location, good breakfast but hotel interior had seen better days.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Generally the hotel could need some renovation and it appeared a bit worn. Room 717 where I stayed had an unpleasant smell and the interior had seen better days. Worst was that the complimentary WiFi connection was extremely unreliable and slow, so I ended up using my mobile phone as a hotshot. Will choose a different hotel next time..

    Central location. Nice hotel from outside. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    4.2
    Only the best position in tallinn
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little room, dirty and small linen in the bed and towels. Noise near us, breakfast poor and not seats, front desk only one person and waiting time too long, not smiling! It s not sure a four stars. I'm a client of tallink conpany but this is the way to treat a client.

    Only the best position in tallinn

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: