Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Blu Hotel Olümpia 4 stars

Liivalaia 33, Tallinn City-Centre, 10118 Tallinn, Estonia

#36 of 99 hotels in Tallinn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1646 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    Good stay in sunny Estonia
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't like the too short blankets. I would prefer alternative for Southern Europeans with larger and longer blankets. Groups of Asian tourists saturating services.

    The breakfast is really gorgeous and the waiters are friendly and smiling. Rooms are easy and practical. Elevators are numerous and give quick service even when you are in the upper levels.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    Generally, good high level hotel. Just a little bit less than expected.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked a suit room, and it looked like a standard. Still good quality, but felt like a cheat. The shower is poorly separated from the bathroom, water spills to the bathroom floor.

    Clean, nice, comfortable, pleasant breakfasts, helpful receptionists. 10 mins walk to the old town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.0
    Bad hotel with beautiful ladies
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad towels, not enough shampoo on the room, laundry service did not process my request and did not inform until i was abot leaving the hotel. Poor breakfast

    Ladies were beautiful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    All of the above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit annoyed that pool times were restricted unless you were a business customer. Wanted to use pool but didn’t want to pay extra on top

    All of the above

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice location, good swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bath tub had some glue marks on it - I guess cleaning should have looked after it better.

    The hotel is nicely located and has parking facilities. It also has a swimming pool (26th floor) and a nice cafe on the ground floor. The room we had was big enough with a huge bed, and my daughter could sleep diagonally or any way she wanted. We also used room service - guys were flexible for us and made plain pasta for my daughter although it was not on the menue.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.3
    Good location to reach the old town, view from the room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not very clean when I arrived, room a bit small for 2 people with big luggage

    Good location to reach the old town, view from the room, great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.9
    Great place to stay with children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed with two children and under the beds the cleanliness could have been better otherwise we liked everything very much.

    Great breakfast and great SPA area on the 26th floor for whole family. Responsive and helpful staff.. Beds where really comfortable and we all had great sleep.. A good location, center and old town are within a 10-minute walk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    Location, great breakfast, staff great, clean, gym and pool...
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, issue checking in as card details wouldn't work on their system

    Location, great breakfast, staff great, clean, gym and pool great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    4rd time stayed here and will again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    4rd time stayed here and will again. Had family room this time ... whow... big, spaceous... lovely. Great breakfast. Pool with the nicest view on a city with sauna and gym. Everything just how you would like to be.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Mixed feelings!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The management changed the room on us without prior consultation. They gave us a much smaller room although we did receive a partial refund. They also took full payment 9 days in advance of arrival in spite of the fact there was not supposed to be pre-payment. It was a minimum half an hour walk to the old town.

    Helpful staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Location, amenities, view are all excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would have liked replenishment of the in-room coffee daily as well as replenishment of the water/bar.

    Location, amenities, view are all excellent. Very comfortable accommodations. Staff are exceptional.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Nordic stay ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms could have been better and the parking facilities could have been better. You normally expect better from radisson blu. When you walk in ... the lobby on the fron does not feel welcoming however when you move to the back it seemed better. The reception counter does need to be upgraded.

    The rooms itself were good. The beds were comfy. The breakfast was also quite good. Overall it was a satisfactory stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Big thanks to Helena at the reception who made an effort and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a tip: put a sand clock in the sauna

    Big thanks to Helena at the reception who made an effort and got my dad a room for disabled and made our stay so easy. She was so helpful and polite. The WiFi was great. It was a short drive after coming late from the port. The room was gorgeous. And the pool overlooking the city is the best thing ever

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    5.4
    Stay was not the best one but we survived
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was dirty. We needed to ask three time before we got pillows and blankets to kids and it was 2130 before we got those, not very good performance. Check in was slowest ever :(

    The bed was huge and good one also the location was perfect. Hotel parking was good and cheap.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Great staff - suwe we friendly and very knowledgeable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have noisy neighbors , you can hear them - but this is the case anywhere and the hotel acted great.

    Great staff - suwe we friendly and very knowledgeable. Even if it’s a big Hotel, the athmosphere is quiet and relaxing. Amazing pool and spa facilities and the breakfast is super delicious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    Decent, could've been more but wasn't.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the surprise that we would've needed to pay extra for gym, pool and sauna. Those were the facilities most raved on the reviews and I perhaps made a mistake by not looking closely that standard room has those facilities only for a limited time (such as btw 7-11, whatever). That was a huge blow. My son's an athlete and I promised him these but finally let him down. These facilities were the reason we selected this hotel. Booking.com first promised to reimburse but when I discussed w/ em later it turned out to be my mistake not reading the small print. Read the small print.

    I liked the view from the room. Not spectacular but nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    4.6
    Awful, terrible, avoid at all costs. Service atrociously poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was awful. First we were given two single beds instead of a double as per my request. The receptionist Vitaly refused to change our room for two reasons: we arrived after midnight (strange logic as the reservation was guaranteed with a credit card); there were still 15-20 guests with double rooms reserved who had not yet arrived. After arguing for 30 minutes we finally resigned ourselves to taking a room with two singles after Vitaly promised we could change to a double in the morning. In the event, the day receptionist claimed to know nothing about it and refused our request, even after I offered to pay for an upgrade with even more bizarre logic: “the system” would give priority to random new reservations instead of my request! In the end, we gave up on it, vowing never to set foot in this hotel again. The icing on the cake was when I wanted to print out some event tickets and wasted half an hour in the hotel’s “business center” with three dysfunctional computers and printers. Sorry to see that this Tallinn landmark has deteriorated to such a terribly poor level. Avoid at all costs.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.7
    Too expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did book in mistake room with 2 beds and ask for change room with big bed. No we can’t change it but free pass to “spa” Spa= pool and sauna that’s all

    Clean good size tv Breakfast was great like in all Radissons

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.4
    I expected more from a Radisson
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was generally far below the standard I'd expect from a Radisson - upon arrival we were given a twin room rather than a double, and our bathroom had hair all over the floor. Also worth noting that if you stay in a standard room you are unable to use the swimming pool outside of the hours of 7am-11am, which was disappointing when we'd arrived in the afternoon hoping to go for a swim.

    The pool area is great and it's lovely to swim overlooking the city. The location is good - only a short walk from the Old Town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say about this hotel..

    The staff was outstanding very helpful and will to make you feel at home. The spread that they put out for breakfast was Impressive and tasted amazing. The location of the hotel to old town was perfect we walked to old town don’t drive it get a little expensive finding a parking spot because you have to pay to park everywhere walking good way to burn off some of the food we ate for dinner trust me your going to need to food in old town is great. Very nice gym and pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Awesome view to the old town (of course in the rooms with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For Radisson: ugly identification on breakfast - guys we have a room cards. i don't want talk about my surname on entrance. room cards is a perfect method to identify guest.

    Awesome view to the old town (of course in the rooms with view). Warm floor in bath. All ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    Uninspired hotel in an uninspiring area of Tallinn. Nothing special.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were small, bed linens too warm, breakfast options okay but very little fresh fruit

    Good standard hotel with effective air conditioning and windows that open

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expencive and the bathroom is not private enough.

    Beautiful rooms, perfect view! Comfortable bed. Loved the fitness center amd the pool! Senso restaurant has wonderful food!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    The bed was nice and for the breakfast possibility to have...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was nice and for the breakfast possibility to have fresh orange juice was deeply appreciated. The view was great and bath as option was great for kids.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    The location of hotel is some 15 minutes from the old town...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom could be larger... mine was very tiny.

    The location of hotel is some 15 minutes from the old town and is nice walking distance. The rooms are quite spacious and the breakfast is great. Gym, pool and saunarium was a nice touch at 26th floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Central, Modern, Value for Money and Perfect for Business Trips
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is limited amount of tables for breakfast. Therefore if you do not manage to find a table in time you have to wait for someone else to finish first. And if you are in a hurry that is obviously not pleasant.

    The room was really modern and really comfortable. I had asked for a double bed eventhough I was alone and they still accommodated my request. The breakfast was vast and delicious. Also, there is safety because you can not access any of the floors unless you scan your room key.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Very good stay -we also got a free upgrade of room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price information about lunch buffet in restaurant is very bad. Is price with or without desert? We payed to much, and when we complained it was a big problem for them to understand.

    Nice clean room, and good view to town!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Variety of fat free and healthy products at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though it was not mentioned, you receive access to SPA zone without additional charge only from 7 am to 11 am (we have chosen this hotel instead of Radisson 5*, which was even cheaper, only due to the pool in 26th floor, and could not use it the evening!). The hotel does not provide with bathrobes and slippers. There was no champagne/prosecco at breakfast. Rooms were too hot, windows cannot be opened, and air conditioning system is off during heating season.

    Variety of fat free and healthy products at breakfast. Impressive SPA zone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Quiet comfortable rest for the soul
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very cold water at the swimming pool. May be for summer time it would be good... but at other seasons - not.

    We have been in Tallinn many times, in different hotels. But we have got a real pleasure from quiet, comfortable rest at the Radisson Blu! Fast settlement; competent qualified friendly staff, professional service at a high level. Excellent swimming pool, very comfortable, clean room and amazing breakfasts. Good location of hotel. Next time we will stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.8
    Short trip to Tallinn
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Staff was very professional, both check-in and check-out went smooth. The room was big, comfortable, clean and quite. Breakfast should fullfill everyone's expectation. There is short walk to the old town of Tallinn.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.2
    Extremely friendly staff, easy to check-in/check-out,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be better, also coffee machine is slow and that's why there are queues for hot drinks.

    Extremely friendly staff, easy to check-in/check-out, room was rather nice with comfy beds. View from our Business room was amazing, to all the city any salutes, we had unbelievable New Year. Also, we had a New Year dinner which was worthwhile for sure.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.2
    Loved it!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just abit expensive.

    Breakfast was great! Staff were friendly, helpful and professional. Room was cosy and nice. Hallways were light and airy and were spacious. The airport, shops and the old town were close by.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    4.2
    Walking round Tallinn old town and being away from the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The supposed air-conditioning did not work, individual dials on the radiator could be turned fully in either direction without the slightest difference, the duck in the restaurant was inedible etc, etc

    Walking round Tallinn old town and being away from the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful memory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattresses are too soft.

    The restaurant can be recommended, as well as the waiters who are very friendly. The old town is easily accessible from the hotel, and the airport is literally around the corner. The overall experience of our stay was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sauna
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasnt cleaned properly every day (bins weren’t emptied, no clean glasses and cups), bathrooms were not up the standard and feel a bit run down for the price and overall feel of the hotel. Also, the travel cot We were given was complety broken, I cannot believe this was given to us (side rip of 30cm) and one of the hallway cupboards was broken and fell on me- and wasnt fixed even though we repeatedly ask during our 7 night stay. Overall, its a nice place to stay but we were really disappointed and felt cheated to have had to pay the full price despite our complaints.

    Good breakfast, large room with provate sauna. Excellent poolside and a lovely place to stay with kids. Lovely cafe with play area downstairs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    Quite Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Layout of the bathroom and some amenities that didn't function well. Temperature control via the radiator was a bit finicky.

    Great food, nice restaurant, friendly staff, reasonable prices of the food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    I asked the room with old city view and highest possible...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked the room with old city view and highest possible floor and it was done. Many thanks for this! I would like also to thank Vitaly at the reception for his politeness, readiness to help and kind attitude. Sauna and swimming pool complex is amazing. Breakfast is superb. All this made my stay perfect. Next time will book your hotel again:)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.4
    we can open the window and avoid air co, very nice food ,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    overpriced considering you have to pay to access to the swimming pool and sauna.

    we can open the window and avoid air co, very nice food , nice rooms and comfortable beds

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.1
    Caple tv
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately same thing happened my last visit and now again: at sunday morning 5:30 AM cleaning staff is knocking on my door. I can not recommend this hotel to anyone who likes to sleep. Also there was so much dust in the room, I sneezed all the time

    Caple tv

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    Very good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was extremely hot in the room at night and not possible to lower the temperature - windows were locked, air-conditioning switched off, and not possible to close the hot radiator in the bathroom.

    Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable facility to home base.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night

    No suggestions.

    I up-graded us to a junior suite on the 12th floor. It was very nice and even had a sauna in it. The desk staff was very efficient and helpful. The location was an easy 15 minute walk to the main square of old town. The restaurant had a limited menu but adequate. The breakfast was very good. Their soups were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    4.6
    Too expensive for being quite old.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of the transfer from the airport €24 is exaggerated, considering a normal taxi would take €8-10, not more. Staff is really young and probably would need some more experience and...training.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can never go wrong with a chain hotel. We had a room on the 18th floor which gave us some nice views over the city. Hotel was a bit more expensive compared to the rest of the cities on our travel, but the hotels that were in the center were way more expensive. That said it's a 15min walk to the old town from the hotel, but still if the weather is nice, it's nota problem.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    4.6
    Good location and breakfast, improvements needed to enhance experience in the hotel rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not convenient. 1. Not enough space in the closets to store clothes for two people for 4-night stay. 2. Shower curtain was too short, thus lots of water would spill over to the rest of the bathroom floor. 3. Lighting in the room was rather weak, not easy to work in the room.

    Property was a short walk (15 min) from the Old Town and my meeting venue (Hilton Hotel) Excellent breakfast. Great view of Tallin from my room 17th floor). Bathroom towels were rather small and hotel staff were quick in providing us with gowns.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.3
    Overpriced really which is a shame
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a double & got a twin. 2 single beds isn't the same. Particularly when they sag & the pillows are made of marshmallow. €17 for breakfast? Lousy value. Hot plate was cold & suprisingly flavourless. Better getting coffee & cake from the cafe.

    The coffee shop in the foyer. Staff are friendly & helpful. Hotel is quiet & peaceful at night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    4.6
    Location is good and elevators are fast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast offer compared to the rate is more than disappointing. The lobby bar can only be avoided.

    Location is good and elevators are fast. That's it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Very pleasant and conveniently located close to the sport hall and a big shopping centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No kettle in the room, only a coffee-pod maker. Too little coffee and creamer and sugar issued daily. No sign to hang out to indicate when it is convenient to have the room be made - returned late afternoon one day and the room was not attended to because we were occupying it in the morning when the staff came around. We did ask them to come back after 13h00 but this did not happen.

    Efficient laundry service, although slightly on the expensive side. Bed, pillows, duvet very comfortable. On-site restaurant and bistro serves excellent meals. Breakfast is very good. The Hawaian pizza ordered for room service on the last night was delicious. Appreciated the mini-bar service where guests are still trusted to complete a consumption card, and not be double checked upon checkout which could have delayed the checkout process with 15 minutes or more. Within walking distance of the Old Town area if a 15 minutes brisk walk is OK with you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Estonian delight!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Very modern, clean and spacious Suite. The buffet breakfast was excellent and the gym/pool/sauna first class! Great place to stay for first time in Estonia.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    4.2
    Terrible cleanliness standards
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel has really poir cleanliness standards. I was given a room which wasn't cleaned - there was literally somebody else's poop in the toilet. In hotel's system this room was marked as clean (unacceptable!). I was given a different room, but the cleanliness standard wasn't good either - in the bathroom, in the closet and on the floor there was a lot of hair belonging to previous hotel guests. Also, I had to ask for the invoice three times - each one there was the same mistake in it. Wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone!!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    I look forward to staying here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from my room could have been better.

    I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. My room was a good size, very clean, and the bed was comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    Pretty decent location, just a short walk to the city center.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not much to report, really. Very good experience overall. For the sake of filling up this box, I could say that the hotel restaurant took forever to serve lunch or dinner when I went there and food was undercooked in three of my visits. Other than that, everything was great.

    Pretty decent location, just a short walk to the city center. Very well communicated with any other part of the city (taxis in the hotel entrance, uber available, plenty of buses around). Great breakfast, both quality and range of options. Excellent room, one of those very rare cases when I could have stayed in a hotel room for weeks. Cozy, spacious, clean. Comfortable bed. Nice views to the city center in my case. Good bathroom with good set of amenities. Quite overall, barely heard any noise. Very good wifi, in-room modem. Fluid check in and check out process.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.1
    Great view of the old town, including from the gym on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key card stops working at least once a day so you have to go to reception to get it replaced. Could have had more staff on reception at times.

    Great view of the old town, including from the gym on the top floor. Very good restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.7
    So-so
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found pubic hair in the bathtube on the first day we came in. That is something I cannot forget or forgive.

    The bed was comfortable and nice to sleep in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    OK Hotel but don't expect too much
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fitness center policy is kind of ridiculous. I was on a standard rate room, which means that the fitness area is only free of charge in the morning. Fair enough, but they should give this information before I make a booking. They usually provide towels, but when I told them my room number and they found out I was on a standard rate, they would take away the towel and say I have to get one from my room. That happened multiple times, regardless of the time I went there (in the morning for free or paying 12€ in the evenings). Also, in order to use the sauna, you are requested to use some paper thing to sit on, but you don't get one if you are on a standard rate... All in all, the service could be improved.

    Good location for business purposes, they have a decent pool and fitness center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    4.2
    30 - 50euros max for that room
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the morning in the elevator field - 20min. take time to land down in the lobby and go from the hotel. No spare stairs are not found. I'll take advantage of it to land down in the lobby. Breakfast was too small for a hotel of this size, there were rows everywhere and it was very difficult to find a place to go to the table.

    Like a 2 star hotel. Everything is working like old hotel. Only loby looks good and new.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.9
    Very central position, easy walking distance to everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we found disappointing was the coffee/tea making machine come kettle I assume. Very complicated. We were unable to use it. Luckily we had our own travel kettle.

    Very central position, easy walking distance to everything we wanted to see. Very nice, clean room with comfortable beds. Food was enjoyable, plentiful and varied. Staff were very pleasant, friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend staying there and if I ever visit Tallin again I would stay there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    I would recommend it, even eith the strange bathroom. excellent price-valoue ratio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole design of the bathroom is beyond me. You can't close the door and some of the walls are semi-transparent glass, and a good portion next to the bathroom door is actually transparent glass.

    Good room layout, nice view, close to the old city parts, excelent breakfast, everything nice and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the atmosphere in the hotel. The room was just perfect, on the 10th floor with a view over the old town. All the facilities and the room are modern and clean. We didn't try the breakfast due to our schedule. Really enjoyed the swimming pool on the 26th floor, sauna and massage at the spa. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and would gladly come back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    5.8
    🤔🤔🤔👍
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked many times to clean my room floor and they didn't pay attention. Almost far from old town. Room service was awful.

    Hotel staffs specially in restaurants were kind specially when I caught cold and they cooked soup specially for me 😉 Thanks to Carina 🌸

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel with excellent SPA
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's necessary to think about bathroom equipment. If there is a bath, it's quite complicated to take a shower.

    Breakfast was really very good with lot of choice. Swimming pool, sanarium, resting area is really in highest level

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel with lovely pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot corridors some of the staff surly abd offhand

    Pool and spa excellent rooms ok corridors extremely hot No air con. Breakfast good buffet evening meal poor a la carte bit better

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    The hotel has great staff and very good selection of food...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has great staff and very good selection of food for breakfast. Bonus is the à la carte selection of food, that isn't offered in the buffet selection.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    Perfect conference & seminars hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very good for holding seminars, spacious and transformable rooms, large screen for presentations. The food is perfect. Try the steak, it is the specialty of this hotel very well prepared, juicy and flavored. Desserts excellent as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.3
    This hotel is conveniently located in the business district...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was too dark for working in the evening. Staff not very service minded.

    This hotel is conveniently located in the business district and is about 15 minutes by foot from the old town. The business class room is of a good size. Wifi was fast and reliable. The breakfast area is very large and the breakfast was good. The room was clean. There were tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Swimming pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    4.6
    Basic but understaffed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like Radisson Blu - they get the basics right and then usually add something additional. The basics were ok but the something extra was missing. More fundamentally, the hotel was understaffed. There were queues at reception and room service never picked up the phone. At breakfast, I was basically left to my own devices - I had to find someone to get a pot of coffee. The hotel is undergoing some building work and the entrance was through the casino. This was somewhat seedy and also added a flight of stairs to carry your luggage up. Again. It ideal.

    It was clean and in an ok location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    Really comfortable hotel with excellent service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was too soft for my taste, but good enough to rest well. The location is a bit far from the city centre, but you can have a short walk of 10 minutes or take a taxi or even an Uber for very little price (3-5 euros). The airport by car is also really close: 10-15 minutes with no traffic.

    Very comfortable stay, modern and clean facilities. Breakfast quite complete and the last day I had to leave around 5am, so they offered me at no cost breakfast to take away. Stunning views from the city from my room in floor 21st.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.8
    Great Breakfast, location in walking distance to old town...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were little to small. And the bed were to soft for my standard.

    Great Breakfast, location in walking distance to old town center. Nice size pool, nice fitness and sauna.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    3.8
    I booked a suite for my Birthday and loved the suite itself...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm a very experienced traveler, however, I've never stayed at any hotels in my own home city and had very high expectations toward Olympia hotel. The decision was to book their prime suite for my 30th Birthday and invite some of my local friends to celebrate with me. I have to give a credit to hotel for helping the catering company to organize all the cutlery to the room, so I didn't have to worry about it. But apart it, the customer service was a disaster. I have stayed in some suite hotel rooms abroad and knew what kind of level of service is expected for this kind of booking. And suite at Olympia hotel is also quite an expensive one and one of the oldest and most established in Estonia. So, I was coming with my husband by car and called to hotel to enquire there can we park the car. To my surprise, I discovered that we're expected to pay for the parking despite our prime booking. On the check-in I vaguely mentioned that anywhere abroad parking would be free for customers booking the most expensive rooms. The receptionist mumbled something and minute later it discovered that she made for us free parking. But funny enough we have already paid it and she hasn't asked our plate details neither anything else to deduct the paid fee. Ok, not very professional. I was indeed informed about the corkage fee and I was bringing with me 3 bottles of sparkling wine for my 30th Big Date and was happily ready to pay for them. However, the same receptionist enquired if that is all, like assuming I'm some kind of alcoholic, and in fact I had a deal with food catering company that they will bring additional 2 plum wines to accompany sushi and they also actually made me a birthday present by giving a 3rd on for free. So on the check in I was demanded to pay for these bottles as well. Which is a ridiculous situation as I already pay to catering company and they pay their own taxes on these bottles and it just doesn't make any sense.

    I booked a suite for my Birthday and loved the suite itself and its amenities. Especially the coffee machine. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place to stay to see Tallinn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot really. Couple of mornings spoilt slightly, by drilling or maintenance elsewhere in hotel.

    Great view from room. Fantastic breakfast and decent location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    7.9
    Empty freege and no room service at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had almost empty freege in a business room and there was no room service in this hotel at night! Breakfast is until 11:00 but staff starting to clean everything at 10:30 and by 10:45 you can find no food at all. Also i had a complimentary still water in my room by tasting it i can say that it was with some kind of chemical additions and completely not drinkable and probably not safe to drink!

    This hotel is always a good bet to stay in Tallinn with good location and quality-price mix.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel and super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a strange sticker of two eyes on the wall and shower curtain. The one on the wall was covered with a curtain but very odd. Safe required a credit card or debit card to lock and unlock, defeating the object of keeping everything safe.

    Great view over Tallinn from our room and very comfortable bed. Good sized room and lots of space. Good location in comparison to old town and airport, but just a little further to the port. Staff could not be more helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Excellence in bargain price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - brekafast could have been better

    - cool design - convenient location - excellent gym - the cafe boulevard that's located on the ground floor is one of the best bakeries in town

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.2
    Very nice and quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you shower the whole floor in the bathroom gets wet even if you use the shower curtain.

    The wellness (spa) center on the 26th floor with view over Tallinn, clean rooms, great breakfast and Wi-fi.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    9.2
    When we visit Tallinn we usually choose this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    When we visit Tallinn we usually choose this hotel. It has great view, good breakfast with fresh orange juice and ecxellent sport facilities. This time we booked a standard room, but as we wanted to visit swimming pool in the evening and better view over the city we upgraded our room for 15 euros per night. As a result we got unlimited access to the sport center and magnificent view.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    6.7
    Breakfast included was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a king room but seemed to have gotten a much smaller bed and the room itself was pretty small. My husband and I have a toddler too, so it was a tight fit. The pillows were on the thin side as well.

    Breakfast included was nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Radisson Blu Hotel Olümpia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: