Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn 4 stars

Endla 23, Tallinn City-Centre, 10122 Tallinn, Estonia

#29 of 99 hotels in Tallinn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2100 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Restful stay on a final day touring around Estonia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room windows are locked - require a "key" from reception to open. Not a major problem.

    Very friendly and helpful personnel. Excellent breakfast with wide selection. Large room - quiet and comfortable on the back of the hotel . Excellent public transport adjacent to hotel to all areas of the city - only several stops to the Old Town (also within a walking distance). Having often stayed in Tallinn in both the Old Town and adjacent to it, I wanted to experience a hotel slightly further from the centre. I was pleasantly surprised.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    The staff is very friendly adn helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was just perfect.

    The staff is very friendly adn helpful. I did not have a chance to try the Spa, but pertty sure it will meet your expectations. Breakfast is simply great. I'm positive everyone can enjoy this hotel. It is not too far from the old towm - just few minnutes walk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Cheap, staff was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The position of the room. One of the windows had like 30 dead flies (small ones) on arrival, next morning there were over a hundred. The staff cleaned them away straight away after telling. A few hours later there were about 40 of them again, and next morning a whole lot more.. It was a new expensive looking hotel by first glance, upon closer look it was hastily built.

    The staff was the best part about the hotel, friendly and helpfull. Breakfast was ok, nothing special, but the staff kept refilling it properly. Location was a bit out of town, but still beside one of the busiest roads. Close walk to one mall.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    City break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower curtain wasnt to our taste. There were no power sockets by the bed and only 1 bed side table which was inconvenient. The reception staff were abrupt and a little rude when checking in.

    The bed was comfy and the room was large. Location was 10 minutes walk maximum into the centre of the city, which was great! Parking on the property was also great as parking in the centre of the city is often expensive. Breakfast was great and it had a lovely outside terrace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    An excellent hotel for a romantic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After eating dinner in the restaurant we wanted to get some baileys to our room, we went to the receptionist to order it. She was russian and didn’t speaks estonian so well, so she didn’t quite understand at first what we were asking. So she asked quite rudely “what do you want” and we explained again. We went to the room with an agreement that she will investigate if it’s possible to bring us this drinks (she was a new worker and called her boss). So we waited in the room for the phone call that never happened. Quite disappointed because once before we got our baileys to the room. Another problem we got in this hotel was that we got a parking ticket although we parked on hotels parking area and paid 15€ for it to the hotel. Kindly, the hotel solved this problem and we didn’t have to pay for the parking ticket.

    We have stayed in this hotel various times and every time it’s wonderful experience. Like the spacious rooms and especially the suite with spa bath. Breakfast is amazing and we love the variety of different food. Hotel has a nice restaurant and also great spa with many treatments. Very comfortable beds and soft bed sheets.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    There were three of us, and the room was large and comfortable. A great value but so-so location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location

    The hotel is very good, the room was large and comfortable, and the buffet above-average. However, the location is not great. It's on the far side of town, and about a 5-8 minute walk to get to the old town. Nothing of interest immediately around the hotel, but for the money, we were very happy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Very helpful, nice and friendly staff, nice rooms , walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful, nice and friendly staff, nice rooms , walk distance to old town. They mention , that no car parking available , but there is parking place on back yard of hotel - so no worry about car.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    The checkin staff was extremely nice and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window in the living room did not open so it became a little uncountable at night The extra bed was very small and uncomfortable at night

    The checkin staff was extremely nice and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    PERFECT
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A little worried about the lift only being 1 & made some very banging noises. But our room was very good & with the window shut no traffic noise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    Normal hotel stay without unexpected or bad experiences
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was comfortable and generous compared to other hotels of similar category. Staff was freindly and helpful, the booked taxi arrived on time in the early morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    I liked the bed and the pillows, the dark curtains, the...
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the so called hair dryer in the bathroom the blow was like a summer breeze, took a while to get the hair dry. The shower cabinets door let water through to the bathroom floor and at least in room 203 the TV (which is pretty small) is located too far away from the beds. Leaflets of Tallinn info in the rooms would have been nice to have.

    I liked the bed and the pillows, the dark curtains, the location and the breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot Day, air conditioner did not work( our opinion). At the breakfast nobody did not say Good Morning ( staff)

    Nice quiet room. Face to the back yard. Exellent sauna and jacuzzi. Exellent breakfast. Lovely hotel ❣️

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    4.2
    Not satisfactory
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC wasn’t working at all and instead of changing room they simply suggested to open the window which was locked. It was 28 degrees outside

    Location and staff pretty good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Good and comfortable hotel to stay in
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was hot in the room and conditioner couldn't chill it down even through the night.

    Jacuzzi was nice, a bit loud at night though. Breakfast was good as well. Bed was pretty comfortable. Location is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    All was outstanding
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was extraordinary, Staff was so nice and kind, the room was very cosy and clean. The bad was soo comfortable.. The Hotel is close to everything, no need to use any public transportation or taxi. Simply all good, I will definitely book again when I go to Tallin

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    I really enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater made too much noise. One of the days my room wasn't cleaned yet when I got back, and it was already 7 PM! Some photos on Booking do not match with the correspondent rooms. Location could be better.

    Breakfast is great! Staff are very helpful and nice. Spacious and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable stay with everything you need and a good location to explore wonderful Tallinn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeepers and personal in restaurant could be more friendly. Breakfast buffet closes too early. I would have liked ice machine and 24 hour snacks you could ask for.

    Very comfortable bed, very clean hotel, good location, friendly reception people, they have everything you need for a comfortable stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.9
    The hotel was fine, especially the location was very central...
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing I did not like.

    The hotel was fine, especially the location was very central and the services were smooth. The rooms were fine and clean, the breakfast was nice and adequate. The bread was crispy, the breakfast was very nice. the hotel staff was very interested and gullied. Thank you so much..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Amazingly good value enjoyable stay close to Tallinn old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lack of variety available in the bar and they ran out of stock of some drinks we asked for.

    The beds were really comfy. The spa bath in the room was a lovely extra luxury.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    Lovely stay in beautiful Tallinn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Comfortable hotel in good location near old town. Friendly reception staff and lovely choice of hot and cold breakfast buffet. Tram 4 near Freedom Square takes you direct from Tallinn to the airport for €2.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Comfy hotel in lovely city of Tallinn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kingsize bed for two could be a real kingsize bed instead of two separate beds put together. Room windows could be washed more often: now we hardly saw outside because they were covered with street dirt.

    Spacious and clean room with jacuzzi for two. Coffee maker, well equipped mini bar and complementary welcome drinks. Friendly staff. Ok breakfast. Peaceful location but still within reach of downtown.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room temperature was too high. The shower had only two settings: very hot and really cold. The pictures on Booking made us expect that the Zen room with a jacuzzi would be a bit more special and the jacuzzi to be roomier. This was still very nice but not as nice as our expectations

    Excellent location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    everything is really good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heater in the room was loud. And to me it was cold, but I think it is normal for northern people :)

    Everything was just great. Breakfast and staff are extra good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    Lovely bath
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door of the room really needs to be painted.

    My child was so happy because there was a bath robe and some other items waiting for him. He felt very welcome. The room was nice and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Intimate weekend in a cozy large room with jacuzzi!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed in such a nice room (almost suite) could be double instead of two separated beds (although they were next to each other)

    We had a very cozy superior room with separate living small living room. The ceilings were nicely sloped and gave a nice atmosphere. The bed was good. The jacuzzi in the bathroom crowned the stay !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Amazing bedroom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit small compared to the rest of the room. They was no one at reception when I arrived and no bell to ring (but luckily someone showed up after a few minutes) Breakfast could be more diverse

    I was lucky to be upgraded from the superior to deluxe bedroom. The bedroom was really nice and spacious with a living room area as well. The jacuzzi bathtub is great when it's cold outside. Staff at reception is nice. Mattress is really confortable. Toiletries selection is great. Location is not in the old town but 15 min walk away and there's a bus stop 1 min away with a lot of different buses

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Very clean rooms, tasty breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean rooms, tasty breakfast. I’ve left a golden ring in the room, manager called me and told about it, it’s quite unusual and by all means nice. Thank you!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.5
    Rooms ok, breakfast also good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking cost €15/night, terrible, and it is not in the center of Tallinn! Next time I'll prefer to pay more for hotel, but have free parking. Last year it was €10/night, also not cheap, but when arrived this year, it was bad surprise....

    Rooms ok, breakfast also good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Luxury at affordable prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was ok , not great as not warm enough, continental had plenty of choice. We had just one evening meal as there was very little choice , so we ate out every day , luckily we found a great restaurant in the shopping mall 5 minutes walk away , if the hotel had a wider range of choice their restaurant may attract more customers

    The zen room was excellent , more like an apartment then a room. Jacuzzi was lovely, well worth the upgrade. The location was great well in walking distance of the old town to the right and to the left a wonderful shopping mall. Overall we found this hotel to be wonderful, the staff were lovely and Tallinn is a beautiful place to visit especially if you want snow scenes and christmas trees in late january !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    A weekend getaway in Tallinn
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You can hear everything from the hallway and the room next door.

    The bed was nice and the hotel in general was nice. Bathroom was clean. Restaurant has simple but tasty menu.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    We travel a lot and stay in many hotels and it's very rare when everything in the hotel is just perfect. We enjoyed our stay from the first till the last day. Very friendly and helpful staff, breakfast was really good, room was very clean. And, by the way, the maids didn't disturb you in the morning like in many hotels, we have never seen them but the room was perfectly clean. The jacuzzi in the room was fantastic. One of the best hotels I've ever stayed. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    5.8
    I looked hard for the last two stars in the four star rating!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived at app 21:15 in the evening, hungry. The kitchen in the "restaurant" was closed, so only a cold salad could be served. The breakfast next morning was OK, but the orange juice was lukewarm. The bathroom was one of the smallest I have ever seen in a hotel room. The shower drain had broken water lock, resulting in an awful smell from the sewage system (mostly in the shower though). The toilet had a worn out plastic seat. Keep clear of room 215! (Feb 2018).

    Coffee and croissant at the breakfast was good!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    5.8
    Not a 4 star hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and hotel fits to good 3 star level, not 4. Room was something like post soviet hotel semi lux. Room was cold and the same was everything on breakfast table. Parking comes at extra 15 Eur.

    Helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.5
    Reception lady was very helpful
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food quality became worse. Steak used to be at it's high. Last time it was not so impressive. The restaurant down stairs was closed.

    Reception lady was very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Lovely stay in a beautiful city. We even had snow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is ideal for staying just outside of the city centre. Approx 15 minute walk to the old town. Nice large and comfortable rooms. Very friendly staff with a good selection of breakfast food. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    The staff were very helpful and all additional requests were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no real hotel bar. There was no complementery water in the room. Only small negatives.

    The staff were very helpful and all additional requests were handled excellently (car rental, airport transfer, luggage storage, etc). The room and overall hotel were great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.1
    The Zen suite was as described online.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very hot even after we turned down the radiators. This was despite almost freezing temperatures outside. We would have slept better in a cooler room. The air conditioning didn't help much. The room was perhaps on the expensive side compared to other hotels we have been at in the Nordic countries.

    The Zen suite was as described online. Good for a family, enough space, nothing missing. Beds were comfortable. Cleanliness was ok and there were no noise problems. Breakfast was available until 11 during the weekend, which we appreciated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    Quite a nice hotel 1 km from the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is little bit far away from city center and old town if you want to walk. The hotel rooms are not brand new. For example bathrooms sink was leaking and hotels decor was little past.

    Very friendly staff. The room and bed were big enough and everything looked clean. Breakfast selection was quite a wide and fresh. Local public traffic stops just near the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.4
    Semigood breakfast. No access to the sauna area. No shelfes in the bathroom for the equipment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast had warm dishes that was Cold, no orangejuice, other hot juice. The sauna was not accessable for me as hotelguest unless I pay 30€/h. notcceptable. Late checkout was not possible unless I pay 10€/h. Not acceptable.

    The staff was good and helpfull.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    Lovely new year stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a couple of small niggles - they did the standard hotel thing of only ever giving you 2 teabags each day (and we could have drunk a lot more!) and also, we had a lovely big double bed but two single duvet covers on it - strange!

    Lovely room, clean and simple and the spa bath was extra special. I thoroughly recommend paying the bit extra for the zen room with a jacuzzi bath and enormous bed! The staff were friendly and the maids were really helpful coming to change the bed when I spilt tea all over my boyfriends pillow and duvet! Facilities seemed nice, we didn’t use the spa but I was tempted - the prices were reasonable. Breakfast was also nice, we didn’t eat in the restaurant in the evenings but it always smelled amazing and the menu looked good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.6
    Perfect room, good staff, AWESOME SPA. Average Wifi (for work purpose)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one point: WiFi could work better, it was barely ok to work (especially if you use a VPN to connect to your work). The connection was not dropping but it was sometimes so slow that I needed to turn off and on the WiFi to make it descent enough again.

    Very very nice place! the room was perfectly clean, heating was good (in winter). Staff are super nice. If you go there, you NEED TO reserve the SPA. It's a private but HUGE SPA (up to 8 people) and not that expensive :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel and good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We really liked our stay. We where a family of four, one Zen room and one standard room. Our daughters are both over 25 years old. We had a great family fun time at the Spa and really enjoyed the breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff and the hotel was in a walking distance from city center and next to a beautiful National library.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Excellent service, great value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom layout (column in the middle of the room)

    Helpful gentle always available staff, different pillow sizes to fit every guest, quietness, Jacuzzi bathtub with special overhead lighting, proper written instructions for A/C and heating, ample space in bedroom and sitting room, two (!) TV sets, little handy things (sewing kit, shoe polishing sponge, shoehorn, etc), tea kit (cups, tea bags, water boiler).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Staff was very helpful, the room was clean and the choice...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It should have been clearer that the access to the spa is only limited if booked separately, even for sauna.

    Staff was very helpful, the room was clean and the choice for breakfast was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Spacious and clean room with nice jacuzzi, but not entirely priceworthy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was the most disorganised and messy I've seen in a while! There were not enough places for people to sit but still no staff member was there to greet guests or explain the situation, felt very unwelcoming. All in all it seemed terribly understaffed: tables were not cleaned, they kept running out of clean plates, coffee machine looked broken (cocoa powder and old milk everywhere)...

    Spacious and clean room with nice jacuzzi. Nice and quiet for a family stay, friendly staff. Location is good, especially if you have a car and do look for a more quiet stay - still within walking distance to old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.3
    The room was a good size and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food wasn't great and the beds weren't very comfy. The spa had to be booked in advance and when i tried they told me it had to be cleaned so i couldn't use it.

    The room was a good size and clean. It was only a few minutes walk from the old town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Great breakfast. Charges could have been clearer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Family Room (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to pay for the sauna, bit of a shame. In terms of payment, was more than we expected through booking.com

    Staff very friendly. Beds very comfortable. Great breakfast. 10 mins walk to the centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable, close to old town but away from the bustle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bread selection at breakfast was limited. The toilet seat did not stay up by itself.

    The hotel is located 10 minutes walking distance from Freedom Square and the southwestern side of Tallinn's old town. There is an alcohol shop open till 10pm on the way into/back from the old town - I would thoroughly recommend picking up a bottle of Vana Tallin to take home with you. The hotel is clean and the rooms were very comfortable - the jacuzzi bath is definitely a welcome bonus! Although we didn't make use of the spa, it looked great in the brochure photos. Breakfast had a decent selection of cold cuts, healthy options and great bacon, sausages and eggs. If the weather is nice, there is the option to sit outside on the terrace. The coffee was tasty. The staff gladly ordered a pizza for us at 3am on a Monday night/Tuesday morning. And checkout is at 12pm. There is a bus stop located directly outside the hotel entrance, from which you can catch a bus one stop to connect with the numbers 1 and 3 trams that will take you to the east of Tallinn where you can see the beautiful Kadriorg area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Check in was quick. We had to leave very early the next morning and they gave us breakfast boxes! Our cab was waiting for us upon our departure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel friendly faces
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They left some wires in the ceiling out after they fixed the safe.

    Check in was fast and friendly.Breakfast was amazing! We received prompt service when we had an issue with our in room safe. We were served with a smile upon check out, including a taxi reserved and luggage storage.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    - We have stayed at this hotel quite many times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    - We have stayed at this hotel quite many times. - This time parking area was full. We got an answer that they can't do anything. (and I really understand that :) ) Anyway, it would be good that there would be some other option too. (other hotels we have stayed usually have some other place to park). - Breakfast was good (next time... more pancakes, please) We gonna stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Very Nice Staff + Good Place to Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (6 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were professional and very friendly. You can clearly see that they know what they are doing and they try their best to avail everything you want. I do recommend this place and I will stay there when I visit Tallinn again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    we had a comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit far from the old town, about 15 minutes walk. bus stop is nearby but costs 2 euros for 2 stops to old town.

    well maintained and tastefully decorated. very clean room. breakfast was acceptable but not outstanding.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On breakfast many items were finished and not filled. The location of the hotel is roughly 1 km from old town and in the middle of an office building area.

    The deluxe room was comfortable and clean. There is a shopping centre 400m from hotel if you like shopping.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An exhaustive list of food for breakfast constantly replenished. The hotel is a short walk from the old town. Bus stop fifty yards from hotel . Cheap transport fares. All the hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel and very reasonably priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning marginal like many of the hotels in the Baltics.

    Food was excellent at breakfast and dinner. Bathroom had large jacuzzi bath (Zen room). Parking was safe and easy right behind hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Good memory in Tallinn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit far from ferry terminal.

    The hotel receptionist was very friendly and helpful. She gave us a good selection of restaurants. The bathroom is big and comfortable. Breakfast is gorgeous.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    A very old style Hotel but lovely inside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very old style Hotel but lovely inside The staff were fantastic and the breakfast if a little unusual very good The Hotel is well positioned for the City Centre and a bus stop outside is a real bonus

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location and services
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reservation process was a bit long and I found it a bit weird that the price on booking was more expensive than the price advertized on the hotel's website.

    I loved the professionalism of the staff once there. They were all really warm and extremely helpfull and efficient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    Warm floor in bathroom gave a nice touch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress seems worn out and trembles upon every movement like a water bed. Air condition very strong and without an option to turn it off.

    Warm floor in bathroom gave a nice touch. Breakfast is good. Hotel is placed in 10 min walk from the old city gates.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its quite a way from the old town, but there are buses and even a taxi is very reasonable price.

    Everyone was friendly and helpful. The spa bath in the room was wonderful! I didn't make it to the spa centre but that looked great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.3
    The hotel for couples!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though the breakfast was excellent I'd wish more fruits and maybe more variety in bread and warm foods.

    Breakfast was excellent. The staff managed to fulfill our wishes and I really appreciated it. The bathtub was lovely. This hotel is the perfect hotel for a romantic getaway.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Kreuzwald Hotel Tallinn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location from the old city was a bit far, expecially in a rainy day.

    Spa treatments were really good, especially the hot stone massage was 10+. Safe parking possibility was positivite. Finding the hotel by car from harbor was easy. Personnel was friendly and standard room was comfortable. Food in the restaurant was good and breakfast also.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    8.8
    We had room with jacuzzi and the room was clean and quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had room with jacuzzi and the room was clean and quite big. Bed was also comfortable. Locations isn't bad, because the old town is close enough to get by foot. Harbor is little bit faraway.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.5
    Great hotel for city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Traffic noise from street was a bit annoying. Due to one-way street in front of hotel arriving by car needs special attention.

    Room was spacious and nicely decorated. Breakfast was plentiful. Even though hotel isn't exactly in the city centre, distance to nearest mall was short, ca. 0,5 km to Kristiine keskus. Friendly staff at the reception

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay in Estonia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was roomy with a massive bed. We loved the touch of petals on our bed. Bathroom clean and perfectly adequate. Staff were fantastic and extremely polite and helpful, also good suggestions of where to go or what to do. They couldn't do enough. The breakfast was more than adequate and fresh, loved the fresh homemade touches. Lots of variety and healthy choices. We did try the restaurant which was great but a bit pricey. We would recommend this Hotel, which is a 10 min walk to the Old Town

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    6.3
    Spa reservations are difficult to get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa reservations are difficult to get.. The online booking form does not seem to work. I got a reply to my firs email but never to a second one, and we never got a booking to the spa for treatments.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    8.3
    - Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Nice hotel. This was our second time to stay. - Wifi worked nicely and breakfast was good. - Walking distance to the city center/ old town. We had a car and there were lots of space at the parking area! Would recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyed stay, had relaxing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym would be a bonus.

    Spa facilities and treatments were very good. Clean rooms, friendly staff. Far enough but still close enough to Old town. Easy to come by car. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    8.8
    Nice cosy hotel on the border of Old Tallinn!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice cosy Hotel in a good city location at the border of the old town. Very good room rate! Did not use Spa-Location, but impression is fine. Fine breakfast in the morning. Nice library to relax in the evening!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some confusion at the front desk whether or not the jacuzzi and sauna were available in the morning. The wifi was too slow for watching even Netflix.

    The location, parking on premise (at a surcharge), breakfast, the treatments, spacious rooms, jacuzzi in the Zen-rooms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.9
    Very convinient connection to the city center, not far away...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast with a lot of different food, but of moderate taste

    Very convinient connection to the city center, not far away from Kristiine shopping centre, kettle and tea inside the room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.5
    We are not sorry we stayed there, but for next time we shall consider pros and contras
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For this price one could expect at least a complimentary bottle of still water in the room, otherwise free tea bag shall be put in the boiled tap-water rich with chlorine. Humidity in the room was so low so had to weak up couple of times per night and get window open.

    Bountiful dishes, and tasty as well

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    Delightful spa hotel and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything about it was a pleasant surprise. The staff are friendly and helpful, the hotel is within walking distance of the old town even though it is just outside the old town & the food in the restaurant for dinner was excellent as were the breakfasts. Transfers were organised for us from the ferry port and to the airport and nothing was too much for the staff. Would definitely go back there.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    6.7
    Good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One lamp at bed was not working, the room was not cleaned (the cleaning staff came and offered to do cleaning after 6 p.m., which was certainly too late).

    Good breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: