Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel L'Ermitage 4 stars

Toompuiestee 19, Tallinn City-Centre, 10137 Tallinn, Estonia

#35 of 99 hotels in Tallinn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1777 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful, clean hotel. Perfect location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sauna
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Perfect location next to the old town. We had the room with the sauna which exceeded our expectations. Beautiful bathroom, very clean. Bed also very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is very nice and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very nice and comfortable. It is a few minutes away from the Cathedral and well located just outside old town. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath height

    The bathroom was lovely but would need a ladder to get into the bath for a shower. Hotel was very clean and location was perfect for business meetings and short walk to old town

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    Cosy and clean
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no kettle in the room and the fridge was tiny. I had a young man in reception who obviously was having his first day at the job as he did not know even what to do if somebody has booked a room and now arrives with a big luggage :). Luckily the rest of the staff was really professional and friendly.

    The bed was fantastic with plenty of really good pillows. Also the location is right near the old town, but on the busy street. The room was cosy and clean, the bath was big enough. Don´t know about breakfast as I had early flight and had to leave at 5 AM.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    Excellent stay for family with fabulous breakfast and close by Old Tallinn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Big room and bathroom, great for families, two parks close by with excellent kids playground, old Tallinn is just 10-15 minutes away. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Value for money. Love the private sauna
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entrance of the underground car park was not very challenging. It will be better you request to park next door on the lawn or you have their staff helping to view the space when you are entering the entrance.

    it is worth of money to pay extra to try the private sauna. It is actually a private room for you to chat and enjoy jacuzzi and sauna with friends or family. The breakfast is excellent. The bed is very comfortable. The outdoor restaurant across the street is really great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.7
    The room, the view, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception did not find my booking, the check in took ages. He did mix it with two other peoples bookings, tried to feed in my credit card details in another reservation. He was friendly, though, but not very professional!

    The room, the view, breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice place to stay when on a business trip - all the necessary facilities there for working remotely
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from the main street, because Hotel is located next to one of the main streets of Tallinn. Also because we honestly don't have the best customer care culture in Estonia, then this was the part that could have been better . friendliness and knowledge of the things the staff are doing there.

    To be honest, there was nothing special - maybe the most enjoyable thing was the breakfast, everything else just a modern hotel with no exceptional differences. In overall location is good, nearby Old Town of Tallinn. But I suppose a good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    Ok in the end.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In spite of booking 8 months previously, the hotel had mixed up our booking, and did not give us the bed arrangement needed - one double/one twin.

    Restaurant is good. Management responded fairly to issues raised

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel, some rooms are noisy, but close to Tallinn's old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lengty chech-in procedure Noisy at the road-side Window couldn't really be opened

    Nice and clean room Comfortable bed Extensive breakfast included

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Staff friendly Rooms very clean Breakfast was good highly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Air-conditioning could have been better, was extremely warm there was a fan in hotel room but not adequate enough to keep room cool.

    Staff friendly Rooms very clean Breakfast was good highly recommend the pancakes

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    Quality hotel within easy walking distances
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The door lock had some issues, but I did manage to get it open every time. Others I think had some issues during the stay with it as well. The prices of the minibar are ridiculous when compared to the Estonian price ranges otherwise, luckily a bar in the lobby had a much nicer selection and price range. I was staying alone and was given only one bigger towel and two hand towels. As it is such a hot period it would be good to have at least two big towels as one is drying. No doubt they would have given me one had I asked, but the point is that one should not need to ask.

    Easy to reach even by walking from harbor. Quite easy access to city center and old town is very close. If you are fine with walking. It is not as central as some of the city center hotel. Good selection of television channels. Nicely priced salads and baguettes in lobby. Nice and polite staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - not enough seats for breakfast - can't adjust the room temperature with the AC so it was a bit cold

    - new and cosy room with AC - location was good, a stone's throw to the bus station and close to the city centre - staff was very nice and spoke good English

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Hotel was nice and service really kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was nice and service really kind. Also location and parking were great. We had a really nice room. Thank you for noticing birthday during our stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel for business trips in the heart of Tallinn
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast - there was loads of bus tourists, who ate all the breakfast and it was not refilled in a sufficient manner for the guest who came later. But overall great hotel.

    Great modern rooms, good wi-fi connection, parking on-site, great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    We booked the room with the sauna and absolutely loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt have too much day light in the room (1 small window) Location could be better but its not a deal killer Free Parking would be more appreciated in a hotel of this category

    We booked the room with the sauna and absolutely loved it! Clean and spacious, new rooms Big bathroom Very comfortable bed The Sauna in the room is absolutely amazing!!! Will definitely come back. This hotel is worth every cent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Tallinn is an easy city to walk around, especially the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The centrally controlled air conditioning. Our compact bedroom and the whole hotel was too warm and stuffy.

    Great location with parking available at extra cost. Overall it was good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was a very good spread.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a very good spread. Place was clean. Public transport connectivity was very good. The restaurant next to the hotel serves good pizzas and falafel. Staff is very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AIR Conditioning in the room in a 4 stars hotel! The response I had was to open the window! Very smart and efficient when the window only opens few centimetres, not enough for ventilation! I would not recommend this hotel during summer time.

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had street view room, and it is main street. I like open windows which was not option this time because of noise. I was on business trip, so having silent place to rest was important to me.

    Location. Fit for me perfectly - Telliskivi, Kalamaja so close and old city as well. Staff professional and nice. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    Better than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The traffic noises from the street were disturbing us a bit in the middle of the night every now and then since it was weekend, but not much. The breakfast was smaller and less diverse than we were advertised. Too small breakfast room and too crowded. Coffee was made by automat-machine and it was so slow that it causes a long queue and a lot of waiting.

    The hotel was tidy and cozy, really fine interior and design in this price -category. The staff was basically helpful and friendly. Surroundings of the hotel were like Jardin du Luxembourg - really fine place to stroll in with beautiful Hansa town landscape! Beds were superior - I don't even remember when I have slept so well! We strongly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent facilities,food,surroundings and very convenient for Old City and all transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Breakfast Buffet wanted for nothing, The restaurant was excellent and staff attentive as well as a good choice of meals and wines. Lobby Bar staff very attentive and friendly prices very reasonable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.4
    Car parking was a little disaster...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car parking is very, very, very complicated !!! HOTEL staff not allowing to park car inside hotel parking place, but charged money for parking outside in public parking place. Nobody informing about possible penalties if you not going leave red parking card under the car's front window. Reception staff suppose to improve communication skills.

    Location, restaurant food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location; very good value for money......thoroughly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been good to have tea/coffee making facilities in the bedroom; It would have been good to have a double duvet and more towels.

    Very good range of options at breakfast; Room very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    comfortable stay with mostly well designed rooms and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was directly opposite the bathroom door and had only one side panel by design so the floor outside the shower got very wet quickly. Also, I was unable to adjust the thermostat in my room so sometimes it could be a little colder than desired.

    The bed in the single standard room was larger than expected and very comfortable. The breakfast provided was substantial and there was a good variety of food to choose from, although the breakfast room was fairly small it was never too busy/overcrowded

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.3
    Lovely modern room design, THE perfect bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lifts need an upgrade, and the staff was polite and ok friendly, but there is still room for improvement.

    We loved the room, the design was modern and fresh, and the bathroom gorgeous with an enormous bathtub. The view from our room on the 4th floor was towards a beautiful private garden. The breakfast room was nice, too...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Overall excellent location near to the sea with good facilities and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    See above - I prefer breakfast to be included in the overnight charge. Late night noise a bit of a nuisance.

    Good facilities, comfortable rooms with twin beds, which is what we wanted. Breakfast offering a wide range of choice to cover all needs. Outdoor swimming pool welcome although just a bit too chilly for us to take advantage of this. I note breakfast was an extra charge and there was some noise late at night for a while.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.8
    First experience of Estonia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked to have a kettle in the room. The rooms could have been darker as the light from the street comes in through the night and the blind and curtain doesn't keep this out.

    The location was perfect, walking distance to the centre and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    The Best place in Warsaw
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really awesome place for our Christmas trip This apart hotel located in city center anc view from our room was extremely cool to the Novy Swiat st. Near the hotel you could find a lot of different shops, restaurants and other entertainment places! Also way to the Old Town will take about 5 minuets

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    2.9
    Economic hotel pretending to be 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely NOT a 4-stars hotel by the european standards. The hotel is located far from the city center- at least 20 min. walk. The room is small and dark, with only one window. The bed is also very small. No shower curtain, shampooing and body soap are not in small individual bottles but in wall mounted distributors, as found in gyms and public toilets. No laundry bag. A bathrobe, a change of towels or bed sheets are to be paid in supplement. Bad insonorisation and average cleanliness. I would NOT recommend this hotel.

    The only good point during my stay was the breakfast. Excellent selection and quality of products: fried eggs, sausages, smoked fish, traditional salted hering, etc.A truly hearty and fulfilling!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    6.7
    it was Ok but it's not a 4 stars. equal to 3..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was uncomfortable plus there was an issue with aircondition (it was really hot, and it was impossible to regulate it or fix it) Family room didn't match the photos here (it was smaller and simplier).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.7
    Location is perfect and staff friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brekfest for 4star hotel should be better. No changes in 1.5 years in a row. Other same level hotel have better choice around. Quite noisy room if you get with window on main street. Most expensive car parking in Tallinn

    Location is perfect and staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.8
    Great Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The selection at breakfast was not great plus some of the goods offered did not look so attractive. unfortunately during my stay no room service was being offered and the casual restaurant offering light meals was closed for business.

    This modern hotel is located around 10 minutes (on foot) away from the old town centre. Rooms are kept clean and offer all modern commodities. Wi-fi is also good. The staff at the hotel are helpful and have a good command of English. Had dinner twice plus 1 lunch in the main restaurant and was v satisfied with the quality and service. Conference facilities are also up to standard.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    It was a short stay but very pleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea/coffee in the room.

    Very clean; good location; friendly staff; good breakfast; affordable; room was warm and cosy, despite sub-zero temperatures and snow.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.1
    Staff helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had to push the staff to be able to check in at 1pm instead of 3pm on day of arrival. No kettle or tea making facilities until we asked for them (which staff kindly provided). Breakfast crowded. No free water in the room. Did not like seeing smokers standing outside front of hotel all the time - a 'smoker's corner' facility should be provided for them

    Staff helpful. Comfortable bed. Glad to have a bath. Private spa was nice although had to pay extra. Great location for old town and easy to get public transport. Excellent free wifi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Good location at the foot of the Toompeia hill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location at the foot of the Toompeia hill. Within walking distance from the old town. Nearby bus/Trolley stop. Easy access from the airport. Nice staff. Comfortable room. Great choice of TV channels. Good breakfast. Good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.5
    HOTEL CLOSE TO THE OLD CITY
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a 4 star it lacked many amenities associated with that classification. I would rate the hotel 2.5 o 3 stars. No Pool, No exercise room, No Sauna. No bellman,

    Good breakfast. Close to the Old City (Vanalynn). Front desk staff fluent in English and Portuguese.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Good location, professional service and a nice restaurant in-house
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While our bedroom was a standard room ..... a more premium room was excellent ( our friends stayed in one )

    Good service, excellent restaurant in the hotel. Rooms sparse but functional. Near the Estonian Parliament. Can walk to everywhere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Modern, clean, warm, dry, heated floor in bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge stuffed with minibar drinks. No space for your own food.

    Modern, clean, warm, dry, heated floor in bathroom. Bed was very comfortable. Good breakfast with vegetarian options.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Fair priced hotel, very near old city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay in advance. Never experience that before. But it's not negative, just little unusually :)

    Very clean hotel, with super comfotable beds and teastfull buffet breackfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    All you can want close to the old town,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be god to have some English language tv

    The hotel is very nicely located near the old town, breakfast and dinner were both top class, the staff are friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.3
    Central location, staff, breakfast, wi-fi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Sauna
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower is an open space in the bathroom which is normal. But the floor has not enough angle to let the water flow down easily. That's why you have to use towels to stop the water and operate with a mop instead of taking a shower. Room 422

    Central location, staff, breakfast, wi-fi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff efficient, helpful but business like. Could do with a more friendly approach. Chk in is after 3 pm, too long a wait for early birds.

    Excellent. 12 min walk from Old Town. Room was v spacious with a view of the Nevsky. Bathroom xtra large with a jacuzzi. Fabulous, best I've seen in a boutique hotel. Bkfst was great too. Value for money, can't go wrong.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.9
    Good-sized room with a balcony and good air conditioning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking space was a bit tight, though a member of staff did guide us when reversing.

    Good-sized room with a balcony and good air conditioning (it's warm in summer in Tallinn, even if winters are hard). The hotel is easy to drive to from the port of Tallinn, and you can walk easily through the nearby park to the old city center. If you are lucky, you may find a free rock concert in the park, as we did.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Particularly comfy bed, efficient and friendly staff, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe with slightly more hunting around you could get more for you money, but it genuinely is negligible. The hotel was everything I expected and we were very happy with our experience.

    Particularly comfy bed, efficient and friendly staff, great location. Everything you need and little more. Special shout out to the front desk staff, they were brilliant :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful Modern Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was large for European standards and decorated very nicely. Loved the bathroom, it was large, clean, and very modern. The hotel looked like it was brand new, very chic and great location. Very short walk thru the park to the old city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    Location is fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure what happened as we booked this hotel for an anniversary stay as part of a big trip but when we got to our room it was twin beds! It may have been my mistake or it may have been the hotels mistake - who knows!! They didn't have a double room so upgraded us for the first night to a superior room while they worked out a double room - the superior was awesome as it was very modern throughout and had a sauna in it too. We asked to stay in it for the duration of the stay (and pay extra of course) but it wasn't available so after the high we were then moved to a small double bedroom with an old fashioned tiny bathroom. We got a double bed in the end though so that was good and am grateful to Mari for upgrading us for one night while they sorted the double bed room. Unfortunately we only saw the nice receptionist Mari on our first night and the rest of the time we had a girl who was not friendly, personable or knowledgable at all - we asked her directions to somewhere in the old town and I asked her the best way to get there by showing us on the map ... she directed us to walk on the dual carriageway on the outskirts. I was shocked and said 'so the only way is to walk on an ugly main road?' ... she said yes. However as we were walking out of the hotel another member of staff (not a receptionist) 'Martin' showed us a much prettier, picturesque route that takes us through the park which is what your guests would want and what staff should know so they make tourists most comfortable and help make them visit Estonia and the hotel again. Thank you Martin for showing us this. He should be on reception! Need more smiles and personality from ALL reception staff ... not just one. Breakfast staff seemed stressed out and frantic Would be good to have a spa area in the hotel so guests can chill out.

    Location is fabulous Across the road from a cool bar Poobel who the staff gave brilliant recommendations on stuff to do. Close enough to walk to the fairy tale old town as well as the 'hipster' district (I hate that term!) Telliskivi where we spent a lot of our time away from tourists and with local creative types instead. Only a short taxi ride to Pirita beach which was wonderful for escaping the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    hoped for more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no air condition!! unacceptable for 4 stars hotel the breakfast room has very big chairs. the access from table to buffet and back is tedious. the water in toilet did not stop. hotel understaffed : in the morning no free clerk for giving tourist informations

    the location the staff: we have been offered another room for the second night because of toilet problem.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    4.6
    Good location but not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con wasn't working so was given a noisy fan as the room was very hot. No bath. Towels were very small and you need to use a couple for the floor as shower has no door. We asked for a kettle they said no problem but then told us none available.

    The beds where comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    A nice, modern hotel with very competent staff (but be careful when you book a 'family room')
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The family room in this hotel is a misnomer. It's a double room with a convertible armchair (you actually sleep on a mattress put on the floor) and and extra bed, after the setting of which, there's no space to walk. They should have clearly said there's no possibility to put an extra bed - I would have booked one more room, but when we arrived it was no longer possible. The receptionist upgraded one 'family' room to an apartment, but four people (from our group of 30) were bemused to realize they had to stay in a cramped space.

    The location is excellent, just outside the Old Town. The rooms are modern, well-equipped, clean and comfortable (except the 'family room'). The staff handled a situation that could result in a serious problem with skill and resolve. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Quiet boutique hotel just minutes from the historical delights of Tallin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a pleasant stay.

    Breakfast was good, plenty of variety and we enjoyed the yoghurt, fruit and croissants. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location is very good. Just a short walk to the castle with parks and restaurants over the road.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    3.3
    Brutal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is right beside a busy road that sounded like a speedway at night. We were staying for 3 nights and asked to change rooms after the first night but despite the fact that people were checking out, all the rooms were 'allocated' and they would not find us a better room. We had three guests but only beds made up for 2 and only 2 towels. My daughter slept on a chair with no sheets. When we asked the next evening for sheets for the chair and an extra towel, it took them over an hour to bring them and I had to call again. Not impressed with their idea of customer service. Will not return there and will tell everyone going to Estonia to find another hotel. They supposedly have a loyalty program for those staying longer than one night but they made no effort to accommodate us in the least.

    There wasn't much we liked at this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    3.8
    Terrible service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible service. We are a family with a child. We were in Talin during a national holiday, when many restaurants were closed in the evening. There where two restaurants in the hotel. That wouldn't let us in. The reception didn't want to help us find an alternative place to eat in the area and when we asked to check a place we found on the internet the reception said that they checked and the place was closed. After we checked ourselves, we were told that they are open and happy to have us. All this left an impression that we were not wanted in the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel at a great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price quality ratio good. Nice beds. Didn't get to enjoy breakfast due to a very early checkout. Location is superb, just few minutes walk from Toompea castle in the history city center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I found my whole stay at the hotel to be excellent.

    The whole hotel was spotlessly clean and my room was a good size, well furnished and in a very pleasant location in the hotel - 6th floor and overlooking trees. Very pleasant. The buffet breakfast was extremely good - a great variety of plentiful food and drinks to suit all tastes. The location of the hotel is good - close to the old town, a park across the road, and bus routes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.3
    imho they have the best matreses in town, given that You...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    coffee should get some improvements

    imho they have the best matreses in town, given that You like it on the opposite of soft end ;) also breakfast was realy good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is in a great location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sauna
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe should you hire staff for the breakfast service, I had to clean the table two times in order to take a place.

    The hotel is in a great location. The cleanliness is impreccable. The staff is nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    perfect central location, everything you need close in a clean new hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was quite empty, probably first round of customers just left. Very helpful staff quickly organised more supplies, staff could not have been more willing to help, thanks

    the bed was huge and super comfotable. The romantic package was perfect extra for a small extra fee.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice place near the Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There seemed to be lots of people staying here who were on a cruise tour. Most of the staff where very friendly, but some seemed to be a bit burned out. I used to work in a hotel, so I could see the signs. We booked a spa visit at the end of the day. It was cancelled because the cleaning person left before the booking before us had left. It would have been nice to have known this before we made plans around it that day. Things happen I guess.

    Convenient location and comfortable room near the old town. There's a large selection of breakfast items available and coffee was good. It's an uphill walk through a lovely park outside of town. There is public transport near by as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.9
    + Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Room was not as clean as should be in such level hotel - in peak season parking can be an issue

    + Staff + very close to old town + easy access by car

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.1
    Short stay in Tallinn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or bottle of water available. Showering will make the whole bathroom floor wet very easily. Not much space for big suitcase.

    The staff was very friendly and quick. The breakfast buffet have fair amount of choices.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    5.8
    Overrated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food in the breakfast buffet was extremely low quality. The bread they serve was surprisingly bad for a city like Tallinn with exceptionally good bread. The fruits were on the verge of becoming vinegar. I don't know what the scrambled eggs were made from. We had our breakfast outside after the first morning. The room wasn't cleaned properly during our stay - only quick tidy-ups. There was a thick layer of dust even inside the wardrobe. We didn't have any toiletries for the first night. The staff should smile more.

    The hotel is well-located. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the hallway could be heard clearly.

    The room was extremely comfortable. Lots of natural light entered the room via the window facing the street. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating in terms of payment since maintenance by my bank impacted the completion of transactions. Alternative arrangements were implemented. A flexible late check out policy also made my stay more enjoyable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.3
    Perfect for business travelers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not good at all :( No fresh coffee, artificial juice from machine, poor selection. If not the breakfast, this place would be perfect.

    I was staying in Business class room. Spacious, new and modernly furnished, very comfortable for business travelers. Friendly staff af the front desk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    5.8
    Nice hotel but not for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pricing policy not family friendly. First we had to pay over double the price of normal room charge for family room, then there was extra 12€/night/kid extra charge so total price was almost 200€/night compared to 60-70€ for normal 2 person room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.5
    Basic O.K. in the Old Tallinn
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price/overall quality wasn't total match. Maybe the location wasn't so super great and window view to the back alley.

    Breakfast was superb and the staff in the restaurant was nice. This would be great for 'castletour' if you have time to walk in the hill.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    7.9
    I loved The bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really wanted To check-out at 1pm but I couldnt

    I loved The bed!!!!! I actually thought that Im going To take these pillows with me haha, sooooo soft!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    10
    Great location, best price/service ratio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very loud outside, and the walls could be a bit more soundproof. But that's nothing compared to excelent servise.

    Great location, best price/service ratio.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic staff, service minded and hotel it self is located close to old town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast assortment could be little wider/broader.

    Very-very service minded staff. Clean and tidy hotel. Fantastically well located near the old town.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.2
    great service and location, maybe a bit pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast was nothing special, to be honest. Not such a great selection of food as I would have expected given other reviews. Fruit was practically non-existent (just a few slices of orange and watermelon). The hallways are carpeted, which makes them look stuffy and old. the ventilation system in our room switched on automatically, and it was impossible to make it stop (it was quite noisy). prices at the hotel's restaurant are super espensive given tallinn's averages, so skip the restaurant if you can

    good location (just outside of the old town, just next to a bus stop). the rooms were nice and the prices were ok given the service and the type of hotel. we arrived one hour before check in and we were still able to access the room without waiting. We stayed in a room with a bathtub, the bathtub was quite nice :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    5.4
    Try something else
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    queue to checkin (only 1 person from hotel made checking for 10 people), small rooms and noisy room. Breakfast could be better

    WiFi is good, Location is OK and that's all

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.8
    Room was very clean, bed - extremely convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bathroom amenities (except for the shower cap and shampoo/body gel), no slippers

    Room was very clean, bed - extremely convenient. A lady at the reception desk was very nice and helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    8.8
    Good atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom at the room was dirty, minibar menu is very short

    The personnel is friendly and ready to help, the atmosphere of the hotel is cosy , the hotel's hall is a good place for capuchino time , overall experience is pleasant

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    6.3
    Comfortable hotel but very unprofessional service
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was really bad, unwelcoming and unfriendly. I think they're simply lacking a good management & training. When we arrived, we did ask if we might get a triple room. Lady at reception got upset saying that she is the only one there and cannot bring us extra bad. Well, that's not what we expected her to do however it was strange to hear that there is only one employee working at entire hotel. I was not feeling well and did ask at reception if they have any medical kit. i only got a simple answer - no, we don't have without guiding me to the closest pharmacy. This is the first 4 star hotel who was asking to pay for dental kit. In overall, i don't think i will ever return back to this hotel not because of its facilities but because of the unpleasant attitude and service by staff.

    Clean, quite & comfortable room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed my stay,would book again if I could get a bigger room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Besides parking being a bit expensive, they don't have enough, we paid 13€ a night to park on a back lot that wasn't entirely secure and very narrow AND it involved an icy walk back to the hotel. The breakfast as said was yummy but starts at 7:30 so if you're an early riser that likes to get a jumpstart on your day that may be a problem. Rooms were on the small side, and there was no mini fridge :( , however they were clean and comfortable.

    Breakfast was good, nice selection of Continental breakfast items and western style pancakes,eggs,bacon etc. Got a room with a king size bed and a soaking tub, bed was huge and very comfortable,tub (and bathroom) in general were spotless, professional staff with great customer service.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel L'Ermitage traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: