Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hestia Hotel Laulasmaa Spa 4 stars

Puhkekodu 4, 76702 Laulasmaa, Estonia

#2 of 3 hotels in Laulasmaa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1459 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Kids menu in resturants could be slightly better and more varied. Strange live music on Friday, Sunday evening in resturants.

    SPA pools and beach near the Hotel was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Beach Residence Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pools and saunas exceeded our expectations and the breakfast was plentiful. We had a thoroughly great experience despite arriving very late, no complaints about anything whatsoever, except maybe the location which was a bit far from Tallinn but still quite easy to reach as we had a car available.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Beach Residence Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice for hotel guests to access saunas and swimming pool earlier in the morning.

    The family room was spacious and had an awesome view. Even though the pools seemed crowded, it was possible to enjoy all saunas without any problems. Dinner at Verde restaurant was rather nice. Food quality varied from awesome to OK depending on the dish, but the service was just superb, definitely above expectations. Not sure if we were just really lucky to have this specific waitress or is it a standard for the place :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff was unprofessional tryig to charge more and unable to explain bill, standard room has no soundproof, no minibar or cooler, no extra pool towels and slippers, swimming pools too warm but perfect for infants or small children

    The best so far treatments in Estonia spa hotels and best price/quality performance -Hibiscus spa fantastic quality and staff-special thanks to Kadri, restaurant quality and affordable food and friendly staff, location in front of sea, selection of saunas

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Again just as many hotels the bedding ,particularly the mattress worn out. Cleanliness under the beds.hmmm. bathroom mouldy little spots. For the price we booked? Also booking.com should inform clients about the hotel being refurbished, some restrictions eventually might be during the stay!!!

    Beautiful location . Kids friendly. Perfect for family for a 2 days spa escape The restaurant is really impressive qual/presentation/service. The bread the best i ever had in restaurants. Only to taste this bread is worth to spend a night!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was so soft (and may be old)! It wasn’t keep our backs stright. I get a back pain. Personal say that they can’t change the mattress. And they don’t offer other room ( they have free ones at booking). We have to leave the hotel at 23.27. Because we can’t sleep on this bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls is paperthin and you can heard literally everithing what’s happening next door (tv, vacum cleaner, shover...) going to the spa you have to take tovel from room. Its not convinient and you dont have dry ones after. Bed is not comfortable for me, and i would like bigger pillow.

    As returnung customer, i really enjoy that this hotel is getting better every time i return. Rooms is more clena and tovels is changed daily. Nice things is 24 h small snack menu (suppose it should substitute minibar) but it would be more convinient if it would be available in room. Because if i want something at late night i really dont want go down to reception. Breakfast is really excellent, with some new varieties, good expreso. Although Restaurant menu is the same - dishes gets more elegant. (But i still hope to see in summer popup cafe with huge rib meal :) ) prices is available and quality of food is really wonderfull. Staff is friendly. I would appreciate botle of water in room. Because there is no shops around. Location is excellent, spa facilities superb. Good value of money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedrooms are very old and tied, handles on bedside table falling off. All the furniture is extremely old. we asked for a double bed, however what we got was 2 twin beds pushed together with 2 single mattress and no double bed cover... In the middle of the night kept on falling between both beds... so sleep time was extremely poor

    The Spa and the Restaurants

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Did find a raisin under a chair once I moved it a little - it wasn't one we had dropped. ;-/

    As regular visitors, it once again thrilled. The breakfast area had been revitalised since we last visited, and this seemed to work better. Disc Golf was also new––we actually played a couple of days after leaving, but it's well worth a try! We switched off all devices and enjoyed a fab family time together!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with New Year's Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    20 euro overnight for the dog is too much. can be a problem for next time.

    Very good price/quality. Nice walking area. Okay restaurant. Good Spa facility.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room was small dirty one, no ventilation, bed matrasse has not been replaced probably since opening. Slime in the bathroom. TV remote control was never cleaned. Overall, never again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Beach Residence Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Choice for breakfast was ok, but not very wide choice, that other 4 starts level hotels offer. But it was Monday and not so many guests. Maybe this is the reason.

    Very quite and peace atmosphere. Good SPA facilities. Good breakfast. very good for relaxation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Residence Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please renovate beach residence, our room looked like room from 90s, bathroom door didn't close and bed didn't have one big mattress and because of that was bed really uncomfortable.

    Service, food and location were great and spa was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Beach Residence Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Small stuffy room. No A/C or venting and window does not open. Made for a very uncomfortable stay. - Room needed refurbishing. Numerous things did not work, especially in the bathroom. - Not as clean as expected. - Overall, very bad value for money. If there was no beach, this would be a 50 Euro room at best.

    This place is on the beach. Great location if you are looking for sand and water.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Residence Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved the Wicca Restaurant - excellent staff and superb food. Plus amazing view during the dinner. The location of the property is great - right by the sea surrounded by forest.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    They should change the arrangement that everybody brings their towels from hotel room. Just does not make sence to carry around a wet towel or use it again on the same day.

    The location at the seaside is superb! The sea is basically at the doorstep :) Swimming possibilities and variety of different kinds of sauna is excellent! Perfect place to go with kids. Breakfast is rich. Also the food at the resto Verde is delicious!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There aren't that many high chairs available so if there are lots of children at the restaurant at the same time, you might have to wait for your turn.

    Breakfast was delicious and the spa surroundings were beautiful. We really enjoyed the spa, even with our one year old. It was nice that we could get a travel cot in our room as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Choice and quality of food at Resto Verde was much better in spring time. Now it is poor again like it was last summer.

    Everything is very clean. Hotel and spa personnel very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Residence Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swim and sauna part is more noisy and not relaxing. A lot of children and families but for us couples who want to relax it's too busy. The morning is better though. I went for a haircut at the SPA but it didn't come out well so I complained and they offered to give it another try to make the haircut better. It improved a tiny bit but was still very uneven and not what I asked for so after some discussion they said I would not have to pay for it.

    The location is great with lots of activities for all and the food is excellent!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are so many fun activities in and around Laulasmaa. We also found the hotel's Wicca restaurant delightful, a fine example of new Nordic cuisine. The choice of food at breakfast is decent too. So is the setting - a beautiful sandy beach and lush forest.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Residence Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floors dusty under the beds. You also have to bring towels from your room for sauna and wellness centre and then they will be still damp if you need to shower in room.

    Beautiful scenic location by white sandy beach just 30 min drive from Tallinn. Free parking and plenty of space. Unlimited use of sauna and water centre included in the price. The breakfast buffet has a great selection of food and if you stay overnight make sure you try their restaurant Wicca for dinner - it's an award winning restaurant with really reasonable prices. Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Residence Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    We like the hotel, but do avoid the Beach House from now on: The room only had a roof window, and practically no view at all. Not nice. The spa is good, the restaurant is good, the lobby bar could be a little more relaxed and nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During our stay hotel coridors smelled like fish. Walls are thin so you can hear everything from other rooms. Bathroom floor was cold - unpleasant, no heater. Double bed isn't connected from below, so you find yourself in hole in a little time - no cuddling I suppose. Largest pool in spa, which is meant to be swimming, was full with family who decided to play ball, so the ball went across 3 swimming lines and nobody couldn't swim because of their playing. At reception was russian girl, who talked also in estonian, but soooo fast and with accent that we couldn't understand most of the talking.

    Location and surroundigs were amazing. Food was very good at Wicca restaraunt, at first floor food was good too. Spa is okay. Room had balcony. Good parking facility. BREAKFAST was the most rich that I've experienced in EST, very satisfied.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I disn't like at all the beds on a superior room. The matrats was terrible and collapsed. Big hole in a middle. And bed for kids was just falling apart and was terrible terrible leather sofa. Not nice to pay 170 e for just a bad night sleep

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Residence Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    For some reason best known to the management a large rubbish truck container was parked to one side of the large spa area but in full view , not very appealing , but I guess it wont always be there , a strange decision to leave it there when the main attraction is the spa !!! One sauna next to the café did not work and the juccuzzi small weak jets and water a bit cold . Strange , you have to take the room towels to the spa or hire towels extra , a bit petty . The area down to the beach has tennis courts and table tennis etc but these look unkept and not in good condition . You will go there for the complex itself as the surrounding area has very little to offer in amenities , but for walking in the forest or cycling it would be good.

    The hotel is very appealing looking . The room we was given was in a separate block , we did not like it and the reception changed the room for a requested beach view no problem and this was a very good room indeed. The staff was very polite at the hotel reception .The spa was very good with lots of choice . a bonus is that you can use the spa from 10-12 on the leaving morning also which was good . There is a café / reception in the spa and flavoured water is free . The hotel has a main restaurant upstairs but we choose the grill downstairs which served us great ribs and pulled pork burger , very tasty indeed. The outside has an open area leading to the beach and on a sunny day it would be good with a bar and water equipment for hire . The complex is secure and overall good and with the spa good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Beach Residence Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Building #2 was average and could use a makeover. The bathroom was not very clean.

    Very Nice location, excellent breakfast, staff is very polite, helpful and smiling. :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beach Residence Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot a bit too crowdy. Consider that if you're planning to arrive late in the evening. Pillows could be slightly bigger.

    Breakfast is excellent. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Sandy beach is just 80m away from the hotel. A nice bonus for summer vacationers.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the con's: the room is not big enough to have a child bed in it (we stayed at standard double and had to croll over bed in order to reach the window). It was also rather dated, no fridge/minibar, no kettle, no bath amenties (only soap) - I expected more from a spa hotel (shampoo/conditioner, shower gel, body milk are a must to my mind). The bed was also too soft for our liking. the con's are though to live with having the pro's in mind :)

    Pro's: Overall we enjoyed our stay in the hotel - the spa facilities with swimming pools and saunas of different type for both grown ups and children to enjoy are wonderful, especially when included in the room-price. The territory around the hotel is also beautiful and very tranquil with the pine trees all around and sea shore very close with stunning sunset views. Breakfast is very rich with something for everybody's taste IMHO, including Estonian specialities to bring a nice cultural touch if one is looking for it. There is also a store nearby (5 min walk) where you can buy everything you need (food, drinks, etc) which was convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On our bathroom we had not shower gel, only soap available. No bath slippers on rooms. Problems with room key cards for entering on second day. They must be updated on reception.

    Good service, staff and possibilities to get dining options on hotel. SPA recreation center very good for reasonable price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Residence Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was a disaster, its easy when reading the reviews quickly to miss details of what to avoid when booking here (not sure why that should be necessary, however please read on). If you book a Beach Residence, beware!! I suggest you read other reviews as well, before booking this. Our third floor (top floor) room smelt of sewage, had water damage on the wooden flooring still visible, had no view at all, unless standing on a chair and peering out a skylight, i.e. No real windows, no safe, no slippers (pay extra apparently) and it was basically small enough to feel claustrophobic, especially with limited light in the room. Walls are paper thin and get used to listening to every word from the next apartment. Pray you don't have people who want to talk until 6am, it gets quite annoying quickly. I did ask to move room, however it was full apparently. Had I not traveled such a distance to get there, I would have refused to stay. The room was at least clean. It completely spoilt the start to my romantic weekend away, and the pictures of the rooms are misleading as our one was definitely not shown (no surprise). I travel a lot and have stayed at a number of hotels in Estonia, but here, I feel completely misled and let down to be honest, rarely do I complain like this. It was not cheap through booking.com and I won't make the same mistake again, I suggest you learn from my experience and avoid the beach residence at all costs.

    Spa Facilities are excellent. A grace saver after the horror of a beach residence room. Restaurants are nice and we ate in the Verde side which is good value and very tasty. Our waiter was superb and so were the receptionists. Breakfast was very good and included. The location of the hotel is excellent, right next to the beach and surrounded by woodland, you really are spoilt. I ordered a fruit platter and it was large and well presented.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are rather basic. Some rooms are better than others that need refreshment.

    Everything was very clean, both the room and a spa area. Breakfast was very good and food at the Resto Verde was excellent - much better than before. Personnel at reception is very pleasant. Special thanks to Elena, who was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms. Two beds: basically means two undissolvable beds, so technically this is one bed. No mineral water in the room, not ok for spa hotel. Breakfast ends at 11, but the lobby opens later, so no coffee if you are late. Strange cleaning policy, hard to explain, better to experience. Bicycle 4euro/hour, it is expensive, since you are quite away from towns, so 4 hours is a minimum programme - 32 euro for 2.

    Breakfast was fine, the staff is good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beach Residence Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    SPA There were no instructions on that beach residence that is located in another house to go to the spa and wellness center 200 meters to go. So you wear coats and go to the spa it is complicated if you have children in winter and spring, autumn time. In room there is no slippers only bathrobe.

    Breakfast was good, great variety, Saturday morning a few people a lot of space to sit, on Sunday morning for breakfast a lot of people but the staff were great at all complementary.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way too overcrowded at Saturday, breakfast room was untidy and some things were run out, bread had a mold on it and many tables were left uncleaned so it was difficult to find a place. 10 min queue to get coffee!

    Great nature around, SPA was warm enough, facilities look good and new.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was a little small, the bar was closed when we visited, checkin was not very efficient - staff preferred to deal with other staff rather than customers.

    water centre was great, we loved the saunas and pools

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff working at the restaurant in the evening of 14.02.2016. Special thanks to the brunette lady providing us with a champagne cooler and glasses to the room and surprising us with complimentary treats for our special occasion.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Understaffed and too stiffed or poorly trained personel - Small rooms - Rooms were very clean but not the common areas of the hotel. We had a special late check out bonus deal via bookings that was simply cancelled without notification by the hotel staff.

    Location by the sea / Sea view from the rooms / Swimming pool / Spa services / rsetaurants (the food is outstanding both at dinner and at breakfast).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beach Residence Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was really cold, no heating whatsoever in bathroom, meaning everything was wet (remember, this is spa-hotel). All extra beds piled around room door, like staying in storage. Toilet-paper holder was broken, rust stains decorate the tap. Old and cold :(

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with New Year's Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely everything was constructed/prepared with only one thing in mind: low cost. The buffet food was clearly prepared by a caterer who did not give a damn. Most of the food was or over due or oversugared. Orange juice was yellow water. The quality of the bed reminded me of sleeping in a homeless shelter... But the worst of all, was the totally unadequate soundproofing: if you can hear people above you and the neighbouring the rooms go to the toilet in detail, that is not pleasant, no matter how low you set your expectations. But what made us leave after one night, despite already having paid in advance for 2 nights without a refund, was the constant noise from the neighbouring room where a drunk man was constantly shouting to a crying woman till 2 am. The rest of the night we heard him snoring. The fact, and this is also not an exaggeration, that every time that drunk neighbour moved in his bed, the wall moved against our bed. I never have experienced that, even in hotels in third world countries. Regarding the "SPA" swimming pools, they are also open to the public, so forget swimming because it is crowded, even in November. That was also the only reason why we booked in the first place, the swimming pool. Avoid it at all costs. We even seriously considered sleeping in the car but the risk of freezing to death we were not willing to take.

    There was parking space and a beach close to the premises.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Residence Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Too long wayting time during check-in and check-out. 2) We had to go to SPA by street from "Beach Residence" 3) We did not like the roof window in our room and we were not informated about it.

    Great SPA, nice accomodation, great breakfast and beautiful nature!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Residence Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only window in the room was so high up that you could not look out. Was promised a room facing the sea. It was, but you could not see the sea.

    Beautiful settelment, close to the sea.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small. we paid 97€ for night,and we didnt even got slipers for spa ! Tv was very small,but its was ok we didnt go there to watch tv. also tehre were NO bottle of water in the room, I have traveled alot and stayd everywhere in the world and even the most cheap hotels put water in room, but there were non !! very disaponted !

    location was good,bed was good.breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Residence Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    If booking in the Beach Residence avoid the 3rd floor, all the rooms are claustrophobic as the window is in the roof. Also the roof line impinges onto the floor space leading to inevitable head banging and squeals of anguish!

    The spa area was great, we spent hours in the saunas and pools. Reception and check in were fast and efficient. The surroundings were beautiful and we were just a few steps from the beach and sea. Everything seemed to be clean and any items that were not working were clearly replaced quickly, maintenance standards seem high.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with New Year's Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived at the Hotel Spa Laulasmaa on August 21st 2016. The lady at the reception (her name was not written on the shield) give us a room, which turned out to have a very bad smelling toilette. As we complained she said: “Oh, is it still smelling?” and gave us a room, which should be prepared for us in 40 minutes. Checking the smelling toilette should be not the job of the guest!!! We went to the wonderful beach and came back 1h later. The reception lady gave us the key, we went up, but the room was not cleaned at all! So we went down again, waiting 30 min at the bar with a coupon for a free beer. Finally we had a nice room and a tasty dinner. The night from 22nd oft 23rd all hotel guests had a frightening experience. At 1.30 am the fire alarm went on. Not just in the corridor, but in every room. We jumped out the bed, but we could not have a conversation with each outer, because we couldn’t hear one another. The extremely noisy alarm went on at least 30 sec, very long for somebody who has slept! After its shout down nobody came around for any explanations. The rest of the night we couldn’t sleep anymore, it stayed a feeling of fear. The next morning, the explanation was, that it was a systemic error. Everybody at the breakfast table was frightened and tired from the happenings from last night. It would be a nice offer, if the breakfast would be extended at least for one hour. We insist for a repayment for the nights from 21st till 23rd August, the first night because of the bad organisation and the second because of the frightening experience we had whit the alarm!!!

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Residence Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor service. We waited for 4 hour to access to our room because of the miss functioning doorlock. The staff weren´t able to make decisions and didn´t offer help.

    Spa and saunas were good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Group
    • Beach Residence Twin
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got room on first floor in beach residence- facing parking! First floor is lover than parking, so feeling is like in basement! Rooms are porly furished, towels are not changed every day even if you leave them on floor! And overaly cleanes is not very high! No minibar. In restaurant almost every time long waiting to get menu cards! Hotel is big and can get very crowed, lot of familys with small kids. Probably if you got nice room, then its worth it othervise is too expensive for what you get!

    Breckfast is very good, although every day the same! Location is excelent- on the beach! Pop-up cafe on teracce is very nice-food variety is small but prices is very friendly and quality of meals wonderfull! Spa area exceded expectations, lot of different saunas, and nice pools! ( small disappointment - you have to use same towel you have in room)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Residence Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Soundproof was bad in the beach resident. Restaurants were under construction and some of the staff were quite rude.

    Saunas in the spa were modern, relaxing and various. Beach and beach bar atmosphere. Good Double bed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast hall is very hospital like and breakfast is very average business hotel breakfast. You need to take a towel from your room to go to the sauna & swimming centre. Everything could be cleaner.

    The location by the sea is wonderful, otherwise the spa hotel is very average experience. The rooms are ok, but somewhat outdated as well as the building in overall. Sauna centre is freshly renovated and nice (the pool part is still old) The Wicca restaurant is very good but pricy.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Little bit too expensive. They have monopoly on services.

    Nice location near the beach. Good breakfast, lots of different kind of coffees.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place with a splendid location, great spa and a very good breakfast. It was my second time there. I will definitely come back again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Their willingness to respond to our request and make a change when they might not have needed to. Thank you!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Residence Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor was very cold inside the room and bathroom, so we asked a heater and stuff brought it fastly.

    Staff is very fast and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from neighbouring room, crowded pool indoor area

    Breakfast, location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant staff could make that extra effort to make me feel welcomed.

    Excellent and warm Spa!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed to soft

    Breakfast to the room was amazing! Good wake up with sea waves sound and sea view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great spa, location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Residence Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Spa area was really nice! Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beach Residence Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on the small side

    Great spa and swimming pool with excellent facilities; splendid breakfast; quiet area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    uncomfordable bed

    breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smoking is allowed on balconies (i'm nonsmoker)

    I like breakfast, pool, saunas, staff, beach and park.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Beach Residence Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather expensive for the room offered Could use an update

    Breakfast was very good Location at beach, very quiet and forested environment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with New Year's Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor sound insulation at the room.not comfort beds,

    spa,brekfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The day we left there was no sauna/indoor pool service due to manteniance.

    Nice resort for a reasonable price. Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best hotel breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The standard room is rather tiny

    Breakfast was clearly better than typically at hotels of this level

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nature.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Residence Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food the cleaning no place to park

    Maybe the sauna

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Beach Residence Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was awful!

    Beach was beautiful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very big price, but very bad room, old and so on.

    Beautiful place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really poor, bad view to concrete wall.

    The restaurant areas were nice and modern.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with New Year's Package
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room cleaning

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Seaview was really view to another building and trees. No view to sea at all.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Beach Residence Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much really. Room was a bit basic, but we sent most of the time in the spa

    Food and spa was great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Residence Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and quiet area. Very good breakfast, relaxing spa.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good! Good breakfast and spa!

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hestia Hotel Laulasmaa Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: