Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lilleküla Hotel 2 stars

Luha 18 B, Tallinn City-Centre, 10131 Tallinn, Estonia

#89 of 99 hotels in Tallinn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1791 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Good and cheap place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that breakfast is served from 8:00 until 10:00. In case of leaving the room early, breakfast is not available.

    Clean, spacious room with good WiFi.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.1
    OK and fair price according to services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location: a bit far from the interesting part of the town.

    It was not luxury but it was not a bad value for the price. It was clean and the surrounding was quiet so you could sleep with open windows.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.3
    Ok for low budget travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception was dark, the lady there quite lazy and not very accurate, we could only get hot water in the evening, not even coffee, the interior was dull.

    It was quite cheap, there was a free parking Place, it was easy to Access By car. It was also in walking distance from the city centre.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.4
    Cost is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed for 1 night on 08.09. The lady staff was unfriendly. I went to buy food and when I returned, my room window was slightly open. I called and requested that my room be checked but I didn’t get any help or concern. Early morning I wanted to eat my leftover food because I need to catch my flight, but the lady staff didn’t allow me to eat in the cafeteria because it is not yet 8am. I also did not wait for my free breakfast. A spanish client was not allowed to charge phone because it is still early and his check in time is 2pm.

    Cost is good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    It was nice, comfortable and warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a little bit further out of the Old Town than I would have liked. The breakfast was only adequate, rather limited. There was no safe. My room was not cleaned daily, there were enough towels but no change of bedding.

    It was nice, comfortable and warm. The staff were helpful and polite. The room was a good size.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Special request upon booking was ignored, facilities were really very basic.

    The staff were friendly and helpful, the bed was comfortable, the 24-hour check-in was convenient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.3
    One member of the reception desk was very rude and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One member of the reception desk was very rude and aggressive. Nobody was particularly friendly but the other people working there showed a minimum level of courtesy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    4.6
    We will not be here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean. It is difficult to ventilate the rooms, because the window does not open widely, interfering with the grotesque. One administrator is great, the other is very unwilling to answer. Wifi was always unavailable, no connection. Even worse, the cellular connection in the room was very weak (i used to go out).

    Breakfast, older administrator, location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Quiet hotel which is not in the center, therefore not so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet hotel which is not in the center, therefore not so expensive. Parking space available. Possibility to go to city center by tramway (stop 500m away). Good restaurant (Kohvik Grenka) in 500 m distance from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.1
    It is budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi was unreliable. Bit far from old town. Room cleaned every 4 days! Plug points were too high up at the wall.

    It is budget hotel. Room was OK. Staff were helpful. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    The room looked nice and the bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room got really hot and stayed hot during the night too because the building is made of stone and it was difficult to ventilate.

    The room looked nice and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.0
    Bed was soft
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No small night lamp in room (it would be nice if one small lamp near bed..), tv remote control was not in room. one of light in room did not worked. there was too small bed sheet on our bed... maybe just need to choose 2x2m bed sheet for biger beds not just to put 140cm.. dirty bathroom.. with spyder... and breakfast was.. it would be nice if you would add in breakfast yogurt (to eat it with musli) and some fruits..

    Bed was soft

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    3.8
    Will not go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room dirty, black mould in the shower & drains smelt. Curtains didn’t fit the window. Old pillow and no mattress in bed just the bed base with a thin cover on it

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.4
    Poor hotel for its price, but good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was not the same as the photos were showing on the site, it was very basic, simple and shabby, I would say, in Soviet style. The curtain was now even covering the window, so room was lighted from the street during the night. Beds and pillows were not comfortable and of low quality - not giving you the needed night rest after the walking tour during the day. Shower in bathroom was not well equipped, so the water was all over the bathroom after one took shower. Shower was also leaking, and was in poor condition, as well as sink. We were placed in three-bed room instead of the room for two, but that extra bed was just taking the limited space. Breakfast was very poor, with no choice, and there was nothing to accompany tea/coffee. Also during the first night there was a man knocking on our door at midnight quite insistingly - not sure if he was a guest of the hotel - but anyway it was quite creepy, as the door was quite shabby. There were some cameras on the floor, but no security guards - just lady at the reception, not sure if she could help if anything happened. Also we ourselves were having some issues with closing the room when leaving for a walk. They may need to think about changing the locks. For such a price we expected more - especially after having good experience in hotels of Vilnius and Riga at lower price.

    Wi-Fi was working fine in our room. Hotel is at a nice location, at a walking distance from Old Town, and in a quite dormitory district.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    A nice, cheap place to stay in Tallinn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were only 2 power sockets (in a room for 2), none of them at the head of the bed. The hotel could not arrange the early check-in genius perk.

    Low price. Breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    It was very pleasant to come back to this hotel and find it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please, ask the stuff not to make so much noise during the cleaning early in the morning (7-8 am). I haven’t heard my neighbors, but was woken up with cleaning process.

    It was very pleasant to come back to this hotel and find it still comfortable and cosy. The main reasons for me to stay here: good breakfast, comfortable bed, including pillows and blanket, nice location, away from crowded city center but very close to. I already booked the room here for my next trip.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    2.5
    Totallly nothing we like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totallly nothing we like. We'll not recommend this hotel to any one. They didn't clean the room for 3 days. There is no hot or cold water. There are no electric kettle and hair dryer. The staffs are.so not friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    4.6
    Bathroom is not so clean and always there was a bad smell...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is not so clean and always there was a bad smell during our stay. Only a few TV channels were available. The breakfast was also very poor. The blanket was very small and not enough size to cover 2 persons while sleeping.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice little unpretentious hotel sandwiched between apartment buildings, so no traffic noise at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would have liked clean towels and the trash emptied daily.

    This hotel was clean and quiet and reasonably priced. Nice little breakfast buffet included. That's what I value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Price and position very good. The room was clean. Breakfast poor. I would repeat the experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is very basic, not large choise

    Hotel is near to downtown (5 Minutes by tram) and about 15 minutes from airport (tram N° 4 direct connection)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.0
    Terrible customer care
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were promised late check out but the day after the new reseptionist (first day at work) said its not gonna happen. I told her the late check out was promised but she kept saying that we should check out now! This was the the worst customer service experience I have ever encountered for 40 years, so I advice u to stay away from this hotel. The walls were paper thin. The reseptionist at first day, used to smoke right close to the main enterance so thank u staff for that nice little smell of tobacco all around the room. No room cleaning after first day, why?

    Breakfast was good for the money. The customer service was ok except the one mentioned above. Room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Very clean and simple place to have a night in Tallinn.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft, but it depends on the guests taste

    Very clean and simple place to have a night in Tallinn. Friendly, free private parking. 20 minutes from the historic center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    4.6
    The only advantage of the room was a relatively good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small room, bathroom needs immediate refreshing. The shower curtain was terribly dirty. There was no hair dryer in the room, although it should be (that how it was written in the advertisment). Breakfasts are the same every day and poor: 3 types of the cheapest cold cuts, 1 type of cheese, a little cottage cheese and vegetables. Sweet only porridge and jam. If you stay for 2 nights it's not a big problem, but if you're stayng for more then you may get bored.

    The only advantage of the room was a relatively good location, 7 minutes from the tram stop or 20 minutes walk from the Market Square.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Close to city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was at the end of the building, so I had to stay in the lobby to use the wifi, the signal was zero in my room; but we can't have it all, right?

    Clean hotel, good breakfast, careful staff, quiet, safe neighborhood, attractive room rate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice out of the way place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not the greatest but not the worst I've experienced.

    Nice and quiet. A little bit off the beaten path but very easy to get to the old town from this location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    Quiet hotel ,everywhere is walkable went to Pirita beach on bus and Helsinki on ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to borrow hair dryer from reception. No kettle in room

    You get what you pay for.180 pounds for 5night b&b is brilliant 20 minutes to old town. Little restaurant round the corner 500 metres,and supermarket as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    An ultimate ratio between price and quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    an ultimate ratio between price and quality a good destination not too far away from the city centre only a few whiles from the shopping centre a few whiles from the direct tram connection to the airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    It was very quiet and relaxing atmosphere
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFI didn't work on the first day. Walls were quite thin so you could hear every step and words on the corridor.

    It was very quiet and relaxing atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.5
    Good price value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice to have regular sausages on breakfast instead of meat balls. If pancakes or something similar would be added to breakfast, that would be very lovely and I hope wouldn't make much higher costs for owners.

    Room was big enough, wide range of TV channels. If you need hair dryer - take it from home as by default it is not available in the room (maybe upon request to administration). Staff was nice and welcoming! :). Closed parking are with CTV's.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    Good option for a person on a budget who doesn't want hostels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lock system is confusing, even the staff had problems trying to close it properly on the first day. Also, the fact that we need to give the key at the reception whenever we go out.

    The bed was nice, good value, the breakfast, even though kinda basic, is still a nice addition for the price you pay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.5
    Great place, has a closed parking lot so your car is safe.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit cold and TV was super tiny and the picture grainy. The bed creaked a bit and the matress cover was too small for the bed so it slipped away every once in a while.

    Great place, has a closed parking lot so your car is safe. Room was nice and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money with satisfying breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff wasn't very friendly and smiling. Looks like they are tired of their job.

    Room was spacious and clean. Had everything we need. Beds were comfortable and breakfast was nice. Not far away from Vanna Tallin.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast for this price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instant smell of smoking in the room and I feel like neighbours were smoking in their next room. Very old and uncomfortable bed

    Breakfast for this price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    10
    Nice stay for good price, private toilet and bathroom, good location, free parking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sometimes free Wifi disappeared, so I had to use mobile internet instead of. Breakfast is quite a disappointment, but its OK for the prize. Better than nothing. Having visited this property several times, breakfast is the same every time, which is a bit boring.

    I likes that hotel was quite closed to center and there was free parking. I liked that I got double bed even if I was staying alone.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.5
    Quite fine hotel for the reasonable price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quite fine hotel for the reasonable price. Not far from the Old City which is quite nice. Breakfast was served. Internet working without problems. All in all, I'm satisfied.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.8
    It's cheap and close to where I needed to stay, but there are better alternatives available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smelly room, like unclean smelly. Only one socket in an inconvenient location. Showerhead was broken and fixed with sellotape. I was staying alone and was put in a small room with three single beds with a chair instead of a bedside table. Not the tiniest decor element present. Noisy environment - something was tapping all night very distractingly.

    Well, it's cheap and close to the city centre. I only stayed for one night for a few hours of sleep, only the price was the selling point.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    3.8
    Staff was very unfriendly esp.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very unfriendly esp. the blond "lady" at the reception!!! She is definately in the wrong business, her dresses and behaviour is a disaster, no one in the hotel speeks english - the only thing that incompetent girl was able to say when we arrived at the hotel was visa, not welcome or hello like normal staff greets guests!!! A real disaster!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.7
    Probably, will be looking for another hotel next time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During my stay (two nights) the room wasn't cleaned, the towels were not changed. The bed was extremely soft and, thus, gave me a backache.

    Cheap, compared to other hotels in Tallinn for a single room with shower/toilet and double bed. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.1
    Great value for money.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Basic, but that's what you pay for.

    Great value for money. If you just need a bed in a clean, quiet room and don't want to spend a lot of money, this is the place to go.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    4.6
    Below average place to stay in Tallinn
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It looks like a hotel from the 1990-s. Room had an old bed and smell in the room made me feel either there was smoked or either it was damp. Or both. In Tallinn you can find a better place to stay for this money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.1
    I have stayed in a single room.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not so good. The fee for the dogs is 10 euro per day.

    I have stayed in a single room. There is older and simple equipment but room was clean and has very comfortable bed. The breakfast was not so good. The fee for the dogs is 10 euro per day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.8
    If price is your main concern
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was in several rooms and they all had similar shortages. Wifi was ok in one room, not available in others. TVs are very small and not working in one room. One room smelled like somebody had smoked there for a while. Only one available power outlet in rooms. Thin walls or doors.

    It's a nice walking distance from the center of town. Quiet area. There are hostels that are cheaper but this is the best price in Tallinn for a private room. There are rooms with 3 separate beds which is hard to find normally.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.0
    Bed - Ok!, Parking - Ok! Breakfast - Big No! No yogurth for cereals, eggs overboiled, bad hygien
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ventilation in bathrooms do not work. Old TV screens with bad quality image and only few channels - mainly in russian language :( (not estonian) AND MAIN FAIL - In kitchen of course staff uses gloves, BUT.. should not use them for open doors, scrolling smartphone, smoking at front door, moving chairs... etc. Im so happy to be alive after I saw same glowes were used serving cheese to plates. Horrible experience. Really.

    Free parking and quiet neighbourhood.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.8
    It's always good to visit Tallinn when you take the plane to somewhere else :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff HAS to speak the official language, which would be Estonian. The bed was one of the worst I have ever slept on- mainly because the bed and the blanket were too narrow for two people. Also the bathroom had no ventilation so the hotel room was filled with moisty air.

    The location is very good if you come from the airport or the bus station (tram stop quite near). The area was peaceful. Room quite cozy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    Generally, the hotel was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Prices could be a little bit lower. Including the breakfast in the final price would be a perfect idea.

    Generally, the hotel was fine. Nothing special, but everything was on its place. The neighbourhood is situated close to the city centre, so there wasn't any problem to get wherever I wanted.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    2.5
    Wouldnt recommend this hotel to anybody
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff that checked us in were terrible. It was the most unwelcoming check in I have ever experienced and I stay away multiple times a month. I cant believe the female receptionist is in the hotel industry. She was basically having a go at me because I asked the price and it took me 2 minutes to find my passport and this seemed to be a huge problem. We actually tried to find another place to stay but the options were so limited at such short notice. Breakfast was terrible and we actually didnt eat it either mornings after sitting down briefly and seeing it. Surrounding area around the hotel was also slightly scary at night. Bed was uncomfortable and none of the sheets fit the bed. Curtains didnt go all the way across the window. The room also smelt of vomit the whole time. Thankully it was only 2 nights.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    5.8
    Location was fine, easy to walk into town in about 10mins.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels really smelled of damp and weren't nice to use at all! Beds weren't comfortable and pillows were old and used.

    Location was fine, easy to walk into town in about 10mins.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.3
    Room was smelly, its only a good place to park your car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom had mold so it was smelly, hadn't used that at all, need to open window to have fresh air in a room. Bed not very comfortable. Breakfast was quite cold.

    Very good location with free parking, about 20 minutes to oldtown on foot, 10 mins to shopping centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    3.8
    If budget is your only priority...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny room, holes in the bedspreads with yucky mattresses underneath, floor of bathroom flooded with no way to prevent it and no extra towels (or even bathmat!) to help. Staff indifferent, location far from anything at all, corridor noisy and rooms not at all noise-proof. Dodgy locks on the door, there was enough breakfast but it was of the poorest quality. Very, very disappointed.

    If budget is your number one priority, and you don't mind staying in a hostel-like atmosphere this is probably ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    Simple stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Window curtains should attempt to block some light at night, the small orange curtain in room 219 did not do the job Noise at 5am banging of door (not sure if by client or staff)

    Kindness of staff Cleanliness of the room Basic but contains everything needed for a hotel stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    4.2
    It's cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was terrible, way too small and we had to share a sheet that was meant for one person. The bathroom was not very clean, there were somebody else's hairs in the shower. I would not recommend the hotel, it's cheap but I'd pay 10 euro a night more to stay in Tallinn a bit more comfortable.

    It's cheap.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    3.8
    Not great value to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift in their hotel and my room was on 3rd flood, the staff not happy to help me to move my luggage to my room although I told him my back was hurt. The hotel is quite far from city center. I won't to rebook this hotel and also not recommend this hotel to travelers as well.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    Good budget accommodation near old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too soft. Breakfast could have done with a little more choice i.e. fruit, yogurt, pastries.

    Good Location in quiet neighbourhood within easy walking distance of old town. Good budget hotel. Breakfast was adequate for money paid.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.9
    Peaceful stay in beautiful Talliinn!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room didn't have a hair-dryer.. But it was not listed under room facilities - so I knew it during booking. No problem, bring your own!

    Location/price balance was the best thing about this hotel. Yes, it was not in the middle of the Old Town, but I could easily reach Old Town on foot by just a 15-minute walk, which I enjoyed very much because the area is all green and calm. Room was clean, wi-fi connection was definitely strong. Breakfast has all the basic things, which was sufficient for me (cheese, tomatoes, coffee, tea, juices, etc.)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.1
    I liked the location where the Hotel was located and staff...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we had a breakfasts, I decided to take a corn flakes with Yogurt and it made for me confusion when I looked for yogurt and there were 3 big cups and these were not labeled to see what is where. In result by thinking that it's a yougurt I added some other additive which in consistency was like yogurt but it wasn't. Lack of electrical sockets closer to beds. I hope they will work on that. But overall it's not a bad place where to stay!

    I liked the location where the Hotel was located and staff was very kind. Quiet place for relaxation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.0
    Good breakfast but not so good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I stayed here for five nights, so I became quite acquainted with this hotel. Some staffs are not able to speak English and some are able to do so but quite unfriendly. On the whole they are not trained nor ready at all to help their guests. They never showed welcoming mind and smiling face to any client. I wanted to ask to them about places to visit in Tallinn but could not break the cold barrier and distance which they had firmly established between guests and themselves. Sometimes the staffs were even smoking just in front of the front door, occupying the chairs and table for guests. They also never cleaned the room, even if I asked frequently. The exception was the lady who serves the breakfast. She works very well and supplies enough food and drink very quickly.

    Just 15 minutes walk to the old city center, if you find the shortest way from the hotel. Not so bad view, if you stay in a room on the northern side. Plenty of breakfast and good coffee.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    5.4
    It was a good small hotel, not fare from centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During my stay(10 fays) not even once nobody cleaned the room. We asked for cleaning, but the cleaner was so drunk that did not stand on her own legs! Same was with some resepcion lady! Shame , as hotel could be a lovely place to stay!

    It was a good small hotel, not fare from centre. The transport not fare away!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is budget, so you don't expect much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels smell strangely, as if they are not washed at all

    The hotel is budget, so you don't expect much. It is fine for money you pay. The staff is friendly and helpful. The location is good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.8
    Nice parking place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are paper thin you can hear everything. Made even worse by the corridor floor that is very loud, needs to build right.

    Nice parking place. Clean. OK for 1 or 2 nights. Close to bus/tram stop.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    5.0
    Mixed feelings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only access to the hotel was through the parking lot. On the first night we were looked outside, as the remote controller was not working; had to jump in through the window. For the next day and night the door remained open without any kind of security at the entrance. We were seriously concerned for our safety.

    The hotel was walking distance from the old town.It was fairly cheap for Tallinn. Suitable for budget travelling.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.5
    I couldn`t wait for breakfast, because it starts at eight...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn`t wait for breakfast, because it starts at eight o`clock, but it was too late. And TV in my room was... special. Three (or maybe four) channels and those were some kind of... strange.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel-nearby center and perfect prize
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy,all from other rooms and aisle was heard. There were only one drawer on bad place.

    Hotel have perfect location nearby center (10minutes by walk). Its the best ratio quality/distance from center to prize.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    5.0
    Most alternatives will be a lot better!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Enough not to go back. Bathroom: the door's lock was broken, as was the shower head holder Room: only the thinest of curtains (which would not keep any early morning sunshine out) and walls that are so paper thin that I could hear the people in the next room - who talked without raising their voices - as if they were in my room. Reception - useless. As I arrived I double checked, it it was confirmed a) yes we call an early morning taxi and b) yes, there will be a lunchbox breakfast for you to take when you leave. Result: next morning, I found the receptionist fast asleep on the couch, so I had to wake her; she called a taxi because I asked her to: she knew nothing of any breakfast (though I had paid for it). I also nearly took the key with me - she never asked for it.

    size of the room, access to wifi, centre around 15 minutes walk away, easy taxi-connection to airport

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.7
    You get what you pay for
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed linen was very very basic. How much does it cost to buy bed sheets that properly cover the mattress ?

    Basic room but clean and convenient. Location is not too bad. It's possible to walk via Toom-kuninga street to the old town, away from heavy city traffic. Bus connections to the hotel. Very quiet surroundings. WiFi worked properly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.8
    Big room, comfortable bed, quite side street, good choice of...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was rather basic, but OK for the room value.

    Big room, comfortable bed, quite side street, good choice of TV channels on different languages. Nice atmospheric district at a walking distance to the main places of interest in Tallinn, a tram stop near by for those who don't like to walk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    3.8
    First time and for the last time
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm sorry, but it was an unpleasant stay. The front desk lady didn't find the booking by name. Refused to accept screenshot of the booking. When she was asked just for a free room the answer was no. Finally we got a room. The bed linen was dirty. In the booking information the breakfast was included but when we checked out at 7:30 we found the lady sleeping on a couch at the reception and didn't want to ask for it. It's the last option to sleep in Tallinn for that experience.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    5.0
    Personell attitude is rather poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somene from personell called at 12'clock to fixed line phone in the room asking for unknow person. Call conversation could be much more polite taking in to account circumstances. Person did not appologized for disturbance, did not introduced hereself and just hanged the phone.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    5.4
    One admin was always sleeping on the couch next to the door...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One admin was always sleeping on the couch next to the door (every morning i left about 7.45am ) and the breakfast was at 8am little too late for me.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    7.9
    Fair hotel for a fair price in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location near the center and stadium. Working wifi in a room, lobby, restaurant and eggs for breakfast is all that is needed to kickstart the day.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Good hotel for a short stay (and with breakfast!)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable hotel in the city center. It may look a bit away from the old town on the map, but Tallinn is a small city, so it took around 10 minutes walking to reach the old town part (the city walls, literally). The tram stop is also close (trams 3 and 4). The breakfast is simple, but tasty. The reception is open 24/7, so there was no problem with coming back around 1:30 AM.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.6
    Местонахождение гостиницы удобно в плане пешей прогулки до...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Желательно что б в гостинице была dозможность поднимать багаж не по лестницам. Cама путешествовала на легке но вот наверно воднимать чемоданы на этаж должно быть не удобно.

    Местонахождение гостиницы удобно в плане пешей прогулки до старого города. Помимо того, выходя на главную улицу есть остановка трамвая . Что несомненно является плюсом так это ценовая категория гостиницы включая скромный но достаточный завтрак. На углу очень хорошая кофейня Так как остановилась зимой, не могу дать адекватной оценки звукоизоляции в гостинице. Хоть и путешствовала пешком стойт отметить гостиничную паркову с закрывающимися воротами. Так же в гостинице работает вежливый русскоговорящий персонал. Поддерживается чистота и в номере есть все необходимое. В целом я довольна пребыванием в гостинице это хорошее соотношение цены и услуг хороший выбор для бьюджетного путешественника.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    7.5
    It's o.k.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is clean, but a bit worn down (broken door hinges, bent radiator pipes, some stains on furniture and bedding etc.). Walls are thin.

    They had an extra heater for us in the room. Location is pretty close to the centre. Other guests were quite quiet. Breakfast is a bit plain, but at least you can eat as much as you want and the dishes are being refilled constantly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    7.5
    Simple and basic hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The first room I got was soaked with cigarette smoke. Changed it next day to another one. Even though rooms are basic and good value for the cost, it should be ensured that quality of all of them are more or less the same. Sometimes hotel has big group bookings, so one morning whole group of 20-25 people rushed for the breakfast while number of available tables is very limited. I would suggest that in case of big arrivals - they ensure staged entry for the breakfast - let's say in 15 min. intervals. It is easy to do and I have seen such practice in small hotels, where they are not able to accommodate all guests for breakfast at once.

    Good wifi, decent breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.1
    Good option for last minute booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent 2 nights there and there was no cleaning Towels smelled strange

    Quite area, sufficient cheap breakfast - boiled eggs, oatmeal, cheese, ham, jam, bread, cereal for 3€, parking on the hotel territory, it is 25 minutes walk from the Old Town, the beds were comfy

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    8.3
    Good for budget business travelers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were lumpy, they have to be changed for the new ones!

    I had a double room. The room and the bathroom were clean and spacious. There was a real shower, in contrast to other budget hotels, where instead of shower there is a hole in the floor. The bed was wide and comfy, neither hard, nor soft, just as it has to be. Although, the hotel offers breakfast for 3 e, I had my breakfast outside, in a nearby cafe Grenka for 3,2 e (absolutely delicious)! There are bus and tram stops next to the hotel, so if you need to travel around Tallinn, it's very comfy.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Lilleküla Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: