Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Metropol Hotel 3 stars

Roseni 13, Tallinn City-Centre, 10111 Tallinn, Estonia

#68 of 99 hotels in Tallinn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2486 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable place to stay right next to Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a normal problem, but the rooms don’t have air conditioning and we stayed during a hot spell. The windows do open, but still a little warm in the room. I don’t think this is a common occurrence, so really can’t blame the hotel.

    Comfortable place to stay right next to Old Town. Very clean and affordable. We had a room on the 5th floor facing outside and we had no issues.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Excellent li cation and cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was overlooking the reception area & so there was no window to the ‘outside’ world to open for fresh air and/or see the weather outside. Otherwise, clean and good place which is being modernised.

    Excellent li cation and cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Everything, Additional plus for the sauna in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack o mineral drinking water in the room. But crowded during the breakfast, but wasn’t very bad.

    Everything, Additional plus for the sauna in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blankets were dirty, no A/C, WC smells really bad. Staff was not helpfull at all. We had to use the public WC at the lobby. We dont recommend. Never Ever!

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.8
    Best low cost hotel and nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wifi sucks. If wifi coverage is important to you, avoid this hotel as the signal is weak and intermittently gets cut off. The pillows were shockingly too small and thin. The power sockets were too far away from table. Not many English TV channels. Only DW, Euronews and some music channel were in English. At 3pm, our check in was delayed massively. The reception guy was looking at his computer screen confusingly and after 30 minutes, told us our rooms were not ready and we had to wait for another 30 minutes! Every day in the afternoon we had to return back to the reception desk to get back into our rooms because our door cards failed. There was no safe in the rooms. No air conditioning in rooms. But its ok. Tallinn is cold! Did I mention that the wifi sucks?

    Tallinn is cold, so it helps that the bathrooms have warm floor heating. The rooms are well cleaned every day. There is a mini fridge which needs to be turn off at first use. Window has good view of the northern sky. The room has a big space. The bed is comfy. The windows were able to opened slightly to let cool air in. The location was great, not in the heart of the city but very close by. There is a vending machine selling food and drinks in the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Terrific Tallinn!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was on the hard side. Priority for dining at night was given to the large tour groups. Consequently we had to eat very late or have pizza rather than other types of meals. Apart from that, we were very pleased with everything.

    It was close to the tram stop from the airport. Also close to the old town, shopping and restaurants. Breakfast was good. Room was comfortable with its heated floor and pleasant outlook. Also the hotel was within walking distance to the ferry terminals to Helsinki etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    3.3
    no air conditioning, no wifi, problems with invoice, no...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no air conditioning, no wifi, problems with invoice, no cleaned rooms, changing the numeration of rooms that cause confusion in getting back to the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable Modern Hotel in Central Tallin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows are in need of a good clean. The buffet breakfast, although of good quality, lacks diversity for international visitors and could be better organised eg struggling to peel boiled eggs and food rather lukewarm,

    Hotel situated in the modern and up and coming Rotermann district, convenient for restaurants and bars, the new shopping centres and the old Town. Rooms are of a good size, with comfortable beds and good bathrooms. Some rooms have stunning views of the historic city centre. Tram 4 from the airport stops close by.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    3.8
    Hot, uncomfortable and sleepless
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no air conditioning in my room and it was very hot. I basically got no sleep for 2 nights straight. Even with the window open. Reception weren't interested when I raised the problem with them. The walls were paper thin. The occupant of the room next to mine played music really loud after midnight and again reception weren't very interested. I'd have left after the second night if Booking.com had not charged the full cost of my stay to my credit card before I got to the hotel. Lesson learned I won't be booking again with Booking.com

    The location is good & I had a nice salad in the restaurant when I arrived but that's where the positives end.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Perfect hotel base
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints ....

    The location is splendid. Lovely cafes and places to eat close by and much nicer than those in the old town. But very handy for seeing the sights of the old town. I was really pleased.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    A very bad experience.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was hot like a sauna, without air conditioning. It was impossible to have the window open because there was much rumour from heavy traffic from the harbour. The curtains looked like they were heavy and light protecting but they leaked so much that the room got totally bright when the sun rose. In the bathroom there was the floor heating on and no possibility to regulate it. The breakfast was lousy and coffee bad.

    It is near to the harbour and the room was quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Hotel Metropol is in a great location and provides good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Checking in was a bit slow - there only seemed to be one computer. The breakfast was OK - wasn't much there that I wanted to eat, mostly wieners, cold meats and cheese. Little in the way of pastries. Room was quite hot too and had to sleep with window open as there wasn't air conditioning.

    In a great location, near a shopping mall and lots of restaurants, tram and bus stops nearby, not far from the old town and harbour. Nice pizza restaurant. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no kettle in the room. Only liquid soap in toilet. Breakfast with average variety

    Very nice view of rooms on top floors towards the Old City of Tallinn. Very convenient location, 10 min. to attractions in old city and 15 min. to the harbor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.5
    Very clean, comfortable and a good value for your money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed extension cord to add an electrical outlet. No outlets near beds.

    Property being remodeled. New kitchen, dining area, and foyer. Very nice, but in process of completion.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.5
    Quick stay convenient but be cautious of the renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was renovation at the time of my stay it was loud and some days there was a strong smell from painting and redecorating. There were a lot of drunk people also so it was a bit loud in the evening.

    I liked the location it was close to the old town. It was in Rottermanni Kvartal near shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    Will definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were renovating so it was a nuisance.

    The hotel is just walking distance to Old town and some shopping centers. The room is sufficient in size although with old interior. I like the view from my room which is the old town. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    * Excellent location, the old town and shopping centers are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    * Quite noisy because of ongoing renovation * The fact that breakfast was served in a conference room on the highest floor caused a long lift waiting time in the morning. Besides that one lift of two was broken.

    * Excellent location, the old town and shopping centers are very close * Friendly stuff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location, good view from my room, quiet (despite nearby traffic).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked a shower mat. The hotel was being refurbished, so breakfast was a bit awkward, with food in two separate places.

    I liked the space. The room was spacious and the shower room especially, but I also had a sauna that I had not expected. Very good hooks, and plentiful, in the shower room. Also, a good view from my room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.3
    The breakfast was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is not a 4 star hotel. Can you imagine 4-star hotel room with only one socket located far from the table and the bed, so you have to put your gadgets on the floor to charge them? There was only empy frige in the room instead of mini bar. Duss gel and liquid soap were the only toiletters in the bathroom. Even shower cap was missing.

    The breakfast was OK. Location is good. And the room rate was acceptable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    4.6
    Too much noise this time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They had some kind of renovation in the hotel and the drilling started too early in the morning, waking us up angry! It continued randomly through-out the day. They was no mention of this beforehand so we had to endure this experience. Only one elevator was working so the waiting time was also terrible.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    It was 10 min walk to old town and close to tram stop for airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room next door started watching tv at 6am Sunday morning and we could hear every word.

    It was a good location and nice sized room. We upgraded to junior suite with sauna

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    4.2
    Should have been warned
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived to find a building site, I understand renovations have to be done but a bit of forewarning would have been nice.. jackhammers going constantly throughout my stay, walls are also paper thin I could hear everything going on in adjoining rooms, really disappointed with this hotel. Would never stay there again , I complained via messenger but got nothing back during my stay, I wanted to check out it was that noisy but I had already paid on check in .

    Location and receptionist

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.0
    I have stayed at this location a few occoassions and although not 5 star it was certainly cosistant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole bottom floor of the building is being re modelled. In my opinion the hotel should have closed whilst this was happening. Restaurant moved to upstairs, very poor food choice and dust all over

    Location to Old Town

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    4.2
    I did not feel like staying in the hotel. The staff was not helpfull.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff, I had a feeling that we were disturbing them. In the karaokebar, which was the only restaurant open, the waitress working there liked more talking with her friends and smoking. I´ll wont stay there in the future. The minibar was empty. In the room there was only a prislist. As restaurants were closed would have appreciate even a cola in the room.

    The situation, only

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We choose Metropol because of good location and parking. Location is 10 min to the city center. Hotel needs update, stuff wasn’t friendly at all. Room was clean. Hotel parking wasn’t available, so we paid 10,- eur for Europark 24h parking and left car in front of hotel. We had morning gift of 31,- eur penalty because small parking in front of hotel turned out not to be Europark parking. It’s a trap. Be carefull! Hotel wasn’t quiet. Some party in the middle of the night. Breakfast poor, nothing special. No seats were available, we had to wait when someone leaves. Stuff absolutely not interested in anything. We had to pay advance, before our stay.

    Good location, close to city center

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    - first time in Metropol I booked a room with sauna (room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    - first time in Metropol I booked a room with sauna (room was big, bathroom was big and the sauna was great) - good location - good breakfast - easy to check in and check out - easy to get car parked - it has always been a great stay, never had anything to complain about

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.1
    3 stars hotel beween the harbour and the old town, with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    3 stars hotel beween the harbour and the old town, with fridge as extra and nothing else - oh yes, there were shoe cleaners. functional, good bath-room(with only soap), bed and towels clean and fresh. very small pillow though.- the heating was quite good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money as always.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some things could be updated or painted...

    Great value for money as always. Great location from Old town, shopping, harbour etc. one of few hotels which you can book to affordable price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    6.7
    Practical hotel for a short visit of Tallinn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some rooms have a window overlooking the inner closed patio/reception so the window don't open and you can not stop the ventilation system that some might find noisy. I asked to move to a room with outisde window after the 1st night and the accepted without problems.

    Comfortable bed, helpful staff. Good location to visit the historical city of Tallinn by walk. Nice big pub Sherlock Holme's a few steps from the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.1
    Centrally convenient getaway with a friend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff seemed a bit bored and just stuck to the point.

    I liked the location Rotermanni Kvartal had many cafes and a close walk to old town. I liked that they let my friend check in before me since I had to arrive later. The room was clean. There is a shoe cleaner in the lobby which is nice for the winter weather.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    Close to old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast sortiment was not impressive. The furniture felt a bit outdated.

    Our room got free upgrade to junior suite. Very good location. Free parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    This hotel is located near the Freedom Square, very close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my room there was the only window to the lobby, so it was a little bit stuffy

    This hotel is located near the Freedom Square, very close to the Old Town. Pleasant staff, comfortable room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Tallinn Old Town was a great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standard hotel room, a little dated. Clean, safe. It worked out just fine since its between Old Town and the D ferry terminal to Helsinki. Uber is available in Tallinn. Really cheap from the airport to the property and then also to the D terminal. Construction going on next door. We were there just 1 night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    Good quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Might be far to go by feet. Parking seems to be public paid near the property. ! There is a construction works on the next building near the hotel and it might be very loud. We were at holidays, but be careful booking on work days.

    Cozy and clean large room. Soft bed. There is a fridge in the room. The breakfast is good. Staff was friendly as much as they could.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    6.3
    Location is good, near The Old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We've arrived early in the morning, so our room wasn't ready yet. We just wanted to freshen up and leave the luggage. We hadn't problem with luggage, but cleaning woman kicked us from the toilet! She said that we can't use it, 'cause it's not a public toilet and we should clean up at home... Also breakfast was neutral, there wasn't a various of food. The room is old, there were spots on the sink, the refrigerator smelled strongly. And it's very dark in the shower.

    Location is good, near The Old city. Beds are very comfortable. Warm floor in the bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.6
    Great value, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit out dated and had a slight stale smell. You could also hear some noises from the neighbor rooms.

    The location was excellent, right next to Old Town. The room was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.9
    Very good location near the harbor and department stores...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included.

    Very good location near the harbor and department stores like Viru Keskus etc. Old City is also very close. Good price vs quality.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.5
    Would probably stay here again, the price was right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were really thin. Also the air conditioning was broken, it hummed loudly 24/7.

    The location was superb. The staff at the reception was friendly. There's an karaoke bar downstairs but no noise to upper floors.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.3
    Great location, near to everything.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finnish people singing karaoke are loud. Try not to get a room on the inside if u go to bed early. They dont close var so late so its ok.

    Great location, near to everything. Basic hotel for bargain price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.1
    Bed was very comfortable and room is clean!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just horrible taste on all breakfast. It is a bit annoying to have no electric wall connections nearby bed area.

    Bed was very comfortable and room is clean!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Very kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff kindly allowed us to keep our car at Hotel Parking for a few hours, even though we had checked out from the hotel! Breakfast was good. Karaoke bar downstairs was a good surprise!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    6.7
    Nevertheless I always when in Tallinn consider stay at this place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was an impression that the staff actually is formed by trainees. One of them provided an invoice for two rooms as for 1 (I was traveling with a colleague of opposite sex, imagine how the invoice was welcomed at the office :D) and the other did not want to check in my colleague although everything was prepaid and afterwards together with my Estonian colleague whom I asked to help with Estonian as it seemed to me that the receptionist is not fluent in English, we recognized that the poor girl fully understood only Russian, but pretended that she is English and Estonian speaker.

    Location and fridge

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    One night stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The access door to the next room was basically open, it was only blocked with a chair. Luckily I arrived late in the evening and didn't have to leave my belongings unguarded.

    Bed was comfy, room was clean, very good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.9
    Great location, affordable price, totally fine rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, affordable price, totally fine rooms. Internet worked good in the room. 3 min to Old town and city centre. Walking distance to harbour and shoppingcenters.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice place to stay if you want to vistit Tallinn.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Nice place to stay if you want to vistit Tallinn. Very close to Old Town. Good and convinient location for tourist trip to see Tallinn as a tourist or for busines

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    4.6
    Nothing to pinpoint.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very Very bad internet connection. Strongly not recommended for business travelers. Also stinky toilet and old bath equipment.

    Nothing to pinpoint. Breakfast more or less.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.0
    Awful experience and no help from Booking.com team
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware about the hotel isn’t responsible for the services they offered and at the sofesr way to describe my situation. What was a bad surprise that booking.com doesn’t really wanted to help. Here is my answer to them as I was told that compaind had to be made at the hotel ( they knew , I did as I described the situation twice before this letter) : “ Hello, Not only had I informed Reception at once but also left a receipt. !!!! There were two receptionists at the front desk - one who worked a night shift and another just came ( she took my receipt). They told me that the refund would be made, gave me apologise and suggested I would have a call that day. As they did not contact me, I sent you a complaint. Do you think I should have stayed there waiting the refund and missed my exam? Do you think I could do anything more then asked them about gluten free breakfast in advance and then, upon arrival asked about it again plus specify the time I need a breakfast? Moreover, I asked then if they could 100% guarantee gluten free breakfast at 7.30. As it wasn’t enough, I asked at the restaurant myself and as they said no, I came to the reception and asked to make the refund. Again, the receptionist said she guaranteed that everything would be ok . And then you know what’s happened. Do you think it wasn’t enough? Basically, for me It’s not about money as it’s nothing but I want you to cope with this issue as I need to be sure that you take care about your clients as you declare it. I used to be a managing director in a hotel in St Petersburg, Russia and can compare the efforts you usuall provide and this situation. I want this refund as it’s fair; I had nothing to eat until the evening despite the fact that I asked just said me yes or no and definitely not lying.”

    A very nice waitress in a restaurant as I had a dinner there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    Fair deal for the price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fan kept pumping cold air in the room making me freeze a bit. No way to shut it down. There was no shampoo, for the price it should have been included.

    Breakfast was ok. Bed is comfortable, wifi was pretty good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    Functional hotel, well located near heart of Tallinn old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not up to standard found elsewhere in the Baltic State hotels we have stayed in.

    A well located hotel with free parking. Functional and clean rooms. Free parking great and a lovely walk into the old town center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    Value for money - excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - We got lucky with parking, but in general only couple of places available. Alternatively, be ready to pay 8€/24hr at minimum

    Value for money - excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Worth the stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe had there been a small bottle of water in the fridge it would have been helpful. But otherwise it was great

    It is in a prime location as next to the Hotel there is the Rottmann Shopping Centre where one can find all the designer shops possible, together with coffee shops and restaurants. The hotel is spotless & staff is very helpful .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location and friendly staff, but breakfast anbd
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was very poor and it was necessary waiting for the table. There was only a multi-usage soup in in the bathroom. The room cleaning not accurate.

    Wifi connection and location close to the centre. There were sauna and other facilities, but I didn't use them.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    4.6
    Compromised to my expectations
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wifi in my room, terrible breakfast, particularly the coffee, luck of basic amenities and comfortable pillows.

    The location and the friendliness of the stuff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    It was absolutely perfect choise for me☺
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing- too small breakfast room..maybe also more different kinds of food for breakfast.

    Sauna in my room was the best suprise for me, it was excelent using that after hard day ☺. Location is also great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.3
    Adequate but overpriced, poor room facilities, there has got to be better available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    as above

    no coffee or tea making equipment. no shower gell or soaps. poor parking facility staff not at all helpful with assisting with change for nearby parking meters. also expansive for what it was. i wouldnt use them again. Adequate is how i would descibe it and over-priced for what we got.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel very close to the port and the Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe deposit box in room. No tea or coffee, but staff willingly supplied a kettle

    Very good breakfast. Unusual to find porridge in hotels for breakfast. This was very good. Easy walkable distance into the Old Town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could have been better. One of the members of the staff at the breakfast counter was rude to us. Other than that we had a nice time.

    The hotel is located fairly close to the Old Town and the Port. We got a free upgrade to a room with Sauna which was great. There was construction going on right next to the hotel but luckily there was no noise.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    A perfect hotel to enjoy Tallinn and the surrounding areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely nothing.

    The location was excellent with easy access to restaurants and the hop on hop off bus service as well as being so close to the Old Town. As requested we were given a quiet comfortable room with views out over the Old Town. Breakfast was good value for money and the midday check out greatly appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.1
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Non-smoking rooms but smells cigarettes smoke. Shower in Junior Suite with curtain instead of shower cabin or safety glass wall!?! Quite poor breakfast Very limited free parking places

    Perfect location Have got free upgrade to Junior Suite

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    6.7
    A standard place to stay with standard service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fruit juice at breakfast. Not fully clean bathroom. The breakfast room is too small compared to the size of hotel.

    Nice location close to the old Town and Harbor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Great view in comfortable hotel outside Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is close to the Old Town, but it's not within it, and the entrance -- amid big ugly buildings that could be in any city anywhere, off a parking lot that is itself being torn up -- was unattractive.

    The staff was very kind and efficient, and the view from our room was magical.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    It is a good place to stay especially if you plan to use the D-terminal (ferry port).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No air conditioner in the rooms. But they did provide a fan. Free wifi was not working from time to time.

    Vending Machine. Location. Lactose free milk in breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Room had sauna.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If room has sauna you should be able to fully open room window. Now you can do it only partly and because of this room gets very hot and humid after sauna. To have sauna before going to sleep is bad idea because of this.

    Room had sauna. Overall nice place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Business trip to Tallinn
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Considering that my room had sauna, I wish the room had better ventilation. Maybe it does but I couldn't find any respective switch to turn it on.

    It was my second stay at this hotel. The hotel's location is perfect. Close to the Old Town and the sea. My room had also sauna in it which got hot very fast so I had a chance to use it before attending my business. It was great. Friendly staff, everything went really smooth. Breakfast is simple and tasty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.4
    Ok to stay just to sleep but not for a long stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom smelled terrible and spotted some molds. The shower room had no lighting and fully dark. The room wasn't soundproof and could hear noise from other rooms and also from the outside.

    Good location near by the port and the old city. Walking distance to the major sight spots.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    a nice hotel to stay in Tallinn
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls of the room could be thicker; the woman talking loudly in the next door woke me up at 8 am.

    1. Perfect location: very close to the bus station, walking distance to the old town and port; lots of restaurants and shops around. 2. Easy access to the airport (bus number 2 in front of viru keskus). 3. Nice view of the St. Olaf's Church.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Great value and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Number of lifts - only 2 and very busy at breakfast- took ages sometimes. Need access to stairs coming down at times.

    Everything; curteuos staff; easily accessible; english language; good facilities invthe room and bathroom; nice breakfast; not a lot of sound pollution. Location fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Close to old town center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I think it's big and populer hotel due to it's so crowded and sometimes breakfast service was interrupted.

    Good location. Smiley and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.0
    Hotel for early birds
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was five meters from a construction area. Impossible to sleep. The hotel should inform before booking that it is a construction area with limited possibility to sleep.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    Good facilities close to the old city for a reasonable price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sauna
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The curtains are not enough to stop day light that enters the room from 04h00 which became a bit uncomfortable to sleep after that hour.

    Good facilities close to the old city for a reasonable price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    Center location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast. And not enough table for sit when We went there. Bad smell in room. We talked to reception and they fix it.

    Close to city center and also public transportation

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    Good location and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is not possible to adjust the ventilation level in the room. Sometimes it's noisy from nearby restaurants. I advise to choose a higher floors.

    Good location and friendly staff. An appropriate budget place to spend 2-3 days in Tallinn to get acquainted with the city. Good varied breakfast. Special thanks to Leyla on reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    A nice stay in Tallinn
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Darkness in the shower, absence of shower gel, dirty windows (probably because of the on-going construction work around the hotel)

    Great location- very close to the Old Town and everything, interesting premises- the new Rotermann Quarter; nice breakfast, good food in the restaurant if you choose not to go out for dinner, very helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    Short stay with dogs
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Inva room had really hard bed, so sleeping was difficult for me. Some people may like very hard mattress. There was sewer smell in the toilet. There was no a/c in the room so it was hot in the night, even with window open. There is big construction right next to building, so noise from the construction site was heard to the room in the evening, not in the night though. Some of the parking spots were very narrow and there weren't many parking spots for the hotel.

    Excellent location for walking in the city. Breakfast was good. Room was clean. Room had a fridge, which was nice in summer to store our own food/drinks. Pet friendly hotel, pet fee was moderate. There was grass areas across the street to the hotel to walk the dogs. We got a room for wheelchairs/handicapped, which was big and right next to the lifts. There was karaoke bar downstairs, but there was no noise to the room which was nice. Parking was free and next to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a day or two in the room, the two floor drains in the bathroom looked like they were about to overflow and smelled a bit. I let the front desk know about this, and shortly after someone came to work on them; it seems this person only put some solution in the drains, but they never overflowed and they no longer smelled, so I was satisfied with the service!

    The location couldn't be better! The hotel is in the revitalized Rotermann Quarter of Tallinn. There are several dining options, both formal and informal, all within easy walking distance. The Old Town is a 5 minute walk across the street that's behind the hotel/ commercial complex that's behind the hotel, which includes the Scotland Yard Pub (another good dining option). I felt very comfortable and at home during my stay at Metropol!

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Metropol Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: