Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Narva-Jõesuu Medical Spa

Aia 3, 29002 Narva-Jõesuu, Estonia

#23 of 25 hotels in Narva-Jõesuu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 728 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Special Package
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water wasn't provided in general area. And access to the area with hot water was denied by the personnel.They tried to follow their own rules ignoring their guests needs. In the room we were staying was intense sewage order.

    Wouldn't say I like something. It was OK.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was in corridor under construction. Room was basic, poor refrigerator( not cold), fue electric outlets. Poor breakfast. The building at all was a in need to fresh up. The Spa part was little and meeningless.

    Nice location, just next to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not soundproof at all. I could hear water noises, walking in the corridor and TV from the other room. Also there was a huge fireworks at 11pm when we had already fallen asleep.

    Play opportunities for kids outside and inside, decent breakfast. The pool was nice and the beach near.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    In soviet times (30 years ago) it must have been a luxury place. Not anymore. Stinking bathroom, sticky restaurant tables, loud russian disco untill midnight (it was a midsummer celebration). If I knew, I wouldn't have chosen it for more than 35 EUR, not 85.

    It was available...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very quiet neighbourhood. Choose your hotel wisely because there's not much to do around specially if it's not summer.

    Location is nice, wifi also ok. Spa is not very big but has all the necessities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aweful breakfast, not possible to use spa in the morning (they open it from 12:00), hotel needs to be ronevated.

    Great location - on the beautiful beach, free parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast. Receptionist didn'n speak much English. The corridores stinked! Rooms were very small and noisy. Not modern. Looked old.

    Safe parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is really modest

    Nice location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Special Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    spa

    reseption

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building, dusty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like everything and breakfast delicious

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor. Water in the outside swimmimng pool was very cold.

    Pets allowed. Very good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible smell in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single room was quite good, nice colours, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not so cosy, a little too cold room temperature, pool area was really little, crowded etc, saunas okay

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be better.

    Room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    No sea view, hotel and rooms are very basic including breakfast. We did not try the restaurant.

    Location next to the beach is very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff is not friendly. Gym, food and everything else is horrible. The pictures are nice, but irl is much much worser. So when you booking this hotel be prepare for low cost hotel.

    Very good location. Room is fine.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could be more rich. There is minimal selection of bread and juices, no pastries and no fruits (actually, conserved Macedonia salad is the only fruit option). There were no information inside the room about detailed prices in Medical SPA, about bus schedule to Narva town or taxi ride cost.

    Almost everything!

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were traveling with small dog, chihuahua. At first reception the hostess did not say nothing about pets. We were standing at the reception board, she saw our dog. Next day another receptionist began to call us by phone: we have noticed that you have dog, you must pay 15 euros for that! Quite unpleasant, we did not hide our dog from the beginning. Not good advertisement for hotel!

    Very nice location, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It looked like a hospital, rooms were outdated and not cosy. We had dinner in the restaurant where we had to wait 3hrs until all food was served, our wine came 1,5hrs after we ordered it. We could not speak to the hotel manager as he had a day off. Not worth its money!

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    very poorly managed hotel, dirty, horrible restaurant (dinner took 3 hours, food quality was very low unlike the prices, service slow and restaurant was closed even before we had managed to eat main course!?), staff unprofessional (on duty manager was not present in the evening and on holidays on next day?), no sound-isolation in rooms etc

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It seems to be quite common that locals keep dogs off leash and there were some stray dogs walking around, which made me feel a bit uneasy walking with my dog. Close to sea, but unfortunately dogs are not allowed to go there. But that is pretty typical in seaside resorts. Price of the dog staying in the hotel room was more than what I am used to paying in other hotels around Estonia (20 eur / dog / night).

    Clean and fairly modern room with tv working ok (though only Estonian and Russian channels). Good WiFi connection (free). Hotel in general seemed tidy and staff friendly, though not always so fluent in English. Good quality restaurant upstairs. Good food & wine for a good price. Location ok and easy access to Narva (especially dog show area) by car. Parking ok infront of the hotel. Nice, quiet place. Could see myself visiting the hotel again when traveling with a dog.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Bad smell in the bathroom

    Comfortable room Excellent location Delicious breakfast Excellent pool

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Furniture & rooms needs renovation.

    Staff is very polite & friendly. Very good location.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was not good and lacked vegetables and fruits. Too much chlore was used in the bassein.

    The location by the see and distance from Narva.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor breakfast

    Restaurant is very OK

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good and friendly staff! Various facilities avalable. Great choice of spa and medical treatments.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Suprise upgrade. View. Location

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing; ideal is impossible but this place suits us very well,

    everything, we feel there as at home,

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Browse Narva-Jõesuu Medical Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: