Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of OldHouse Apartments

Rataskaevu 16, Tallinn City-Centre, 10111 Tallinn, Estonia

#193 of 403 Holiday rentals in Tallinn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1516 apartment reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.0
    This was our third trip to Tallinn and there is so much to see in the old town and the waterfront.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On aarival apartment was not clean but management did get it right in the end.

    The apartment was very spacious.Good location to old town and the harbour.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.4
    The location and the view were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication and service were not as expected. Information about parking incomplete. There is actually a public parking in the old town 100m from the reception for 20€/night. Apparently the staff didn’t know about this, and recommended their own parking for 10€/night, completely at the other side of the old town... Luckily we chose to find our own parking.

    The location and the view were great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Convinience from city hall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dishes and bedlinens aren't clean compared to last year. Dishes were dirty so I had to clean them all before using them. Also, bedlinen had red spots.. cannot imagine the origin of them. Towels had smells of dirt so I cleaned them by myself in self-laundry facility located in maakri street. Because of them, my wife had to have nightmares every night. It was our honeymoon and It was me who strongly recommended this property. When I visited here last year, contrary to these days, I didn't find any negative feedbacks on this property. And it was. I couldn't write any bads on the apartment. But this time, I have to say that this apartment is not that worth. Though, I love this property. Neat old houses with good staffs - 'LIIS' is really a good person -. I want the problems to be improved.

    Convinience from city hall. Staffs are willing to help people visiting tallinn.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable apartment lets you live like a Tallinn citizen...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our unit was located behind a grocery store, and they began to stock at 6:30 in the morning on several mornings, making a fair amount of noise below our windows. No dedicated shower - instead we had a hand shower in a tub with no shower curtain that was somewhat difficult to manage.

    We stayed in the 2 bedroom unit Lai B. It was very large and comfortable, with high ceilings, and an elegant old Europe feel. Secure doors, short walk to the square, comfortable beds and furniture, lots of space. Grocery store one block away, so easy to stock the fridge with food and alcohol. Management was very responsive - we had an issue with the TV remote not working, and someone was out within about 30 minutes to check it out. Great value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sauna or Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My family and i had booked a 3 rooms apartment and noted that we like an apartment with terrace / balcon for 4 nights. We got a dark apartment with sauna, rooms without doors and really many stairs. We like to change. But we got a answer all was booked, but we could se at Booking.com that there were more 3. room apartments available. We ask again, but they told us the apartment was prebooked. We don’t understand why we could book at Booking.com exactly the same period. The staff seemed like she would leave as soon as possible. Unfortunately my mother broke her foot at the first day on all the stairs. It is a very inconvenient place to stay.

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.3
    In the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived the dish washer was full of dirty dishes Oven had a dirty used tray inside with bits of food on it Dirty brown marks on a hand towel Complained and everything corrected And eventually given a second key

    In the old town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.4
    Bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didn't what it was said in the information. I got info about jacuzzi and terrace and a 2-storey apartment. Neither of it was right. And it smelled really, really icky in the apartment. 🤨

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.0
    Justus
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower sever was blocked, shower water cause flood in bathroom. Beds were bad quality. Locations was in vene street but check in Have to make in raevu street. They have 24h Service in uus street?! Reception lady wasnt Very happy..

    Clean nice quite new apartment...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Lovely property in a fantastic location overlooking the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sauna or Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely property in a fantastic location overlooking the Church in the centre of the Old Town. Staff kindly waited for us to arrive until 9:30pm to avoid having to use the out of hours reception across town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    3.3
    What we were given is not what we see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    - We were led to another property which is not the location where we have seen in Booking.com - Two big rubbish bins were placed outside the entrance door and right under the window of the apartment we lived. - filthy smell when you open the window and unpleasant when you open the entrance door. - The apartment seem to be clean but when you take a detailed look, we don't even dare sit on the sofa. - we booked for two bed rooms. Although the apartment come with 2 bedroom. Only one queen size bed room looks proper. The other twin bed room looks more like a store room where extra cusions, bedsheets & etc were placed in this bed room - The only item that is proper is the kettle. Many tea bags but only green tea, not others. - When ask about recommending a good Estonian restaurant, we were recommended a restaurant near the square, which we find out from the restaurant that they don't cater for Estonian food. Later, we find out from trip adviser that there is one very very good Estonian restaurant just neighbor to the said property's check in place.

    The location of the property is good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location, good size rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key pick up was a distance from the property, we had to drag bags along cobbled streets. Spiral staircase was very steep with narrow steps, not suitable for anyone unsteady on their feet!

    Great location, good size rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Took my heart and soul!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So beautiful apartment in the heart of the old town. Apartment was full of fine furnitures, bed was exellent and the views from the windows were awesome. Location was perfect near by very fine restaurants and shops. Short walking distance to Telliskivi which is number one place to visit in Tallinn.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    The room was very clean and tidy, and close to the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very clean and tidy, and close to the main square. The reception experience was very good, although it is a short walk to the actual apartment. I am looking forward to booking this location for next year as well. Thank you very much for a great stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Spacious apartment at great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of sewer in the bathroom and especially around the front door. Hopefully only a temporary glitch. Also the Orthodox church across the street doesn’t really help if you like to sleep late on Sunday morning.

    Great location, enough space for just not sleeping but also hanging around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Anonymous45
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep stone stairs from backyard, so this apartment is not for bad legged or elderly people. Privacy, toilets(2) are basicly on aside of rooms.

    Balcony, no roof, and bathtube were nice. Kitchen was tiny but worked well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Great property, 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wasn't a big issue but would have preferred if there was a proper shower and curtain but we managed

    Beautiful property, spacious and spotlessly clean, excellent location, close to everything, will rent again, would highly recommend this property

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.0
    Old city apartment .. a few problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "double" bed was very small. The curtains were completely transparent, and lights were on outside all night. There was no shower! Only an awkward bath with a hand-spray. A basic lack of necessary comfort.

    The location in the centre of the old town, was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location in the mirdle of old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms facing the inner yard can be noisy because of the restaurant - until 22h, not a problem to me though.

    Perfect location in the mirdle of old town. There’s also a very good restaurant at the same address Rataskaevu 16 (book a table in advance)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice apartment for short stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bath tub was not so clean that you would want to take a bath. But for showering it was ok. Water boiling equipment was also something you didn't want to use.

    Apartment was huge, and bed comfortable. Overall rather nice apartment with many comforts. View to an abandoned apartment, charming decay...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice staff and excellent rooms in excellent locations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in. We had a large group with varying arrivals and apparently everyone had to be on-site to provide proof of identity. Was a but of a stressful situation but the staff handled it the best they could. But this was a very specific problem so won’t affect the majority of guests.

    Very nice staff and excellent rooms in excellent locations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice to return to after a day out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a dislike. We paid extra for breakfast things to be provided and ended up with a fridge full of things we would never get round to eating. Very generous. More efficient and effective to have a checklist of things that could be provided. Less wasteful.

    The apartment was spacious and quiet. It had everything we needed and was close to everything in the old town and walking distance to most things.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely place, lovely people and great scenery and food. Would highly recommend Tallinn Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sauna or Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More bathrooms, only one to share between 6 adults. The sauna didn’t work and there should be more double beds rather than twins,

    The location and size of the property, especially the bedrooms, very spacious. Decor and furnishings were very modern and comfortable. I would recommend staying at these apartments.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Great apartment very close to centre!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofas and kitchen tools were a bit old but still comfortable.

    Apartment was great, a first floor with living room, kitchen and bathroom with shower. I arrived pretty late but i still could do check in Oldhouse Hostel, a few meters far from the apartment. The person came with me to show apartment. The bedroom was downstairs, very cool. Huge bedroom with stone walls and one of the most comfortable beds ever. Loved the decoration and the location. TV in the apartment in the living room. Kitchen with all kitchen tools, oven, fires, microwave !!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.3
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was some noise, probably from the nextdoor ventilator, but it was tolerable in the end. The apartment we had was just above a bar which could be very noisy in the summer when there are lots of visitors in the town. There was also a considerable draft from the window in one of the bedrooms, but my colleague actually welcomed it. For me it would have been a problem because we visited Tallinn in March and it was quite cold outside.

    The bed was comfortable for me but my colleague complained it was too soft. The apartment was quite spacious and light and in the main square, which was great. It was also well equipped. All in all, it was a very pleasant stay. This particular apartment, however, was on in the photos of the OldHouse Apartments site. I add some photos of the apartment, the design was actually quite lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    3.5
    A disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We waited to get the room approx 10 mins. A young gentleman took us for A long walk and he could not find the right building. The apt was dusty and dirty, extremely cold.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Cozy central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staircase was very steep and difficult to walk up. Cable TV didn’t quite work as remote had problems.

    Cozy bedrooms and living room. Very central location, Excellent customer friendly service at reception-even greeted with some wine!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    A decent home with bath tub for relax. There are windows on the ceiling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is elevator to the apartment room but not to the basement reception where you must go to take the room key. The water heater system keeps making noise when people in other apartments were using water.

    Old apartment style fits in very well. Like it if you are looking for warm and cozy home deco.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.4
    it was ok would not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sauna or Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we were not given the apartment that we booked i thought we would all be in the same building ...we weren't and there were twelve of us in three different locations

    it was central

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.3
    The apartment has loads of character and is nicely decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were told to collect keys from the hostel but when we arrived the keys weren't there so we had to go to the hotel to collect them. Only a 10 minute walk but not what we wanted late at night carrying our bags. However, the lady from the hostel clicked onto this on the way and took us to the apartment and then went and got the keys and brought them to us, so that was ok. We were told we could check out from the hostel (close to the apartment) but again when we got there we were told we had to go to the hotel after all. Another walk with all our bags. In short, communication for check in and check out could be better. Also, don't request firewood for the fireplace unless you're staying a few nights and plan to use it a lot. Firewood cost 10 euro for a large bag of wood and when we realised we wouldn't use the firewood after all, we couldn't get a refund.

    The apartment has loads of character and is nicely decorated. Has everything you need. Great view. Excellent location, walking distance from everything in the Old Town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Perfect place for Tallin old center city ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, really !

    It was so nice to be in Tallinn for the 31/12 at 25m to the main place ... such a nice atmosphere, and the reception on the other side of the block was perfect, pleasant welcome ...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    7.9
    Nice place, nice personel, big problem with a fireplace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fireplace in the DeLux Appartment need to be cleaned or preheated before the check in. We have had a smoke screen in our room even with an opened valve. Our personal closes were smelled by the smoke next day. And we could sleep only with an open window. That is not a new problem, because all furniture were smelt by the smoke before our attempt to kindle wood and place around the gate of fireplace was black in the moment of our check in. Smoking is prohibited there and that was really funny for us, because there is a big problem with a smoke from the fireplace in that appartment.

    Nice and polite personel, good location, old house.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.9
    I can warmly recommend Old House Apartments, but I would not stay again in this apartment/building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment is located right above a restaurant which has a banquet room for private parties under the bedrooms. The room was booked during both nights when we stayed in the apartment and there was very loud music from around 16/18:00 till midnight and this made the evenings hard as we were traveling with a child. The bass is so loud that it makes the glasses tinkle at the cupboards. This is also contradictory to a paper which we had to sign stating that we understand that there is silence between 23-07.

    The apartment was spacious and beautiful, the location was perfect. Hosts at the reception were all very nice and everything worked very well with them.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.2
    I enjoyed my visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    please, look above

    The personal was just great and the location in old town was excellent. The only problem was taht the apartment was a little bit cold. But you know the old houses... next time I take my woolstockings with me.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.3
    Overall good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Penthouse Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Long walk (about 700m) from registration (reception) to the apartment. Could be cumbersome if you have plenty of luggage to carry. Late check-in.

    Nice, spacious apartment for a good price. Nice location in the Old City. Peaceful and quiet, good privacy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic visit ,great food fabulous views all the mire special with the snow it changedt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sauna or Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't see the point of having an expensive bar in the house especially at those prices !!! 3X the cost for a bar a chocolate really!

    The house was stunning it was like going back in time with the history of the house and city it was magical e had a great stay the beds were super comfy and very clean the sauna was good as well and the central location was awesome. I would love to back again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic value for money if you are in a big group.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    slight mess up on the booking but got sorted in the end

    Very spacious apartments in a fantastic location in the heart of the Old Town. Couldn't beat the view to Town Hall Square.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.9
    We were very happy with our choice, right in the heart of Tallinn! And the view was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Town Hall Square View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kitchen could have been better equipped. We were slightly uncertain about gas stoves, so didn't really use the one in the flat.

    The location was excellent. The flat was spacious and ideal for our family. Very quiet as well. There was a small lift, and that made life so much easier. The wifi worked well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.1
    Good location, upstairs flat with extremely steep staircases
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The flat is on 1st and 2nd floor, the stairs are SUPER STEEP. Not recommended for families with small kids or anyone with mobility problems. The flat is in the coutyard of a restaurant kitchen, which operates past midnight. There was constantly someone smoking and making noise outside the front door until 3am on Saturday. There was a lot of dust under the bed and tile powder from the walls on the floor.

    Great location Two different bedrooms Nice decoration.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful apartment, friendly and helpful staff in a lovely city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I wish we could have stayed here longer!

    The check in experience was very pleasant, we were given a warm welcome by the girl on reception, she gave us information about the local area and a glass of wine on arrival. The apartment itself was in a superb location, by St. Olaf's church. The apartment was spotless and in a residential area so we felt very comfortable staying there. Everything from bedding to appliances was top notch, cannot recommend enough.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    The negatives didn't affect our stay in Tallinn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an issue with the wiring as the bulbs kept blowing. The bath leaked after a shower and the instructions for the TV remote didn't match. The freezer was seriously iced up.

    The girl on the desk was lovely and helpful. The location was terrific!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.7
    central location, luggage deposit possible, 2 restrooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - miscommunication for check-in / transfer of keys --> paid for a late check in, but weren't informed about the apartments adress and waited for almost an hour at the reception (as we supposed the check in to be there since we didn't have any other information) - spent facilities - e.g. cover of bathtub was loose, water pressure was almost nonexistent (none of us dared to wash our hair there...) - pretty loud in the morning (windows toward a courtyard, but unfortunately there was both the back/delivery exit for a supermarket and a construction going on & the windows were definitely not the least sound proof...) - no curtains (with rather large windows and a building/windows right opposite it would have been nice to have some curtains for a) privacy, b) darkening the room...might also help with the sound issues a bit) - staff in general wasn't too eager/motivated to help with any questions (especially during check out) would book it again but only for location and if price is better than other options...

    central location, luggage deposit possible, 2 restrooms, reasonable price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Besides the inital check-in (see above) it was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We hurried to get to the apartment at a pre-arranged - and confirmed - time to find it locked. It turned out that the young woman had had to take other people somewhere. NOT our problem! When we phoned we were told to walk 15-20 mins (each way) to collect a key from somewhere else. (Fortunately we asked if we should take our bags and as the apartment turned out to be very near the initial point of contact, were very glad we'd left some of our party to mind them). All up it wasted a full hour (from 8pm) on one of only 3 nights in Tallinn so we were pretty unimpressed - and hungry - by the time we finally went looking for a restaurant. The staff were pleasant to deal with but we thought - and still think - that they were not well organised or well supported.

    The location was great and the apartment was very pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    10/10 would book this again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant staff smoked lots right out side our window so we did not like to keep them open- the air became a bit heavy and it was hot in the unit after our showers and while cooking.

    This old building right in Tallinn's old town- beautifully restored with Rastaveku16 at the door. Unit was ready upon our arrival event thought we were a bit early and nice and clean with excellent amenities in kitchen and bath. Walking distance to everything in the old town and we felt safe all the time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Great place for a short stay as there is no time wasted travelling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Location that is the most that needs to be said - it is so well located that everything in the old town is close. The unit is so big and roomy you can spread out. For the cost it is very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    very central lovely flat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bit of wait to get keys, shown to property as all in different places not at reception lots of stairs.

    very spacious, well decorated , good facilities, good location,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    nice apartment in the heart of Tallin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast items are put in the fridge, 12 Euro per person is quite expensive for the breakfast items provided

    right in the center of Tallin, very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    4.2
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist said they have 28 apartments in old town, but we stayed in the worst two apartments. The appartments are small and dirty, and they don't look like the photos showed at website at all. That is cheating. Also,Before we arrived, we only received the main reception's address, and late C/I address( there is 10mins walk between 2 addresses) and they didn't mention we would stay in other place(even we informed them we will arrive late), and we took taxi to the reception but still had to walk to our apartments in midnight with luggages. It doesn't make any sense.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    5.0
    Decor and unique ness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Harsh one sided contract. Blocked drainage flooding and damaging adjacent kitchen floor tiles from 3 minute shower. Management must have known about this but no mention on entry. Anxiety and inconvenience. No contact from management once reported re apology or compensation. Stairs too steep could not get luggage into bedroom. No warning of this. Only suitable for young and fit.

    Decor and unique ness.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    A joy to come back to after a hard day's sightseeing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Occasional noise from restaurant below. Nothing else

    Very attractive property, beautifully decorated, far enough away from the crowds in the Old Town. A joy to come back to after a hard day's sightseeing!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    .We stayed in a two floors old and nice apartment in Lai...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware that there are many stairs in the building and in the apartment

    .We stayed in a two floors old and nice apartment in Lai street The apartment is 5 minutes walking distance from the reception. Mini Rimi supermarket a few minutes from the apartment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    2.5
    Terrible Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay in this hotel is nothing but a NIGHTMARE. The WORST thing is the HORRIBLE SERVICE and MEAN STAFF. When the staff brings us to our apartment, she says that drinks in minibar are free, since she feels sorry for making us walk a long way from reception place. Yet when we check out at Old House Hostel (they told us to check out there because it is closer, the apartment and hostel are under same hotel), reception there indicates that we should pay for drinks in minibar. When we negotiate with reception in Old House Apartment, this MEAN girl teases us with another guest. I do not think it has anything with only 5 euros, it is there TERRIBLE service attitude. The reception in hostel shows NO RESPECT to us, instead, she teaches us what is BAD PERSONALITY, which we have NEVER met in over 20 countries we have visited in Europe. Moreover, they NEVER tell us in advance that the apartment is actually far away from their reception place. We have to drag two heavy luggages and walk nearly 10 minutes, all by ourselves without any help. Also, the apartment is in a POOR condition, neither clean nor tidy. NEVER, NEVER, NEVER BOOK THIS TERRIBLE HOTEL :( 这家酒店内部陈旧肮脏,实际住宿位置偏僻,服务态度极其恶劣,对客人毫无尊重可言。

    NONE.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    4.6
    Poor hospitality, disappointed with the customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff we met at the reception and who escorted were not friendly and helpful even though we had asked for help for our transportation because we had 2 elder people and big luggages. Even we communicated to ask for help and they answered to do their best several times in advance, they did not show any attempt to help us to move from the reception to the onother side of the town in the heavy rain. We felt miserable we had to ask for help to the staff and he told us he did not know we needed a help. We were assigned to the room at the 4th floor without lift, which we did not know. We have not booked if we knew it. At the receprion, all the customers were to sign the contract saying that all the damage of the property or missing things should be reported within 2 hours after arrival, otherwise it will be unsufficient to report any inconvenience later. Thus we found the damage of the lumps and lack of lighting immediately. They never sent anyone to check it out. It seems to be unfair that customers have to check out everything when they want to see the town instead the hotel staff should make sure everything is fine. Again in the early morning of check out, we had electricity problem and called for help to the reception but they only sent someone in the same building after 2 hours later when we have alreadt went out for breakfast (we could not use kitchen because of electricty cut). Ofcourse, we had to bring all the luggage again from 4th floor to the ground without any help. Sadly it is not really comfortable experience, especially we expected the hospitality which was mentioned in the comments of previous customers. I cannot recomment this property to my friends, especially who expect basic hospitality and comfortable stay.

    the city of Tallin is very attractive, many to see and cozy places.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.8
    Staying in old town tallin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed in the building which wasn't well maintained as well as the decor and furnishings in the apartment itsrlf. Very far from the 45 photos that they advertise on booking.com. thete was hair in the shower drain plus only 8 ne roll of toilet paper.

    The wi fi was excellent as well as the matresses. The staff at the reception office were friendly and helpful.especially accommodating was the fellow who took us to the apartment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    Spacious apartment in Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check-in process was not comfortable. They advertised that the apartment was a short walk from the office, but we had to lug our bags down many blocks of cobblestone streets to get there (wish we had our taxi from the airport wait). They sent a young girl with little English with us, but she only opened the door, and didn't inspect with us (to find a broken window) or explain anything. I suggested they warn tall travelers that this attic apartment has very low ceilings and doors in some rooms.

    I really like the spaciousness of this top-floor apartment, with two balconies facing different views. The building has an elevator and permanent residents, and it is well located at the edge of Old Town on one of the main streets.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location in the heart of the Old Town, a bit neglected and not well cleaned
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sauna or Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment is not well maintained, several things broken, not cleaned properly

    Very spacious apartment, excellent location to discover the Old Town on foot, not easy to park if you need

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Great appartment for longer stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You pick keys on one location, then drive to another where facility is, then you move suitcases up to the stairs (no elevator) on 3td floor, then you draw your car on 3td location where you park it. And you walk back to your apartment. Let's say that from moment of arrival to finaly check in was almost 2 hrs. If you useit for over night stay not perfect. If you are lightly packed and will stay longer it's perfect.

    It's luxurious apartment with great living room, sauna, etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Apartment with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was given lots of rules & regulations on arrival, which didn't give a welcoming first impression

    Lovely apartment in an old building in the old town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.3
    Nice apartment with bad service....
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It does not have a telephone or any way to communicate with the front desk, they don t answer Skype, sent e mails, no answer. This apartment is 2 1/2 blocks from front desk. It is not marked, no number, and at night I got lost, and couldn t find the place. At 4 am I had to take the keys back and leave them in a mailbox(walked 2.5 blocks) Entrance dark with a movement activated light. The living room doesnot have a/C. They claim there is Euros 20 if you check in after 9pm in booking.com info. But in their website they dont mention this.

    The apartment was big with 2 baths.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    2.5
    No liked because.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No liked because.When I called and said I want to get the keys I was told sorry but the apartment is booked.All meetings and plans were violated F,,,K

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    3.3
    Terrible Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When arrived, we were notified that our apartments with sauna are not available due to some pluming problems, no refund or discount offers were made. A bottle of 10 eur champagne was offered as a compensations, that's ok so far. We were taken to other apartment, guys at the reception desk were friendly, showed us a way to the parking, explained everything, we are still ok, nice guys those two. When we saw the room our "Holiday" began, floors dirty and sticky, glasses with marks of dried wine, table not cleaned in a while with fresh markings of drinking cups on it. First night, when we came back, an outside door to the apartment was locked, so we, with A BABY, in THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT couldn't get in to our own apartment. They gave us only one key, but there was two locks on the door, when we called to a manager, she told that they have only one key, and that no one ever uses the second lock, but it was locked. We stood there for like half an our, some other guests came home and let us in, we kindly asked them not to lock the doors any more, and they said it was locked when they came, and they had two keys. Next day no one from the management called us (they promised to look for other key), did not ask us whether we can or can't get into our own apartment. Third thing, an apartment itself was at the same place where the backyard of a supermarket is, on both days, from 6am, they started to bring bottles and other goods to the market so loudly, we could not sleep for 2 straight ours till they finish, also people drinking outside could be heared loudly till 2-3 am, overall sleep on second night 4 hours. Also be advised that they have few parking spaces available, which might be already taken (as happened for us). The nearest parking is quite away and expensive, at least 20 eur a night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    Good apartment in a great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were three locks to open to get in and out of the apartment and all three were difficult to open and close.

    Great size apartment in the old town and close to railway markets. A good base for experiencing old and new Tallinn. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.1
    I expected more than I got
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean. Spiral staircase

    Location was terrific. I thought the photo on Booking.com advertising the apartment was what I should expect. I was sadly disappointed. I was looking forward to something special. It was nothing like the photo. The bedroom was down a level below the lounge area and only accessible by a narrow spiral staircase. My husband is very tall and found the stairs a little dangerous as the stairs were steep and very narrow. I like to cook dinner etc as we are traveling for many months. The stove was a plug in electrical set up so if I wanted to boil water and cook at the same time the circuit breaker was triggered. Also the kitchen area wasn't that clean, however the other areas in the apartment were ok. There seems to be many apartments on offer in many areas of old town, and a general check in registration office. We liked the location of the apartment, and convenient parking. The city is lovely and there is lots to see and do.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    Swish apartment in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had quite a few lights which didn't work, the internet router wasn't plugged in when we arrived and we couldn't get the tv to work. When we went down to ask for help at reception at 7pm on a Sunday, the reception was totally closed. I know they aren't open 24/7 but it wasn't late!

    The apartment was very swish! There were facilities to cook, plus a big fridge which was a nice bonus. There was also a sauna in the bathroom which we used. The decor was very nice and the bed was comfy. The location is also brilliant, right next to one of the city's top restaurants (Rataskaevu 16) and super close to the main square.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    The location of our apartment was perfect, right on the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of our apartment was perfect, right on the main square. It was clean and spacious for a family of 4. We were also able to store our luggage in the reception office before and after checkout.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice building but location over bar poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was over a noisey bar that didn't close till around 3pm, people stood in the alley right near the apartment and the noise stopped us sleeping for two nights. There was no stand in shower and the shower over the bath had hardly any pressure making it very difficult for four ladies to wash their long hair.

    Character and clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Stunning apartment in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location - in the heart of the old town and one street away from the main square. The apartment was stunning and huge and we had a roll top bath. There are lots of awesome restaurants and bars nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Lovely rooms in a lovely part of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have provided us with more recommendations and more of an interesting range of restaurant recommendations when we asked. Only touristy options were provided.

    Room was very light and an interesting style. Staff were friendly and the bed was comfy. Sauna in our room heated up quickly and was easy to use. In a great part of town and near some really nice places to eat.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice appartement but noisy street (Vene street)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The major drawback was the noise from the street: young drunk people shouting most of the night and sport cars racing... The problem is that the windows are not double glazing: only two frames with very thin glass. Very surprising for a cold country and a popular city centre. Other drawback: the lack of efficient blackout curtains which leaves the bright sun enter the bedrooms from 4:00 a.m. onwards during summer...

    Very nice appartment (we were located Vene street, in front of the Orthodox Church). Clean, spacious, modern and well equipped. Well situated in old town to reach the various touristic spots (but noisy street at night...), kind and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Good location for our trip - very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sauna or Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - We haven´t checked it before our trip, but one bathroom for five guys is "very sporty" in the morning (our fault). - No shutter and/or no good dimming on the windows for the night therefore very bright very early in the sleeping rooms.

    location / whole accomodation => we really liked it there

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    curtains on the windows to close out the light at night and early morning.

    large, roomy, bright apartment. towards the edge of old town and opposite a church so very peaceful and quiet. well set up and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.9
    Tallinn old house stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some facilities were broken during the stay. Flashing yard light. Rather cold on the second floor

    Located in the center of Tallinn. Sauna is amazing. Neat and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice apartment in the heart of the Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Using a car in the Old Town is bit tricky though it was known before. Be patient and you´ll be OK.

    Really nice way to explore Old Town and live like locals.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location and cozy accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is being picky but there were no plugs for the sink or wash basin which made washing up difficult but apparently that is the Estonian culture we were told by the staff.

    The location of the property and that it was off the main road in a quiet courtyard which made it very secure. The apartment was cozy and warm.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    5.4
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Picked the keys from one location only to go to another, then having to return the keys to where you collected them from. Pokey little room on the fourth floor Lift did not work Hot water service situated near the bed that went on and off all night therefore no sleep for the night

    The area was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    Lovely location, didn't appreciate the representative's unannounced entrance into the living room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we had gone back to the apartment to get warmed up after a chilly morning walking around Tallinn, one of the OldHouse representatives suddenly opened the door to our apartment. She hadn't knocked, just opened the door. The rental agreement form we signed upon key collection does state that the property may be inspected between 11am and 1pm to ensure it is being used correctly, however this was after 1pm and surely knocking on the door should be a requirement.

    The apartment we had through OldHouse Apartments was ideally located in the beautiful Old Town. The living room was large and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse OldHouse Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: