Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Olevi Residents 3 stars

Olevimägi 4, Tallinn City-Centre, 10123 Tallinn, Estonia

#78 of 103 hotels in Tallinn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1980 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.5
    The perfect location, polite staff, the room was clean, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV did not work properly, it was a bit chilly in the room, internet was rather slow.

    The perfect location, polite staff, the room was clean, the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.1
    The room was nice, big toilet with sauna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was nice not very well cleaned.

    The room was nice, big toilet with sauna. Tha location of the hotel is excellent, right in the heart of the old town. The breakfast was also nice-average.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed exploring the Old Town. The "free" Soviet tour was interesting. Plenty of eateries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift. Narrow spiral stair case, difficult to manage luggage (not large items). I'm over 70.

    Friendly staff. Comfortable room, light & airy. Convenient location to attractions and amenities in the Old Town. Quiet private courtyard. Breakfast selection was varied and sufficient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    5.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basement Twin or Double without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quieter ventialors and bedside lamps

    The location is excellent and staff and breakfast were good. Two drawbacks: one the room was in the basement which was fine but I had this loud ventialor going all night and day which made it difficult to sleep. Thankfully I had earplugs with me which helped to get some sleep. The other thing is that there were no bedside lamps. I had to get up from my bed trying find the main switch in the dark each time I needed get up. In a basement room with no windows bedside lamps is a must!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.7
    Hello, I specify that i have problem (i'm limp) so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basement Twin or Double without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hello, I specify that i have problem (i'm limp) so can"t do stars, but this hotel nothing but stars! first our room was like six feet under... no window ,very deep down!! Then we ask to change- it cost us $60 more,why??? I think this hotel could have respect to customers and tell them up front more specific about rooms, it's luxury there to have window. But in good side: staff is friendly,location is great, breakfast very good!!! Hotel is good for young and healthy!!! don't go if you over 60....!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    3.8
    friendly receptionist
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty. Footprints and hair on the floor. Bad wifi connection. Room was smelling cause of bathroom stank like sewerage. Bed sheets weren’t so clean at all, some red dots(blood marks?) and dust. definetely not a place where to stay.

    friendly receptionist

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Tip top
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basement Twin or Double without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing as there was nothing not to like as we all 6 of us could not fault anything

    The hotel is different and one of a kind I’d say food , beer and staff excellent helpful and friendly deffenetlly recomend and good back again . If people want something different rather than your normal chain hotel this is the place .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    very central hotel in the centre of old town close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    very central hotel in the centre of old town close to restaurants and the main square. clean room nice stuff and breakfast was delicious. we will come again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Best experience in years!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Traveling with a girl of six years, having for the first time two rooms next to each other, was a marvellous experience. She loved her room, we our privacy and we all loved Tallinn.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basement Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs to rooms are narrow and with luggage it’s a struggle. Although the breakfast is filling but it needs to be improved by providing toaster, warm milk and hot chocolate.

    Excellent location, in old town and close to all tourist attractions. Beautiful property with retro theme. Helpful staff and clean rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.5
    It’s was near to all main places to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basement Twin or Double without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer in bathroom. Why do these hotels put cream hairdryers in bathroom that have no power and take ages to dry hair. Main door into room had glass panels with a blind on bottom half of door that kept no light out needs to be a black out blind for the whole door and top part of door just had a glass panel didn’t help me sleep. Some noise as room was in basement with either hallway or breakfast room above. Taller people might find passage access to basement rooms a problem as low ceilings above some of the stairs.

    It’s was near to all main places to visit. Breakfast was good. Room was clean and comfortable. Reception staff helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Good place to stay in Tallinn
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - to get to my room I had to take quite a narrow and steep staircase - not a problem for me but may be a problem for people with mobility problems or large luggage. There is no lift.

    - excellent location - in the heart of old town - good, filling breakfast - wifi worked well in my room - friendly staff - very clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    The hotel and the room had a nice and special atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basement Twin or Double without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although we had booked the room for two adults and a 3 years old Child there was no extra bed for the child in the room. But they came with one when we asked for it.

    The hotel and the room had a nice and special atmosphere. Breakfast was good, although the lack of orange juice was a minus. The location in the middle of Old Town is fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.1
    Very good location, right in the Old City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not very easy to walk around the hotel. It was also impossible to sleep with open windows, because of the outside noice (restaurant, I guess).

    Very good location, right in the Old City. Hotel itself is location in at least two old houses, which makes walking around quite interesting. Staff was quite helpful, last minute booking was fast and easy. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.8
    The location is perfect!
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Basement Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall it’s fair .. but Not so comfortable, it’s like a very old house, u should use the stairs , unhealthy for those who have lungs allergy

    The location is perfect!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.8
    Simple hotel in a good location
    • Couple
    • Basement Twin or Double without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really don't recommend the room without window. There is no air conditioning system. The ventilation system is very poor. It's too warm in the room. No fresh air, so it's very smelly. No mirror in the room.

    The hotel is in the center of old town. Simple and usual breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.0
    Even for that price, you're still entitled to a key that works.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's an old house, 7 floors, no elevator, many steep and narrow stairs. The décor a bit on the kitschy side. The lock on the door of my 7th-floor room was broken; I got lost climbing down. Luckily I didn't have any luggage to speak about. I didn't stay.

    Good location. A spacey bathroom with a bath.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    A wonderful week
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was not an issue for us, but guests must recognise that it is a historic building which means the need to use stairs, which will not suit everybody.

    The location is absolutely perfect and seemingly unrivalled. The place is full of character. The staff were very friendly and pleasant. The egg-based dish at breakfast was lovely. The room was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money, wonderful location in the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basement Twin or Double without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning, and no ventilator when it was +36 outside. Very small rooms.

    Really friendly and helpful stuff. Our room was extremely hot and had no windows, and they moved us for free to a room with a window. We were travelling with a child and we've got a baby cot for free. Very good breakfast, you may have it inside or at the open yard. And the location is extremely good - close to the port, and to the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    For this building & location it can be butik hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room numbers are poorly decorated in difference with the expectations. The way to the room is a bad adventure - 1 level down - restraunt - 3 level up by foot.

    Location is super-silent part of the city center. Old style bulding

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.7
    The location is perfect - in the very heart of Tallinn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basement Twin or Double without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room in the basemenet is not suitable for the hot summer weather (lack of oxygen and it is way too hot in the room) and there is no AC! Also, you have to go to your room through the kitchen of the restaurant, and it is kind of weird. Shower cabin could be bigger.

    The location is perfect - in the very heart of Tallinn. The wifi is really good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last hour in brekfast was so crowded we couldn't get clean cups nor drinks.

    The room for 3 was pretty calm and spacy. Loys of stairs though, not for people with disabilities. The location was excellent in the heart of the old city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.4
    Not worth the money, low quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was awful. Water in the bathroom on the floor, wet my legs. Trash in the room (and not in the trash can!). Not comfortable bed. No curtain in the shower.

    Personell was friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    Quirky hotel with good breakfast. Don't stay here if you have a lot of luggage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basement Twin or Double without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive for a room in the basement with no window. As other reviews have said it is a rabbit warren and carrying luggage up and down small spiral staircases and multiple flights of stairs is a bit annoying. Wifi is patchy due to the layout of the hotel.

    Bed was comfortable and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location, comfortable and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Rooms were basic but very clean. The staff were helpful and the location is amazing. The breakfast was very good. I’d definitely recommend this place and would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    An interesting old fashioned glimpse of a different culture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The stairs. We had asked for a room "without too many stairs" but to reach our room we had to go down the narrow spiral staircase, along the corridor behind the restaurant, down a further stepped passage and then up two flights of stairs. Be warned there is no plug in the basin.

    This is an old building in the centre of the old city. It has plenty of character and plenty of stairs, you do need to be fit to stay here and to visit the rest of Tallinn. Staff were reasonably friendly and spoke good English. Location could hardly be better. Breakfast gave a good choice even if it was the same every day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    great location in old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    across from pub/cafe so noisy until 11 PM or so. Infopunkt across the street so folks gathered across the street early and were talkative noisy. Confusion with breakfast menu items listed on main menu as breakfast waffles, etc NOT actually able to order. Family Room basic but sufficient. Sofabed seemed decades old and very “lumpy” not for anyone but small kids.

    great location in old town. breakfast included - some cereal, cheese, meats, fruit and coffee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location , just step out and you are on one street...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    difficult to go up the room specially with heavy luggage, there is no elevator so you need to carry it up the narrow stairs but it is fun for young guys. It cold be a problem with older couples .

    Excellent location , just step out and you are on one street away from main old town and all sight seeings

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    This is a fun place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basement Twin or Double without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a negative but DO BE AWARE—if you are disabled, you might have some trouble navigating this hotel. There are some dimly lt and completely unlit corridors and tunnels with uneven steps. And there are ALOT of steps. Again, not really a negative.

    This is a fun place. I don’t want to spoil the surprise, but be patient when trying to find your room! The food was excellent at the restaurant and the staff were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic sleeping in the middle of history and feel the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basement Twin or Double without Window
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit difficult to manage big and heavy luggage taking down through caracole. Due to the properties of the building there is no other option but the staff is very helpful to manage if anyone has a problem with that.

    Fantastic sleeping in the middle of history and feel the spirit. Quiet, comfortable, clean and cozy room. Tasty breakfast, great restaurant. Excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    The location of the property was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basement Twin or Double without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room I stayed in had almost no air and because of that I my head was really thick in the morning.

    The location of the property was great! The staff was lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Stairs, stairs, stairs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basement Twin or Double without Window
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator which meant I carried my 15kg backpack down a circular stairway, through corridors (more steps), then down another flight of stairs, through more corridors (more steps) AND then I was at my room. If you have a 20+kg bag - good luck!

    Right in the heart of Old Town, close to restaurants, shops, museums & hop on/off bus route.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice view from the 2nd floor window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very hot. Small rooms on the lower floors were very small and there were moldy smell.

    Nice view from the 2nd floor window. Big room for 4 people. Nice antique style.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are stairs to go and it’s a maze to get to the rooms, nobody helped us to carry our laggage nor guide us to the room. The third bed in the room was a real shame and the room was freezing.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location, but very noise in weekdays on the street
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basement Twin or Double without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    As the hotel is located in the centre of the Old Town it might be very noisy till the deep night especiallly in weekends, a lot of people walking, singing and listening the music right opposite the hotel...

    Good location in the Old Town, the room is huge, clean, in the old-fashioned style.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Very central position, nice staff, clean and cosy.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just be aware that to some rooms you have to carry your suitcase through a narrow staircase which can be kind of exhausting and even dangerous a bit. There is no elevator.

    Very central position, nice staff, clean and cosy. Breakfast ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    6.7
    Safe, clean and warm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basement Twin or Double without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    I guess the hostel should warn that it is not universal accessible and does not friendly for seniors to take many stairs, even if you are carrying a big luggage on the spiral staircases. Even for persons facing asthma or allergies for the rooms at the basements. Beds are not new, either firm. Carpet is smelly.

    I liked the location and the breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basement Twin or Double without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It may be a bit strange to have a room without a window, although we were aware of this fact.

    Perfectly located - in the heart of Old City. Nice personnel, good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.7
    Conveniently located & basics met
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not in very good condition, strange tip tip tip sound behind the wall was a bit annoying, quite an effort to find your room, lots of stairs.

    Lovely looking building, great view from window

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.7
    Fantastic location and OK facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I this this hotel really wins on location and therefore value for money. Everything else about it is OK. It is clean and well run. The staff is polite ( in a subdued, formal kind of way) We had a courtyard room and it was a bit dated and sparse. There was a little fat TV from the 90s with picture quality from the 60s. The overall medieval town feeling did not extend to the rooms, which were more of a soviet-chique style. Beds were actually pretty comfy and it was all clean and fresh. I am certainly not a picky eater and am almost always happy with food, so I didn't personally mind the breakfast selection. But I can just about imagine that if you have certain expectations on these things, you may be a little bit miffed. There are potatoes and sausages and scrambled eggs for the hot selection, but that's it. There is some bread and ham/cheese plus some cucumber and tomatoes. You also have tea and coffee, cottage cheese and some cereal. However there are no real juices ( squash only) and no salmon, yogurts or any of the fancy stuff. Oh there is porridge and jam.

    The location is superb! It is just a 5 minute walk from the old town square and all the cosy places. Nice pub just across the street ( Hell Hunt) and the most amazing caf (maiasmokk) just up the street. Honestly, don't miss the caf - it is gorgeous and old. The restaurant and breakfast room are beautiful and old like you'd expect in an old town of this calibre. We didn't actually eat dinner here as I had restaurants lined up I wanted to go to (olde hansa...honestly, go have a trip to the middle ages.)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    6.7
    Very good location in old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too cold in the bathroom it is very uncomfortable to take a shower with no heating system. Towels stay wet. Cold blowing from the windows in the room.

    Very good location in old town. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    goo value for the money also nice medieval hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basement Twin or Double without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was not very well maintained. the walls were a bit dirty and the bed seemed a bit broken. Also at night there was a food smell in the room which got away in the morning but still, it was very strong when we got there.

    the price was good for a double room with breakfast included. the room was big and the bathroom clean. the property is realy nice medieval style, our room was in the basement and had a realy old age style.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.1
    Historycal building and enviorment was very interesting and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basement Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor, if something finished then it wasnt replaced befor you asked for it, even if we were out of dishes. Caffee was very bad and tasted burned, like it was prepared day before.

    Historycal building and enviorment was very interesting and authentic. Location in lovely old town. You shouldnt expect much of the room, its very simple but clean and nicely warm.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    7.1
    10 points for location and charm!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very old and basic. Also to get to the rooms you had to walk down through narrow circle staircase. Thankfully we only had small bags with us!

    The beautiful old property and all the corridoors of the hotel were lovely!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    Great location in old town center with easy walk to all attractions. Older building with charm
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some issues with the room (older room in a very old building which is pretty cool). Had a minor plumbing issue which my wife fixed (!). Not enough power plugs but we were able to make it work ok for us. No thermostat so you are at the mercy of some magic thermostat which was set way too hot for us but an open window fixed that as well. What we really didn't like was when we tried to get a few more pillows, they flat refused saying the staff had gone home (now realize the staff was sitting at the front desk telling me this). Thought that was bit lazy.

    Location was perfect. 7 minute cab ride from Ferry dock. Breakfast included.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    Overall we enjoyed the hotel and Tallin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We left early 6am for ferry to Helsinki without breakfast. We told the staff of our early flight and asked about breakfast. Was told that it starts at 8am (Sunday). The next morning, when we left, we noted other customers who left had pack breakfast. When we asked for ... the answer was we did not order. The service could be better if the staff could inform us the night before ... if we needed pack breakfast. We are strangers to hotel and would not know that there are such service. Overall we enjoyed the hotel and Tallin... except for the last event before we left Tallin. So I hope that Olevi R mgmt. can train the staff to be more customer oriented.

    Overall we enjoyed the hotel and Tallin... except for the last event before we left Olevi R . See below feedback... So I hope that Olevi R mgmt. can train the staff to be more customer oriented.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.7
    Great location in the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basement Twin or Double without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    As we went to the hotel due to a concert in the city we knew well we booked the basement room without window, as we just needed to sleepover, but must say that it felt very claustrophobic. Breakfast was simple coffee not the best

    Great location in the old town. Nice staff and clean room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.0
    The staff was only Young People's , but most of Them was helpful and kindly
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of staircases. The restaurant was closed in sept. The breakfast was miserable. No taste for the coffee, the cheese, the juice , the sausages and the bread. The worst: If there will be a fire in the building you will be captured in most of the rooms. In our land, Denmark the hotel will be closed immediately by the authorities.

    The rooms was clean and fine beds and good WiFi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.8
    Questioning the front-desk concerning the public transport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Questioning the front-desk concerning the public transport was shortly answered by "Please check for yourself in the internet". Furthermore, at my last night the people in the room next to mine had a big party with screeming and music (rooms have very thin walls!). As I called the front-desk at 1 a.m. asking for help I just got the answer: "sorry, today it's my first day, so please ask the neighbours for yourself to quiet down". Of course I have had tried this before without success... So alltogether the service was surely not what I expected! And by the way: the bathroom was not very clean (mould around the bathtub, hairs of the previous guests on the floor etc.)...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Charming hotel in an awesome location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a really charming little hotel, would be very happy to stay here again. It's hard to imagine a better location in Tallinn old town. Less than five minutes by foot from the main square, yet surprisingly quiet. It's as though you step around a corner and the crowds disappear, but of course you can be right back in the center of things in a minute, whenever you wish.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.3
    Location is great, the center of the old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basement Twin or Double without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High price for the conditions (no free the set for shower (soap, shampoo), limited plugs in the room, because of the old building)

    Location is great, the center of the old city

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.8
    Good for 1-2 nights, vaccation without kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast - terrible, served in a very small room.

    The facility is build in a very old building partly occupying the basement. If you are unlucky you ge a room where you have to walk long narrow corridors and stairs, and no elevator. Do not bring more luggage than a small overnight bag. The breakfast was a joke, uneatable, but there are good cafes just round the corner. Value for money if you just going to sleep there one or 2 nights (a killer if business trip), but the location can't be better, in absolute old town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Location was nice the smell was bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basement Twin or Double without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we didn't have a window in our room the air conditioning was horrible and due to that the bathroom was always wet and stuffy. Also the floors squeeked when someone moved upstairs, which was slightly irritating, but otherwise the rooms were very silent.

    The house was really cool. Cheap and nice.The breakfast was fullfilling and the location perfect. Also it was nice that the reseotion was open 24/7.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.7
    Good location, interesting and old building, bed was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basement Twin or Double without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room in the basement, it was not good. Was too warm, no fresh air, there was not fire alarm system. TV was too small, and stuff can not speak estonian

    Good location, interesting and old building, bed was ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Very good value / room is okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basement Twin or Double without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms in basement are stuffy - no fresh air. We were cautioned there were no windows but there is an underground maze of corridors so you are walking underground for a while.

    Location is excellent. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    6.3
    It was a good experience to embodied the lives of the old town of Tallinn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning is bad. The floor was not swapped.

    The location is good, right in the old town. It is renovated from an old building that gave me a special experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.3
    A good place in a pinch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV didn't work well. Unwatchable. There were no outlets except in toilet vanity to charge phone or laptop. Down 2 flights and up 3 everytime you go to room. Breakfast was only ok. Juice was watered down.

    Nice old. Building. Location is great. Charming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.4
    Do not expect room with seam photos you seen it on the booking side!!
    • Family with young children
    • Basement Twin or Double without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell in bathroom . Poor wi-fi connection and sometimes there is no wi-fi (underground room) The water stay in shower floor not get out so ready it's not comfortable at all. Poor housekeeping they organize the room in seconds not nicely. Some small things you can gets your job done with it. And the most important thing that the photos in booking side 100% deferent from the real room!!

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basement Twin or Double without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Whilst there were many steps and I did not encounter any problems, it might be useful to add some additional lighting for some of the steps.

    Interesting layout of the hotel. Nice room. Good shower. Well located for the old town and harbour.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.7
    Booking info should be more realistic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basement Twin or Double without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    From prices and servises I would expect that hotel has more a trust in their clients. First thing they wanted was payment! And I had to ask my receipt. Simply bad taste. I knew it was a room in basement, but still it should have been mentioned in description that you need to go through long labyrint in there. "Safe" hiding place from sun (or war) Otherwise everything was good

    Nice location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    2.9
    BAD, be aware of the security of your stay here.
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything else, to bring your suitcase (if possible) through a narrow circle chair to basement before you can start climbing through stairs up to your floor (no lift) and many other thing around this hotel I am not used to complain or even give feed-back BUT NOW I HAVE TO. Where is the emergency exit???? If you need any further info please let me know. (I had two bookings and have cancel the other)

    The location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Charming and Convenient Hotel in Old Town Tallinn
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was an odd odor coming from the sauna in my bathroom. It was not a problem, really--I kept the sauna door shut and the bathroom window open. Perhaps this is the smell of an underused sauna (?) but it could have been helped by some baking soda or some other unscented product in the sauna to absorb odors.

    The location was extremely convenient, and the hotel overall could not have been more charming. The reception was welcoming and helpful, and the breakfast was terrific. Going into my room was magical--like stepping back in time. The room had everything I needed: a large bed, a desk, armoire, a mini-refrigerator, and a very large bathroom. Everything was clean and fresh.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basement Twin or Double without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV is laughably old and out-of-date, and the remote controller didn't work.

    Room was clean with a good size bathroom. Beds were more comfortable than they at first appeared. Room was quiet and could be made dark for sleeping with the window open, as it gave onto an interior courtyard.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast buffet choice was vast and good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basement Twin or Double without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hesitate to put this because I think it is merely cultural, but the staff seemed withdrawn (at least very reserved). I noticed this characteristic in many people I came into contact with, so it is not a criticism of the hotel staff, rather a cultural observation.

    Breakfast buffet choice was vast and good. Not having a window (underground room) was not a bad thing in summer, when it was daylight for about 20 hours.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    6.0
    Great location with economy class in the basement
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basement Twin or Double without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    When booking a cheap room (mine was €49 Genius traveller) they will put you in a basement room without windows (literary 2 floors down).

    Super attractive location! Within walking distance to major sights

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    5.8
    Staff very nice and helpful, but struggling with English.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basement Twin or Double without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room has no air-condition, stale and hot/humid air; little windows letting in a lot of light from outside (white nights) making it impossible to sleep. Hotel is a maze, how would they evacuate in case?

    Staff very nice and helpful, but struggling with English.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    Old house and medieval tone gives to the hotel great...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basement Twin or Double without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms without windows are just claustrophobic despite very good ventilation and good air quality. Still, it is transparent within reservation so one should not complain later on. Staff is pleasant and helpful but it was sometimes hard to communicate in English.

    Old house and medieval tone gives to the hotel great atmosphere. Halls and stairs can be annoying if you allow them to but for me they were fun and exciting. Bed was extremely comfortable and rooms had good ventilation system.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Friendly and cozy boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basement Twin or Double without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was little bit plain and would suggest bigger towels or bathrobes in the room.

    Loved our room and great locations. Friendly and helpful stuff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.5
    Great location but lacking comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basement Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This doesn't apply to all the rooms in the hotel, but I paid less for a basement room that was very claustrophobic and far too basic. The window did not open and it was covered by a sheet of fabric that couldn't be let up. There was no wardrobe and there was a constant smell of what I assumed to be sewage from the pipes. Some people have said they love the charm and medieval theme of the hotel but it wasn't for me.

    The location of the hotel was excellent, right in the centre of the old town and close to all the main attractions. Staff were very friendly and always willing to help out! The en suite bathroom was lovely with a very powerful hot shower.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    6.7
    Very disappointed with reception staff, who called our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed with reception staff, who called our daughter and family back to the hotel, saying their room had not been paid for, which it had been done when we checked in! Also, our daughter was charged €1.80, would you believe---for dialling "0" to reception, to ask for toilet paper! As we have stayed at this hotel before, we were not happy with the staff this time!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    5.4
    The location is excellent and it is really calm and quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basement Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were too soft, the room was tiny, the TV-pictures were very unsharp, we missed a showercurtain the bathroomfloor was very wet without it, the staff was not so nice and serviceminded

    The location is excellent and it is really calm and quite outside the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    6.7
    I booked a "basement" single room but it was more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basement Twin or Double without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a "basement" single room but it was more like a dungeon. It was down a very long way ie many flights of stairs, the room smelt strongly of dampness and the bathroom smelt like a sewer. I asked to be moved because the smell was making me feel sick and fortunately they found me a better room otherwise I would have had to find another hotel at the last minute.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    Good value for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendliness could be a bit better. They could update the TV (it was an old "thick" TV)

    Great family room! 2 bedrooms and lounge. And bath!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.5
    Fewvissues
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night the receptionist Lisa (*I think the was her name) wasn't very polite to my wife. First of all she doesn't speak Estonian and her English is very bad. We separated with my wife in the old town so I came to Hotel to check if she came but been told that no one passed by in a past few hours so I went back to town looking for her. Few minutes later my wife arrived to the hotel but receptionist didn't say nothing about me looking for her. Since we have only 1 key that was given to us she had to wait for me to return. In a mean time she had to take her medicine and asked for a glass of water but been rudely turned down "kitchen is closed and I can't help you"! Bit later she finally got a glass of water. All and all that wasn't a pleasant experience. Day time staff however us good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    5.8
    Location +++
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basement Twin or Double without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms quite dirty, hotel noisy, means that in some of rooms "paper/plaster walls", everything can be heard from another rooms + from the corridor. Breakfast was every morning completely the same, but at least it was good. Good choice with reasonable price for a person, who does not get interfere with noise, dirt and lots of stairs.

    Location +++

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Olevi Residents traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: