Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Oru Hotel 3 stars

Narva maantee 120, Tallinn City-Centre, 10614 Tallinn, Estonia

#26 of 99 hotels in Tallinn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2053 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lack of shelves in the bathroom-only the mirror with a glass shelf.

    The bed was really comfy. Close to the Baltic Sea but quite far from the Old City.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Our booking was missing from the hotel system, although it was confirmed by booking.com. We were lucky there were free rooms and got accomodated anyway. 2. The location might not suit those who prefer to stay in the heart of the city. But we totally didn’t mind a €5 taxi ride or a 30 min walk to the Old town.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, tidy rooms with comfy bed, nice breakfast, seaview, calm and peaceful neighborhood.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. just like a cabin. It would be ideal for one person. But for me and my mom it was too small

    Perfectly clean rooms made with good modern design, with a huge TV plasma. Just amazing meal! Breakfasts included in the price were ideal start of the day. Healthy and delicious, for every taste. The hotel is close to the sea and to the Song Festival Grounds - vast green territory. The personnel is very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was not too impressed with selection at the breakfast buffet, however their pastries were very nice indeed.

    I loved the location, right next to the song festival grounds and the sea front promenade, It was great to go for a wee jog along the promenade. Despite the room being very basic it was nice very clean and quiet and it had a had a balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is quite small, limited space to move around.

    Good value for money. It's a little bit away from old town but it's close to other attractions outside the old town. Accessible for bus transport, only 2-3 mins. Walk to the bus stop. I personally like the location since it's away from the busy town centre and it' a good walk to the parks and promenade. Song fertival grounds is just opposite the road.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only complaint was that the room was too warm, easily remedied by opening the window.

    Staff were extremely friendly, the location was out of the centre but very accessible, free parking, the breakfast was unique with a small but very good quality selection. The room and bathroom were very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located just near the city(perfect location),the hotel is clean and provides u great hospitality. Nearest to a park whereby one can take a long walk. The breakfast is excellent very healthy. Clean hotel nice and safe parking lot just in front of the hotel. I will definitely be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not properly cleaned,sink was broken.After changing the room,still found dirty glasses in the bathroom. Second floor of the bunk bed is not safe for kids,bed has no side buffer. We had also requested a baby cot when made the booking,but did not get one,neither got any comment on why it was not available. The room was big enough to fit a baby cot (21m2)

    Breakfast was good,view from the room was nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked all. View was on construction however it didn’t bother as as it wasn’t loud and we were out most of time to see tallin

    Cozy, clean, fresh, great breakfast, price. Liked its not very central but enough close to walk Or uber to touristic places like old Tallin..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were too thin so we could hear everyone in other rooms. Maid should clean rooms later than 7 a.m. She woke us up.

    Friendly prices and delicious meal in restaurant.. Cosy rooms, nice personal. Love aquarium next to the registration.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was well located, close to the airport and town. It is a modern, clean, warm and welcoming place ideal to relax at the end of a busy day. The rooms were clean and quiet with all essentials one might expect including tea and coffee making facilities. The food in the restaurant was outstanding.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Might be better to have some gym facilities

    - Reasonable and affordable price - Decent staff and handy facilities - Good breakfast which is also free - it is fine to stay at somewhere which is €3.50 away from Old Town Centre

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom floor was cold, floor heating system was broken. Also, you can hear all what neighbors speak and do, as the walls are thin. Personal could not find a solution to issues and also their English is not so good.

    Great Breakfast and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At my arrival the restaurant was already closed (22:00), the only possibility to get something to eat was to go to the next supermarket by car (5 min) and buy food there. Still, the receptionist offered me to warm my meal and gave me a plate, fork, knife and ketchup!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly off the city centre but easy to get around with Uber. The bath tub is somehow very tall so a bit awkward to get in and out.

    Very good value for money. The facility are modern and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Actually everything. Keeping in mind that during off-season Oru provides reasonable pricing you really get much more value than one might expect. Comfy beds, excellent wi-fi, very good breakfast, friendly and welcoming staff and tv-set full of really useful and popular TV channels.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Housekeeping was poor - garbadge bin was full with garbage from previous guest. Cofee cups in room was dirty with egg remains. Bathroom also could be cleaner.

    Breakfast was really great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it's not so easy to figure out how to get to hotel if you are come to the city at late night. very close to the road. cars started buzzing to the window from 7 a.m.

    location. easy to get to airport by taxi. buitifull parks is about 5 minutes walking from hotel. easy to get to the hotel from city center (cheap taxi and a lot of pablic buses are available untill late night). this is a very safe district.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Oru is a nice hotel, with helpful and friendly staff at the front desk. Location-wise, it's a little detached from the old town, main tourist and shopping areas, though it's well-placed for visits to local parks, the promenade near the sea front, and The Peter The Great Museum. The hotel is reasonably well-served by buses, though.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Onky used as a short stop over while camping in Estonia but a very friendly and helpful staff, not a large room but very clean and comfortable with balcony. A little outside old town but with in easy walking distance to parks and royal palace. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I had to give any negatives, I'd say that the shampoo used by the hotel was bad. This is a nitpick though, and considering how good everything else is, very very minor.

    The facilities and room were very good, comfortable and clean, with a modern feel to them. The supplied breakfast was great, and the staff was friendly. The wifi worked wonderfully, and the check-in and check-out were a breeze. The beds and pillow were very clean and comfortable, though the pillow might be a bit too soft for some.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOTHING REALLY - MAYBE THE PARKING PLACE COULD BE TOO SMALL IN HIGH SEASON

    Gentle people - good breakfast - clean rooms - size of room and bathroom ok - good situation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were very polite and helpful, breakfast buffet plentiful and rooms clean. It's a reasonable walk (perfect to work off the large breakfast) or a bus ride from the city centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too small room, on booking.com room pics show room much bigger, bed is among two walls with no any corridor or free space. Bath no good construction, water was blocking a lot at washbasin. No good isolation, you heard everything from outside. Room and bathroom no so clean. No fresh and of good quality towels.

    Kind and helpful staff (excpet one reception guy). Good breakfast with plenty of choices. Nice calm and green area, close to town centre by bus (10 min, good bus connection). Value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staff were very friendly and helpful. Modern but small room. Excellent breakfast buffet. Quiet location & quick, easy drive by car to Old Town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff to my surprise - did not clean the table for the next breakfast guests – only cleared the cups- Information clearly stated the bar was open until midnight however the restaurant was closed at 22.00 – when we wanted to order a drink – we simply was informed that the restaurant was closed and not advised to order our drinks at the bar – above tasks could improve customer experience.

    The staff in the reception was friendly and helpful. The room was clean with good facilities. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking has been used not only by the hotel clients but also by the visitors of the festival grounds. We had to wait until 22:00 in order to find a parking place for our motorcycle. We stayed in room 308 and the WiFi was very unstable and of low level. We informed the reception twice but the only thing that they did was to restart the rooter with no result of improvement.

    Small but clean room with a big and nice bathroom. 40 min walking distance along the sea from the old city. Close to a nice park. Free parking and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to pay the restaurant in cash. No possiblity to write the bill on the room -.-

    Very nice staff! Clean and comfy room! Taxi to the city between 6 and 7 Euro. Close (500m) to the beach (no swimming - only looking)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a minor thing, but for more vulnerable people it can be important - there is a road nearby, where traffic is quite intense. You can hear noise if window is opened, but as I mentioned, it's not loud and can matter only sensitive people.

    Very friendly hotel staff, cozy interior, clean rooms. You can get any required information at the reception. Food in hotel restaurant is also very delicious. Breakfast is various so you definitely will find ehat you like!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked that hotel was quiet and the bed was comfy. I enjoyed the stay because of the cleanliness everywhere. The food was tasty and sortiment was big enough to choose between.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is not close to the center at all; it seemed close on the map so we walked to it from the ferry but it was a bad decision - Narva mnt is quite boring. Maybe if we walked through Kadriorg it would be better, but it's still not casual stroll at all.

    Very friendly service, free cookies at reception :) Decent breakfast. Entrance to Kadriorg park and its Japanese garden is right next to hotel's parking lot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows aren't great... but that's such a small thing and everything else is amazing!

    Breakfast was amazing! Staff all very helpful and speak perfect English which was very helpful for us. Comfy bed and all clean. Location right next to bus stops to go straight into the old town and on a main road if you have a car. Have booked another night at the end of our trip round Estonia.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant menu is very limited and unfortunately, with the exception of a superb salmon meal, was not to my choice.

    The staff were always pleasant friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great place if you are travelling by car. Free parking, the bus stop is near the hotel. Buses drive often and late in the evening. Staff is really great and friendly. When we return to Tallinn we will stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay, room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. Good coffee, great food with lot of options.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I believe we did not get best room although we did not choose cheapest one. Ventilation was not so good, so room smell little bit strange, when opened window smell became even worst as our rooms windows was on side of backyard.

    Clean, nice room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives.

    Breakfast was excellent. Staff were friendly, competent, helpful and engaging. Restaurant was pleasant and meal was enjoyable. Room was comfortable and quiet. Close walking distance to seaside promenade. Travel plan mixup required us to seek accommodation here, very happy with our choice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was on the road side and therefore a quite noisy all time during our staying, traffic is busy and noisy even lare evening there.

    Wery helpful staff, comfortable and clean hotel & room, good breakfast and free parking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot switch TV to English. It had everything in Estonian - was hard to navigate channel list. Room had airconditioning BUT it can be used in summer only. Due to use of heated floors in bathroom room became uncomfortably hot. The only way to cool down was to open the windows. And it was bad too: hotel located next to busy road - very noisy at night. There also no fridge in the room: so having cool drink was not possible. Hotel located some distance from the city but it is not a big deal if you have a car.

    Pretty much everything was right on the spot! Check-in was quick and effortless. Room was not very big but had large comfortable bed, large TV and large bathroom with HEATED floor. Breakfast had good variety, coffee machine made good cappuccino. Guests car parking is just in front of the hotel. Windows provide good level of sound proofing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Juice served during the breakfast was terrible.

    Good hotel with basic rooms that are perfect for citybreak or business trip. Staff was very helpful, breakfast is great. It's a quite far from the city center to get there by foot (around 45 minutes walking), but you can walk along the sea, so it's not too bad)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were friendly upon checkin however i did have a very embarrassing incident happen which i did not appreciate. - I was sat at my table in the afternoon with my laptop doing some work while eating my starter.... The battery dies on my laptop, i stand up and leave my laptop, mobile phone and wallet on the table and announce to the reception (Literally built into the restaurant "Back in a moment, i'm going to my room to get my charger" - the lady shouted "STOP!" - "YOU MUST PAY" as loud as she can and had me wait there for 2 minutes while she ran for her colleague.... I explained i had left all of my personal belongings on the table, it was quiet right now and besides i still have my main course coming, i will be less than a moment. I was advised i would have to pay for my meal first. I refused out of frustration, went to get my charger anyway and then paid at the end. (ps. The main course was less tasty after this incident). - I was left feeling less than amused, embarrassed and i would never think about staying again!

    The bed was very comfy and the breakfast was good standard.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bunk beds are not very confortable. In my oppinio price ratio is quite high. Parking is open air. We waited long for serving meal in the restaurant.

    Nice hotel with nice service. Big room and very clean. Bathroom inside room clean and large. Temperature of the room was perfect. Very good breakfast with many different foods and bevereges. Restaurant in the basement with very tasty dishes. Hotel is situated outskirts of the city, but there is one bus stop very near. By bus is about 15min to city center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On Saturday night we went out but couldn't find a night bus to take us back to the hotel so we had to walk about 40 minutes. The area is safe anyway and in the summer this shouldn't be a problem. Next time we will ask the reception about night buses. :-)

    The room is silent and clean. Beautiful Japanese garden close by. Breakfast is another great thing. If we go back to Tallinn, we will probably stay at Oru Hotel again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffe this time was not hot but warm- it is only one small minus:)

    We received even better room than booked more space and better equipped. Good sound isolation. Good breakfast. Drinking water near recepcion. In neighbors with Kadriory Park and Kadrorga palace: nice walk in good weather. Seaside is also close.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints :)

    Very comfortable bed and pillows.... Plenty of pillows in the room. Staff are friendly, professional and helpful.... Especially lady called Ilona :) Keep up the good work and I will definitely return to stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    Very soft bed! The room was clean and in good condition, although obviously a few years old. They clearly look after the property well. Friendly, attentive staff. Great value for money. A good location that, although not in the centre of Tallinn, is just a short taxi journey or a longish walk (30-40 mins.) away. Nearby are the Rusalka memorial, the song competition grounds, the seaside promenade along Pirita tee, the national history museum and the Pirita Convent ruins. That means there's a bit to see who have already seen the Old Town. You can see the sea from the restaurant and some of the rooms, presumably.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is not that much to do around in the evening, besides the indoor restaurant taking a drive somewhere.

    1. Free parking; 2. Good breakfast; 3. Reasonable price => Good value for money!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Workers are too rude. I booked for single room but sent them message to book single room but twins or double bed. When I go there the girl on the reception, she is like you booked single room and wants to get double room. I said no, I wants to get single room but with bigger bed, what I do always around the world. And she said that means you wants to get double room, and you booked single room. I explain her to check messages and sent the hotel via booking, she hadn't been check the message to see what I require.

    Location was ok for me.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pet price EUR15/pet/night. Hotel disagreed to arrange cleaning the last stay day only, and charged 3 nights. Inspite, no special physical cleaning was performed for these EUR 15/night. Had a little kitten of 5 month, left a room totally clean, they had to change towels only. And this costed 45 EUR extra!

    wifi ok

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was cold and there was no central heating system in room to adjust the temperature. This is a standard hotel and we got all the standards. Originally we were given a bad rood but asked and change it. This has happened before in this hotel.

    Breakfast is very good. Staff is okay though not all of them are fluent in English.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower Room Bath Mat is needed for guests.

    The bed was very comfortable and everything was very perfect. Pics mactch exactly as stated on the photo. They were even willing to offer my Genuispriority late check-out (2 hours) but i had to leave for work.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was quite many people in breakfast room and not enough coffee and tea cups.

    Peaceful hotel with comfortable beds. Free parking place. Good breakfast. Nice hotel for a weekend stay in Tallinn when you come with car.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing worth mentioning.

    Actually, it's hard to feature something in particular, rather, I would say that this hotel doesn't create issues by staying far from home :) So, rooms were spacious and clean, beds were OK, breakfast was great, staff was friendly. The hotel is located a little bit far away from old-town and major attractions, but transport connectivity is OK (and Tallinn is not that big). Road nearby may be a little bit noisy, so it's better to keep windows closed. Good value for the money requested.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was ok. Breakfast good, coffe really tasty. Room and bed linen was clean. Room wide enough. You can reach Old city by foot in 30-35 minutes - in good weather it's nice walk.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not working for one night Some of the Staff were not friendly I found a problem in getting electric convertor!!

    Breakfast and place of the hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are no cleaning standards as in network hotels: on the second day small towels for hands were not given, beds were not made, water was not added. Bathroom was not that clean.

    Breakfast is really good, nice helpful staff, location is good if you like walking: park is just next to the hotel and the sea is really close.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not at all, just that free potable water is not available but maybe tap water is drinkable there I don't know...

    Staff is very welcome, we arrived at 12 (2 hours before check-in) but got our room. Girls at the reception are En/Ru/Est speaking. In the room we found small complement as little sweetmeat for each of us. Room was clean and properly equipped (as described). bathroom is big enough. Breakfast was surprisedly good, pieces of fresh pineapple and pear, some cakes, bacon, bean, salads, yogurt, etc. Hotel located near the park and close to the seafront; also you can find bus-stops just in 100 meters nearby. If you like hiking (as we're) you can reach city center for around 40-50 minutes Perfect rate of Quality/Cost

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was ok, sometimes helpful, sometimes not. We were in the room during the day so didn't need it cleaned, but when we asked for more tea and instant coffee for the kettle, the staff didn't want to give it to us - they said we only get more tea and instant coffee when the room is cleaned.. Finally they gave us some, but the fact that we had a difficult time getting those things put us off a little. Other than that our stay was nice.

    We really liked the breakfast, the nice spacious room and bathroom. We also liked that they offered beer as the welcome drink, not just tea and coffee. Hotel facilities are very nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is a mess , dinner is a disgrace, they need a better chef and better menu , I had hair in my food and food poison from raw chicken. WAITRESS need trainin.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff and beautiful big room with a comfy king-size bed. Also, the breakfast was delicious and the overall vibe of the hotel was really pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room did not have bed side lamps working at all. The hotel is overall a bit "tired", but price was small enough to accept that.

    I like location- near beautiful Kadriorg park- loads of fresh air and great for morning or afternoon walks.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Morning sleep was spoiled by surprising noise from street traffic. Hope other side of building would be more silent. Lack of slice of salmon in breakfast is always shortage for me.

    Coffee machine better than in several similar places. Excellent parking in front of building. Nice places around for those who have time to enjoy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nice forest view from our room; 10-min bus ride to the city or 30-45 min walk through beautiful gardens that start practically next door. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ideal option for a business trip: there are all necessary things, very clear, very good breakfast... and nothing more. No features of luxury - nothing prevents you to concentrate on your business purposes, if you have some )

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, in house restaurant closed at 6 and no restaurants nearby, need to take bus to old town but easy by bus.

    Very helpful staff, welcome drink and excellent breakfast . Beautiful surroundings with parks both sides f hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel does not sell "day" bus tickets (5 euro + 2 euro deposit for 3 days). Electronic tickets can only be bought in city center. Single bus tickets expensive (2 euro). Would be good promotion for hotel if they sold these tickets combined with the free parking.

    Very nice hotel near Kadriorg park. Good size room and nice decoration. Free parking. Bus to city center each 5 to 10 minutes. A bit far to walk to city center. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking space was a bit too small, connection with city centre is not the best with public transport, connection to Viru Shopping Centre is good though

    In more quiet area of Tallinn, right next to the song festival grounds, clean and comfortable; at the outskirts of Kadriorg park

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bedroom, view from large window of rubbish strewn area, noise from next room at 6.30am every day. No "Do not disturb" sign.

    Convenient for buses into city centre, The breakfast was good. Overall good value

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some noise from the street, now ventilation in a bathroom(after the bubble bath the whole room was very warm and humidity high

    Extremely nice and helpful staff, flexible, clean and comfortable hotel, tasty breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there a just a few little things which are not worth to mention because most of them are personal belongings. but I need to mention one negative point: the noise from the street. although the windows are quite well isolated, you can still hear a bit from the street - but if it really gets hot you definitely can't sleep while the windows are open -> but there's an A/C or just open the windows during the day.

    there are so many good points about this hotel - first of all, the lady at the receptionist on 08 August afternoon was very friendly and they even graded me up from standard single room to double superior room - THANKS :9 the room was good-looking with modern equipment and a really comfortable large bed. WIFI worked very well - I had a bathtube and the smell in the bathroom was extremely good (these are the little things!). also the breakfast was very tasty - you could make yourself fresh coffee through a WMF machine, the offer changed during the days and most of the things tasted very good. the connection is also good - it's outside the old town but close to the sea and the beach at the same time. once you understood how the public transport works it was very easy and it took me about half an hour by public transport to the airport and approx. 10 min to the old town/to the beach. all in all, I really liked my stay there and probably will come back again!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    30 minutes by feet from the center of Tallinn

    Perfect place to stay in Tallinn in summer. Good breakfast. very close to the park Cadriorg. everything was ok

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was in room 312 . there was constant noise from water dripping ( drop by drop ) from my roof to the roof of the restaurant below. this made a constant noise.

    the breakfast was nice :) and delicious :) enough variety even for a vegetarian like myself ...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cleaned half-heartedly and we ran out of toilet paper right away.

    We got a surprise upgrade to a better room free of charge. A hefty breakfast and nice location, a most welcome change from the same old Old Town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel advertises "Free drink" when checking in on Facebook -- don't expect to actually get it. Sad selection of TV channels -- only Estonian and Russian language.

    Very close to town and easy to access with the transit system. Excellent breakfast. Friendly staff. Beautiful parks/seacoast around the hotel. Quiet; good for rest/sleep. Books onsite for relaxation. Good wifi.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    We stayed for three nights in an upgraded room which was very comfortable. The Restaurant was excellent and a good selection for breakfast. The staff on reception were very good and helpful. Ideal location with good public transport to the City centre.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Oru Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: