Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Palace by TallinnHotels 4 stars

Vabaduse Väljak 3, Tallinn City-Centre, 10141 Tallinn, Estonia

#2 of 99 hotels in Tallinn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1749 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, courteous staff, comfortable rooms and air conditioning for those days in Tallinn when you need it. I had to leave before breakfast to catch my ferry and they packed a takeaway breakfast for me.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Receptionist noticed it was my wife's birthday at registration from passport and sent up cake! Very nice touch. Excellent breakfast. very clean, staff very pleasant, very central

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has no parking, but it has a lower rate agreement for a public parking across the street. Still, 25 euros is a bit much.

    The room was excellent, big room, big bathroom, tablet in the room, smart TV connected to Internet, good breakfast, welcoming and helpful personnel. The location is also very good, just cross the street and you are in the old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning didn’t work properly and the room was too warm. The duvet on the double bed was too small.

    The location is perfect for visiting old town Tallinn. The room was large and for the most part comfortable. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay extra to use the pool of the hotel. Not a big deal really. From previous experience I would have expected that a hotel pool is available to all guests to use - it is part of the appeal.

    Staff was friendly, breakfast was nice, room was clean, hotel restaurant offered tasty choices - overall a great experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no food after 10:00 p.m. on the bank holiday

    Everyone was really friendly. They noticed it was my birthday and left me a gift and good wishes. Great facilities and no hassle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls between rooms are very thin and therefore any noise from the adjacent rooms can be heard loud and clear fact which during night time could be disturbing.

    Excellent conditions, spacious rooms heated floors in the bathroom. Hotel staff particularly the receptionists very helpful and customer orientated and always willing to find a solution to any customer query.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above, breakfast food wasnt hot at all. Had to eat as quick as possible before it got cold.

    Everything was excellent apart from barely warm breakfast in the mornings

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Animals prohibited :(

    We booked many hotels in Tallinn before. And after we stayed here and decided to return the next time. It`s wonderful place. All sights of the city are close to the hotel. Wonderful service, cleanliness, design and availability of spa are confirms our confidence.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Almost everything was excellent! Very helpful staff and fast services, our every request was fulfilled smoothly. Hotel looks fresh and stylish, quiet rooms and enough privacy. Good amenities - saunas, pool, jacuzzi, gym. Very good breakfast with lots of varieties and fresh coffee. Location of the hotel is perfect (next to Freedom Square and Old Town) and easily accessible.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is truly a "taste of Estionia" large selection, a variety of fish options and everything else seeming like home made. Their breakfast is an amazing way to start your day, a really special experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Considering all the hype around this hotel i expected my room to be better. View was great, right to the Vabaduse square, but i felt that room itself was outworn. In the middle of the room there was a door to the next room. I just hate such doors, always feel that i share my room with neighbours. I had lots of water in my room that came from the shower.

    Very friendly staff on reception and in the breakfast area. Central location right in the middle of everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect , starting from location and a beautiful lady at the reception upon arrival to nice upgraded room, stylish spa zone and good choice for breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - an amazing view from a window of Vabaduse square - delicious sausages in a restaurant - a very comfort bed with soft pillows - convenient location in a very city center close to the Old Town - variety of malls and shops near the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Skyview
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything

    Comfortable clean quiet room within 2 mins walk to old town, breakfast was a very good selection, All staff were very helpful with excellent service and directions information.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The staff was extremely friendly and very attentive to the customer The hotel is very well located, closed to the city and breakfast is just perfect: varied, delicious and nicely presented. Room so quiet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Abt 20mins walk from ferry terminal to hotel palace (~2km)

    Great place. 5mins away from solaris mall. And 10mins away from old town tallinn the hotel is kept in good conditions. Looks grand. Bed comfy and toulet is clean and awesome

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    SPA should be included in the price. Although food at the hotel restaurant was very testy and nice. Service at the beginning was long, only one waiter and he didn’t speak much. In such a lovely restaurant you need someone who enjoy people and had charisma.

    Lovely room and SPA facilities. Really enjoy breakfast as it has all you wish for. Evening diner was brilliant and again complements to the chef

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to leave! :-(

    Very easy to get to from the airport. Tram 4 stops virtually outside the hotel. Very warm and friendly welcome. Very attentive staff. Room was very quiet and very well-appointed. Shower was brilliant - large, great shower pressure and plenty of hot water. Breakfast had plenty of choice and food was replenished quickly. Very close to the old town. A very short walk and you were there. Loved it and will look forward to staying there again on our next trip to Tallinn.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    RECEPTIONIST IS RETARDED !!! MADE ME GO OUT TO GET COFFEE AND WOULDN T ACCOMMODATE ME O MY LAST DAY... THEN MADE FUN OF ME ...

    SWIMING POOL AND SAUNA ...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all great. One very minor thing would be to have coat hooks in the bedrooms so you don’t have to put your large coats in the wardrobe. But that is only for hotel feedback really as it was a perfect place to stay.

    The hotel was ideally located, under five minutes walk from the Old Town. It was spotlessly clean and warm. The breakfast was delicious with lots of options. Staff were friendly and helpful and we were greeted every time we came back from sightseeing. Spa was great and good value at 10E for 24 hours, so you can use it on two afternoons for example for only one charge. Towels and water provided in the spa. All round great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna and swiming pool is for 10 eur per person if you have standart room. Only public parking available that is costly if use during the day 3.6 eur per h. Night tarif is 5 eur from 21 00 till 9 00.

    The Breakfast was excellent. Excellent location as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sometimes a bit noisy rooms due to traffic, but most often not. Parking requires some walking.

    Quality rooms and excellent service. Fitness center and spa are great additions!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were too tired to get angry but the elevator didn't work properly. It didn't see our room key so we had to go back to reception back and force several times..

    Location is superb, an Old town right across the street. It's probably one of the best breakfast they they served in hotels ever. Tons of different meals. Fish, meat, cheeses, fruits... everything is so fresh and so tasty. Despite the size of the hotel it was not crowded at the breakfast area, very clean and perfect service. Brand new coffee machine makes a good one. The room is very cozy and pristine, bathroom and shower is huge and has everything we needed. The bed is very comfy and absolutely fresh and clean. I'd highly recommend to stay in this hotel!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location, a few steps from the old town. Great comfort! Gym, swimming pool, restaurant, bar. Everything is great, I`ll definitely stay here again if I visit Tallinn.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary water in the room, little bit cold in the room

    Best location, close to old city, amazing breakfast, comfortable bed, friendly and helpful personell, always smiling and ready to help, high lever of service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Realy nothing

    Amazing staff, beautifull loby and rooms. Locations couldn’t be better. They have a minus that hotel doesn’t have it’s own location but few meters in front of hotel there is underground parking. Hotel staff offered to take the car by themselfes there and in the time of departure they took a car back again by themselfes. So this only minus again become to big plus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi did kept logging me out, but that’s a minor inconvenience

    Everything was great, especially the pool and the saunas. Breakfast was rich and very tasty, the room was amazing and the bad was really comfortable. We would stay again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking could be a bit cheaper

    hands down this is the best hotel I have stayed in Tallinn. I have not visited all of them, but in average I spend around 50-60 nights annually in Tallinn.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A minor thing, but there could have been a wider and more interesting selection of breads at the breakfast, as estonia has some very good bread in restaurants etc. :)

    This hotel was perfect for a weekend trip to Tallinn - located just outside the old town and in walkable distance from everywhere, great spacious rooms with all you need, friendly service at the reception and tasty breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to log in to the wifi all the time, irritating.

    Helpful staff, good breakfast, nice room standard, overall high standard feeling. Easy access to the old town. Tram to the airport just outside for 2 EUR.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa is not included in the room price. I think this is not a good decision from the hotel not to include it in the room price. I would rather pay 10 euros more for the room than an admission fee. In my opinion, it makes the quest feel less valued and gives a cheap impression about the hotel.

    The hotel is very well situated at the edge of the old town. Rooms are in good condition and very accurately described in the pictures. Rooms are clean and very comfortable. Overall a very good quality hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For that price I would not expect additional payment for wellness. Usually, I'm used that it is included in the price. The breakfast area is very small - some visitors had to wait for free table.

    Everything is as you would expect from that kind of hotel for that price... And location is great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent room, friendly and helpful staff, very good breakfast. The hotel was very well positioned. Cannot fault it. The leisure facilities were also very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet in my room is smell. The hotel restaurant is expensive, but didn’t reach my expectation.

    The room is quite big and pretty and clean. The staffs are friendly. There is a Chinese staff who introduced us places to visit and provide maps. The location is great. The old town is only 3 minuets away.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen closes at 10 pm also on Fridays. Room service menu very short. (Pick up the long menu from downstairs!)

    I had a superiour room which was beautiful and spacious. Very friendly service. In a walking distance from the center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpfulf and friendly staff, room was big, well illuminated and silent, hotel centrally located, in front of the direct tram to the airport, and with a breakfast.full of choices

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    to leave......

    Gorgeous Boutique Hotel - Perfect location! We stayed 2 nights in this fine hotel with personalised service and touches. We enjoyed everything about this hotel, modern room with best bed and en-suite, amenities of superior quality, the Wellness Centre offers a gym, steam-room, saune,spa and a smallish pool in a serene environment, so relaxing after exploring Tallinn. Breakfast is a gourmet and connoisseur delight.Staff are professional and friendly. 7 minute walk to the centre of the Old Town.We stayed on the 7th floor in a room with skylights, very quiet indeed. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bath's layout very poor, very hard to use the toilette, very small think, too high tub wall

    Very good location, nice, traditional design, good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel ideally situated at the south of the old center and nearby the the new center, where people actually live and go out, so an ideal place to visit real Estonian. Nice clean hotel, did not try all the amenities but clean room and bathroom. Everything is accessible by foot from the hotel (all of old town sites, and even train station)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay 10€ per person per day for the pool and spa, which were excellent. Thought the price should have included this.

    Very good variety of food for breakfast. The receptionist Katerina was extremely helpful in advising restaurants and transport around the town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Skyview
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast area could have been more inviting. In general, it lacks a bit of charm, but people who like just a very professional and super clean and accommodating place, will not be disappointed.

    The service was very forthcoming, friendly and hospitable. The rooms are very nice and promise a good night's sleep. Breakfast quality and freshness of the food was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Skyview
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The "double bed" was simply two single beds pushed together. The mattress cover was flimsy and barely covered the mattress. Bigger issue was the gym - It seems very petty to charge extra for use in this day and age.

    The desk staff were cheery and very happy to help with suggestions and recommendations. The hotel was very well located Room was well appointed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    our room was well appointed and spacious. The bed was really cosy and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a good position, really close to the old town. Having an I pad in the room was a real bonus!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was fine, but there is a disco nearby and I am a light sleeper. So caution about weekends in the summer may be a good idea.

    everything was good. This hotel is worth every (euro)cent and is a really good deal. Location, new clean room, great breakfast and friendly staff. A great idea for a long term fixed booking to see Tallin

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent location - within walking distance (easy walk) to the city centre, shops and restaurants. Easy to get to by tram if you have big luggage. Excellent facilities. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Skyview
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did not know we will be given the attic room without a view. we would have preferred a different one though the room was clean and comfortable. The temperature setting did not work well the first evening but was quickly taken care of upon calling up the reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location a short walk from the old town and railway station but slightly out of the touristy hubbub of the real centre. Very modern nice decor and helpful staff. Seemed newly refurbished and very high standard for the price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was polite, no more. Any attention or help. The hotel and the room were correct but no more.

    Any way, the best of all was the bed: big and fantastic

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all amazing.

    It is a spectacular place to stay in Tallinn and the staff were amazing. The rooms were perfect, quiet, and the location cannot be beat. We very much enjoyed our stay of two nights here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Skyview
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty carpets, in general very dusty room and fungus in the shower/bathtub area. Upon checkout I would pay for two mineral water and one liquor from the minibar, when the receptionist insisted I'd one chocolate bar as well. Which I politely said that I didn't have. She kept on asking me if I was sure about the chocolate-bar because the cleaning personnel said it was missing!!!! Three times I had to answer for this chocolate-bar!!

    Good bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Skyview
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The were no water in the room and I had to pay for the still water in the room, which is for this hotel could be put complimentary for the guests.

    Cosy room on the roof top. Service is good and food is nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff was welcoming and very friendly. The room was nice and big. The bathroom beautiful and the bed was very nice. The breakfast was exellent with a lot of choises. The location was perfect. I will for sure come back to this Hotell.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room next door had the noise from their tv in the bathroom and this could not be turnt off, luckily for us it was my daughters room so didn't create too much of a problem.

    The beds were extremely comfortable. Spa was fantastic Location was great Breakfast was really good lots of choice. lots of toiletries etc so you can travel light if you are there for a weekend, along with iron, board, hairdryer, dressing gown and slippers. Would not hesitate to recommend this lovely hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    this is not a 4 stars hotel, more like 5+ honestly.. the hotel is beautiful, very classic and elegantly designed. helpful team workers, beautiful rooms with view, clean, well organized, perfect location, amazing breakfast. perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel in city center, easy to get in center by walking. They have garage realy near hotel. Just on the other site. Stuff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. You can find all you need. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't feel comfortable and relaxed around breakfast time, staff watching and constantly coming to remove cups plates off table, I understand it's to be clean and efficient but it makes you feel hurried. Self clearing would be better in my opinion. Reception and other staff do need to smile, helps guests feel at ease and welcomed.

    Spaceous bedroom and Bathroom, towels and comfortable beds, storage space, tv and lots of lighting

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Skyview
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room did not have any windows except one on the ceiling. The restaurant was closed due to a local holiday although staff did offer to find a cook to make us dinner if we would like. We chose to go to the Old City instead which had many fabulous restaurants.

    It was very convenient to the Old City. The staff was helpful with directions. The spa was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful (inside, outside it is as plain as could be) and comfortable hotel. Location is perfect, just across the street from the old town.....so is much quieter. Breakfast buffet is superb.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - you only have to cross the street to be in the city centre - great breakfast buffet - clean bathroom and room (I know this should be a given but I experienced unclean rooms in 4-5 star hotels before). - very good free wifi - very friendly staff that spoke fluent English

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, one of the best hotels we have stayed in and we have travelled extensively.

    The hotel staff where courteous and extremely helpful. The complimentary breakfast is unbeatable for variety and quantity. The location is perfect for exploring Tallinn and the wider area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast finishes a little early. If you are an early riser you will not be disturbed by the cleaner!

    It's a very well sited hotel. Close to bars and restaurants and to the old town. Rooms were comfortable, clean and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well placed for all the attractions of the city. Short walk. Comfortable and spacious room. 408. Super bed for comfort. Stocked with all the necessary bathroom extras. Mini Bar and safe. Even an iron and ironing board. Quiet despite being by a crossroads due to excellent double glazing. City walls insight across the road. Helpful welcoming staff. Wide selection of foods at breakfast, hot and cold foods. Egg station and chef at hand. Continental hams and cheeses, cakes, breads and pastries. We cannot recommend the hotel enough for what was a casual weekend with friends to visit Tallinn. Excellent value stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. No faults

    A fabulous hotel. Wonderful rooms, delicious and plentiful breakfast, a lovely spa area, great location and helpful and friendly staff. Highly recommend

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Duvet in bed too narrow for the size of the bed. No one available on Sunday to help with bags.

    Quiet suite with good bathroom, good lighting, and space to relax

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Skyview
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My issue was with my specific room on the top floor....with windows directly over the bed. This is ludicrous when there are 20 hrs of sunshine this time of year...that should've been made clear when I booked the room/rate.

    It's a beautiful hotel and I thought the free breakfast was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked from Europe and our cost was greater than our friend's, who booked from the States. He paid a lower rate, as well as in dollars, we paid more on top of being charged in euros. He got a bigger room as well. The closet space was too small to hang our clothes. Perhaps the ironing board and iron could be placed elsewhere.

    The location and staff were excellent and very helpful. Taxi service from the front desk was always there within 5 minutes.Breakfast choices were diverse and excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Service was superb; very pleasant staff, across the board, going the extra mile; must have received good customer care training; great cuisine; spacious suite; absolute value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As with previous visit, this visit was excellent - room was great, breakfast and other meals was excellent and staff very helpful. It's location right near the old town makes everyting so accessible.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Since allocated an adjacent room, the noise isolation is not good. I could hear anything from neighbors' voice as there is an interconnected door. There are too many indicator lights in the rooms and disrupting sleep. The room temperature was a bit of hot.

    The convenient location near the old town Reasonable price with good view room Friendly staffs

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Late arrival and bar was already cloused :(, but they provide services from a reception. All was good. Breakfast fantastic. Room was equipted very well for business porposes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really, this is an excellent hotel.

    Very well located hotel, within minutes of the old city. The staff is extremely nice and very efficient. The rooms look nice and are well equipped. The breakfast hall is pleasant and there is a wide variety of dishes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    CNN continually on the TV !!!!!! Obviously I do not have anything significant to complain about!!!! I enjoyed my stay very much. Very welcoming Estonians in the Old Town,and a beautiful place.

    I liked the breakfast,good choice,and service. I was particularly impressed with Marco,his customer service (desk), was excellent,he was thoughtful, and so helpful with what was available ( such as a free walking tour), to help one see as much of Tallinn as possible. Nothing was too much trouble for him. Marco will go a long way in the customer service business,I consider that the hotel is fortunate to have such a person,who is,in the 'front line' so to speak.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say other than proximity to trams which woke me.

    Particularly pleasant staff. It's a relatively small hotel so facilities are limited, but we knew that when we booked. I asked for a bright room and got exactly that. Comfortable too. Would happily stay there again. Location is very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sound isolation was surprisingly bad - noise from the street made sleeping difficult. We had booked a twin room (2 separate beds) but we were given 2 times (!) room where beds were made together. Finally when had already we lost our faith in the reception, a lovely cleaning lady helped us and rearranged the room for us. Sound from TV was on ridiculously loud in the bathroom (there's no TV in bathroom, just the sound). This hotel has got very good feedback from their customer service. Unfortunately, we didn't find it very good and the hotel is not that fancy even though it's modern and clean.

    Hotel room was very clean and bathroom big. Rain shower was nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Palace by TallinnHotels traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: