Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pikk 49 Old Town Residence

Pikk 49, Tallinn City-Centre, 10133 Tallinn, Estonia

#413 of 528 Holiday rentals in Tallinn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 263 apartment reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    6.3
    A pleasant, but disappointing stay, stay in a great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    OK, I understand that there were other rooms in the building that were better or more expensive than this one, but it didn't match up to what I expected in terms of decor, or kitchen facilities, which were very basic.

    The location of course was ideal. There was enough space - though I'm not sure that it would be enough for a group of four. The bathroom was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice cellar apartment in good location in the centre of Old Town Tallinn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room price was not including cleaning and the key was not in place t should be. Entrance to room was not very attractive,

    The location was excellent and the apartment was positive surprise with barrel sauna.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.4
    Very close to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house was at the 3rd floor without elevator, no problem, but it was not indicated. We booked for an apartment with 3 rooms, but in reality it was only one "true" room plus one big room divided in 2 parts with a division, closed with curtains. One "room" was with a sofabed, definitely uncomfortable. We had just 1 towel each, there was no beauty products and we had to ask for toilet paper as there was really few of it as we entered the apartment (considering we were 6 people).

    Very close to city center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    It was a great room with a perfect location in the heart of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a great room with a perfect location in the heart of Tallinn old town. We had a very special room with two different saunas included. It was easy to get a key and the room was well prepared for us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Very easy and flexible check-in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the living room were placed two strange huge wood constructions with curtains, which were supposed to make two small extra bedrooms, as inside of each construction was a single bed. Looked ugly :D But maybe good for groups, each guest can have some private space

    Very easy and flexible check-in. Perfect location. If not the wood constructions, everything would be perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.1
    The best location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I never got answer to my email.

    The best location. Easy check-In and check out. This was our second staying at Pikk 49 Old Town Residence and I’m pretty sure we will come back!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    4.6
    Good location but uncomfortable apartment, would not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please note that review is for the "apartment with sauna", the property has other apartments. It's not mentioned in the add that the "apartment with sauna" is in the basement and windows are on the sidewalk level. Apartment does not have proper ventilation. Beads are "at the and of its service life". Mattresses on the big bead dirty and deformed, just covered by "newer" foam cover. Sofa's mattress very uneven and uncomfortable to sleep on. Small sofa broken and very dirty. Beads linen clean but old and had hols in it. TV is an old cheep "third tear" flat TV brand (I was unable to make it work , no signal or something like that). Only sink is in the kitchen and almost impossible to wash face and brush teeth.

    Location is good - almost in the hart of the old town, Host was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice and unusual athmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was in a kind of old basemond. Indoor air was quite bad and it wasn't so good/decent windows there.

    Apartment was in a old basemond made of stone so the athmosphere was very special. Location was perfect, middle of the old town in Tallinn. If there came some guestions, host was near in the same building.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    We had a huge apartment with nice view into courtyard, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somehow apartment didn’t feel cozy - plus someone left a coffee maker stained for some time, otherwise all was very clean.

    We had a huge apartment with nice view into courtyard, very peaceful and spacious. Good for a bigger family with kids. Central location in Old town - could drive pretty close to load-unload our luggage. Had all main amenities though no tea or coffee. Staff was very helpful, has stored our luggage until check-in time and even placed it in the room on the second level.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    Fresh air was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key was not available when we arrved. And it took everytime 10 minutes to open the door, there was something wrong in the lock.

    Fresh air was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Just amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed there for five days with my woman, we love it, was huge flat with good bed, lange bed room, wadrow, so comfortable, big toilet with bath, another one toilet in living room, good kitchen with all we needed and a coutch that becoming a bed, table to eat, all facilities... Location was awsom, pikk street is in center centre easy to move to all town and not only. Just amazing days amazing place!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.0
    Rustic but dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent here 4 nights and problems started immediately as we arrived. I had informed the owner many days in advance that we will arrive late and she had confirmed this to be ok and to pick the key from a box outside the hotel door. However at 10.30pm with a cranky 2.5year old we couldn't get in the hotel, no key. I called the owner who at first tried claiming I hadn't informed her, until admitted it and said she'll call the manager who'd let us in. He arrived shortly and was nice, offered help with our luggage etc. We had an apartment at the top floor. 2 bathrooms turned to be a misleading description as the apartment included just 1 bathroom with bathtub & a small separate toilet. The only clean place seemed to be the kitchen. I swiped off black dirt & dust from the floor & peeked under the bed: 1cm layer of dust. All the doorways, handles, light switches etc were full of dark greasy stains. There was a laundry machine, which is a definite plus, but that too was extremely dirty. I'm sorry to say but it was hideous & stinky. I cleansed it, bought detergent for disinfecting the drum but couldn't take off the smell so washing laundry was basically just a bad idea. The apartment was divided into strange smaller areas with some heavy curtains and short thin walls, adding nothing but privacy for visual contact. It wouldve been beautiful without those curtains, as the ceiling was high and the building otherwise very rustic. However the furnishing was beautiful. Loads of noise from the street underneath and building's old windows clanging in the wind. Our beddings had been put on hastly and not in hygienic way (for example a blanket without any kind of changeable cover set straight on clean base sheet, not such a nice idea to sleep in it). Not enough towels. 1 "hotel's towel" had been stolen from Silja Line company LOL.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right in the old town of tallinn giving the chance to walk at night without being anxious how to come back at home. Nice and comfortable house. The bed was really good, we stayed at the ground floor and the temperature at night was excellent. The was house was spotless clean. Definitely we will come back when back again in town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.3
    The location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The houst did not answer the phone in the hours that was mantion in the info email the door of the bathroom did not closed properly and the house was not cleaned in time so we was delayed with our check in.

    The location was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.7
    Excellent location in the city centre although not recommended for families with children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Awful smell in the corridor! Lack of kitchen facilities, such as a microwave, stove, etc. Lack of washing basin in the bathroom (cleaning your teeth under the kitchen sink..) Constant lack of daylight in the cellar apartment, despite the description saying it's in the 1st floor.

    Sauna inside the apartment. Great central location. comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    The stay in this room was fair, 7 out og 10 !
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was ok, pillows not, to soft and xtra bed was bad for your body !

    Shower was aweseome and the building was on a good place in old town !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice apartment in the center of old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was confirmed for 8 persons, but there were beds, pillows and plankets only for 7 persons. Also there should have been two bedrooms, but there was only one. We managed, as 3 children slept in one double bed and the owner brought one set of bed linen for the second night. However, the apartment wasn't exactly what was confirmed.

    Excellent location in the old town, very nice, clean and spacious apartment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.1
    Good location in heart of Tallinn old city with very basic facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC in room , need to keep the window open other wise the ventilation not good and smile bad The chinaware in kitchen were dirty even they charge extra money for cleaning no bathroom facilities No parking is provided or at least clear and specific information should be before arrival .no dustbin in the one of the bathroom

    Location , size of rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    It was amazing weekend in Tallin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Exclusive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is non-availability a disposable slippers.

    The apartment is located almost in Old Tallin center.Very good ratio for price/quality of service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    nice staff,great location,clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice staff,great location,clean room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not enough kitchen utensils. No cleaning despite us being there for 6 days. Not enough toilet rolls, soap, Overall furniture is run down.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    Id definately stay there again..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A toaster and a microwave. Washing up liquid and laundry tabs.

    The very best location. A very spacious room. Very clean. Great Shower room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    NB! In Booking.
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    NB! In Booking.com should be visible the final cost. It is frustrating, when You discover that some 25EUR cleaning costs will be added!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! Thank you.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice staff, great location, amazing shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was very nice.

    Nice staff, great location, amazing shower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Perfect place for our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location in Old Town was wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of expected facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    It was a fantastic stay! We will come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    The apartment was clean and bright. The location was perfect. It was great for the kids.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    So and so
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Host was rude from the first call..

    Lots of space

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Would come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing a microwave.

    Location is great and the building is old and wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    9.6
    We slept very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We weren't completely happy with the location because it was so hard to find it. The Old Town is a little bit confusing. We managed to find our way to Viru keskus but we always had to take the taxi back home because we always got lost.

    We slept very well. The place was spacious and the staff was very helpful and nice. It was quiet and we were able to have fun and have a nice weekend. We brought our cousins from London and they fell in love with Tallinn and a huge part was because of Pikk 49.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    7.1
    The location is great - Pikk is the main street in Old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment was spacious but very sparsely furnished with no taste. Also, the kitchen was barely adequately equipped - we were three people and there were 3-4 glasses, plates, etc. The caretakers were not around much. We tried to get a light fixed but it did not happen in the three days we were there.

    The location is great - Pikk is the main street in Old Tallinn. The apartment was spacious. Good to have a clothes washer.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    3.3
    Nothing to say.
    • Family with young children

    Cheating! Rudeness! Dirtiness! When i came to hotel they told me that they can't provide to me room which i booked and propose to me different room which was very small and dirty. As i can see now room which i got should be cheaper than room which i booked but staff told me that i should pay same price. They said to me if i don't want i can go and looking for different hotel but I was with my little son and can't do it and agreed and paid. They also told me that i should paid in cash and i didn't get any confirmation of this payment (receipt) and I'm still afraid that they can charge me by credit card because I can't prove that I have already paid. I can't recommend this hotel. It's worst place that i have ever saw.

    Nothing to say.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    10
    The manager of the building is very nice and helpful, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Only issue was council cut the hot water for several days affecting the whole street. Not the owners fault and they went out of there way to help so cannot fault them at all.

    The manager of the building is very nice and helpful, the location is excellent, our top floor attic apartment was very quiet of a night, good wifi.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    10
    The apartment was clean and spacious and the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was some disturbance due to drunkedness in the early hours of the morning, but this was no fault of the owner.

    The apartment was clean and spacious and the location couldn't better.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    10
    Nice place in old town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice place in old town centre

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    10
    Big hall, stone wall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Big hall, stone wall.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    8.8
    Double bathroom, friendly staff, big living room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wi-Fi not perfectly working

    Double bathroom, friendly staff, big living room

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.2
    Perfect location, comfortable beds, clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not enough kitchenware, were not hangers for clothes. Also was not a wardrobe :(

    Perfect location, comfortable beds, clean rooms.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: